Nugenix Review – Is It a Reliable Testosterone Booster?

Rob Miller | May 1, 2018
Product Reviewed: Nugenix
| 4.5 OUT OF 5 | Review by: |

REVIEWS QUESTIONS COMMENTS
Home » testo-no-ads » Nugenix Review – Is It a Reliable Testosterone Booster?

Contents

How Nugenix Works
Ingredients In Nugenix
Nugenix Side Effects
My Results With Nugenix
Frequently Asked Questions
Original Nugenix Vs. Nugenix Ultimate
Other Original Nugenix Customer Reviews
Who Makes Nugenix?
Where to Buy Nugenix?
Nugenix Vs. P6, TestX 180, Testofuel, and Maxgenics
Conclusion

Nugenix is a free testosterone boosting supplement that may help to:

  • Increase sex drive
  • Help you feel stronger
  • Increase your vitality, and
  • Boost free testosterone levels.

Looking For The Best Testosterone Booster

Click Here to see our #1 Choice!

As you may already know, testosterone decline is one of the major culprits for the appearance of symptoms of erectile dysfunction in men, and is commonly referred to as “Andropause“.

male menopause symptoms

There are dozens of companies selling testosterone boosting supplements nowadays, and I’ve personally used dozens of them over the years.

supplements ive tested and evaluated

Nugenix happens to be one of the best ones I’ve EVER tested, and you’ll find out why shortly.

Unfortunately, if you run a search for Nugenix reviewson Google, you are BLASTED with sites that haven’t even tested it.

google search results for nugenix reviews are terrible

An actual nugenix review snippet from the first site:

It’s so bad it’s almost comical…

Luckily you landed here, and you’ll learn about the results from someone who has ACTUALLY tested Nugenix.

Click Here
to skip all of this and jump straight to my personal review.


Nugenix Review – How Nugenix Works

After the age of 30, most men begin to experience a rapid decline in the amount of testosterone their bodies produce.

In fact, starting at 31 men see a decrease of 1 % per year.

testosterone decrease by age

There’s other factors involved that cause reduced testosterone other than aging, including:

But One Thing Is For Sure, It Sucks Getting Old.

This is where Nugenix comes in.

Nugenix Ingredients

Nugenix is a combination of zinc, vitamin B6, vitamin B12, and a testosterone booster complex that combines the properties of several herbal extracts.

nugenix label

Zinc is known to be a natural testosterone booster, as well, which means that there may be some truth to the manufacturer’s claims.

Well go through a couple of them here as well to give you a better idea of how Nugenix works.

Testofen

The Nugenix blend contains a compound called Testofen, which was shown in lab studies to increase testosterone levels dramatically.

What is Testofen and What Makes It So Damn Special?

Testofen is actually a patented version of the popular Fenugreek Extract, which is found primarily in the middle east and southern Europe.

fenugreek seeds - testofen extract

Testofen is a standardized extract of Fenugreek, and is very careful extracted and standardized to its content of fenusides.

These are saponins, which means they have a molecule structure a little bit like a steroid hormone.

When you ingest these, they are enough LIKE a steroid hormone to bind to a protein in the blood called Sex Hormone Binding Globulin (ShBG).

When that happens, a very small percentage of the testosterone that’s bound to this protein is released and activated.

This results in approximately a doubling of free testosterone levels.

Why Is This Important?

As we get older, more stressed, and tired by the constant demands of work / life / etc., very often testosterone levels fall as a result.

As those testosterone levels fall, we experience a loss of libido, drive, and even muscle tone.

By taking supplements like Nugenix which contain Testofen, and thereby doubling free testosterone levels, all of these adverse effects are reversed.

On top of that, studies have shown that when combined with exercise, these leads to increased muscle building.

What’s even more interesting is, during a clinical trial conducted on middle aged healthy males in Australia, researchers found big improvements in:

  • Libido
  • Sexual Performance
  • Sexual Satisfaction

(Here’s a link to that study if you’re interested).

Lastly, researchers also noted that Testofen also enhances sexual desire and libido in both males AND females, something no other compound has been found to do thus far.

Here’s Dr. Paul Clayton, former Senior Scientific Advisor to the UK government’s committee on the Safety of Medicines, discussing Testofen and it’s benefits.

Tribulus Terrestris

Tribulus Terrestris is probably the most widely used ingredient found in over the counter testosterone boosters.

In fact, out of the dozens of testosterone boosters I’ve personally tested, I would say that probably 70% of them contain Tribulus.

What is Tribulus Terrestris and Why Is It So Damn Special?

Tribulus Terrestris is an herb that’s found all over the world, and in large parts of the world has been used for medicinal purposes.

In the United States, however, it’s mostly known as an all natural sexual enhancer.

It also happens to be one of the key Nugenix ingredients.

There’s been an awful lot of claims about Tribulus Terrestris.

If you google it, you’ll find millions of websites that are spreading a lot of misinformation.

^ Some of the claims you’ll probably come across

As an aphrodisiac, there is no doubt that Tribulus Terrestris is effective, which is probably the main reason why it’s added to the Nugenixformula.

There’s been numerous animal studies (specifically in mice) that have shown increased sexual activityin the animals that have been given the herb.

I’ve personally used Tribulus Terrestris in the past, and I can attest to it’s effectiveness at increasing sexual activity.

This is especially trueafter dosing with it for several days.

What’s even more interesting is that Tribulus Terrestris can help increase sexual desire, arousal, and satisfaction in both men AND women as well.

HOWEVER, Thus far…

Studies have NOT shown Tribulus Terrestris to be effective at helping with:

  • Athletic performance
  • Losing weight, or
  • Increasing lean body mass.

You won’t see Nugenix making these exact claims, but they imply it with some of their marketing.

Several studies have shown NO effect on testosterone levels, both free and total.

Nugenix will give you great erections, but if you’re looking for your testosterone to shoot off the charts, it probably won’t happen.

Nugenixalso contains L-citrulline, an amino acid found in a wide array of supplements.

These include a pre workout called 4 Gauge.

It also contains Tribulus Terrestris, which is used in hundreds of other testosterone booster products.

See Our Top Choice For Natural Testosterone Boosting

One thing you may not like is that it must be taken daily to deliver effects.

The recommended Nugenix dosage is 3 capsules.

A free trial bottle has 42 capsules, which gives you 14 days to try the product out.

One bottle contains 90 capsules, and costs about $70 per bottle.

This makes Nugenix quite expensive when compared to other natural testosterone boosters.

What About Nugenix Maxx?

Recently, Nugenix came out the a new “premium” testosterone booster.

They call it Nugenix Maxx, and you can read our full review here.


What Are Some Common Nugenix Adverse Effects?

I did some research on the ingredients and saw that Fenugreek, an ingredient in Nugenix, has a wide range of side effects that include:

  • Nasal congestion
  • Upset stomach
  • Coughing
  • Wheezing
  • Facial swelling
  • Diarrhea
  • Gas
  • Bloating.(1)

I have personally taken Nugenix (see below), and I did not notice any adverse effects.

I’ve read some reviews from other guys that said they experienced side effects like hair loss, headache, and stomach discomfort.

One guy even said that his blood pressure went up, although he did note that he felt an increase in energy.

nugenix side effects

Of course, there is no way to be sure it was cause by the supplement in question, but it’s worthy of noting.

I searched for Tribulus Terrestris side effects, but I couldn’t find any credible information that it actually causes any.

Like all supplements, there is always the potential for health risks so it’s best to check with your doctor to be sure it’s safe for you to take Nugenix.


My Results With Nugenix

nugenix reviewAt 36, I noticed that I’ve been experiencing the dreaded Testosterone decline.

My mood, energy levels, and even my libido have taken a little bit of a dive the last few years.

I know what you’re thinking…

“Really Rob?

You’re 36 years old and you’re complaining about low testosterone? ”

Hear me out.

I’ve been a semi-professional beach volleyball athlete since I was about 22 years old.

rob miller playing volleyball

I’ve competed against some of the best players in the world, including former and current Olympic athletes.

That is, until about 3 years ago.

I stopped lifting heavy, starting eating shitty, and overall just let myself go.

Now, I’m not talking like I gained 30 lbs. in a few months.

Realistically I actually only gained about 15 lbs. or so.

However, when you’re competing against guys that are 6′ 5″ and you’re only 6′, every lb. counts.

So what was the deciding factor?

Well, I got a blood test to check my testosterone levels when I was 32, and this was the result.

testosterone check april 2014

Fast forward to October 2017, and this was the result:

testosterone check oct 2017

Basically, this translates to the following:

March, 2014 – My free testosterone levels were 15.8 pg/ml.

November, 2017 – My free testosterone levels were 12.7 pg/ml.

That’s a 19.6% decrease in my FREE testosterone levels.

In just 4 short years.


This is WAY less than the 1 % reduction per year that is generally accepted as “normal”.

testosterone decrease by age

I figured that I needed to try something to help with this, so I went down to my local GNC and talked to the rep.

gnc by my house

I had every intention is jjst picking up a bottle of Nugenix, but I wanted to get his take on it first.

He told me that Nugenix was actually one of the most popular supplements they sell, but stopped short of telling me it was the best.

In fact, he directed me to a totally different supplement called Cellucor P6. cellucor P6 black ultimate

The problem is, that supplement costs almost DOUBLE what Nugenix does.

cellucor p6 for sale at gnc

Thanks but, no thanks!

I picked up a bottle of Nugenix and head out the door, happy with my purchase.

At first I was a bit skeptical, like I pretty much am with any of the products I try out (including the 33 other Testosterone boosters I’ve personally tested).

Claims like enhanced muscle mass, increased sex drive, and more energy all sound great.

But can a supplement REALLY do all that?

Nugenix Review -Week 1

I started taking the recommended dose of Nugenix, which is 3 capsules a day with water on an empty stomach.

The first couple of days I used Nugenix I didn’t notice anything.

I wasn’t sleeping better, there was no increase in sex drive, no motivation for the gym, and no enhanced muscle mass.

Then out of nowhere I started feeling it.

About 5 days in I woke up with a “morning wood” for the first time in as long as I could remember.

It subsided after about 10 minutes, but I knew right then that I might be onto something.

Week 2

The following monday I got that “hey, I’m not so tired, let me hit the gym” feeling first thing in the morning.

Usually I struggle to get out of bed most mornings, but today was different.Today I was like a spring chicken, ready to tackle on the days tasks and take on the world.

Throughout the week my workouts had become more intense that I’ve had in a long time.

I started to feel more invigorated, youthful, and more importantly started to see the scale drop down from a moderately fat 198 lbs. to a “I feel good” 195 lbs.

Signup For Our FREE 43-Page "How To Boost Your Testosterone Naturally" ebook ($47 Value)


Click Here To Download It Now!

Not a huge amount of weight, but I could tell the difference…

Week 3

Moving along to the third week was when I really saw a difference.

Not only was I sleeping better, but I could feel a distinct improvement in my overall mood and sex drive.

I won’t get into any nitty gritty details, but let’s just say my fiance was “impressed with my performance” 😉

Week 4

Finally, at the end of the month, I felt like a 20 year old again.I dropped about 12 pounds, and was looking and feeling great.

I stopped taking the Nugenix after the 30 day point, and could feel the effects gradually diminish as the ingredients were washed out of my system.

Related Article:  5 Exercises That Boost Testosterone DRAMATICALLY

Beyond Week 4

I still felt good for the following month, but not quite as invigorated as I was when I was on it.

But, I could definitely tell that it had made a significant difference, in a very good way.

I decided to just stop taking it, figuring that it likely needs to be cycled to get the best results.


Frequently Asked Questions

How do I take it?

The Nugenix label says that you should take 3 tablets everyday with a glass of water.

It can be taken on an empty stomach, but take it with food if you experience any stomach upset.

How long does it take to start working?

Generally speaking, the best results become obvious after 4 – 6 weeks of Nugenix consumption.

How can I expect to feel?

From my own personal experience, and from the experience of others I’ve read in the past, you can expect to feel:

  • Increased drive and vitality
  • Feel stronger and more athletic
  • Increased erections

Do I need to cycle it?

Nugenix does not need to be cycled.

Can I take Nugenix if I have high blood pressure?

As with most supplements, it’s always a good idea to speak with your doctor before taking Nugenix.

Interactions are always possible, and only your doctor will know if it is safe for you to take.

Can I take it if I have diabetes?

See above.

Do I need to take it with an estrogen blocker?

I didn’t, but Nugenix recommends that you take it with their “Estro Regulator” estrogen blocker.

Estro-regulator contains Diindolymethane, which is a powerful ingredient that acts as an estrogen blocker.

This is important if you want to limit the potential Nugenix side effects from coming off it.

Will I fail a drug test if I take it?

There aren’t any Nugenix ingredients that will flag a drug test, so you should be good in that regard.

If you’re really that worried then I would suggest you bring the bottle with you to the blood test center so they can rule out anything that may trigger it.

Think You May Have Low Testosterone?

Take Our Quiz To Find Out Now!


Nugenix Vs. Nugenix Ultimate Testosterone?

The makers of Nugenix came out with a new and improved formula that they names “Nugenix Ultimate Testosterone” about a year ago, but unfortunately have not had a chance to try it out yet.

However, I have done a good bit of research on it and this is what I found out:

  1. It contains an almost totally different formula.

In fact, the only common ingredient the 2 share is Fenugreek extract.

Unlike with the original Nugenix, the Ultimate Testosterone formula comes with the following ingredients:

  • D-Aspartic Acid
  • Epimedium Sagittatum
  • Stinging Nettle
  • Maca Root Extract
  • Eurycoma Longifolia
  • Boron

From the looks of it, this (to me) is definitely an improved formula.

Many of these ingredients, including D-Aspartic Acid and Maca root, are found in some of the best testosterone boosters I’ve ever tried.

2.  It’s More Expensive, But There’s A Catch

A bottle of regular Nugenix, which contains 90 capsules, will run you about $56 at your lo This is a 30 day supply.

A bottle of Nugenix Ultimate Testosterone, which contains 120 capsules, will cost you about $75.  This is ALSO a 30 day supply.

So instead if taking 3 capsules a day you’ll be taking 4.

Not a huge deal, unless you’re not a fan of popping more pills.

3.  The Reviews Are Practically The SAME For Both

From researching all of the reviewsI could come across, it seems that the vast majority of men who’ve used Nugenix Ultimate Testosterone got pretty much the same results as the ones who used the original.

So Which Nugenix Should I Get?

Considering the end results seem to be the same with both, than I would recommend you just stick with the original.

There’s a fair amount of guys out there that don’t respond well to ingredients like D-Aspartic Acid and Maca, but practically EVERYONE will get good results from Tribulus Terrestris and Testofen (at least in the bedroom department).


Nugenix Reviews – Other Original Customer Reviews

If you look around on some of the other sites that have Nugenix customer reviews, you’ll find that a good majority have reported great results.

For example on Amazon a fair amount of reviewers rated it 4 stars or better, which is not very common with free testosterone boosting supplements.

Most of the people who said it works well seemed to be getting the best results after a few weeks of taking it.

nugenix reviews

review3

This is supported by the fact that a good majority of the reviews of Nugenix here on SupplementCritique.com rate it favorably as well.

nugenix reviews

Most of reviews mention that Nugenix helped improve their overall well-being, improved their vitality, and increased their endurance, especially during exercise.

It’s also interesting to note that many of the men who experienced positive results were 40 years of age or older.

I have no idea why this is the case, but that’s what I noted in my observations.

Click Here to read all of the Nugenix reviewsposted here on SupplementCritique.com.

Who Makes Nugenix?

The company responsible for Nugenix, and many other brands, is called Direct Digital LLC.

Founded in 2009 by Brandon Adcock, Direct Digital LLC is a company located in Charlotte, NC, and own brands like Instaflex, Lumiday, and Luminite.

Their products are sold in a wide variety of retailers, including Rite Aid, CVS, Vitamin Shoppe, Walgreens, Vitamin World, Duane Reade, and Vitacost.

The Better Business Bureau gives Direct Digital LLC an A+ rating, the highest achievable.

Signup For Our FREE 43-Page "How To Boost Your Testosterone Naturally" ebook ($47 Value)


Click Here To Download It Now!


Where To Buy Nugenix

Nugenixcan be found both on their official website, as well as online retailers such as Drugstore.com, LuckyVitamin.com, and Amazon.

Nugenix is also sold through brick and mortar stores such as GNC, and it’s actually one of the best testosterone boosters there if you ask me.

The official Nugenix website has a function that allows you to search for a health food store near your location, just in case you’re nowhere near a GNC.

As stated earlier, a one month supply averages about $70. The official website also offers both a straight sale and a free trial option.

With the free trial they will automatically sign you up to pay for and receive a new bottle each month.

However, be aware that they will charge you $69.99 18 days after ordering your free trial.

If you want to cancel you have to call their customer service phone numberat 855-714-3234 and tell them you would like to cancel.

The nice thing about the Nugenix sample is that, while many other companies that run free trials make you send the product back, this is not the case with them.

The sample is yours to keep, completely free.


Nugenix Vs. P6, TestX 180, Testofuel, and Maxgenics – Quick Review?

Nugenix Vs. P6

Cellucor P6, which is a direct competitor of Nugenix, clearly has an “award winning” product.

The reviews speak for themselves, and although I haven’t personally had a chance to test it out myself, one look at it’s formula and you can tell it’s going to work.

What makes P6 different from Nugenix is it contains a number of alternative ingredients like black cohosh (its primary ingredient), Wild Yam Extract, and Stinging Nettle.

On a cost basis, P6 is comparable to Nugenix, coming in at around $60 for a one month supply, even though they only sell it as a 2 month supply (2 capsules per day, 120 capsule bottle).

When comparing the reviews, it looks like the majority that have used Cellucor P6 have gotten great results from it, while Nugenix only has a limited number of positive testimonials.

Nugenix Vs. Test X180

This is a supplement I actually have tried.

Consequently, Test X180 didn’t do a damn thing.

I took it for about a month and personally thought it was a waste of money.

The only real difference I noticed was I actually got a bad reaction to Test X180.

After the first week of using it I noticed I was waking up with raging headaches (and a raging hardon, which was a good thing).

For me, the side effects were not worth the benefits, and I ended up dumping the bottle.

If I had to choose the lesser of the evils, I would certainly go with Nugenix.

Nugenix Vs. Testofuel

This is another one I have tried, so it’s easy for me to compare the 2.  What I find lacking about Nugenix is that, while it contains zinc, fenugreek, and tribulus terrestris, it doesn’t contain one VERY important ingredient…. D-Aspartic Acid.

For those of you who don’t know, D-Aspartic Acid (D-AA) works to help release growth and follicle stimulating hormone, allowing for an increase in testosterone. (2)

This action is limited however, and testosterone levels can quickly drop off if your taking it too long.

Testofuel contains D-AA….

Nugenix doesn’t, and I feel that it is a totally necessary ingredient if you are looking into using a testosterone booster that you will get great results with.

As far as price, they are both on the same page with that one, coming in at around $70 for either supplement.

Nugenix Vs. Maxgenics

A relatively newcomer to the market is called Maxgenics, and unfortunately I have not had a chance to test it out yet.

However, I have done some preliminary research, and it looks relatively comparable to that of Nugenix.

It contains many of the same ingredients, but also includes the likes of Tongkat Ali, Muira Puama, and Piperine.

However, without the addition of Fenugreek extract, I can’t see Maxgenics being as effective as Nugenix, although it is cheaper at $50 for a one month supply.

I recently learned that Maxgenics was forced to cancel most of its claims by the ERSP review board (Extension of the Better Business Bureau).

They also have an F rating with the BBB, and are not comparable to Nugenix.

Nugenix Benefits

  • I personally received great results from it.

  • An all natural formula
  • It contains important minerals and vitamins in promoting testosterone production
  • Can be found in local nutritional stores such as GNC.

  • Professional looking website
  • Manufactured / Distributed by a reputable company

Nugenix Drawbacks

  • Price, definitely one of the more expensive T Boosters I’ve used.

  • Only available in the US and Canada
  • May cause side effects
  • Takes at least a month to start working

Nugenix Review Conclusion

After personally testing Nugenix out, I can easily say this is one of the best testosterone boosters I’ve ever used.

It started working quickly, didn’t cause any side effects, and gave me long lasting energy and enhanced libido.

If you’re looking to maximize your results from taking Nugenix you should also Click Here to sign up for my free “How To Boost Your Testosterone Naturally” eBook.

boosttnaturally

It’s jam packed with information on:

  • Determining whether or not you may be suffering from reduced testosterone levels.

  • Identifying the root cause of your low testosterone
  • Options to Testosterone Replacement Therapy
  • Strength training to maximize your bodies own production.
  • Foods that help with low T.

It also comes with 2 free bonuses, including a Full Body Exercise Workout Log and High Intensity Interval Training examples.

Have You Used Nugenix? If so, leave your review below!

1.  Fenugreek side effects: http://www.webmd.com/vitamins-supplements/ingredientmono-733-fenugreek.aspx?activeingredientid=733&activeingredientname=fenugreek

2.  D-Aspartic Acid: http://examine.com/supplements/D-Aspartic+Acid/

DMCA.com Protection Status //images.dmca.com/Badges/DMCABadgeHelper.

min.js

How People Found This Review:

and nugenix, and Nugenix Reviews, and nugenix review, and nugenix side effects, and try nugenix, and does nugenix work

User Reviews

John stewart's Review

5 out of 5 stars
Feb 01, 2017 by 
John stewart

I am a 60-year-old man.I was very skeptical about Nugenix, but was curious enough to try it.

 

I checked with my doctor first to make sure it was okay to take it with my other health concerns.With the okay from my doctor, I ordered the sample.

 

After just a week, the changes were remarkable.I had more energy than I've had in years (decades).

 

I am sleeping better and seem to have boundless energy during the day.I have dropped some weight... and the "other" benefits have become very evident! It's not a "magic pill", but this product does what it says it will do.

When I first began to take Nugenix I did experience a bit of stomach upset.

 

But after consistently taking it, that has subsided.

For those who are complaining about the auto-ship program.It's as easy as a 5 minute phone call to remove the auto ship.

 

The customer service reps are friendly and helpful.No problems!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
36 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Nugenix

4 out of 5 stars
Nov 15, 2016 by 
allen price

I am currently using Nugenix (www.Nugenix.com) as part of my supplement regimen. I go to the gym 4-5 days a week. I'm 56 years old. since starting Nugenix, I've lost 2" from my waist. my waist is noticeably smaller yet I've only lost 15lbs. My energy, strength, stamina and mental clarity have all improved. I've added the Nugenix PM to my regimen as well. Too early to make any determinations. I am very please with the results and improvement in my BMI. I was 28.5 after 3.5 months I'm now at 23.5 with a target of 20.


Was this review helpful to you?
20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Worked for me!

5 out of 5 stars
Jun 21, 2015 by 
Ed Downing

Five years ago I contracted Lyme and Bartonella diseases from a tick in Michigan while visiting there.
I picked up a lot of weight basically from having little no energy.Exercise was something I just couldn't get into.

 

I'm 57 years old and in January I realized if I didn't do something I'd be a couch potato the rest of my life.I'm 6'4" and at that time I weighed in at 261. I got the 4.99 month Nugenix free trial that month.

 

It suggests taking 3 capsules a day which I did religiously that month.At the 15 day mark I noticed an improvement in my general well being.

 

I felt more alive than I had in the last 5 years.After waiting another week I started riding my bicycle.

 

I couldn't even think about that before.I'm currently riding 14 or 28 miles a day at around a 16.5 mph clip.

I've lost 31 pounds and plan on losing another 20.
I decreased dosage during the last month to two a day with great results.

 

This absolutely worked for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
56 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

3 out of 5 stars
Feb 20, 2013 by 
Jon-jon

I tried Nugenix for one month.I noticed the changed in my stamina after two weeks but it worked for me.

 

I can't finish 50 mins of jogging on the treamill without stopping at 30 mins but, like I said, after using it for 2 weeks, I can finish 50 mins without stopping at all.Now, I can finish 1 hr but I stopped at 50 mins.

 

then run, as in sprint for 2 mins every after 2 mins of walk to finish off the 1 hr window.This is after doing some abs exercises.

 

After these two workouts, I don't feel very tired.It works but very expensive for me.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
37 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

4 out of 5 stars
Apr 21, 2013 by 
mv

At age 61, I experienced the first signs of diminished drive.I took the recommended dose of Nugenix for just 2 days and haven't felt so horny since I was about 14. No kidding.

 

Unless a tolerance builds up, I certainly don't need 3 per day, and will investigate a less frequent shipping schedule.I think the effect must depend on the person.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
33 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

it does not work

1 out of 5 stars
Jul 25, 2014 by 
Richard Campbell

I have been use your product Nugenix for over 60 days and i have not felt anything different in my physical life and i get no good from your product

Was this review helpful to you?
18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

1 out of 5 stars
Oct 24, 2014 by 
john ford

After 2 doses of nugenix I experienced pain in the stomach that lasted 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Worked for me

4 out of 5 stars
Nov 01, 2014 by 
Ryan

I used it for about 2 months. At first I thought it was a waist of money and then BAM out of nowhere, I felt it.

 

It took til the second week but it was great. I got off of it about a month ago and I most def notice a downward change in my energy levels.

 

I know it does not work for all but it did for me. The price just needs to drop.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

5 out of 5 stars
Oct 07, 2015 by 
Aaron

I had virtually identical results as Rob Miller who wrote this article.I believe that like all supplements it really is based on individual results.

 

My only advise: DONT DO THE FREE TRIAL.Keep your credit card info to yourself! Just go to GNC and pick up a full months supply instead of the 2 week trial and give it the full month.

 

Plus add in some exercise for general health and a boost of results.

Was this review helpful to you?
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

NUGENIX

5 out of 5 stars
Aug 11, 2016 by 
CHIP

I'm will be 50 in a couple months and been taking nugenix for 4 months and I feel like I'm in my 20's again.I look forward to working I'm a handyman and mow lawns with a push mower, I now look forward to working. When I'm working I feel great and enjoy doing physical work.

 

I'm feeling happier more alive I look forward to getting up and going to work, the bigger the job the better the physical exursion is to feel the muscles work Is a high I haven't felt in years.GNC has a membership card that discounts the price to $49.00 I feel this supplement delivers all it clames to do.

 

ifeel more confident,sex is awsome like I'm a teenager,I last longer and it feels so intence it blows mt mind.I love nugenix.


 

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

5 out of 5 stars
Oct 22, 2012 by 
Scott R

A great product that DOES work is Force Factor's Test X 100. I'm 63 and was suffering from no increase in muscle mass from resistance training and erectile problems.

 

A couple weeks into taking Test X 100 and the results are dramatic--no exageration. The price is a lot better, too.

 

Check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Results caught me by surprise!

5 out of 5 stars
Dec 28, 2016 by 
Neal

I bought this from my local vitamin/herbal shop. Not cheap.

 

Felt like a sucker leaving the store. Took the capsules, 1 three times a day instead of all at once.

 

(My theory is that I'd get better absorption instead of pissing it all away.) Nothing for a week. Feeling more like a sucker.

 

Then all of a sudden, POW! Woke up with serious morning wood. Much to my surprise - over the following days & weeks, I'm adjusting my pants throughout the day almost as often as my teenage years!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Painful

1 out of 5 stars
Jul 13, 2016 by 
Ric

I tried this product for 4 days. I started having pain and cramps in my lower digestive tract.

 

They became very painful. Took me a bit to figure out why.

 

I have not been sick not even a cold in 20 years so where was this pain coming from? What had I done that I haven't done in the last 20 years, just one thing, taking this product.

 

I stopped and now after 4 days am feeling a little better. I believe this killed all the beneficial bacteria in my digestive tract.

 

Eating lots of salads and yogurt and it's helping.

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Nugenix

5 out of 5 stars
Aug 17, 2016 by 
Mike

I'm been taking it for a month I'm 51 an notice every time I lift I don't Hartley get sore.I have notice massive gains in my arms an chest.

 

So thanks nugenix it really works

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

5 out of 5 stars
Feb 27, 2013 by 
walder

I tried the free sample and i must admit..i was blown away by the results i got.I mean this stuff is so good im currently saving for a bottle as its expensive but boy is it worth it.I had no side effects and my girlfriend is very satisfied.I have tried cheaper versions and got minimal results...NUGENIX is the truth all day!!

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Decent but could be better

3 out of 5 stars
Sep 28, 2015 by 
Aaron W.

After a one month cycle of this i can tell a bit of a difference in the gym but not enough to spend this much on.For the same price i had much better results from Cellucor P6.

 

It gave me that alpha male feeling while exercising and a good feeling of energy throughout the day.With nugenix i could only tell a slight difference in energy levels and that probably had alot to do with the B vitamins in it.

 

Going back to P6.Wont be buying again.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

3 out of 5 stars
Nov 15, 2012 by 
Nick

After being on it for 8 days now, I have noticed a small weight gain, waking in the mornings aroused like in my teen years also a slight energy increase.Drawbacks were stomach upset, but fixed that by lowering the dose to 2. Going to give it a sure 2 week try and then judge it for myself.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

IT Works

5 out of 5 stars
Nov 05, 2015 by 
RHom

I have been taking Nugenics for almost two months now and I can say for fact it works. Im getting stronger, less winded after workouts, denser muscle tissue.

 

The key is you have to exercise as it says on the bottle, whether it be in a gym or on a brisk walk for thirty minutes a day. Stay the course three pills per day.

 

At 53 my erections are rock hard (so hard you cant push it downwards) and maintain that way long after I have ejaculated. My wife just keeps riding and riding and I stay harder and harder.

 

I have also noticed much more ejaculation with greater distance as well.Its so fun seeing just how far it will fly.

 

Im so confident in this product you are welcome to email me with your questions and I will answer anything you ask. truecchs@gmail.com

 

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

T bainbridge's Review

1 out of 5 stars
Nov 08, 2017 by 
T bainbridge

I'm 68 year old male, I lost 85 pounds in less than 2 years.I work out everyday lifting, crunches, and aerobics.

 


I tried Nugenix, because I was feeling burned out, and loosing interest.I also wanted to tighten my abs more and build more muscle.
Guess what Nugenix didn't help at all, all it did was put 3 to 5 pounds of FAT on me.

 

Nothing what it says to do works.
Don't waist your money on this product, if you work hard with wgts, eat right you'll get everything you need.
I'm going back to my way?

Was this review helpful to you?

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

1 out of 5 stars
Dec 02, 2017 by 
Larry

I am 76 year old male.Started Nugenix on October 16, 2017 with my total Testosterone at

 

Was this review helpful to you?

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

4 out of 5 stars
Mar 09, 2015 by 
dblshots

had real good results from nugenix first three days of takeing it.

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Serious Wood

5 out of 5 stars
Apr 28, 2014 by 
Jack Phillips

I have wood! Schwing! I took this and I had a serious morning boner after a few days. Rock hard baby!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Works Quite Well

4 out of 5 stars
Aug 17, 2014 by 
Rob

I used nugenix for about 2 months, and saw a noticeable increase in energy and libido.

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Grissom's Review

2 out of 5 stars
Mar 09, 2017 by 
Grissom

I ordered 2 supplements 2 weeks ago and I paid separate shipping for each.
Come to find out one of the products I ordered is on back order so they decide to wait and send both at the same time.
I am glad they are saving money but their disregard for my money is upsetting but what do you expect these days.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Lover69's Review

3 out of 5 stars
Sep 03, 2017 by 
Lover69

1st week on it and i left a difference.But the only thing it upsets my stomach when i stopped using it.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

5 out of 5 stars
Mar 03, 2013 by 
Tom

I just started my 14 day trial two days ago.Today makes my third.

 

So far, I have noticed increased stirrings down below and an increase in energy and mood.Will see how it goes from here.

 

So far, I am satisfied with the product and already considering buying a 1 month supply.

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

5 out of 5 stars
Apr 01, 2013 by 
ChazG

Well gentlemen, I am now on day 11 and I must tell you, Nugenix is pretty good stuff.My body seems to recuperate better during and after workouts.

 

My mood seems to be better and honestly, even erections seem to be much fuller.I will continue to keep everyone posted.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

3 out of 5 stars
Aug 04, 2013 by 
Donald Cleveland

I am in my 91st year an have not had semen for some years, certainly over 10.After 10 days of the 14 day trial bottle of NUGENIX I now have full semen, not a lot but we will see what the next 4 days holds

 

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

5 out of 5 stars
Jan 06, 2013 by 
John

Nugenix actually works, I\'m not sure what the heck is in it but it\'s much the same as Hot Stuff was in the 80\'s and Andro was in the 90\'s. It\'s a bit expensive (i take 5 a day) but as long as it keeps working, I\'ll keep buying it.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Better than expected

1 out of 5 stars
Apr 21, 2017 by 
Mike Harlow

I turn 70 this year and enjoy working out.I joined the GYM again and ordered the free bottle.

 

I does every thing it claims without side affects.I get more out of my workouts and more out of my day, in general than before.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

4 out of 5 stars
Feb 20, 2013 by 
ron

I tested this product nuginex actually works pretty good after 8 days notice a difference.First I try the free trial back in Novembe .when I couldn't get another free trial I went to the gnc store and decided to buy a bottle this month 2/09/13 now 2/19/13 and notice the same result I guess it would work better if I work out

 

Was this review helpful to you?
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

3 out of 5 stars
Oct 11, 2014 by 
Mike R

I have used this product twice at different times to see if it really works both time used for 30 days.I really did not notice but a slight difference in energy and libido.

 

I think it is very mild.As for the price it is not worth it.

 

Use the animal products.

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

3 out of 5 stars
Apr 06, 2013 by 
dave h

have used it for 1 month along with what the guy called blockers which are a vitamin supplement.yes it wasnt cheap,but i experianced a noticeable return of energy and not as moody.the guy at the gnc store seemed real knowledgeable about the product.i was also told to finish the product and discontinue for 20 days before returning to it.i plan on using this again.ther blockers i was told i should take was for preventing the large breast thing.havent seen any side affects..

Was this review helpful to you?
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

nugenix

5 out of 5 stars
Sep 23, 2014 by 
james

iam a 65 year old male.i startes working out with weights once more about 2 months ago.i used nugenix from day one..i also take a lot of amino acids..iam sprouting all around..i can millatary press 225 lbs..iv added a solid 3/4 inch on my arms and iam not sure how much effect nugenix has but iam happy happy and so is the lady down the street.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Nugenix

5 out of 5 stars
Oct 07, 2015 by 
Tom

I am 49 been taking it for about 7 months, it's a slow starter but the longer U take them the benefits will be there.At 180 pounds at My age is ... Very Sweet , all aspects of My life are Better & by the way no One is Paying Me one penny, I don't roll that way ???? if U Don't work they Won't, nothing works in a Few days that's Good 4 U & Legal!!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

4 out of 5 stars
Mar 05, 2016 by 
ignacio

I am 46 years old and at the end of my 1st month taking Nugenix.I am combining it with Performix SST.

 

I started off at 186 lbs and just weighed myself and am at 174 lbs. I am careful with what I eat and always have been.

If I am out at lunch, I will only eat salads or authentic tacos not taco bell.Cut out all sugar and coffee.

 

I believe the product works.I do feel a different type of energy.

 

I do feel more energized in the morning.If I was looking for increased libido and sex drive, no change there but this is not what I am after so I'm good with that.

 



I have seen my strength go up in the gym by a consistent 10 lbs+ on all my weightlifting routines.I am happy with my results for the first month.

 

I will take 2 week brake and start again.I will report back at the end of my next 30 day dose.

 

I believe but may be wrong with saying this, you will get out of the product what you put in to it.It is not a miracle product.

 



You need to put your time into your workouts and watch your diet.If you make no changes on your own, the product will not give you what you may think it should.

 



For the sex drive, it did nothing for me but may have a different effect on others.I did feel a little stomach discomfort but nothing that is normal because of the change in what you are digesting.

 



I personally take it as good.If you take a protein shake, it will upset your stomach as well, does not mean it is bad.

 

That's it for my review.I hope it helps and will be back to report in about 6 weeks.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Joe cover's Review

2 out of 5 stars
Mar 04, 2016 by 
Joe cover

I tried Nugenix and although the initial excitement was probably what I was feeling, the results were nothing short of disappointing.For me, the best results came when I got off the cheap health store crap, and started on the hard-core stuff.

 

Test E and primabolin.I've gained 43 lbs of lean muscle and currently bench press 465 for reps.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

5 out of 5 stars
Oct 11, 2012 by 
Christian

I\'m 45 and was always feeling burned out after working long shifts at work and always wanting to sleep when I got home, heard this on the radio and thought I would at least try it out.First week didnt feel much thought was a waste of money then it started working out.

 

took it every morning and my days felt better and more energy in my system towards then ending of my day.Stated going to my gym located at my home apartments.

 

Have my payments for every two months cause i only need about 1 to about two pills a day.Customer service helped me out with everything.

 

I love it and I have that \"youthful energy\" and couldn\'t ask for better i suppose.I don\'t recommend its price i agree but worth it..

 

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW


Skip all of this jazz and jump straight to my review Click Here

Ask A Question

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



Why should I take nugenix on an empty stomach instead of with food? -

Typically when you take something on an empty stomach it absorbs much more efficiently. The idea is that it's the only thing in the stomach that is being "worked on", so naturally you get the most benefit out of it.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
171 out of 189 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION




Can I take Nugenix if I have high blood pressure? -

It's probably ok, but you should check with your doctor first.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
115 out of 142 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION




Are there any side effects? -

I didn't personally experience any.  However, others have reported a wide array of side effects, including hair loss, headache, stomach discomfort, upset stomach, and congestion.  Check with your doctor to be sure it's safe for you to take Nugenix.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
26 out of 27 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION




How do I cancel my free trial of Nugenix? -

Give them a call at their customer service number: 1-855-714-3234, and let them know you want to cancel.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
13 out of 14 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION




Am i supposed to take all 3 pills at the same time or 1 pill 3times -

The instructions say to take all three pills at once.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
185 out of 206 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 2 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. Originally, he founded the blog to help research various mens health supplements on the market. Today, SupplementCritique.com has grown to one of the largest men's health and fitness products review sites on the internet. Rob currently resides in the south beach section of Miami, with his girlfriend of 2 years, and his German shepherd "Max". Follow him on Twitter or find him on Google +.