My Personal Testo Fuel Review and Results

13 User Reviews
By: Rob Miller
MD Reviewed By: Helen Okoye, MD What's This?
Fact Checked On: 10-14-2018

Trusted Product Affiliate Disclosure
Write A Review

115 USER QUESTIONS635 USER COMMENTS

Home » testo-no-ads » My Personal Testo Fuel Review and Results

Note:  This is just a review.

Click Here To Visit The Official Testofuel Website

The hormone ‘Testosterone’ is the single most important component for building muscle.

Higher testosterone levels is what makes us different from women and allows us to pack on the muscle in a way that women simply can’t (unless they’re on roids).

If you’ve been training for a few months now and you’re muscle building results have hit a plateau or you’re struggling to put much size on at all, then you probably have low testosterone levels.  While I was searching the market for a testosterone booster, the one that really stood out was Testo Fuel.

I actually heard about it on the Bodybuilding forum, and there were several influential users who had been using it with great results.

Quick Tip:  Are you over 40 years old?  Then check out a supplement called Prime Male.

prime male testosterone review

It’s specifically geared towards men aged 40+, and will give you MUCH better results than Testofuel.

Click Here to read my full Prime Male review.

Contents

How It Works
My Results
Testofuel Vs. Prime Male
Pro’s and Con’s
FAQ
Recommendation

Want to skip to my results?  Scroll down to read my official review, along with REAL before and after pictures, or watch my video review below:

Testo Fuel benefits:

  • Contains pure Oyster extract – the number one testosterone increasing food
  • High testosterone levels allows you to build more muscle
  • Higher testosterone levels also reduces bodyfat and increases libido

How Does Testo Fuel Work?

Without sufficient testosterone levels you can’t make use of the extra protein that you’re eating everyday, which means that you can’t build much muscle.

Testofuel aims to change that by providing you with key nutrients and vitamins your body needs to help encourage free testosterone production.

The full ingredient list includes (* key ingredients):

  • D Aspartic Acid*
  • Siberian Ginseng*
  • Fenugreek Seed extract*
  • Oyster extract*
  • Zinc*
  • Vitamin D3
  • Vitamin K2
  • Vitamin B6
  • Magnesium*

Here is a picture of the Testofuel Label if your interested:

testofuel new ingredients label

Testo Fuel contains 5 key ingredients that are proven to increase testosterone levels:

D-Aspartic Acid – An amino acid which plays a critical role in sperm cell and sex hormone production.

Research has shown that D-aspartic acid may enhance luteinizing hormone and testosterone by 46% in only 13 days.

I have a whole article here that outlines the MANY benefits of D Aspartic Acid, check it out if you have time.

Zinc – Research is still a bit limited, but one thing is for sure.  A deficiency in zinc often leads to low testosterone levels. (Source)

So how does taking a supplement like Zinc help to increase your testosterone?

Well, it starts by helping enzymes break down food and other extracts, which allows you to get the full benefit from them.

It’s also thought that zinc may have an impact on the cells in the testicles, which is actually where testosterone is produced in the first place.

When combined with Magenesium (more on that later), Zinc has been shown in clinical studies to increase levels of free testosterone. (Read the study here)

Zinc also helps with spermatogenesis, and helps the body improve sperm count. (Source)

Oyster extract – Oysters contain more zinc than lean beef steak, and they are considered by some as the number one testosterone boosting food.

If you cant stand the taste of oysters (I know I can’t), taking oyster extract will help to fill your deficiency.

Magnesium – This mineral is actually very similar to zinc when it comes to producing more testosterone.  Studies like this one have shown that magnesium actually has the ability to free up bound testosterone, and allows it to become more bioactive.

This is a fancy term for effective.

Other studies have shown that older men who had higher overall magnesium levels tended to have higher overall testosterone levels.

And if that’s not enough to convince you, researchers in a another study concluded that, with sufficient magnesium consumption and intense exercise, free testosterone levels rose by a whopping 24% than those in the placebo group.

Read our full article on how Magnesium affects testosterone here.

Fenugreek – More commonly used in Indian food, it increases the bodies testosterone production naturally.  In a study of a brand of Fenugreek called Testofen, consumption of Fenugreek showed a doubling of free testosterone levels in healthy men. (Source)

Ginseng – A powerful root from Asia, in numerous studies it has shown to increase testosterone and libido.  I’ve taken probably a hundred supplements that contain Ginseng, and can attest to it’s effectiveness.

My Results With Testo Fuel

If you’ve been following my site for any length of time, you’ll know that I’ve tested a TON of these testosterone boosters over the year.

Click Here to see the on-going list of them, it’s up to 33 at this point.

I actually originally tested out Testofuel about 4 years ago, and my results back then were nothing short of awesome.

So far, it’s been the best one I’ve ever used.

I just hit 36 years of age a few months ago, and for the first time in my life I finally am starting to feel the effects of low testosterone.

I actually got my testosterone levels checked out, and my FREE testosterone levels were 20% lower than when I last had it checked, over 4 years ago.

Here was my testosterone levels in 2014 (I only had FREE testosterone checked):

free testosterone levels in 2014

And here were my #’s in October of this year (2017):

I ran the conversion of pg/ml to ng/dl and this is what I came up with:

So in less than 4 years, my FREE testosterone levels went from 1.58 to 1.27.

This is a DROP of almost 20%, which is WAY more than the average of 1% per year.

testosterone decrease by age

Not good…

I decided to give Testofuel another round of cycling, and ordered a 3 months supply.

Just as expected, within a few short weeks I was starting to feel the effects.

I noticed a HUGE increase in my libido, to the point I was having to take my morning piss in the shower because I couldn’t get my morning boner to go down.

I also noticed I had gained about 7 or 8 pounds over the summer (not unusual for me), and within a month or so I had knocked down my weight from 192 lbs. to 187 lbs.

For some guys 5 lbs. isn’t a lot, but for me it makes a HUGE difference.

Check out my before and after pics below:

Testofuel before and after

Another thing I noticed was I was sleeping a LOT better.  Usually I sleep pretty lousy, getting only about 6 hours a night.

But after about 6 weeks I was sleeping a full 7 – 8 hours, completely uninterrupted, and waking up feeling GREAT!

This is actually SUPER important, because testosterone is released while we sleep.

I plan on getting my testosterone levels checked this December, and will be posting the results back in this review shortly so stay tuned!

Visit The Official Testofuel Website Here:  www.Testofuel.com

Note: To get even better results I recommend stacking Testofuel with a fat burner called Instant Knockout.  Instant Knockout acts as both a potent fat burner AND doubles as an effective pre workout.

I actually didn’t do this the first time I took Testofuel, but this time it seemed to amplify my effects 5 fold.

I typically take 2 capsules of Instant Knockout about 45 min. prior to my workout, and it’s all I need to absolutely CRUSH it at the gym.  Here’s my review:  //www.supplementcritique.com/instant-knockout-fat-burner-review/

Other Reviews And Testimonials

Let’s examine some of the reviews of Testofuel and see how guys fared with it.

I’ll start with the Youtube reviews, that of which there are literally DOZENS of.

Here’s a few of the more informative ones:

Apart from the reviews on Youtube, there appears to be a few other sites that have credible reviews posted on them as well.

For example, the site Highya.com has about 37 reviews posted as of June 11, 2017.

As far as it’s effectiveness, the reviews are all over the map.

One common (and not surprising) theme I kept coming across was younger guys seemed to get the most benefit from Testofuel, and older guys got practically no response.

For example, this guy is 27 years old:

testofuel review from 27 year old

This guy is 35 years old:

testofuel review from 35 year old

And finally this guy is 40:

testofuel review from 40 year old

But then look what happens as the guys start getting older (this guy is 60 years old):

Testofuel review from 60 year old

This is one of the main reasons why when guys come to me and ask if they should take Testofuel or Prime Male, the first thing I ALWAYS ask them is what their age is.

From my experience, I’ve always received more positive feedback from YOUNGER guys on Testofuel, and OLDER guys on Prime.

Click Here to read my review of Prime Male.

One other thing I wanted to point out with these reviews is that the vast majority that are 1 – 2 stars really have nothing to do with the effectiveness of the product.

testofuel negative review

As you can see, their biggest complaints have to do with the refund policy or billing, NOT whether or not the supplement actually works.

Testofuel Vs. Prime Male

prime male vs testofuel

TestoFuel contains a higher dose of DAA (2300mg), making it a more potent muscle builder and ideal for younger guys in their 20’s that are already enjoying peak T levels but want to take their T levels even higher & muscle building results even further, with the stimulation that a high dose of DAA provides.

As you are probably already aware, testosterone levels peak in the late teens to early twenties, and decline slowly thereafter.

Prime Male contains less DAA (1800mg) but contains three additional ingredients; Mucuna Pruriens, Nettle Root Extract & BioPerine.

These additions are all designed to benefit the slightly older guy (30+) whose T levels are naturally on the decline.

Here’s how:

Mucuna Pruriens has been shown to reduce Prolactin levels in guys, which naturally rise with age, aiding the decline in T.

Mucuna is also a potent T booster on its own, with studies showing around a 20% increase in T levels for guys with lower levels to start.

Nettle Root Extract has been shown in studies to bind with SHBG, freeing up more testosterone in the system.

SHBG increases more and more with age, starting around the same time T starts declining.

BioPerine is a natural bio-availability enhancer.

It helps boost the absorption of PM’s T-boosting nutrients.

Again, nutrient absorption declines with age, which is why healthcare professionals recommend higher doses of supplements to adults than they do to kids & teens, for example.

In summary: The additional ingredients in Prime Male are unnecessary in Testofuel.

And vice-versa.

Click Here to read my full review of Prime Male.

Testo Fuel Pro’s and Con’s

Pros:

  • Contains a unique powerful formula that works
  • Gives you that extra something you need to build muscle faster
  • You get a cool free T-shirt when you order 2 boxes or more
  • I personally got excellent results from it.

Con’s

  • At the moment you can only buy it from their website

FAQ’s About Testofuel

Is Testofuel Safe?

Because it uses all natural ingredients, in general yes it is safe to take and is side effect free.  That being said it’s always prudent to speak with your doctor to see if any of the ingredients may cause an adverse reaction.

Will It Flag A Blood Test For Illegal Ingredients?

No, and surprisingly I get this question alot from guys in the military and playing collegiate sports.  For proof of this I actually got a blood test conducted about 3 weeks after starting Testofuel and nothing abnormal came up.

Can I Buy It In Stores?

Unfortunately at this time I have not seen any of the major retailers like GNC, Walmart, or Vitamin Shoppe with Testo Fuel on the shelves.  Additionally it is not available for sale with Amazon or Ebay from what we could tell, however there’s always the possibility someone may end up selling their leftover product.

Where Can I Buy Testofuel?

The only place you can order testofuel is on their official website at Testofuel.com.  They have a number of discounts available for a wide variety of orders, and the best price in my opinion is the 3 box deal, where you get 3 boxes and 1 free box, along with other bonuses and free shipping.  There are no discounts or coupon codes, or free trials or samples available from what we can tell.

How Do I Take Testofuel?

I get this question alot.  The directions on the box say to take 1 capsule per day 4 times a day with meals, but I found that it can be just effective to take 2 pills twice a day and get the same results.  I also recommend cycling it on a 5 week on, 1 week off regiment to make sure you don’t develop a tolerance.

Is Testofuel A Steroid?

No, not even close.  True steroids like Anavar, Anadrol, and Dianabol, while very powerful, and cause a wide range of side effects.  This is not the case with Testofuel.   It uses safe, all natural ingredients to help your body encourage more of it’s own testosterone production.

Can I Drink Alcohol While Taking It?

You can, but it should be noted that drinking alcohol on a chronic basis has been shown to cause numerous detrimental effects, including reduced testosterone levels.  Read more in our article here, it may surprise you.

3 Reasons Why I Think It’s The Best

  1. It uses all natural ingredients that REALLY do work.
  2. It’s relatively inexpensive when compared to other testosterone boosters.
  3. It’s the best t-booster I’ve used, and I’ve used DOZENS of these products.

Recommendation

Since it takes a bit of time to see the best results from taking Testofuel, I recommend that you order at least a 3 months supply.  This will get you 1 free box of Testofuel, a FREE Testofuel T-Shirt, and 2 FREE Nutrition and Workout Ebooks designed to help you get the most of your order.

Also, depending on your goals, you may also want to consider a stack of Testofuel with a few other supplements.

Get Ripped / Lose Weight

instant knockout and testofuelIf you’re looking to burn fat and get ripped, I would suggest you stack it with a fat burner called Instant Knockout.

Instant Knockout contains several key ingredients that help to:

  • Increase your metabolism, which helps you burn more calories at rest.
  • Eliminate hunger cravings, allowing you to eat less and feel more full.
  • Spark energy levels, which help you push through your workouts more effectively.

Instant Knockout also has the added bonus of being a VERY effective pre workout supplement, which is exactly how I ended up taking it.

Here’s my review of that one:  //www.supplementcritique.com/instant-knockout-fat-burner-review/

Add Mass, Strength, and Size

testofuel, hypergh 14x, and creatineIf you’re looking to pack on mass, strength, and size, then stack Testofuel with an HGH releaser called HyperGH 14X AND creatine.

The HyperGH 14X will help to increase your bodies production of HGH, which has numerous benefits including:

  • Improved sleep quality:  You’re muscles don’t grow in the gym!  They grow when your body is repairing them at night.  HyperGH 14X helps improve sleep quality dramatically, which will in turn help your body repair itself more effectively.
  • Boost Exercise-Induced Growth Hormone Response:  You’ll get BETTER results from doing the same workouts you’re already doing.
  • Recover Faster:  HyperGH 14X will help you pack on solid muscle much faster then if you weren’t taking anything.

HyperGH 14X also has the added bonus of helping to increase sex drive and erectile function, which when stacked with Testofuel will give you an ENORMOUS boost in libido.

Here’s my review of HyperGH 14X:  //www.supplementcritique.com/hypergh-14x-real-review-and-results

and I highly recommend the creatine over at AbsorbYourHealth.com.  It’s high quality AND affordable, and is absolutely CRUCIAL if you’re trying to bulk up.

Here’s their website – https://www.absorbyourhealth.com/product/creatine-monohydrate-powder/?ref=4349

Either way, Testofuel should do the trick on its own, but it never hurts to have an added boost in supplementation.

Click Here To Visit The Official Testo Fuel Website

Sources:

  1.  Fenugreek effect on male libido – Examine.com
  2.  Ginseng and Male Reproductive Function – nih.gov

Cliquez ici pour lire ce commentaire en Français.

How People Found This Review:

and testofuel, and testo xl, and testo fuel, and testofuel reviews, and testofuel review, and testo fuel reviews

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?


 Jun 6, 2017

I'm not sure if this actually "boosted" my testosterone, but I will tell you this.

It sent my libido off the charts and I'm sleeping like a baby.

Looking forward to placing another order, I'll update you soon!

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Big Increase In Libido


 May 17, 2017

I've been taking this for 2 weeks now and while I originally wanted it to build muscle / get lean I'm noticing my sex drive is through the roof.

Is that normal?

Was this review helpful to you?
81 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

So far So good


 May 6, 2017

Just a 4 for now since it has only been two weeks.

Right now I am stacking Testo Fuel (www.Testofuel.com) with Pump Fuel Insanity but it is loaded with caffeine so I am going to take your advise and stack with Nitrocut (www.Nitrocut.com)

Just got it in the ail today. I am 47 and have in the first two weeks and have seen a boost in the sex drive for sure and have that 18 year old morning wood again.

Can you tell me your recommendation on how to stack the Nitrocut and Testofuel and how long before I cycle off of it.


Was this review helpful to you?
73 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

Rob Miller:

Glad to hear it's working for you! Take the Nitrocut and Testofuel at the same time, and as far as cycling I did a 5 week on, 1 week off cycle.

 

You could modify it if you like though, that just seemed to work best for me. Rob SupplementCritique.com

 



 Apr 17, 2017

I bought the 4 box and t-shirt deal they have about a 5 weeks ago.

I didn’t feel much for the first 2 weeks or so but then I noticed myself feeling much stronger and kind of more awake and alert all the time.

I’m bulking at the moment and while taking testo fuel (www.Testofuel.com) these past 5 weeks i’ve put about 6lbs on.

Def one of the better supps out there.

Dan


Was this review helpful to you?
57 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

It Works!


 Apr 4, 2017

Ive taken alot of t boosters over the years and alot of them didn't do anything. I love these pills, but it did take about 2 weeks to notice a difference.

 

Plus its a bit expensive thats why i rated it 4 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?
42 out of 54 people found this review helpful.


Click Here To Visit The Official Testofuel Website www.Testofuel.com

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



How to take Testofuel? -Dav


The directions on the Testofuel website (www.Testofuel.com) say to take 1 capsule per day 4 times a day with meals, but I found that it can be just effective to take 2 pills twice a day and get the same results. You can also take all 4 capsules at once, it really doesn't matter.  The key is to take at least 4 capsules in any 24 hour period. I also recommend cycling it on a 5 week on, 1 week off regiment to make sure you don’t develop a tolerance.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
45 out of 51 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Should I use Testofuel to help cut or bulk?  -Niall


Testofuel is great for a cut. Encourages fat loss and lean muscle retention.  If you want something to help bulk then I would recommend the Crazy Mass Bulking Stack, here's my review:  https://www.supplementcritique.com/crazy-mass-bulking-stack-review/- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
34 out of 43 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am turning 60 & have minor back issues that limit some exercise. I would like to lose some middle fat & improve libido. Is Testo the proper product? -Claude


Yes, Testofuel along with a fat burner called Instant Knockout would be best.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
48 out of 59 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



My Dr. put me on androgel, it did not increase my testosterone as promise (9months) to no avail. I'm taking meds for high blood pressure will testofuel affect my hypertension? -Allan


It shouldn't, because none of the ingredients interact with blood pressure meds.  However, you should definitely check with your doctor to be sure.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
43 out of 53 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does Testo fuel have an estrogen blocker? -Jordan


No it does not contain any estrogen blockers.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
35 out of 41 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

Medical Reviewer: Helen Okoye, MD

Dr. Helen Okoye is an American Public Health Physician, Health Care Executive, Researcher, Entrepreneur with a Doctor of Medicine Degree (MD), an MBA in Healthcare Management, and a Masters in Epidemiology/Public Health). Her specific responsibilities for Supplement Critique including reviewing previously published articles for accuracy and relevancy. Her expert opinion was featured on NBC News for the President’s physical exam. Learn more about Dr. Okoye here. Follow here on Twitter and Instagram.