Zantrex Black Review – The Best Zantrex Yet?

By: Rob Miller
42 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 6-2-2018


Home » Fat Burners » Zantrex Black Review – The Best Zantrex Yet?

Contents

Overview
Ingredients
Reviews
Side Effects
Pros and Cons
Where to Buy
Conclusion
User Reviews

Zantrex Black Overview

Zantrex is a very popular, yet controversial weight loss supplement made by Zoller Labs.

First there was the original Zantrex 3 in the red bottle, which we’ve actually tested.

zantrex 3 red bottle

The side effects of the red bottle were just too much for some, and here’s just a sample of some of them that were left on our site back in 2015.

zantrex 3 side effects

Then there was Zantrex 3 Blue which was the company’s answer to complaints of side effects caused by original.

zantrex 3 blue bottle

The blue bottle is a GREAT fat burner, and is actually one of the best fat burners for women we’ve ever tested.

Now there’s Zantrex Black, the Accelerated Rapid Release Formula.

zantrex black review

All three of the products in the line have the same stated goals, which are to:

    • Burn fat
    • Decrease appetite
    • Give you energy
    • Help you lose weight

But they each approach it in a different way.

We’ve reviewed Red and Blue in the past.We’ve even compared them.

zantrex red vs blue bottles
So this time, we’re primarily dealing with Zantrex Black.

Want To REALLY Lose Weight?


Click Here to sign up for my free "How To Lose Weight Quickly And Effectively" eBook.

Zantrex Black, as stated above, is the option for people who want a fast acting weight loss supplement that they can use in conjunction with any sensible weight loss product.

The focus is on the quickness of both the initial energy boost, and the weight loss.

So if you’re looking for instant gratification, Zantrex Black is the one to choose.

Zantrex Black Ingredients and How They Work

Of course, the most important factor in whether or not a supplement works is the formula, so let’s get right to it.

Here’s a quick look at the label:

Zantrex Black Ingredients

TheZantrex Blackformula includes:

  • Niacinwhich increases blood flow.

    It’s actually known to sometimes cause a warm “niacin fliush” where your skin gets a little red and tingly from the blood rushing through the blood vessels.
  • Protein: I’m not even sure why they included this as an ingredient in Zantrex Black, mainly because it only contains 0.5 grams. This dose is nowhere close to making any sort of reasonable difference.

The Zantrex Black Proprietary Blend which provides several sources of caffeine including:

  • Green Tea which also provides fat burning, antioxidant ECGCs which have been shown to burn fat.
  • Guarana Seed Extract: Commonly found in many other fat burners like Slim Trim and 1 M.R., Guarana is basically a stimulant that contains chemicals similar to caffeine.
  • Yerba Mate Leaf Extract: Another stimulant which is actually rich in antioxidants due to its high concentration of polyphenols.
  • Black Tea Leaf Extract
  • Kola Seed Extract
  • Trimethylxanthine (which is the chemical name for pure caffeine).

And other ingredients including:

  • Maca Root Extractwhich increases the release of dopamine from the brain.

    This improves mood and motivation to curb emotional eating.
  • Asian Ginseng Root which also improves blood flow to supply more nutrients and oxygen to your muscles while working out.
  • Damiana Leaf Extract which elevates mood and suppresses appetite.

    It may also inhibit the conversion of testosterone to estrogen.
  • Schizonepeta Flower Extract which is commonly used for colds and sore throats, but doesn’t seem to have a connection with weight loss that I’ve been able to find.
  • Black Pepperwhich helps increase thermogenic activity in the body.
  • Rhodiola Crenulata Root Extract which relieves anxiety and helps burn fat.
  • Cacao Seed Extract which can reduce the production of fat cells.

Clearly, the formula is very caffeine heavy, but because it’s all couched within a proprietary blend, we don’t know any real numbers or actual amounts.

The whole blend totals 1,160 mg, and about half the ingredients are basically caffeine, but since they don’t reveal the amounts, we don’t know how much caffeine they’re putting in Zantrex Black.

Given that this is a Zantrex product, famous for being pretty speedy, my guess is it’s a lot.

How To Take Zantrex Black

The recommended dose is 2 softgels taken about 15 minutes before main meals.

zantrex black directions

You can take 1 or 2 as needed for energy, but it is not recommended that you take more than 6 in one day.

There is also a recommendation that you avoid additional caffeine when taking Zantrex Black.

I would also add another caution against taking Zantrex Blacktoo close to bedtime.

I would imagine it would interfere with a good night’s sleep.

Zantrex Black Reviews

Next to the formula, which we now know is extremely stimulant-heavy, the second most important factor in determining whether or not Zantrex Black is any good is what kind of feedback it gets from actual customers.

We’ve actually had about 40 people leave reviews of Zantrex Black on our site.

On the one had you have the positive experiences, like this one:

zantrex black review

And this one:

https://www.supplementcritique.com/wp

And on the other hand, you have the NEGATIVE experiences that some have encountered:

zantrex black bad review

And this one:

https://www.supplementcritique.com/wp content/uploads/2014/06/negative

The positive Zantrex Black reviews outweigh the negative ones at about a 10:1 ratio, but I mean come on…

We’re not talking about people just saying things like:

  • It didn’t work for me
  • I didn’t feel any effects
  • Doesn’t work

Instead we’re seeing things about blood pressure skyrocketing and near death experiences.

Since Zantrex Black is sold at Amazon.com, there are dozens of reviews to look at, and the opinions are widely varied when compared to the reviews on our site.

There are almost as many 1-star reviews as there are 5-star ones.

customer reviews of zantrex black on amazon average rating

First here are a couple of the raves, all from verified purchases:

amazon 5 star review of Zantrex Black

https://www.supplementcritique.com/wp

And here’s some of the feedback from unhappy customers:

negative reviews of zantrex black on amazon

As mentioned earlier, we actually have about40 customer reviews posted below, and the vast majority reflect those on Amazon.

Something important to make note of in the reviews is that even people that like Zantrex Black mention the side effects.

It’s mainly a matter of degree of tolerability that determines whether or not the reviews are good or bad.

There seems to be little question that Zantrex Black can increase your energy, and that’s the primary benefit users talk about.

But for some, the side effects are too much.

Zantrex Black Side Effects

There’s a lot of caffeine in Zantrex Black, so anyone who’s sensitive to the stuff should beware.

If you want to avoid jitters, a racing heartbeat, and sleeplessness, you may want to start out with just one pill at first.

That way, any side effects you do face will be mild and hopefully won’t last as long.

You’ll also want to stay away from additional sources of caffeine, such as coffee and soda.

The other common side effect is known as “The Niacin Flush”, which we talked about earlier.

The Zantrex Black formula has 30 mg, which is 150% of the daily recommended amount.

This much niacin often makes your skin red and makes you feel like your skin is burning up.

The feeling should only last a few minutes, but it can be very unpleasant, and even a little scary for some people.

Some users expect it, and just let it happen, knowing it will pass. For others, it’s too uncomfortable and turns them away from the product altogether.

Zantrex Black Pros and Cons

Advantages of Zantrex Black

  • It’s affordable.
  • Just about every Zantrex Blackreview from a customer that I’ve seen says it works as a great appetite suppressant.

    Most people say it practically eliminates their appetites.

Disadvantages of Zantrex Black

  • It’s got a boatload of caffeine, though we don’t know exactly how much because each of its caffeine sources are included in the proprietary blend that doesn’t offer amounts.
  • Lots of people get side effects like stomach aches, headaches, and dizziness.
  • You need to eliminate other sources of caffeine while you’re taking it.

Zantrex Black Compared With Zantrex Red and Zantrex Blue

Almost nobody questions whether or not each of these products woks for energy and appetite suppression. They all work. So we move on to side effects.

People who are sensitive to stimulants will have about an equal (and not pleasant) reaction to the Red and the Black. And they both work very well.

Zantrex Blue works as well, but seems to come with fewer problems.

Where to Buy

You can buy Zantrex Black in stores like Walmart, Target, and CVS or online directly through the product site or through sites like Amazon.com.

A bottle of 84 softgels sells for about $25 or less depending on where you go.Prices don’t vary too much so where you choose will come down to a matter of convenience.

Conclusion

Zantrex Black works.

But anyone who doesn’t react well to caffeine or isn’t fond of the jittery feeling that certain stimulants cause will not feel good takingZantrex Black.

Even for people who don’t mind the feeling, I would recommend you treat Zantrex Black as a short term supplement to boost your efforts or push you through a stubborn plateau.

It’s not the kind of supplement you want to be taking month after month.

And if you do decide to try it, do so with caution.

Start with just one pill so you can experience any side effects more mildly. Be prepared for the Niacin Flush.

Drink a good amount of water and wait it out.

It shouldn’t be long, then you’ll be left with the energy and appetite suppression you’re looking for.

Have You Used Zantrex Black?

Leave Your Review Below

Top 3 Fat BurnersAffiliate Disclosure

#1 Rated – Instant Knockout

#1 Rated - Instant Knockout

Instant Knockout is actually a new fat burning supplement I just came across, and got great results.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 Rated – LeanBean

#2 Rated - LeanBean

LeanBean Female Fat Burner is the BEST fat burner for women we\’ve ever tested.

Read our review here.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 Rated – Keto OS

#3 Rated - Keto OS

Biohacks your body into instant ketosis to burn fat instead of carbs.

Weight loss, energy, focus, anti-inflammatory, anti-aging.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and zantrex black, and zantrex black reviews, and zantrex black side effects, and zantrex black results, and zantrex 3 black, and Zantrax Black

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

The best!


By Michael,  Jul 7, 2015

I have been taking this product for about a month. I take one when I wake up around 8am,and another at aaround 3pm.

 

It decreases my appetite,gives me energy,and with alot of water and walking have successfully lost 21 pounds. I have had no side effects so far.

 

Bit I do HIGHLY recommend this to people who want to lose weight.

Was this review helpful to you?
133 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

No snacking, no jitters, lots of energy


By Tanya,  Sep 11, 2014

I PURCHASED A BOTTLE 9/10/2014 I TOOK TWO PILLS FAST ENERGY THAT LASTED OVER 8 HOURS WHICH I REALLY NEEDED SINCE I STARTED WORKING NIGHTS WITH OVERTIME . WOW NO JITTERY FEELING AT ALL.
NO SNACKING ON CHIPS AND A CANDY BAR WHICH I DID EVERYDAY I LIKE THIS PILLS.

 

I WILL BE BUYING ANOTHER BOTTLE

Was this review helpful to you?
86 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

The worst


By Aaron,  May 5, 2015

I took zantrex black for 2 days and it was going great. The 3rd day..... not so much.

 

I took my 2nd dose of 2 caps. With in 10 minutes my face, neck, and cheat was on fire.

 

Followed by the shakes, light headed, chest pains, and trouble breathing. My wife called 911. The firefighters took my BP and heart rate.

 

My BP was 191/189 PULSE of 180.

Went to the er and given many meds for high BP and heart rate. After 2 hours it was back to normal.

 

In my opinion it is not worth your life! This was a very scary moment for me.

 

Note... i am a 25 year old male and weight 215 with NO health problems. Some people do just fine on these pills while others do not.

 

Just be careful and pay attention to your symptoms if you begin to get "flush" or start burning.

Was this review helpful to you?
71 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

Drew's Review


By Drew,  Jun 30, 2015

Today is the second day I'm taking this product. I haven't really taken anything before and I usually don't I take a lot of caffeine except for the occasional coffe or energy drink, so it's hitting me pretty hard.

 

I've limited myself to two soft gels in the morning and then done for the day. Even so, I am taking this while on the paleo diet and it controls my appetite pretty well.

 

The only thing I'd complain about is the jitteriness right after taking and the stomach ache that lasts for about a half hour. Other than that, this gives me lots of energy to work with considering I tend to get unmotivated.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
55 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

WORKS!!


By Christina,  Dec 2, 2014

I have taken Zantrex Black for 3 days and have seen a significant change! I did have the Niacin Flush the first day but it didn't bother me.

 

I probably would only use this to get over a plateau and not all the time due to the caffiene. Worked amazing for right after Thanksgiving!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
52 out of 56 people found this review helpful.



Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



i took the first dose of Zantrex black which is 2 pills 15min before breakfast. I experienced the flushing, but that went away. Now I'm feeling terrible nausea. When will that feeling stop? And what should I do about it? Please help. -Ashley


Zantrex pills are very strong.  Try taking one pill at a time instead of two, and make sure you drink plenty of water. If you still feel nauseous, you should discontinue use.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
14 out of 16 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What stores sell Zantrex Black? -Jennifer


You can find this supplement on the shelves of many brick and mortar stores like GNC, Walgreens, Walmart, and many others.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
10 out of 13 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am celiac, is zantrex black gluten free? -ben


All of the ingredients within Zantrex Black are gluten free; however the manufacturer does not claim to be a gluten free facility.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
8 out of 12 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



HAY YO BLOKES I TOOK 2 PILS MYSKIN FELLS LIKE FIRE BURING UP THEN IT STOPS BURING I PUT MY AC ON DRINK 1.74L.OF WATER IS OKAY OR SHOULD I JUST TAKE 1 TABLET ? 59 OZ. OF WATER DRINKG 2.63L. 89.OZ OF WATERA DAY -Sir.Quala


Cut your dose in half, take it with a meal, and make sure you continue to drink plenty of water.  If that doesn't change things, you may have to switch to something with fewer stimulants.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
6 out of 8 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is zantrex3 red testosterone booster? -Daniel


It's a fat burner/weight loss supplement.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

74 comments on “Zantrex Black Review – The Best Zantrex Yet?”

Leave A New Comment

  1. I was so excited to start taking Zantrex Black that I took two as soon as I got home from the store at 7:30pm. It’s 5:30am now and I’m still waiting to be tired enough to sleep.

    Don’t take this too late in the day!!
    1. Hey Jesse,

      Yeah, I’m not surprised. There’s a lot of caffeine.

      I wouldn’t take it after early to mid afternoon if I were you. Let me know how it works out.

  2. This is my first day using it I’m on my second dose I took two in the morning and I took two before lunch gave me lots of energy and I’m not jittery at all I will continue using it because for one I know it helps with my appetite hopefully I’ll lose some weight in the end.
  3. I have been taking the pills for close to a month and have gained weight instead of losing weight. My input is 900 and output is 1250.

    I eat 2 small meals a day and work out atleast 5 days a week for over an hour each day.
    1. Hi Emily,
      I think what’s happening is your stalling your weight loss by eating so little and only eating 2 times a day. I know the traditional weight loss advice is eat less calories then you burn, but what ends up happening is your body goes into starvation mode when you feed it less calories then it is used to.

      The end result is your body shuts down your metabolism, and starts storing those calories as fat.

      I would suggest you eat more meals (like 4 – 5 a day) and space them out about 2 – 3 hours apart. This will keep your body fueled and will keep your metabolism up.

      Supplements wise, you may want to check out a fat burner called Phen 375. Phen 375 works well to burn that stubborn body fat that just won’t go away, here’s my review: https://www.supplementcritique.com/phen-375-review/

      Lastly, for your convenience I’m sending you my free “How To Get Ripped Quick” eBook, as well as some bonuses. It’s packed with tips on diet and exercise that will help you along the way.

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions!
  4. I have & still use Zantrex Black, I’ve lost. 19lbs within a month. Using the Fat burner.

    But my question is, does anyone know that when taking time released product like this, follow directions. When taking a fat burner like this?

    I mean come on! The guy who took this product who gave it 1 star, probably didn’t build a tolarance for the product.

    Rule of thumb,build a tolerance for it. Like Hydroxycut Black.

    For 1-3 day take 1pill 2-3X’s a day, on day 4 take 2pills twice a day with meal or when you need energy. Do not exceed. 6pills in a 24hr period.

    I use the same method taking Zantrex Black. And I’m reciting this off the top of my head.

    As long as you build a tolerance to the fat burner you’ll be fine. And if you’re used to drinking caffeine.

    But Zantrex should put in detail how to use it to build a tolerance for their product. So nobody won’t go to the ER for not following directions!

  5. I will be starting Zantrax Black on monday! I have been doing hydroxicut and lost about 25 pounds in 3 months!

    I am struggling with the last 10 so going to switch it up!
    Will update in about a week!!
  6. I give it 3 stars at first glance. They look scary!

    Black pill! Hope this black “magic” works for me, I’m only starting out this pm with 1 pill.

    Will stay with 1 pill 3x a day and let’s hope I can repost later with my results!!
    1. Hey Christy,

      Skin flushing is a known side effect from Zantrex Black. It’s caused by niacin, and it’s characterized by red, hot skin.

      Other than that, I haven’t heard of it causing a rash.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  7. Just bought the zantrex black pills and caught them on sale which is the best. So i had some questions before i started taking them.


    So how long do i have to wait to start these because im actually still taking the blue ones, my friend told me thari need to stop for a few days to get everything out my system.
    How strong are these as free as caffeine people were telling me that i will be bouncing off the walls.
    Will these help burn fat and help me lose weight

    1. Hey Ivan,

      There’s no set time frame, but giving it a week in between should start you off with a clean slate. It’s got a whole lot of caffeine, but they don’t reveal how much.

      Definitely don’t take them if you want to go to sleep any time soon, and watch your additional caffeine intake. These will burn fat, give you energy, and suppress your appetite.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
      1. Thank you so much for the info no worries as far as the additional caffeine i gave up anything that has it no more soda or any coffee like that.
  8. First time I’ve used, I experienced hot flashes shakes rashes. MAKE SURE YOU TAKE WITH WATER!! I took the same amout 2 pills with water had no problem.

    WATER is what you need to not have got flashes rashes and shakes
  9. I took 2 before main mean at 3pm it is now 8am the next day and I still haven’t slept I threw up had diarrhea my heart was hurting and racing so fast I was sweating and really bad headaches right now my eyes hurt for staying awake so long my belly hurts I still have a headache and anxiety I missed work yesturday and I think I’m going to miss work today how long till this goes away how long does it take to come out my system
    1. Hey Jessica,

      I hope you’re feeling better by now. Zantrex Black has a lot of caffeine as well as niacin.

      You could be reacting to either or both.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  10. FYI-It has 300mg of caffeine per 2 pills. Drink plenty of water and you will be fine.

    If you dont, it will cramp you up and you wont feel good.
  11. I want to cancel this product! My card was hit for $89.95 last month — all for a “FREE” sample!

    How do I do this?
    1. Hey Johnnie,

      Sounds like you inadvertently signed up for a monthly subcription when ordering a free trial. They mention the subscriptin in the terms and conditions, but you usually have to work pretty hard to find it.

      What you have to do now is call the company you ordered from and tell them to cancel your subscription. Otherwise, you’ll continue to be charged each month.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  12. Hi Rob i was just release from the hospital and i told doctor i took four of zantrex pills two in morning 15 min before meals 2 in afternoon. Only after i took the last two i started feeling discomfort so i was rushed yo hospital.

    The doctor said it was too much caffeine in my body. My question is if i followed directions why was i feeling like i was about to die…

    1. Hey Shelly,

      Sorry to hear about what happened. You may be overly sensitive to caffeine.

      Whenever I start a new supplement, I start with a low dose, often half, for that exact reason.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  13. I’ve been taking Zantrex Black for about a week. I don’t have any side effects and I can tell it has curbed my appetite so far no complaints.

    I would like to let people know these pills are huge so if you have hard time swallowing pills this may not be for you. It’s the biggest pill I gave ever taken. The next biggest would be 800mg Ibuprofen and it’s not as big as Zantrex

  14. HAY YO BLOKES I BEEN TAKENING ZANTREX BLACK 3 1/2 DAYS NOW I NO MY HOLE RIGHT ARM HURTS I HAVE SHOOTING PAINE IN MY SHOULDER 2 THE TRICEP OF MY FINGERS SOME ELBOW FOR ARM A) WILL THE PAINE GOAWAY OR B) SHALL I STOP TAKNING IT IT FELLS LIKE A SHARPE PAINE IN MY SHOULDER BLADE LITTLE IN MY PECK MUSCLE OR CHEST ITS SCARES ME
    1. Hey Buddy,

      I’m not sure what’s causing it, but stop taking it and see if it goes away. If you want to try again after a few days, lower the dose and make sure you take it with food.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  15. I’ve read nothing but bad reviews about side effects, but I am trying this anyway. I bought 2 bottles last night, and I just took my first 2 pills.

    I have a 4 month old and I want to get rid of this extra weight I’ve gained during pregnancy and I also desperately need energy. Hope this works !!!

  16. Im on day four takin these. Ive only takin them once to twice a day thus far, ive had no side effects, no flushing .

    I have found tjat as long as u eat something shortly after takun, u wont get stomach cramps
    i have toddler twins, and the boost of energy ive gotten from them, has made it easier to maintain with them. My appetite has become more and more controlled by the day.

    I feel lighter on my feet. Im going to continue this for 25 days.. will rerate after..

  17. Same here I have been taking the black for about6 weeks and felt a little bit of upset stomach before while taking this pill but nothing too bad and even lost a few pounds but yesterday I took some before work and my head face and arms turned blood shot red hot to the touch and felt like I was on fire It went away after about an hour but it scared me enough to not take it again which is sad cause it dose help with weight loss but at what cost ? And I have ialways taken energy suplments so the senitivity to the caffeine wasn’t a factor

    1. Hey Ashley,

      That’s strange that it didn’t happen until 6 weeks in. I wonder if there was an interaction with something else you took.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  18. For everyone that experiences “flushing” when taking niacin. Having high cholesterol and being prescribed niacin amongst other things by my doc, I had experienced flushing of the face and arms kind of like a rash.

    I asked him about it and this is what he told me. Take a children’s aspirin about 20-30 mins before taking the niacin and I shouldn’t experience the side effects of taking so much vitamin B.

    Sure enough, I had taken a low dose children’s aspirin beforehand and didn’t break out with the rash associated with taking “no flush” vitamin B. Like I said before, my doc is the one that gave me this little tidbit so try it on your own if you want.

    Thx! Frank White, Albuquerque

  19. I’ve been on black for about 5 days lots of energy mood changed alot for good but still haven’t lost any weight and other one I can buy from a store that will work
    1. Hey Stephanie,

      Weight loss supplements are tough to quantify. One will work well for some people, while not at all for others. It sounds like this one may actually be working. Have you checked your calories intake vs output. It’s very important that you use diet and exercise to strike the right balance. You can use our calorie calculator to help figure out how much you should be eating.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
        1. Hey Stephanie,

          Well if you’re eating 600 calories more than you’re using, you’ll gain weight. Though your body should be using more than 600 calories just living life. I suggest you sign up for my free “weight loss” ebook. It lays out a great plan you can use to lose the weight you want.

          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com
  20. i have been taking these pills for 2 days now. yesterday i took the total of 4 and i can tell you now i have threw up once. i felt like my heart was about to come out my chest and was not able to sleep. after i threw up i felt a little better i have taken just one pill today and i feel like it just gave me the right amount of energy i have ate only once and havent had the desire to eat again. it has made me extremely thirsty and it is now 6pm and im about to eat a salad. so how long will i have the side effects for?
    1. Hey Rosie,

      It really depends on a lot of things, but probably when you wake up tomorrow, you’ll be fine. Stick with just the one pill, and if you still don’t feel right, you should discontinue use.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Sara,

      It’s unusual to have absolutely no effect, so it sounds like Zantrex Black just isn’t for you. It happens. Sometimes, a supplement that works well for almost everybody just doesn’t work for you. Sounds like it’s time for a change. Try Instant Knockout instead.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  21. First day trying the Zantex black. I was full of energy; I felt like I could run miles, but haven’t got back into my workout routine yet.

    I haven’t been able to go to the gym for almost two months! I had personal stuff going on where I had to eat out a lot and gained weight.

    I am hoping I can take this pill until I can get to my goal weight and get my body back on track. I’ll keep you posted on results within the week and month.

    With fat burning and weight loss; what does the Zantrex black do to your body? Will it burn the fat and tighten/tone those areas?

    I really want to loose the fat in my stomach, thighs, and bottom; I didn’t know if this will help shrink those areas as it burns the fat and looses the weight.
    Thank you, Ill keep you posted how it goes.
    1. Hey Valerie,

      As a fat burner, it increases your metabolism, encouraging your body to use stored fat for energy. It also decreases your appetite.

      But it doesn’t do anything to tighten or tone your body. You’ll have to do some exercise for that.

      Looking forward to hearing how it goes.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  22. Hi Rob

    I have a question for you, I tried the red bottle at first at the end of 2011 which was effective but a bit crazy so I switched the blue bottle and have been taking it for the last 3.5 years, had excellent results – within the first year I had lost 10/12 pounds, I went from 142 to 129 and kept it off for over two years. I started getting a little bigger last summer so I switched to the black bottle briefly when it came out but found it made me hungrier – I might give it another go and see if I have a better time with it

    Basically I’ve gained all the weight I lost back in the last 8 months!!

    Can you recommend something for me that is similar or more effective than zantrex?

    I think the blue bottle has run its course and has stopped working for me as my body has become used to it. It used to be so effective for me and I would lose weight or maintain just by eating healthy and taking the blue bottle.

    I didn’t need to do extra exercise.

    Can you suggest a zantrex product or even another product that it going to make a difference when I am so accustomed to supplements now?

    Thanks
    1. Hey Emma,

      Developing a tolerance is pretty typical with supplements. Sometimes all you need is a short break, but you could need more. Go with Instant Knockout. It’s a great fat burner/appetite suppressant. It also provides energy, which is good because you probably should add some exercise to your routine for better results. If it works for you, stick with it a while, then try the Blue Bottle again and see if it works again.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
        1. Hey Emma,

          No, not at all. It’s a fat burner, so it’s for weight loss.

          It doesn’t have any ingredients that will bulk you up.
          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com

  23. I have been taking the black for almost a week now and the only change i have seen is the third day i drank coffee and broke t in hives but no weight loss and I’m still snacking!!!!i just want my stomach to go back o being thin like it was prebaby!!!!! How long till i see results?

    Btw im takong 4 a day with my meals
    1. Hey Billie,

      What I’ve found with fat burners is that if they don’t work by the first few days, they probably won’t. I wouldn’t worry, it happens. Not every supplement works for everybody. Check out Instant Knockout. It’s my number one pick.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  24. I was taking the black pill for about two days and I felt very nauseous. I last took the pill 3 days ago but I’m still sick with no appetite.

    How long does this last? I’ve taken the red pill b4 and I liked that much better.

    Black pill is horrible
    1. Hey Arielle,

      The effects probably shouldn’t last as long as they have. If you don’t feel better by tomorrow, you might want to consult your doctor.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  25. I know the pill says to take them before meals but I get really nauseated almost to the point of vomiting so I started taking it with my meal. I have seen a change and I am planning on upping back to the 2 pill dose instead of just the one I have been taking.

    1. Hey Athena,

      Yeah, I adjust my dosing and timing pretty often. It’s good to pay attention to how your body responds and to be wiling to make changes when necessary.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

      1. I uped my dose today to the two pills after having eaten and I did just fine on it. So I think once I have something in my stomach I will start taking the two.

        I have noticed the weight lose already so it is working. And I am not nauseated.

          1. I sent you a letter for a job and,the more I read all your reviews are so great. Meaning everything you review seems to be a great product.

            That screams screams sponsored to me. Also, how can you give a good review to a product that doesn’t give the exact amount of any ingredients especially caffeine also Ilst 75 pounds with NO fat burners or pre workout crap.

            I’m at a lower weight now and, being this industry is so dirty I am testing stuff out on my own. BSN I will be doing.

            This product that u claim is great is filled with crud. Let’s keep it real here.

            There are different names but they equal one word caffeine. Also when u stop it u will gain all what little weight you lost.

            PEOPLE LISTEN TO ME PLEASE I TAKE THIS TO HEART AND CARE YOU DO NOT NEED THIS TO LOOSE WEIGHT
          2. Hey there,

            It doesn’t sound like you’ve read this review or many of the hundreds of reviews on this website. I don’t claim that Zantrex Black is great.

            I rated it as average and recommend that because of the large dose of caffeine, it should only be used short terms.
            Rob
            SupplementCritique.com

    2. Im almost 100% the box says to take with meal or 15 min before, reason being is that it takes about 30 min before the food gets to the stomach. Hope that helps.

      However I have seen a both positive and negative effect I do not know which way to go. I bought the black.

  26. I have never taken the red but I have been taking the blue for some time now and love them I wanted to try the black ones so I did and 5 mins into it Istomach started burning and I broke out in a rash all over after it went away I had alot of energy I have read its the niacin in it that does it I’m going to try again and if it brakes me out again I’m going back to the blue
    1. Hey Melissa,

      Yeah, niacin will make you flushed, but it shouldn’t last very long. The blue is definitely the one with the least side effects.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  27. Love this zantrex black. Ive never tried the other two.

    My husband got this for me and i can now after one month of taking them get back into jeans my thighs wouldnt let me in before. Im loving them and will continue until i reach my desired size.

    I will keep you posted.
  28. Ive been using the blue.pill and it does wonders for me. I juat started tge black ones and my appetiteis nearly gone.

    In all ive lost 48 lbs and am looking forward to dropping another 40 or 50 lbs. This is a great product when used correctly.
  29. I’ve been taking black Zantrex for 5 days started having my period after 18 months of not having it . Gives me crazy energy , feeling my hands shaking lost of appetite.

    Still don’t know if I will be able to handle it !!!!!!
  30. I love zantrex black works great.I have lost 52lbs on it since august.I’m unable to do a lot of.excersise due to health issues but I do watch what I eat.its like the weight has just melted off me.I no longer feel the need to eat takes my appitiete away.no side effects either like other weight loss pills.if your skeptical don’t be its amazing!!
  31. I have tried all three, I am on my first bottle of black. I like the morning boost, I take it at 5.30 a.m. then one at 12 noon and 2 at 4 p.m. by 2 p.m. I am so beat and tired even with 2 cans of pop sometimes 3 cans of pop I still want to go to sleep .

    So I must be different from everyone else, I do get the upset stomach but it keeps me from eating, so its ok .
  32. First off, love the previous comment as it made me laugh.

    I’ve been taking Blue off and on as I work nights and it’s amazing at keeping the energy up and munching on food down.

    So far, the Black has been great as I love the quick energy hit that i get from it. I take it at 6pm when I get up and then again at 12:30am when I take a quick lunch.

    This burst of energy helps me stay focused and awake until I’m done at 6am. I still have enough energy for a quick run or bike ride in the morning and then I sleep great when I head to bed around 10am.
    The downside is the occasional jitters.

    I love my coffee and I’ve switched over to Decaf so that I don’t overload my heart.

    I would consider switching back to Blue when I’m done with this bottle of Black, but I haven’t quite decided yet. About 40 pills left to go.

  33. I have used all 3 products and I love them! I only found a few problems with the red pill and that was that after taking it awhile it altered my mood to the point if being angry and I had a lot of melt downs while taking it.

    When I finished the red I started the blue pill. My ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!! I call it my mega super happy pill!! If u want sunshine and rainbows laces with unicorns: blue bottle is for u!

    Lots of high energy, little to no jitter, no headaches, still suppresses appetite and no hard crashes. This is my go to pill for long days at work.

    Even with just under 5 hours if sleep still makes happy!! Love the blue pill. Now zantrex black is a little different.

    It gives me energy but it’s a mellow energy. I don’t feel like I wanna blow up the world nor do I feel like I’ve been swimming in glitter while in a tutu.

    It’s just mellow. Lots of jitters tho IF u take it with caffeine like I do.

    I like it but the blue bottle is by far my favorite and after the black i will definitely go back to the blue bottle!! LOVE the blue bottle!!!!!

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *