Silencis Pro Review – Miracle Cure For Tinnitus?

By: Rob Miller
17 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 5-3-2018

5 USER QUESTIONS29 USER COMMENTS

Home » Uncategorized » Silencis Pro Review – Miracle Cure For Tinnitus?

Contents

What is Silencis Pro?
How Can Silencis Pro Help?
Where Can You Buy It?
Recommendation
We’ve all had it at one point or another.

That annoying ringing in the ears after leaving a concert, playing the headphones too loud at the gym, or even catching a flick in a movie theater.

Tinnitus is a condition that affects over 300 MILLION people worldwide, and unfortunately researches have yet to find a cure.

/wp content/uploads/2017/08/tinnitus

However, there are several over the counter options that help to alleviate the symptoms of this annoying condition.

Silencis Pro happens to be one of them.

Scrolling through my Yahoo news feed this morning, I came across an ad that proclaimed “US Doctors Amazed At New ‘Tinnitus’ Discovery”.

silencis pro ad on yahoo

I’m not one who typically suffers from Tinnitus, but I’ve had my share of experiences.

Usually, as I mentioned above, I’ll get that awful ringing in the ears when I’ve blasted the Foo Fighters in my ears while sprinting on the treadmill for a half hour.

It typically goes away after a half hour or so, but it got me thinking…

What would life be like having this annoying ringing piercing through your ears CONSTANTLY?

Surely it would be a miserable experience, and unfortunately too many experience this on a daily basis.

Can Silencis Pro REALLY help? 

Well that’s what we’re here to find out.

What is Silencis Pro?

silencis pro reviewMade by a company called Functional And Restorative Medicine LLC, this supplement takes a completely different approach to tackling tinnitus symptoms.

Instead of traditional remedies like ear drops, hearing aids, and free standing white noise machines that just cover up the sounds, Silencis Pro attempts to tackle the root cause of tinnitus.

Traditionally, it was thought that tinnitus is was only caused by inner ear cell damage from exposure to loud noises for prolonged periods of time.

However, further research on the subject has shown that it’s a bit more complicated than that.

A growing amount of studies, one of which is cited by Silencis Pro, are showing that tinnitus may in fact be caused by how the brain processes sounds.

So How Can Silencis Pro Help?

The makers of this supplement do a VERY good job of explaining how tinnitus is caused by brain abnormalities, but in my opinion, it falls a bit short on explaining exactly HOW their supplement will help.

For example, they cite that the communication lines of the brain (sometimes referred to as synapses) that connect the brain need 2 things to function normally:

  1. Alive and breathing, and
  2. Healthy

This is true, but how do the ingredients in Silencis Pro actually help these processes?

Well, the official website lists the full ingredients list as:

  • Vitamins B3, B6, B9, B12, and C
  • Hibiscus
  • Hawthorn Berry
  • Olive leaves extract
  • Garlic
  • Buchu leaves
  • Green tea
  • Juniper berry
  • UVA ursi

We all pretty much know that we need vitamins, but what about these other ingredients.

And more importantly, how will they fight against tinnitus symptoms?

I looked up each ingredient individually, followed by the phrase ‘and tinnitus’, and the only ingredients that I actually found any evidence on their effectiveness at helping with tinnitus symptoms were Niacin (Vitamin B3), B12, Hawthorne berry, and Garlic.

The others we either anecdotally mentioned as natural remedies for tinnitus, were specific remedies for specific causes of tinnitus, or not even mentioned at all.

For example, Hawthorne berry was mentioned several times as a natural herb that helps with tinnitus symptoms.

But it only does that by helping with tinnitus that’s caused by high or low blood pressure.

Where Can You Buy It?

As far as I can tell from my research, Silencis Pro is only available on their official site, www.SilencisPro.com.

1 Bottle retails at $69 (which includes free shipping), and they do offer discounts for larger orders.

They also feature a 60 day money back guarantee if you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase.

The only caveat is that you have to send back the opened / unopened bottles to their Colorado address, as well as fill out the return and refund form that came along with your order.

Recommendation

Too much is unknown about Silencis Pro to make a recommendation.  There’s not a ton of feedback and testimonials floating around on the internet, and that’s a problem when you’re trying to find out if it really works.

Some of the ingredients, most notably the B vitamins listed in the supplement, have been shown to help with Tinnitus symptoms.

But a vast majority have NOT, at least not in the traditional sense.

Perhaps they have stumbled upon a REALLY effective formula, the likes that have never been seen before.

Until we get some reviews coming in, we’re going to hold off on making any recommendations for this pill.

Have You Used Silencis Pro?  Leave Your Review Below!

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Cathy Seymour's Review


By Cathy seymour,  Sep 14, 2017

I have not had one micro-second of relief from tinnitus for 30 years!! Consequently I am a sucker for these products. I have just completed one month of Silencis Pro with not even a hint of relief.

 

It is still as loud and there is non-stop buzzing.

Was this review helpful to you?
146 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

Kerry a. brown's Review


By Kerry a. brown,  Sep 3, 2017

There is NO cure for tinnitus. Silencis is just another scam.

 

These heartless hucksters don't want to help you, they want your money nothing else. All you can do is mask the noise and or/ learn to live with it.

 

I have severe tinnitus in both ears, and if there was a cure I would know about it. Much research is being done, and no cure or even temporary relief has yet been found.

 

Vitamins, secret formulas, and food supplements do not work. There is no relief other than masking with white/pink/brown/ocean wave noise and learning to just relax and live with it.

 

I don't like tinnitus, I hate it, but I have learned to accept and live with it. Of course, exposure to loud noises can cause flareups.

 

In my case really really loud super obnoxious test tone noises in both ears - which subside in a few days. So there Is a way to, um, turn it down but you're only going back to the usual noise level.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
146 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

Silencis


By Mark Gilbert,  Sep 4, 2017

I've been taking Silencis for two weeks. My ears are still ringing and there is no change.

 

I hope it will start working soon! I will keep you updated if any thing changes.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
121 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

Tony's Review


By Tony,  Sep 5, 2017

I have bought Silencis Pro for the wife to use she has been using it for going into week 3 so far no change .

Was this review helpful to you?
118 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

Mark gilbert's Review


By Mark gilbert,  Sep 4, 2017

I've been taking Silencis for two weeks at 2 pills a Day. My ears still ring!

 

I should start to see some difference soon. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

 

I will keep you updated.

Was this review helpful to you?
102 out of 106 people found this review helpful.

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



Well no one is getting any benefit, so at this point it looks like A SCAM... I BOUGHT IT TOO, AND IT doesn't WORK JUST LIKe Everyone ELSE?? has it helped anyone?? -cyril


I'm beginning to agree with you. I've received an awful lot of feedback from dissatisfied users.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
43 out of 44 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How long does this product take to start working and will we need to take it indefinitely? -Marty


The product information available online doesn't answer these questions, and I haven't tried it myself. You may need to contact them directly for this information. The customer service number I found on their website is 1 (800) 986-2180.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
40 out of 43 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is there a guarantee ? -judy shinnefield


They do offer a 60 day money back guarantee. The only caveat is that you have to send back the opened / unopened bottles to their Colorado address, as well as fill out the return and refund form that came along with your order.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
35 out of 36 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I have been using Silencis for almost one month. Some days it seems to work - but others, no relief. I want to know if there are any side effects. I'm experiencing muscle aches in my legs and am wondering if this could be related. My aches have started about a week ago. -Bunny


I'm not aware of any side effects with Silencis, but you may want to contact them directly at (800) 986-2180. They may have the information you need.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
32 out of 33 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



just received my Silencis order. There are no instructions. 1.I thought I read twice a day and the bottle says once.2. what vitamins or meds should I NOT take while I try this. 3.? side effects -elaine


They don't really provide detailed information online about how to use it. You can call them at (800) 986-2180 for more information. As far as I know you can continue to take your multivitamin, but when it oms to medications, you should check with your doctor. - Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
31 out of 32 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

29 comments on “Silencis Pro Review – Miracle Cure For Tinnitus?”

Leave A New Comment

  1. Hey, Rob!
    Thanks for the reviews? I am now over 80 and have had Tinnitus in both ears for years.

    Probably started after a whiplash neck injury in an auto accident I had. Recently I am getting vocal choral music along with the buzzing!

    Wierd. Thought somebody was playing a radio at 2am in my ears.

    I am going to a neurologist soon (maybe a psychiatrist would help?). Mengier’s Disease has been pinned on me, but I have not found any lasting treatment.

    Keep up the good work. Avigdor
  2. I have had severe tri-tone bilateral tinnitus for over 45 years, the result of a severe bilateral swimming pool algal infection lasting over nine months; hundreds of 70’s rock concerts; hundreds of Navy jet fighter launches; hundreds od rounds of National Guard 105- and 155-mm Howitzer firings; and life-long high-power firearm shooting. I have recently been diagnosed with bilateral Ménière’s Disease and just yesterday completed my 4-shot series of right-side transtympanic perfusions.

    The left-side begins in 6-months. Just prior to treatment, my right ear tinnitus had progressed from tri-tone (ringing, hissing, and intermittent ‘crescendoing whopping’ immediately followed by transient-5 to 10 seconds-total deafness in that ear) to all that PLUS a steam-whistle screaming and balance-affecting vertigo and dizziness with accompanying nausea at times.

    After the first injection, the steam-whistle was completely GONE. I also have lost the ‘whopping’ and the total intermittent temporary deafness, and my tinnitus in right ear is MUCH lower in volume than in my left, and they were always the same.

    I have never had a TBI or C-V event or heart attack or stroke. I do have high BP.

    I HAVE tried the conventional methods, including hearing aids and sleeping with noise-makers. The HA’s just made my tinnitus louder along with everything else.

    The last straw was the steam-whistle awakening me in the middle of the night. I take a daily multivitamin containing all the vitamins in the formulae, and several BP meds, and I will add the garlic supplements now.

    I too watched the ENTIRE promotion for SilenceComplete, which has replaced Silencis Pro (server has been shut down- what’s THAT tell you?) with the identical ingredients. I was reminded of two well-known adages, and went looking for reviews: 1. “A sucker is born every minute” – P.T. Barnum; 2. “If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is” -Common-sense folklore. It is my belief that anyone suffering from chronic tinnitus should see a highly-reputable ENT with experience in treating Ménièr’s Disease rather than invest money in snake oil.

    Here’s how you know it’s snake oil: they claim to sell this at no profit, despite high-profit potential. If so, why is there ANY discount for bulk buy?

  3. I would like to try your product but I don’t ever put my bank card # on any orders on the phone. Do have a telephone number I can contact you

    1. Hey Luvenia,

      SupplementCritique.com is a review website. We don’t have any affiliation with this product; in fact, we recommend you try it with caution as we’ve received mostly negative feedback about it.

      You’ll have to contact Silencis Pro directly. The phone number I found at their website is (800)986-2180.

  4. I see another product, Tinnitus 911, with the same ingredients and the same price. I’m sure that the results are the same.

    1. Hey Larry,

      I haven’t checked it out before, but I took a quick look and I agree, it’s probably just as ineffective as Silencis Pro.
  5. The posted reviews were very helpful. Tinnitus affects me 24/7 and has been going on for so long that I can’t remember when it started.

    Like so many others I am looking to silence the constant noise and hoped Silencis Pro might work. I am looking forward to seeing additional reviews and comments.

    At this point it does not appear that it will help.
  6. I don’t know about the Silencis Pro tablets, but there is a Chinese Medical Centre in our area that offers treatment for Tinnitus. I have a lot of faith in Chinese Medicine, they tend to treat the cure rather than the symptoms.
    Having said that, I have yet to make an appointment, but it may be worth sufferers checking out this avenue of treatment.
    When I get around to it I will most definitely give feedback on this form of treatment.

  7. I’ve had the symptoms of Tinnitus and the daily ringing 24/7 for over 11 years, along with the occasional dizziness episodes that were so horrific and terrifying, they made me feel like I wanted to die. After several medical tests; including a MRI, CTScan, Hearing tests, full physical exam & blood work analysis, etc… finally, it was determined that the cause of Tinnitus for me was from developing Meniere’s Syndrome aka (Disease).

    Little is known about the cause or remedy to date, even though about 30,000 people a year develop it. Most are men who are 30+ years old, and most have had some sort of trauma to the head/ brain which caused a moderate to significant injury.

    The span of time between injury and onset tinnitus symptoms varies from years to decades. I hate the ringing and have tried everything available to me, including 60 days of SilencisPro but with no success.

    When I called to submit a refund claim, the operator said they would issue a 25% discount because I was over the 30 day trial period. After explaining (arguing) that there was a 60 day money back guarantee (not 30 Day), the Tele-Rep offered a 50% refund and pleaded that I use the product just a little bit longer; because so many people had such wonderful results, and because the restoration and adjustment process in my specific case only takes just a little more time. (I never mentioned Meniere’s).

    I finally explained that I would agree that it “possibly could work if there had been some improvement”, but that in fact, I didn’t have any change or reduction in the ringing, and if they felt that a little more time was all I needed, then they should have guaranteed their 100% for an additional 30 of 60 days. I appreciate their desire to help cure an annoying problem that so many people are suffering with, but just the same, I wanted my money back, because SilencisPro did nothing at all for me.

    The SilencisPro Reps are very professional at doing their job by applying strong sales tactics to get people to keep the pills and not receive a refund. They are trained well to be very insistent and although haggling to get my money back was a bit uncomfortable, I respect him for his time and efforts.

    If the product doesn’t work for you and you deserve a refund, I hope you keep in mind they have a difficult job to do day-in and day-out, and in spite of the fact that they probably take a great deal of abuse working with the public. So stay calm, go easy on them, show the same courtesy and respect you would hope for, if you were in their position.

    You’ll feel better in the end, and you may help make someone else’s day a little bit easier. (BTW… he sent an e-mail confirmation stating he issued the full refund). I hope we all receive (as well as find it within ourselves to help each other, and give) a little grace, some kindnesses, and mercies each day forward.

    Many blessings to all out there… we’re in this together.
  8. I just watched the video on Silencis Pro and decided to check it out before purchasing. I wish there were more reviews but seems like it is too new for any lasting information.

    I would LOVE to find something that works. I am 73 and do not remember when things were quiet.

    I guess I will wait and check back in a week or so. I hope that the people who have started using it will continue to let us know how they are doing.

    Thanks for this site

    Virginia

    1. Good luck Virginia. Let us know how it works out, though I have to say, most of the feedback I’ve seen so far isn’t very good.

  9. I had considered quiet minds, they had a ad as to simuller to silent minds, well seems they did not receive very favorable revues.
  10. Cancel that order , I just tried to order But it’s only sold in United States … I’m in Australia..
    Maybe just aswell ..!


    But good wishes to you all in finding peace of mind..!
  11. Hi Rob, I’ve been living with tinnitus for many years , can’t remember not having it, I’m 52 now, I’d say I have what sounds like 3 different pitches of the ringing constantly 24/7 , only other noises distract them at times … I’m going to order a bottle and see if any small changes accur … thanks for your post
    1. Please share your experience with us as there are so many desperate for relief but very leary of the common scams that are so prevalent online these days!!! There is so much “fake news” and “cons” out there that prey on people’s suffering that it makes it easy for scams to bilk people out of millions before they get shut down after the real reviews surface.

      As always, buyer beware!!!!
  12. This is a scam! You can tell by the ad that goes for an hour to convince you it works by the end.

    It’s all bs. A cure nonetheless a treatment has yet to be found.

    Don’t waste a dime. I’ve had tinnitus for over 15 years and spent a lot of money on nothing.

    SHAME!
      1. Trust me it will NOT work, if it did they would give out free samples, and 40 million people would be customers for life!
      2. Thank you , Cynthia. That is my thought exactly.

        It could be a scam, or it could be good stuff. With most herbs, you have to try it yourself.

        But herbs have a better chance of restoring function than drugs.
  13. Hi Rob, I’ve been searching for something to help calm my Tinnitus. I’m not finding any reviews on Silencis Pro. Also I’ve heard from a nurse that Quiet Mind helps calm the ringing..

    Will do more research on that one too. Not sure what to do.

    Went to a specialist and they had no answers. Quite depressing to say the least.

    Tena
    1. Hey Teena,
      Unfortunately we haven’t tested any tinnitus remedies at this point, so it would be tough (if not impossible) for me to give you a solid recommendation. Have you ever visited your doctor about it?

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *