Top 3 Sleep Aids Products

#1 - Alteril

Alteril is a VERY effective, non-addictive sleep aid that will leave you waking up refreshed and ready to start your day.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 - Ambesleep

Ambesleep is a fast acting formula that uses all natural ingredients and helps you sleep more deeply.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 - Somnapure

If it wasn\'t for the free trial billing nightmare, we probably would have ranked it higher.

Click Here To Learn More »

Peak Life Somnapure Reviews, Ingredients, Side Effects, and More

By August 22, 2011 19

Peak Life Somnapure
Reviewed By:
Rob Miller
3.0 OUT OF 5.0
User Reviews: 6

Read User Reviews

Average User Rating:
3.8 out of 5 STARS

somnapure reviewsIt has been published by several reputable medical journals that the average American does not get the recommended 7 – 8 hours of quality sleep a night.  Somnapure, which is manufactured by Peak Life,  promises to give you a restful nights sleep, without the side effects of traditional sleep medications.   But does this insomnia remedy really work?  We decided to review this product for its effectiveness, to give you an insight as to what it does.  We explore the ingredients behind these pills, poured through countless customer testimonials, and examined exactly how it works.

What is Somnapure?

Somnapure is a natural sleep aid designed to help you fall asleep faster, improve the quality of your sleep, helping you wake up feeling refreshed.  Made up of all natural herbs and extracts, it is available over the counter without a prescription, and promises no side effects and is not habit forming.

The basis behind this product is the ingredients.  Somnapure includes a potent variety of ingredients that have been used for centuries to promote healthy, natural sleep.  The ingredients are as follows:

Melatonin -A naturally occurring compound that is secreted in the brain, melatonin has long been used to treat a number of ailments, including circadian rhythm disorders, headaches, mood disorder, and even cancer.

L-Theanine -Commonly found in green tea, Theanine has been shown to help reduce stress levels as well as produce a calm and soothing effect.  However, there has been no research to confirm these findings.

Valerian Root Extract -Valerian root has long been used to treat insomnia, and some have claimed it is a miracle drug.  You can find valerian root in many different forms, including sprays, elixirs, even brownies.  This is the primary ingredient in Somnapure.

Hops -Hops are actually the primary stabilizing agent in beer, but have also been shown to have the same effects as Valerian root.

Somnapure also includes Passion flower, Lemon Balm, and Chamomile Flower.

Their have been no clinical studies pertaining to the effectiveness of Somnapure alone, but there have been several concerning the ingredients.

Reviews of Somnapure

We searched through a number of websites to find reviews of Somnapure, and the results we found were mixed.  It seems to have literally worked for about 50% of the people who took it, and the other 50% got little or no effects from it.  This is to be expected form herbal supplements, including sleep aids.

Unfair Billing / Free Trial Offer

We noticed many people complaining about the Somnapure free trial, so we decided to investigate it.  It turns out that you can order the trial for $2.99, but then 18 days after you order your trial package, you are charged $75!  This marketing ploy has been used in countless other industries, and is quite unfair to consumers because many people do not bother reading the terms and conditions.  The bottom line is to protect yourself when ordering this product! Make sure you write down the cancellation number and to cancel your order of Somnapure before the trial period is up!

Where To Buy Somnapure

A safer bet you can take is to just order the product from a reputable retailer such as Amazon or Ebay.  Somnapure is also available in GNC nutrition stores for a very reasonable price of $32.99.  The price difference between Amazon and GNC was HUGE, with Amazons price being almost $70 for a 2 weeks supply

Recommendation

I finally got a chance to try Somnapure out, and I gotta say it was actually a pretty decent sleep aid.  It didn’t smell like horse manure (like Alteril does lol), and it kicked in about an hour after I took it.  That being said, I didn’t sleep nearly as soundly throughout the night, and when I woke up I did feel a bit groggy.  But, this is not going to be the case with everyone, so if you are on the fence I say go for it!

Be Sure To Leave Your Review of Somnapure below!

How People Found This Review:

and somnapure side effects, and somnapure reviews, and somnapure, and somnapure pm, and side effects of somnapure, and yhs-ifm1

Click here to submit your review.




Submit your review
* Required Field


Peak Life Somnapure Reviews, Ingredients, Side Effects, and More SKU UPC Model

Thanks!

5 out of 5 Stars

Mar 09, 2014 by Debbie Canales

The only thing I found that actually helped me get some sleep after my Total Knee Replacement surgery 8 weeks ago. Check with your Dr. first to make sure it doesn’t interfere with your pain meds.


1 out of 5 Stars

Jan 31, 2014 by G.FDICOB

my wife and i tried somnapure for two nights and we got NO sleep. we would like a refund.


SOMNAPURE

5 out of 5 Stars

Jan 30, 2014 by Shirley Linder

At 79, I can recall not ever being able to sleep – as far back as age 10 (despite the fact I spent a great deal outdoors in very hearty activities. Prescription pills PUT me to sleep but left me groggy in the morning. I discovered Somnapure several years ago and am very pleased with the gentle way it lulls you to sleep and leaves no problems the next morning. Today I am a published author and need my waking time to be truly WAKING and productive. Just wish I could find a local supplier. Thank you!! (and what is this “if you are human?” WHO (or what) would be writing to you OTHER than a human? Good grief.


4 out of 5 Stars

Aug 13, 2013 by Corrie

I was taking Valerian root almost every night but when i couldn’t find it i tried somnapure. It works great for me and my boyfriend. I found it very effective!


5 out of 5 Stars

Oct 02, 2012 by Marcia

I have been using Somnapure for about 2 weeks now. I have to say it is working great for me! Finally after 10 years of sleep disorders, I actually sleep through the night and wake up feeling refreshed (not drugged with medications). I ONLY take 1 pill (not 2, the recommended dose) before bedtime. It keeps me calm and rested through the night. I used to pass out around 10:30 and wake up religiously around 2:30 or so WIDE awake, brain racing, unable to fall back asleep. After years of this, I just got into the habit of doing other things in the middle of the night since my brain was racing and my house was quiet. However, its NOT healthy and I felt terrible in the morning after going back to sleep around 5:30 and getting a couple more hours of sleep.
Somnapure helps me sleep all the way through the night and I’m really energized. I feel like I can tackle other health issues now (like being overweight) now that I know my body can respond correctly. Thank you, God, and thank you Somnapure!!


3 out of 5 Stars

Jul 25, 2012 by Stephen

I have used somnopure for about 2 months effectively after being addicted to various phamaceutical sleep aids. At one time I was actually taking a cocktail of three different sleeping pills. When I got Somnopure I followed the directions and took two at bedtime, but felt really hung over the next morning, so I started decreasing it. I now only take a half a night after supper whinch helps me settle down, then I take a half of a 1mg lorazepam(1/2 a mg) before I lay down. I have tried dozens of natural sleep aids, but for me I think the combination of herbs in this has helped me to sleep & cut way down on the prescription drugs.


3.8 5.0 6 6 The only thing I found that actually helped me get some sleep after my Total Knee Replacement surgery 8 weeks ago. Check with your Dr. first to make sure it doesn’t interfere with Peak Life Somnapure Reviews, Ingredients, Side Effects, and More

Sign Up For Our FREE 41 Page Ebook
"How To Get Lean, Ripped, and Strong Quickly"

Includes Three Free Bonuses ($23 Value):

19 Comments »

  1. Liz April 5, 2014 at 6:13 am - Reply

    Well, I ordered the product with the intent to cancel during the trial period since it advertised that I could get at local pharmacy. I neglected to do that so I finally tried it after I already rec’d 3 shipments. I have been on a addictive script for sleep and wanted to get off! Tried melatonin, valerian root separately and had no response. Well tonight was the 2nd time I took and it did indeed get me to sleep w/o my script. However on both occasions including tonight I had very weird upsetting dreams that ultimately woke me up an hour or so after falling asleep! I will be calling to cancel hoping I don’t go thru the negative experiences others had. I may try cutting back to one vs. 2 that is recommended but don’t like the idea of automatic billing so I’ll see where that goes when I call.

  2. bill February 27, 2014 at 4:49 pm - Reply

    Did not work for me at all. Read some of the above responses, 75 dollars automatically after 18 days? That will make you lose sleep.

  3. Mike February 26, 2014 at 7:41 pm - Reply

    You are right about their unscrupulous marketing tactics. I did not see in the terms and conditions about being automatically signed up for more product. I had to cancel my credit card to put a stop to it. I’ll never purchase this product simply based on this deceitful business practice, all they did was cheat themselves out of a future customer.

  4. Dawn February 16, 2014 at 1:21 pm - Reply

    I’ve been taking Somnapure for about a month. I wasn’t sleeping at all now I find I fall asleep but still wake up between 2 and 3 and don’t fall back to sleep until about 4:30, then I seem to sleep really well until about 7. What I am trying to find out is if anyone has experienced really bad diarrhea while taking this product.

  5. calpharmdoc December 5, 2013 at 7:51 pm - Reply

    As a pharmacist, I would not purchase, nor recommend, a product like Somnapure when it seems virtually impossible to find the exact contents/capsule – e.g., how many mg of melatonin – 1, 2, 3 or other mg /capsule? The same with regard to the other ingredients. They have to be on the product lable, but the company and others seem to hide those important facts.

  6. Chris August 7, 2013 at 7:40 pm - Reply

    I ordered the free trial and luckily when received I noticed it said I was signed up automatically to be sent more. I immediately called and cancelled and they were actually very nice. They then gave me a special buy 2 get 1 free. As far as using this it does seem to relax me when I go to bed. still wake up about 3 times during the night but go back to sleep. My bottle does not look the same as this bottle though. Mine is green and says Somnapure PM.

  7. Sue August 2, 2013 at 3:02 am - Reply

    I think one capsule is enough as 3 mg. of melatonin may be too much for some people. I also take Midnight which has only 1.5 mg. of melatonin, and the combo is about right for me.

  8. Sue August 2, 2013 at 2:58 am - Reply

    I tried the free trial and when I found out they charged so much for more, I cancelled right away. I later found some on sale at a CVS and even got a $2 discount, so I’m going to take it awhile longer.

  9. Lydia April 13, 2013 at 10:25 pm - Reply

    Alteril is a great product. Most people I have refered it to have had success with it as well.
    Resue Stress is another product for times when your mind is too busy and wont let you sleep, It is a spray, just about 5 pumps into your mouth that tastes like a Margarita in a bottle will put a stop to your busy brain and let you sleep.
    Sleepy time Tea is also a good attempt to get rest.
    Hope these products help someone sleep.
    PS talking to God also seems to help too.
    just saying!

  10. Beverly April 13, 2013 at 7:26 pm - Reply

    Glad I looked up more info about Somnapure… had no idea about the auto-ship with order of the sample. Thanks everyone for your comments. I was able to cancel my order quickly over the phone. Even though the person helping me was none-so pleased when I said I really didn’t want any more of the product.

  11. Chris Perry March 9, 2013 at 9:52 pm - Reply

    Is somnapure safe for breast feeding mothers

  12. Elaine February 17, 2013 at 2:50 pm - Reply

    I also tried Alteril and it did work great, with no middle of the night wake-ups. But, I am concerned about the safety of L Tryptophan . I am uncomfortable with the current research which is inconclusive on safety.

    I also have used Somnapure and found it effective, but have similar concerns with continued use of Valerian Root.

    Thanks for your response.

    • Sue August 2, 2013 at 3:07 am - Reply

      I think a moderate dose of valerian is safe, but it does seem to cause strange dreams. It is also used for general anxiety and is ingredient in some herbal sleep teas, so you could try a different form and see if it works better.

  13. Kathleen Bennett Keillor January 21, 2013 at 8:58 pm - Reply

    I have been awake for almost 30 years. I’ve tried every prescription that never really helped and want a more natural approach. I tried Somnapure at its recommended dosage and was wide awake all night. I doubled the dose the next night (4pills), waking up every hour, so no real rest just chopped episodes of dozing. The next night I added valerian to it….nothing. Last night I took 6 Somnapure, 10 valerian @ 450mg, additional 5mg of melatonin and I dozed on and off for about 4 hours.
    I NEED HELP!!!!

    • Rob Miller
      Rob Miller January 25, 2013 at 6:19 pm - Reply

      Hey Kathleen,
      Check out a product called Alteril, I have been using it for the last 6 months and it works great.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

    • Sherri April 5, 2013 at 5:05 pm - Reply

      Not only do you need help, but you’re also full of sh*t.

      • Maureen April 20, 2013 at 4:23 am - Reply

        I’m sorry, but, what the heck is wrong with you? Why would you speak that way to someone who says she is suffering? You sound to me like a person who could use a strong dose of basic human compassion.

  14. Chris January 17, 2013 at 6:03 pm - Reply

    Thank you for the analysis of ingredients. Few sites are so straightforward, honest, and willing include a breakdown of the components, and explanation of the history and traditional usage of each. Thank you.

  15. Buddy October 11, 2012 at 1:59 pm - Reply

    I took the recommended dosage only one time and slept very well, although in the morning I felt terrible. I think I will take half the dosage the next time and see what the results are. I am not a small person so for me to react this way tells me it has way too much of something in it to take the recommended dosage.

Leave A Response »

From: Rob

rob millerHey There,
     I'm Rob Miller, the founder of SupplementCritique.com. Thanks for visiting my site! 

Contact Me Here if you have any specific questions about a product on the site.

Like Us On Facebook For A Chance To Win A Free Box of HyperGH 14X! Click Here To Enter