Instaflex Reviews – Does This Joint Supplement Really Work?

By: Rob Miller
48 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 10-14-2018


Home » Joint Health » Instaflex Reviews – Does This Joint Supplement Really Work?

Lately I have been noticing tons of ads on the weatherchannel.com and other media sources about a product called Instaflex, which is a joint support therapy designed to help heal damaged joints.

Being an avid beach volleyball player with tons of joint problems, I decided to review this product personally for my visitors.

After some extensive research of the ingredients, side effects, consumer reviews and testimonials, as well as some of my own personal testing, I decided to report my findings of the results that men and women across the US have experienced with Instaflex.

Contents

How It Works
Risk Free Trial
Customer Reviews
How To Take
Instaflex Vs. Instaflex Advanced
Where To Buy
My Results
Conclusion

Watch Our Video Review Below

Instaflex Real Review And Results
SupplementCritique.com Video
360views

How does It Work?

According to the companies official website, instaflex works by using a combination of all natural ingredients such as glucosamine, Methylsulfonylmethane, Hyaluronan, Termeric Root Extract, and Boswellia Serrata Extract. I have taken my fair share of joint supplements, and I have noticed that glucosamine is listed in practically every one. But what exactly does glucosamine do? For that, I decided to do a little bit of research to find out what this extract actually is.

The official site (instaflex.com) states that this extract “aids in resisting cartilage degeneration, diminishing joint pain, and preventing functional impairment”. For all intents and purposes, this is a fact that has been proven in numerous clinical studies, and the fact that this product contains glucosamine proves that it may indeed work.

Risk Free Trial

Right now, everywhere I look I see free trial offers of Instaflex available on their main site. The trial lasts 14 days (actually 18 days from the date or order),and if you are unsatisfied with the product you have to send it back to redeem a refund. I have ordered several of these types of products in the past, including Somnapure and prostate forte, and you need to make sure that you cancel your trial before the date is up. If you don’t they will continue to charge you on a monthly basis, AS MUCH AS $70 A MONTH!
This is the same as their Testerone Boosting supplement Nugenix, which is made by the same company. I talk more about this below.

User Reviews of Instaflex

instaflex reviewThere are mixed reviews of Instaflex on a wide variety of sites, including Amazon, ebay, and others. While some say it is great, others say they get better use out of a dose of advil or tylenol as opposed to this product. By and large, the majority of the reviews are positive, with many people that have played competitive sports for years saying that it has been a miracle pill for them.

We received a few bottles of Instaflex, and had some friends test it out for it’s effectiveness. Here is a review we received:

“Hello everyone my name is Heather, I play allot of beach volleyball and as I have gotten older I noticed while sitting in between volleyball games I would start to get stiff.In my younger days I could sit in between games and feel just fine but not anymore. I looked for a supplements that would help with this and that is when I tried Instaflex.

I wanted something to help with the stiffness and my mobility on the volleyball court. I have been taking Instaflex for 3 weeks now and I have noticed a real difference in how I feel. The stiffness has all but gone away and my mobility on the court has increased. I would recommend this product to anyone that has joint discomfort or stiffness.”

Heather Gervais, Stuart, Florida

Dosage and Instructions

According to the bottle, you are supposed to take 3 capsules once daily on an empty stomach. Here’s a picture of the label.

What’s the Difference Between Instaflex and Instaflex Advanced?

Since I originally wrote this review, Instaflex came out with a new version called Instaflex Advanced. While I haven’t had a chance to personally test it out, I have done a bit of research on it.

There’s some pretty major differences between the two, which I’ll attempt to outline below:

Ingredients: Probably the biggest difference between the two is the ingredients list. From what I can tell, they are completely different. The ingredients in Instaflex Advanced include Tumeric Extract, Resveratrol, Apresflex-Boswellia serrata extract, UC-1, Hyaluronic Acid, and Bioperine.

Here’s a side by side comparison of the labels:

Instaflex original vs Instaflex Advanced formula

Price – Depending on where you buy it, you can find Instaflex Advanced for as little as $29.99 at Walgreens, to as much as $57 at GNC. Regardless of where you buy it, you will be paying more than you would with the original Instaflex formula.

Reviews – Luckily, both of these products have tons of reviews on Amazon. What’s interesting to note is that there doesn’t appear to be much of a difference here.

For example, the average star rating for both are eerily similar.

instaflex advanced vs original reviews

For a supposed “new and improved” formula, it doesn’t look like it from the average reviews. One would think that there would be a marked increase in the number of 4 and 5 stars reviews, but that’s simply not the case here.

To be fair, however, it should be noted that there are close to a 1,000 more reviews for the original version then the Advanced one.

So what did the majority of the Instaflex Advanced reviews have to say?

A good portion of them are very positive, with people reporting some pretty good pain relief.

instaflex advanced review on amazon

positive review

However, others are not so kind in their feedback for the product:

bad review of instaflex advanced

Some even claimed that it made their pain WORSE.

bad review

It should be noted, however, that many of these 1 and 2 star reviews have more to do with the fact that they feel like they were scammed by the free trial (more on that below), rather than the effectiveness of the product.

Click Here to read my full review of Instaflex Advanced.

Where Can You Buy Instaflex?

Instaflex Joint support is available at a number of online retailers, as well as physical locations nationwide.If you choose not to participate in their free trial, you can find it in GNC for a price of $50, which is a $20 discount as opposed to be enrolled in their autoship program.

Free Trial – Auto Ship program

So Instaflex has a free trial / sample program which allows you to try the product out for a period of 18 days. At the end of those 18 days, they WILL bill you $69.99 for that bottle, plus enroll you in their monthly auto-ship program.

What this means is that if you don’t call to cancel your trial of Instaflex, they will continually send you a new bottle and charge you $74.99 ($69.99 for the bottle, $4.99 for the shipping).

It’s all right here in the terms and conditions, which many people tend to miss:

instaflex terms and conditions

Your best bet is to just by it in a store, or mark your calendar so you don’t forget to cancel if you’re not satisfied.

We also searched around in local stores such as Walmart, Target, Rite Aide, Walgreens, and CVS, but could not find it for sale in any of these stores. You can buy from a number of online merchants, including Amazon.com and GNC.com.

My Personal Results With Instaflex

I finally got a chance to try Instaflex out myself, and wanted to report on my results to you guys. As you know, I decided to get the trial package of Instaflex, which was about $4.95 for shipping. Knowing that this was only a trial, I told myself that If I did not start seeing immediate benefits from the product that I would call and cancel immediately.

After just a few days, my order arrived in the mail and I started taking it right away. I have some pretty bad joint pain as a result of playing way too much beach volleyball and basketball, and it has by far been affecting my ability to play. The one thing I noticed about Instaflex was that it started working within the first few days. I noticed that I was taking less and less advil to try and get rid of my pain, and walking down the stairs first thing in the morning was no longer a “chore”

How this can work for someone that has more intense joint pain, I don’t know, but I do know that for the limited time I was taking Instaflex, I was feeling great.

So Does Instaflex Really work?

It’s a mixed bag with Instaflex…some same it works great, some say it did nothing more then act as a placebo. My own personal results were good, but you need to keep taking this supplement to get the full effects from it. That said, it is quite expensive, so it’s not really available to everyone especially if you’re on a budget. But, if money is no object, than I would definitely recommend giving Instaflex a try (just watch out for the free trial, it may come to bite you in the butt down the road!).

Be Sure To Leave your Review and Rating of Instaflex Below!

Top 3 Joint HealthAffiliate Disclosure

#1 – Instaflex Advanced

#1 - Instaflex Advanced

Instaflex Advanced is our #1 rated joint relief formula for a variety of reasons, learn why here.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 – Joint Advance

#2 - Joint Advance

Joint Advance is an effective joint pain reliever, check out our review here.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 – Joint Flex

#3 - Joint Flex

Joint Flex uses all natural ingredients to help you manage joint and muscle pain without drugs.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and algo-charter_if, and urgent joint support reviews

4 Star User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?


By Laurel,  May 14, 2013

I took Glucosamine C/MSM for years with no results. I have severe feet, knee, hip and lower back pain.  I live on the 3rd floor at my condo and have had to take my steps one at a time for a few years now. I started taking this ... Not the entire dose - just 2 per day and in just a few days I noticed relief.  My sister was visiting (she's had knee replacement and has worse arthritis than me)... We came home and I went up my stairs and it wasn't until I reached the top before I realized I climbed the stairs normally. Frankly, I was shocked at how well it worked and have no side affects whatsoever.  This stuff works great (on me). I gave my sister some and she was shocked how quickly they worked on her too.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
66 out of 72 people found this review helpful.


By Sharon,  Feb 6, 2013

I just started having arthritis pain in my knees. I am the worst skeptic out there and always think these things area crock of you know what - but low and behold I have been using it for about 3 weeks now and I am actually noticing some relief in the stiffness and pain in my knees.  I am very active and found myself not wanting to be as active when my knees started bothering me. I will continue using it and see how it goes, but if what I am experiencing now continues, I'm sold!
 

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


By Shannon,  Mar 29, 2013

I have been taking Instaflex for about 10 days, and I have noticed a significant difference in my joints. After reading some of the reviews, I recalled having lower back cramps after the second day.  I can't say that the pills are related to this but it did send me a red flag. However, that lasted a for 2 days, and I've been fine ever since.  The stiffness I was getting after sitting is completely gone, and I am more active because I can move without discomfort. I hope these effects last because I feel great!
 

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

INSTAFLEX


By Giovanna Rastelli,  Feb 22, 2016

I started taking Instaflex for a month now, I had tried everything, I was desperately trying to find something that worked for my joints, the worst was my shoulders, I couldn't lift my arms with out pain. I can say I was pain free within 3 weeks of taking this product.I recommended it to anyone experiencing joint pain, it really works.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Terry cravet's Review


By Terry cravet,  Apr 1, 2016

Love the product worked great and legs felt better but can't afford it cost to much for 14day supply

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Instaflex Advanced


By Aquanetta Pitzer,  Mar 25, 2016

I suffer from degenerative disc disease and osteoarthritis. I purchased the 14 day supply at Walgreens and after about 7 days I was amazed how good it worked.  Did not have to take any pain medication that I normally take. But, about the 9th day I had severe stomach cramps and diarrhea.  I don't know if I was allergic to the Tumeric or the Bosweilla. Has anyone had this experience?
 

Was this review helpful to you?



Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



I received my free trial. I wasn't aware I would be billed and on an automatic shipment per month. Is this correct? If so how do I go about cancelling? Thanks so much! -Nancy


It is correct. I searched through the "terms and conditions" and found the information you need:

Unless you cancel before the end of your trial period as specified above (within 18 days after placing your order), you will automatically be enrolled in our Auto-Ship program. We will ship your first 30-day supply of Instaflex at the end of your trial period, and you will be charged $69.99 plus $4.99 S&P and any applicable tax. Thereafter, you will continue to receive a fresh 30-day supply of Instaflex about every 30 days for as long as you stay a member of our auto-ship program. The card you provided when you ordered the trial product will be automatically charged $69.99 (plus $4.99 S&P and tax if applicable) when each new product ships. To cancel future shipments in the auto-ship program, you must call 1-800-436-0920 at least 1 day prior to the date that your next monthly delivery ships.

- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
29 out of 30 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am taking one advanced instaflex in the AM, can I take another one in the evening. -Barbara


The recommended dose is 3 pills per day, so I'm sure that would be fine.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
26 out of 33 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am taking instaflex and my bottle says take one a day not 3. Can you tell me why -Charlotte


I checked my bottle and the website, and they both say the serving size is 3 capsules.  I don't know why yours says it's one.  You can contact their customer service at email address:  support@instaflex.com or phone number:  1-800-436-0920.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
13 out of 14 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Did the doctor who created instaflex once state take only one capsule instead of three? -Barbara


Not that I'm aware of, but I'm not sure what you've heard.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
16 out of 20 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does it works for old men?! -Hasna ali


There's no reason why it wouldn't.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
15 out of 19 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

88 comments on “Instaflex Reviews – Does This Joint Supplement Really Work?”

Leave A New Comment

  1. I just started using Instaflex Advanced. Only a few days in and I feel a little less joint pain; but I am willing to go the 14 days to see if there is a marked difference.

    The box and label clearly states 1 capsule daily, with or without food. Regular Instaflex is 3 capsules daily.

    I will update at the end of the 14 days.
  2. I have arthritis in my left knee and was suppose to have knee replacement surgery in Dec. However I canceled because I was too afraid I might get infection and have to have my leg removed.

    I started using Dr. joints Advanced and have been on it for about 3 weeks. Still a lot of pain.

    Having actupuncer on it. Has helped some.

    Can you please help me on what is best. the dr. joint is helping some. I really really don’t want surgery.

    I am 65. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon
  3. I have found that Glucosamine is totally useless..for me. Also the chondroitin.

    But I’m happy to see that you have hylauronic acid, termuric, and MSM, things that actually work. I’ve been disappointed with everything I’ve tried.

    Haven’t ordered it yet, because nothing ever worked…but I’m glad you got rid of the some of the useless crap…like chondroitin..now get rid of glucosamin. The problems is, we need a theraputic dosage, and you guys just don’t have it…because of your limitations with witht FDA. And…last but not least…being automatically charged an insane amount after the sample is sent. People sometimes don’t read the fine print.

    1. Hey Chrystine,

      SupplementCritique.com is a review website. We don’t make or sell Instaflex.

      But I appreciate your feedback. It’s helpful for our other readers.

  4. I’m 69 years old I have MRIs for both knees,they said need total knee replacements,2 torn rotator cuffs,and just found out I have 4 herniated discs in the cervical area and 2 in the lumbar area,so I am asking can this product help me or am I wasting my time any money on this product so I don’t have to go thru mailing this stuff back because of false promises thanks just want the truth
    1. Hey Buster,
      Well, that’s a tough one. I think Instaflex is geared towards people with minor aches and pains, but it sounds like your on a different level.

      You could try it, but I wouldn’t make any guarantees.
    1. Hey Kathy,

      SupplementCritique.com is a review website. You’ll need to contact Instaflex directly to change your shipping address.

  5. I just received your trial of Instaflex . However , I have spent two hours this evening reading reviews on your Instaflex and none of the reviews mentioned if your product will help a 69 year young active great grandpaw with lower back problems ?

    I am in great shape for my age due to raising two grand boys that play football and baseball . I am 6’2” tall and weigh 198 lbs .

    I have some knee problems and thumb joint problems and have already had both thumb joints replaced 6 years ago and my right hip joint replaced 11 years ago . With e playing college football for WV Mountaineers , motor cross racing and being a mechanical engineer climbing around on big product equipment at a Toyota Automtive plant for 35 years inspecting robotic production equipment .

    But I retired 9 months ago to build drag racing cars as a hobby . Will Instaflex help lower back problems .

    The pain is not serious , according to my doctor ; unfortunately , it hurts pretty bad if I have to stand ” say ” for an hour or longer or lift something heavy the wrong way !

    Looking forward to you reply !!!

    Thanks , Paul
    1. Hey Paul,

      First let me say that SupplementCritique.com is a review website. We don’t have any affiliation with Instaflex.

      That said, we’ve found it to be a mixed back. Some people say it works great, while others don’t get any relief from it at all.

      As for back pain specifically, it’s sort of the same thing. Some people get lower back pain relief by using joint supplements.

      Others get no relief at all.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  6. I ordered Instaflex Advanced and received it in the mail. I tried it for 2 weeks as I got the 14 capsules.


    I want discontinue my order as I had problems SO DON’T SEND ME ANY MORE. Take my name off of your list and also my credit card.

    Thank you !


    JANE SCHOEPKE
    105 E 3RD SOUTH STREET
    WENONA, ILLINOIS 61377
  7. This product does not work and caused a side effect that required a ER visit. I was also charged 78.94 on my credit card for a order I never placed or received.

    Beware the free sample that you pay only 4.99 shipping triggers a order which was not received or ordered. When I called after discovered the charge I was informed it is on its way and I was charged since I did not call when I ordered the FREE sample.

    If I receive it and send it back they need me to call back and tell them and the will possibly refund my money for something I did not or receive.
  8. How do I know which product to take? Between Instaflex and Instaflex Advanced featuring UC 11collagen???

    Which product to choose??

    1. Hey Barb,
      I haven’t tested the Advanced version yet, so I can’t say for sure. What I would do is give the original version a shot first.

      If that doesn’t seem to work for you than move up to the advanced version.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  9. where is a scientific review of the results of Instaflex. I would think that Dr Katz should and propably has done such a study but I can find “only” the results of individuals who used the supplement.


    Thanks and greetings

    Alfred Drukker
    Jerusalem
    Israel
    1. Hey Sallie,

      Give Instaflex a call to cancel the autoshipment. Their customer service number is 800.436.0920. A one month supply of Joint Advance is $39.95, though you can get it cheaper if you buy multiple bottles at once.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  10. I just ordered the free sample of instaflex, and afterwards, just read that if I do not cancel the order before 2 weeks, that you will send me more and charge me. Is that true?
    Do I need to cancel the order before the 2 weeks or get charged for more?

    1. Hey Jo Ann,
      Yep. You basically have 2 weeks to try it, and if you don’t call to cancel they will charge the credit card you used to pay for shipping the full price for the supplement.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  11. I have been taking Instaflex now for 1 week and all of a sudden I realized that I could sleep without any pain in my hips or legs or shoulders. It’s like my arthritis pain is gone.

    Wow. I tried it for my knee, but it has helped with my arthritis.

    How does that work. But one thing I noticed is that I have gained 3 pounds this week.Does it make me gain weight also?

    1. Hey Judy,

      I’m glad it’s working for you. There is some anecdotal evidence that glucosamine (which is in Instaflex) can cause bloating and weight gain, so yes, it’s probably related.

      You may need to adjust your diet and/or exercise to compensate.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  12. I have worn knees from being a plumber, I just found this product and will be trying it out. but I buy thru vitamin world and you can buy the 90ct bottle buy 1 get 1 free for $69.00, that’s 2 bottles for $69.00 thought i’d let you know, come back with a review after I try my 2 bottles
  13. If this is such a great product why is it being sold like snake oil they keep sending the product after the trail bottle and keep billing your credit card contacted them about the $40 $ charge they told me and found the charge was really $70
  14. To Rob; If this product causes drowsiness, can it be taken at night? Might also help with insomnia.

    Interested to see your reply.
    1. Hey Ellen,

      I’m not sure where you’re seeing that it causes drowsiness. The recommended dosage is 1 pill taken 3 times a day.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  15. All this info seems to be about back, legs, hips, & knees. What about shoulders?

    I have extremely painful osteoarthritis in both shoulders, & others can hear the grinding in my left shoulder when I move it in certain ways. I’d give just about anything to significantly alleviate the pain (I take glucosamine & chondroitin daily, occasionally take acetaminophen, but am leery about damaging my liver.

    Heat also helps quite a lot, as does limiting the way I use my shoulders…) Would Instaflex help me – safely? Thanks for listening!

    1. Hey Toby,

      It can work for your shoulder as well as for any other joint. But it seems to be the case that Instaflex works really well for some people and not at all for others.

      Hopefully, you’ll belong to the first group.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  16. Tried sample of instaflex and it gradually started to work.when the sample ran out,I doubled up on osteo biflex until the next bottle came.(about 5 days) within 4 days I noticed a considerable improvement in what was just short of agonizing pain in left knee an left hip.when I called the company,I told them that I liked the product but asked for a better price. we’ll see if they do this.also the customer service guy (Steve)gave me his ext.number and asked me to call him by 7/8 with the price and the name of the company (GNC)that i want them to match.this could work for me because my insurance co.sucks and my dr.wants me to continue toughing it out.
  17. Hey there, wondering if is OK to take it with empty stomach at the same time that I am taking medication for thyroids?
    Can anybody answer me please?


    I would love to try it.
    1. Hey Mendes,

      Whenever you’re taking prescription medication, it’s recommended that you check with your doctor before taking supplements.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  18. I’m a 54 yr old lady and have been taking instaflex for almost a year because I have a knee problem it has worked for me it took the pain and stiffness like about 80 percent off and the only side effect that it gives me is that when I take the pills it gives me like a heartburn but I think because of that ingredient capsin which is like the red chili pepper other than that heartburn goes away like in 5 minutes and then I’m OK but I do take them 3 times a day instead of all three at once and I also take them with a meal and they still work for my pain and stiffness I did also noticed that when I take them with a meal I don’t get that heartburn
  19. I ordered the sample Instaflex on 4/10 14.
    I am not using this product . I have seen too many reviews that has me discouraged from using it including my doctor.

    I am a diabetic and have osteoarthritis with very much pain. I am
    within the period of canceling Instaflex.and you can consider it cancelled right now..

    You sent another bottle and the trial was not even over yet. This is not fair.

    I have already spoken to my credit card company about charging any more to my account… Since you have sent me another bottle I will send it immediately back to you. Please do not send me any more INSTAFLEX.


    Thank you!.
    1. Hey Jocelyn,

      This is a review site. We don’t sell or distribute Instaflex or any other products. You’ll have to get in touch with company you ordered from. Their customer service number is 1-800-436-0920. Their email is support@instaflex.com. Make sure you contact them as soon as possible for your best chance at making sure everything is taken care of.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  20. It makes me nervous that it is taken on an empty stomach. Any pill on an empty stomach seems like it would do some harm.

    I plan on looking more into it. Thanks everyone for the input.

    Elisa Jed
  21. I bought the trial offer and am almost through with it. There isn’t much difference in my pain or movement.

    It didn’t work for me.
    1. Hey,

      I don’t see anything in the ingredient list that would cause problems, but I would suggest you talk to your doctor before taking it. He would know if there are any contraindications with your condition or any medications you’re taking.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  22. The scam part of ordering products like these is that they all seem to automatically sign you up for future orders that you have to go to the trouble of cancelling. If the product really works, people would obviously continue to order it or purchase from GNC or some other retailer.

    This is by far the biggest complaint people have. These companies need to stop this unethical practice.

  23. Hi

    I want instaflex joint support for mother who is having rheumatic arthritis.

    How can i get this india?
  24. I am a 50 year-old male who does yoga and play competitive masters’ league soccer. I tried the sample packet a couple weeks ago and had instant relief from the stiffness and pain which i normally encounter after playing or going up and down the stairs.

    I definitely recommend the product; probably cheaper to buy at GNC instead of doing the auto order though
  25. Im still trying to decide if this product is worth trying.

    But from some of the above comments I think people need to use common sense and realize:

    1. Not every product works for every person.
    2. Do your research

    3. Don’t be so foolish as to buy something without reading all the information on the website. It states CLEARLY you will be charged 4.99 for the 2 week ‘free trial’ and 69.99 plus 4.99 shipping will be automatically charged every month.

    These people who enter their credit card information then complain they didn’t read the fine print strike me as seriously missing something in simple word comprehension.

  26. Hi!

    I started the trial a while back and simply forgot about it. I probably tried it on the first day, single pills spread out.

    Didn’t notice any difference yet.

    Before I knew it, I received 2 additional bottles in the mail, 1 month at a time. I decided to call and cancel since I haven’t been using the product.

    I did explain this to the fellow.

    He offered to refund me $20 per bottle and hold off additional shipments for 3 months to give me a chance to catch up and advised that I could pop all 3 pills at once in the AM. (Probably the reason why I forgot about the product because I tried to take them throughout the day).

    CS seems to be excellent. I started again today.

    In fact the above mentioned call was this morning and right before I searched for reviews and came across this page. Lol

    As to my background, I’m compete in Olympic style Taekwondo and also train in Hapkido.

    My 2nd degree testing for both is in April so the training intensity has increased for the time being.

    I’ve always had left knee and ankle issues when active. I wear a knee brace and ankle brace when sparring.

    I probably doesn’t help that my techniques to be tested for Hapkido are sitting defense techniques where I’m basically bound at the feet and sitting in Indian position.

    I should be able to notice if there are any signs of relief.

    I just popped 3 pills as I’m typing and boy they smell interesting. Let’s see what happens.

    Will be in touch. Good luck with your goals, everyone.

  27. Just received 14 day supply of instaflex. I also called to cancel auto ship because of the cost, the associate was nice no trying to sell me any thing else, just asked why I was cancelling.

    Sent me email confirmation, which I saved, just in case. I’ll let u know in 2 weeks how my knees fell.

  28. Regarding the pain-relief benefits of Instaflex, you might want to look up the history of white willow bark extract — which apparently is nothing more than the free-range herbal ancestor of aspirin. The Wikipedia page on it mentions a potential for stomach bleeding.

  29. I have had rheumatoid arthritis since I was 18, and now that I’m closer to 50 than 40, I’m really feeling the pain in my joints from the cartilage being attacked by my RA. I just saw the commercial for this product for the first time and almost went to the website on my cell phone. Thankfully, it was a pain to see the page on the phone, so I went to my laptop and “Googled” Instaflex.

    I found your page as well, and it’s obviously NOT a paid endorsement, it doesn’t even sound like an endorsement, just an account of what one person tried, as he’s tried other products in the past.

    Thanks to the info on this site, I won’t fall for the “free trial” and if I do decide to shell out the $50 at GNC (pun intended) then at least I won’t have to worry about cancelling the auto-ship mess with the company. I may just go back to using Osteo-Biflex though.

    It seems to also work and isn’t quite as costly.
  30. I have been taking instaflexfor almost 2 weeks. Results have been good.

    I have notice a bitter after taste in many foods I eat. Is this a possible side effect?

  31. I used the trial and a $70 bottle. I found the product did not help me and so I called to cancel but the man on line tried to sell some more and discounted it to $29.

    When I asked to get my money back, he just laughed saying I had surpassed 30 days.
    I think this is a scam.

  32. Why is the trial shorter than the time period recommended for results? Makes no sense to me.

    I will not get sucked into another of these scams.
      1. How dumb can you possibly be??? Let me quote an exact snippet of this review for you, to make it abundantly clear: “I have ordered several of these types of products in the past, including Megamagnum and prostate forte, and you need to make sure that you cancel your trial before the date is up.

        If you don’t they will continue to charge you on a monthly basis, AS MUCH AS $70 A MONTH!"

        I literally tell you to be careful about ordering these “free trials”, and your’e telling me this sounds like a paid endorsement….sighs….
        Rob
        SupplementCritique.com

  33. A couple corrections I’d like to make. I am a customer service rep with instaflex.

    You do not need to send back the trial for a refund if you are not satisfied. However if you don’t cancel within the 18 day trial period and are billed, you simply need to call us up and send it back for a refund.

    Most of the people that you hear about that got “scammed” by us are people who simply DIDN’T READ THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS and weren’t aware of what ordering the trial actually entails, which is a simple two minute call before the 18 days is up if you don’t want to continue. I hope this cleared a few things up.

    1. Kyle, I have found instaflex as a company to have good customer service. I spoke with a rep after checking on the product and finding it contained shellfish.

      The rep confirmed shellfish was an ingredient and honored the promise to cancel future shipments. I suggest people check with there doctor as advised on the bottle.

      I did not see a warning about allergies on the bottle. This might be somthing your company should add.

  34. I was going to try this. I went to the web site, but didn’t want to give them my credit card number (been burned before).

    After reading all these comments, I believe that once again its success is based more on the placebo effect than anything else.
  35. I must admit that I have not tried Instaflex but am finding the critiques interesting. I have pain in my hips, back and knees and have been taking glucosamine, chondroitin and MSM as 2 separate pills for the past couple of weeks.

    So far I am experiencing no relief from my symptoms and am unsure of what to do next other than to continue to lose weight and become more active.
  36. Are there not clinical trials required in order to support their claims or am I just being naive? Personal experiences are good but it is difficult to extrapolate to the entire population.

    1. F. Urban: Naive would be my choice.

      These supplements all have, right on the label/advertisement:
      These statements have not been evaluated by FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
      This is the Congress’s way of enabling drugs to be sold that have neither been tested for efficacy or safety.


      If a product is “not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease”, why would a thinking person spend (in some cases a lot of) money on it.
      The reason is that hope is stronger than common sense.

      Same reason folks that can’t afford them buy lottery tickets.
  37. I started taking Instaflex joint relief supplement last week and I had instant relief after just two days but the only problem is the side-effect, the product makes me extremely sluggish or sleepy. I was taking 3 pills in the morning, I tried then to take 1 pill at 3 times during the? day? but I didn’t get the same same level of relief with that dosage.

    Except for the sluggish feeling I love the product! Is that sluggish or sleepy feeling normal???

    1. Hey Anthony,

      Glucosamine, which is one of the main ingredients in Instaflex, can cause drowsiness in some people. While it doesn’t happen to everyone, you may be one of the unfortunate few.

      Have you tried taking 2 capsules once a day? That may be able to help with the drowsiness and still provide relief.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  38. My husband has osteoarthritis terribly and decided to try Instaflex. The trial size is for a two week period, but when we got the bottle it said to look for results in 4 weeks time.

    The trial time was not enough. We cancelled the $70/month autoship seeing that the product is available in Canada @ GNC stores.

    He’s been using a Herbalife product called Flex Support, and it has all the same heaving hitting ingredients in the same quantity for 2/3’s of the price of Instaflex. More often than not, good sound nutrition every day plays an important role in joint health.

    1. Hey Kristine,
      Yeah I totally agree, they don’t give you nearly enough time to try it out and see if it works. Your best bet is to stick with the product you found, and for anyone interested in trying Instaflex I would suggest you just buy a bottle at GNC.

      SupplementCritique.com

  39. I have tried years back a combination of Glucosamine sulfate and Chondroitin sulfate pills (500 mg and 400 respectively). This method was suggested by Dr. Jason Theodosakis in his book “The arthritis Cure” published in the late 90s.

    It worked for me, in fact it was like a miracle, it healed a cracked cartilage in one of my knees in about 1 year of taking these pills. Time passed and I ended up with a kidney stone and enlarged prostate problems.

    Then by coincidence I read an article that this treatment was creating problems in the prostate. So I stopped.

    My knee problem was not so serious, so I did not use the two pills for a few years now. This product has many new added products.

    My gut feeling is that unless there is documented serious research to include all products added and investigate their interactivity, I will not even try something new and with so many unknown substances (to me).
    Best of luck in your choice, this may indeed be something new, but I need more information on the research done.

    Costas

  40. Major problem for small amount of Instaflex Users.
    I suffer major back, hip and knee injuries/problems.
    I started with the 15 day sample of Instaflex.
    Within three days of taking Instaflex I started getting cramps in my hands.

    By the seventh day the cramps were all over my body. My Doctor told me to discontinue the Instaflex and by the third+ week the cramps were gone except for my hands.


    By the fourth week the cramps subsided completely. after searching around I found other folks with the same complaint using Instaflex.
  41. I started getting chondroitin and glucosamine and it cured my joint pain. I saw a new product with tart cherries and glucosamine called Cherry Prime.

    I located some six days ago online and even found it with free shipping from Fruit Advantage.
  42. Well I don’t play much of sports but I do run almost a marathon every morning and instaflex has really made the joint pain bearing after that easy for me. I first got the joint pain because of my extensive running routine and my friend a doc recommended it so to all those who say its a scam please stop spreading rumors.

    1. I don’t understand why you keep running with your damaged joints. Why don’t you stop running and start swimming or any other activity that is easier on the joints?

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *