Lumiday Reviews, Ingredients, Side Effects, and More

Rob Miller | May 13, 2018
Product Reviewed: Lumiday
| 4 OUT OF 5 | Review by: |

REVIEWS QUESTIONS COMMENTS
Home » Stress Relief » Lumiday Reviews, Ingredients, Side Effects, and More

#1 - Phenibut

Phenibut is by FAR the most effective stress relief product Ive ever come across.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 - Kratom

Kratom acts as an effective pain reliever AND can also help with anxiety dramatically.

Click Here To Learn More »

Update!

6/26/2013My Personal Review Including Results Posted Below

There is no question that men and women across the US suffer from mood problems, often characterized as depression.

One day you may feel great, the next your in a depressed funk.

Lumiday promises to change all that with their natural mood enhancement formula.

We came across this top rated mood support formula on the market, and wanted to learn as much as we could for our visitors.

Through this review, you will learn about the ingredients, potential side effects, cost, free trial, and other pertinent information about this product.

Related article: 3 BEST Over The Counter Xanax Alternatives (UPDATED 2018)

1.  What is Lumiday?

Acting as a stress reliever, Lumiday is an all natural remedy for anxiety designed to ease the effects of stress, give you complete emotional support, and improve your overall mood.

It is manufactured by the same company that makes Instaflex, a joint support product, and it is is relatively new to the market.

2.  What Are The Ingredients in Lumiday?

Lumiday is made up of a number of all natural herbs and extracts designed to help improve your mood dramatically.

The full ingredient list includes a wide array of Vitamin B derivatives including, B1, B3, B6, B9, and B12.  These vitamins are used to help increase your energy levels, as well as metabolism.

Lumiday also contains several other major ingredients, including St. Johns Wort, Theanine, Rhodiola Rosea, ashwagandha root, and 5-htp.

It is interesting to note that 5 HTP mood enhancer is used in several dietary supplements, as well as treatment for depression.

3.  Are There Any Side Effects From Lumiday?

While we cannot determine whether Lumiday itself has any potential side effects, some of the ingredients contained in the product do cause mild side effects.

Vitamin B1, for instance, can cause mild symptoms, such as a feeling of warmth, itching or hives, weakness, sweating, nausea, and restlessness.

This is not to say that there is sufficient quantities of B1 in Lumiday to cause these effects, but the potential is there.

4.  My Personal Results With Lumiday

lumiday reviewAlthough I’m generally a “happy-go-lucky” type of guy, like most people I can get into a down mood every once in awhile.

While Lumiday seems to be geared towards people suffering from chronic depression issues, I decided to try out lumiday on the days that I did not feel so great, and help to deal with some minot anxiety I was having from my upcoming wedding.

The directions state to take 2 capsules daily with water, and allow the ingredients to build up in your system.

I started taking them on a monday, and I don’t know if it was a placebo or what, but about an hour later I started to feel as if I was in a better overall mood.

Not like a “high” feeling, but just overall more content.

After a few weeks I started to notice I was feeling generally calmer, with alot less anxiety.

It wasn’t like a “I don’t give a s$#t” attitude that you get with prescription medications like Xanax, but I was not worrying about the small things in life anymore.

As far as side effects, the only one I noticed was that I got a bit of dry mouth, but nothing substantial.

5.  Pro’s

  • Increased overall mood
  • Lowered Anxiety
  • I slept better while on it
  • Felt more relaxed
  • Available at GNC
  • Wide praise on a number of third party sites

6.  Con’s

  • A bit overpriced in my opinion
  • Some users say it didn’t work for them
  • Only available in select stores

7.  What About The Lumiday Free Trial?

There has been several complaints on numerous third party sites about the free trial practices of Lumiday.

When you order the free trial, you have 14 days to try it out “risk free”.

It’s actually 18 days from the date of order, because the company allows a 4 day grace period for shipping and transition.

However, at the end of your 18 day trial, you are automatically enrolled in their Monthly Auto shipment, where they will charge you $75 every month to receive their product.

This business model is somewhat controversial, with manufacturers arguing that if the customer likes the product, it will make it easier for them to simply receive the product automatically.

The gray area lies in the fact that many customers don’t realize they will be charged at the end of their trial, they think they are just receiving a sample of Lumiday.

While the billing procedure may seem like a scam, it does not indicate whether or not the supplement works.

Alternatively, you can purchase Lumiday on Amazon for a one time price of $43.  Click here to find it on Amazon.

8.  My Recommendation

In general, the Lumiday reviews that we found were very positive.

Most of the testimonials reported enhanced mood, and a decrease in depression and anxiety.

Some users reported that the product worked great, but the price was too high.

Based on my own personal test results, I think it is worth giving it a shot.

That being said, I would recommend you steer clear of their free trial.

While technically not a scam, they will end up charging your card continually until you call to cancel, which could leave you with a significant dent in your wallet.

How People Found This Review:

and Lumiday reviews, and lumiday side effects, and lumiday review, and lumiday scam, and somnapure reviews side effects, and what is Lumiday

User Reviews

5 out of 5 stars
Dec 11, 2012 by 
msluv

i have never felt right my whole life it was like there was something missing its really hard to explain, so like many i self medicated with many different substances.and when i wasnt using i tried the legal way with anti-deppresants, that seemed like just a waste of time.

this year stopped that cycle.i recently 3 or 4 months ago did a 21 day detox if uve ever been there u know what it is.after that i was ok just ok.

living but still struggling to just get out of bed, i really never thought i would feel ok sober, until now.Lumiday has actually changed my life so dramatically i just want to spread joy to the world as corny as that sounds.

i am a life long addict who is now sober who is now happy to be alive i mean really happy something i have never felt even the 8 years i had sober has nothing on this.i dont care about the cost the way i feel is something i had always seen but never felt i am a true believer


Was this review helpful to you?
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
Nov 15, 2013 by 
Talisker

I have been taking this product for 2 months now.I started taking it because I was having trouble with the level of anxiety I was feeling on a daily basis.

I was also very quick to anger and had trouble letting things go. Since taking this all of these issues have been reduced significantly.

I feel much more relaxed and less stressed then before.This effects were noticeable immediately on day one.


Was this review helpful to you?
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

4 out of 5 stars
Sep 25, 2012 by 
Kristin P

Ive been struggling with depression for almost 10 years now, and have taken all kinds of prescription meds that always made me tired and sick.I have been taking lumiday for only a couple of days and so far I love it! I can actually get out of bed and I can focus at work and on school now! The only thing I notice about it is that I'm having trouble falling asleep at night even tho I take them very early in the morning but I don't really mind because I still feel rested when I wake up.

I seriously feel that everyone should be required to take it, the world would be a much nicer place!! Good luck to everyone and I hope lumiday works for you the way it works for me! Stay positive! Oh ps they need to lower the price!!! A LOT!

Was this review helpful to you?
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

4 out of 5 stars
Jul 02, 2012 by 
Buddash

I'm not a doctor.I don't know what to label Lumiday as.

I have dealt with the side effects of MS treatments for years.Side effects such as; severe body aches, lack of motivation, fatigue, and anxiety.

I live with chronic pain, nerve and muscle spasms due to the MS.My neurologist prescribed Cymbalta to counteract the side effects of the treatments and help with chronic pain.


Taking NSAIDs for Headaches, backache, and other pain is a big "No-No" with Cymbalta and other antidepressants.If I had to take Aspirin, Ibuprofen, Tylenol, etc. I would bleed a lot if cut or scraped.

Bruising was common! Last November, the lining of my stomach tore in two places and I ended up in the emergency hospital to have repairs done to stop the bleeding.
My doctor explained that I had no ulcer.

My stomach lining had become less pliable and tore, probably from a hard cough or sneeze.Possible cause?

A bit mysterious..., possibly from a fairly common virus (I cannot remember the name of).
However, I became suspicious of all my treatments and medications.

The "Interferons" I had to take for treatment of the MS causes severe aches, anxiety, lack of energy, and an induced depression.I was never a typically depressed person.

My career was one of much stress and responsibility.I handled it very well.

Taking Antidepressants was not my idea of "fun"! I always felt the "chemical" side effects of such meds.
I tapered off the Cymbalta around Christmas and New Years.

Seeing an ad for Lumiday, I thought I would try it. After the initial "Free Supply", I felt it just may be helping, so I accepted the first 30 day order.

It didn't take much longer to realize that Lumiday was MUCH more effective than the Cymbalta, and I didn't feel the "chemical" side effects or the horrible dry mouth anymore.
My symptoms of anxiety and "depression" are/were mostly induced by the MS, and a consequence of the needed treatments.


I am back to my "Old Self" .....,active, sleeping better, calm, joyful, and enjoy being around people again.I still live with the difficulties of MS.

I will say, the quality of my life is much improved over the commercial pharmaceuticals I was having to take!
Oh, yes..., one last note: I am disabled and live on a fixed income.My budget doesn't allow for too many extra expenses.

I called the Lumiday customer service personnel.They are so very courteous and willing to help.

I did get a small, but helpful adjustment which enables me to afford the Lumiday much easier than the co-pay that the prescription of Cymbalta was costing me.
I also live alone and cannot afford to be "lethargic" or stressed with anxiety by any sense of the word! The commercial pharmaceuticals were not as efficient against those symptoms and the co-pay was ridiculous and the cost to my insurance was a serious crime in itself!
Is it an Antidepressant?I cannot answer that.

Does it Ease Stress, Promote Positive Mood, Encourage Relaxation, and Support Emotional Well-Being?
ABSOLUTELY YES on all counts.
NOTE: Be patient! Like the Commercial Pharmaceuticals, they take time for your body's natural brain and other systems to react and adjust, enabling the Lumiday to do what you would expect it to.

Thank You To The Makers of Lumiday!
Thank You to Their Customer Service Staff!
Sincere Gratitude,
Ron...AKA: "Buddash"


Was this review helpful to you?
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

2 out of 5 stars
Aug 08, 2013 by 
anonymous

This may have been specific to me, but I will tell you that although it worked while on it, I crashed hard and went beyond my previous depression point once off the medication.The cost was prohibitive (and not covered by insurance), so I stopped taking it.

I have so far had three really bad days in a row (stopped 3 days ago).Again, it may have been specific to me, but the effects afterwards really have me wishing I had not started taking it all.


Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Ask A Question

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



My biggest concern is the sun sensitivity issue. I work outside all day. I wish where i ordered it would have mentioned that before i purchased it. Haven't tried it yet because of that warning on the bottle. -

Make sure you where a hat and strong SPF suncscreen. Loose clothing covering most of your skin would work too.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
7 out of 7 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION




My daughter stopped taking birth control pills due to an adverse reaction- anxiety, obsessive thoughts, panic. She is it ok to take lumiday during this "episode"? She is not on any other meds. -

There are no issues that I know of with taking Lumiday after stopping birth control pills, but she should check with her doctor as I can't say what else might be going on.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 3 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION




Is lumiday safe for my ten year old son to take? He weighs 190 pounds and is depressed. -

I wouldn't recommend it, who knows how the ingredients may interfere with his growth.  Check with your doctor though, he may give it a pass.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 4 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION




Can you drink alcohol with this product -

I don't see any particular conflicts, but you won't want to overdo it.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 2 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. Originally, he founded the blog to help research various mens health supplements on the market. Today, SupplementCritique.com has grown to one of the largest men's health and fitness products review sites on the internet. Rob currently resides in the south beach section of Miami, with his girlfriend of 2 years, and his German shepherd "Max". Follow him on Twitter or find him on Google +.