Alpha Fuel XT Review – 3 BIG Reasons You Shouldn’t Buy It

Rob Miller | June 21, 2017
Product Reviewed: Alpha Fuel XT
| 2 OUT OF 5 | Review by: |

Home » Testosterone Boosters » Alpha Fuel XT Review – 3 BIG Reasons You Shouldn’t Buy It

#1 - Testofuel

Testofuel is the most effective testosterone boosting supplement on the market that ive tested.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 - Prime Male

Prime Male is a VERY close 2nd to Testofuel, but contains ingredients to help older men.

Click Here To Learn More »

Note: If you’re looking for our Alpha X Boost review then click here. This is a totally different product.

Research has shown that when a man hits the age of 30, his testosterone levels begin to make a gradual decline.

The quality of his health and lifestyle will determine the rate of decline.

A proper diet, vigorous exercise, and supplementation all play a vital part in keeping a man’s testosterone levels high.

Alpha Fuel XT claims to be one of the most potent supplements available on the market for boosting testosterone levels.

Let’s review this new supplement to see if it can hold up to its claims.

Contents

Ingredients in Alpha Fuel XT
Reviews and Complaints
Potential Side Effects
My Personal Results
Where To Buy
Conclusion

How You Probably Originally Found Out About Alpha Fuel

Most guys learn about Alpha Fuel (and others like Apha Cut HD, Alpha Muscle, etc.) by coming across what appears to be an ESPN or Mens Health article.

Does this look familiar?

espn alpha fuel

I thought so.

So throughout this article it says that celebs like Dwayne Johnson (The Rock), Gerard Butler, even Colin Kaepernick are using supplements like Alpha Fuel to completely transform their bodies.

alpha fuel the rock

They are doing this with none other than Alpha Fuel and some other supplement like Alpha Cut.

Telling guys that these supplements have virtually been banned from the shelves of GNC, Walmart, Walgreens, and CVS, they go on to say that you can get these 2 controversial supplements by simply paying for the shipping cost.

The page looks legit, but I’m here to tell you that it’s NOT at all.

First off, if you look at the web address, this is NOT the REAL Mens Health website.

fake-mens-health-site

And you’ll also see a big ADVERTISEMENT notice pinned to the top of the page.

If that wasn’t enough, if you scroll to the bottom of the page you’ll see a big disclaimer that reads like this:

fake-ads

All BS aside, do these products really even work?

Well let’s take a quick look at the ingredients and reviews on the Alpha Fuel website before we start making any accusations.

Ingredients in Alpha Fuel XT

Long Jack Root

  • Chances are if you’ve looked up various testosterone boosters, then you’ve seen the ingredient eurycoma longifolia.

    This ingredient is more commonly known as Tongkat Ali and, to a lesser extent, as Long Jack Root.

    Clearly, a great marketing choice on the part of the Alpha Fuel XT, Long Jack Root is one of the few proven testosterone-boosting ingredients that you can purchase over the counter.

    It’s found in numerous other testosterone boosting supplements, including Virectin, Blackcore Edge, and Spartagen XT.


    Studies have shown that Long Jack Root, or Tongkat Ali to stimulate release of free testosterone.

    It also improves your sex drive and overall well-being while reducing fatigue. (“Tongkat Ali” June 25, 2014. Para.

    1)

alpha fuel xt reviewNettle Root

  • Sometimes referred to as Stinging Nettle Root, this is an ingredient that is featured in many testosterone boosting supplements but the jury is still out on whether or not it truly contributes to a direct increase in testosterone.

    That’s not to say that it doesn’t have great medicinal benefits.

    Nettle Root protects and promotes proper prostate health. It’s also great for inflammation as it has been shown to relieve pain in muscles and joints.

    Some advocates claim that it does promote a healthy increase in testosterone; however, as mentioned before, the evidence is lacking.

    Regardless, this is a terrific ingredient to have because, despite the unproven possibility of it boosting your testosterone levels, it has been proven to be a great post-workout recovery ingredient.

Tribulus Terrestris

  • This is an herbal remedy that has been around for a very long time.

    Primarily used in ancient cultures, Tribulus Terrestris was a daily part of life for many citizens of China and India as an alternative medicine for various ailments.

    Today it remains an alternative solution to conditions relating to the cardiovascular system.

    It’s also taken to help with performance in the bedroom.

    Tribulus Terrestris didn’t make its way to the center of the supplement world until reports of its testosterone boosting effects began popping up.

    Now it’s hard to miss this ingredient in any supplement geared toward men.  It’s found in literally thousands of other supplements, including ones we’ve tested like Nugenix, T90 Xplode and Testadrox.

      Despite its popularity, Tribulus Terrestris does not have sufficient evidence as a testosterone booster or performance enhancer.

Piper Nigrum

  • More commonly known as Bioperine, this ingredient is an extract of black pepper.

    Much like Nettle Root, there is no evidence that Piper Nigrum has any direct testosterone boosting effects but it is certainly a valuable ingredient.

    It has been shown to enhance the absorption of other nutrients.

    Essentially, whatever you eat or ingest prior to or while you take Piper Nigrum will have a greater absorption rate.

    This is very important, especially for those with poor or lacking digestive systems.

    Again, evidence does not support this as a direct testosterone booster; however, it can certainly aid in the absorption of ingredients that do amplify testosterone production.

    Other supplements containing Bioperine include Virectin, Vigrx Plus, and one of my top testosterone boosting choices, Prime Male.

Mucuna Pruriens

  • Also known as Cowhage, this ingredient comes from a bean-like plant that is native to tropical regions such as India, Bahamas, and southern Florida.

    Like other ingredients on this list, the evidence for the testosterone boosting properties of Mucuna Pruriens is not sufficient.

    The very limited studies that have been conducted concluded that it was an effective ingredient for infertile men in raising free testosterone levels.

    The problem is that it is not known whether it is effective for average, healthy men with normal or just below normal levels of testosterone.

Avena Sativa

  • Avena Sativa, also known as Oat Straw, is as simple as it sounds.

    This ingredient is made from un-ripened oat straw and is sold under a number of names with Avena Sativa being the most common.

    I have personally used supplements containing Avena Sativa, including Force Factors Test X180 Ignite.

    Avena Sativa has been tested for a number of benefits including increasing cognitive function, and some even claim that it’s a potent poor mans over the counter viagra.

    However, the studies are not as abundant for its effect on testosterone.

    One study, performed at a graduate school in San Francisco, California, claims that Avena Sativa is able to increase free testosterone levels.

    It does so by helping testosterone compounds release themselves from other compounds in the body.

    While this study produced seemingly good results, a large-scale study has yet to be conducted. (“Avena Sativa (Green Oats) Extract, Benefits, Sex Drive Support” N. D. Para.

    1)

Ashwagandha

  • What could just be another bright orange weed growing in your backyard has been reported to have testosterone boosting properties.

    Ashwagandha was the center of a study in which testosterone levels were checked before and after supplementation.

    Accordingly to the results, the data from these 46 men indicated that daily supplementation of Ashwaganda for 90 days increased testosterone levels by 17%.

    The catch is that the study was conducted on men who had low fertility rates.

    Just like Mucuna Pruriens, this ingredient may be great for men who have very lower levels of testosterone and it may be complete ineffective for those men who are healthy. (“Ashwagandha may promote healthy testosterone production in men: Clinical data” May 23, 2014. Para.

    2)

Diindolylmethane

  • Commonly known as DIM, this ingredient has been getting a lot of media attention lately for its supposed antioxidant benefits.

    This phytonutrient has been recommended as a daily supplement as it can help reduce inflammation and fight different types of cancer in the body. What about testosterone?

    DIM has been shown to help promote a healthy hormonal balance and when taken regularly, it can actually prevent testosterone from being converted into estrogen. This is definitely an ingredient you would want in an effective testosterone booster.

Alpha Fuel XT Reviews and Complaints

When searching for Alpha Advanced Testosterone Booster reviews, you’ll come across a lot of dead links, or pages that once existed but are now unavailable.

Most of the reviews you find on a typical search will also present a number of obviously sponsored reviews.

Some are even contradictory, i. e.

the following:

alpha fuel xt fake review

Keep looking and you’ll eventually find actual reviews.

All of which agree that the benefits of Alpha Fuel XT are not felt until your second or third bottle.

Some of these reviews even highlighted the fact that they needed to double the dosage as they were very active athletes.

That turns your one-month supply into a two-week supply.

Overall, it appears to be a product that has worked for those that have tried it but only after allowing the body to adjust during a 60 to 90 day time frame.

Since Alpha Fuel XT is sold on Amazon, there are a few reviews on there as well.

Something seems quite suspicious about them, however, because noone really seems to elaborate on their results.

They simply use words like “awesome product”, “it works wonderful”, and “really good stuff”.

1

2

Noone seems to detail how it made them feel, whether or not the lost weight or built muscle with it, or if it actually increased their testosterone.

One negative review even called it ‘snake oil’, and plenty of others had nothing good to say about it.

3

4

Signup For Our FREE 43-Page "How To Boost Your Testosterone Naturally" ebook ($47 Value)


Click Here To Download It Now!

Video Reviews

One interesting thing to note is one of the video reviews of Alpha Fuel XT I came across seemed pretty legit at first.

This guy talks alot about how great this supplement worked for him, and how well it could potentially work for you as well.

Check it out below:

What’s interesting to note though, is that this guy is a paid actor!!  How do I know this?

Check out what I found on a website called Fiverr (it’s where actors solicit their reviews and testimonials)…

alpha fuel xt review small

This practice is actually illegal, because the FTC requires that anyone being financially compensated to disclose their connection.

It’s clearly not happening in this case, but doesn’t surprise me at all.

Another video I cam across was this one:

His name is Dr. James Vanderloop, a chiropractor practicing in Houston, Texas.

Now, just to be clear, he’s NOT a practicing physician.

There’s some very big differences between the 2.

For instance, doctors have to complete a 4 year medical degree, do 1 year internships, 2 – 8 years of residency depending on their specialty, and they can prescribe medications.

Chiropractors on the other hand only require a 4 year chiropractic degree and then they are licensed to practice chiropractic manipulation.

I say this so that you take his words with a grain of salt.

I’m not saying he doesn’t know what he’s talking about, just that there are some major differences between doctors and chiropractics.

The video is a bit hard to understand because of the quality, but essentially Dr. Vanderloop has treated (in the homepathic sense) patients suffering from reduced testosterone levels.

Since he can’t write a prescription for testosterone replacement therapy, he’s forced to make recommendations for herbal supplements like Alpha Fuel XT.

He talks about studies involving eurycoma longifolia, black pepper, tribulus terrestris, and their effects on testosterone production.

He also talks about the dangers of testosterone replacement therapy, which I tend to agree with.

Long story short, he basically says that he can’t find anything wrong with Alpha Fuel XT, as far as it’s potential to work well at helping restore natural testosterone levels.

Alpha Fuel XT and Orvigomax

One of my visitors recently contacted me and asked whether or not the combination of Alpha Fuel XT and Orvigomax will help you grow your penis.

At first I kind of laughed it off, but when that very same person sent me a link to a page that made that very same claim, I was flabbergasted.

I wrote up a big review on this, check it out here.

What About Alpha Muscle?

alpha muscle reviewJust when I think I’ve written about practically every combo out there, I run into this one.

Apparently there is some blog that’s been pushing the combo of a supplement called Alpha Muscle along with Alpha Fuel.

According to the official site, it looks like Alpha Muscle is an all natural testosterone booster that’s designed to increase sex drive, skyrocket your stamina and endurance, and grow muscle fast.

As usual, though, I can’t seem to find any info on the ingredients, it’s potential side effects, or even where to buy it.

I would be very wary of buying a supplement like this, as it’s nearly impossible to tell if it will work.

I plan on doing more research on this particular supplement in the future, so be sure to check back soon.

[/areaonpage]

Alpha Fuel XT Side Effects

Although each of these ingredients has not been associated with any direct side effects when taken alone, you must always check with your doctor if you are currently on any type of medication.

Herbal remedies, while safe, may interact with certain ingredients within prescription medication.

So which ingredients in Alpha Fuel XT have the potential to cause side effects?

The short answer is they ALL have the potential, but it’s highly unlikely based on the ingredients list I’m looking at.

My Personal Results

I got a chance to try out a one month supply of Alpha Fuel XT, and I have to say I didn’t see much in the way of results.

The directions on the label state that you should take 2 capsules daily with a meal, which I did.

Now, I didn’t take a blood test or anything to determine what my actual T levels were before I started.

It sounds stupid, but to be honest it’s not really “practical” for me to take a blood test every time I take a testosterone booster.

However, I do base my experience largely in part to how it makes me feel, and if the claims on their website / the bottle match my exprience with it.

The Alpha Fuel XT official website describes the feelings of increased testosterone production, including increases in muscle size and strength, reduce body fat, and increased energy.


Well, I took it for about 2 weeks and to be honest didn’t notice any of these feelings.

There was no surge in energy, no gains in muscle mass / size, and certainly no reduced body fat.

If anything, I would say that I felt maybe a bit of an increase in libido, but nothing to write home about.

Pros and Con’s

Pros

Alpha Fuel XT has a solid line up for a testosterone-boosting supplement.

Although not every single ingredient has passed numerous clinical studies with proven effects on testosterone production, it is still a supplement with an impressive amount of researched ingredients.

Even the ones that are lacking in evidence for testosterone production are still beneficial in some way relating to health and fitness.

Cons

One of the biggest disadvantages is the cost: For a one-month supply, Alpha Fuel XT will set you back $89.95 plus shipping and handling.Another disadvantage is buying it directly through the website due to the auto-ship program that you are enrolled in.

Please see the “Where to Buy” section for further explanation.

3 BIG Reasons You Shouldn’t Buy It

  1. They use FALSE and DECEPTIVE advertising to try to get you to buy the product.

  2. I personally didn’t see any results from it.

  3. It’s SUPER expensive, especially when compared to most other testosterone boosters.

Where To Buy

You can purchase Alpha Fuel XT directly from the manufacturer’s website.

When you do so, you are given the offer to receive a “free” bottle of the product.

Be aware that signing up for this bottle signs you up for the auto-ship program.

The following is directly from the official website:

“To receive a 30 day supply of AlphaFuel XT you must pay a shipping and handling fee of $5.95($7.95 Canada).You can try the product Risk Free for 14 days.

After the 14 day trial period has ended you will be charged our regular price of $89.95.If you decide to cancel during the 14 day trial period, you will be required to return the bottle at your expense via an RMA number issued by customer service.If you choose not to cancel, you will be enrolled in our membership program and receive a fresh 30 day supply every 30 days for the same low price of $89.95 until you cancel."Q

You can avoid this completely by purchasing it on Amazon.They sell it there for about $50 per bottle, which includes free shipping.I would actually recommend buying it there to take advantage of the buyer protection they offer.

As far as I can tell they don’t sell Alpha Fuel XT in any stores like GNC, Walmart, Walgreens, or CVS.

Conclusion

The fact that they have to resort promoting their product via a free trial leads me to believe it’s not as effective as you think.

What really irks me is the fact that they are KNOWINGLY using paid actors to promote their supplements, but pawning these actors off as real people.

Is Alpha Fuel a scam? It’s tough to tell.

It might work, but with so much conflicting information out there it’s hard for me to recommend this to any guy looking for a solid quality supplement.

Have you used Alpha Fuel XT? Leave your review below!

REFERENCES

Daniells, Stephen. “Ashwagandha may promote healthy testosterone production in men: Clinical data” nutraingredients-usa.com. May 23, 2014. Web.

Green, Dusty.

“Avena Sativa (Green Oats) Extract, Benefits, Sex Drive Support” smartbodyz.com. ND Web.

Wong, Cathy.

“Tongkat Ali” altmedicine.about.com. June 25, 2014. Web.


[/areaonpage]

Our #1 Choice for Building Testosterone – Testofuel

testofuel reviewLow Testosterone levels affect close to 50 million American men, and are responsible for weight gain, energy loss, and erectile dysfunction issues.

Testofuel uses a specialized combination of all natural herbs and extracts to help give you a powerful boost in muscle mass and energy.

I recently had a chance to personally test out Testofuel for a period of 3 months, and have written up my full review and results.

Check out My Official Review of Testofuel Here

How People Found This Review:

and alpha fuel, and alpha fuel reviews, and alpha fuel review, and alpha fuel x reviews, and alpha fuel x, and alpha fuel xt does it works really work

User Reviews

Scott's Review

1 out of 5 stars
Sep 10, 2016 by 
Scott

Don't try this product! It will take you 2weeks to receive it and will cost you what the shipping was but by this time of two weeks they will charge you another $90 if you don't cancel it within the 2 week time period which you haven't had the product long enough to know if it works or not! So needless to say they are ripping you off.So I am hoping that you will heed this warning and not subscribe to it.

 

I am very disgusted with them and am writing to let them know I want my money back because I didn't order a 30 day supply I ordered the trial and am charged $100 or more.

Was this review helpful to you?
222 out of 231 people found this review helpful.

Alpha Fuel/Cut

1 out of 5 stars
Jun 08, 2016 by 
Bryce

No Stars - This product does not perform as extensively outlined in the Men's Health Life online site.
I work out and eat healthy, but wanted a little boost as I am 50 yo.Tried both pills as directed and had no result.

 

In addition, had I known I could have purchased them on Amazon.com for half the price, I would have tried there first.Don't waste over $170 for a solution in a pill

 

Was this review helpful to you?
203 out of 214 people found this review helpful.

Scam

1 out of 5 stars
Oct 02, 2016 by 
Everett

Stay away from this scam .You will have payed a lot of money before you no it.

 

Or get anything in the mail.And they will not pay you back.

 

They stick you with a product that sucks.Does not do what they say it does.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
135 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

Terrible Service

1 out of 5 stars
Nov 15, 2016 by 
RSam

This product may work for some.As recommended, 1 tablet did nothing for me and 2 tablets gave me a slight head ache.

 

After trying for 3 weeks, I called customer support.They read from a basic telephone script without deviating.

 

Wish I had read these reviews prior to purchase.Consider the following:

- Purchase disclaimer is buried within the website and can't be printed in full.

- Some of the consumer protections are based on your order date and others are based on product arrival date.

- Charges are actually: $5.99 (supposed s/h) + 1 week later $1.99 (shipping) + 3 weeks later $89.99 (which includes s/h).

 

Totaling $97.97 without notice nor details about the double and triple charges...this explaination was provided from telephone rep after I reconciled my bank records.

- They're offering a full refund for a roughly 8-9 day trial period ONLY IF YOU DO NOT TRY THE PRODUCT.You must pay for shipping it unopened because they "resale the returns".

Very deceptive and seems deliberate!!!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
100 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

Chad's Review

1 out of 5 stars
Dec 08, 2016 by 
Chad

Scam! I ordered the 2 bottles and was charged for 2nd month before I got the first month supply. If you open the bag then you'll not get your money back.

 

Don't get taken on a product that don't work.Tried it for 30 days with no changes.

 

PERIOD!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
59 out of 61 people found this review helpful.


Check Out My Top Choice For T Boosters - Testofuel Click Here To Read My Review

Ask A Question

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



Hod do you cancel the free trial? -

Give them a call at 844-845-8061 and tell them you want to cancel your subscription.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
9 out of 10 people found this question helpful.




Can you use Alpha Fuel XT if your Diabetic and with high blood pressure? -

Because it contains Tribulus Terrestris, there may be some sort of effect on blood pressure.  I would check with your doctor to be sure.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.




If you are over 50 you can use -

Yes, there's no upper age limit.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
35 out of 37 people found this question helpful.




Are there any side effects with Alpha Fuel XT? -

There are no reported side effects, but with any supplement, there's no guarantee you won't have a bad reaction to one of the ingredients.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
30 out of 33 people found this question helpful.




How many should I use per day? -

I haven't seen a bottle myself, but since there are 60 capsules in a bottle, it's a good bet the recommended dose is 2 per day.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
25 out of 28 people found this question helpful.

Author: Rob Miller

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 2 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. Originally, he founded the blog to help research various mens health supplements on the market. Today, SupplementCritique.com has grown to one of the largest men's health and fitness products review sites on the internet. Rob currently resides in the south beach section of Miami, with his girlfriend of 2 years, and his German shepherd "Max". Follow him on Twitter or find him on Google +.