Top 3 Fat Burners Products

#1 Rated - Phen375 Pills

Phen375 pills use the principle of Phentermine for dramatic weight loss. See our official review and results.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 Rated - Capsiplex

Capsiplex is a once a day formula which helps to not only suppress appetitie, but also help to burn stubborn belly fat.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 Rated - Proactol Plus

Proactol Plus is the most effective fat binder that I have ever come across, check out my official review.

Click Here To Learn More »

Hydroxystim Review

By September 15, 2011 7

Hydroxystim
Reviewed By:
Rob Miller
3.0 OUT OF 5.0
User Reviews: 4

Read User Reviews

Average User Rating:
2.5 out of 5 STARS

hydroxystim reviewWe have reviewed several different pre workout and fat burning supplements over the past 6 months, and some are just a waste of money, while others work great.  After browsing through my local GNC for a fat burner, I came across a brand new supplement called Hydroxystim, which is manufactured by Muscletech.  For those of you who don’t know, Muscletech is a leading company in the area of nutrition supplements, and has been selling quality products for years.  Muscletech Hydroxystim is very new to the supplement world, and was actually marked down, I assume in an effort to get it out to the public.  What follows if my personal review of this product, with detailed information about the ingredients, my side effects, and more.

What is Hydroxystim?

Manufactured by Muscletech, Hydroxystim is a “super concentrated thermo-stimulant”, which is kind of a mesh between a pre workout supplement, and a thermogenic fat burner.  It’s very similar to a product called phenterex, but does not use phenphephrine.  It currently retails in GNC for about $40 (at the time of this review), and one bottle contains 110 thermo release capsules.

The primary ingredients in Hydroxystim include yohimbe and caffeine, two powerful stimulants that are used in dozens of fat burning supplements as well as appetite suppressants.  The caffeine content in this product is 100 mg, which is about the equivalent of 2 cups of 8 oz coffee.  Im assuming you don’t know what Yohimbe bark is so I will touch on that ingredient quickly.  Yohimbe is an extract that comes from various regions of the world, and is a primary ingredient in many male enhancement supplements .  It works as a fast acting stimulant, causing blood to flow freely and quicker than normal.

The other ingredients in Hydroxystim include: geranium extract, deanol bitartrate, huperzia serrata, and a number of fillers and coloring blends.

Our Video Review of Hydroxystim

Our Results From Hydroxystim

At first, I was pretty excited to try Hydroxystim out.  I have been looking to lose about 10 pounds recently as a result of too many cheeseburgers and pizza, but never really got around to it.  Once i bought the bottle, the rep in GNC said to start off slow (1 to 2 capsules) for the first few days, and see how my body responded to it.

Well, I always like to start with just one capsule to see what happens, and after about 30 minutes I started to feel it kicking in.  At first it felt no different from drinking a couple of cups of coffee, but then i got an EXTREME BURST in energy, and felt like I could run a marathon.  After about an hour though, the side effects of Hydroxystim started kicking in.  I got a little nausea, followed by a splitting headache, which not even a double dose of excedrin could take care of.

I will say this though, it did give me a huge burst of energy and that lasted for about 3 – 4 hours.  Coupled with the side effects though, I don’t really know if I could actually drag myself to the gym to get a workout done.  I took Hydroxystim a few more times after that first day, and the side effects started to get less and less.  I can feasbily see how using this for a period of time will help you get used to the products potency, but that first day was aweful.

What I Found Out about Hydroxystim

I wanted to know why I got the side effects I did from Hydroxystim, so I decided to do some research online to figure out what the problem was.  After some digging, I noticed that the ingredient Yohimbe has reported several adverse reactions with men who have taken it, and the side effects appeared to the be the same ones I was experiencing.  This is not to say that Hydroxystim does not work, its just that each guy is going to respond differently to it.

Recommendation

Purely from my point of view, I would recommend that you speak with a doctor before trying Hydroxystim.  There are several problems that could be associated with taking a product that contains Yohimbe, and even though it might be in a small amount, it is not worth taking the risk.  I would also recommend that you take a look at some other fat burners / pre workout supplements that do not contain any stimulants if your concerned about it.

Have You Tried Hydroxystim?  Please Leave Your Review Below!

Our Top Choice For Fat Burners – Phen375

home-phenPhen375 uses the principle of phentermine to help reduce your appetite, and help you burn fat quickly.  Out of the 50 different fat burners / weight loss supplements we have tried, it ranks as one of the best in terms of results and customer reviews.

We tested a one month supply to determine it’s effectiveness, and the results shocked us.

Click here to learn more in our official review.

How People Found This Review:

and hydroxystim reviews, and hydroxystim review, and hydroxystim results, and hydroxystim gnc, and side effects of hydroxystim, and hydroxystim

Click here to submit your review.




Submit your review
* Required Field


Hydroxystim Review SKU UPC Model

Hydroxystim: Not Cool

1 out of 5 Stars

Jan 30, 2014 by Christine

I purchased this product from GNC April 2013 directly after a total knee replacement–due to physical therapy I forgot about it, and started using it 4 weeks ago. Energy at the gym was amazing, able to run a 6 min mile. Upon leaving the gym, sweat in stress points (hands, feet, back) did not stop. Then came the chills, while I was sweating. Upon doing some research today, after getting sick to my stomach this particular “recipe” has been banned by the FDA.


3 out of 5 Stars

Sep 11, 2013 by Dee

Hello, I started taking the pills almost two weeks now and I have noticed that I am loosing a lot of body fat. That was my main concern verses loosing a lot of weight. I only take two of them because of the fact that they are strong. The only side affects that I seem to encounter is I cannot sleep at night but I don’t feel tired, and I have felt a little nausea and some chills. I do take them in the evening because that is the only time I work out so I might have to change that. I will continue to use them for the next two weeks and see how my progress goes.


2 out of 5 Stars

Aug 05, 2013 by yuvi

today ..was my first day of using hydroxystim…..i never used any fat burner before….nd i m also not a big user of caffeine…i feel the same like rob feels on his first day…i got a little nausea with splitting headache..i cant even complete my workout because of that nausea…feeling..i can do more workout even without hydroxystim…should i continue using.it..i m taking hydroxystim because i m working on my abs…i hv a little fat on my belly..plss reply


4 out of 5 Stars

May 21, 2012 by Maistortsvetko

I recently tried Hydroxystim and the first time I took it I noticed more focus and better pumps…When i increased the dosage to 2-3 pills the pumps that i got were astonishing, I have never every experienced such blood flow to muscles (considering the fact that i have tried a variety of pre-workout formulas), but i think this is a result from the geranium and the yohimbe mainly. I also got very good focus and energy, without any crashes. The only negative affect is that i have a little faster heartbeat after i take it. Overall it is WORKING A LOT!


2.5 5.0 4 4 I purchased this product from GNC April 2013 directly after a total knee replacement–due to physical therapy I forgot about it, and started using it 4 weeks ago. Energy at the gym Hydroxystim Review

Sign Up For Our FREE 44 Page Ebook
"How To Lose Weight Quicky and Effectively"

7 Comments »

  1. yuvi August 5, 2013 at 3:53 am - Reply

    n i m also feeling a burning sensation in my upper stomach

  2. nancy August 3, 2013 at 9:20 am - Reply

    hydroxystim, contains an ingredient which is used to enhance “men” workout, such as yohimbe extract, so my query is that is this product hydroxystim from muscletech, safe to be used only for males, or can females also use this product?

    • Rob Miller
      Rob Miller August 3, 2013 at 11:50 pm - Reply

      Hey Nancy,
      Yohimbe (and Hydroxystim) is as safe for women as it is for men. That is to say that some people do experience side effects. I was one of them, in fact. It could work great for you. Just take it slow at first, like MuscleTech recommends.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  3. Austi June 18, 2013 at 2:44 pm - Reply

    Yesterday was my first workout in quite a while. As a 25 yr old female I really haven’t done too much since high school, besides for the workout class here and there. My fiance got hydroxystim for me to try. I took one capsule before my workout yesterday. I was actually very impressed with the amount of endurance I had with the help of the hydroxystim. I was able to spend 30 minutes high intensity on the elliptical, followed by about and hour and a half of weight training. I did get a headache about half way thru, but as I was sweating ALOT I just chugged about half a gallon of water and within minutes the headache was gone. Post workout I was pretty hungry, but craved sugar so I had a large blueberry muffin and just that filled me up. My only complaint was that in the middle of the night I woke up and my pj’s were drenched in sweat and I felt extremely HOT! However, I just hopped in the shower, rinsed off and changed into something else and slept thru the rest of the night fine. I’m hoping that this will wear off and I won’t get the night sweats as badly once I my body gets a little more used to the product. So far so good with this product, so I will give another review after a few weeks or a month or so.

  4. tc July 10, 2012 at 1:27 pm - Reply

    taking it for one week now and feel nothing. but then again I am a serious coffee drinker and perhaps this product is not as strong as my morning cup! i play soccer semi-competatively (a little over 35 years now) and my games are late so a boost would be nice.

  5. Aurora May 10, 2012 at 7:12 pm - Reply

    Hello. I’m 23 yr old female and I try the hydroxystim and I loves this product. I was taking about 2 pills 30 min before my workout and I didn’t have any crash like effects but I did combine this with the gaspari spirodex and I dropped weight quickly while working out of course. But the combination left me some serious headaches if I didn’t take those pills in the morning and do my workout. I think I went through a caffeine withdrawal lol.
    Anyways great product for those who like cardiovascular and want a supplement they can “feel”. Cheapest I’ve found is online for like $20I a bottle.

  6. Rob Miller
    Rob Miller August 6, 2013 at 1:19 am - Reply

    Hey Yuvi,
    I wouldn’t recommend that you keep using Hydroxystim without talking to your doctor first. Yohimbe can be pretty dangerous for some people, so it’s just not something you want to mess around with. Personally, I like Phen375 for fat burning. It really works, and you hear next to nothing about side effects.

    Rob
    SupplementCritique.com

Leave A Response »

Like Us On Facebook For A Chance To Win A Free Box of HyperGH 14X! Click Here To Enter