Prime Male Testosterone Booster Review

By: Rob Miller
9 User Reviews
MD Reviewed By: Helen Okoye, MD What's This?
Fact Checked On: 9-24-2018
Trusted Product Affiliate Disclosure
Write A Review

Contents

What is Prime Male
How Does Prime Male Work
My Personal Results
What’s The Difference Between Testofuel and Prime Male
Recommendation

Note:This is just a review. Click Here to visit the official Prime Male website.

Any guy in his mid-to-late 40’s or early 50’s knows the symptoms…decreased energy, lack of libido, poor sleep quality. They can all be attributed to a lack of testosterone production, which starts its 1% per year decline right around the age of 30. Sure there are prescription remedies for the problem, but they often are simply a “band aid” type fix for an otherwise annoying problem.

Quick Tip: Are you under the age of 40? Then check out a supplement called Testofuel.

testofuel review

It’s specifically geared towards men aged 40 and under, and will give you MUCH better results than Prime Male.

Click Here to read my full Testofuel review.

Recently, there has been a surge of so called “testosterone boosting supplements” that have been introduced to the supplement market, and many of these products claim to help fight this decline in testosterone and help you live a better life. One such supplement we recently got a chance to review is called Prime Male, which was just released not too long ago.

But what makes this supplement so special, and more importantly, does it really work? Read more in our detailed and comprehensive review to learn more.

Click Here to jump to my personal results, or watch the video review below.

Prime Male Video Review
SupplementCritique.com Video
1,694views

What is Prime Male?

Made up entirely of all natural ingredients, Prime Male promises to deliver a host of benefits including enhanced energy and libido, gains in lean muscle, and an overall improvement in performance.

While it contains many of the same ingredients in Testofuel, Prime Male adds a number of all natural extracts that Testofuel doesn’t have. The complete ingredient list includes:

Mucuna Pruriens has actually been studied for its effects on helping men with Parkinsons disease, but has also been shown effective at helping anxiety.

Because Nettle Root Extract contains 3,4-divanillyltetrahydrofuran, bodybuilders have been using it to help boost free testosterone levels by occupying the sex hormone binding globulin. (1) The final ingredient, Bioperine, has been studied for it’s properties at allowing the nutrients and vitamins in Prime Male.

The nice thing about Prime Male is that it doesn’t contain any harmful stimulants like Yohimbe, so you wont see a drastic increase in energy, followed by a huge crash later in the day.

Click Here to visit the official Prime Male website

So How Does Prime Male Work?

The primary ingredient, D-Aspartic Acid (DAA), as well as the addition of 100 mg of Magnesium and Luteolin is what truly gives you the most benefit here. DAA is a NON-essential amino acid that is generally made by our own bodies if we consume enough ESSENTIAL amino acids. In a clinical study conducted on mammals at the University of Naples, there was evidence that DAA reacts within the brain to release luteinizing hormone, or LH. LH passes through the testicles and enters the Leydig cells, which is exactly where testosterone is produced.

That’s a really cool story, right? But, what about in humans? Well, research has shown that by taking DAA for a period of 12 days can increase your free testosterone levels by as much as 40%. (2) Couple this with Magnesium (which helps to lower your sex hormone binding globulin count) and Luteolin (which inhibits the action of Aromatase, reducing the production of estrogen), and you have yourself a winning combination.

How Do I Take It?

According to the label, Prime Male is designed to be taken as part of a daily supplement regiment. The directions state that you should take 1 capsule, 4 times per day with food.

My Personal Results

As noted in the video review above, I actually didn’t get a chance to take Prime Male out.

My testosterone levels are already higher then normal for a guy my age (34), so I didn’t think it would be a good “test” if I tried it out.

prime male testosterone reviewHOWEVER, I did have a friend of mine named John, who’s 43, try it out and this is what he had to say in summary:

“I’m a 43 year old male who’s been suffering from low testosterone since I was in my mid 30’s.

I felt like I couldn’t perform as well in the sack with my wife, and have definitely noticed my energy levels are not what they once were.

I started taking Prime Male and can say that I started feeling the effects almost immediately.

The first thing I noticed was that I was waking up with a morning wood, almost every morning,

Also, and I’m not sure if this was a result of the supplement or what, but I noticed my energy levels were picking up big time. I didn’t feel as tired all the time, and seemed to have more energy / motivation to hit the gym.

The only side effect I noticed was that I had a little bit of stomach discomfort (likely from the magnesium in Prime Male), but it wasn’t anything to the point where I felt like I had to stop taking it.

Thanks for letting me try this out, I highly recommend it to any guy my age looking to improve his performance, energy, and libido.”

Click Here now to visit the official Prime Male website.

What’s The Difference Between Testofuel and Prime Male?

prime male vs testofuel

TestoFuelcontains a higher dose of DAA (2300mg), making it a more potent muscle builder and ideal for younger guys in their20’s and early 30’s that are already enjoying peak T levelsbut want to take their T levelseven higher& muscle buildingresults evenfurther, with the stimulation that a high dose ofDAA provides.

As you are probably already aware, testosteronelevels peakin the late teens to early twenties, and decline slowly thereafter.

Prime Malecontains less DAA (1800mg) but contains three additional ingredients; Mucuna Pruriens, Nettle Root Extract & BioPerine.

These additions are all designed to benefitthe slightly older guy(40+) whose T levels are naturally on the decline.

Here’s how:

Mucuna Pruriens has been shown to reduce Prolactin levels in guys, which naturally rise with age,aiding thedecline in T.

Mucuna is also a potent T booster on its own, with studies showing around a 20% increase in T levels for guys with lower levels to start.

Nettle Root Extract has been shown in studies to bind with SHBG, freeing up more testosterone in the system.

SHBGincreases more and more with age, starting around the same time T starts declining.

BioPerine is a natural bioavailability enhancer.

It helps boost the absorption of PM’s T-boosting nutrients.

Again, nutrient absorption declines with age, which is why healthcare professionals recommend higher doses ofsupplements to adults thanthey do tokids & teens, for example.

In summary: The additional ingredients in Prime Male are unnecessary in Testofuel.

And vice-versa.

What About Prime Male Vs. Testosterone Max

Testosterone Max uses a completely different, albeit very effective, formula then Prime Male. Instead of using D-Aspartic Acid, Zinc, or Oyster extract, Testosterone Max uses DHEA, a powerful hormone that acts as a precursor to the development of testosterone.

DHEA is actually produced naturally in the male adrenal glands. However, just like testosterone, it has a tendency to peak in your mid-20’s and start a gradual decline as you get older.

This is where Testosterone Max thrives…

By supplementing with Testosterone Max, your body should (in theory and in practice) start to increase your bodies own natural testosterone production.

It also uses other powerful ingredients such as L-Carnitine, Vitamin E, and Tribulus Terrestris to amplify the effects. Other benefits include increased energy levels, weight loss, and improved sex drive.

I’ve personally used Testosterone Max with some VERY good results. Click Here to read more in my official review.

Where Can I Buy It?

At the time of this review, the Prime Male testosterone booster is only available on their official website, www.primemale.com. A one month supply will run you $69, but if you order a 3 month supply they give you a free box, plus free shipping. Since the supplement is backed by a 90 day money back guarantee, there is no risk to ordering a larger quantity. I actually recommend that you order at least a 2 months supply, as it generally takes a couple of months to see the best results anyway.

Will It Flag A Drug Test?

prime male smallI get this question alot, so I figured I’d include it here. I have thoroughly researched ALL of the ingredients in Prime Male and cross checked them with my resources at the NCAA and FDA, and NONE of them are on the banned list. That said, many will ask if they will trigger a false positive on a drug test.

There is always a small chance that too much of any ingredient may flag a blood test, so I recommend that if you are routinely tested or that worried about it that you bring the bottle to the testing agencies office with you and explain that you’ve been taking it.

But I would say with 99% certainty that you will NOT be flagged for a false positive on a drug test.

Recommendation

If you’re a guy in his 40’s, 50’s, or even 60’s and you’re looking for something to help not only get your libido back, but also increase energy, strength, and endurance, Prime Male just might be the supplement for you. While it is a bit on the expensive side, my research has shown that this testosterone boosting supplement has all of the necessary ingredients to help you get your mojo back.

References:

1.) Urtica Dioica:
Wikipedia.org

2.) The Effects of Aspartic Acid:
LiveStrong.com

Top 3 Testosterone BoostersAffiliate Disclosure

#1 – Testofuel

#1 - Testofuel

Testofuel is the most effective testosterone boosting supplement on the market that I’ve tested.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 – Prime Male

#2 - Prime Male

Prime Male is a VERY close 2nd to Testofuel, but contains ingredients to help older men.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 – D Aspartic Acid

#3 - D Aspartic Acid

D Aspartic Acid is a clinically proven substance that has been shown to dramatically increase testosterone.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and Does Weider Prime Testosterone Work

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?


By George C.,  Jun 6, 2017

Ive tried both of your recommendations, ie Prime Male and Testofuel.

For me it was hard to tell the difference, but I will say this. They both worked great!  I experienced a big boost in energy, I am sleeping better, and my libido is on the up.

I think I'm gonna stick with the Testofuel because it's a little bit cheaper.

Thanks for recommending it, cheers from Australia!

Was this review helpful to you?
15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.


By Michael,  May 28, 2017

Long story short, I'm a 53 years young recently divorced guy looking to get back my libido.

I was diagnosed with low t about 6 years ago and tried using Androgel for a couple of months.

It worked great when I was using it, but the side effects made it less than stellar. I was researching my options and came across your review of prime male, Rob.

I decided to give it a shot and I'm really glad I did!  Like the other guy said this stuff is amazing, my libido is great and I have alot more energy now.

Thanks for recommending it!

Was this review helpful to you?
54 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Jose's Review


By Jose,  Apr 19, 2017

My English is not very well. I tried Prime male for not yet 30 days and I feel the different.  I am going to 51 years old the next month and my libido is increasing a lot. I can't say nothing yet about the muscle or power but about the sexuality yes! it started working on me after 15 or 20 days of drink the pill.  I am going to try testo fuel that I ready order. I will let you know Rob.  The Prime Male increased my libido. For how long I will see.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.


By Aaron T,  May 2, 2017

I was unsure as to whether or not to go with the Testofuel or this so I decided on this and I'm happy I did.

I feel like I'm 25 years old again, sex drive is through the roof and I have a ton of energy.

Was this review helpful to you?
33 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Libido


By Ted,  Feb 3, 2017

This stuff has made me a monster in the bedroom.

I actually originally wanted to use Prime Male for just boosting my energy back and maybe gain some muscle.

I haven't seen any effect on strength or anything, but I get raging hardons now.

I feel like I'm 19 again!

Was this review helpful to you?
29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.




Click Here To Visit The Official Prime Male Website www.PrimeMale.com

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



What do you have as a testo booster for guys in their eighties? -Bob


Go with Prime Male. It won't get you back to where you were in your twenties, but you'll definitely see improvements from where you are now.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
36 out of 37 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Do you think Prime Male can be dosed twice a day rather than 4x? -Brian


It may work. Give it a try. I often start a new supplement at half dose to assess tolerance, and find that the effects are perfectly acceptable.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
16 out of 16 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is it strictly only one pill at a time or could I do two twice a day Prime Male? -Thomas


I've found that 2 twice a day works just fine, and is much more convenient.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
17 out of 19 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am 42 years old and have been working out for a year now and have made some great gains. I have been considering a testosterone booster to further these gains. My testosterone levels are good but I find that I'm low on energy. I question how you can give a review on Prime Male without using it? I'm conflicted ongoing with Testofuel or Prime Male. -Rob


I've used Testofuel personally, and I've gotten great results.  And I'm not a guy with low testosterone levels. Because of that, I had someone else test Prime Male for me. He felt the libido boost, the muscle growth, and the energy.  I think you'd do best with Testofuel.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
19 out of 23 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can I still take Prime Male even if I have colds and flu and drinking Paracetamol and Vitamin C?. -Bobby


It shouldn't be a problem- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
10 out of 11 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

Medical Reviewer: Helen Okoye, MD

Dr Okoye

Dr. Helen Okoye is an American Public Health Physician, Health Care Executive, Researcher, Entrepreneur with a Doctor of Medicine Degree (MD), an MBA in Healthcare Management, and a Masters in Epidemiology/Public Health). Her specific responsibilities for Supplement Critique including reviewing previously published articles for accuracy and relevancy. Her expert opinion was featured on NBC News for the President’s physical exam. Learn more about Dr. Okoye here. Follow here on Twitter and Instagram.

181 comments on “Prime Male Testosterone Booster Review”

Leave A New Comment

    1. Hey Rick,
      The way I would recommend to cycle Prime Male (http://www.PrimeMale.com) would be for every 4 weeks, take 2 weeks off. So, if you took for a month, take 2 weeks off. If you took for 2 months, take one month off. And so on.
  1. I am over 70 and have a problem that is probably more serious than most of your readers: anejaculation and anorgasmia accompanying a “low normal testosterone” level. A urologist has recommended that I try hormone replacement, but I have declined that.

    Don’t want the side effects. So after reading your thorough and thoughtful reviews, I have decided to try Prime Male.

  2. Rob Miller, I am looking for something to help an E.D. problem. My girlfriend is 15 years younger than me, and at 50 I can’t keep up with her.

    I am thinking about getting Prime male and Vigrx both. I currently don’t work but I am in good shape and eat healthily.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Bryan
    1. Hey Bryan,

      Yeah you could combine Prime Male (http://www.PrimeMale.com) and Vigrx Plus (http://www.VigrxPlus.com) for sure. The only other recommendation I would make would be Hardon Helper. The nice thing about Hardon Helper is that, unlike with Vigrx Plus, you don’t have to take it every day. It’s designed to be taken “as needed”, and the effects are awesome.

      You can read more about that in my review here: https://www.supplementcritique.com/hardon-helper-review-dr-seltzers-awesome-formula-and-my-results/

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions.
  3. Beware of the auto shipment. When you cancel there is only a 35% refund and only within 30 days.

    Read the fine print. It’s not a free sample!

    It’s also not a good return policy. It’s not good costumer service!

  4. I have E.D. I really do need something that works.

    Please help me. I’ve had this problem more than ten years and I’m thinking this doesn’t help my marriage of thirty years.

    1. Hey Darryl,
      Sorry to hear about your issues. Prime Male (http://www.PrimeMale.com) can help with ED, but if ED is you’re biggest concern than I would recommend you check out either a supplement called Vigrx Plus, or a supplement called Hardon Helper. The benefit to Vigrx Plus is that, while you have to take it everyday to get the best results, the effects are enormous. The benefit to Hardon Helper are that you just need to take it on an “as-needed” basis like 1 hour prior to sexual activity.

      Either one will give you GREAT results, it’s just a matter of personal preference. Here’s my reviews of each:

      Vigrx Plus – https://www.supplementcritique.com/vigrx-plus-review

      Hardon Helper – https://www.supplementcritique.com/hardon-helper-review-dr-seltzers-awesome-formula-and-my-results/

      I hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions.
  5. I have no questions, just a statement. If any of these products actually worked (and they don’t) the ingredients would be appearing on the banned substances list, the fact that they don’t should indicate to any shrewd individuals out there that it is all marketing mumbo jumbo.

    The only thing that will make a difference to low testosterone is, taking or injecting testosterone. There, I’ve just saved you money.

  6. I tried your number two pick, Prime Male Testosterone Booster, and it didn’t work for me. What should I do with what is left inside the bottles?

    Should I return them or discard them. Please inform me.

    Thank you for this trial.
    1. Hey George,

      SupplementCritique.com is a review website. We’re not the ones offering the trials for the products you signed up for.

      You’ll need to contact that company directly to have your questions answered.
  7. I’m 70, with lower libido and less overall energy than I’d like. I’m 6 ft, 215 pounds with no physical problems.

    What are your recommendations?
  8. Hey Rob,

    First of all I would like to thank you for the informative site. I received an envelope in the mail for Spartagenxt and was trying to research it before just jumping into it.

    I’m not going to stretch the truth. I don’t go to the gym and I don’t work out at home.

    I lead a pretty active outdoor life, hunting, fishing, build and ride Harleys, several older 4 wheel drives and teenage kids and the list goes on and on. So I can always use the extra energy!

    My question is what would you recommend? I’m 48 years old and sometimes it takes some coaxing to get a full erection and then there’s been times it’s like it just gives up and that isn’t good either, ya know!

    Thanks again
    1. Hey Richard,
      Sorry for the ridiculously late reply, I’ve been traveling the last few days and missed this. Anyways, the best T booster for guys your age that we’ve tested is Prime Male (http://www.PrimeMale.com), which you no doubt have already read about. If you’re just looking for help with erections, you may want to check out a supplement called Vigrx Plus.

      It’s the best overall ED pill we’ve ever tested, and we’ve tested probably close to 80 of these over the years. You can check out my review here: https://www.supplementcritique.com/vigrx-plus-review

      I think your lifestyle sounds pretty active enough, but if you’re interested in getting back in the gym I have a great ebook that describes all sorts of diet and exercise tips. You can sign up for it here: https://www.supplementcritique.com/free-get-ripped-ebook/

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions!
  9. Hi there,

    I’m 43 years old and going 5 days per week to the gym for muscle gains. I’m taking whey protein, glutamine, bcaas and Anavar to improve gains.

    I understand the diference between Prime Male and Testofuel and dont know if my case is different, or I should take Prime Male anyway?

    I need advice please.

  10. Hi Rob,

    I have been studying your website because I suspect that low testosterone is causing some of my issues. I’m 38 and I have been experiencing erectile dysfunction issues, difficulties with weight loss, bouts of depression and I’m finding it hard to build muscle.

    During my last doctors appointment last year, I had my testosterone checked and they told me my number was in the low 300’s which I thought was low. I’m sure it’s lower now.

    With these issues in mind which supplement do you suggest that I should try Testofuel or Prime Male? This is the first testosterone booster that I have experimented with but I have been dabbling with some supplements (zinc, Longjack extract and L-Arginine).

    I just want something that will help my lovemaking to be consistent and getting my body healthier. Also should I stack the booster with anything?

    I don’t want to take too many supplements and make myself sick (which I have done) so I want to be smart about it and keep it as easy as possible. Any help you could provide would be much appreciated as I am anxious to get started so I can turn this around.

    Hope you can help.

    Thank you!
    1. Hey David,
      Yeah I think your best bet would be to go with Prime Male (http://www.PrimeMale.com). It’s specifically formulated for middle-aged guys like yourself, and will help dramatically with helping to build lean muscle.

      You may also want to consider stacking the Prime Male with a fat burner called Instant Knockout (http://www.InstantKnockout.com). The 2 pair VERY well together, and I’ve personally used the stack together on numerous occasions.

      Check out my review of Instant Knockout here: https://www.supplementcritique.com/instant-knockout-fat-burner-review/

      Also, for your convenience I’m sending you my free “How To Boost Testosterone Naturally” eBook, as well as some bonuses, to your email. It’s packed with tons of tips on diet and exercise to help you not only shred unwanted fat, but also build lean muscle and improve libido.

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions.
      1. Rob,

        Thank you so much for the help, as well as the ebook which I have recently started reading. I have three more questions.

        1. I am trying to build muscle and loose weight but I also want to get rid of my ED. Hopefully the testosterone booster will help.

        Would you suggest I start with the Prime Male and stack the Knockout fat burner and see if that helps improve the erections before trying a product such as VigRx?

        2. I thought about trying the VigRx plus you have suggested after about 30 days trying the Prime Male. Is this safe to stack with the Prime Male and Knockout if I needed?

        I am hoping I wont need it but I have gotten burned trying some supplements and not seeing effects and I just want to make sure I don’t keep disappointing if you know what I mean.

        3. If I do stack whats the best way and how should I separate the three supplements?

        Prime Male- 2 x AM and PM
        Knock Out 2xAM and PM – beside the Prime Male
        VigRX (if needed) 1x AM and 1x PM

        Sorry I wrote so much, I just want to make sure I don’t make myself sick.

        Thank you for all your help Rob!
        1. Hey David,
          Sorry for the late reply. I would definitely start off with the Prime Male and Instant Knockout combo before moving on to Vigrx Plus. Prime Male works great as an effective ED remedy, and even the Instant Knockout will help because having a few extra lbs. can cause ED as well.

          You can stack the Prime Male with Vigrx Plus, but I would try it out by itself first and then reassess.

          As far as the dosage or best way to take it, I would take them all individually at first to assess your tolerance. So for example:

          Day 1 – Take the recommended dose of Prime Male and nothing else.

          Day 2 – Take the recommended dose of Vigrx Plus and nothing else.

          Day 3 – Take the recommended dose of Instant Knockout and nothing else.

          If everything goes well (it should) then start taking them all on the same day, just follow the dosing schedule.

          Here’s links to all of their sites:

          Prime Male – http://www.PrimeMale.com

          Instant Knockout – http://www.InstantKnockout.com

          Vigrx Plus – http://www.VigrxPlus.com

          Hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions.
  11. Hi Rob,

    Is Prime Male Testosterone Booster a booster or a replacement? In either case, does it not cause the body to produce less testosterone once you stop?

    I have read in a review that men experience a drastic drop in the their testosterone levels once they stop taking such supplements! This is due to the fact that the body gets lazy and eventually stops producing it’s own as it gets it from an external source, the supplements.

    I want to use Prime Male but I’m really worried about the long terms effects of not being able to produce my own testosterone if I stop.

    Surely I wont continue taking supplements forever.

    Appreciate your answer and thanks in advance,

    Collin
    1. Hey Collin,

      Prime Male is a natural testosterone booster, which work completely differently than hormone replacement. What you’ve heard is true for testosterone replacement.

      It shuts down your body’s natural testosterone production process, and when you stop, your levels will drop hard. But natural boosters like Prime Male exactly work in the opposite way.

      They don’t suppress your natural testosterone – They help increase the amount your body naturally makes, and when you stop, your system simply goes back to making the same amount you made before.
  12. Hey Rob,

    Thanks for all your awesome research and unmatched effort into giving everyone the raw nuts/bolts on natural test boosters brother!

    I’m 40 years old. I used to be a body builder. I have tried many products both legal and illegal throughout my life. I juiced in my 20’s and suffered natural testosterone suppression for a few years which thankfully I fully recovered from!

    I took Prime Male for 2 months and loved it for the most part until I randomly started getting severe abdominal pain and gas after eating certain grilled chicken salad type meals before my dose.

    This freaked me out so I stopped taking Prime Male. But I noticed a definite drop in my libido big time!

    I started researching competitors to see if I’d get the same GI issues randomly. I ordered 2 brands to try vs Prime Male – Testofuel and Evltest.

    I do more concentrated dip type exercises at home now vs heavy lifting at the gym. I’m not necessarily trying to add muscle again or bulk, more get my libido/energy back and stay ripped/lean.

    I still take Instant Knockout by Roar, same company as Testofuel! I’ve lost 35 lbs along with diet/cardio in only a few months time – 185lbs to 150lbs!

    The Tribulus in Evltest freaked me out though after reading numerous articles linking it with enlarged prostate, increased BPH symptoms, possible liver/kidney toxicity with long term use, etc, so I refrained from taking EVLTEST! I originally ordered it for the high amount of DAA in it vs both TestoFuel & PrimeMale!

    Anyway, do you think at 40 I should give Testofuel a go for a few months to compare/contrast with Prime Male and see if I get those same GI issues after salads which I eat a lot of now?

    Should I stick with PrimeMale only take it after eating oatmeal which I never get any GI pains from after popping 2 PrimeMale pills, I do 2 twice a day vs 1 pill 4x day.

    Also, you think maybe the GI issues were those particular salads and not necessarily the PrimeMale?

    Can I just take all 4 Prime Male or Testofuel on an empty stomach before bed like you’re supposed to do with Evltest or is it better to take 2 twice throughout the day?

    Any help/advice/direction would be very much appreciated brother!

    😉
    Tad

    Tadzimmermann@gmail.com
    Waterbury, CT
    1. Hey Tad,

      Good to hear from you. I’d say go ahead and try the Testofuel.

      You’re definitely not past the age when that would be effective, and you don’t have to worry that it will make you get too big. It won’t.

      And I think you’re on to something. If the stomach issues only happened when you ate the salads, it may very well have been the salads.

      Have you ever had the salads without taking Prime Male? If so, what happened then?

      Who knows? It could be the combination.

      You really can take the Testofuel or Prime Male either way – the 2 and 2 or the 4 at once. I’ve done it both ways with good results.The most important thing is to keep to a consistent schedule.

      1. Thanks so much for responding Rob. I really appreciate it brother!

        So I decided to pick up where I left off about a month ago with Prime Male 2 x 2 with more solid meals versus salad like steamed chicken and veggies, oatmeal, peanut butter and jelly all of which I had today and there was no abdominal pain or GI issues after taking my Prime Male!

        I kept doing the necessary research and comparison between Prime Male versus Testofuel in several sites and the majority consensus on most websites is that Prime Male edges out Testofuel in terms of overall potency and ingredient combination specifically designed for the body to release more natural free testosterone.

        The biggest differentiating factor that tilts the scale is that Prime Male contains DAA-CC versus Testofuel’s standard DAA. The whole argument that TestoFuel has more grams of DAA versus PrimeMale is really more of a misnomer because everything I’ve read says that DAA-CC is 75% more potent and bioavailable versus standard DAA so with this in mind Prime Male wins hands down in this category even if the overall dosage is less, the quality is better. I also like the Bioperine, Boron and Leutin Prime Male contains which Testofuel lacks.

        Testofuel has Fenugreek in it which I’ve read actually can decrease free testosterone so it’s best to steer clear of this ingredient similar to DIM which Evltest contains.

        Anyway, I’ll just be smarter with how I take my Prime Male and if it gets backordered again and I can’t get it, I have 4 bottles of Testofuel to fall back on!

        If I take my Prime Male without food either 1 pill 4 x day with my Instant Knockout every couple of hours or 2 x 2, is it not as effective because there’s no food to bind with it? Do you think Prime Male and Testofuel are just as equally effective and absorb the same on an empty stomach vs taking with food?

        Why do they insist on taking it with meals? It’s easier to take without but if it’s not as effective on an empty stomach then I’ll keep taking 2 x 2 with food!

        Thanks again brother – Tad

        1. Sorry for the late reply man! For me, I always think taking any supplement is more effective on an empty stomach because 1.) it’s the only thing the stomach is working on, and 2.) The effects seem to kick in quicker, at least with the Instant Knockout.

          I think that they tell you to take it with food so you don’t forget to take it.

          When you’re taking supplements that you don’t normally take, a lot of people tend to forget about dosing. The “take with food” is sort of a gentle reminder.

          Either way, it sounds like you’re on the right track!

          Keep me posted on your progress and let me know if you have any other questions!
          1. Hey Rob,

            Thanks brother, that makes total sense! I think what I’ll do is just take my Instant Knockout and Prime Male together 1 x 4 on an empty stomach, and then I’ll be all set!

            Dude, this stuff really works. My wife is 11 weeks pregnant with twins, I’ll keep you posted on everything.

            Thanks again man.

            Tad
  13. Rob, I’m confused on which T-booster to take. I’m 46 with testosterone levels within range, but on the lower side.

    I’m 5’10” 235 (down 14lbs). I do cardio three days a week, and strength train three days a week.

    I feel like I’ve hit a wall and am short of my strength goals. I want to add muscle while cutting fat (seems impossible but it’s been working since Sept. of 2016 as I’ve gained strength while losing weight).

    I currently take a non-stimulant pre-workout and Muscle Juice (with Creatine) post workout. Which is best for me, Testofuel or Prime Male?

    1. Hey Shane,
      Go with Prime Male. The Mucuna Pruriens will help to reduce prolactin levels, which when combined with the D-AA will give you a surge of testosterone. Here’s their site: http://www.PrimeMale.com

      Also, for your convenience I’m sending you my free “How To Boost Testosterone Naturally” ebook, as well as some bonuses, to your email. My suspicion is you’ve hit a plateau because you’re probably doing the same things day in day out.

      It’s packed with info on the right types of exercises you should be doing, as well as optimal nutrition.

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions!
  14. Hey buddy just to be clear so they have changed the formula? I ask because I am allergic to shellfish, oysters for example.

    In their website, they don’t list it, but many other reviews mention oyster extract. It’s very confusing, but If so then I can safely take it.

    When I emailed customer support to have a direct answer about Prime Male ingredients and oyster extract, they kept repeating saying." if you have any allergies it is best to contact your doctor”. Ok not very clear on my question.

    1. Hey Ben,

      Sorry for the late reply. I got in touch with Prime Male to make sure I had the timeline and reasons right.

      Prime Male did previously contain oyster extract.

      They have since removed it and replaced with zinc. About 3 years ago, Prime Male got rid of the oyster extract and now contains an optimum dose of pure elemental zinc citrate (30mg per serving), which is an improvement to the quality and potency of zinc they deliver.

      Removing oyster extract also allows those with shellfish allergies to benefit from Prime Male.
  15. I was wondering if I start taking Prime Male along with Instant Knockout, will I still be alright taking a daily multi-vitamin, such as one-a-day for men or the GNC mega-men? I am 48, 6’0″ and 250lbs. I was going to add these supplements, along with starting your diet plan and exercise routine to get rid of my belly/chest fat.

    I want to have the energy to stick with the gym and get the increased mental focus I have been losing the last year or so.
    Thanks!

    1. Hey Steve,

      Absolutely. Looks like you’re setting yourself up well to get in shape.

      Let me know if you have any more questions along the way.
  16. Hey man, I need to know if I’ve been scammed so l can warn other would be buyers. I bought 2 bottles of Prime Male on the 17th of November 2016 and was sent a tracking number.

    I was supposed to get the product within 5-15 days as they claim on their site, but today it’s 29 December and all the tracking I’ve done says the goods are in Canada. I’ve even tried talking to their customer service, and there seems to be one guy behind it all and he calls himself Leslie, all he keeps saying is the goods are at customs and will be shipped to me soon.

    How can the goods be at customs for 40 something days if they are legit, The guy claims I cannot even get my refund till I send them back the goods. What if the goods were never even shipped and he keeps sending people a dummy tracking number, is there any other way I can get my money back because I paid these guys $202 Canadian?

    1. Hey Vusumuzi,

      Prime Male is a legitimate product and I’ve never heard of the company scamming anyone. I suspect there’s some kind of mix up in customs.

      Give them a call and see if it can be straightened out.
  17. Hey man!
    So I’m 20 years old and I believe I have low libido.

    What do you recommend taking? Will my testosterone levels and libido decrease if I stop taking them?

  18. Rob,
    I will be starting a Prime Male. I’m doing an Instant Knockout 60 Day Trial.

    It’s been a couple years since I have done any serious training. Any recommendations on a workout routine for me?

  19. I used Prime Male for 3 months. I had testosterone levels tested before and at the end of 3 months (both free and total levels) levels tested higher by 7% total and 4% free.

    That is very little improvement and not worth the cost. Also, such a small variation in levels occurs normally.

  20. After 3 months on Prime Male I felt more energetic and had better workouts but it killed my libido. It does not make any sense but I have seen numerous reports posted on other websites about testosterone boosters causing the same effect on many other guys.

    Have you seen this happen before? Thanks

    1. Hey John,

      That seems strange to me. Typically, you usually see a surge in libido.

      My suspicion is that there may be some other external issue that is causing this. Have you made any lifestyle changes lately, or are you taking any medications?

      I’m sure there’s a reason, but I have to doubt Prime Male is the culprit.
  21. I’m so confused, I’m 31 years old, I’ve had type 2 Diabeties for a year now and high blood pressure. My testosterone levels are 360 and I keep fluctuating in weight, losing muscle mass and have belly fat.

    Which is best for me between Testofuel and Prime Male?
  22. I am a 36-year-old. I have low testosterone and lack of energy.

    I used to work out hard and I’m trying to get back going to lean out. What’s best to take and are there any other vitamins or supplements that need to be taken along with it?

    I ordered Spartagen and just took it for the 1st time today, is there something better you would suggest?
    1. Hey Buddy,
      Yeah, I took Spartagen XT a while back and had mixed results. For me, it felt like it worked well for the first couple of weeks, and then the effects subsided. Some guys swear by it, some say it does nothing, so there’s really no way to tell if it will work for you just yet.

      I would suggest you keep taking it for now, but, watch out for their auto-rebill program. When you sign up for it you’re not signing up to receive a sample, you’re actually signing up to try it for 2 weeks and THEN they will bill your credit card like $80.

      Call them to cancel (1-844-573-8040) if you don’t want to be charged, but you may have to send it back.

      Supplements wise, if you’re looking to lean out then I would recommend a fat burner called Instant Knockout (http://www.InstantKnockout.com). It’s the best one I’ve used to date, and I’ve personally tested DOZENS of fat burners.

      Here’s my review: https://www.supplementcritique.com/instant-knockout-fat-burner-review/
  23. I am taking medication for prostate and high blood pressure. The blood pressure has been normal for 25years, albeit doctor has kept me on Adalat 5mg one twice daily.

    For Reflux, I take 40mg 1daily. For my prostate 1daily Tamsulosin, l am 67 years young and still want a sex life recently not getting hard erections.

    I sent for trial for Noxor, Rail, and Evermax.

    I read some reviews containing mixed comments so I canceled the two Noxor and Rail, But Evermax telephone number on the product in Uk number doesn’t exist any help on this matter would be very grateful. I read some reviews on Virectin, Asox9′, VigRXoil, sounded good what’s your comments regarding all the products mentioned?

    Can you help with ED problem to get and keep a full hard erection?
    1. Hey Andrew,
      Yeah, most of the products that involve trials (like Noxor, Evermax, etc.) are scams. They basically are just looking for a way to charge your credit card and usually the products don’t do a thing.

      For Evermax, I would suggest sending them an email about canceling (contact@tryevermax.com). If that doesn’t work you can try calling your bank/credit card company, they will almost certainly have a working phone number for them.

      In your case, I would actually recommend a supplement called Vigrx Plus. It’s the most effective supplement I’ve tried that helps with ED problems, check out my review here: https://www.supplementcritique.com/vigrx-plus-review

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions.
    1. Hey Randy,

      It depends a lot on what you’re using it for. If your primary focus is building muscle, go with Testofuel. If you’re more concerned with improving your sex life, you want Prime Male.
  24. How do these supplements work for people with high blood pressure and medication for the heart? What are the risks when taking the supplements?

    1. Hey Robert,
      Good question. There’s always a risk of complications and side effects with taking any supplement, including Prime Male.

      I didn’t experience any negative effects with it, but if you’re taking medications or have high blood pressure I would Definitely recommend you check with your doctor first to be sure.
    1. Hey Mike,
      Good question. I would say there should be no problem, but I’m not a doctor 🙂 I would check with him to be sure.

  25. Personally speaking, I would go with Testofuel at your age. It contains the right blend of ingredients to help boost your already high testosterone levels even further.

  26. If you are 39 years old, go to the gym regularly and your aim is to reduce body fat mainly around the midsection and increase energy and have an average testosterone level which supplement would be better Testofuel or Prime Male? My confusion is that Testofuel you said was good for adding more muscle and extra testosterone level for 20-year-olds, but wouldn’t older guys need the benefit of the higher dosage in Testofuel,, not the younger guys?

    Also how about
    L-Argenine and L-Citrulline won’t they also increase libido and energy?
    1. Hey Mario,
      These are good questions. Basically, Testofuel (http://www.Testofuel.com) and Prime Male (http://www.PrimeMale.com) will both help with lean muscle growth, increase energy, and enhanced libido. Because the ingredients profile differs between the two, you’ll get better results in the muscle department with Testofuel, versus better results with energy/libido with the Prime Male. Prime Male does this by essentially slowing the decline in testosterone. I hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions.
  27. Hey Rob, I’m a 46-year-old and have been a gym rat for nearly half my life. The past couple of years, I have been dealing with low testosterone levels and I have been in a slump with my gains in the gym as well as with libido.

    I have tried Prime Male and got decent results with energy, stamina, sex drive, but not so much with strength and size. Would you recommend stacking Prime Male with something else for strength and size, I was also considering Testofuel to compare the two, however, I am dealing with low testosterone levels.

    Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
    1. Hey Joseph ,
       
           First off, click here to sign up for my free “How To Get Larger, Stronger, and More Powerful” ebook.  It’s loaded with tips on diet and exercise to help you bulk up quickly.
         
      Supplements wise, check out the Crazy Mass bulking stack.  It works great for guys like yourself looking to bulk up / add on serious muscle mass.
       
      Here's my review:  https://www.supplementcritique.com/crazy-mass-bulking-stack-review/
       
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.comTestosterone Max
  28. Hi, I am a 42-year-old male that has had good results with Testofuel. Yet I’m interested in the other ingredients in prime male.

    Would it be possible to half my
    Testofuel dose and supplement it with half of the Prime Male supplement for the best of both worlds?
    1. Hey Mr T,

      You could do that, but a better choice would be to just switch to Prime Male so you have a chance to see what it really has to offer on an even playing field. If you like them equally, yet get somewhat different benefits, cycle them, one month on one, the next month on the other.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Fred,

      At its most basic, dhea is a precursor to both male and female sex hormones. It’s used in a lot of anti-aging treatments as well as testosterone boosters. You can get more information at WebMD’s dhea writeup.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  29. Hey Rob,

    I’m 28 years old. I’m wondering what will be better for me.

    I work out 4-5 days a week, I think I have low testosterone because of my libido being low as well. What do you recommend?

    1. Hey Josh,

      Yes, L-Arginine would help improve your results whether you’re looking for muscle building or male performance enhancement. I don’t really have one I recommend.

      There’s fairly wide agreement that you want to take around 3-4 grams a day for bodybuilding purposes.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

    1. Hey Thierry,
      Glad I could help! Yeah, that shouldn’t be a problem, they both have different ingredients that help different things.

      Just be sure you try each by itself for a few days to assess your tolerance before combining them.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  30. Hi Rob,

    I’m 59 years old, with ED and I am diabetic type 2. I am only on pills for it. Can you recommend this Prime Male Testosterone Booster?

    I would like to try also I would consult with my physician, but from your point of view, will this help me not only with sex drive but other things like more energy?

    Thanks, Rob.
    1. Hey Jo,

      Yes, Prime Male is a good choice for you depending on clearance by your doctor. It does all the things you’re looking for, and it can also help with lean muscle retention too.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
      1. Hi Rob,

        Thanks for your reply. I was reading also about RXGR Plus.

        It is very interesting as well. It is costly but effective according to reviews and witnesses.


        Thanks again, my friend
        jo
    1. Hi Rich,
      Yeah I don’t see any problem with that. (i.e. no interactions between ingredients)

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  31. Hi Rob,

    I just used the Prime Male a couple of weeks now and your right it’s so true on all they promised. I just wondered if I can still continue to take it even if I have a cold and flu?

    1. Hey Bobby,

      Great to hear it’s working out so well. No worries with a cold, but if you have the flu, you probably won’t be able to keep it down.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  32. Great stuff, Rob!

    Now a parting shot – which one should be the first choice to get better leverage the Instant Knockout / Nitrocut / Testofuel stack or the Crazy Mass Cutting stack? I do not have allergies to any of the ingredients in the respective stacks.

    Mike

    1. Hey Mike,

      It’s a close call, but I’d go with the Crazy Mass Cutting Stack. It’s a tighter package where they all fit and work together.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  33. Hey Rob,

    I am 43 years old and I work out five times a week and follow a healthy diet. Generally, I am fit but on an overweight side with stubborn layers of fat especially on the belly.

    I think I also have low testosterone because my libido is low and energy depressed that I struggle through my workouts.

    Before coming across your reviews I ordered Nugenix to try and fix myself. The first day I took it, I had a surge of energy and pushed myself in the gym like crazy but that was it and I would not say I have experienced any more significant additional energy two weeks on the supplement.

    After discovering your site and reading your reviews, I have resolved that after I finish my one month supply of Nugenix I should order Instant Knockout to deal with my fat demons and stack it with Nitrocut.

    I also feel adding Testofuel to the stack would help me in a couple of areas except I fear Testofuel may make me bulk up while my go is to actually shed weight and just define the muscles a bit.

    Do you advise that I include Testofuel to the stack or you recommend I leave it out in order to trim my frame? If I leave it out, what should I add for some boost of testosterone and libido?

    Mike

    1. Hey Mike,

      Definitely add the Testofuel. You won’t bulk up if you don’t lift progressively heavier weight and eat a calorie surplus. The testosterone boosts you get from Testofuel will give you more energy, stamina, endurance, and sex drive, as well as elevate your mood. But if you don’t want to bulk up, you control that by gearing your diet and workout toward getting lean and strong. For that, sign up for my free “getting ripped” ebook. It’s got the meal plans and workouts you need for making that happen. And your Nitrocut/Instant Knockout/Testofuel stack will help a ton.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  34. Hi there,

    My partner is looking into buying from your site, but we have not received products from other sites, nor have we been able to make contact with them again afterword. I have a few questions before I let him order.

    Where are you guys based in the world? He said there is tracking on the orders, is this true?

    Will there be any issues with the product making it through to Australia. Will it make it through without any problems?

    How long should the product take to get to Australia? What guarantee on our money does your site give us?

    Sorry for all the questions, but we have burnt so many times and my partner just wants to be happy with a male enhancing product we can trust.

    Kind Regards
    Dayna
    1. Hey Dayna,

      I totally understand your need to get all your questions answered before you order. There are a lot of scammers out there. But we don’t sell supplements, we’re a review website. If you’re thinking of purchasing Prime Male, you can do it through their website here. You can also get all your questions answered. I know they offer a 90 day guarantee, and as far as I know they don’t have problems shipping to Australia. But you can verify all of this with them before you order. Look for the “Contact” link at the bottom of their homepage.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    2. I have ordered Male Prime Testosterone before from the site. I received it within 10-15 days.

      I live remotely in the top of the NT Australia. All mail from within Australia takes the same time.

      When you pay with Paypal it ensures you receive the product or your money back. Its a bloody good product.

      I lost weight using it, and it does help the mans needs. I am 70 years old and it worked for me, so go for it.

      Cheers.
  35. Hi Rob,

    I am struggling with low sex drive and erection problems. I have started taking Vigrx Plus.

    I have been taking the product for one week now with Tongkat Ali.
    What do you think if I start taking Vigrx Plus and Prime Male together instead of Tongkat Ali.

    Will these two together work better or bring my sex life back?

    Regards,
    Ricky
    1. Hey Ricky,

      Prime Male is a very effective natural testosterone booster, more effective than tongkat ali alone. Stacking Prime Male with VigRx Plus should work very well for your needs.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  36. Hey Rob.

    This is an awesome and informative site. I’m 45 years old and workout 5 times a week.

    I am lacking a little in energy and libido. Can I stack VigRx and Prime Male?


    Is it safe? Will it enhance the effects of the product since both have Bioperine in it?

    Many thanks.

  37. I can tell this Prime Male is a powerful testosterone booster by the ingredient profile. It has Nettle extract in it which is going to help with the all-important free testosterone, combined with DAA it’s going to pack a powerful punch.

  38. Guys don’t worry I have some of the new formula and it works great (I used the old formula also) I have a lot of confidence in Prime Male and Propura after my experience with the product and customer support and I will be continuing to use this excellent product. I was concerned about the new formula so I emailed their customer support soon after they changed it and quizzed them about the changes and they replied with this:

    Hello James,

    As part of our commitment to ongoing service and to providing a superior, market-leading product; we may change the formula from time to time if we believe it improves the product further and results in even greater benefits for our customers.

    In response to your specific points:

    Why remove Oyster extract?

    Oysters are notorious as a testosterone boosting food due to the high amount of the mineral Zinc they contain.

    Instead of oyster extract, Prime Male now contains an optimum dose of pure elemental zinc citrate (30mg per serving), which is an improvement to the quality and potency of zinc that Prime Male delivers. Removing oyster extract also allows those with shellfish allergies to benefit from Prime Male.

    Why remove Fenugreek?

    Research shows that Fenugreek can inhibit the action of the 5-alpha-reductase enzyme, which is responsible for the conversion of testosterone to the more potent Dihydrotestosterone (DHT).

    So while Fenugreek may cause a mild increase in Testosterone, it is at the expense of Dihydrotestosterone (DHT), which we believe is a bad thing.

    Studies suggest DHT may be 3-10 times more potent an androgen than testosterone. And medical experts believe DHT is the principal androgen behind the development of genitals, male sexual drive and function, body hair, beard growth, and muscle growth and; strength.

    So clearly DHT is not something men want to be inhibiting. We replaced Fenugreek with Boron and Luteolin which are far more valuable T-boosting nutrients.

    Why add Boron?


    Supplementing with the trace mineral Boron has been shown in studies to significantly increase free testosterone while simultaneously reducing estrogen levels. We believe the addition of Boron to the PrimeMale formula represents a significant improvement in PrimeMale’s ability to boost free testosterone levels and control estrogen.

    Why add Luteolin?


    In a landmark study, the citrus flavonoid Luteolin was shown to be the most powerful aromatase inhibitor when tested against over 1400 other compounds, which is significant. By inhibiting the action of aromatase, Luteolin reduces the body’s production of estrogen. It also stimulates androgens to make more testosterone.

    Why reduce D-AA dose?
    The amount of D-AA in the formula has been reduced by 200mg because we are now using an advanced form, D-AA-CC, which is more 75x more water soluble than conventional D-AA, and a smaller amount is needed for the same effect.

    In fact, the 1600mg of D-AA-CC we are now using is more effective than the 1800mg of ordinary D-AA in the previous formula.

    Why reduce Magnesium dose?
    PrimeMale now contains pure elemental Magnesium citrate. Research shows the citrate form is more bioavailable than other forms, thus less is needed to give the same effect.

  39. Hi, Rob.

    Your comparison of Testofuel and Prime Male was from last summer. Have you tried Testogen which, according to a site I saw, came out late last year? Any thoughts on Testogen?

    Steve

    1. Hey Steve,

      I haven’t tried it myself, but we posted a Testogen review a couple months ago. It looks pretty good. If you try it, you’ll have to let us know how it works out.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  40. I am 42 years old. I am feeling all the symptoms of low testosterone.

    I work out 3-5 times per week. I want to lose fat while gaining lean muscle and definitely increasing my libido.

    As a follow up on Dadyoo’s catch of Prime Male choosing Fenugreek and Oyster extract, which one is best for me to buy, Prime male or Testofuel? I will appreciate your expert opinion.

    Thanks.
    1. Hey Mike,
      In your case I would actually recommend a combo of Testofuel and a fat burner called Instant Knockout. You’ll really get the best benefits from the Oyster extract and Fenugreek (as well as the DAA) in Testofuel, and Instant Knockout will give you a huge surge of energy for the gym, as well as help shred stubborn body fat.

      Here’s my review of Instant Knockout in case you haven’t seen it yet: https://www.supplementcritique.com/instant-knockout-fat-burner-review/

      One last thing, sign up for my free “How To Get Ripped” ebook. It’s packed with tons of info on diet and exercise to use in conjunction with these supplements to get the best results.

      Hope this helps and keep me posted on your progress!

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  41. Hi Rob,

    I love your site and the frank and honest opinions based on both fact and your experience.

    I’m 46 years of age. I go to the gym 4-5 times a week, plus I do evening exercises.

    I have taken your advice on ordering Prime Male. I ordered it on Friday of last week, and it turned up on Tuesday.

    I received 4 packs. Today a further 4 packs turned up free, so I guess I’m just lucky.

    I will certainly report back my findings and experience on this site in due course to share my experiences with others.

    It’s only two days in and not sure if there is anything, or if it’s my positive imagination. I think something feels different somewhere.

    I do have one question.

    I wanted to also stack it with Nitro Cut, however, it only ships from the US. The local taxes for import into the UK make it a stupid purchase.

    I’ve also noted that a lot of the ingredients in Nitro Cut are the same as in Prime Male. Is it worth stacking them?

    Are you aware of any other product similar to NC that ships within the UK?

    Cheers

    David
    1. Hey David,

      Thanks. I’m looking forward to hearing your results.

      As for something to stack, it’s definitely a good idea to stack something like Nitrocut. I don’t have anything I’m aware of that ships from the UK.

      Go to your local supplement store and ask for a non-stimulant preworkout, something to stimulate nitric oxide production.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  42. I received Prime Male yesterday night. I am looking at the box now, and it does not include the Fenugreek and the Oyster extract supplement that you mention in your review.

    Any comment about this?
    1. Hey Dadyoo,

      You’re right. They’ve changed the formula, and I haven’t updated the review yet.

      Thanks for the heads up!

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  43. Hello Rob, I need some advice, please. I have been working out since I was in Middle School.

    I am now 45 years old. I was working out like hell.

    I was working out 4 to 5 days a week for 2 hours, including 15 minutes of stretching, but I did not see any muscles growing. I have got to be very fit and cut.

    I decreased in weight, rather than increased which is what I wanted. I started taking pre-workout and protein supplements and they seem to be working.

    I have increased five pounds, but I am not following any diet. I am 5’8 inches and 10 pounds.

    I am also 22 percent fat. (That is what my scale said.) My goal is 175 pounds, at 20 percent or less fat. I use 1 scoop of pre-workout No Fury elite series from Six Start.

    Additionally, I also use 2 scoops of Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60 power post workout. Please review this last one because it is combining 7 in one.

    It includes Creatine, and Testofen Fenugreek and Nitro factor just to mention 3 examples. now I am going to start with Prime Male. Both supplements have Creatine, Should I use an extra supplement of Creatine.

    Could you make any recommendations on the use of these 3 supplements used together? Can I use them together?

    Please advise.
    1. Hey Dadyoo,

      Sure, I’ll write up a review for Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60, and let you know when it gets posted up on the website. Yes, you can take them all together. It’s safe and effective too. Check the Creatine amounts per serving in both supplements. You’ll want about 5 grams a day total, though you can check out my creatine dosing article for more guidance in that area. As for gaining weight, it sounds like you’re doing most of it right. Make sure you lift heavy and you eat enough to give you a caloric surplus, mostly protein and complex carbs. You can use our calorie calculator to help make sure you know how much you should be eating.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  44. I placed an order of Prime Male on the 28th of Aprile, and I just received it on the 5th of May. It was the 4 pack.

    There was no back order or delay. Now I am going to try it and bring the feedback as soon as I have tried it for at least a month.

  45. I’m 41 years old and I hit the gym four days a week. Which is the best for me, Prime Male, or Testofuel?

    I am trying to build more lean muscles.
    1. Hey Keith,

      They’re very similar to each other, so I’d say you can go either way. Prime Male is actually on back order right now, so I’d go with Testofuel

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  46. Having attempted to order Prime Male, I personally have a hard time recommending them. I ordered Prime Male on March 19th.

    The company said they were out of stock, but anticipated shipping by March 25th. March 22 rolls up, and now the website says they’re anticipating shipping by March 30.

    March 31 comes they still haven’t shipped my order. This tells me that I’m way back in the backlog.

    I told them to just cancel it. I can’t have nearly $100 sitting out there for a month.

    It’s ridiculous. Their customer service was nice and all but they couldn’t guarantee I would have my bottle by the 3rd of April.

    Testofuel took the order, shipped that day, notified me the next day, and is due tomorrow. I’m in my late 30’s, but frankly, until I see Prime Male get their act together and do proper logistics and stock management, I can’t recommend them.

    I would like to try it, as I’m in my late 30’s, but I can’t.
    1. Hey Marcus,

      I completely understand. Helpful customer service is important, but if they can’t get the product to you then it doesn’t do you much good. I’m sure the Testofuel will work great for you.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    2. I had the same experience as Marcus. I ordered on March 4. There were numerous emails back and forth. I experienced broken promises on shipping dates.

      Finally promises of an extra bottle free because of delays. Ultimately I canceled my order.

      Do you have another recommendation with the same benefits for people in the 40’s?

      1. Hey Jerry,

        Sorry to hear that, man. Go with Testofuel. The difference between the two is pretty minimal, and I’ve always had great success with it.

        Rob
        SupplementCritique.com
  47. Hi Rob, I ordered Prime Male recently and I wonder if you have any concerns with taking that supplement while also taking Creatine?
    Thanks.

    1. Hey Ray,

      Not at all. If you’re working on building muscle, it’s a great combination. I would also add in a pre workout called Nitrocut.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  48. Hi Rob
    Is the Prime Male and or Testofuel legal in Australia I have paid for and ordered Viagra (200) tablets it got to Brisbane and the Customs seized it and sent me a nasty don’t do it again letter. I currently have testosterone injections low dose but they require a medical script it is now on the S1 poisons list and for me, it is finally free these injections are once every 3 months.

    I hope to hear from you soon. Cheers,

    1. Hey David,

      They should be legal in Australia. There are no ingredients that I know of in either of them that should cause a problem.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  49. I ordered Prime Male when their site said they would have more in stock. I never heard anything, so I emailed them and then they said the product was still on back order.

    I canceled the order but have yet to hear from them. I ordered the 3 month special and am still waiting to hear from them about a refund.

    What is going on with them?
    1. Hey John,

      I just heard from them today. They expect to be back in stock by the middle to end of next week, but I don’t know the details of your particular cancellation.

      Give them a call to check on the status of your order.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  50. Rob,

    I’m 37 years old. I have a moderate work out routine but need a boost in testosterone.

    At my age, do you recommend Prime Male or Testofuel?
  51. I am 74 and until a couple of years ago I was pretty satisfied overall. You mentioned age with regard to Prime Male, but you also never mentioned any age above 50 in your discussions.

    Should Prime Male be in my future?
    1. Hey Nell,

      There’s nothing in Prime Male that should raise your blood pressure, but if you have concerns about your particular situation, I recommend you consult with your doctor.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

    1. Hey Chad,

      You don’t necessarily have to cycle Prime Male as the ingredients are all natural and they don’t suppress your natural testosterone. But I always like to cycle my supplements.

      Go with 4 weeks on and 1 week off.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  52. Your website’s ordering system isn’t working, so I’m hesitating to replace my order that failed to go through the first Time I placed it on Dec. 31, 2014. An image of a screenshot of my first order went to Anna of Primale.
    Please let me know if you have a better system for ordering your product online or call-in.


    Thanks,
    Daniel
    (858)524-6347
    1. Hey Daniel,

      We’re not a part of their ordering system. It sounds like you’ve been in touch with Prime Male directly, which is good because they’re the ones who’ll be able to help you out with any problems that occur while ordering.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  53. Hey Rob, I’m a 38-year-old male getting back on track with healthy eating and weight training (5 x 5) I just purchased the four-month supply of instant knockout, which testosterone booster would you recommend? Thanks for your advice and the great review website

  54. Is there a product with Tongkat Ali that you would recommend that l could use along with Prime Male? Do the ingredients in Prime Male perform the same functions?

    Thanks.
    1. Hey Paul,

      Great question. Actually, the Stinging Nettle in Prime Male lowers SHBG (Sex Hormone Binding Globulin) just like Tongkat Ali does.

      Both products raise free testosterone by ensuring that there is less SHBG to bind to testosterone, making it ineffective. You shouldn’t need the addition of Tongkat Ali.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  55. This was a great post and great review! Thank you!

    Do you know of any issues, or do you think there may be any in consuming alcohol with Prime Male? Thanks in advance.

      1. Hey, Rob, thanks for the response. Can you help with this?

        In reference to the DAA ingredient, there is a lot of negative stuff on the web about it, also saying it should be cycled. What’s your take on any negative aspects of DAA and should Prime Male be cycled.

        I just received my first order. There are not many forums out there regarding Prime Male.

        I’m all for natural supplements. I appreciate your time and your help.

        1. Hey K,
          I haven’t seen anything negative about D-Aspartic Acid. I did a little looking around for you, and it looks like there’s a little anecdotal talk about headaches, acne, and nausea, but they’re mild and can be attributed to lots of different substances and other causes.

          The clinical studies on DAA haven’t shown any issues with side effects, so I would say you’re fine. It doesn’t technically need to be cycled, but I like to cycle off a week for every 4 or 2 weeks for every 8.


          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com
  56. I would like to receive more information on reviews because I have been using Vydox for one year. It’s ok, but I need something to push me harder in the gym.

    I would like to see some actual progress, and help my sugar and salt habit. I’m not diabetic yet if I don’t gain control I could be in trouble.

  57. Hey Rob! I have read many of your reviews, and this one has really caught my eye.

    I want to bulk up with lean muscle (I know you have heard this 10000 time before) but this review has got me questioning. If Prime Male Testosterone Booster has more ingredients than Testofuel, then why wasn’t this your 1st choice?

    They have pretty much the exact same ingredients with the exception of vitamin k2 as a difference. Oh, and how does age make a difference in your choice of products?

    Keep up the great work.

    Bought many things because of you!
    1. Hey John,

      You have a good eye! I actually have tested Prime Male, I had great results, and am planning in potentially moving it into my top 3, but I want to get a few more opinions from some friends that I have testing it as well.

      I’d say you’ll do great with either of the two.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Jim,

      Deer Antler Velvet is generally considered to be safe, and I haven’t seen anything indicating they cause hypogonadism. One potential issue I’ve seen is for people with hormone sensitive conditions.

      According to WebMd: “Hormone-sensitive conditions such as breast cancer, uterine cancer, ovarian cancer, endometriosis, or uterine fibroids: Deer velvet might act like estrogen. If you have any condition that might be made worse by exposure to estrogen, don’t use deer velvet”

      Rob
      SupplementCritique. com
      1. My understanding is that males try to ingest supplements that suppress estrogen. Would this have an estrogen-like effect of suppressing testosterone production? I am a 65-year old male presently trying a sup containing Rhapocontim or Ecdybolin.

        Tribulus at 60% saponins has not shown a related noticeable increase in sex drive for me. GABA, L-Glutamine, and Creatine do seem to produce good results.

        I have read Citrulline Malate can improve low sex drive where Viagra only treats the symptoms. I am torn between super 14x and Prime Male to assist my workouts and sex drive.

        Butea Superba and Catuaba are 2 supplements I am considering trying.

        Thank you for your feedback.
        1. Hey Jim,

          I’m not sure how or why Deer Antler Velvet interacts with or like estrogen, but if you’re concerned, I recommend you go with Prime Male. You’ll get the help you need for libido and sex drive without estrogen worries.

          L-Citrulline will improve blood flow by increasing nitric oxide, but not libido.
          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *