Zyrexin Review

By: Rob Miller
43 User Reviews
MD Reviewed By: Helen Okoye, MD What's This?
Fact Checked On: 12-3-2018

Contents

My Order of Zyrexin
The Label
My Little Experiment
Frequently Asked Questions
Will Zyrexin Make Me Bigger?
Zyrexin Warnings / Drug Interactions
Zyrexin Vs. Zyrexin Ultra
Recommendation
User Reviews

The guinea pig is back at it again, this time I decided to try Zyrexin all natural sexual stimulant.

This particular supplement calls itself the “worlds strongest sexual enhancer”, but does it really work in under one hour?

Many of these pills, like zyrexin, contain harmful side effects and ingredients that would make you think twice about trying it more than once, but that’s not going to stop us.

I ordered this product last month and finally got around to trying it out personally.

Here is my personal zyrexin review, in it’s truest form.

1. Zyrexin Order

This product, when compared to many others, is actually pretty cheap. I ordered a 30 capsule bottle on February 24, 2011 off of amazon, for the low low price of $29.35.

my order of zyrexin

I usually don’t finish off the bottle, simply because I am too busy trying out other supplements, and this is the case with this one.

male enhancement supplements weve tested
^ Yes….I’ve tested ALL of these personally

It took about a week to get my order, and I got it from a company called Superbalife International LLC, which according to Bloomberg is located in Los Anegels, CA.

If you look at some of the google reviews of this company, you’ll see that they’re not exactly stellar.

superbalife international reviews

In a discreet, plain marked envelope, I stepped away from my mailbox with a bit of confidence, thinking this might be the answer to my sexual dysfunction problems.

2. Zyrexin Label

According to the label, Zyrexin contains yohimbe, which for those of you who don’t know, can actually be quite dangerous.

where yohimbe comes from
^ Yohimbe Bark Tree

Apparently, yohimbe has been used for hundreds of years to treat erectile dysfunction issues, but has run into a couple of problems lately. There have actually been men that have DIED from taking it!

One was in Maricopa County, Arizona:

death from yohimbe consumption 1

And the other happened in Los Angeles County:

death from yohimbe consumption 2

While there were other substances involved, Yohimbe wasn’t completed ruled out as a primary factor.

Not good.

However, since I originally learned of yohimbe, I’ve actually taken several dozen pills that contain it, including:

Just to name a few…While I may have received some side effects, I never died.

I never died from taking yohimbe, so I got that going for me which is niceZyrexin also contains several other well-known ingredients that are found in other sexual enhancers, including:

    • Epimedium extract
    • Xanthoparmelia Scarbosa
    • Ginkgo Exract
    • Velvet bean
    • Butea Superba
    • L-Arginine

The combo of L-Arginine and yohimbe has actually been clinically studied and proven effective for it’s use in ED. [1, 2]

L-Arginine, which is an amino acid, works by causing a process called vasodilation.Vasodilation is actually the process that happens when you take Viagra. [3]

It works by relaxing the muscle tissue surround the blood vessels, which allows for increased blood flow during erections. [4]

how vasodilation works
^ How vasodilation works

Butea Superba, another key ingredient in Zyrexin, works well when combined with L-Arginine as well. [5]

In fact, one study showed that Butea Superba was actually MORE effective than Viagra in the first part of the study. [6]

Zyrexin has potential drug and medical condition interactions.Click Here to readsome frequently asked questions we get regarding this, as well as a full list of prescription drug interactions.Reviewed byDr. Brian Straub, Pharm.D.

3. Zyrexin Review and Results

I popped my first pill in the morning, and started to feel the effects right around lunchtime. For those of you who just joined this blog, note that I only take these pills on a full stomach, and often only take half the dosage so i know what I am getting myself into. So lunchtime rolls around and I decide to run a little experiment with my “oh so gracious” girlfriend, who happily obliges. We decide to get nitty and gritty, and before you know it, I havea hard on.

Now, let me explain the difference of this hard on. I have tried alot of male enhancement products recently.

Some zyrexin reviewof them make me sick, some make me tired, and others gave me a random increase in energy.

But zyrexin actually made me feel very alert.

Not only that, but my stamina was through the roof!

My hard on was probably one of the biggest erections I have ever experienced, which may be the understatement of the century.

Want To REALLY Get Bigger?


Click Here to sign up for my free "Enlargement Exercises" eBook.

With little time to spare (girlfriends lunch is only 1 hour, “tick tock doc”), we got downright nasty, and it was a great, fun loving experience. We spent a little time afterwards talking about it, and she said she could actually feel my penis throbbing inside of her.

If you’re looking for an effective boner pill, this is it.

Frequently Asked Questions

4. Are there any side effects?

Yes. Because this supplement contains yohimbe, there is definitely the potential for side effects. This includes increased blood pressure and heart rate, dizziness, headaches, nausea / vomiting, and fever like symptoms to name a few. (Source: WebMD)

Your best bet to counter this is to take it on a full stomach and never take it late in the day, as yohimbe can also cause insomnia.

It should be noted though that if you don’t take it on an empty stomach, it will likely produce significantly less results.

5. Stacking Zyrexin With Phenibut

Once thing I’ve found that works REALLY well with supplements that contain high amounts of yohimbe (like Zyrexin) is a substance called Phenibut.

absorb your health phenibut
Phenibut From AbsorbYourHealth.com

Phenibut is an anti anxiety drug (no shit, it’s actually a drug in Russia and other countries), that will COMPLETELY eliminate all feelings of anxiety and jitters that you would otherwise receive from yohimbe.

According to prior research, Phenibut has been shown to have anxiolytic and nootropic effects as well.

I’ve used it countless times, and it works!

If you do decide to stack it with Zyrexin, I would recommend you take about 500 mg first thing in the am on an empty stomach.

Then about 45 – 60 minutes prior to sexual activity, pop 1 or 2 pills of Zyrexin.

I would recommend waiting at LEAST 3 – 4 hours before taking the Zyrexin, because the Phenibut literally takes that long to kick in.

how to take phenibut infographic

Once it does, though, you’ll be thanking me!

Check out the Absorb Your Health brand of Phenibut. I’ve been using it for years at this point, and it’s very high quality and affordable.

Here’s their site – www.AbsorbYourHealth.com

6. Can I buy Zyrexin in stores?

Yes. As a matter of fact, it’s one of the most popular boner pills sold in stores. I checked with all the major retailers like CVS, Walgreens, Walmart, GNC, Target, and Rite Aid, and practically all of them carry Zyrexin.

zyrexin at cvs

The average price for a 10 count bottle is around $18, so it also makes it one of the cheaper supplements available in this category.

7. How do I take Zyrexin?

The instructions on the label say that you should take 1 to 2 tablets one hour prior to sex, and to not exceed 4 capsules per day.

zyrexin dosage

Of course, I always recommend that you start with a low dose (1 capsule) on a full stomach to assess your tolerance.

Side effects tend to be more pronounced when you take things, like Zyrexin, on an empty stomach, so it’s best to start small.

8. Is it available in Canada, Australia, and the UK?

Because it contains yohimbe (which is banned in those countries), unfortunately you cannot buy it there.

9. Does Zyrexin make you bigger?

I’ve had a TON of guys ask me this question over the years, and the simple answer to this is NO.

Zyrexin will NOT increase your size substantially, at least not permanently.

It will, of course, give you the best possible erection.

But there is no pill on EARTH that will give you permanent size gains.

I know this because I’ve personally tested practically ALL of them that claim to do so.

10. Can women use it?

While it seems to primarily help men, Zyrexin does have the potential to increase female sexual arousal.

How so?

Well, according to one source, yohimbe has been used by women as an aphrodisiac in Africa for 100’s of years.

Just like it does in men, yohimbe allows for increased blood flow to those “sensitive spots”, which ultimately allows for increased pleasure and even the ability to achieve an orgasm.

However, the side effects remain the same, so use Zyrexin with caution.

Zyrexin Warnings / Drug Interactions

Zyrexin could potentially interact with certain medications or medical conditions.

Use caution and speak to a doctor before using it.

We’ve hired a pharmacist who has answered many of the most common questions we get.Reviewed byDr. Brian Straub, Pharm.D.

* Click Here for a full list of potential drug interactions.

Warning: Yohimbe (found in this supplement) and the ingredient yohimbine can cause stomach upset, excitation, tremor, sleep problems, anxiety or agitation, high blood pressure, a racing heartbeat, dizziness, stomach problems, drooling, sinus pain, irritability, headache, frequent urination, bloating, rash, nausea, and vomiting.

Taking high doses can also cause other severe problems, including difficulty breathing, paralysis, very low blood pressure, heart problems, and death.After taking a one-day dose of yohimbine, one person reported an allergic reaction involving fever; chills; listlessness; itchy, scaly skin; progressive kidney failure; and symptoms that looked like the auto-immune disease called lupus.

Can I take Zyrexin if I have high blood pressure?

Ingredients in this supplement may cause a drop in blood pressure, use caution if you are already taking medications to lower your blood pressure.

Can I take Zyrexin if I have LOW blood pressure?

Ingredients in this supplement may cause a drop in blood pressure, use caution.

Can I take Zyrexin if I have diabetes?

Some of the ingredients may lower blood sugar and alter the effects of insulin.

When adding a new supplement that may lower blood sugar, it is best to monitor your blood sugar daily for the first week.

If you experience hypoglycemia, stop the supplement and speak with your doctor about possibly altering your regimen.

Are allergic reactions possible with Zyrexin?

L-arginine, found in this supplement, can cause an allergic response or make swelling in the airways worse.

If you are prone to allergies or asthma and decide to take L-arginine, use it with caution.

Can I take Zyrexin with alcohol?

While it is best to avoid alcohol while taking supplements, there is no evidence that this supplement interacts with alcohol.

Can I take Zyrexin with Viagra / Cialis?

Ingredients in this supplement may lower blood pressure.

Taking in combination with Viagra or Cialis may lower your blood pressure to an unsafe level.

Use caution.

Can I take if I am taking anti-depressants?

It is best to avoid this supplement if you are taking any anti-depressant medications or suffer from any mental illness.

Can I take Zyrexin if I have a bleeding disorder?

It is best to avoid this supplement if you are taking blood thinners.

If you do choose to use this supplement, monitor for signs and symptoms in increased bleeding including bruising and bleeding gums.

Can I take with caffeine or other stimulants?

It is best to avoid stimulants while taking this supplement.

Are there any others medical reasons why I shouldn’t take this supplement?

Do not take this medication if you have:

  • Bleeding Conditions
  • Schizophrenia
  • Prostate Problems
  • PTSD
  • Liver Disease
  • Kidney Disease
  • Chest Pain/Heart Disease
  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Deficiency of the enzyme glucose-6-phosphate dehydrogenase (G6PD)
  • Seizures
  • Diseases of the heart and blood vessels
  • Skin cancer
  • Peptic Ulcer Disease
  • Cirrhosis or liver disease
  • Guanidinoacetate methyltransferase deficiency
  • Herpes
  • Recent Heart Attack

You should stop taking this supplement within two weeks of any surgery.

Possible Drug Interactions

Major

  • Mental Health
    • MAOI’s
      • phenelzine (Nardil)
      • tranylcypromine (Parnate)
    • Blood Thinners
      • Aspirin
      • clopidogrel (Plavix)
      • diclofenac (Voltaren, Cataflam, others)
      • ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin, others)
      • naproxen (Anaprox, Naprosyn, others)
      • dalteparin (Fragmin)
      • enoxaparin (Lovenox)
      • heparin
      • warfarin (Coumadin)
      • and others.
    • Other
      • methyldopa (Aldomet)

Moderate

  • Mental Health
    • Tricyclic Antidepressants
      • amitriptyline (Elavil)
      • imipramine (Tofranil)
      • and others.
    • Phenothiazines
      • chlorpromazine (Thorazine)
      • fluphenazine (Prolixin)
      • trifluoperazine (Stelazine)
      • thioridazine (Mellaril)
      • and others.
    • Antipsychotics
      • chlorpromazine (Thorazine)
      • clozapine (Clozaril)
      • fluphenazine (Prolixin)
      • haloperidol (Haldol)
      • olanzapine (Zyprexa)
      • perphenazine (Trilafon)
      • prochlorperazine (Compazine)
      • quetiapine (Seroquel)
      • risperidone (Risperdal)
      • thioridazine (Mellaril)
      • thiothixene (Navane)
      • and others.
    • Buspirone (BuSpar)
    • Fluoxetine (Prozac)
  • Medications metabolized by the liver:
    • Liver Enzyme 1A2
      • amitriptyline (Elavil)
      • haloperidol (Haldol)
      • ondansetron (Zofran)
      • propranolol (Inderal)
      • theophylline (Theo-Dur, others)
      • verapamil (Calan, Isoptin, others)
      • and others
    • Liver Enzyme 2D6
      • amitriptyline (Elavil)
      • clozapine (Clozaril)
      • codeine
      • desipramine (Norpramin)
      • donepezil (Aricept),
      • fentanyl (Duragesic)
      • flecainide (Tambocor)
      • fluoxetine (Prozac)
      • meperidine (Demerol)
      • methadone (Dolophine)
      • metoprolol (Lopressor, Toprol XL)
      • olanzapine (Zyprexa),
      • ondansetron (Zofran)
      • tramadol (Ultram)
      • trazodone (Desyrel), and others.
    • Liver Enzyme 2C9
      • amitriptyline (Elavil)
      • diazepam (Valium),
      • zileuton (Zyflo)
      • celecoxib (Celebrex)
      • diclofenac (Voltaren)
      • fluvastatin (Lescol)
      • glipizide (Glucotrol)
      • ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin)
      • irbesartan (Avapro)
      • losartan (Cozaar)
      • phenytoin (Dilantin)
      • piroxicam (Feldene)
      • tamoxifen (Nolvadex)
      • tolbutamide (Tolinase)
      • torsemide (Demadex)
      • warfarin (Coumadin), and others
    • Liver Enzyme 2C19
      • omeprazole (Prilosec)
      • lansoprazole (Prevacid)
      • pantoprazole (Protonix)
      • diazepam (Valium)
      • carisoprodol (Soma)
      • nelfinavir (Viracept)
    • Liver Enzyme 3A4
      • lovastatin (Mevacor)
      • clarithromycin (Biaxin)
      • cyclosporine (Neoral, Sandimmune)
      • diltiazem (Cardizem)
      • estrogens
      • indinavir (Crixivan)
      • triazolam (Halcion), and many others.
    • Stimulants
      • diethylpropion (Tenuate)
      • epinephrine
      • phentermine (Ionamin)
      • pseudoephedrine (Sudafed)
      • and many others.
    • Antidiabetic medications
      • glimepiride (Amaryl)
      • glyburide (DiaBeta, Glynase PresTab, Micronase)
      • insulin
      • pioglitazone (Actos)
      • rosiglitazone (Avandia)
      • chlorpropamide (Diabinese)
      • glipizide (Glucotrol)
      • tolbutamide (Orinase)
      • and others
    • Blood Thinners
      • Aspirin
      • clopidogrel (Plavix)
      • diclofenac (Voltaren, Cataflam, others)
      • ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin, others)
      • naproxen (Anaprox, Naprosyn, others)
      • dalteparin (Fragmin)
      • enoxaparin (Lovenox)
      • heparin
      • warfarin (Coumadin)
      • and others.
    • Nitrates
      • nitroglycerin (Nitro-Bid, Nitro-Dur, Nitrostat)
      • isosorbide (Imdur, Isordil, Sorbitrate)
    • Anti-hypertensives
      • captopril (Capoten)
      • enalapril (Vasotec)
      • losartan (Cozaar)
      • valsartan (Diovan)
      • diltiazem (Cardizem)
      • Amlodipine (Norvasc)
      • hydrochlorothiazide (HydroDiuril)
      • furosemide (Lasix)
    • Seizure Threshold Lowering Drugs
      • anesthesia (propofol, others)
      • antiarrhythmics (mexiletine)
      • antibiotics (amphotericin, penicillin, cephalosporins, imipenem)
      • antidepressants (bupropion, others)
      • antihistamines (cyproheptadine, others)
      • immunosuppressants (cyclosporine)
      • narcotics (fentanyl, others)
      • stimulants (methylphenidate)
      • theophylline
      • and others.
    • Anticonvulsants
      • Phenobarbital
      • primidone (Mysoline)
      • valproic acid (Depakene)
      • gabapentin (Neurontin)
      • carbamazepine (Tegretol)
      • phenytoin (Dilantin)
      • and others.
    • Others
      • Clonidine (Catapres)
      • Guanabenz (Wytensin)
      • Naloxone (Narcan)
      • Alprazolam (Xanax)
      • Efavirenz (Sustiva)
      • Trazodone (Desyrel)
      • sildenafil (Viagra)

11. Zyrexin Vs. Zyrexin Ultra

When I was doing some research I came across a new product that they’ve come out with called Zyrexin Ultra.

Apparently this new formula works 487% better, and because it’s so strong it’s not available in stores.

zyrexin ultraSo what’s the difference between Zyrexin Ultra and the original?

Well according to them it contains the worlds only natural PDE-5 inhibitor.

If you’re not familiar with what a PDE-5 inhibitor is, I’ll give you a brief lesson.

PDE-5 (Phosphodiesterases) inhibitors were discovered and purified in 1980 from of all things a rats lung.

They work by converting intracellular cGMP to the nucleotide GMP.

What does this mean?

Basically what it does is relaxes the smooth muscle tissue surrounding artery walls, allowing for increased blood flow.

Here’s some scientific stuff to blow your mind:

how pde5 inhbitors work

Originally, PDE-5 inhibitors were meant to work in the treatment of coronary heart disease, but during initial clinical trials an interesting side effect was noticed.

Guys were getting GREAT boners…

That’s right, because of the mechanism of action of PDE-5 inhibitors, it seemed that PDE-5 inhibitors were helping with erectile dysfunction issues.

As a result of extensive clinical studies, we now have Viagra, Tadalifil, and Vardenafil, all of which are PDE-5 inhibitors which help with ED.

Now that you have a little bit of a background on what PDE-5 inhibitors are, what natural ingredient in Zyrexin Ultra causes this?

It’s called L-Arginine.

L-Arginine causes a process called vasodilation, which is EXACTLY the same thing that happens when you take a PDE-5 inhibitor.

how vasodilation works
^ How vasodilation works

It’s actually been called “natural viagra” by some, and I can attest to it’s effectiveness.

In fact, one study on the efficacy and safety of the combination of yohimbe and L-Arginine noted HUGE benefits after just 4 weeks.

Other then that, there’s not much else we know about the product. Price wise, a 1 month supply will cost you about $44.95, which is about $20 more than their original formula.

Both the original and Zyrexin Ultra have a 60 day money back guarantee, which you can exercise up to 60 days past the date of purchase.

12. Zyrexin Recommendation

No side effects, great orgasm, hard as a rock, would definitely recommend to anyone.Be careful of the whole yohimbe thing though, it can really be a pain in the butt if you have heart problems, as noted by several Zyrexin reviews. Check with your doctor if your not sure.

But, if you’re looking for a quick fix, I would certainly recommend popping a zyrexin pill.

Have You Used Zyrexin? Leave Your Review Below!

Top 3 Viagra AlternativesAffiliate Disclosure

#1 – Hardon Helper

#1 - Hardon Helper

Hardon Helper is the absolute BEST Viagra alternative we’ve tested, and we’ve tried 100s.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 – Extenze and Phenibut

#2 - Extenze and Phenibut

Extenze is a GREAT combo for those suffering from performance anxiety and premature ejac.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 – Vigrx Plus

#3 - Vigrx Plus

Vigrx Plus takes longer to kick in, but once it does the effects are ENORMOUS.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and zyrexin, and Zyrexin review, and yhs-fh_lsonsw, and zyrexin does it work, and www zyrexin com, and zyrexin warning

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?


By joel,  May 20, 2013

I cannot recommend Zyrexin. Sure it did help get an erection, but the side effects are not worth it.

 

You feel all cold and Jittery, like extreme nervousness, as though you drank 27 cups of coffee. Must be the vast dosages of Yohimbe in it.

 

Anyway, it is not a healthy product for the heart for sure. Any doctor that recommends this product to his patients should be shot, as it is not all natural.

 

I feel the Yohimbe could be dangerous if taken over the long haul. Not to mention names, but there are so many other pills to take out there to help with erections that are more natural and don't make you feel like you had 47 cups of coffee and make you feel your heart pounding a mile a minute in your chest.

 

Zyrexin is not good stuff for the body- period. It gives erections but its dangerous.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
94 out of 108 people found this review helpful.


By George,  Jul 29, 2013

Stay away. My dear guys and men, stay away from this product.

 

Not only you can die because of these chemicals in your system, just because you have taken the product, you will not feel healthy at all. I have tried taking the product two times.

 

The results are dizziness, nausea, tingling all over, and fever coupled with chills.

Not only will you have forgotten about your sex life, but you will be thinking only about your own survival. You just feel like shit, period!

 

This poison will give you a lot of problems at the cost of your own money! Stay away!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
74 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

Nope. Nope. Nope.


By Dr. Zoidberg,  Dec 22, 2015

I basically paid money for an uncomfortably high heart rate, and no other effects to speak of. I'd trade the other 11 pills for a pack of gum.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
40 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Zyrexin


By John Andrew,  Feb 26, 2014

I took two pills at two different times and had severe burning pains in my rectum and penis. I threw the rest of the pills in the trash.

 

That is the problem I had but everybody may not have that problem or any problem at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
43 out of 55 people found this review helpful.


By Wayne,  May 17, 2013

I tried Zyrexin yesterday. I started out with 1 pill. and nothing happened.

 

I took another pill a few hours later, and still, nothing happened. It was a totally worthless product.

 

I've taken stiff nights and it works really well although gives me a headache, and stuffy nose.

Was this review helpful to you?
36 out of 46 people found this review helpful.


Want To REALLY Get Bigger? Click Here To See Products That WORK!

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



I'm looking for a male enhancement that works I've narrowed it down to either Extenze extended release or Zyrexin. Which one do you like better? -waylon


They're both good, but my preference is for Extenze Extended Release. I like that it works instantly and in the long run as well.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
21 out of 22 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I had a stroke 3 years ago. I am being treated for high blood pressure which is under control. Is Zyrexin safe for me to take? -Bob


Since you're taking prescription medication, you'll need to consult with your doctor about what supplements might be contraindicated.  - Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
14 out of 18 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How long does Zyrexin take to work? -Amanda


It should take about 30-45 minutes to start working.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
7 out of 7 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What are the side effects of Zyrexin? -DexterTarleton


Because this supplement contains yohimbe, there is definitely the potential for side effects, and as you can read in some of the feedback on this review, plenty of guys have experienced them. These include increased blood pressure and heart rate, dizziness, headaches, nausea / vomiting, and fever like symptoms to name a few. Your best bet to counter this is to take it on a full stomach and never take it late in the day, as yohimbe can also cause insomnia.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
7 out of 8 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am 300lb and I took 3 tablets for the 1st time and my face got red feverish and I had a fast heartbeat. I have no known health problems. Would it be safe to take Zyrexin again with a lower dose? -bobby


Try taking one pill with food. That way, if you do get any type of reaction, it'll be much less.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
10 out of 14 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

Medical Reviewer: Helen Okoye, MD

Dr Okoye

Dr. Helen Okoye is an American Public Health Physician, Health Care Executive, Researcher, Entrepreneur with a Doctor of Medicine Degree (MD), an MBA in Healthcare Management, and a Masters in Epidemiology/Public Health). Her specific responsibilities for Supplement Critique including reviewing previously published articles for accuracy and relevancy. Her expert opinion was featured on NBC News for the President’s physical exam. Learn more about Dr. Okoye here. Follow here on Twitter and Instagram.

58 comments on “Zyrexin Review”

Leave A New Comment

  1. This stuff sucks. It gave me chills and made me sick to my stomach.

    Stay away as this should be taken off the market. It did nothing to me as far as helping for erections either.

  2. These Zyrexin pills aren’t meant to magically give you an erection. You have to be turned on by your woman or some sexual situation If this is the case, then you will see the results!

    If you’re going to complain just go online and buy Viagra from overseas. It’s super easy and it’s for real!

  3. Zyrexin works just fine. I believe some people have more of a severe erection problem and for them they may accompanied by a mental block as well and nervous issues about erection failures.

    A great thing for the body to react to this medicine is to maybe do a couple of push-ups and walk or jog instead of lying around. A healthy male will make better use of this product.

    Also if your partner is exhausted by your condition and thinks of you as a bed time failure, it may not work with her negativism.
    1. Hey Kim,

      SupplementCritique.com is a review website. We have no affiliation with Zyrexin.

      We just found their phone number for you.
  4. The Zyrexin pills do not work except to give you chills one minute and to make you burn up the next. Between upper body freezing and the rest of the sweating, you can forget about me buying them again.

    Also, they say they guarantee the product, but they don’t give their number so you can get your money back. So much for a money back guarantee.

    1. Hey Kim,

      Yeah, a lot of guys seem to get the same kinds of side effects. I did find a phone number on their website.

      It’s 800-301-4027.
  5. Hi.

    I just want to thank Rob, for leaving genuine reviews on this site! Good or bad reviews, bet GENUINE!


    Thanks!
  6. I have taken Zyrexin before but I took three tablets in one session. I felt great for five hours but I never had intercourse nor got aroused.

    During this time, I felt feverish, and my heart rate went way up. I’m 20 years old and my last bottle I got made me go from 3.5 inches flaccid to 1.5 inches. What’s the deal.

    Can anyone let me know what’s up? Please let me know what is up soon, I am really worried it’s going to stay like that.

    My fiance actually laughed at how small I was.
    1. Hey Joseph,

      There’s nothing in Zyrexin to make you smaller. If you’re concerned, you may want to see a doctor.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
      1. Hey Elias,

        SupplementCritique.com is a review website. We don’t sell supplements.

        Zyrexin is available in stores, so you’d have to check with your local retailers.
        Rob
        SupplementCritique.com

  7. I have been taking Zyrexin for a couple months now, and it affects me so much different than any other pill I have tried. I only take one pill usually because two pills seem to be a bit much.

    One pill gives me a nice erection with the best results happening between two to five hours after I take it. The really amazing thing is that when I get aroused after taking Zyrexin I produce a large amount of precum that will run the length of my erect penis.

    I normally produce very little precum. Also, my orgasms are much more intense with a larger amount of ejaculate.

    I do get the jittery side effects but if I drink plenty of water I can keep the side effects to a minimum. I have tried a lot of different formulas and some work very well in giving me erections but none have given me the added benefit of producing so much precum and ejaculate nor such an intense orgasm.

    Thought I would post this to see if anyone else has ever experience this. Thanks.

  8. How long. Must. I. Wait. To.

    Get. My. Order. I. Paid R615.14.for. Zyrexin.

    Pills I. Am.

    Johannesburg. Soweto.

    The. Deduction.

    On. My. Card.

    Was. Made. On. The. 01/07/2015. My. Post.

    Code. Kwa- xuma. 1867 please.

    Help. Me

    1. Hey Elias,

      That is definitely too long to have to wait for a supplement. I don’t have a relationship with Zyrexin, so there’s nothing I can personally do for you.

      Call the company your ordered from, and ask them to help you figure out what’s going on.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  9. I took two pills. It didn’t do anything.

    The next day, I took two more and still nothing happened. I decided to take three, and man there was no erection but I started sweating, felt jittery and terrible.

    I will never buy this again. I am looking for an instant performer.

    What I took is Zyrexin.
  10. This is a follow up to my comment below on Sept 3rd, 2014. I’ve been taking Zyrexin now for about 4 or 5 months. From my experience and experimenting with Zyrexin I have to say it does work, but you need to take it correctly because it can give you different side effects if you don’t.

    From my experience I recommend drinking a lot of water with it and don’t eat for about 1 1/2 hours before your take it and the same for after you have taken it. Also, don’t have a big meal when you do eat before or after taking it.

    With my experience your stomach can start feeling like it is bubbling and make you feel like you have diarrhea, especially if you eat the wrong thing. I do have to say though that it seems there are some things you can eat that will be ok and actually help.

    There is a little taco stand by my house where I get 4 small ground beef (carne asada) plain taco’s with a little hot salsa and that seems to be ok. I think the protein and a little fat helps the Zyrexin, I eat about an hour after taking Zyrexin and it seems ok.

    The most important thing, in my opinion, is to drink at least 3 or 4 tall glasses of water when you take Zyrexin, and later on if your stomach starts feeling weird drink a big glass of water.

    From my experience, Zyrexin works about an hour or 2 after taking it and only when you are in a sexual situation when you would normally get turned on and get an erection, but not when you are sitting around waiting and hoping for an erection or to feel something, you have to get turned on and then it works. I found that taking 2 the right way, about 2 hours before, works for me, and it works throughout the night.

    Since most of my sexual activity is on the weekend I usually take 2 Friday evening, then in the early afternoon on Saturday and also the same on Sunday and none during the week.

    If you peel off the label on the inside there is a warning about who should not take it and also one saying it is not meant for long-term use, so I am trying to limit the buildup in my system because of that warning, but it works for me. It also says not to take more than 4 in a 24 hour period.

    From my experience, and others who left a comment on this site, you will definitely feel like dying if you take too many at once for your body size, if you don’t drink enough water with it and if you eat too much or the wrong food with it. So you have to experiment to see how to make it work for you, but it does work, but maybe not for everybody.

    Also, you should start doing some exercise on a regular basis, some aerobics and some weight lifting. That will help your body produce testosterone.

    And also start eating better if you are not. I hope all this helps someone.

  11. Do not take Zyrexin. It is harmful.
    gulfnews.com/news/gulf/uae/health/using-certain-sex-stimulants-could-cause-harm-uae-ministry-of-health-official-says-1.1409672
  12. Zyrexin is dangerous!
    Oh sure it’ll make you so hard you’ll be able to punch out rivets out of a steel girder using just your penis.

    It also raises your blood pressure and heart rate to very scary levels. My face and eyes even felt feverish.

    Hell, even taking just 1/2 a tablet things got scary. Plus, I don’t think the wife liked getting woken up every hour on the hour for 6 straight hours (no lie).


    I ended up flushing the rest of the pills down the toilet. It’ not worth a possible stroke or heart attack.

  13. I’m 57 years old and have always had a pretty active sex life with my erections being pretty good about 90% of the time. This year my erections started getting weak and sometimes just not there.

    In July my dream girl called me and finally wanted me to do her. Now I had just eaten a meal but I wasn’t going to let that stop me from trying, but, I could not rise to the occasion, it was just dead meat.

    I admit I was really nervous too and when you are nervous that can kill an erection. Well, it happened the next two days too.

    I also had another gal I was getting with on a regular basis and it was not rising to the occasion with her either. So I started doing research to find out what was going on and I learned about these supplements to help get an erection.

    There are a lot of things that can keep you from getting an erection, low testosterone, high blood pressure, heart disease, diabetes, a poor diet, not getting enough exercise, not getting enough sleep, and other things. So I completely changed my diet and started exercising again.

    That seemed to help a little. Then I tried Zyrexin.

    The first time with it in my system was like WOW. I had never had an erection like that before.

    There were other things I was taking as well but this seemed to help the most. But the next few times it just seemed like my dick was rubber, so I tried something else, it seemed to work just ok.

    So I finally switched back to Zyrexin again and took two and it performed better than what I expected. There are other things I am doing like I added cayenne pepper and other spices to my diet and stopped using salt, I’m drinking a lot of water, 1 1/2 to 2 liters a day, greatly improved my diet and a few other things and it all seems to be working.

    So all these erection supplements seem to work to some degree but if you are not doing other things to help your body be in better shape then they might not work at all. You won’t just get an erection automatically, you need to be in a situation where you would normally be turned on, then your dick starts to get hard as it should.

    This is a real summary of my experience with Zyrexin and I am glad, so far, that I took it again.
  14. Hi. I am in my late sixties but in good shape.

    I have tried many ED products, including Zyrexin. I found it was a better laxative than an erection promotor.

    I got flu-like symptoms with it and I will never purchase it again.
  15. If you want something that really works, order generic Cialis or Levitra from Cipia pharmaceuticals from India for a buck or so a pill.
  16. I just want to know what can make my penis grow bigger. I want to know how I can stay in bed longer, in other words, how not to cum so fast.

    1. Hey Adbi,
      Go with Vigrx Plus. Nothing can make your penis grow bigger, but Vigrx Plus will help you have bigger, longer lasting erections and help your performance in bed.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  17. Good day Rob. I tried 100 mg Viagra last week.

    I took 1 tablet and almost an hour later it sort of started to work. I wasn’t rock hard so I took another tablet and still wasn’t rock hard.

    It was not like I used to get ten years ago. I am 50 years old and weigh 60 kg.

    These tabs cost me $72 for 4 tabs plus the doctor’s fee of $85 to get the prescription, so about $80 for 1 root.

    My problem is it takes me 3 to 4 hours to cum, and my hard-on only lasts about 20min then it goes softish for 20 min then hard again for 20 min etc. I can keep going but it’s awkward. Most of the time my girl and even me just give up before I get the chance to cum

    Is there anything that can sustain my hard-on, and let me cum quicker.

    I love sex but sometimes it can take 5 hours for me, and by then my girl is red, sore and worn out. I’d love to be able to have a hot and hard 20 min quickie.

    Cheers Joe

    1. Hey Joe,
      I don’t know of any supplements that can make you ejaculate quicker. You may want to try relaxation techniques or fantasizing. There may also be a physical problem, so I’d recommend that you see your doctor. As for helping you keep your erection, I’d go with VigRx Plus.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey James,

      I don’t think staying power is Zyrexin’s strong point. For that, I’d go with VigRx Plus. It’s the best I’ve found for all around results.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  18. I am looking for a supplement that will help with the actual orgasm trigger itself. I am open to suggestions.

    1. Hey John,
      Are you looking for a fast acting or slow acting formula? There are some keen differences between the two, I just want to be sure I’m recommending the right thing.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  19. Hi Rob! Are you familiar with Liproxin SX?

    It’s a great product. It works even when I cut the dosage in half.

    I feel charged up for 3 days after taking half the capsule. It’s not an everyday supplement, but a take it as you need it product.

    If I took this product in the morning, I was still ready in the evening. I had to cut the dosage because unfortunately, it is discontinued.

    It worked really good for me, but now I have run out of it. What can I use instead of the old product?

    Thank you for4 your website, and for your response. Greetings.

    Laslo.
    1. Hey Laci,
      Actually I have never heard of that one. For something that works great quickly, check out a product called Vitalikor fast acting.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
      1. It’s been a pretty long time since you posted stuff about Zyrexin. I wish I had read your reviews of the product before I bought it.

        I tried it two times. There was no erection.

        My only side effects were chills and having to pee a lot.

        I’m really writing about your recommendation of Vitalikor. I have used it and it was ok.

        It was not great, but it helped the erection a little. It’s no longer on GNC shelves.

        The clerk told me it was pulled off the market because it had Cialis in it. Supposedly they are going to reformulate and reintroduce it.

        1. Hey Greg,
          Thanks for the heads up. It’s tough to keep up with all the changes in this market.

          It seems like products enter and exit the arena every day, and more than just a few get caught putting prescription ingredients in their formulas!

          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com
  20. Rob Miller,

    Hi, I am Stephen Page. I am deaf.

    I want to ask you a question. I am 63 but I have a problem.

    If Zyrexin works, how does it make my penis grow larger and fix my man problem? Does it deal with the problem of not getting horny?

    I have a girlfriend right now but she never turns me on if you know what I am trying to say. Does this Zyrexin work or not with this issue?

    I have not had any operations or taken any medications. I have been diagnosed with a heart condition.

    I’d like to see if Zyrexin works.
    1. Hi Stephen,
      I would avoid taking Zyrexin, only because it contains yohimbe and your taking heart meds so it’s not a good mix. Check out Vigrx Plus, it is the most effective I have tried and does not contain any harmful stimulants.

      Rob
  21. I have two questions. Has anyone had any positive results from taking just one half of a Zyrexin pill?

    Has anyone had seizure problems when taking this product?
  22. I found out that Zyrexin works, but I took it at night and it made me sick. It also gives me motor shakes.

    I’ll try it in the morning. Should I eat and take it or wait until I have an empty stomach?

    1. I would definitely recommend you take Zyrexin on a full stomach, and be sure to take the lowest dose possible. Also check with your doctor for possible interactions.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  23. I have a question regarding Zyrexin. Is it like a pill you take that causes you to have an erection soon after taking it or is it a pill that helps with growth?

  24. I just ordered Zyrexin. I am waiting to see what the results will be.

    I’m just curious, what would be better than Zyrexin? Please reply, I would like to know.

    1. Hey JD,
      I personally had great results with Vigrx Plus, but it really depends on what your goals are. Everyone responds differently to all of these products.

      SupplementCritique.com
        1. They are pretty much the same thing. Yohimbe is the root, and Yohimbine HCl is the extract.

          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com

  25. I just started taking Zyrexin. It’s not a bad product, but I have used a lot better stuff, no doubt.

    There are problems with some herbs. No doubt be aware that they can cause heart pain, urine problems, and such.

    This stuff so far seems to be ok.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *