Alpha JYM Review – Does It Work?

By: Rob Miller
Fact Checked On: 5-29-2018

Alpha JYM Overview

Testosterone is the most important male hormone for feeling your best.

You need it for energy, for lean muscle growth and maintenance, fat loss, and sex drive. Basically, you need it to be a man.

Problem is that you lose it as you you age.

For that reason, a testosterone booster is an excellent dietary choice.

They’re meant to jump start your body’s natural testosterone production process and put you back on top of your game.

I’m always on the look out for a great testosterone booster.

If you’re reading this, I’m sure you’ve seen just how deceiving a t-booster can be, depending on the brand.

Whether its flashy marketing or a no-gain formula, it can be frustrating to find one to meet your needs.

Let’s take a look the Alpha JYM formula and see how it does.

Alpha JYM Ingredients and How They Work

Alpha JYM caught my eye because the brand seemed to be very concerned with the idea of proper dosing and full disclosure.

That’s important as many testosterone boosters out there will make big promises but cut you short on the proven dosages needed to achieve the full effect.

In keeping with the company philosophy of full dosing and full disclosure, Alpha JYM lists all of the ingredients and amounts.

That means there’s no guesswork, which is common with proprietary blends.

Alpha JYM ReviewFenugreek Extract (1,000 mg per serving)

  • Alpha JYM plainly lists the potential benefits of Fenugreek Extract on their website, which includes boosting the body’s natural testosterone production by increasing free and available testosterone levels.

    It is also is said to prevent the conversion of testosterone to estrogen and DHT.

    The problem with the first claim is that it is unfounded.

    No current studies exist to support the idea that Fenugreek is a potent testosterone booster.As for Fenugreek blocking the conversion of testosterone to DHT, it has been shown to do just that.

    What you are left with is an ingredient that is going to be a potential troublemaker.

    Since it doesn’t promote testosterone production but does block DHT, a testosterone by-product, it is opening the floodgates for your estrogen to be left unchecked.

    DHT, while receiving a bad name due to its association with hair loss, is a necessary androgen as it helps to regulate your estrogen levels.

    When estrogen increases in your body and testosterone decreases, you will begin to notice undesirable side effects such as the dreaded “man boobs.”

Ashwagandha Extract (1,000 mg per serving)

  • Used within many libido boosters, Ashwagandha is one of the few natural ingredients that has shown promise as a testosterone booster.

    Ashwagandha is a shrub that has been used in natural medicine for thousands of years.

    Hosting an impressive resume with its antioxidant properties, this extract has been demonstrated to prevent oxidative damage to the cells that produce testosterone.In fact, one study showed a 17% increase in testosterone production over the course of 90 days. (“Clinical Evaluation of the Spermatogenic Activity of the Root Extract of Ashwagandha (Withania somnifera) in Oligospermic Males: A Pilot Study” November 2013. Para. 1)

Damiana Extract (1,000 mg per serving)

  • Again, another shrub that is more commonly found within libido enhancers, Damiana has been a hot topic ingredient in the supplement industry as of late due to its reported estrogen blocking properties.

    Although studies are lacking, evidence is slowly growing to support the idea of Damiana as an estrogen stabilizer.

    One study involving mice showed positive results with Damiana significantly suppressing aromatase activity. (“Anti-aromatase activity of the constituents from damiana (Turnera diffusa))” December 2008. Para. 1) Damiana has also been shown to promote healthy levels of nitric oxide, which makes it ideal for increasing libido and enhancing workout performance.

DIM (500 mg per serving)

  • Found within super vegetables such as kale, broccoli, and cauliflower, Diindolylmethane, or DIM, features a number of anticarcinogenic properties.

    This supplement has become newsworthy in the realm of cancer research and, more recently, for men looking to boost their testosterone.

    Although studies are difficult to come by, DIM has been reported by users to be an excellent estrogen reducer.

    Essentially, DIM takes strong estrogen and converts it to weaker forms of estrogen to do less damage.

Eurycoma Longfoli (200 mg per serving)

  • Also referred to as Tongkat Ali, Eurycoma Longfol is a native tree to Malaysia and Thailand.

    Like many of the ingredients on this list, Eurycoma Longfol is found within many libido boosters.

    One of the few trusted testosterone boosting supplements, Eurycoma Longfol has the science to back it up.

    It has been shown to increase testosterone levels.

    Several studies have shown that t-levels improve significantly when adding in Eurycoma Longfol to a healthy supplement plan. (“Effect of Tongkat Ali on stress hormones and psychological mood state in moderately stressed subjects” 26 May 2013. Para. 3)

Quercetin (500 mg per serving)

  • Found in red wine, Quercetin does something remarkable with testosterone; so much so that the World Doping Agency is considering adding the tableside alcoholic beverage to the list of banned substances.

    The Quercetin found in red wine helps to prevent testosterone loss by blocking signals to excrete the free testosterone in your body.

    Several studies have confirmed this and there is even a warning for women who thoroughly enjoy a glass a night.

    For men, this news couldn’t be better but you can avoid the extra calories simply by taking it in supplement form.

How To Take Alpha JYM

One bottle contains 180 capsules.

Assuming you follow the instructions as stated, Alpha JYM provides a full month supply.

You are recommended to take 3 capsules twice per day.

On training days, take one hour before your workout and another in the morning or night.

On non-training days, follow the simple one in the morning, one at night method.

Pros and Cons

Advantages of Alpha JYM

  • Very cost effective ($30 per bottle plus shipping and handling)
  • No mystery label: The ingredients and amounts are fully disclosed and explained
  • It works on all aspects of boosting testosterone, including production, freeing it up, and keeping it from converting to estrogen.

Disadvantages of Alpha JYM

  • Includes the ingredien Fenugreek Extract, which has been shown to block DHT, an estrogen stabilizer
  • Sold through second party websites; therefore a traditional money back guarantee is not available
  • Quality, in-depth reviews are lacking

Reviews for Alpha JYM

Alpha JYM has received predominately favorable reviews upon the Bodybuilding.com website.

If you scan through these reviews; however, credibility may become an issue.

A lot of these reviews seem to be from fan boys of Dr. Jim Stoppani, the man behind the product.

One comforting discovery is that, like many marketing driven t-boosters, Alpha JYM does not have a collection of clearly biased and paid for reviews.

The reviews you find, while low in spelling quality, present the idea of being genuine.

Where to Buy

The best place to purchase Alpha JYM is on the Bodybuilding.com website.

It is sold for $30 plus the cost of applicable taxes and shipping and handling.

Conclusion

Overall, Alpha JYM is worth a try.You have a testosterone booster that features six ingredients, five of which have impressive resumes.

With a 2 month supply at only $30 (plus taxes and shipping and handling), you cannot beat this price.Even if boosting your age declined testosterone levels isn’t your priority, I believe that Alpha JYM would also be a great addition to any type of muscle building program.

The natural formula will support healthy lean muscle mass in men.

The only thing that disappoints me with Alpha JYM is the use of Fenugreek Extact.

It’s not enough to trust an ingredient that has been plastered on the message boards of bro science majors.

You need to check the research and the fact is that there are no clinical trials proving the benefit of fenugreek for testosterone boosting.

In fact, it may cause just the opposite as it blocks the production of the estrogen stabilizer, DHT.

Thankfully, the dose of the Fenugreek Extract in this product is lower than if you were to take it as a stand alone supplement.

Considering the low cost and proven formula, I would recommend Alpha JYM to anyone looking to boost their testosterone or simply supplement healthy t-levels.

References

  1. Ambiye, Vijay R. “Clinical Evaluation of the Spermatogenic Activity of the Root Extract of Ashwagandha (Withania somnifera) in Oligospermic Males: A Pilot Study” November 2013. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3863556.

    Web.
  2. Talbott, Shawn. “Effect of Tongkat Ali on stress hormones and psychological mood state in moderately stressed subjects” jissn.com. 26 May 2013. Web.
  3. Zhao, J. “Anti-aromatase activity of the constituents from damiana (Turnera diffusa))” December 2008. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18948180.

    Web.

Have You Used Alpha JYM?

Leave Your Review Below!

Top 3 Testosterone BoostersAffiliate Disclosure

#1 – Testofuel

#1 - Testofuel

Testofuel is the most effective testosterone boosting supplement on the market that i’ve tested.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 – Prime Male

#2 - Prime Male

Prime Male is a VERY close 2nd to Testofuel, but contains ingredients to help older men.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 – D Aspartic Acid

#3 - D Aspartic Acid

D Aspartic Acid is a clinically proven substance that has been shown to dramatically increase testosterone.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and alpha jym review, and alpha jym, and alpha jym reviews, and jym alpha review, and jym alpha, and jym alpha reviews

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

There Are No User Reviews




Check Out My Top Choice For T Boosters - Testofuel Click Here To Read My Review

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



Should Alpha jym be cycled, or are the ingredients mild enough to take it for longer periods at a time? -Keith


It doesn't technically need to be cycled, but I think it's a good idea to take a week off every month or two with just about every supplement, just to clean the slate.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

13 comments on “Alpha JYM Review – Does It Work?”

Leave A New Comment

  1. I will be 68 in two months and have not been recouping from my work outs as I normally did within 6 months ago. I have also recently noticed a ‘bloating stomach’ look.

    I am sure that I am lacking Testosterone. I need to start taking ‘T’ supplements.

    Two major questions: I had a vasectomy many years ago. Should I be concerned?

    Will there be any detrimental affects to the prostate?
    Thanks in advance.


  2. My son is 19 and is starting to take Alpha Jym. He is works out a lot and is in very good shape, including having a good, muscular build.

    My concern is he is only 19, could this product effect him adversely? effect his future reproduction ability and lastly, he has acne can this aggravate acne?
    1. Hey Regina,
      I can understand / appreciate your concern. Even though he’s technically an “adult”, at 19 he’s still growing, and there’s always the potential for one of these ingredients to cause future issues.

      He should be fine, but I would definitely check with his / your doctor to be sure.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  3. Rob,

    I have been taking Alpha Jym for close to a month now and I do feel a bit more energetic and stronger in the gym. This could simply be the whole placebo effect but I am willing to continue with its use, for now.

    As for the increased libido claims, I can’t really say that I feel any different yet. I recently started taking Ginkgo Biloba as well and am wondering if you see any potential problems with taking both of these supplements together?

    I take the Ginkgo in the morning and it does make me feel very wound up but that could also be from the 2 cups of coffee, which I plan to cut back to one. Thanks in advance.

    1. Hey Keith,

      There’s no reason you can’t take Ginkgo Biloba with Alpha JYM. But you’re right, I’d cut back on that coffee if you’re feeling too wound up in the morning.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  4. I have been taking alpha jym for a little more than three months now and its tremendous. I was skeptical at first and almost stopped taking it when I read three bottles need to be taken to get the full effect and man were they right.

    At the start of my third bottle I started noticing more predominant effects. My aggression in the gym and overall are through the roof (some may view this as a negative, I for one like it) sex drive you may ask?

    BEASTLY! I for sure feel like an alpha male lol.

    My endurance is up and fat loss is noticeable. Im one of those dr stoppani fan boys you speak of and that’s because as a 33 yr old weight lifter Ive tried almost every supplement under the sun and none compare to his line of products.

    They have single handedly simplified and enhanced my workout regimen. Im a fan boy per the results Ive gotten. If you haven’t looked into his products I recommend at least given them a glance.
  5. Hi, I have been taking Alpha JYM for about 7 weeks now and haven’t noticed anything. I was wondering about your concerns with fenugreek.

    Dosnt prime male also contain this ingrediant? I’m 34 yrs old and looking for a boost, considering trying prime male or test fuel since alpha has been a disappointment.

    Which of the two would you recommend for someone my age?
    Thanks

    1. Hey Chris,

      At 100mg, the Fenugreek in both Testofuel and Prime Male is low enough to provide its benefit without causing problems with too much estrogen. As for which one to choose, I’ve always been a big fan of Testofuel, and I still am, but with the addition of Nettle Root to boost free testosterone, Prime Male just may be a bit better.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
      1. AlphaJym, has surprising worked wonders for me. I am a fan and happy I have given it a try and have went up on all my lifts, and the libido has increased as well.

        I wanted to post to say TestoFuel and PrimeMale are overpriced and do not always work. I have tried them and have friends that have tried TestoFuel and they have not had any results.

        Why spend so much for a ‘test’ booster in the first place? I guess they like to pay out bloggers to push there products? lol

        1. Hey Chris,

          It’s true, nothing works for everyone. I’m glad you found something that works for you, even better that it’s as cheap as it is.


          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *