CogniFlex Review

By: Rob Miller
19 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 5-2-2018

A new wave of “brain drugs” has taken the supplement market by storm in the last year or so. These smart drugs, affectionately known as nootropics, use all natural ingredients to help mimic the effects of prescription medications.

One recent one I came across is called CogniFlex, a once a day all natural supplement designed to boost your productivity, enhance mental clarity and concentration, and achieve laser like focus.

The vast majority of supplements that we come across that make these claims usually end up being terrible. So, will this one be any different?

Lets learn a bit about the supplement first.

Contents


What is Cogniflex?
Deceptive Marketing and Fake Facebook Ads
What’s Up With Their Free Trial?
Frequently Asked Questions
Does it work better than Adderall?
Was it Approved by the FDA?
Is it sold in stores?
How can I get a refund?
Cogniflex Reviews – Where are they??
Are there any side effects?
Does It Work?
Recommendation

What is CogniFlex?

Made by a company called Sure Science, this supplement is a patented “brain boosting supplement”, designed to help skyrocket your concentration, improve your creativity, and enhance memory recall.

Basically, they market it as an over the counter equivalent to ADHD medications like Adderall, Vyvanse, and Ritalin.

Among other claims, they promise to help you unlock 100% of your brains potential, help you to maintain your focus, and increase your energy.

how cogniflex works

So what’s in it that apparently makes it work so well? The ingredients in CogniFlex include the following: L-Carnitine, Rhodiola Rosea, L-Theanine, Bacopa Monnieri, Caffeine, and Vitamin B6.

Here’s a picture of the label:

cogniflex ingredients label

There’s nothing really “revolutionary” about this formula. These exact same ingredients can be found in hundreds of other cognitive enhancers, pre workout supplements, and even weight loss pills.

I can say, however, that some of these ingredients when combined can produce some pretty solid nootropic effects.

For example, taking Caffeine with L-Theanine is a great stack to help you focus on boring tasks.

If you look at this Wikipedia article, you’ll see that in a 2014 systematic review, using caffeine along with L-theanine showed enhanced performance, including increased alertness, attention, and task switching.

One interesting thing to note is that they don’t list the amounts of each ingredient, but rather that they are part of a proprietary blend. That’s good and all, but if you are someone who is sensitive to caffeine you’ll have no idea how much it contains.

It could have as little as 50 mg, or upwards of 300 mg, there’s just no way to tell.

There is another company that sells a very similar supplement called Cogni-Flex (made by Douglas Labs), but they have nothing to do with the supplement in this review.

Want To REALLY Get Smarter?


Click Here to download my FREE "Complete Guide To Nootropics" eBook!!


Deceptive Marketing and Fake Facebook Ads

The way I found out about this particular supplement was I came across an ad on Facebook that proclaimed “First approved Brain Super Drug, Online only”

cogniflex scam

Another ad I’ve seen to come across features Wolf Blitzer from NBC and some really hot chick with big boobs with a title screaming “We can now access 100% of the brain”.

cogniflex nbc

The first time I clicked both of these, it took me to a page that appeared to be the CNN website, complete with links to their news, video, and opinions section.

A big feature ran across the top, with an image of what looks like a brain literally cut in half, followed by a headline that said this supplement appeared recently on the TV show The Doctors, and scientists were calling it “Viagra for the brain”.

However, I bookmarked the page and when I returned a few days later, now all of a sudden Cogni Lift was being featured on the NBC News website.

The layout was essentially the same, but they did change up a few things.

However, the simple fact is that this entire page is one BIG lie. Let’s pick it apart so you can see the REAL truth behind it.

1.) This is not an NBC news article, but what’s referred to as a “Farticle” (Fake Article).

How do I know this?

Well, because if you look closely at the URL, it doesn’t say nbcnews.com (the real site address), but rather it says locallytrustednews.com/brain/

Check it out:

cogniflex nbc news

I’ve seen literally DOZENS of other supplements that do the exact same thing, including Geniux and CogniQ.

2.) CogniFlex was NOT featured in a Forbes magazine article titled “Viagra For The Brain”.

cognilift forbes

As you’ll see here, the real Forbes article makes no mention of CogniFlex (or any other supplement for that matter), There’s ton’s of other nootropic supplements that make this claim, and they reference this very same Forbes article every time.

Except what they do is find a clever way to crop in the name of their supplement.

3.) It was NOT the inspiration for the movie ‘Limitless’ starring Bradley Cooper

When you were reading this article, you might have come across a screenshot that showed the Limitless Movie official Twitter page proclaiming Cogniflex as the “inspiration” for the movie.

cogniflex limitless

Well, here’s the REAL tweet that was released by the Limitless twitter page.

I’ve seen literally DOZENS of other products doing this exact same thing, all claiming they were the inspiration behind Limitless.

4.) It was not studied by the Nottingham Clinical Trials Unit (NCTU)

One often cited claim about Cogni Flex (and various other nootropics) was that it was clinically studied by the Nottingham Clinical Trials Unit, located in Nottingham, UK.

cognilift nctu

This prestigious research facility conducts high quality trials of products used to treat everything from cancer to pregnancy, but one thing is for sure…It did NOT conduct a clinical trial of Cogniflex.

I searched their entire website and could not find one mention of the supplement.

5.) All the comments are fake.

If you still have the page open, scroll to the bottom and try leaving a comment. You’ll find that it’s virtually impossible.

cognilift comments

“Why is this?”, you might ask…

Well, that’s because they are all completely fake. They post these fake comments, which are made to look like Facebook comments but are clearly not, in an effort to make you think “hey, look at all these people using it and getting such great results”.

But What About Their Free Trial??

One other thing I noticed is that the makers of CogniFlex are offering people a free sample of their product.

cognilift free sample

All you need to do is pay a small shipping fee of $4.97, and you’ll receive your free bottle in just a couple of days.

However, what you probably COMPLETELY missed was the part where they tell you (in VERY fine printI might add), that you have 10 days to try it out.

If you don’t call and cancel, Cogni Lift will bill you $139.97 for that bottle that was supposedly “free”.

cognilift terms and conditions

What’s even WORSE is that if you don’t cancel, they will keep sending you another bottle every 30 days, AND bill you every month.

If you’re someone who doesn’t check their bank statements very regularly, you could be in for a bit of a shock.

You’re probably reading this right now and freaking out, but you should be fine…

How do I cancel this?

If you don’t want to be billed close to $140, you can either call them at 1-800-767-4440, or email them at contact@cogniflex.com.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does it work better than Adderall or Provigil?

Very unlikely. Although they say it’s a healthy, all natural, and more effective alternative formula, I have a VERY hard time believing it can work better than synthetic amphetamines.

I also wouldn’t recommend you take Cogniflex and Adderall at the same time. If you do decide to try this, I would recommend that you take the Cogniflex on a day you don’t take your Adderall, and see what kind of effect it has on you.

Taking Adderall with ANY other stimulants (including caffeine) can have the tendency to create some really nasty side effects.

Was it approved by the FDA?

Nope, because it doesn’t have to be. The FDA only approves drugs. Since Cogniflex is an herbal supplement, it does not fall under FDA regulations.

Is it sold in stores?

I visited my local GNC, Walmart, Walgreens / CVS, and Vitamin Shoppe, and none of them seemed to carry it. I also looked on Amazon and eBay, and it doesn’t appear to be for sale on those sites as well.

As far as I can tell it’s only sold on their official website, http://cogniflex.com/

How can I get a refund?

They do offer a 30 day money back guarantee, but there are NUMEROUS terms and conditions that apply. For example, if you purchased it via the free “sample”, you’re out of luck.

They will NOT refund your money if you ordered a sample.

Additionally, if you opened the bottle you will also NOT get your money back.

Lastly, assuming you didn’t get a sample bottle and haven’t opened it yet, you have to send back the unopened bottle at your own cost, PLUS they charge you a 35% restocking fee.

So essentially what that means is you’ll pay close to $55, JUST TO RETURN IT!

Cogniflex Reviews – Where are they??

The one thing I noticed right off the bat in my research was the sheer lack of user reviews of this supplement. If it is as good as they say it is, wouldn’t people be sharing their experiences in forums, message boards, and tons of other places?

Well, luckily some people are leaving reviews on this site, just click here to see them.

It’s not a pretty picture.

I searched through all of the unbiased sites like Erowid, Reddit, and Snopes, and could not find one SINGLE person talking about it.

I don’t know about you, but that puts up a HUGE red flag for me. Searching through youtube, much of the videos I see here are nothing but promotions for the supplement, and lack any substance as to the effects you might receive.

Are There Any Side Effects?

Of course they tell there isn’t, but as with any supplement, including Cogniflex, side effects are possible. To give you an example, one of their primary ingredients L-Carnitine, can cause a wide range of side effects.

Although rare, instances of nausea, vomiting, upset stomach, heartburn, diarrhea, and seizures have been known to occur from high levels of L-Carnitine. (Source: 1)

Another ingredient, Bacopa Monnieri, has similar side effects which include stomach cramps, nausea, dry mouth, and fatigue. (Source: 2)

As far as mixing Cogniflex with alcohol, all the research I’ve done on alcohols potential interactions with the ingredients tells me that you LIKELY would be safe.

Of course, it’s always a good idea to check with your doctor regarding the safety of taking herbal supplements like Cogniflex, as it may also have the potential to interfere with any medications you may be taking.

Does It Work?

cogniflex reviewsIt didn’t for me. I ordered a one month supply of the stuff, took the suggested dose, and experienced practically no results. The only effects I seemed to get from it was a mild increase in energy and concentration, but no more than if I just drank a simple cup of coffee.

While I only took it for about a week, there was certainly no mind blowing sense of concentration or improved memory, no increased productivity, and certainly no improved creativity.

All of these seem to be their key selling points, but it just wasn’t happening for me. Compared to the 30 or so nootropic supplements I’ve tested thus far, I would easily rank this in the bottom 1/3.

Recommendation

Cogniflex “might” actually work for some people. However, by resorting to deceptive advertisements like this, I personally feel that this is just another fly by night company looking to bilk unsuspecting customers out of their money.

There’s no revolutionary formula, no glowing reviews (apart from their website), and certainly no reason that leads me to believe this is some secret brain pill that will give you mind blowing clarity and concentration.

My own personal testing has solidified my opinion of it.

I can’t tell you how many scams like this I see practically every day. You can do YOUR part by helping me (and your friends and family) spread the word on this…

Share / Like this page on Facebook, Tweet it, or email it to your friends…do whatever you can to save people like yourself from the hassle…

Have You Used CogniFlex? Leave Your Review Below!

Sources / References

1.) http://www.webmd.com/vitamins-supplements/ingredientmono-1026-l-carnitine.aspx?activeingredientid=1026&activeingredientname=l-carnitine

2.) http://www.webmd.com/vitamins-supplements/ingredientmono-761-brahmi.aspx?activeingredientid=761&activeingredientname=brahmi

Top 3 NootropicsAffiliate Disclosure

Optimind

Optimind

Optimind is the closest thing to Aderall that Ive tested, and Ive tested ALOT of Nootropics.

Click Here To Learn More »

Noots All Star Pack

Noots All Star Pack

The Nootropics All Star Pack is a GREAT combo of supplements that will improve focus, concentration, and mood.

Click Here To Learn More »

Mind Lab Pro

Mind Lab Pro

Mind Lab Pro takes a longer, but equally as effective, approach to increasing focus.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and cognitex clarity scam

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Carl's Review


By Carl,  Dec 11, 2015

Just placed and order for the buy 3 get 2 free. Went through buying process online and the company never confirmed the total amount before completing my order.

 

Final page shows total of $144. Immediately called to get clarification on pricing. I was advised the 28.80/bottle is for the 5 bottles and not 3. So basically, they advertise your savings and not the actual cost.

 

Customer service immediately offered me 5 bottles for $104 so they were willing to issue a $40 credit, the call disconnected as we were discussing refund policies. I called back right away to let them know I just wanted to test out 1 bottle for now, they advised me all products are final sale and no refunds will be issued.

 

However, they wanted me to keep all 5 bottles and return within 30 days if dissatisfied. I am not interested in a 30 day trial if I am calling ahead of time to cancel the order before it even ships and you are willing to issue a $40 refund then why not allow me to change the order to just 1 bottle?

 

Great customer service, seeing as how now you have lost a potential customer and received a bad review when all you had to do was refund and ship out the 1 bottle. I advised the rep I would be disputing the charge with my bank and they would also be losing a customer and getting an honest unsatisfactory review.

 

The customer service rep’s reply was.. “Well if that’s what you have to do…” Great work.

Was this review helpful to you?
763 out of 829 people found this review helpful.

Cogniflex


By Dane,  Jan 6, 2016

Worst experience I ever had. Made me deathly sick.

 

I called for refund and customer service rep was so rude and condasending. No refund nothing.

 

Do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful to you?
607 out of 633 people found this review helpful.

Glen's Review


By Glen,  Feb 28, 2016

This was a scam. It makes me sick.

 

My stomach hurts all the time

Was this review helpful to you?
452 out of 474 people found this review helpful.

Caleb's Review


By Caleb,  Oct 18, 2015

I've used cogniflex for a couple days and I haven't seen any amazing results yet. I think it might be slightly working but certainly wouldn't call it limitless.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
417 out of 447 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it


By Griffin,  Dec 22, 2015

Yeah. Not worth it.

 

It works as well as a monster.

Was this review helpful to you?
383 out of 421 people found this review helpful.




Want To See What SupplementsWork Like Adderall? Click Here To Find Out!

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



did you try it yet? Before reviewing? -Tim


I haven't, but if you read the review, our beef with Cogniflex is mainly about the deceptive marketing and free trial scam, neither of which require trying it to discuss.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
146 out of 162 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What's the name of the real limitless pill? -Max


Unfortunately, there isn't one.  My top pick for nootropics is Optimind.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
94 out of 109 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Why is it so expensive? -Bill


Haha, good question. You'd have to take that up with the company that makes and sells it.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
88 out of 109 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does it show. on a drug screen? -tom robinson


It shouldn't, but you might want to bring the label to your testing agency just in case.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
69 out of 90 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How can I order it? -Wadij


You can purchase it on their official website, http://cogniflex.com/- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
41 out of 68 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

59 comments on “CogniFlex Review”

Leave A New Comment

  1. I tried Cogniflex several years ago. Worked well for me. Just tried to contact them for another order. Email address on bottle went all over the place, but not to a place I could reorder the supplement. Soooo, I tried the 1-800 number listed on the bottle. It has been disconnected. Not a reliable company for sure. Thanks for the advice about Optimind and Mind Lab Pro. I think it’s time I give one of these a try. Appreciate the good work you present. Feel confident I can finally trust someone who gives a damn about factual and accurate information. Thank you. Paula McCombs
  2. Thank you for this page. I wanted to see if it was better then my adderall but thankfully I found this web page before opening the product .

    I was supposed to get 1 bottle for a free trial “only pay shipping” I got 2 bottles for some reason and was charged 2x on the sane day, first charge was $48, second charge was $28. Customer service couldn’t even explain the $28…she literally said “I don’t understand why that $28 was charged”….she refunded the $28 And only could refund half of the $48.

    She was nice though. But there is NO 30DAY MONEY BACK.

    I told her the boxes they came in haven’t even been opened!!! Still she said “there is NO 30day money back guarantee and didn’t know where I saw that….."ITS ON THE WEBSITE”!!!!!

    And yes it would cost money to send them back. So if you return them then again your losing money.

    I’m just keeping them. At least I’m geting most of my money back.

    Should be all of it but whatever. And to the lady in here who gave this product to her 15 year old….WTF???

    I’m sure if you told her doctor that they would want to cuss you out! Who does that?

    Srsly? Ok…thank you for this website!

  3. U can contact Tina org. truthinadverting.org if u see or read anything anything that is a lie contact her. I got my money back from a scam.

    Tina will get a hold of the people to make sure they get fined and get ur money back. Let’s all stick together.

    If u see a scam get in contact with her, she’s great.
    Everybody pull together and put these scamming out of business.

  4. Do not order this product. They overcharged me.

    I ordered one bottle they charged me for 3 and never sent the other two. When I called customer service they were uninformed and really didn’t help me except for offer to send me an additional two bottles but no offer of a refund.

    Very disappointed with the product and the company. I hope someone gets to read this before someone from the company deletes it.

    1. Hey Kathy,

      SupplementCritique.com is a review website with no affiliation with Cogniflex. I’m posting your comment and rest assured, Cogniflex does not have the ability to delete it.

  5. Ok, so whats the deal with the 30 day money back guarantee? I see a lot of comments saying that’s a lie?

    This is from their website..

    “We’re so confident you’ll like Cogniflex that we offer a 30-Day Money Back Guarantee. If you’re not happy with it, send it back for a full refund. It’s simple!”

    It says “Full” refund.

    I found the full terms and conditions page at https://cogniflex.com/terms.php
    It says complete refund except for shipping cost to ship it back. Doesn’t mention any restocking fees. Don’t they legally have to honor this guarantee?

    Here is the full refund policy,

    Refund Policy

    1. With Cogniflex, you enjoy a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you are not absolutely delighted with your focus and mental energy, you are welcome to return the containers– even if empty–within 30 days of receipt for a complete refund of your purchase price (less S&H), no questions asked.

    2. Customers are restricted to receiving a single refund per product ordered. Repetitive refunds are not permitted unless the product, as delivered to you, is defective. We reserve the right to refuse a refund to any customer who repeatedly requests refunds or who, in our judgment, requests refunds in bad faith.

    3. In order to process your refund, you must supply us with your name and delivery address. If you provide us with insufficient or incorrect information your refund will be delayed.

    4. Once a refund has been approved please allow up to 30 days for the refund to be applied.

    5. Depending on the bank that issues the credit card, your refund can take up to 60 days to appear on your credit card statement. If you have any questions about whether a refund has been issued by us, please call Our Customer Service Department.

    6. Shipping and handling costs are not refundable.
    1. Hey Headlie,

      I read the terms you linked to and it’s clear they must have changed their tune after so many complaints. They used to offer a “free trial” that caused customers to be locked into monthly billing, and if you went this ordering route, you were not covered by the money back guarantee.

      It appears as though they dropped the restocking fee and opened bottles policy. This is a good thing.

      They heard the complaints and decided their reputation was more important than the few bucks they would save on denying returns.
  6. I’m surprised hearing everyone say they didn’t give a refund. They got me the same way however the did refund me back 144 dollars.

    I kept the one to try it but i just got it and haven’t tried it. Apparently i talked to one of their few good phone reps.

    1. Ken,
      Please tell what you said to get a refund. I called as soon as I saw the pending charge on online banking.

      I was told I could not get refund. It had already shipped.

      I said I would return as soon as I got it. I wouldn’t even open. Was told good luck with that.

      You didn’t read terms and conditions before ordering. How can I get a refund?

      What reason or what did you say to customer service, please?
  7. I too have the issue with the cost of it it was very false how they advertised it. However, I’ve been on it for 2 weeks now and love the product.

    I think clearly and have so much energy. I haven’t had any stomach issues at all and neither has my 15 year old daughter.

    We eat or i do sometimes she does and it doesn’t seem to harm our stomachs. She hasn’t been on it has long and of course it’s harder for me to tell if it’s working for her or not she is a teen. But for me I love the product and recommended it to a friend.

    I am a little dissappointed in how you guys advertise the pricing and then u don’t see the price tell you totally check out. I bought 6 bottles and was told it was to be only buying 3 and getting 3 free but that’s not how it worked out.

    I paid for each bottle yes cheaper then just one bottle but still false advertisement is not good!!! I was very skeptical of buying this product but I’m glad I did.

    However, I would love to get refunded for or credited for next order for being lied to on how the prices really works that’s is my only complaint. Thanks

    1. Hey Ramie,
           SupplementCritique.com is a review website. We don’t have any affiliation with this product, so you’ll have to contact the company you made your purchase from to cancel your order or billing.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

      1. Not sure how your not affliated with the company this is the site i bought it from. I know maybe your pacific site where we leave comments may not be but then who is the contact info.

        Thanks,
        Ramie

        1. Hey Ramie,

          I can assure you you did not buy CogniFlex through SupplementCritique.com. We don’t sell supplements.

          The customer service phone number I found on the Cogniflex website is 800-767-4440.
    2. WOW!! Although I have yet to purchase or try this product because I always do my research before choosing to purchase anything, especially if it’s something I’m going to take and could harm my health!!
      My complete astonishment when reading your review is that you actually gave this to your 15 year old CHILD!!! Really!?!?

      This is a product that is questionable to begin with, not FDA approved and besides that….Who in their right mind buys anything off the web and gives it to their CHILD to take!?!? This seriously astounds me!

      I can’t believe I am the only person who sees a problem with this!
  8. Hey Lucas,

    I have an affiliate relationship with Optimind, which means if one of my readers clicks through to their website and places an order, I receive a small commission. I value my reputation, so I only enter into such agreements with products I believe in.

    As for proof, I can’t offer any, just my experienced opinion.
  9. First of all anymore who believes a pill can make you smarter obviously really needs one. There is nothing other than school, books and studying that can honestly make u smarter.

    All the reviews on this new drug are terrible, read all the reviews on other sites not just one site. Don’t put your life in jeopardy before doing serious investestigating on this new pill.

    People have gotten deadly ill from this drug. Just do your research people.

  10. Hello Good Day!!

    Sir. Miller, How can I order since I am here in UAE?

    i’m interested about this product I wanna try this.


    Larry Alindahao
    United Arab Emirates

    1. Hey Spiritgirl,
      I only took it for a week, and the benefits were minimal as compared to many others I’ve taken for equally as long.
  11. I ordered the buy 3 get 2 free ($28) but $28 wasn’t the total price. It was apparently the price per bottle so total was $144 and the total didn’t appear until the transaction complete page!

    PLUS, while ordering, a bonus bottle page popped up offering 1 bottle additional for $28 and when I tried to click the tiny words “no thanks…” which are crammed right beneath (too close to) the “yes” option, it instead activated the “Yes” option so it tacked on the $28 for a grand surprise total of $172!. However, 15 minutes later I called to void the order and they offered 50% off all of it but upon refusing that offer the cust. rep. very politely voided all and gave voiding transaction numbers, confirmed the amounts to refund, and said it could take 3-5 business days to show the refunds on my bank account.

    No restock charges or any surprises so all went well, assuming the refund processes promptly as described. So, the ordering process was a bit shifty but the refund request was a quick and smooth transaction.

    1. My experience as well – very misleading and nothing seen about the auto ship which I didn’t find out about until I called to complain on the price as well, and yes got taken by the small print big buy button on the bonus bottle too. I was only offered 35% off for life – where I said what?? you mean this is auto shipped each month – yep.

      Who in the world needs 5 bottles per month. After seeing more and more reviews, I hope I can cancel before the next shipment hits my card – ugh I hate these type of scammy peoples.

    1. Hey Charles,
      Yeah, they technically offer a 30 day money back guarantee but the terms make it almost impossible to actually get.
  12. For everybody leaving bad reviews. Listen close.

    Pills, just like anything else in the world, don’t work for everybody. What works for one person might not work for the next.

    As for the false advertisement… Every product needs hype. Without hype there is no product.

    Think about it. If you invent something you would do anything to make it hit the shelves.

    I’m not saying its a magic pill. Or it’s guaranteed to work.

    But at least have the respect enough to give this pill a try. It’s a drug.

    It takes about a week to get in your system. I’m no way affiliated with cogniflex.

  13. I just rec’d the three bottle choice and curious if the effects are immediate or after taken for a time? if so….how much time before effects can be received? Also if I choose to cancel do i return all bottles or just pay for the one offered w two free ones and cancelling stops future mailings at regular price?

    I hope I have made my question clear if not let me know w reply and ill try to frame the question differently. Thanking you for your anticipated prompt reply and clarification, I remain, Sincerely, Marie-Elizabeth Del Re-Shriner

    1. Hey Marie-Elizabeth,

      I didn’t really feel any effect from it at all. As far as how to return within the parameters of the guarantee, you’ll have to contact Cogniflex directly to work that out.

      From what I can tell their policy is pretty rigid so you’ll want to make sure you know the rules. Their number is 800-767-4440.

  14. From start to finish this experience was the absolute worst. The website makes you think you’re getting three bottles for $28.80 and receiving two free.

    Lies. You pay $28.80 for each of the 5 bottles, costing a total of $144.00, not $86.40.

    And you don’t even know it until the charge hits your account, as there’s no confirmation page before they hit up your credit card. I called immediately to inquire about the total cost and they told me to just try the product for 30 days and I could get my money back if I didn’t like it.

    If the stuff really worked I was willing to pay the full $144.00. But I can get the same effect from a cup of coffee but I’m sensitive to all that caffeine every day.

    So after only trying that product for 2 days I called to request a refund. The customer service rep “Durelle” proceeds to tell me I can have 50% of my money back and I must pay shipping and handling plus a $9.95 restock fee before my refund will be processed.

    I refused this offer and told her I would not pay anything that was not disclosed to me first. She then said she would process the refund for the full $140 but it would take “3-5 days or up to 30 days after they receive the product” So which is it? 3-5 days or up to 30 days?? Or once the product is received?? By this point I’m irritated.

    I told her I would call my credit card company and get my funds credited through them. She said “Ok girl, well I told you I already processed the refund." Please people, save your time and money and just go to Starbucks.

    The service is much better there too.
  15. Along with my order of Cogniflex I expressed my feeling about their marketing technique, which is a bit deceptive, at the same time correct. Individual bottles are sold for 48$ so if you buy 3 at that price the total is 144$.

    They offer a package that gets you 2 free bottles When purchasing 3. That brings individual price for each of the 5 bottles down to 28.80 per bottle of 5. When you see the ad. It makes you think you are paying 28.80 x3 = 86.40$ and getting 2 free bottles at that price which you are not.

    The next day I received a call from them addressing my concern. Very polite customer care making sure I understood and willing to address any concerns I might have.

    They assured me I still have a 30 day money back garauntee like they advertise. I asked about any open bottle policy not being eligible for return and they assured me that is not the case.

    If I am not happy with product return what I have left for a full refund. This is REAL.

    That is what happened to me real experience with cogniflex. I am a customer.

    No relation to company. I recently only learned about this company.

    I will give a review about product as soon as I can. This addresses the customer care I experienced with Cogniflex.

  16. First tried a bottle of cogniflex at $45, that kind of worked, then tried ordering another but ended up with some crap called cognilift..a total waste of $7 no wonder they are trying to give it away….couldn’t get anyone on the phone…bait and switch is what this is…
  17. Did not work. Be careful.

    If you get more than one bottle they will process as multiple orders. When you ask for a refund.

    They will process refund for only one bottle. Check their T&C.They tell you this even though it was 1 trx from your perspective.

    For future reference the only limitless type pill if Provigil. A prescription pill that requires a RX.

    This is pill that was reviewed by Diane Sawyer.
  18. I had no trouble with customer service I ordeemed buy 3 get 2 when my bill was,144 I called they refunded me half the girl was really nice
  19. Thanks to these reviews I am not going to buy the product. Customer reviews do mean more than their company thinks.

    Thank you.
  20. Well how does the egg on my face look. I thought I checked out the reviews concerning Cogniflex prior to buying it.

    I guess my desire to pass an up coming state exam trumped my judgement. So I now have 3 bottles of this product and I have been taking it for about 4 days. so far no side effects or razor sharp concentration.

    I will be calling today to cancel any future orders from hitting my credit card.. I will monitor this product for the next week and will update this site with my results..

    Giving that I’m a Starbucks junkie I don’t think the amount of caffeine in this product will be noticeable. So I will rule out any benefits due to the caffeine.. that will just leave their proprietary blend to see if there’s is any impact on my focus or memory… I will also share how my canceling of their product went.

    So stay tune for my follow-up around May 3, 2016…
  21. This is just a list of unsubstantiated claims:. No quantitative research data is presented.

    See below, regarding the heaping mound of lies and mistruths published about the “patent medicine” Cogniflex.

    It is careless and unethical to publish such baseless claims without evidence or research.

    The nature of the claims made by Cogniflex are so outrageous, it approaches the level of criminal intent to deceive the public.
    ‘””
    I am so disturbed by this, I’m , I am pursuing information on Sure Science, LLC of Wyoming and plan to register a complaint regarding Cogniflex with the FDA.

    I can’t tell whether it’s just rotten, corrupted journalistic values or a purposeful attempt to misrepresent a product for monetary gain.

    I can tell you it is shameful to print such garbage.

    People, individuals, like those at Cogniflex should be held accountable and fined, punished and maybe even jailed for knowingly publishing such reckless and unsubstantiated claims.

    It’s dirty and cheap and wrong

    This is a factless press release posing as a news article. The writer makes no attempt to substantiate their claims, even as much as a list of active ingredients would have added some credibility.

    There is at least one complete lie in this article.

    For example, the company that makes Cogniflex is actually called Sure Science, LLC.

    I don’t know which is worse, the low editorial standards which allowed this cheap marketing stunt to get published – Or, the unethical marketing wonk who wrote this piece of modern day “Snake Oil ” advertising?

    Actually, while the copy for Cogniflex reads like a 19th century,I think it’s the publishers and editors who bear all of the blame and accountability for letting this stink bomb out. It’s the editor who’s main charge is supposed to be the pursuit and publishing of the facts and maintaining credibility.

    This press release is so outlandish it should trigger an FDA investigation.

    1. Hey Kerm,

      I agree with you, but generally these kinds of products stop just short of breaking the law, and if not, once they get called out by the FDA, they just cut and run, change the name, and do it again.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    2. Hey Kerm . My husband is in the ICU with kidney failure and liver damage.

      After researching and just searching for something he may have taken this is all we found in the house. The doc researched and concluded that this supplement if taken by a heavy coffee/caffeine drinker will damage your kidneys and liver.

      Also, it doesn’t work. My husband is intubated and on dialysis with a not so good outlook.

      Awful!
  22. I was going to try some but after seeing how rude customer service is I am going to pass. Buisiness rule number one.

    TREAT YOUR CUSTOMERS RIGHT
  23. IGuess I was scammedI ordered this last night put it on my charge card I was desperate I’m Na mobile chair disabled Hoping to get Some energy and My will to live back They took advantage of this big timeI was told I would get two bottles at $32 a bottle and get one freeSo my bill at $171 and freak out Called them Wanted a refund They kept trying to lower my bill and offered me 6 bottles at $72 Well me hoping that this stuff was for real Said okay Then I said does this really work of course it does Well I asked if I could return it Well its going to cost some to return it about $5 they said I should have known better Believe it or not they said it would take a few days to get it in the mail I got it just today I ordered it yesterday They said they already shipped it outI didn’t even order 6 bottles And my bill better not be more than $72!! I cannot afford itI really don’t know what to do!!!Now here I am told I will not get my money back Don’t know what to do but I guess I’m stuckI was pretty stupid I should have known better
    1. Hey Carol,

      I wouldn’t feel too bad if I were you. This is what they do, and they catch a lot of people in the same trap.

      That said, you might get some amount of benefit from it, and it’s not likely to be unsafe. You did the right thing calling them right away to limit the damage.

      Best of luck!
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  24. I ordered the “buy 3 get 2 free”, called them to tell them I just wanted 1 bottle, the customer service was very nice and understanding. They gave me all 5 bottles for $36.00 and refunded my purchase.

    I don’t know about the pills yet since I just got them today but they seem to be very generous (at least in my case).
  25. COGNIFLEX. tried to leave a review after and its previewed and deleted if its bad. If I cant leave a review as it is without being reviewed.. they are definitely lying to you. my wife tried to order 1 bottle of Cogniflex. wouldn’t let her order 1 and gave her 6 bottles because she tried to change her order and it made 2 orders for her. they sent 11 bottles of this cogniflex. the 6 bottles cost $170 shipped. i contacted them before they shipped out the bottles and didn’t contact me back until they had arrived to my house. they accidentally sent 11 bottles.. yeah right! they charge $10 per bottle for return stocking fee!!!

    F.U. so i would have gotten charged 110 to return plus shipping and they won’t issue a refund. they work their way around it. they gave me $60 back to keep their garbage. so it’s a scam do not buy from these diks because you will have the same results. stick to real drug dealers for real effects. if you can deal with a person face to face because i would beat anyone’s face in had anyone tried this to me face to face. COGNIFLEX STOLE from me when they stole money from my wife.
    not a question so just spread the word if you would

  26. This article contains pictures of cognilift not Cogniflex…. I’m taking Cogniflex and it’s truly helping me fight all the memory fog and spaceness I get from my antidepressants.

    Another thing I’ve noticed is that my stress levels and my short temper (due to menopause after hysterectomy ) have significantly reduced.. I also suffer from anxiety and Cogniflex had really mellowed me out.

    My kids and my husband see a difference. And I do too.

    I’m not yelling as much as I used to. I wouldn’t buy cognilift cause it’s not the same formula and it’s had a lot of bad reviews…
    Cogniflex on the other hand if you go to there actual website they tell you point blank this is not a biohacking pill that will allow you access too 100%of your brain.

    They say it helps with memory, energy and alertNess and I have felt a difference in just 3 days.
    1. Hey Brandi,

      Glad your having good results, and thanks for the heads up about the images. I’ll have to get that fixed.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  27. Has anyone taken this that has adult add? I struggle with sitting and listening in class and driving on freeways for long distances.. it puts me to sleep.

    Usually within minutes this heaviness comes over me and I nod off. Monster and espresso do nothing for me but give me increased anxiety when I am not sitting still.

    Especially if i’m looking down and taking notes.. out like a light. I tried my first dose before class today and only fought sleep for about five minutes… which is remarkable.

    If it is Cogniflex and not first day jitters, how many months does it help? If I need to increase the dose after awhile, is it safe to do so?

    Is there a different nootropic to try if these lose their effect? Are they addicting?

    I read that they can be harmful with alcohol, is it completely unsafe to drink with them or would drinking sometimes be okay? What other interactions should I look out for?

    Is it okay to take them with a good adrenal support complex, like Jarrows?
    1. Hey Amber,
      All good questions. According to them, Cogniflex is designed to help with ADHD symptoms. However, as you’ll see in my review above, it didn’t quite work that well for me. It seems like it “might” be working for you, but that could also be placebo effect.

      I would suggest you keep taking the Cogniflex as long as it’s working for you. However, if the effects start to deteriorate, I would suggest you check out a supplement called Optimind and stack it with a substance called Phenibut.

      I talk a lot about this extensively in my review here: https://www.supplementcritique.com/closest-thing-to-adderall-over-the-counter-otc/

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions.
  28. Thank you for telling facts. I will return, and if I don’t get money back, I will call.

    C.C. Company and reverse charges.

    I also was billed 144.00 thinking I was buying one. Scam that I plan on going on to public media to tell.

    No worries, I will sue them.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *