Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate Review – Does It Work?

By: Rob Miller
6 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 6-3-2018


Home » Fat Burners » Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate Review – Does It Work?

Contents

Lipo 6 Overview
Lipo 6 Ingredients
Lipo 6 Customer Reviews and Impressions
The Female Edition
Lipo 6 Pros and Cons
Lipo 6 Recommendation
User Reviews
Click Here
to jump to my personal results

Watch Our Video Review Or Scroll Down To Read More

Lipo 6 Black Real Review And Results Updated 2017
SupplementCritique.com Video
203views

What is Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate?

Nutrex Research has been making and marketing fat burners for a long time, and they’ve got several different options.

The latest in the collection is called Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate. Unlike slimming drops like Ecoslim, it is marketed as the “One-Pill-Only Fat Destroyer”.

In fact, so strong that you should never take more than one pill at a time.

This is an advantage over other supplements like Shred JYM where you have to take 2 or 3 pills at a time to see any results. It’s so strong and concentrated that Nutrex specifically warns against taking more than 1 pill per serving or 2 servings in a day.

They say it helps you succeed in your weight loss efforts with advanced thermogenics, powerful appetite suppression, and intensely clean energy. They callLipo 6 Black Ultra Concentratethe “intelligent fat destroyer” because its three-way system cleanses and reprograms receptor sites for better cell to cell communication. By cleansing and reprogramming the receptors, the fat burning ingredients are better able to get to work burning the fat.

What Are The Lipo 6 Ingredients?

This product uses comparatively few ingredients in its formula, and they are primarily stimulants.

Caffeine – Of course, this is a stimulant but it also has a thermogenic effect.

This means that caffeine results in both energy and fat burning. The same can be said for the other active ingredients.

Theobromine – Closely related to caffeine and a major component in chocolate, this substance is a stimulant but achieves this differently than more other chemicals in that class.

Instead of directly speeding up the central nervous system, like caffeine, theobromine relaxes muscle tissue and increases mental clarity.In fact, theobromine is largely responsible for the mood-enhancing effects of chocolate.

This substance also has a slightly more complex chemical structure than caffeine, which means that it takes longer to clear your system and will exert it’s effects for a longer period. (1)

Synephrine – A fairly controversial supplement, this extract is take from the bitter orange and is sometimes called by that name.

Synephrine is a powerful stimulant and is closely related to ephedrine, but it’s stimulatory effects are slightly less. (2)

Yohimbine – This extract from the yohimbe herb, which is generally used as a male aphrodisiac, is a fairly potent fat-burner.

Unfortunately, it is often associated with anxiety and can have some severe interactions with prescription medication.

It also seems like the metabolic benefits of yohimbine are undone by food so it is most effective when used during a fast.

Because it’s been frequently used as a aphrodisiac, you’ll find it in literally dozens of all natural male enhancement supplements such as Extenze, Zyrexin, and Libido Max.

Rauwolscine – Although it is very similar in structure and effect to yohimbine, very little is known about this molecule.It seems to produce the same benefits as yohimbine and may even be slightly more potent.

Thanks to a lack of research, though, it’s hard to be sure about how much you should be taking or even its full impact on your body and metabolism.

You may also like to know that Lipo 6 Black was involved in a recent controversy and was forced it adopt a new formula when one of its ingredients, Methylhexaneamine, was banned by many sports organizations.

The substance has also been linked to several deaths and severe reactions.

Thankfully, it is no longer in Lipo 6 Black.

How Should I Take Lipo 6 Black?

The recommended dose is 1 pill before breakfast and another before lunch each day. And you are strongly cautioned against exceeding this dosage. At this rate, a 60-count bottle will last 30 days. Nutrex also warns that you not take Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate for more than 2 months at a time, and that you should not consume other products containing caffeine while using it.

Because all of the above-noted ingredients are part of the “Ultra Concentrated Fat Destroying Complex,” the label is silent regarding exactly how much of each ingredient is present in the product.

While that is slightly worrying because I like to know exactly how much of what I am taking, it is a pretty common practice in the supplement industry.

Lipo 6 Black Reviews

A primary reason the “Ultra Concentrated Fat Destroying Complex” doesn’t completely turn me off of this product is because Nutrex is a very reputable company.

This product, and all of it’s related supplements, has been in wide use for a very long time.

So, the secret blend can’t be anything dangerous.

User reviews are also generally positive on Lipo 6 Black.

Of course, there are some customers who simply felt nothing but this is to be expected with any supplement.

There are also those that are actually fake, paid for by the company themselves or someone promoting the supplement.

For example, here’s a youtube review we found on Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate:

And then, here is the same woman promoting her services as a paid actor on a website called Fiverr.com…

lipo 6 actress 2

Then, there are those who had severe negative side-effect, especially related to a pounding pulse and elevated blood pressure.

As a general rule, if you are have a heart condition you should not be taking any supplement that contains stimulants without the input of your doctor.

Those – slightly predictable – complaints about Lipo 6 aside, it seems like a pretty solid product.Many users state that although their energy level and performance at the gym improved greatly, they experienced no jitters.

When considering these reports, it’s extremely important to pay close attention to the manufacturers own comments on the product.

As mentioned at the outset, Nutrex emphasizes extreme caution when using Lipo 6 Black.

When compared to the other supplements in this line, it’s even explained that Lipo 6 Black is intended for “Extremely Advanced” uses.

If you’re looking for a fat burner but not sure how you might reaction to this type of supplement, it’s better to start with the base Lipo 6 formula.

The Female Edition

Although Nutrex states that Lipo 6 Black is a “unisex” supplement, they also produce a “Hers” formula. Frankly, I’m a little confused by this.The only difference I see between the two formulas is that the Hers product contains vitamin B12 and folic acid.

I am also surprised that this version of Lipo 6 Black still contains yohimbine, which is not generally recommended for women.Of course, because it is part of the secret blend, it’s possible that there is less yohimbine in this blend than in the standard version.

Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate Pros and Cons

As with most purchases, taking a look at both the upsides and downsides of this product can help you make the best decision.

Advantages

  • Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate reviews suggest that it works well as an appetite suppressant.
  • The 1-pill serving size makes this a convenient alternative to supplements that require you to take 2 to 3 pills at a time.
  • It’s widely available both online and in stores.
  • If you look around, you can buy it for a fairly reasonable price.
  • Most users report that it increases energy.

Disadvantages

  • Several reviews point out unwanted side effects like jitters, headache and nausea.
  • The manufacturer does not advertise a money-back guarantee on their products.

My Personal Results

lipo 6 black reviewI packed on a few pounds this past winter, and have been juggling around using a fat burner to help me get rid of that spare tire.

At first I was a bit hesitant to use Lipo 6 Black.

It’s got a TON of stimulants in it, and I’m usually pretty sensitive to stimulants.

In any case, I needed to lose about 10 lbs. and was willing to take the risk.

Because I’m a chicken shit, I decided to just take 1 pill on an empty stomachfirst thing in the morning.

Based on the label, 1 pill contains about 70 mg of caffeine and 1.4 mg of yohimbe, which is a pretty powerful stimulant combo.

I could start to feel the effects kick in after about 30 minutes, and I would say that the peak was reached after about 2 hours.

One thing I did notice was that it seemed to last a REALLY long time.

Like 5 hours or so.

I’m not sure if this is typical, but that’s what happened with me.

Day 2 I decided to take a full dose and took 3 capsules, again first thing in the morning.

Bad idea.

It kicked in alright, but after about an hour I started sweating, felt a bit anxious, and just had an overall sense of uneasiness.

Instead of my usual mid-afternoon workout, I decided to see if I could “work out” the anxiety by hitting the gym earlier that day.

What followed was probably one of the most intense workouts I think I’ve ever had.

However, I had a pretty serious crash at the end of the day from Lipo 6 Black Ultra concentrate.

I decided to continue taking it for another couple of weeks, and for me it seems like the effects started to even themselves out.

I wasn’t getting that racing heartbeat, or jitters, from it, and was pleasantly surprised to see I had knocked off about 6 pounds over a 2 week period.

Where to Buy

If you decide to buy Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate, you have a lot of options. You can buy it directly from the Nutrex website at $44.95 for a 60-count bottle. They are currently running a special where you buy 2 bottles and get 1 free. If you look around the internet, you can find it at several online stores like Amazon for a little more than half that price. If you prefer to buy it off the shelf, you can do that too at stores like GNC and The Vitamin Shoppe. You’ll pay around $40 a bottle if you choose this route.

The cheapest option I found was $20 for a month’s supply.

Related Article: 14 Best Weight Loss Pills At Walmart

Recommendation

It is promoted, of course, by its manufacturer and resellers as the latest and greatest scientific advancement in fat burning. While these claims may be somewhat exaggerated, there are plenty of happy customers using NutrexLipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate for weight loss and energy enhancement.

I happen to be one of them, although I wasn’t a big fan of the side effects.

With no guarantee, you might be hesitant to try it. But on the other hand, if you buy it online and don’t like it, you’re only out $25 or so. If you’re looking for appetite suppression, and you don’t suffer side effects with caffeine and other stimulants, then we think you might want to give it a try.

However, I would strongly recommend that you take the manufacturers warnings seriously – they are not just hype used to make the supplement seem “extreme.” Just glancing at this formula, even without knowing the exact dosages used, it’s obvious to me that Lipo 6 Black is a very powerful supplement.The ingredients found in this bottle are all very effect stimulants, some of which are not very well-understood.

This product is best suited for users who have experience with stimulants and need help cutting those last stubborn pounds.

For beginners or people looking for long-term help, I would suggest testing your tolerance with Lipo 6 before graduating to the more potent formulas. And I cannot emphasize strongly enough to need to be sure that you do not have any cardiovascular conditions before taking Lipo 6 Black.

This supplement will most definitely work, but it’s important for you to be prepared for the full impact of its use.

Have You Used Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate? Leave Your Review Below!

Top 3 Fat BurnersAffiliate Disclosure

#1 Rated – Instant Knockout

#1 Rated - Instant Knockout

Instant Knockout is actually a new fat burning supplement I just came across, and got great results.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 Rated – LeanBean

#2 Rated - LeanBean

LeanBean Female Fat Burner is the BEST fat burner for women we\’ve ever tested.

Read our review here.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 Rated – Keto OS

#3 Rated - Keto OS

Biohacks your body into instant ketosis to burn fat instead of carbs.

Weight loss, energy, focus, anti-inflammatory, anti-aging.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and lipo 6 black ultra concentrate review, and lipo 6 black review, and lipo 6 black reviews, and lipo 6 black ultra concentrate reviews, and side effects lipo 6 black ultra concentrate

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Lem's Review


By Lem,  Aug 6, 2015

i used it for 4 weeks and it helped me break my plateau and lose weight. i didn't see side effects, really. only i had hard times with trying to fall asleep. i slept for 2-3 hours when i started taking it but it got better after 1 week

Was this review helpful to you?
17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Natalie's Review


By Natalie,  Nov 10, 2016

Hi I wasent able to lose weight (even with a clean diet) until I took this pill 10 pounds in 2 weeks > 149 to 139 pounds. I do feel a little hot after I take the pill but not sweaty.

 

I have only been taking one pill a day. I highly recommend this pill works!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

still under test


By Basem,  Aug 23, 2015

i have been using lipo 6 BUC more than 2 weeks 2 servings/day combined with L-carnitine, intermittent fasting and reduced overall caloric intake. my last weight was 94 KG and i will weigh again next thrusday. generally i felt less apetite despite some feels of craving for a sugary foods on some days. no any side effects i can say. but i feel it works slowly as my stuborn belly belt fat semms to be as is. or the little improvements cannot be felt. i am really not going to the gym because of work and some what sedantry with 5000 steps average daily walk activity. i will write a second review after my can comes empty and i really hope to post a 5 star for this product provided by its true results.

Was this review helpful to you?
6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

that's was a great review


By jose ibarra,  Feb 18, 2015

Lipo 6 works rly good says my friend and I want to try it my self to look better and feel better for myself so I'm willing to give it a shot because my friend looks great

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money


By Theresa,  Jun 12, 2015

I have been using this for a month now and have followed the manufacturers dosage. I have suffered from slight sweating after the one in the morning and the same at lunch time, but no major side affects like some of the reviews i've read.
I have however noticed that rather than lose weight as it advertises i have put weight on.

 

I eat a healthy low calorie diet and i exercise regularly but still i have put on weight.
I think this product is overated and certainly not as sucessful as advertised

Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.



Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



Hi,, my weight is 85kg and my ht is 5ft6inch. I want to loose my weight.please advice me which is better for me lipo6 black or lipo6 black ultra concentrate. Please advise me -sujit acharya


Ultra Concentrate is more geared toward fat burning, so that's you're better bet.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
11 out of 13 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hiii my weight is 105 nd my height is 5.10.nd my age iz 21.im a diabetic.iz this good to take lipo6 black ultra concentrate??does this help me to lose my weight?nd also it may not damage my health? -Abhi


With the information you've given, it doesn't sound like you need to lose weight. But becaus of your condition, you'll need to consult with your doctor about whether or not there are any contraindications with the supplement.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
5 out of 5 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



The side effects of The Drug -Perihan


It's got a lot of strong stimulants in the formula, so you may get headaches, dizziness, racing heartbeat, sweating, and loss of appetite.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
5 out of 6 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



what is difference between lipo 6 black Ultra Concentrate and lipo 6 rx rapid weight loss aid ??? -ahmed


They're really two different versions of the same thing.  The Ultra Concentrate came about to allow you to take fewer pills. Then the Rx came out, and you still only have to take 2 pills a day, one at a time. They each use different stimulants, so it really comes down to personal preference.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
4 out of 5 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I think I have gynecomastia. I have too much fat on my upper body. My weight is 85. Should I take Lipo 6 Black UC? -Deepanshu


Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate won't help with gyno, but it can help you lose unwanted fat along with a diet and workout plan. If you're truly concerned about gynomastia, see your doctor for potential solutions.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

35 comments on “Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate Review – Does It Work?”

Leave A New Comment

    1. Hey Ajay,

      You won’t lose significant weight by just taking a pill. Your best bet is to incorporate healthy eating and a calorie deficit along with a rigorous exercise program.

      I’ll send you a copy of my free weight loss ebook.
  1. I used lipo 6 black ultra concentrate capsule. On the very 1st day it work properly boost up my energy level and also significantly minimize my apatite but after that consecutive two days it s not work at all.
    I take this at 6.30 am with mild coffee.

    Plz help
    1. Hey there,

      This is actually surprising since Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate is very strong. It sounds like you may have built up a tolerance very quickly or maybe this isn’t the best supplement for you.

      Have you tried others that have worked better?
  2. Hello, I’m a beginner and just want to loose 5 to 7 kilos, my BMI is 26 , i have been using lipo6 black for 10 days, 2 pills per day. lately i’m uncomfortable with the noticeable blood pressure 150/100 …
    is one pill enough every 24 hours ? if so when shall i get it ? before breakfast ? lunch ? notting that my training time is at early evening round 6-7 PM
    thank you
    Sherif
    Cairo, EG
    1. Hey Sherif,

      Absolutely lower your dose to 1 pill per day as per the instructions on the package. Take it 1/2 an hour before either breakfast or lunch, making sure not to take it within 6 hours of bedtime.

      If your blood pressure continues to stay high, discontinue use altogether.
  3. I am 31yearsand 5.2ft.I am105kg overweighted.If I take lipo-6black ultra how much time I have to exercise everyday to loss 15kg in 21 days?

    1. Hey Shuchana,

      How much weight you lose and how fast is a matter of your caloric intake and output. Use our Calorie Calculator to figure out how many calories you should eat based on how much you exercise and how much you want to lose per week.
    1. Hey Sac,
      It’s tough to say. How much weight you lose is a function of your diet and workout routine more than anything else. 8-10 pounds a month is a reasonable expectation.

  4. I hav been using this product since last couple of days,,and i follow very low calorie food intqke like 3 to 4 chappathi per day and some fruits..i go fir jogging in the morning and workout in the evening…daily 2nd half hrs dialy..still i didnt find a result in this days…means when i started it was 89.5 and still its 89.5..its very sad to know that its not working on ma body
    1. Hey Farhan,

      You mention you’ve only been using it for a couple days. I’d say you should give it some more time before you decide it doesn’t work.

      You could be right, and something else could be better. Let me know if you want some recommendations after about a month of using Lipo 6 Black Ultra.

  5. Hey rob I have used the lipo6 black her ultra concentrate 1 bottle as I said. U b4 firstly when I started taking it it WS not showing any result but as soon I took it showed gud result I was.

    Really happy but from last week of the pills going to get over I started gaining slowly but when the pills got over on 22nd sept from 23rd suddenly I gained 1kg n on 24th I gained 2kgs its really depressing mi tummy got big wide n face got puffy eyes become pale I cud not sit always want to sleep whole day I keep on sleeping its looks like water retention Wht to do now I think its the side effect of the burner n even I have pcos so I m really worried plz suggest me smthng…
    1. Hey Arpita,
      It sounds like you likely built a tolerance to the stuff, that’s probably the reason for the weight gain and side effects. I would stop taking it for a couple of weeks to restore your tolerance.

      In the meantime, you may want to check out a supplement called Phen375. It’s a VERY effective weight loss / fat burner that will help you shed those pounds in your tummy, as well as help suppress your appetite.

      Check out my review here: https://www.supplementcritique.com/phen-375-review/

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions.
      1. Hey i got mi periods n i can feel that whn i press mi tummy it seems lyk it. has become hard inside lyk blood cloth n dis month only on 4th sept i got period n now again so. M worried that is it a side effect of burner as I have pcos n I want to know that

        1. Hey Arpita,
          It’s not a side effect that I’ve heard about, but since you have a medical condition, you should discontinue use and see your doctor. Don’t start the Phen375 either until you’ve discussed it with your doctor.

  6. Hey Rob, actually I have mistaken. I ordered Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate not Lipo 6 Black so would it work because as far as I heard it’s the strongest of all Lipo group. And 1 more thing, I have never used any supplement in my life and I’m 19 yearrs old so would it be harmful for me???

    And using this would I get my expected result? Please reply.

    1. Hey Arpita,

      All the Lipo 6 products are strong, so you’ll definitely feel it. You’re old enough to take it, but just to be on the safe, I recommend you start with half a dose to see how it affects you.

      If all is fine, take a full dose the second day.
      1. i iHey rob m using lipo6 black her ultra concentrate since 5 days1 cap in a day n I don’t feel any change I heard that using the product I would be boosted by greater energy but in mi case I don’t feel difference its just lyk b4 using the product n even I get more sleep although I heard caffeine ruined sleep n I feel mi tummy has gained fats everything in mi case is unusual n strange so m confused Wht should I do now WL I stop or continue bcoz I fear that wliI gain weight? But no side effects in mi case plz hlp

        1. Hey Arpita,

          Since you haven’t experienced any side effects at your half dose (and also no results), move up to a full dose and see how that changes things. Remember to continue with your healthy eating at a calorie deficit.

          You may be in the middle of a plateau, so you’ll want to change up your exercise plan for a while to jump start your metabolism and re-ignite your weight loss.
  7. Hey Rob, I’m 5’2″ and my weight 5 months ago was 84kgs, and with regular exercise and well maintained diet I lost 20kgs and now I weigh 64kgs and my goal is to be 50 kgs in 2 months, as I have an occasion. So I bought Lipo6 Black and I will start taking it tommorow.

    So I want to ask will I weigh 50 kg taking this product in 2 months??? Reply please.

    1. Hey Arpita,

      How much weight you lose is a function of how many more calories your body uses vs how many you consume. Lipo 6 Black will help, but I can’t know how much you’ll lose.

      That said, 14 kg is a lot to lose in 2 months, especially after you’ve already lost significantly more than that and it tool 5 months. It’s better to just keep working toward your goal and not worry quite so much about your time frame.

  8. Hey there.
    I’ve heard that some fat burners can cause acne.

    I’m 20 years old and have never had acne but struggled with a few pimples from time to time (age 17-20) and now my skin has become really clear!

    Do you know if Lipo-6 (UC) can cause acne?

    Thank you for the review!

    /Sidsel Marie.
    1. Hey Sidsel,

      It shouldn’t. Generally speaking, if a diet pill causes acne, it will only happen in those are are already susceptible to it, and only if hormones are affected, which isn’t really the case with Lipo 6 Black Ultra Concentrate.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  9. Hey Rob,
    I just want to get your opinion on what I’m currently doing and I’d love it if you could help out if needed. I’m excising 6 days a week, but I’m taking 2 servings of Lipo (Morning and afternoon) along with 2 servings of universal ultra whey pro and also universal 2700 amino.

    Are these a good combination or should I change/add something else?
    Thanks a lot,
    Yazid
    1. Hey Yazid,

      Let me know what your stats and goals are, what kind of workouts you’re doing, basically what you’re trying to achieve, and I’ll let you know if you should adjust your regimen.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  10. I’m 86 kgs n my height s 5’2″ …. I have loose weight upto 30-35 kgs. ….. will this product help me to loose weight …. guide me I’m confused…..

    1. Hey Mala,

      It could, but some of the ingredients, like Yohimbe, can cause side effects for some people. Go with Instant Knockout instead. It’s got a significant amount of caffeine, but no other stimulants. I also recommend you sign up for my free weight loss ebook. It’s loaded with great tips and advice for meals and workouts for losing weight.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Mohammed,
      I’m not sure I understand your question. Are you asking if there’s a preferred time of the day to take them?


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  11. hi my weight is 80kgs and my hight is 5fit 6inch i want to lose my weight up to 25kgs plz sugest me which lipo6 Is better for me thank u
    1. Hey there,

      Which Lipo 6 product is really a matter of personal preference. The Black Ultra Concentrate is basically the same as the Black except you only have to take one pill per dose.

      Rx promises to take the weight off faster.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *