Prime Male Testosterone Booster Review

9 User Reviews
By: Rob Miller
MD Reviewed By: Helen Okoye, MD What's This?
Fact Checked On: 9-24-2018
Trusted Product Affiliate Disclosure
Write A Review

Contents

What is Prime Male
How Does Prime Male Work
My Personal Results
What’s The Difference Between Testofuel and Prime Male
Recommendation

Note:This is just a review. Click Here to visit the official Prime Male website.

Any guy in his mid-to-late 40’s or early 50’s knows the symptoms…decreased energy, lack of libido, poor sleep quality. They can all be attributed to a lack of testosterone production, which starts its 1% per year decline right around the age of 30. Sure there are prescription remedies for the problem, but they often are simply a “band aid” type fix for an otherwise annoying problem.

Quick Tip: Are you under the age of 40? Then check out a supplement called Testofuel.

testofuel review

It’s specifically geared towards men aged 40 and under, and will give you MUCH better results than Prime Male.

Click Here to read my full Testofuel review.

Recently, there has been a surge of so called “testosterone boosting supplements” that have been introduced to the supplement market, and many of these products claim to help fight this decline in testosterone and help you live a better life. One such supplement we recently got a chance to review is called Prime Male, which was just released not too long ago.

But what makes this supplement so special, and more importantly, does it really work? Read more in our detailed and comprehensive review to learn more.

Click Here to jump to my personal results, or watch the video review below.

https://videos.supplementcritique.com/posters/prime male testosterone
Prime Male Video Review
SupplementCritique.com Video
630views

What is Prime Male?

Made up entirely of all natural ingredients, Prime Male promises to deliver a host of benefits including enhanced energy and libido, gains in lean muscle, and an overall improvement in performance.

While it contains many of the same ingredients in Testofuel, Prime Male adds a number of all natural extracts that Testofuel doesn’t have. The complete ingredient list includes:

Mucuna Pruriens has actually been studied for its effects on helping men with Parkinsons disease, but has also been shown effective at helping anxiety.

Because Nettle Root Extract contains 3,4-divanillyltetrahydrofuran, bodybuilders have been using it to help boost free testosterone levels by occupying the sex hormone binding globulin. (1) The final ingredient, Bioperine, has been studied for it’s properties at allowing the nutrients and vitamins in Prime Male.

The nice thing about Prime Male is that it doesn’t contain any harmful stimulants like Yohimbe, so you wont see a drastic increase in energy, followed by a huge crash later in the day.

Click Here to visit the official Prime Male website

So How Does Prime Male Work?

The primary ingredient, D-Aspartic Acid (DAA), as well as the addition of 100 mg of Magnesium and Luteolin is what truly gives you the most benefit here. DAA is a NON-essential amino acid that is generally made by our own bodies if we consume enough ESSENTIAL amino acids. In a clinical study conducted on mammals at the University of Naples, there was evidence that DAA reacts within the brain to release luteinizing hormone, or LH. LH passes through the testicles and enters the Leydig cells, which is exactly where testosterone is produced.

That’s a really cool story, right? But, what about in humans? Well, research has shown that by taking DAA for a period of 12 days can increase your free testosterone levels by as much as 40%. (2) Couple this with Magnesium (which helps to lower your sex hormone binding globulin count) and Luteolin (which inhibits the action of Aromatase, reducing the production of estrogen), and you have yourself a winning combination.

How Do I Take It?

According to the label, Prime Male is designed to be taken as part of a daily supplement regiment. The directions state that you should take 1 capsule, 4 times per day with food.

My Personal Results

As noted in the video review above, I actually didn’t get a chance to take Prime Male out.

My testosterone levels are already higher then normal for a guy my age (34), so I didn’t think it would be a good “test” if I tried it out.

prime male testosterone reviewHOWEVER, I did have a friend of mine named John, who’s 43, try it out and this is what he had to say in summary:

“I’m a 43 year old male who’s been suffering from low testosterone since I was in my mid 30’s.

I felt like I couldn’t perform as well in the sack with my wife, and have definitely noticed my energy levels are not what they once were.

I started taking Prime Male and can say that I started feeling the effects almost immediately.

The first thing I noticed was that I was waking up with a morning wood, almost every morning,

Also, and I’m not sure if this was a result of the supplement or what, but I noticed my energy levels were picking up big time. I didn’t feel as tired all the time, and seemed to have more energy / motivation to hit the gym.

The only side effect I noticed was that I had a little bit of stomach discomfort (likely from the magnesium in Prime Male), but it wasn’t anything to the point where I felt like I had to stop taking it.

Thanks for letting me try this out, I highly recommend it to any guy my age looking to improve his performance, energy, and libido.”

Click Here now to visit the official Prime Male website.

What’s The Difference Between Testofuel and Prime Male?

prime male vs testofuel

TestoFuelcontains a higher dose of DAA (2300mg), making it a more potent muscle builder and ideal for younger guys in their20’s and early 30’s that are already enjoying peak T levelsbut want to take their T levelseven higher& muscle buildingresults evenfurther, with the stimulation that a high dose ofDAA provides.

As you are probably already aware, testosteronelevels peakin the late teens to early twenties, and decline slowly thereafter.

Prime Malecontains less DAA (1800mg) but contains three additional ingredients; Mucuna Pruriens, Nettle Root Extract & BioPerine.

These additions are all designed to benefitthe slightly older guy(40+) whose T levels are naturally on the decline.

Here’s how:

Mucuna Pruriens has been shown to reduce Prolactin levels in guys, which naturally rise with age,aiding thedecline in T.

Mucuna is also a potent T booster on its own, with studies showing around a 20% increase in T levels for guys with lower levels to start.

Nettle Root Extract has been shown in studies to bind with SHBG, freeing up more testosterone in the system.

SHBGincreases more and more with age, starting around the same time T starts declining.

BioPerine is a natural bioavailability enhancer.

It helps boost the absorption of PM’s T-boosting nutrients.

Again, nutrient absorption declines with age, which is why healthcare professionals recommend higher doses ofsupplements to adults thanthey do tokids & teens, for example.

In summary: The additional ingredients in Prime Male are unnecessary in Testofuel.

And vice-versa.

What About Prime Male Vs. Testosterone Max

Testosterone Max uses a completely different, albeit very effective, formula then Prime Male. Instead of using D-Aspartic Acid, Zinc, or Oyster extract, Testosterone Max uses DHEA, a powerful hormone that acts as a precursor to the development of testosterone.

DHEA is actually produced naturally in the male adrenal glands. However, just like testosterone, it has a tendency to peak in your mid-20’s and start a gradual decline as you get older.

This is where Testosterone Max thrives…

By supplementing with Testosterone Max, your body should (in theory and in practice) start to increase your bodies own natural testosterone production.

It also uses other powerful ingredients such as L-Carnitine, Vitamin E, and Tribulus Terrestris to amplify the effects. Other benefits include increased energy levels, weight loss, and improved sex drive.

I’ve personally used Testosterone Max with some VERY good results. Click Here to read more in my official review.

Where Can I Buy It?

At the time of this review, the Prime Male testosterone booster is only available on their official website, www.primemale.com. A one month supply will run you $69, but if you order a 3 month supply they give you a free box, plus free shipping. Since the supplement is backed by a 90 day money back guarantee, there is no risk to ordering a larger quantity. I actually recommend that you order at least a 2 months supply, as it generally takes a couple of months to see the best results anyway.

Will It Flag A Drug Test?

prime male smallI get this question alot, so I figured I’d include it here. I have thoroughly researched ALL of the ingredients in Prime Male and cross checked them with my resources at the NCAA and FDA, and NONE of them are on the banned list. That said, many will ask if they will trigger a false positive on a drug test.

There is always a small chance that too much of any ingredient may flag a blood test, so I recommend that if you are routinely tested or that worried about it that you bring the bottle to the testing agencies office with you and explain that you’ve been taking it.

But I would say with 99% certainty that you will NOT be flagged for a false positive on a drug test.

Recommendation

If you’re a guy in his 40’s, 50’s, or even 60’s and you’re looking for something to help not only get your libido back, but also increase energy, strength, and endurance, Prime Male just might be the supplement for you. While it is a bit on the expensive side, my research has shown that this testosterone boosting supplement has all of the necessary ingredients to help you get your mojo back.

References:

1.) Urtica Dioica:
Wikipedia.org

2.) The Effects of Aspartic Acid:
LiveStrong.com

Top 3 Testosterone BoostersAffiliate Disclosure

#1 – Testofuel

#1 - Testofuel

Testofuel is the most effective testosterone boosting supplement on the market that i’ve tested.It uses a unique blend of effective testosterone boosting ingredients that will help transform your life.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 – Prime Male

#2 - Prime Male

Prime Male is a VERY close 2nd to Testofuel, but contains ingredients to help older men. See why we recommend Prime Male for guys aged 40+, as well as my personal results.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 – Testoroxyn

#3 - Testoroxyn

Testoroxyn uses DHEA and other ingredients to help boost free testosterone. See how Testoroxyn is different from Testofuel and Prime Male, as well as my personal results.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and Does Weider Prime Testosterone Work, and prima mail enhancement

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?


 Jun 6, 2017

Ive tried both of your recommendations, ie Prime Male and Testofuel.

For me it was hard to tell the difference, but I will say this. They both worked great!

 

I experienced a big boost in energy, I am sleeping better, and my libido is on the up.

I think I'm gonna stick with the Testofuel because it's a little bit cheaper.

Thanks for recommending it, cheers from Australia!

Was this review helpful to you?
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


 May 28, 2017

Long story short, I'm a 53 years young recently divorced guy looking to get back my libido.

I was diagnosed with low t about 6 years ago and tried using Androgel for a couple of months.

It worked great when I was using it, but the side effects made it less than stellar. I was researching my options and came across your review of prime male, Rob.

I decided to give it a shot and I'm really glad I did!

 

Like the other guy said this stuff is amazing, my libido is great and I have alot more energy now.

Thanks for recommending it!

Was this review helpful to you?
49 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Jose's Review


 Apr 19, 2017

My English is not very well. I tried Prime male for not yet 30 days and I feel the different.

 

I am going to 51 years old the next month and my libido is increasing a lot. I can't say nothing yet about the muscle or power but about the sexuality yes! it started working on me after 15 or 20 days of drink the pill.

 

I am going to try testo fuel that I ready order. I will let you know Rob.

 

The Prime Male increased my libido. For how long I will see.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.


 May 2, 2017

I was unsure as to whether or not to go with the Testofuel or this so I decided on this and I'm happy I did.

I feel like I'm 25 years old again, sex drive is through the roof and I have a ton of energy.

Was this review helpful to you?
29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Libido


 Feb 3, 2017

This stuff has made me a monster in the bedroom.

I actually originally wanted to use Prime Male for just boosting my energy back and maybe gain some muscle.

I haven't seen any effect on strength or anything, but I get raging hardons now.

I feel like I'm 19 again!

Was this review helpful to you?
23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.


Click Here To Visit The Official Prime Male Website www.PrimeMale.com

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



What do you have as a testo booster for guys in their eighties? -Bob


Go with Prime Male. It won't get you back to where you were in your twenties, but you'll definitely see improvements from where you are now.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
30 out of 31 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am 42 years old and have been working out for a year now and have made some great gains. I have been considering a testosterone booster to further these gains. My testosterone levels are good but I find that I'm low on energy. I question how you can give a review on Prime Male without using it? I'm conflicted ongoing with Testofuel or Prime Male. -Rob


I've used Testofuel personally, and I've gotten great results.  And I'm not a guy with low testosterone levels. Because of that, I had someone else test Prime Male for me. He felt the libido boost, the muscle growth, and the energy.  I think you'd do best with Testofuel.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
18 out of 22 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Do you think Prime Male can be dosed twice a day rather than 4x? -Brian


It may work. Give it a try. I often start a new supplement at half dose to assess tolerance, and find that the effects are perfectly acceptable.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
11 out of 11 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is it strictly only one pill at a time or could I do two twice a day Prime Male? -Thomas


I've found that 2 twice a day works just fine, and is much more convenient.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
13 out of 15 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can I still take Prime Male even if I have colds and flu and drinking Paracetamol and Vitamin C?. -Bobby


It shouldn't be a problem- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
9 out of 10 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can I stack Prime Make with Instant Knockout? -Rob


Yes. It makes a very effective cutting stack.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
4 out of 5 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Age 50. Sensitive to caffeine. What will give me the best energy boost. I don't need to build just maintain. ..and not get fat.! -David


In your case, you should go with Prime Male.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
6 out of 9 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



cCAN YOU TAKE PRIME MALE AND VIG RX PLUS TOGETHER? -Michael


Yeah absolutely. It's a great stack for feeling young and vital.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am 54 an suffering from low energy, low libido and weight gain. I am looking to get back into a light workout, lose weight and gain energy, what would you recommend, Thanks -Joe


Stack Prime Male with a fat burner called Instant Knockout. Also, sign up for my free "How to Boost Testosterone Naturally" ebook. The stack, along with the techniques in the ebook will get you feeling better and leaner in no time.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Would it be worth the effort to be also taking an l-l-arginine supplement along side Prime Male? -josh


It would be fine and safe, and it would help whether your goals are male enhancement or muscle-building related (or both).- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 3 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hello. I'll like to know if I can take 2 pills of Prime male together two times a day. Instead of 1 four times a day.? Thanks. -Gian Valdez


Absolutely. That's how I take it too.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 3 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is there any known side affects to taking prime male ? -Steve


No, but mild side effects like headaches and nausea are possible with any pill.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 3 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How old can you be to use these capsules? -kanu


I generally recommend it for guys over 40, but it's safe at any age, as long as you're healthy.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hello , I ordered a 30 days supply of Primemale recently and I wonder if this product has to be "cycled" to avoid my hipotalamus receptors to get used to this product. Any Help about this will be apreciated. Thanks: Brandon -Brandon Russell


It technically doesn't have to be cycled, but I will usually take a week off after 4 or 2 weeks after 8 to reset the system and avoid building a tolerance.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I already bought Testo fuel but, I'm in my 40s. Should I not take Testo fuel and opt for prime male? -T


At your age, you could go either way. Testofuel offers more in the way of muscular benefits while Prime Male focuses more on sexual and vitality benefits. If you've got Testofuel, go ahead and use it. If you like the benefits, stick with it. If not, give Prime Male a shot.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



my urologist gave me a blood test and he said my testostrerone levels were low I eat healthy exercise and I n pretty good shape at 73 just started taking prime male about 10 days ago I'm starting to feel some effects how long on the average does it take to kick in I'm looking to strengthing my erections -richard


You should be feeling the full effects in at about the 3-4 week mark. Let me know how it works out.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I see that the Prime Male website mentions clinical studies, which sometimes could be meaningless. Have they ever done true medical scientific study using the double blind method? -Alberto


Yeah, I know what you mean about studies. As far as I know, there aren't any studies of Prime Male as a complete formula. I believe the studies they talk about involve the individual ingredients, and yes, many of them are double blind, placebo controlled, peer reviewed studies. Google Scholar is a good place to find several of them.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I have been taking Prime Male for 2 weeks and am experiencing nausea.  Is this common and which of the ingredients might be causing it? -alan


It "might" be the magnesium.  Try reducing the dosage to 2 pills a day and take it with food until your body gets used to it.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I respect your opinion and as always I check with my doc when starting a physical regiment. I am 55 y/o ex weekend warrior that needs to get back in shape (cardiovascular & weight). I am going to follow your exercise suggestions as part. I am going to use "Instant Knockout" product and because of my low T (tested)prime male. My question...Is it okay to use both products?...thanks -Eddie


Absolutely. It's a great weight loss/get in shape stack, and only the Instant Knockout has stimulants (caffeine), so they're safe to take together as well.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What's the monthly cost for prime male -Ramon


If you buy a one or two month supply, it's $69.00 a month. If you buy 3 months at $69 each, you'll get a 4th month free. You can check out the packages and place an order at their website: https://www.supplementcritique.com/visit-primemale- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hello ,I have been taking prime male now for 14 days.and have not really noticed a difference yet?How long does this supplement to kick in with libido? -Rudy


I would think you'd have a bit of a libido and/or energy effect by now, but give it another week or two before giving up.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Will prime male show up in a drug test? -Roland


There are no ingredients in it that should show up in a drug screen.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hi, Is it okay to take all four Prime Male pills at once with breakfast, or two at breakfast and two with an evening meal rather than one pill four times a day? -Dominic


Instructions are actually to take them one at a time. Two at a time is fine, but I wouldn't go so far as taking all 4 at once.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Would these testosterone boosters pass a military drug test please,thanks in advance -Chris


There's nothing in it that should pop on a test, but you should bring a label with the ingredients just in case.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hi, I was wondering which one would work for me the best if not both. I have been working out for the past 8 months but have not that great of a T count. Which of the two do you recommend for me. Thanks -Ed


If your primary goal is getting in shape, go with Testofuel.  I also recommend you sign up for my free How to Boost Testosterone Naturally ebook.  It's loaded with tips and advice for natural ways to boost your T levels.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Quick question.... Do you think it would be fine to alter the Recommended Dosage of Prime Male to 2 tablets in the morning (with breakfast) and 2 tablets immediately after dinner? For some people, taking 4 tablets, 4 different times in a day can be hard to track. I Honestly don't believe there would be much of a difference (daily intake remains the same) but I am seeking opinions before I decided to change this method. Thank you for your time Rob, Channing. -Channing


Yeah, that shouldn't be a problem at all. I do it myself at times.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is it ok to take all four pills of Prime Male at once or two with breakfast and two with evening meal rather 4 daily dosages? It,s a little inconvenient having to remember to take one pill for times daily. Cheers Dom -Dominic


Yeah, that's not a problem. I take 2 in the morning and 2 at night.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I recently read your review for Hardon Helper and give it a shot! HOLY SMOKES!!! I will NEVER be without those little blue pills again! Now I am interested in taking a testosterone supplement (likely Prime Male as I am 48) as I am getting into better shape. 2 questions... 1. How often can/should I take Hardon Helper? 2. Can I take Prime Male and Hardon Helper simultaneously? Thanks J. Hodges -James Hodges


Hey James, I know right?! Great stuff. It's an as-needed pill, and it lasts a couple days, so 2-3 times a week is about right. As for taking it with Prime Male, definitely. It's a nice daily to help improve overall virility, while saving the Hardon Helper just for when you need it.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is an estrogen blocker suggested with any of these test boosters,or do they contain estrogen blockers? -Ed


They're not generally needed with the natural testosterone boosters, but if you feel you'd like to use one, DIM by Source Naturals is a good choice.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Am a 59 yrs old male. . . managing type 2 diabetes w/meds OK . . . am about 145 lbs and 5'7" tall and not over weight but want to loose the stubborn belly fat and hard to reach fat on my sides. Also would like to get off meds all together. Can I combine "Prime Male" & "Phen375" to achieve my goals? Thanks -John


It's a great weight loss stack, but you would need to check with your doctor to make sure they're both okay to take with your meds.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Im 49 and I exercise some but not alot I would like to have more energy loose some weight and a stronger libido what t booster would you recommend thank you very much -t


The Prime Male is a perfect fit for you.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



With my previous test booster I was taking all four tablets in one go. Is it safe to do so with this? -Danny


It's recommended that you take 1 capsule at a time 4 times a day. I'm sure taking 2 twice a day would be fine, but 4 at a time might be pushing it. It's probably safe, but you'll be better off trying to maintain a more even level of the ingredients in your body.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I HAVE SUFFERED WITH PROSTATE ISSUES. WILL IT ENLARGE OR EFFECT THE PROSTATE LIKE CAFFIENE? MANY SUPPLEMENTS CAN MAKE US OLDER GUYS SUSPECT TO PROSTATE INFECTIONS -bruce


Because of your prostate issue, I wouldn't advise you to take any testosterone booster without talking to your doctor first.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I'm 67. I run 4 miles in 38 min 5x wk. During the summer I don't go to the gym, just run. Now I'm starting back to the gym. I noticed that my energy level is much lower than earlier in the year. I also am now seeing that my sexual abilities are markedly less. I don't mind trying this. I usually don't have any side affects. However, I almost alway take have of the recommended amounts of any thing I take as I'm a very slight, smaller man. Do you think 2 pills a day will really make a marked difference for a man my age? -Lee


I find there can be a wide disparity among the dosage needed for different guys. Start with the 2 pills a day, as half is your usual protocol. If you're not feeling any effect at all after a week, try three a day. Still nothing, up it to the full dose.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can you mix this with GH Advance+? -Mario Hernandez


You can. Actually a tesosterone booster/hgh releaser stack is great for getting in shape, both shredding and building muscle, depending on your diet and exercise program.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am a diabetic type 2 is it safe to take prime male ,thank you -marcos


Because you have a medical condition, you'll need to consult with your doctor before taking any supplement.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does Prime male have any sea food ingredients? -Tony


No. It's completely seafood-free.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How do you use it? -Ebenezer


The recommended dose is 1 pill taken 4 times a day, but you can switch that up to 2 pills twice a day if that's easier to manage.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am taking Prime Male with the VigRx Plus. Do I need to "cycle" it in anyway? I took it recently on a 4 weeks on 1 week off schedule to experiment, but I don't want to if it is not necessary. I would prefer to just take them both without interruption if continuously if it's okay. I want to do whatever is best. I know the body sometimes adapts to things and they become less effective, so I am curious. Cycle or not??? Thanks for any help you can offer. -Jimmy


Technically, you don't have to cycle them, but I prefer to take a week off every so often to clean the slate. If you don't want to do it every month, every 2 or 3 months would do the trick.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hi my testosterone isn't too low Was looking for a slight booster and wasn't reall keen on taking 4 pills a day as advised Would it be ok just to take 2 pills a day just as a slight booster or would that not make any difference ? -Steve


It's always worth a try to start off with a low dose, and I've often found that they can work.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I take a blood pressure medication and a thyroid medication. Can I take Testofuel? -Everett


When you take prescription medication, you need to consult with your doctor before taking ANY supplement. They'll know if there are any contraindications.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I been using 100% Whey with lean mass for two months now. I got my 4 months PM supply. Can i use both daily?? Also i would like to know Prime Male daily dose should be taken before meal or after meal for best result? -BR


You should take one capsule at a time, 4 times a day with a light meal or snack.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can Prime Male Testosterone Booster be taken with Bretaris Genuair Inhalation powder (as the bromide) -Allan


I'm not familiar with that medication. This is something you'd have to discuss with your doctor.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Do you know of a good pre w/o or intra w/o supp with No Caffeine, no sucralose, no artificial colors or sweetners that comes in a powder or capsule? -Jim


Nitrocut fits the bill perfectly.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am suffering of'polyneuropathy,angina, and a big prostate. Do you think that a T booster will do me any good? Or will it be incompatible with the meds I take? Thanks for an answer. Carl -Carl


Because you have medical conditions for which you take prescription medication, you'll need to discuss with your doctor any supplements you're thinking about taking.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What is the difference between a testosterone booster and a male enhancement supplement? They seem to cover the same ground or do much the same thing, but you provide different lists for them. For instance, you rank Testofuel, Prime Male, and Testosteroxn as your top three testosterone boosters, but Vigrx Plus, Bathmate Hydromax, and Phallosan Forte as your top three male enhancement products. -Timothy


Boosting testosterone does help improve sexual performance, but that's not its only benefit. It helps increase lean muscle and decrease fat.  Male Enhancement products don't have the athletic benefits of testosterone boosters, but they have specific ingredients to boost libido and increase blood flow for better erections. Additionally, the male enhancement category includes devices to increase penis size.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

Medical Reviewer: Helen Okoye, MD

Dr Okoye

Dr. Helen Okoye is an American Public Health Physician, Health Care Executive, Researcher, Entrepreneur with a Doctor of Medicine Degree (MD), an MBA in Healthcare Management, and a Masters in Epidemiology/Public Health). Her specific responsibilities for Supplement Critique including reviewing previously published articles for accuracy and relevancy. Her expert opinion was featured on NBC News for the President’s physical exam. Learn more about Dr. Okoye here. Follow here on Twitter and Instagram.