MuscleTech Clear Muscle Review – Does It Work?

By: Rob Miller
9 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 5-2-2018


Home » Body Building » MuscleTech Clear Muscle Review – Does It Work?

Contents

Overview
Ingredients
Clinical Study
Pros and Cons
Where to Buy
Conclusion
User Reviews

MuscleTech Clear Muscle Overview

MuscleTech has a reputation for making pretty wild claims and pissing off customers when those claims don’t materialize.

Over the years, they’ve tried to tone things down a bit, and they have, but they’re definitely no shrinking violet when it comes to promoting themselves.

Not too long ago, they came out with a new product called MuscleTech Clear Muscle.

The claim is that this clear capsule will help you put on an insane amount of muscle over a 12 week period, and that you’ll lose fat at the same time.

Muscle Tech Clear Muscle ReviewMuscleTech Clear Muscle Ingredients and How They Work

There is really only one active ingredient in MuscleTech Clear Muscle, and it’s called BetaTOR.

Or Free Acid Beta-Hydroxy-Beta-Methylbutyrate.

That makes it a new kind of HMB made to increase muscle and strength.

Most HMB that we know is bound to calcium.

BetaTOR is free which makes it that much more easily absorbed.

MuscleTech Clear Muscle Clinical Study

At Tampa University, the main ingredient in MuscleTech Clear Muscle was put to the test with a 12 week double blind placebo controlled trial.

There were two groups of experienced lifters, all using the same hardcore lifting routine, one group taking BetaTOR, the other taking a placebo.

The BetaTOR group gained 16 pounds of lean muscle over the 12 week period while the placebo group gained 6.

On the MuscleTech website, you can download the exact workout routine that was used in the clinical trial, so you can see how your results might stack up against the clinical trial.

MuscleTech Clear Muscle Pros and Cons

Advantages of MuscleTech Clear Muscle

  • Its main ingredient has been clinically tested and shown to work.

Disadvantages of MuscleTech Clear Muscle

  • It’s pretty expensive.
  • A lot of MuscleTech Clear Muscle reviews come from unsatisfied customers that didn’t get the results they were hoping for.

Where to Buy

You can purchase MuscleTech Clear Muscle online or at GNC.

The one month supply costs about $80, though I saw it at bodybuilding-dot-com for $70.

Conclusion

I’m not sure what to think.The clinical results look like what we all want.

But the actual MuscleTech Clear Muscle reviews from customers tell a different story. I would say wait a while on this one.

It’s still pretty new and word keeps trickling in.

If you do decide to use it, take into consideration that this is MuscleTech, so you’ll want to keep your expectations in check.

Have You Used MuscleTech Clear Muscle?

Leave Your Review Below!

Top 3 Body BuildingAffiliate Disclosure

#1 Rated – HyperGH 14X

#1 Rated - HyperGH 14X

HyperGH 14X is a potent HGH releaser which works great for bodybuilding.

Read more in our review.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 Rated – Testofuel

#2 Rated - Testofuel

Testofuel is the most effective testosterone boosting supplement on the market that ive tested.

Read my review to learn more.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 – Ostarine

#3 - Ostarine

Ostarine is the poster boy for SARMS, and will promote lean muscle tissue growth dramatically.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and muscletech clear muscle review

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Stamina


By Yorel,  Apr 19, 2015

I've been using it for a couple of weeks now. What it seems to do is increase stamina.  I get longer cardio sessions, and more reps on resistance exercises, which is giving desired results.It is not a magic pill. In the end, it's the work I'm putting in that's making the difference.  Do the damn work and you'll see the results!!

Was this review helpful to you?
13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.


By Big Mike,  Jan 3, 2016

coming up on my 60th birthday. In my early teens I started playing around with strength training liked it and got hooked. worked into bodybuilding and stayed with it a long time.  Had an accident and injured my shoulder putting a stop to my training. This was about 22 years ago.  About 6 months ago I crawled back into the gym. I started taking supplements and doing a little research came across the muscle tech stack (clear muscle, plasma muscle, phospha muscle)about 10 weeks ago.

I was already taking MP's combat powder creatine and BCAA,s and muscle tech alpha test (us old guys need a little boost).  In these 10 weeks or so I've gained 20 LBS and lost just under 2 inches off my waist. Grant it I wasn't a small guy when I hurt my shoulder so I believe I have woken up muscle that was already there but the stack has definitely has helped.

Focused training and commitment with rest and a good diet and change up your routine (don't get in a rut,I call it surprising your muscles) is the key at least it works for me.  And last of all I'm not following the test trial work out I do my own training that fits Me and its working.

Was this review helpful to you?
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

clear muscle review...


By n.hunter.uk,  Feb 21, 2015

expensive, new and over hyped .....better try it it thought !
taken alongside creatine, whey, beta alanine, taurine, d-ribose and l-histidine and my normal training split.
bench up 20kg, miliary press up 15kg, biceps curls up 2.5kg, lat pulls up 15kg, mid back pulls up 20kg, leg press up 40kg, etc, reps up by 25% , sets up by one , seems no limit to the possibilites of this so considering it was taken as directed for one month as a 'trial' , i have repeat ordered the product and will continue to do so until the results plateau and the DOMS creep back into my life.

Was this review helpful to you?
8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Pump and strength


By Miguel,  Nov 13, 2015

I have been clear muscle a for about over few weeks now and following the workout routine and I tell you the truth that my strength has increased and have seen changes on my body. The pump I get while working out is awesome.  People around said To me dude you are ripped and toned. Can't wait to finish the 12 weeks program.  Thanks guys and I recommend clear muslce

Was this review helpful to you?
10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

CLEAR MUSCLE PRODUCES REZULTZ


By JonnieBoy,  Sep 3, 2015

I have used the product for approximately four months. My routine was swim 3x/week and hit the weight room 2-3x/week.  Each swimming session was 75 minutes in duration. Each session had a 20 minute leg workout, 15 minute technical stroke training, 30 minute high intensity training workout, and 20 minutes of warm-up and cool off.  The HIT workout consisted of 50 metre freestyle sprints. The first 15 metres was underwater and breathing was every third stroke.  The pace time was 40 - 42 seconds. The rest between each 50 was fixed by a rule that the next 50 always started every 1:30 or 90 seconds.

The weight training sessions worked the entire body and varied the sets/reps as follows: 4x12; 1x12-3x8; and 1x12-1x9-2x5-1x2.
Results: Month 1 - no change in body mass.  Recovery progressively improved. Month 2: Weight sessions felt less draining.  Gained 3-5 lbs of muscle. Month 3: Gained 5 lbs of muscle.  Less muscle cramping during swimming. Added 6 25 metre underwater leg kick only to workouts.  Month 4: Muscle feels more dense. Other people noticed that I look different and more muscular. 70 lb dumbells feel like 40.

Conclusions: Not a quick results solution.  Results are solid and lasting. I stopped for a month and my strength dropped far less than usual.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.



Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



Should I use it before or after my meals? -Fahad


The instructions say to take 1 serving (2 capsules), in the morning, mid-afternoon, and evening. On workout days, take 1 of these servings 30 minutes before training. They make no mention of food, so do what is convenient for you.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hello! Is it safe to take clear muscle with preworkout ingredients like: creatine, beta-alanine, betaine, arginine, etc? And if it is, should it also be take prior working out together with all of the above? -Daniel


It is safe to take these with Clear Muscle. You take Clear Muscle 3 times a day. Take each of the other supplements as directed as well.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hi Rob! Do you need to cycle off clear muscle? -Daniel


They recommend a 12 week cycle, before taking a month off.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 3 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I'm confused The directions say take 6 capsules a day but do not exceed more in 24 hours!? So do I take it every other day ? How is even possible to take every day and not exceed more than 6 capsules in a 24 hour period? -Vincent


Here's what the instructions say: "Take 1 serving (2 capsules), in the morning, mid-afternoon, and evening. On workout days, take 1 of these servings 30 minutes before training. Do not exceed 3 servings (6 capsules) in a 24-hour period.". 2 pills, 3 times a day is 6 pills a day, which is what you should not exceed.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



can Clear Muscle by muscle tech be taken before hard cardio? or is that not recommended? -JASON


It wouldn't be dangerous or counterproductive in any way to use it before cardio, but it's not what it was designed for. It's meant to be used with heavy lifting to enhance muscle building.

- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

14 comments on “MuscleTech Clear Muscle Review – Does It Work?”

Leave A New Comment

  1. Hi…..can i take 3caps of clear muscle for 2 times a day. For workout days 3caps 30 minutes pre workout and 3 caps at night.

    Please need advised on that. Thanks.

    1. Hey Fahmy,

      I haven’t tried it myself, but they make it pretty clear on the bottle that they want you to follow the instructions to a T. They say “Take 1 serving (2 capsules), in the morning, mid-afternoon, and evening.

      On workout days, take 1 of these servings 30 minutes before training. Do not exceed 3 servings (6 capsules) in a 24-hour period.

      To maximize your results, use the exact same training protocol as the subjects in the 12-week study." You’d be safe modifying it to your specs, but I’m not sure it would as effective as you want it to be.
  2. Hello ? will ask u something about clear muscle ?m profesional handball player and advanced fitness atrainer too.bought this supplement its New för me actually ? dont know combination with others supplements. I have multivitamin preworkout whey protein creatine bcaa and glutamine.which ones ? can use with clear muscle which ones ? cannot. ? hope u can help me about this problem…Thank you

  3. Can I take clear muscle when I’m lifting and take hydroxy cut hardcore next Gen accelerator when I do cardio
    1. Hey Ezekiel,

      In theory you can. There’s nothing unsafe about taking the two simultaneously.

      I’m not sure the timing works out like you want though. Clear Muscle is meant to be taken every day, 3 times a day, building up in your system.

      HydroxyCut Next Gen Accelerator is like a traditional pre workout, but to be taken before cardio. So you’d need to take the Clear Muscle regularly, not just before lifting.

  4. Hey bro, im 21 and i had these fast metabolism. No matter how many i eat i still gain less. any suggestion on mass gainer and do clear muscle increase body weight?

    1. Hey Georges,

      You’d be surprised how common your situation is, especially with younger guys your age. First off, sign up for my free “getting strong” ebook. It’s designed for guys who want to gain muscle weight, and it’s filled with tips and plans for what to eat and how to work out to put on weight. As for supplements, check out the Crazy Mass Bulking Stack. It includes a testosterone booster along with 3 muscle builders, and I’ve gotten great feedback from almost everyone who’s used it. You’ll also want to cut down on cardio, eat a lot (6 meals a day) including lots of pre workout complex carbs and post workout protein. Any mass gainer or protein will do. I like 100% Whey Gold Standard from Optimum Nutrition myself. The key is that you need to lift heavy and eat more calories than you use. That’s why you limit or eliminate your cardio. Pay attention to everything you take in and all the calories you use. Find that sweet spot where you’re gaining, and stick with that program.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  5. Thank you very much brother….!!now I’m 18 but mass gainer doesn’t work for me no matter how much I eat….can u suggest me which supplement should I buy to gain muscle….and can I use clear muscle capsule….please answer
    1. Hey Buddy,

      Yes, you can take Clear Muscle. If you want to gain muscle mass, you need to lift heavy, limit or eliminate your cardio, and eat. a. lot. Sign up for my free “getting strong” ebook for a great plan to help get you there.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Buddy,

      Yeah, absolutely. It’s always a good idea to use a post workout protein shake and/or have a shake as a snack during the day. Extra protein helps lose fat as well as build muscle. I like 100% Whey Gold Standard from Optimum Nutrition.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Curtis,

      I don’t know where you can get ephedrine legally since it was banned by the FDA. I know the FDA declared it unsafe. I’m sure there were plenty of people with negative side effects, and it’s been said to cause sudden death.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *