Alpha ZXT Review – Miracle Supplement Or Hoax?

6 User Reviews
By: Rob Miller
Fact Checked On: 11-3-2018

4 USER QUESTIONS174 USER COMMENTS

Home » nootropics-noads » Alpha ZXT Review – Miracle Supplement Or Hoax?

So it’s Sunday and I’m sitting in a local burger place waiting on my takeout order when I come across yet another ad for “amazing nootropic” supplement that celebrities are using to increase their IQ dramatically. The name of this supplement is none other then Alpha ZXT, which almost sounds like a new car or something.

“Imagine, for just $199 a month you too could be driving the all new 2015 Acura Alpha ZXT” pitch line comes to mind.

The ad is being featured on Yahoo, and the celebrity names being tossed around reads like a “Who’s Who” of Hollywood. Jamie Foxx is taking it, so is Bradley Cooper, even Denzel Washington. It’s apparently a clear pill that can give you a 400% increase in your IQ, boosting both your memory and productivity, and give you laser like focus.

But, what the hell is it, and more importantly, WHAT is in it?

Contents

What is it?
Our Problem With It
Are Celebrities REALLY Using It?
My Personal Test Results
Frequently Asked Questions
Recommendation

What is Alpha ZXT?

If you visit the official website, there’s alot of talk about how great it is for attention, working memory, long term memory, and information processing, but not alot of talk about what’s actually in it.

What we do know is that it contains Phosphatidylcholine, which is actually a vital substance found in every cell in the human body. It has shown a bit of promise at helping to slow down aging related process and improved brain functioning and memory capacity in patients with dementia, but the results are still inconclusive. (Source: 1)

Intrigued, I decided to order a bottle myself and here’s a rundown of ALL of the ingredients:

  • St Johns Wortalpha zxt review
  • Glutamine
  • Bacopa Monnieri
  • Ginkgo Biloba
  • Acetyl L-Carnitine
  • Dimethylaminoethanol Bitatrate
  • Vinpocetine

It’s unclear which ingredient is the primary one, but my guess it would be the combo of Vinpocetine and St. Johns Wort. St. Johns Wort has been shown (at least in limited trials) to help with symptoms of depression, as well as help with anxiety, and trouble sleeping.

With that said, however, there is no evidence that it can help with ADD / ADHD symptoms, at least not by itself. Glutamine is simply an amino acid that is actually found naturally in the body. Unlike St. Johns Wort, Glutamine is used for treatment of ADHD symptoms, and is actually one of the most abundant amino acids in the body. (Source: 2)

Bacopa Monnier is an herb native to most continents, and has been traditionally used as a neurological tonic and cognitive enhancer. In a clinical study conducted and released in July of 2008, Bacopa Monnier was shown to help older individuals (65 + years of age) by increasing cognitive performance as opposed to those in a placebo group. (Source: 3)

I have taken Gingko Biloba on its own before and definitely noticed an increase in short and long term memory.

Our Problem With It

The problem with this supplement is not REALLY the supplement itself, it’s more about the marketing behind it that really seems to grind my gears. For one, while all these ads LOVE to boast that A-List celebs from around the world are taking their supplement, nothing can be further from the truth.

Example…in one of the ads, Denzel Washington is claimed to have named this supplement specifically as the inspiration for his HUGE film successes.

Related Article: Denzel Washington And Dr. Phil Did NOT Develop Some ED Pill

He is literally quoted as saying “I would not be able to have the energy I have, the focus and ability to memorize my movie lines after just reading them once – if it wasn’t for Alpha ZXT ”

Now, I did EXTENSIVE research to try and find this supposed speech, and there was not one SHRED of evidence he even gave it.

Another one is Tiger Woods being featured on the cover of Time Magazine, with the caption “Tigers Tale: Credits Brain Boosting Clear Pill as biggest trick for success…” Here’s the cover in case you missed it:

tiger woods alpha zxt small

And again, total false advertisement….Here’s the REAL cover of the Time Magazine Article.

tiger woods time mag
Does anyone else see some mention of some “Clear Pill” that he credits to dominating the PGA tour??? I didn’t think so…Very cleverly Photoshopped I might ad.

Another FALSE testimonial I’ve come across with many other of these so called “brain boosting nootropics” including Addium and Brainstorm Elite, includes the claim that it’s been featured in a Forbes Article titled “Alpha ZXT: Viagra For The Brain.” Here it is in case you missed it:

alpha zxt forbes small

However, if you look at the REAL Forbes article, there is no mention whatsoever about it.

Another thing I noticed in one of the specific ads is that they keep talking up this supplement, but made a goof that I guess they forgot to fix during editing. Specifically, they mention a competing product within the so-called 14 Day test results they supposedly did with it, mentioning a product called Brainstorm Elite within the article. Check it out below:

brainstorm elite or alpha zxt small

You’ll also see the same thing with the National Geographic cover they use in the upper right hand corner of the ad. Here’s a photo of the real cover taken from the National Geographic website.

real nat geo coverAgain, no mention of Alpha ZXT (or Brainstorm Elite) or whatever scam they are running for the day.

Yet another thing they mention is that Dr. Oz himself specifically endorses the use of it as a safe and effective alternative to prescription medications like aderal. However, if you actually watch the full episode they are mentioning in this article, you will find no such mention of it.

This is not the first time Dr Oz’s name has been used to promote a pill, and he has done a pretty good job at combating this by establishing Oz Watch, which warns consumers about marketers illegally using his likeness to promote their supplements.

Fake Comments

There’s also a bunch of comments at the bottom of the article that speak nothing but high praises for Alpha ZXT, but if you try to post a comment yourself…nothing happens. Check out my screencast below:

I tried several times to leave a comment, even going so far as to using different browsers, and no comment was posted.

Update 6/3/2015– Now They’re Saying Stephen Hawking is using it!

So I wake up this morning and shoot over to yahoo this morning for my daily dose of the days events, and low and behold what do i see? None other then another ad, this time with the title “Hawking Predicts ‘Biggest Event In Human History'”.

Intrigued, I decide to click on the ad and wouldn’t you know it, they are now saying Stephen Hawking declared on a recent interview with Anderson Cooper that “this pill will change humanity”.

Here’s the ad in case you missed it:

alpha zxt stephen hawking small

On the supposed “Discovery Magazine” article it still has all the usual suspects, including statements that celebrities like Tiger Woods, Bill Gates, and Will Smith are taking it, but now they’re saying Stephen Hawking is calling this pill “revolutionary”.

Finding the interview proved virtually impossible…I tried searching the CNN website, google, and a variety of other sources to see if Anderson Cooper even interviewed Stephen Hawking, with no success.

Well, it turns out (if you were surprised anyway) that Hawking did NOT say that….Instead in the REAL article (wasn’t even an interview with Anderson Cooper) he was talking about Artificial intelligence and how “Success in AI would be the biggest even in human history”.

Here’s the article on Geek.com if you’re interested.

Update! (6/20/2015) Now James Cameron Uses It…

This just keeps getting better and better…or worse and worse depending on how you look at it. I was again browsing through Yahoos homepage this morning and this time I came across a sponsored post that screamed “He Found This Inside An Abandoned Missile Silo?”

It turns out “he” is non other then James Cameron, the billionaire director. According to the article I’m reading here, Cameron apparently discovered old rocket propulsion systems….That’s. Literally. It.

Who would have thought that by filming in an abandoned missile silo you might actually come across old rocket propulsion systems?? Shocker…

Anyways, the article goes into an in-depth “interview” with James Cameron, who attributes much of his success to none other then Alpha ZXT. Apparently it helped him increase his IQ and gave him a consistent and reliable level of focus, as well as helping improve memory and cognition.

Well, it turns out that this, not surprisingly, is 100% Bulls$%t…

First off, here’s an image of the sponsored ad on Yahoo. You can clearly see that it says the story appeared on Viral Nova, but when you click on the ad you’re taken to a “Discovery Mag” newstory. As usual, this is not the REAL Discovery Mag website, but one intended to appear like one…

The fact that the URL is discover mag news (DOT) com should have raised a red flag to most people, but I can see how most might miss it.

Second, here’s the ACTUAL Viral Nova article about the abandoned missile silo. Clearly, it has nothing to do with James Cameron, and is actually pretty eery looking through all the pics they posted.

My Personal Results and Findings

Like I mentioned earlier in the review, I decided to purchase a bottle for testing myself and finally got around to trying it for the last few days. The first thing I wanted to notice was the STRIKING similarities between Alpha ZXT and another recently tested supplement called Neuro 3x.

I had written about Neuro 3x back in October, and one of our product testers named John tried it out, with very little in the way of results. If you look at the labels of both Neuro3X AND Alpha ZXT you’ll see that they completely identical, with literally the only difference being the name of the product.

The other thing I noted was the apparent similarities in the ingredients…in fact, the ingredients are EXACTLY the same.

So, knowing this do you think the results would be that much different from taking it? Instead of John testing this supplement out I decided to try it myself and report my results.

To be honest, I didn’t really notice any difference after taking it. There was no sudden moments of clarity, no mind altering focus or concentration, and certainly no improvement in memory.

I decided to “up the ante” and take 2 capsules at once (which is not recommended) and if anything I felt a slight sense of calm and focus, but again, nothing dramatic.

Frequently Asked Questions We Get

How Do I Take It?

On the label it says you should take 1 capsule 30 minutes before breakfast with water. It also says you can take 1 more pill, but not to exceed later in the day. I always recommend that you take supplements like this on a full stomach first to asses your tolerance.

How Long Does It Take To Work?

Well, if you buy into the marketing, you’ll start feeling the effects in minutes. For me, it didn’t quite work that way. I would say if I felt “anything” it was probably about an hour and a half after I took it.

Can I Buy This In Stores?

I visited my local GNC, Vitamin Shoppe, Walmart, and Walgreens / CVS, and none of them carried the supplement (which is not surprising). I also checked online retailers like Amazon, eBay, and others and came up short.

Does It Cause Any Side Effects?

This part is unclear. I, for one, didn’t experience any negative effects from taking Alpha ZXT. However, with that said ANY supplement has the potential to cause side effects.If you look at some of the reviews below, one guy names Nathan actually experienced a withdrawal effect from it, stating he had been ill with a fever and chills the last few days.

Of course there’s no way to be sure it was caused by the supplement, and it could be a complete coincidence for all we know.

To be on the safe side, I would recommend you check with your physician prior to taking this (or really any) supplement to be sure it’s safe for you to take.

Is It Really Better Then Adderall?

In my personal opinion, absolutely NOT. I’ve taken adderall before, and if you’ve ever tried it, you KNOW it starts working very quickly. The marketing says its “600% more potent then adderall”…this is complete B.S. Trust me, this is NOT legal adderall.

Who Makes It?

This is a bit of a mystery. I searched around on the US Patent Office to see if it was trademarked, but it wasn’t. There’s no mention of an address on their site, and I couldn’t see WHO exactly manufactures it.

How Do I Cancel?

You can cancel your order by either calling their customer support phone number, which is 1-855-962-7747, or by sending them an email at support@alphazxt.com.

You can request a refund, but as it turns out it’s not so easy. For one, many have complained that they can’t get through to anyone via the customer support phone number. Some have even said they’ve sent an email and never received a reply.

I tried their phone number and, while it didn’t even ring (went straight to hold music), someone did pick up in about 1 min. They offer a 60 day money back guarantee, and from some of the comments I’ve seen it looks like they are honoring it.

If This Is So Great, Where Are All The Reviews?

This is a GREAT question…if you run a search on google, you’ll find tons of websites cluttering the results talking about how great this supplement is. However, if you REALLY read into the content on those pages, you’ll find that they are nothing more then a jumbled mess of BS that doesn’t even make sense.

For example, one of the sites I visited (supplements 4 help dot com), clearly states under the “Peoples Opinion” section of Alpha ZXT the following:

“As others consume stated, this book is perfectly researched and the author offerings his argument in a very kind, careful way, with a lot of compassion for the persons whose stories he tells to exemplify his point.”

What….the….F$%k??? It makes no mention of testimonials about the product, what their results were, and makes ABSOLUTELY no sense whatsoever.

I would link to this page to show you what I’m talking about, but I don’t even want to give them the satisfaction.

I took to Youtube to see if I could find anyone talking about the supplement and came across this, check it out below:

What can I say….I’m speechless….the fact that videos like this even exist make me want to start my own Youtube, because clearly they don’t give a s$%t what is posted on their site.

Recommendation

Does Alpha ZXT really work as well as they say it does? It didn’t for me, and by resorting to CLEARLY deceptive marketing practices as a way of selling their supplement it leads me to believe that it will product nothing more then a placebo effect for almost anyone that decides to use it.

FYI, Someone is trying to SHUT ME DOWN because I expose SCAMS like this. Do me a favor since I probably just saved you some of your hard earned cash….LIKE ME on Facebook, Tweet Me, ANYTHING you can do to help keep this site going and EXPOSE scams like this will help ME and YOU!!

Have You Used Alpha ZXT? Leave Your Review Below!

References

1.) http://www.webmd.com/vitamins-supplements/ingredientmono-501-phosphatidylcholine.aspx?activeingredientid=501&activeingredientname=phosphatidylcholine

2.) http://www.webmd.com/vitamins-supplements/ingredientmono-878-glutamine.aspx?activeingredientid=878&activeingredientname=glutamine

3.) http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18611150

Alpha ZXT Review – Miracle Supplement Or Hoax?
Rate this post

//assets.pinterest.com/images/pidgets/pinit_fg_en_rect_red_28.png

How People Found This Review:

and alpha zxt, and alpha zxt reviews, and alpha zxt side effects, and alpha zxt review, and AlphaZXT, and alpha zxt pill

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Alpha ZXT


By Nathan B,  Jun 10, 2015

I took the max dose of Alpha ZXT b.i.d. X 1 week with little result.

 

I'm more concerned with what happens to the brain now that I've stopped using it. I have been ill with a fever, chills the past 3 days; don't know if this is directly related to any side effects.
The marketing got me...makes you wonder what we're all these celebs using prior to taking Alpha ZXT?

 

I guess "smart" people wouldn't buy this in the 1st place

Was this review helpful to you?
11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Rob Miller: That's strange, first time i've heard of that after stopping use. If it persists definitely get checked out by your doctor.

 

Rob
SupplementCritique.com

Tom's Review


By Tom,  Aug 17, 2015

I've been taking AlphaZXT - just entering my 3rd month of 1/day [60 tabs/bottle]. I do notice some difference, like you did.But that's it.

 

One thing my 'clear pills' are Clear gel caps, with the contents being green. Most likely because of the St. John's Wart.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Glad I went ahead and tried it.


By Gary,  Jun 28, 2015

After reading all the reviews I had my doubts but I went ahead and tried AlphaZXT. I am glad I did.

 

I am 60 years old and work in a warehouse, on my feet and on the go all day. The last 4 days I have used AlphaZXT my energy level is up and my focus on my work is much much improved.

 

Many comments from co-workers who have noticed a difference as well. I don't care for the way they market the product but I am enjoying the results.

Gary

 

Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Didn't feel a thing.


By John lee,  May 28, 2015

Second day and I still don't feel a thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

No problems with it


By Frank,  May 26, 2016

I checked ingredients with WebMD in case of conflict with my other meds and it is ok.
I felts a energy boost when I first used it and still feel better than before use. I will try just st johns wort for a while to see if there are any changes in the way I feel energy wise.

 

I am 72 years old and feel better since using this product.

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Want To See What SupplementsWork Like Adderall? Click Here To Find Out!

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



how much is the bottle? -stevie


At this time,  a single bottle costs $49.85.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 3 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I bought using internet a botle of Alpha XYZ. I started using it 3-days ago. I notice that the expiring date is 08/15 !!!!!!!!! -Efthymios


Call the company and see if they'll send you a replacement.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 5 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Would really appreciate it if you would give your age bracket when leaving your feedback??? -Lawrence


I'm 34.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



have been trying for 3 days to cancel and request a refund, phone always rings busy and no response to emails. Thank You -Tom


I've heard this a lot with Alpha ZXT.  Call your bank or credit card company. They should be able to pull up the transaction, where they have access to a direct line. They can give you the number, or they may put on a 3-way call for you.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 6 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.