Lumiday Review (UPDATED 2018) – My Personal Results

By: Rob Miller
10 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 11-24-2018


Home » Stress Relief » Lumiday Review (UPDATED 2018) – My Personal Results

Note: This is just a review. Visit the official Lumiday site here: www.Lumiday.com

There is no question that men and women across the US suffer from mood problems, often characterized as depression. One day you may feel great, the next your in a depressed funk. Lumiday promises to change all that with their natural mood enhancement formula. We came across this top rated mood support formula on the market, and wanted to learn as much as we could for our visitors.




I originally took Lumiday way back in 2015, and was reminded about it when I came across an ad on yahoo.

lumiday ad on yahoo

Since I had a few old bottles laying around, I figured I would run another short 1 week test to see if it still worked as well as they say it does.

Through this review, you will learn about the ingredients, potential side effects, cost, free trial, and other pertinent information about this product.

Related article:3 BEST Over The Counter Xanax Alternatives (UPDATED 2018)

1. What is Lumiday?

Acting as a stress reliever, Lumiday is an all natural remedy for anxiety designed to ease the effects of stress, give you complete emotional support, and improve your overall mood. It is made by a company called Adaptive Health Brands, the same company that makes Instaflex, Peptiva, and Nugenix.

More on them below.

2. What Are The Ingredients in Lumiday?

Lumiday is made up of a number of all natural herbs and extracts designed to help improve your mood dramatically. The full ingredient list includes a wide array of Vitamin B derivatives including, B1, B3, B6, B9, and B12. These vitamins are used to help increase your energy levels, as well as metabolism.

Lumiday also contains several other major ingredients, including St. Johns Wort, Theanine, Rhodiola Rosea, ashwagandha root, and 5-htp. It is interesting to note that 5 HTP mood enhancer is used in several dietary supplements, as well as treatment for depression.

3. Are There Any Side Effects From Lumiday?

While we cannot determine whether Lumiday itself has any potential side effects, some of the ingredients contained in the product do cause mild side effects. Vitamin B1, for instance, can cause mild symptoms, such as a feeling of warmth, itching or hives, weakness, sweating, nausea, and restlessness. This is not to say that there is sufficient quantities of B1 in Lumiday to cause these effects, but the potential is there.




4. My Personal Results With Lumiday

lumiday reviewAlthough I’m generally a “happy-go-lucky” type of guy, like most people I can get into a down mood every once in awhile. While Lumiday seems to be geared towards people suffering from chronic depression issues, I decided to try out lumiday on the days that I did not feel so great, and help to deal with some minor anxiety I was having from my upcoming wedding.

The directions state to take 2 capsules daily with water, and allow the ingredients to build up in your system. I started taking them on a monday, and I don’t know if it was a placebo or what, but about an hour later I started to feel as if I was in a better overall mood. Not like a “high” feeling, but just overall more content.

After a few weeks I started to notice I was feeling generally calmer, with alot less anxiety. It wasn’t like a “I don’t give a s$#t” attitude that you get with prescription medications like Xanax, but I was not worrying about the small things in life anymore. As far as side effects, the only one I noticed was that I got a bit of dry mouth, but nothing substantial.

Frequently Asked Questions

Lumiday could potentially interact with certain medications or medical conditions.

Use caution and speak to a doctor before using it.

We’ve hired a pharmacist who has answered many of the most common questions we get.Reviewed byDr. Brian Straub, Pharm.D.

*Click Here for a full list of potential drug interactions.

Can I Take Lumiday With Antidepressants?

A main ingredient in Lumiday increases serotonin.

Most anti-depressant medications also increase serotonin.

If serotonin levels are increased too much, this could lead to serious side effects including heart problems, shivering, and anxiety.

Do not take if taking anti-depressant medications.

Can I Take Lumiday While Pregnant?

Do not take this supplement if you are pregnant, breast-feeding or trying to become pregnant.

Some of these ingredients are listed as probably unsafe in pregnancy, and other ingredients have could decrease your chance of getting pregnant.

Can I Take Lumiday At Night?

The Rhodiola in Lumiday may increase alertness and may make it more difficult to sleep.

Everyone reacts differently, as this ingredient and others in this supplement may provide a sense of calming that may aid sleep.

Does Lumiday Cause Weight Gain?

There do not appear to be any direct correlations between Lumiday and weight gain.

It is hypothesized that 5-HTP may actually aid in weight-loss.

That being said, this supplement helps to increase serotonin in the brain, and in some instances, may increase appetite.

Does Lumiday Make You Tired?

None of the ingredients in Lumiday stand out as making you tired.

As with any supplement that can alter brain chemistry, everyone can react differently.

L-theanine can promote relaxation but is balanced out by the Rhodiola which can give you energy.

Can I take Lumiday if I have high blood pressure?

Some of the ingredients in Lumiday may cause low blood pressure.

Use caution if you are currently taking any medications to lower your blood pressure.

Can I take Lumiday if I have LOW blood pressure?

May cause low blood pressure, used caution if you have low blood pressure.

Can I take Lumiday if I have diabetes?

Some of the ingredients may alter blood sugar and alter the effects of insulin.

When adding a new supplement that may alter blood sugar, it is best to monitor your blood sugar daily for the first week.

If you experience hypoglycemia, stop the supplement and speak with your doctor about possibly altering your regimen.

Are allergic reactions possible with Lumiday?

Do not use if you have an allergy or sensitivity to cobalt or cobalamin. Niacin, found in this supplement, might worsen allergies by causing histamine, the chemical responsible for allergic symptoms, to be released.

Can I take Lumiday with alcohol?

It is best to avoid alcohol when taking any supplement, especially those that are used to improve mood as alcohol is a depressant.

Additionally, some of the ingredients in this supplement may interact with alcohol.

Can I take Lumiday if I have a bleeding disorder?

It is best to avoid this supplement if you have a bleeding disorder or taking blood thinners.

A few of the ingredients in this product may alter your body’s clotting ability.

If you do choose to use this supplement, monitor for signs and symptoms in increased bleeding including bruising and bleeding gums.

Can I take with caffeine or other stimulants?

Stimulants have the potential of worsening symptoms of anxiety and depression.

It is best to avoid caffeine.

Are there any others medical reasons why I shouldn’t take this supplement?

Do not take this medication if you have:

  • Stomach Ulcers
  • “Auto-immune diseases” such as multiple sclerosis (MS), lupus (systemic lupus erythematosus, SLE), rheumatoid arthritis (RA), or other conditions
  • Thyroid Disorders
  • Alzheimer’s
  • AHDH
  • Bipolar Disorder
  • Depression (may bring on mania)
  • Trying to conceive a child
  • Schizophrenia
  • Sunlight exposure
  • Hemophilia
  • Ulcerative Colitis
  • Leber’s disease, a hereditary eye disease
  • Abnormal red blood cells (megaloblastic anemia)
  • High numbers of red blood cells (polycythemia vera)
  • Anemia Caused by B12 Deficiency
  • Seizure Disorder
  • Cancer
  • Procedures to widen narrowed arteries (angioplasty)
  • Heart disease/unstable angina
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Gallbladder disease
  • Gout
  • Kidney disease
  • Liver disease
  • Stomach or intestinal ulcers
    Fatty deposits around tendons (tendon xanthomas)
  • Thyroid disorders
  • Parkinson’s

You should stop taking this supplement within two weeks of any surgery.

Possible Drug Interactions

Major:

  • Mental Health
    • Antidepressants
      • fluoxetine (Prozac)
      • paroxetine (Paxil)
      • sertraline (Zoloft)
      • amitriptyline (Elavil)
      • clomipramine (Anafranil)
      • imipramine (Tofranil)
      • sertraline (Zoloft)
      • escitalopram (Lexapro)
      • and others
    • Benzodiazepines
      • Alprazolam
      • Lorazepam
      • Diazepam
    • MAOI’s
      • phenalgine (Nardil)
      • tranylcypromine (Parnate)
    • Other Antidepressants
      • fluoxetine (Prozac)
      • paroxetine (Paxil)
      • sertraline (Zoloft)
      • amitriptyline (Elavil)
      • clomipramine (Anafranil)
      • imipramine (Tofranil)
      • and others.
    • HIV/AIDS
      • (Nonnucleoside Reverse Transcriptase Inhibitors (NNRTIs)
        • nevirapine (Viramune)
        • delavirdine (Rescriptor)
        • efavirenz (Sustiva)
      • Protease Inhibitors
        • amprenavir (Agenerase)
        • nelfinavir (Viracept)
        • ritonavir (Norvir)
        • saquinavir (Fortovase, Invirase)
      • Medications metabolized by the liver:
        • Liver Enzyme 3A4
          • lovastatin (Mevacor)
          • clarithromycin (Biaxin)
          • cyclosporine (Neoral, Sandimmune)
          • diltiazem (Cardizem)
          • estrogens
          • indinavir (Crixivan)
          • triazolam (Halcion), and many others.
        • P-glycoprotein Substrates
          • diltiazem (Cardizem)
          • verapamil (Calan, Isoptin, Verelan)
          • digoxin (Lanoxin)
          • cyclosporine (Neoral, Sandimmune)
          • saquinavir (Invirase)
          • amprenavir (Agenerase)
          • nelfinavir (Viracept)
          • loperamide (Imodium)
          • quinidine,
          • paclitaxel (Taxol)
          • vincristine, etoposide (VP16, VePesid)
          • cimetidine (Tagamet)
          • ranitidine (Zantac)
          • fexofenadine (Allegra)
          • ketoconazole (Nizoral)
          • itraconazole (Sporanox)
        • Photosensitizing Drugs
          • amitriptyline (Elavil)
          • Ciprofloxacin (Cipro)
          • norfloxacin (Noroxin)
          • lomefloxacin (Maxaquin)
          • ofloxacin (Floxin)
          • levofloxacin (Levaquin)
          • sparfloxacin (Zagam)
          • gatifloxacin (Tequin)
          • moxifloxacin (Avelox)
          • trimethoprim/sulfamethoxazole (Septra)
          • tetracycline
          • methoxsalen (8-methoxypsoralen, 8-MOP, Oxsoralen)
          • Trioxsalen (Trisoralen)
        • Birth Control Pills
          • estradiol and levonorgestrel(Triphasil)
          • ethinyl estradiol and norethindrone (Ortho-Novum 1/35, Ortho-Novum 7/7/7)
          • and others
        • Pain Meds (Narcotics)
          • meperidine (Demerol)
          • hydrocodone
          • morphine
          • OxyContin
          • and many others
        • Auto-Immune Medications (immunosuppressants for transplant, rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis, etc.)
          • azathioprine (Imuran)
          • cyclosporine (Neoral, Sandimmune)
          • mycophenolate (CellCept)
          • tacrolimus (Prograf)
          • sirolimus (Rapamune)
          • prednisone (Deltasone, Orasone)
          • corticosteroids (prednisone, etc)
          • and others
        • Blood Thinners
          • Aspirin
          • clopidogrel (Plavix)
          • diclofenac (Voltaren, Cataflam, others)
          • ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin, others)
          • naproxen (Anaprox, Naprosyn, others)
          • dalteparin (Fragmin)
          • enoxaparin (Lovenox)
          • heparin
          • warfarin (Coumadin)
          • and others.
        • Other
          • Digoxin
          • Fenfluramine (Pondimin)
          • Imatinib (Gleevec)
          • Irinotecan (Camptosar)
          • Meperidine (Demerol)
          • Sedative medications (Barbiturates)
          • Nefazodone (Serzone)
          • Pentazocine (Talwin)
          • phenobarbital (Luminal)
          • Phenprocoumon
          • Phenytoin (Dilantin)
          • Reserpine
          • Tramadol
          • Aminolevulinic acid
          • Amitriptyline (Elavil)
          • Chloramphenicol

Moderate Interactions:

  • Statins
    • rosuvastatin (Crestor)
    • atorvastatin (Lipitor)
    • lovastatin (Mevacor)
    • pravastatin (Pravachol)
    • simvastatin (Zocor)
  • Bile Acid Sequesterants
    • cholestyramine (Questran)
    • colestipol (Colestid)
  • Antidiabetic medications
    • glimepiride (Amaryl)
    • glyburide (DiaBeta, Glynase PresTab, Micronase)
    • insulin
    • pioglitazone (Actos)
    • rosiglitazone (Avandia)
    • chlorpropamide (Diabinese)
    • glipizide (Glucotrol)
    • tolbutamide (Orinase)
    • and others
  • Triptans
    • frovatriptan (Frova)
    • naratriptan (Amerge)
    • rizatriptan (Maxalt)
    • sumatriptan (Imitrex)
    • zolmitriptan (Zomig)
  • Medications metabolized by the liver:
    • Liver Enzyme 2C9
      • amitriptyline (Elavil)
      • diazepam (Valium),
      • zileuton (Zyflo)
      • celecoxib (Celebrex)
      • diclofenac (Voltaren)
      • fluvastatin (Lescol)
      • glipizide (Glucotrol)
      • ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin)
      • irbesartan (Avapro)
      • losartan (Cozaar)
      • phenytoin (Dilantin)
      • piroxicam (Feldene)
      • tamoxifen (Nolvadex)
      • tolbutamide (Tolinase)
      • torsemide (Demadex)
      • warfarin (Coumadin), and others.
    • Liver Enzyme 1A2
      • amitriptyline (Elavil)
      • haloperidol (Haldol)
      • ondansetron (Zofran)
      • propranolol (Inderal)
      • theophylline (Theo-Dur, others)
      • verapamil (Calan, Isoptin, others)
      • and others
    • Other
      • Aluminum
      • Calcipotriene (Dovonex)
      • Digoxin (Lanoxin)
      • Diltiazem (Cardizem, Dilacor, Tiazac)
      • Carbidopa (Lodosyn
      • Dextromethorphan (Robitussin DM)
      • Meperidine (Demerol)
      • Pentazocine (Talwin)
      • Tramadol (Ultram)
      • Fexofenadine (Allegra)
      • Procainamide
      • Simvastatin
      • Fosphenytoin (Cerebyx)
      • Methotrexate (MTX, Rheumatrex)
      • Allopurinol (Zyloprim)
      • Carbamazepine (Tegretol)
      • Clonidine (Catapres)
      • Sulfinpyrazone (Anturane)
      • Probenecid
      • Primidone (Mysoline)
      • Pyrimethamine (Daraprim)

5. Pro’s

  • Increased overall mood
  • Lowered Anxiety
  • I slept better while on it
  • Felt more relaxed
  • Available at GNC
  • Wide praise on a number of third party sites

6. Con’s

  • A bit overpriced in my opinion
  • Some users say it didn’t work for them
  • Only available in select stores

7. What About The Lumiday Free Trial?

There has been several complaints on numerous third party sites about the free trial practices of Lumiday.

When you order the free trial on their website, www.Lumiday.com, you have 14 days to try it out “risk free”. At the end of your 14 day trial, you are automatically enrolled in their Monthly Auto shipment, where they will charge you $69.99 + $4.99 every month to receive their product.




This business model is somewhat controversial, with manufacturers arguing that if the customer likes the product, it will make it easier for them to simply receive the product automatically. The gray area lies in the fact that many customers don’t realize they will be charged at the end of their trial, they think they are just receiving a sample of Lumiday. While the billing procedure may seem like a scam, it does not indicate whether or not the supplement works.

Alternatively, you can purchase Lumiday on Amazon for a one time price of $43.

8. My Recommendation

In general, the Lumiday reviews that we found were very positive. Most of the testimonials reported enhanced mood, and a decrease in depression and anxiety. Some users reported that the product worked great, but the price was too high. Based on my own personal test results, I think it is worth giving it a shot. That being said, I would recommend you steer clear of their free trial. While technically not a scam, they will end up charging your card continually until you call to cancel, which could leave you with a significant dent in your wallet.

Top 3 Stress ReliefAffiliate Disclosure

#1 – Phenibut

#1 - Phenibut

Phenibut is by FAR the most effective stress relief product Ive ever come across.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 – Kratom

#2 - Kratom

Kratom acts as an effective pain reliever AND can also help with anxiety dramatically.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 – Kava Kava

#3 - Kava Kava

This particular brand of Kava is EXTREMELY effective at helping you calm down.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and Lumiday reviews, and lumiday side effects, and lumiday review, and lumiday scam, and somnapure reviews side effects, and what is Lumiday

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?


By msluv,  Dec 11, 2012

I have never felt right my whole life. It was like there was something missing.

 

It's really hard to explain. So, like many, I self-medicated with many different substances.

 

When I wasn't using I tried the legal way with anti-depressants, that seemed like just a waste of time. This year stopped that cycle.

 

I recently 3 or 4 months ago, did a 21-day detox if you've ever been there you know what it is. After that, I was ok just ok.

 

I was living but still struggling to just get out of bed,.

I really never thought I would feel ok sober, until now. Lumiday has actually changed my life so dramatically I just want to spread joy to the world as corny as that sounds.

 

I am a lifelong addict who is now sober who is now happy to be alive. I mean I am really happy.

 

This is something I have never felt, even the 8 years I had sober has nothing on this. I don't care about the cost the way I feel is something I had always seen but never felt.

 

I am a true believer.

Was this review helpful to you?
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Great Product


By Talisker,  Nov 15, 2013

I have been taking Lumiday for 2 months now. I started taking it because I was having trouble with the level of anxiety I was feeling on a daily basis.

 

I was also very quick to anger and had trouble letting things go. Since taking this all of these issues have been reduced significantly.

 

I feel much more relaxed and less stressed then before. This effects were noticeable immediately on day one.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.


By Kristin P,  Sep 25, 2012

Ive been struggling with depression for almost 10 years now, and have taken all kinds of prescription meds that always made me tired and sick. I have been taking Lumiday for only a couple of days and so far I love it!

 

I can actually get out of bed and I can focus at work and on school now! The only thing I notice about it is that I'm having trouble falling asleep at night even though I take them very early in the morning, but I don't really mind because I still feel rested when I wake up.

 

I seriously feel that everyone should be required to take it, The world would be a much nicer place! Good luck to everyone and I hope Lumiday works for you the way it works for me!

 

Stay positive! Oh please, they need to lower the price a lot.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.


By Buddash,  Jul 2, 2012

I'm not a doctor. I don't know what to label Lumiday as.

 

I have dealt with the side effects of MS treatments for years. My side effects include severe body aches, lack of motivation, fatigue, and anxiety.

 

I live with chronic pain, nerve and muscle spasms due to the MS. My neurologist prescribed Cymbalta to counteract the side effects of the treatments and help with chronic pain.

Taking NSAIDs for Headaches, backache, and other pain is something you just cannot do with Cymbalta and other antidepressants.

 

If I had to take Aspirin, Ibuprofen or Tylenol, I would bleed a lot if cut or scraped. Bruising was common!

 

Last November, the lining of my stomach tore in two places and I ended up in the emergency department at the hospital to have repairs done to stop the bleeding.

My doctor explained that I had no ulcer. My stomach lining had become less pliable and tore, probably from a hard cough or sneeze.

 

Possible cause? A bit mysterious.

 

Possibly from a fairly common virus. I cannot remember the name of it.

However, I became suspicious of all my treatments and medications.

 

The Interferons I had to take for treatment of the MS causes severe aches, anxiety, lack of energy, and an induced depression. I was never a typically depressed person.

 

My career was one of much stress and responsibility. I handled it very well.

 

Taking antidepressants was not my idea of fun! I always felt the chemical side effects of such meds.

I tapered off the Cymbalta around Christmas and New Years.

 

Seeing an ad for Lumiday, I thought I would try it. After the initial free supply, I felt it just may be helping, so I accepted the first 30-day order.

 

It didn't take much longer to realize that Lumiday was much more effective than the Cymbalta, and I didn't feel the chemical side effects or the horrible dry mouth anymore.

My symptoms of anxiety and "depression" are mostly induced by the MS and a consequence of the needed treatments. I am back to my old self.

 

I am active, sleeping better, calm, joyful, and enjoy being around people again. I still live with the difficulties of MS.

 

I will say, the quality of my life is much improved over the commercial pharmaceuticals I was having to take!

Oh, yes, one last note: I am disabled and live on a fixed income. My budget doesn't allow for too many extra expenses.

 

I called the Lumiday customer service personnel. They are so very courteous and willing to help.

 

I did get a small, but helpful adjustment which enables me to afford the Lumiday much easier than the co-pay that the prescription of Cymbalta was costing me.

I also live alone and cannot afford to be "lethargic" or stressed with anxiety by any sense of the word! The commercial pharmaceuticals were not as efficient against those symptoms and the co-pay was ridiculous and the cost to my insurance was a serious crime in itself!

 

Is it an antidepressant? I cannot answer that.

 

Does it Ease Stress, Promote Positive Mood, Encourage Relaxation, and Support Emotional Well-Being? The answer is, absolutely yes on all counts.
NOTE: Be patient!

 

Like the Commercial Pharmaceuticals, they take time for your body's natural brain and other systems to react and adjust, enabling the Lumiday to do what you would expect it to.

Thank You To The Makers of Lumiday!
Thank You to Their Customer Service Staff!
Sincere Gratitude,
Ron...AKA: "Buddash"

Was this review helpful to you?
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.


By anonymous,  Aug 8, 2013

This may have been specific to me, but I will tell you that although Lumiday worked while I was on it, I crashed hard and went beyond my previous depression point once off the medication. The cost was prohibitive, and not covered by insurance, so I stopped taking it.

 

I have so far had three really bad days in a row. I stopped 3 days ago.

 

Again, it may have been specific to me, but the effects afterwards really have me wishing I had not started taking it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.


Visit The Official Lumiday Site Here www.Lumiday.com

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



My biggest concern regarding Lumiday is the sun sensitivity issue. I work outside all day. I wish where I ordered it would have mentioned that before I purchased it. I haven't tried it yet because of that warning on the bottle. -Toni


Make sure you where a hat and strong SPF suncscreen. Loose clothing covering most of your skin would work too.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
10 out of 12 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



My daughter stopped taking birth control pills due to an adverse reaction. She had anxiety, obsessive thoughts, and panic attacks. Is she ok to take Lumiday during this episode? She is not on any other medications. -Mary Ann


There are no issues that I know of with taking Lumiday after stopping birth control pills, but she should check with her doctor as I can't say what else might be going on.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 3 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is Lumiday safe for my ten-year-old son to take? He weighs 190 pounds and is depressed. -pam


I wouldn't recommend it, who knows how the ingredients may interfere with his growth.  Check with your doctor though, he may give it a pass.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 4 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Will Lumiday interfere with birth control pills, as some studies have shown that St. John's wort can? -Elaine


If your birth control pills contain estrogen, the St. John's Wort in Lumiday may increase estrogen breakdown, potentially leading to diminished effectiveness of the birth control.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I have diverticulosis. Will any of the ingredients in Lumiday irritate my stomach or colon? -Pamela


I don't have the medical expertise to answer your question. Whenever you have a medical condition, you'll need to consult with your doctor before starting any new supplements.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

105 comments on “Lumiday Review (UPDATED 2018) – My Personal Results”

Leave A New Comment

  1. 11/4/2018. Please do not continue sending your product to me.

    Discontinue immediately My address is as follows:

    Sandi L.
    9438 XXXXX XXXX
    San XXXXXXo, TX 78250
  2. Is this safe to take with a blood pressure pill? I would much rather take something natural, than a prescribed anxiety pill.

    Thanks!
    1. Hey Carrie,
      That’s a good question, which unfortunately I don’t have an answer for. You’re best bet would be to check with your doctor directly.

      Just show him the ingredients label and he / she will be able to tell you if there are any interactions.

    1. Hey Jane,

      When you’re taking prescription medications, you’ll need to check in with your doctor about what supplements are and are not safe.
  3. I have heart disease and am now taking Lexapro…
    I would like to wing myself off and take lumiday.
    Any suggestions.

    1. Hey Mary,
      I don’t really have any experience with Lexapro, so it would be hard for me to give you advice on that. As for the Lumiday, just take it as described on the label.

  4. I would like to try this product. However, I do take lexapro and don’t want to quit cold.

    I find I’ve have been taking klonopin and would like to stop this.
    1. You’d probably be fine, but check with your doctor first to make sure there are no interactions between the medications you’re taking and the Lumiday.
  5. I am wondering if those who review these products actually review the sources of the ingredients? Whether or not they are naturally sourced, synthetic, free of fillers etc. I am interested but a large majority of products on the shelf are low grade, synthetic & full of garbage dyes, fillers & unhealthy additives!

    Hoping someone knows… Thank you
    1. Hey Christine,
      Unless the manufacturers put that information out there, we don’t know. And unless they’re saying “organic” or “naturally sourced” in their marketing, then I’m betting they aren’t.

      I’d call the manufacturer if you really need to know for sure.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  6. I read all the comments and questions and right after the sellers reply… But when someone comments they have a severe legitimate medical problem the sellers skip that one.. or the ones that have children with medical problems… no reply there either… I think they are afraid of lawsuit.. they know where to cover their butts… I would be very careful of this people…
    1. Hey Carol,
      We have no affiliation with Lumiday, we just simply reviewed it and provided our opinion. We don’t respond to users reactions to the product because it’s not our place to.

      We just encourage open and honest sharing about personal experiences with the product.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  7. Is this something that can ultimately enhance your mood even after you get done taking it? Or if you stop taking it, you “enhanced mood” does as well?

    1. Hey Tori,
      It starts working right away, but the effects of cumulative. The company says you’ll feel the full effects after using Lumiday for about 3 months.

      On the flip side, if you stop taking it, once the active ingredients are out of your system, you’ll stop feeling the effects.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  8. Hi,
    I would like to check if Lumiday is for children 11 and 14 years old?
    My son has ADHD and he takes Stratera, I was wondering if Lumiday can be used instead of Stratera or if it done not interfere with it.

  9. I have been taking lumiday for over a week and I feel a difference in my thinking and overall mood. I lost my Mom to brain cancer over a yea ago and was diagnosed with complicated grief.

    I am not big on taking any sort of medications to fix my mood however given the fact its been over a year and havent made progress with my grief I decided to try this natural way to help kick me back into the mormal land of the living. It has helped.

    If this will help me mend myself I will try it and am thankful that I have. Not everything works for everyone.

    The doctor once tried Lexapro with me and my body rejected it and I was sick for a week. So every person has to find whats right for them.

    I am thankful I have. Just my thought.

  10. Have you ever had the BPI Happy Pill. Could you compare the two to say which is better.

    I know BPI has caffeine and Lumiday doesn’t, but other than that Im not sure if there is much of a difference I was thinking of buying both and trying them out since I cant find any reviews put against each other, But they are both really expensive.
    1. Hey Bianca,
      Actually I have not yet tried that product, I will try to get around to it though.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

    2. The happy pill is horrible , I purchased last week and plan on taking back today … horrrrible headaches that do not go away !! I’m waiting for my gnc to open to buy this and later today returning the happy pill brand … I’m really hoping for 70.00 this Works I’ve tried several supplements none work or make me tired and I’m tired of blowing so much money
  11. I was curious about this but it sounds expensive if I wanted to continue long term. I checked ebay, I saw 2 bottles for $34.95, free shipping.

  12. This site has been very informative to me. I would like to know if any research has been done on the effects of Lumiday on the liver.

    I have liver fibrois and have been told that I will probably need a liver transplant at in the future. I drank when I was younger but was never a heavy drinker.

    My doctor explained a term to me that describes my condition. NASH-It is basically cirrohis of the liver by non alcoholic causes.

    I had a doctor years ago that had me taking several pills-samples he had in his office for a few years.

    I was 20 yrs old at the time and didnt know to even question him until I found out he was giving the pills to a friend of mine for something not even close to my allergy and sinus problems. I quit taking them when he started my brother on them for something entirely different.

    So anyway I have always wondered if taking all these pills and many pain relievers and other pills could be a cause for my present liver problems.

    NO ONE should blindly trust doctors or anyone before putting anything in their mouth. Do research yourself, there are many resources out there at your disposal.

    After my husband passed away, I went to a doctor that put me on Cymbalta and Abilify and they made me feel better but after a year I was afraid of addicting effects so I tempered off and gradually quit taking them. I still suffered terrible reactions.

    Besides having tremors and jerks throughout my body, I suffered insomnia, body aches and a very bad detachment thinking process in my head.

    I thought I was losing my mind and could no longer work at my job because I couldnt communicate properly with other people. I went to my doctor with this and other physical problems I was having.

    He treated the physical and left the mental ones for me to handle myself. Besides prescribing xanax that is.

    So please dont blindly trust a doctor when it comes to medication and always do the research. Second opinions should be a must.

    So does anyone know if the ingredients in Lumiday are ok on the liver. I would love to get your informed answers to back my research so far.

    1. Betty Heskett,

      I also have NASH and was wondering if you have received any feedback on your concern about liver damage. So far my profiles are ok but I don’t want to take anything that will make my condition worse.

      Thanks,
      Dave Morrison

  13. I encourage anyone who just needs that little motivation to take this. Ask them about a reduced price if it works for you and you may be surprised to get it for less than $74.00.

    Is it possible for me to sell it on E-Bay? I would love to be involved with spreading the word about this wonderful product.
    Please do not change the formula.

    Even at the highest price its cheaper than energy drinks and better for you too. I’m hoping there will be a cumulative effect, as well.

  14. A change of lifestyle is the top remedy for depression, and all other mood related things. No medication will help.

    It will only mask them and supress them. after any medicine wears off, your still right where you began. it was only until i changed what i was doing in life, did i then realize that all these medicines where just holding me back, and numbing me. The PTSD went away, and depression.

    All because i changed what i was doing in life,which inturn changed my thinking.
    1. Agreed, but some people have good lives and do good things… Just serotonin levels and such that block us from having a normal positive outlook…
  15. Hi, Today is my second day taking lumiday. Yesterday after taking just 1 I discovered hives on my leg and started developing them a few other places.

    But felt no difference in my anxiety or stress levels. After about a hour hives were gone so a few hours later I decided to take the a second lumiday no hives and felt much better in my anxiety and stress.

    This morning took lumiday and hives were back with but this time were on my leg neck and face. I am wondering if it is okay to continue with lumiday since the hives dont seem to last but an hour or so, and I do tell a difference in my mood i.e, anxiety or stress.

    Also wondering I have taken B12 before with no hives so wondering what it is causing the hives?
    1. I would discontinue them immediately and consult a physician, you could be allergic to one of the ingredients.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  16. Hey guys i struggle with bad mood swings,and depression. My mood has affected my work life ,and my personal life for many years now.

    I can relate with the frustration some of you may be experiencing.Its terrible that in this day in age,proper nutrition is so expensive ,and companies would much rather,exploit our symptoms ,and profit instead of help cure people.I have read all your posts,and i feel for all of you! I had a chance to read some of the supplements that are in this product. i take a similar product that has a lot of the same supplements.

    Please feel free to email me if you would like to learn more about a wonderful product that has been working with my moods swings ,and my youngest daughters moods who is 2 .
  17. I just read all your feedbacks. Wanted to try Lumiday but after all the notes, I agree with Mark, all natural, healthy food, eggs, fish, lean meat and veggies!


    No doctor or pill will make you feel better, it will work only temporary. Stick to what makes you happy and adjust a bit every day, eat healthy and exercise!

    1. Some of us have… I have struggled for 20 years with anxiety and depression… Healthy food and healthy living did nothing for it… Some people have unbalanced serotonin levels and such that will not allow us to feel Ny other way than bad… Until we find a supplement … If you’re diabetic… You take something right?? No difference here…
  18. Just want to understand something, I get the trial and as long as I cancel it before the end of the 18 period I’m only charged for the shipping and handling right? So as long as you dont forget to cancel it will not continue billing you correct?

    Thanks in advance.
    1. That’s right, as long as you are enrolling in the “free trial” version, unless they changed their terms and conditions. They also sell it outright on Amazon and in GNC, and there is no auto-shipment with that order.

      SupplementCritique.com

  19. TRUTH BE TOLD i’m 43 years young i’m Mark n Myers. SELF MADE AND TAUGHT i read a lot I HAVE NOT BEEN DEPRESSED OR SICK FOR THE LAST 15 YEARS I EAT eggs super LEAN MEAT FISH And LOTS OF FRESH FRUITS VEGGIES”i like them ALL”‘ DESSERTS MADE WITH RAW HONEY OR NATURAL AND UNBLEACHED ANY thing & AND EVERYTHING VERY VERY REAL… SUGARS less butter “NO CORN SYRUPS OR HYDROGENATED/try to stay away from homogenized OR MODIFIED FOOD ‘NONE’in my diet…no ‘F.D.A.COLORS’ EVER… NEVER MICROWAVE ANY FOOD EVER & TRY TO LIVE A PALEO LIFESTYLE…..WOW WOW WOW IS WHAT Mark Myers says about whats GOOD IN SOLGAR.com COMPANY’S B 12 COMPLEX 2000mlg.

    LIQUID FORM YOU GET 33,333.% DV I AM SO MUCH FRICKING MORE ENERGETIC AND SMARTER THEN BEFORE it is my goal to live my real life MARK MYERS my OWN way.
  20. I just bought this product and I am very excited to try it. I was on Paxil for 10 years and spent a horrible 3 months going through withdrawl to get off of it.

    I admit, that I feel like crap not that I am off, but I am so hopeful that this product will help. Will post back.

    1. I was on Paxil for 11 years as well, have been off for 18 months, after, you’re so right – horrible, terrible withdrawals for months. I was feeling better and then recently my panic has come back with a vengeance.

      I have changed everything I was doing, I’m working, I exercise regularly and lost all my Paxil weight and then some, my family is healthy, but this panic is nagging and constant, I have also been looking for something natural but effective. I am hoping I can try this and it works without side effects or withdrawal!

  21. It is absolutely disgusting that you think if you put a picture of an old wrinkled naked lady on your ad that people will buy your product. Clean yourself up!! False advertisement is the only accomplishment.

    If you really had a genuine product you wouldn’t need to throw porn into advertising.
  22. The reviews are very helpful. I have heard that St.

    Johns Wort is controversial and should be taken with caution. I tried it some time ago with little or no effect.

    Then, a few years ago I tried SAMe which, from my layman’s understanding, is based on a substance your body naturally produces. I heard it was well received in Europe, so I tried it.

    It did not help me. I also tried 5-HTP alone and with some other supplements that I was told would enhance the affect of the 5-HTP.

    These actually made me more anxious. Since I do suffer “negative moods” (i.e., irritable, negative mood swing, testy, defensive, frustrated, etc.) more than I want to admit, I keep looking for something to help.

    Since I am not on anti-depressants or other drugs, I will give Lumiday a try. The 5-HTP may have the same affect, but I am hoping that I react better to this combination.

    I also appreciate knowing about their shipping policy.

    This was a great boost to my mood, right away. I would have been very upset had I received the second bottle with charges.

    I read the Terms and Conditions and they will start “auto-shipping” after 18 days of the order unless you call and cancel the order. But I also read that they have a 30-day money back guarantee on their “auto-shipping” policy.

    So if you get the auto-shipped bottle and use it up, you can still send the empty bottle back and get a full refund. I would not suggest that, but you certainly can send back the unopened bottle and get your refund.

    But method is to call within 18 days, but do not despair if you forget. Just read the Terms and Conditions to verify this.

    Lastly, since I plan to start with one pill for a couple of days then go to two, I will cancel may order.

    If I like the product, I will consider picking it up from GNC when I want the product(at $69.99).

    Thank you “admin” for your review and for everyone who has posted. It helps significantly when people share their knowledge, experience, and comments.

    1. Question for David (& comment he left July 16, 2012):
      I really related to what you said on this thread, esp about 5-HTP making you more anxious. How long did you try LUMIDAY, and how did it work for you?

  23. I called them and talked to someone and set mine up my order for one bottle to arrive every three months, as I only wanted to take one a day, instead of two. They had no problem with doing this at all.

    I have a valve in my heart that lets a little blood come backwards with each heartbeat, and HTP-5 and St.

    John’s Wort may not be a good thing for that condition, so that is the reason for my limiting this to one a day.
    1. Yes, I know I need to update this review. I will try to do so soon, sorry for the delay.


      SupplementCritique.com
  24. is lumiday an antidepressant? im bipolar but i don’t want to take something addicting and i read all antidepressant are really bad..
  25. Please take the time to review the comments — before pre-judging rashly…
    I note that the price structure received little favorable scoring; most reviewers felt that Lumiday’s ‘business model’ is, at best, “somewhat controversial”, if not admitted to be simply…’deceptive’. After all, we do live in a ‘Capitalist Economy’ model of politics — It’s YOUR Money — ‘Invest’ in what you believe in (I chose to invest in W.W.&S. — Wine/Women/& Song), and ‘wasted’ the rest… (It is a Short Life, derelict on Replays.)
  26. I’m undecided about taking Lumiday, but was half way thru signing up for the ‘risk-free’ trial offer when I came to my senses and stopped to search for some feedback from others. Many of your comments were helpful and some reinforced concerns I already have with regard to mixing Lumiday with other RX’s, casual drinking, and seeking your doctor’s advice, which is advisable for anything he/she isn’t aware of affecting your health.

    The one bit of advice already mentioned that I will re-emphasize, having taken a number of anti-anxiety/anti-depressant RX’s for 15 yrs or so, is our brains tend to not handle abrupt chemical changes very well. So, consider easing into new drugs with caution and low doses to get a better sense of how it feels before moving to higher ones; when weaning off of them, the same applies, but in reverse.

    Otherwise, the on & off, up & down effects can result in being much worse than starting symptoms. Thanks for your comments.

  27. I hope some of you are making sure it’s okay to take this with other RXs. For starters Saint John’s Wort is an MAOI and we all know or should know that most drugs do not mix with MAOIs.

    Including over the counter medications like cough syrup and cold medication.
    1. I want to add that amonst the over 600 drug interactions for St. Johns Wort. 5-HTP is on the list of high risk drug interactions for St.

      Johns Wort. Just because it’s natural doesn’t meen it’s completly safe.

      I’m frusterated the makers of this product didn’t do any homework. Judging from some of the comments half of you should not be taking this with the medications you are on.

      Plus Lumiday already has a high risk interaction with in it’s ingredience. I figured that out just by typing in ‘St.Johns Wort drug interactions’.

      I agree this company is in it for the money.
  28. Low Serotonin is the reason we are depressed. Anti-depressants do not increase the Sertonin level but they “pool” it by blocking the neurons in the brain.

    They are all the same and that is why all anti-depresants are called SSRI’s. They make you feel listless, like just sitting around all the time and basically doing NOTHING.

    There are 3 ways to NATURALLY increase the Serotin level in your brain which will lead to calmness, low depression, and happiness.
    1. Exposures to Sun Light or Bright Light. 2. L-Tryptophan (Amino Acid) or the natural ingrediant found in Turkey Breast increases Serotonin. 3. EXERCISE, daily areobics, swimming, running & getting yourself into a SWEAT. It’s either that or take all those ANTI-DEPRESSANTS which will harm your health, body and your brain in the long run.

    Natural vs. Un-natural. Spending less money vs. the GREED of the DRUG COMPANIES.

    I would NOT take LUMIDAY while taking an Anti-Depressant. What’s the use?

    I got off of Celexa 2 1/2 weeks ago. Oh, it was tough.

    I felt depression setting in and I did cry, but I was not SUICIDAL and I stuck to my EXERCISE PROGRAM. Now, I am getting better one day at a time.

    The Lord willing, I will lick this depression situation by His Grace and a little bit of my own hard work. That’s all I have to say on the matter.

    1. My psychiatrist is the one who suggested taking an herbal anti-depressant along with the Lexapro she was prescribing to boost the effect of the Lexapro. I thought this was a better choice than adding Abilify to boost the Lexapro.

      Too many side effects with Abilify.
    1. Probably not like Xanax, but maybe a little bit similar. I have never taken a Xanax so I really couldn’t tell you.


      SupplementCritique.com
  29. okay first things first- to diane i think it was. Your 50 years old, you should know better than to mix alcohol and medications. thats not a new finding.

    Everyone knows that, even my 4 year old nephew. Secondly to everyone, you need to ask youre doctor about this, not a complete stranger on the web.

    For all you know (not stepping on toes) this site could be paid for by all the medications companies. they have been known to promote themselves. So trust no one but your doctor about your health.

    For example im on my final year of medical school. I learned about these kind of conspiracies actually at my university.

    Its all about money in todays world. Thirdly, to the lady with the daughter on all those medications- your disgusting.

    Be a parent. Step in and quit relying on doctors to make your life easier.

    You should be putting her in therapy, getting a weekly chiropractor appointment, visiting an herbologist. all three will be all natural therapies to what she has. My brother was diagnosed the same way four years ago and he is very normal to this point with those three therapies.

    1. Thanks for your post, and no, this site is NOT paid for by the medication companies. If it was this comment would not have been approved.


      SupplementCritique.com
    2. Uh, excuse me, Noah, but didn’t you just say “trust no one but your doctor?” I think the woman who’s daughter is on all those meds did exactly that. Then you tell her to go to an herbalist?

      You’re condradicting yourself.
    3. If your 4 year old nephew knows not to mix medication with alcohol, then you must let your kid drink? 4 year olds are ignorant of prescription medication and alcohol.Thats clearly exageration for lulz.
    4. And it’s not like an MD is in the pocket of Big Pharma. However, I agree with you Noah, DON’T DRINK while taking anything.

      I don’t think you should be too harsh on folks, even though if you are in your 3d year of Med School, and you may be shocked and perturbed at what you read. I was taking half of these ” Herbs and vitamins ” already, but shame on Lumiday for saying samples are free and then charging for S & H.

      If Lumiday is so wonderful, the mfr should LIST ALL INGREDIENTS do that adverse reactions can be minimised, but obviously they are strictly in it for the money. I’m glad you spoke up, being almost an MD.

      But less heat and more light could have been helpful. Peace, may we all have happiness, that doesn’t come from a pill.

      And may we not be told something is free when it is not, its a false and deceptive advertisement.
      1. I only want to comment on your first sentence. Do you know that Big Pharma sends representatives to MD’s constantly, with many pill samples for their patients, with promises to the MDs, of paid vacations for them and their families all over the world?

        Which prescription would you write for a patient if a certain drug by a certain company, had one of these “trips” attached?
    5. I think positive words is the best medicine. It’s a known fact that negativity will bring even the happiest person down.

      My opinon “”””MY OPINION IS.." Seek things that will make you happy first. Get rid of clutter, clean your house, go for a long walk, talk to an uplifting friend, pray and eat healthy.

      Only take supplements to enhance your daily life and moods, not to cure them.

      The one thing I do agree with Noah about and he is the reason I decided to write “MY OPINION” is do things naturally. Other than that, Noah and I’m sorry to say this… You message was not very postive and down right hurtful and rude.

      I personally and again “my opinion” think a doctor is only a preventative measure. They are not God and they are only there to assist you when your body fails you.

      Do thank God for the doctors. But also be thankful for things we can accomplish ourselves without the use of harsh medicines/synthetic drugs. “in my opinion, again” looking for positive happy things around us, is the best” and the most rewarding way. (exercise, eat, pray/meditate, play, laugh and love) the rest of it we will not take with us and it.

      The happy memories we will.
      Happiness does cure. Look it up and please do not take my word for it.

      Grab a hand today or simply give a smile you might be saving a life with just a caring thought.

      You be the light, don’t seek the light.

      It is in everyone of us to be happy. We only think we are weak.

      Stop looking to man to fulfill your every need. Stand up tall and make a difference for you and others today.

      Many Blessings!!!

      Give Hope, not drugs, not negative. HOPE

      1. Sorry to say but when people are suffering from depression they don’t have desire to clean the house or do anything. So when you find Lumiday and it helps and turns your life around for the better I don’t see anything wrong with that.

        My opinion as well.
        1. I am so sorry “Lillian” if I appear to be insensitive. I mostly meant that comment to a particular person.

          Believe me, I know what It is like to feel depressed and not feel like doing anything. And yes, I agree that taking a natural supplement is beneficial, if it helps you.

          I meant my comment more on the lines of taking synthetic drugs that the doctors write so easily. Sometimes though, we do have to grab deep within ourselves and draw out what little motivation or positive feelings we can.

          Talk to someone who cares, meditate, pray. I know for a fact that does help.

          I do realize in life we are around circumstances that bring us down and let us down and it is hard to avoid all of it at times. I know this very well also.

          For me when I get down or depressed , I talk to God and seek things that will give me a little form of happiness. Happy positive energy does cure.

          I read an article recently about a lady that took up meditating and said it turned her life around.
          Again Lillian, I do apologize for my insensitivity.

          I hope and pray you have a blessed day and your depression goes away, so you can enjoy your life to the fullest. Know that I am not perfect and I do have my down moments as well.

          Hence the reason I found this site.

          God Bless, Hope
    6. Okay, you’re kidding about the med school, right? Anyway I just mentioned Lumiday to a friend who takes no prescription meds, and loves Lumiday.

      I had no idea he was using it. His depressed affect has lifted in the past two months and he attributes it to Lumiday.

      Oh, he did mention he got flushes initially, which were a reaction to the B vitamins.
    7. What are you talking about? What that lady needs is NOT TO READ uniformed confusing garbage that people like you spew out.

      Another reason I have very little interest in these blogs or the internet in general, expect to search for certain tax free bargains, or to do research by using several sites and comparing using some common sense. Let me guess you are some sort of self certified Bible thumper?

      You tell the lady to trust her Doctors and then turn around and tell her she is an idiot and not to follow her Doctors directions.

      Well one thing is for sure, she is no where near the idiot you are. You got a license to be spewing this garbage?

      You have medical training? Doctors sometimes over prescribe many things, but you have no idea what here daughter is going through or acting like, or what her blood tests are, or anything else.

      I am not a believer in mind altering drugs, but I have no need for them like you do. The lady felt bad enough, no she should not trust people on the web, but she put it out there, and maybe her Doctor is wrong, but the one thing I know for sure, I would trust her with my kid long before I would trust some goof like you, Trust your Doctor, but be a parent and don’t trust your Doctor, you are a freaking genius How do you know mixing one drink with anything is dangerous?

      You ever tried it? You think you know but all you know is what someone else told you. This is why the internet is such a waste of time, it is full of people’s opinions, and like assholes everyone has one.

      Super job helping the lady.
    8. noah, one could say your disgusting for calling the mother of the 14 year old disgusting. but i will chalk it up to ignorance. who are you to judge so harshly? how do you know the pain this family has suffered before putting the daughter on meds? this woman went to an MD for help. she trusted the doctor. personally, i would never trust you as my doctor, unless you shed that unprofessional judgemental side of yourself. how can you help your future patients by viewing situations so subjectively? i hope in your 4th year of med school they teach you humility and openmindedness. you’re young still. things in the world are not black and white. best of luck to you and your patients.
    9. Noah, How dare you tell Teresa she was a horrible mother!! When my daughter was in the 7th grade she was Baker-Acted by the police and taken to a Psychological Facility for 72 hours. Her diagnosis was; clinically depressed, ADD and borderline BiPolar.

      She hated everyone, especially her sister whom she blamed all of her problems on. She was planning a very horrible act and she was cutting herself.

      If it hadn’t been for a wonderful child psychiatrist, Very understanding therapist and her meds, which I consider wonder drugs, she probably wouldn’t be here now.
  30. Also try a better diet for instance for my ADHD one of my favorites is orange juice that naturally helps, do some research. I was diagnosed when i was 8 and they pute me on amphetamines untill i put a stop to it when i was 18, im now 23 and the side affects are just NOW wearing off this year.

  31. Hi! My fourteen year old daughter has been diagnosed with Major Depression, Bi-polar, ADHD, Anxiety.

    She is on Geodon 60mg,Lamotrigine 25mg,Methylphenidate 36mg & 54mg, Trazodone 50mg. At one time she wasn’t on any of these things.

    I would like her to be on a natural supplement instead of getting addicted to these medication’s. Can Lumiday be my answer to my prayer’s?

    1. Hi Teresa,
      I agree with you, doctors are way to easily prescribing these medications, without any regard that they may become potentially addictive in the future. Lumiday may be the answer, but there is no way to be absolutely sure unless she tries the product out.

      Sorry I could not be of more help.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

    2. OMG, she should not be on half that crap, how is she even taking 60 mg of geodon ALONE and not passing out? Shes 14, those companies are just trying to make money, thats serious.

      Like that guy said half that shit is addictive, wing her off it immediately.
    3. I’m so sorry for what your daughter is going threw. I’m not a doctor, but I think I can help you a bit from just pulling from what I learned while fighting my own battle of Adult ADHD.

      After reading your review I can see that most of these RXs were percribed to counter act side affects from the ADHD medican. I’m not sure what the side affects are for the mood stabilizer or the bipolar medication.

      I can only say I was miss diagnosed with bipolar disorder because the symptoms of ADHD or inactive ADD matched for mood swings and anxiety because of beingg so frusterated from not being able to make my brain settle down. Also when the ADHD medication starts to ware off it is common to have withdrawls (anxiety, aggitation, mood swings, ect) My question is what medication was she on first?

      If it was ADHD medication your Dr could be trying to treat the side affects of that medication. If she were to just take something like vyvanse for ADHD, and then the Trazone to help her sleep the.

      The withdrawls from the Methylphenidate may be stronger because it leaves her system quicker leaving her with bipolar symptoms. I hope I’m making sence.

      Anyway after i was taken off the other medication and was just treated for my ADHD my other symptoms disapeared. I was able to tolerate withdrawls better by using a B complex and I still take DHEA. Calcium and magnesium will help repair her nerves as well.

      Best of luck, I know it’s been hard.
      1. I also forget to mention that if you do decide to put her on Lumiday make sure she is not on any of the the medications you mentioned unless you’ve checked with the dr. St.

        Johns Wart is an MAOI and 5-HTP is a SSRI even though they are both listed in Lumiday they have known high risk interactions to each other, and the medications your daughter is on.
    4. Teresa, There is no polite way to say this: Those “doctors” are murdering your daughter. Each and every one of the drugs you listed is poison.

      But the worst is the geodon. A so-called atypical antipsychotic, it can cause extreme obesity, diabetes, heart disease and an incurable neuromuscular disorder called tardive dyskinesia that is characterized by grotesque, involuntary facial movements.

      If it hasn’t already caused your daughter to pack on an enormous amount if weight, it’s only because of being counteracted by the Methylphenidate, which is a stimulant similar in efect to methamphetamine. Antipsychotic drugs CAUSE psychosis by permanently altering the brain, and the lifespans of people who take them are shortened by 15-20 years.


      BUT the only thing more dangerous than taking them is to stop taking them abruptly. Please, please, please get yourself a copy of “Your Drug May Be Your Problem: How and Why to quit taking psychiatric medications,” by Peter R.

      Breggin and David Cohen, and follow their recommendations. I’m sure your local library has a copy.


      Meanwhile, I will pray for you and your 14 yr-old.
    5. Teresa, I am a licensed family therapist and for many have collaborated with psychiatrists who treat children with multiple diagnosis. Unfortunately, in addition to having too many meds, your daughter has too many diagnoses.

      High anxiety can present as ADHD. Depression, anxiety and hyperactivity are symptoms of rapid cycling mood disorder.

      All these diagnosis have symptoms that overlap. How do you know what is really being treated, or which meds are working on what?

      But the most common error prescription-happy doctors make is…misdiagnosis. We have seen children as young as six arriving withmom, a bag full of prescription bottles, multiple diagnoses and in total despair.

      In a very large percentage of these cases, the real diagnosis turned out to be PTSD, post traumatic stress disorder. In kids it presents with mood swings, anxiety, rage, hyperactivity and impulsive behaviors.

      The correct course of therapy and anti anxiety meds. Think about the possibility of this, and go get another opinion.

      I feel for you. Both you and your daughter are trusting the doctor to be able to fix behavior and moods, oftentimes without addressing the real cause.

    6. Teresa,

      Research a good brand of fish oil. Be sure you buy it at a health food store or on line.

      Please Google the benefits of fish oil. Everyone should be taking Omaga 3 Fish Oil every day.

      Fish oil is not a product you want to buy at WalMart, CVS, Costco, Sam’s, etc. I buy a lot of my supplements on iHerb.com. If you put in code DOS494, you’ll get $10.00 off your first order of $40 or more with free 2 to 3 day shipping.

      I completely agree, your daughter should not be on those drugs. Shame on her Dr. Consider finding a good alternative health practitioner.

      It’s important to read food labels. Try to avoid the following preservatives BHA, Parabens, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein/MSG, Partially Hydrogenated Oil, Sodium Nitrites, Caramel Coloring, food dyes, and watch the sugar content.

      What is her diet like? Try to cook as healthy for her as possible and cut way back on fast foods and fried foods.

      Use coconut oil (I like Nature’s Way Organic) and Olive Oil. Also, food based multi would be good as well.

      I like New Chapter and MegaFood. Have her vitamin D level checked please.

      Meanwhile, she probably needs a 1000 iu a day. Maybe less, since the multi will probably have 200 iu or 400 iu.

      Buy organic fruits and veggis as much as you can. If you buy fruits and veggi’s that are not organic, really wash very well to get the pesticides off.

      Google a recipe for a natural wash or you can buy it bottled. God Bless you both.

      1. Teresa, I too have suffered from anxiety and depression the last 10 years and been on several SSRIs ( antidepressants) I have been trying to take amore holistic approach through a healthy diet and exercise. I also have bee helped by a radio talk show every morning called the ‘Third Opinion” 890 AM Mon-Fri 7-9 AM in Oklahoma City. Also I would checkout the website Dr. Mary Shrick has called
        http://www.fullcircleintegratedhealth.com God Bless you and your family!
    7. Get her off of that stuff man. Geodon?

      I was prescribed that and Depakote for bipolar disorder (misdiagnosed) years ago and that stuff is all horrible. I was falling asleep all the time.

      Was a zombie. I got off of everything and realized I just had some temporary anxiety in my life from work.

      Took me 6 months after quitting all the meds to get back to normal. I’ve been fine for a decade now and would definitely never take any meds like that again.

      Go natural for sure. Those other drugs are over-prescribed and very bad for your organs and your mental health.

    8. Hello Teresa, I am not going to tell you yes or no to the fact that your 14 yr old is on so many meds. When my daughter was young she was diagnosed with ADD and borderline BiPolar Disorder.

      She was on quite a lot of meds. Especially at first, it took a long time for her dr to find the right combinations.

      Every once in a while her dr still does some tweaking. My daughter is now a Special Education Specialist and works with kids with many different psychological problems, which comes to the main reason I am writing.

      At a private school for kids with psychological disabilities she worked at she had this one boy. One day she heard he had been Baker-Acted the night before.

      A few weeks later he returned to school. What had happened, he had stopped cold turkey taking his meds without any ones knowledge.

      The result was a rare type of schizophrenia that is the result of just stopping these meds. Most people have heard that you should always be weaned if going off certain drugs.

      This poor kid hadn’t. He was around your daughter’s age maybe younger.

      So please do not just take your daughter off these meds without consulting a dr first on how to do it slowly.
  32. Just got my free 14 day trail in the mail today, I took them at 2pm the 2 tabs it said to around 6pm had a drink and at 9pm I passed out. That was the 1st Time I every passed out in my life, my Husband was going to call 911 he was really scared I’m 50 yrs old and this type of thing has never happened to me before ever.

    I only take zorcor 40 mg at night for high cholesterol. Has anyone ever fainted or had ill effects from this product really need to know wanted to take for my mood swings with manepose.

    Please let me know asap thanks
    DIANE
    1. Diane, alcohol is the most dangerous drug around.

      This bottle clearly says don’t take with alcohol and most other
      over the counter products say that too. Please get some help about
      your need to have a drink before you go to bed.

      That a is not
      a healthy practice, alcoholism is nothing to mess with. Believe
      me, I know, I have an alcoholic mom and have worked in a treatment
      center for alcoholics.

      My mom started out 30 yrs. ago with having a drink to help
      her sleep at night. Now her drinking problem is an unpleasant problem for her entire extended family

      Take care of yourself by avoid using alcohol like a medication or a solution to a problem.


      Remember denial of having a drinking problem is
      the first and most dangerous stage of alcoholism.
      1. I agree with Travis. Diane said she had 1 drink @ 6:00 pm.

        She didn’t say anything about more drinks or using alcohol to help her sleep. Plus she says it was 9:00pm when she passed out.

        You read way too much into her post Julia.
      2. My mother is 91 years old, still working. She has a gin and tonic every night and has for about 60 years.

        Healthy as a horse. Dr. says to keep doing what she does.

        So don’t assume that people can’t drink without becoming addicted. Sounds like maybe you or someone in your life has drinking issues

  33. I bought this stuff. but its hard to tell how it affects me because my life keeps having screw ups. i think it might work a little because of the way i sleep now. how i handle my stress is changing a little but i am still unsure. i wish the trail was more than 14 days. i actually got 2 trails but my wife doesnt want to take it. i guess after day 28 ill be convinced. i’ll post again in two weeks. i’ll let them charge me for one more bottle but cancel the other.
    1. Hey Ralph,
      Not sure about that one, I would check with your doctor to be sure. Sorry we couldn’t help.


      SupplementCritique.com
      1. I am 30 years old I am a recovering addict from
        Opiates and was prescribed to adderal the last
        6 years. I have been clean from opiates 4 years
        And off the adderal 1 year this mth.

        Today I purchased
        Lumiday. I have a lot of trouble staying focused
        And getting much of anything done or
        Completed.

        I don’t like taking adderal because
        It is addicting and changes me as a person
        I hope this works for me I still don’t feel 100%
        And fear I
        Won’t for a while
    1. Hey Sharon,
      If it made you itch, I would definitely recommend against it. You clearly got some sort of reaction from it. Is it mood support you’re looking for? Check out a substance called Kratom.

      It is absolutely AWESOME at improving mood, just don’t use it too often because it does have the potential for dependency. I have a big article on it, check it out here: https://www.supplementcritique.com/closest-thing-to-hydrocodone-oxycontin-oxycodone-and-more/

      Don’t let the title scare you. It’s not an opoid medication or anything, but it can provide some pretty substantial pain relief. Hope this helps!

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *