Neuro3x Review – Too Good to be True?

By: Rob Miller
10 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 11-3-2016


Home » Nootropics » Neuro3x Review – Too Good to be True?

Update!! (10/16) We finally finished our initial 1 week test results of Neuro 3X, Click Here
to skip ahead to our preliminary review.

There was a movie a few years back called “Limitless”. You may have seen it.

It was about a guy who took a pill that made him crazy smart and super productive.

I may be a little fuzzy on the details but I think he wrote a novel in a night and made millions in the stock market the next day. It’s a movie, of course, but is there such a pill? Neuro 3x says there is.

This is a nootropic available on the internet that makes some pretty out there claims.

Let’s see, Neuro 3x:

  • Increases focus and concentration by 200%.
  • Increases your IQ by up to 77% in just minutes.
  • Boosts memory.
  • Improves intellectual skills.
  • Helps you efficiently store learned information.

If you think this all sounds a bit over-the-top, I agree with you.

There are nootropic supplements that can help improve your cognitive functioning, but the idea of a 77% improvement in IQ is a little ridiculous. So if you start out with an IQ of 100, Neuro 3x will make it 177.That’s higher than Einstein’s IQ!

So does Neuro 3X really work the way they say it does? Well, we recently got a chance to dive into everything there is to know about this supplement, read more below.

What Got You To This Review

While I was browsing through yahoo.com, I came across an ad that said Will Smith reveals the One key to a limitless mind. Intrigued (like many of you), I clicked on the ad and it took me to a page that seemingly looked like the Discover magazine website. (see below image)

neuro3x-2small

On that page, it talks about a supposed interview with Will Smith that reports him saying he takes a brain booster that doubled his IQ in minutes. This so called “miracle pill” has been seen on CNN health, ABC News, and Men’s Health, and is apparently the “real life” limitless pill.

The editor of the story, who gos by the name of James Rickman, said he decided to take the supplement and evaluate it’s effectiveness. He chronicles his testing over a period of 3 – 4 weeks, and talks about the numerous benefits he saw from it. Improved clarity and focus, longer attention span, and an increased memory are all mentioned.

When you scroll around you will see comments towards the bottom where guys and girls are talking about taking Neuro 3X, and confirming the great results. Seems a bit fishy to me, so I decided to look into this alot further.

So What’s Our Problem With Neuro 3X?

When I dove into the nitty gritty details, I found some shocking evidence…Red Flag #1: there is no reporter at Discover magazine named James Rickman. I checked with them and they never heard of him, and certainly never heard of Neuro 3x. Also, this apparent article is not REALLY a Discover magazine article. I you try to click around on links in the article like “Brain Foods” or “Yoga”, it automatically redirects to the Neuro3X official website. Check out this screencast below:

You can’t even click on the social sharing icons like Facebook, Youtube, or Twitter, much less “subscribe” to their magazine.

Red Flag #2: Will Smith did not talk about taking any brain boosting supplement (including Neuro 3x) on the Tonight Show interview. I watched the entire 3:29 interview, and not once does he mention that he takes any supplement to help motivate him to work. Don’t believe me? Watch the youtube clip below:

As you can see, he never talks about any kind of supplement. I wonder if Mr. Smith knows his name is being used to promote this supplement???

Red Flag #3: As you will see in the image here, the Discover magazine article shows a tweet from the official Twitter account for the Limitless Movie. It clearly shows them thanking Neuro3X for the inspiration behind the movie.

However, if you visit the REAL official twitter page, you’ll see no mention of Neuro 3x on their March 19, 2011 tweet. Check it out below:

limitless tweet small

Red Flag #4: Within the supposed “Discover Magazine” article, they also mention that Neuro3X was given an honorary mention in Forbes printed and online magazine, touting it as a pill that can turn you into “the quickest thinker on the planet”. They even go so far as to call it “Viagra for the brain”. Here’s a quick screenshot of what they have posted below:

forbes small

However, if you visit the REAL Forbes article online, there is absolutely no mention of Neuro 3X. They (whoever is advertising this) clearly photo shopped in the part about Neuro 3x being some “previously banned genius pill that is stronger, safer and more like to be banned again”!!

They did the same type of deception with a few other supplements, including Alpha ZXT.

Update – Now They’re Using Tony Robbins!!

So when I originally saw the first ad, it was just Will Smith. Now, as I browse through my Yahoo stories, I see that Tony Robbins now is touting this is the “ultimate secret to unlocking your mind and achieving laser like focus.” The storyline is relatively the same as the above, with them making claims that Neuro3X will increase concentration by up to 32% and skyrocket your IQ.

They quote Tony Robbins as saying “Neuro 3x has the potential to completely transform your life and future success.” While I can’t find any proof that he said this, my guess is it’s just as fictitious as the Will Smith ads, but with a different twist on it. Check out the ad below:

neuro3x-tonysmall

Neuro 3x Ingredients and How They Work

Crazy advertising schemes aside, we want to know if Neuro 3x works.

And one of the best ways to find out is to look at the formula, and give the product a shot. The ingredients on the label include St. Johns Wort, Glutamine, Phosphatidylserine complex, Bacopa Monnier, Acetyl L-Carnitine, DMAE Bitartrate, Gingko Biloba, and Vinpocetine. Let’s go over a few of these ingredients in detail, as well as their quantities, so you can see what you’re getting yourself into:

The primary ingredient in Neuro 3X, Phosphatidylcholine (125 mg), is said to stimulate the growth of new brain cells. It is also used as a naturopathic treatment for ADHD sufferers, as well as helping to prevent exercised-induced stress and improved athletic performance. (1)

St. Johns Wort has long been studied for its ability to help treat symptoms of depression, as well as its antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties. (2) Neuro 3X contains about 250 mg of Hypericum Perforatum, which is a very modest amount.

DMAE Bitartrate (50 mg), or just DMAE for short, is actually produced in the human brain, albeit at very low levels. DMAE was actually almost released as a medication for ADHD symptoms, but was later classified as a supplement because the substance is commonly found in fish.(3)

Gingko Biloba (50 mg) is a very popular supplement for men and women suffering from Alzheimer disease, and is said to help with short and long term memory. Not much is known exactly about how Ginkgo works, but some studies suggest it may be effective for patients with mild to moderate dementia. (4)

You should also avoid taking it if you are under the age of 18, are pregnant or nursing, or are taking ANY prescription medications.

Reviews Of Neuro3x On The Internet

I think it’s worth taking a few minutes talking about the various “reviews” and “testimonials” on the various websites I’ve been seeing out there. When I first wrote about Neuro 3X just a few weeks ago, I was surprised at the lack of “talk” I was seeing about this product. There was noone posting in any forums or discussion boards about the supposed benefits of this product, no Youtube video reviews from anyone, and certainly no legit reviews popping up.

Then, in the last couple of weeks or so, I noticed a common (and worrisome) trend starting to arise…I started seeing websites with names like “Neuro3xadvice.com” and “Musclegainhelp.com” start talking about the supposed benefits they got from taking this supplement. Here’s a quick blurb from one of them, who says he got a chance to test it out (verbatim):

“It is the my final opinion after the great description that this Neuro 3x is the magical supplement that increase cells production for brain performing and it make my mind cool and relax.

I am more wise and intelligent now with the using this Neuro 3x brain booster hence before use it I was very dull and was very upset due to my aggressive behavior, people often stay away from me and no one was like to talk me even I tried a lot to stay cool and positive but it was not in my control so I became too much irritated but after use this brain booster supplement my all the worries and irritations just disappear from my mind and now I am cool minded with the great power of decision so this Neuro 3x is the best supplement according to my opinion.”

WHAT….THE…F$%K IS THIS GUY TALKING ABOUT??? This was clearly, I mean CLEARLY, not written by someone in India….No, No, No, this was written by someone in the United States or some other native English speaking country accounting for his experience with Neuro 3x.

It’s almost quite comical that there are websites out there that are even like this, but it’s certainly not the first time I’ve seen this.

Youtube Videos of Neuro 3X

Finding credible Youtube Video reviews of Neuro 3X was also equally useless. EVERY, SINGLE, video I found was simply some weird sales type video with a bunch of graphics added to it, some eerie music added to the background, and photo clips taken off their website which made absolutely no sense at all. Check a couple out below to see what I’m talking about:

As you can see, even though these 2 videos are trying to pawn themselves off as “reviews”, they are nothing more then a big garbled sales pitch, if you even want to call it that. In fact, the only credible Youtube video I found was this guy below, who does a pretty good job of outing Neuro3X as a scam:

Neuro 3x Pros and Cons

Advantages of Neuro 3x

  • There’s a money back guarantee.

Disadvantages of Neuro 3x

  • The advertising is misleading and unbelievable.
  • Will Smith didn’t really use it.
  • It was not seen on TV.
  • The full ingredient list is not disclosed.
  • There are no Neuro 3x reviews from actual customers.

Frequently Asked Questions We Get About Neuro3X

How long is it supposed to take to start working?

That depends on who your asking…the ad that I saw said that Neuro3x is supposed to start working within minutes, even as much to say that it will boost your IQ 200% in an hour. If you go to their website though, it paints a completely different picture. They say that with continued use, you should start to see gradual effects from their supplement.

Is Neuro3X FDA approved?

No, and it doesn’t have to be. Because it’s a dietary supplement and not a pharmaceutical drug, Neuro3x falls outside of the realm of FDA compliance and testing, therefore, is not subject to scrutiny by the FDA.

Did Will Smith really use it?

Most likely NOT. I tried reaching out to Will Smith’s agent / publicist, but unfortunately could not get through. I only wish he (Will Smith) knew what was going on and helped to do something about it.

Do they offer any free trial / sample of their product?

At the time of this review, I could not find any evidence of a free trial or sample of Neuro 3X available. This is actually a GOOD THING, because typically these trials end up funneling you into a costly auto-rebill, auto-shipment program that may end up costing you hundreds of $$.

How do I take it?

The directions on the label state that you should take 1 capsule daily 30 min. before you morning meal with an 8 oz glass of water. They also recommend that you do not exceed 2 capsules per day.

Is Neuro3X anything like Adderall or Ritalin?

From my experience, it is in NO WAY an otc adderall equivalent. With adderall, the effect comes on quickly and you can feel it working within 15 min. or so. With Neuro 3X, as you can see from our testing below, it does not work even close to that.

Will it cause any side effects?

From our personal testing, Neuro 3X did not cause any side effects. However, if you read the label it does mention that you should discontinue use if you feel nausea, sleeplessness, or nervousness. It’s also recommended that if you are pregant, nursing, or if you have any known medical condition like hypertension, pre-hypertention, diabetes, cardiovascular disorder, heart disease, hypothyroidism, or are taking antidepressants that you refrain from using Neuro3X.

Was it really seen in the news?

I checked with the various news outlets that Neuro 3X claimed to be in, including CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, and others, and NONE of them has ever heard of it. This was direct contact with the advertising agencies for these companies.

Where to Buy

Neuro 3x is only available through its official website.A single bottle with a one month supply sells for $49.85. If you buy more than one at a time, you’ll pay a discounted price.Buying 3 bottles will get you 2 for free, leaving you with a $29.99 per bottle cost.There is a 60 day money back guarantee on the product. If you try to click out of the site after visiting, I also noticed that they have a “limited time offer” where they are offering free shipping on any size order.

Our Personal Results – UPDATE 10/16/2014

We ordered a bottle of Neuro 3X last week (monday Oct. 6) and our product tester John has been trying it out for the last 7 days or so. Here’s his initial thoughts:

neuro3x review“I started taking Neuro3x about a week ago, and I have to say I don’t see any noticeable improvements in memory, focus, or concentration thus far. The directions on the label state that you should take 1 capsule 30 minutes before your morning meal, and I did just that. In the ad that Rob noted in his review, apparently this stuff is supposed to start working in minutes.

Well, I took the pill at exactly 8:00 am the first day, and then just waited…As the minutes ticked by, I wasn’t feeling any surge in energy or focus, not like I would with a prescription drug like Adderall. There wasn’t any sudden moments of clarity, and I wasn’t able to focus on my usual routine in a more productive way.

After about an hour or so, I DID start to feel a little bit different. I felt a small increase in my attention, and felt like I was thinking a little bit more clearly. It wasn’t anything “mind-bending”, and I certainly didn’t feel like my IQ had jumped 200%, but it was noticeable to the point that I could report feeling “different”. I don’t know if it was a placebo effect or what, but there was a noticeable change.

As far as side effects, I didn’t notice any, but the label does warn you to immediately discontinue use if you experience nausea, sleeplessness, or nervousness.

I will continue taking Neuro 3X for the next several weeks to see if there will be any long term differences.”

Update (11/20) – Full Month Of Testing Complete

John finally got a chance to finish up the full bottle of Neuro3X, here is what he had to conclude with: “Well, I can’t say I really feel anything different. If anything I feel like the product may have worn off a bit, because to be honest I haven’t noticed any changes at all. I’m beginning to think that any initial reaction I had to it was simply a placebo effect.

My advice?? While I can’t speak for everyone, I certainly would not pay $50 for this if I knew that this would be the end result. Skip it.”

Conclusion

It’s clear from the above review that Neuro 3X is “probably” not the miracle brain boosting supplement they promise it to be. While there was some minor differences in attention and focus, our testing indicated that it was relatively minor in nature, and not the immediate effects that the company promises.

Everybody’s looking for an edge these days.Lives are busy and complicated, and anything that can help you get more out of your day is a welcome addition to your routine.

That’s why nootropics are becoming so popular.

But it’s also why there are products like Neuro 3x making hyped up over-the-top promises they can’t keep.

We’re going to continue testing over the course of the next 3 weeks, with weekly updates so stay tuned!

Have You Used Neuro 3x?

Leave Your Review Below!

References:

1. Phosphatidylserine: Uses, Side Effects, Interactions – webmd.com

2. Hypericum Perforatum – Wikipedia.org

3. DMAE – wholehealthchicago.com

4. Ginkgo Biloba – Wikipedia.org

Top 3 NootropicsAffiliate Disclosure

Mind Lab Pro

Mind Lab Pro

Mind Lab Pro is a VERY effective nootropic for focus, concentration, short / long term memory, and more.

Click Here To Learn More »

Ultimate Noots Stack

Ultimate Noots Stack

The Ultimate Nootropics Stack by Nootropics.com is one of the most effective stacks I’ve taken.

Click Here To Learn More »

L-Theanine & Caffeine

L-Theanine & Caffeine

The combo of L-Theanine and Caffeine is a well known nootropic stack that really works.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and neuro3x reviews, and brainstorm elite scam, and neuro3x scam, and intellux reviews, and Neuro x, and neuro elite

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Scam


By Tyler,  Oct 23, 2014

Tried this for the entire 30 day supply, totally nothing, not even a placebo effect. Did get the auto renewal blocked which was a good thing before wasting more money on this scam.  As PT Barnum says there is one born every minute including me 🙂

Was this review helpful to you?
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

No effects


By Kevin,  Dec 27, 2014

Used the entire bottle and only felt a mild headache, that was there in the back of my head for the entire time. also gave me gas. No results that even come close to the article were felt or observed on any level.  I want my money back, as well as my time. Reminds me of those penis enlargement pills that keep popping up all over the internet.  Just more SCAMS...

Was this review helpful to you?
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Neuro 3x


By Paul,  Oct 20, 2014

1st a little background on myself. I am a total skeptic middle aged engineer working in a fortune 40 co.  Occasional adderal user to keep an edge. I too, like everyone else saw the write up and was enamored by it, always looking for something natural.  In school I was always an underachiever now realizing I didn't have focus, call it what you will.
Ok, enough about me. I am in day 4, been taking 2 per day.  I have a somewhat mixed opinion. To give this a fair shake I am not using adderal.  Although I did not experience any earth shattering iq jump I am feeling something. Kind of hard to describe but my attention is a little better as my energy level.  Currently working on a complex six sigma project and today things came into focus, maybe coincidental. I also have a great deal of trouble with names, this too, has gotten better.
In conclusion is this everything they say it is, of course not.  I was not expecting it to be but has peaked my curiosity enough to continue and not send it back. I really don't miss the adderal using this.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


By Bubba,  Jan 25, 2015

NOT a complete scam. Does not work as advertised, however, I did notice some effect.  EVERYONE is different and this product will work different for EVERYONE. I suggest you do your own homework on any product you may try.  I went to Google and looked up each ingredient listed on the bottle. All the ingredients listed seem to be legit for what the product is supposed to be used for..
 

Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


By Hugo,  Feb 18, 2015

I have been taking Neuro 3X for the last month and have noticed a not insignificance improvement mental focus. Of course my iq didn't double over night.

Not that I don't think Neuro 3x is good..because I do..But because I don't like there business practices and over hype of there product.  I am not looking for miracles just improvement..(which I have gotten w Neuro 3x)

Was this review helpful to you?
6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.




Want To See What Supplements
Work Like Adderall? Click Here To Find Out!

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



Does this work -Rob


In our experience, not really. If you're looking for an effective nooptropic, you'll do much better with Optimind. Here's our full review:  https://www.supplementcritique.com/optimind-review-does-it-really-work/- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is Intellux the same as Neuro 3x? It sounds to me like it is and they are now using Stephen Hawking to sell their product. -Robert


Yup most likely.  I just typed up a review on it, check it out here:  https://www.supplementcritique.com/intellux-and-geniux-review-miracle-or-myth/  - Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

96 comments on “Neuro3x Review – Too Good to be True?”

Leave A New Comment

  1. Once they’ve got your bank details the after service was appalling. The free trial never happened as one month after I signed up I haven’t received my shipment.

    They charged me for it 20 days later $67 and when I questioned them about the product they said it’s in the mail. They even gave me a tracking number which was useless as the post office here in Australia could not verify it as such.

    I rang up to speak to a supervisor to make a complaint but they hung up on me. I rang again and again and eventually got through.

    They said that a supervisor will call in the next 24 hours but I doubt that would happen. So far they lied about the free trial, lied about the date I would receive the shipment, gave me a false tracking number, didn’t handle my complaint professionally and been charged for a product that has a poor review on your blog. I’m starting to even wonder whether this company even exists???

  2. I didn’t even take the stuff, because one of the warnings was “cardio problems” (I have mild tachycardia). When I went to the website to return it, I had 3 options, 1) Keep the plan (recurring payment), 2) Keep the bottle and cancel further shipments ($38.00) or 3) Return the bottle so that it’s received in 15 days (at my cost) for no charges.

    If the bottle isn’t received by that date, I’ll be billed $89.00. What?? I’m sending it receipt required so they don’t say they didn’t get it on time.

    Shouldn’t be a problem since I’m in AZ and they’re in NV.
  3. A boy goes to the circus , a snake oil salesman sells him some “smartpills”- 2 weeks later the boy goes back to the man and say’s “Hey these pills taste like rabbit crap”. The salesman replies,”See , you’r getting smarter already”.

  4. I have also by pure accident come across a add exactly like this only they are now calling it intellux and not Neuro 3x. I also did some digging to find the real drug that was exemplified like on the movie limitless and here is what I found. The drug modafinil under the co. Name provigil claims the same as neuro 3x however it is classified as a narcotic and requires a prescription. It is prescribed for people with narcolepsy, depression, and for people with irregular work hours. The only side effect I was able to find listed was that it can produce a rash and it will keep you awake for an insane amount of hours. The other drug is modafinil’s parent drug Andrafinil which is classified as a legal nonprescription drug that does the same thing as modafinil. However in addition to modafinil it’s additional side effect is liver damage and is recommend to take milk thistle in addition and not to take it for any long period of time.
  5. This isn’t a direct review of the product rather its marketing strategy. First yahoo posted this so called article today but instead of being called Neuro3x it was called Brain Storm Elite.

    Here is the comment I tried to leave on that “Discover” article web page but, was unable to do so because it was a fake link. Instead of Will Smith it was David Boone’s account on how that pill brought him from homelessness to Harvard and instead of Jimmy Fallon it was CNN.

    Helpful tip when searching for credibility: Google fragments of the quote to see if they appear in other websites that are legit. God bless all of you.

    Beware of supplementpolice website.
  6. “Thanks, you guys just saved me 50 bucks. Although I know there is no miracle drug that will make you smarter, Is there anything out there that you guys have tested that helps improve awareness, cognitive skills, memory?

  7. Thank goodness for this site and this review. Any company that lies about its testimonials from celebrities is not trustworthy.

    For this reason alone I will not even try the product. After reading all comments I haven’t seen anyone jumping up and down saying how wonderful their experience was with Neuro3x.

  8. The sad part is, websites like Yahoo regularly carry their ads without any screening of their content or claims. Just take the money honey.

    1. Hey Jonus,
      In defense of Yahoo, it’s actually a bit more complex then that. See what happens is this…the advertiser will submit their landing page for their advertisement to yahoo, which will often be a “real” site with good content and no commercial intent.

      Once the ad and landing page has been approved, what they will then do is redirect the page to a completely different one, one that has NOT been reviewed by yahoo staff and leads to these fake pages that look like they’re on “Discover Magazine”.
      However, Yahoo could do a much better job of re-checking the landing pages several times after theyve been approved to make sure stuff like this doesn’t happen. It doesn’t appear that they do, so that’s totally their fault.

      I’m not saying that’s definitely the case here, but that’s my suspicion.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  9. Thanks for the review. After reading this article I decided to cancel my order with them as there is no valid testimony that this product in fact works 100% as advertised.

  10. NeuroFlexyn – Same illiterate semi-English ad campaign, same Photoshopped stuff, faked movie review comments, Forbes magazine faked article, the whole nine yards.

    After the supposed Discovery magazine “article” about NeruoFlexyn, way, way, way, way down at the bottom, has a very long disclaimer. The funniest part of it says, “The story depicted on this site and the person depicted in the story are not real unless stated otherwise…”
  11. Rob thank you for all of your reviews on all of these strange products. This is all very informative.

    I did not buy or try this product because I could tell it was a scam. The whole thing just seemed fishy to me.

    I just want to say that I wish I was a hundred years younger because you have a good heart and you are such a cutie pie. Keep up the good work and I am going to keep reading your website, thank you, ginger o

  12. Hey Rob, I too purchased some of these bottles of Neuro3x a couple of weeks ago thinking that it would have some spectacular effect on me. After about a week of use I noticed that my head was feeling weird, kind of like a pressure or throbbing feeling.

    Not quite like a headache but just weird pressure. I didn’t really like that so I discontinued use and I feel normal again.

    I have tried to search reviews and research about Neuro 3x and your site has provided the best review that I could find. Some medical and nutrition sites said that St.

    John’s Wort is likely safe when taken by mouth short term. I’m not sure about all of the other ingredients when mixed together like that.

    I was unsatisfied with it and am trying to get my full money back refund. I just sent an email to them asking for a refund and I’m waiting for a reply.

    Thanks for your supplement critique. -Matthew H.
    1. Hey Matthew,

      Yeah, I haven’t heard of that, but I’m definitely not impressed, to say the least.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique. om
  13. Well I personally think that you need to give this some time in order for it to work, I don’t think it’s going to work right away and everyone is not the same so it’ll work in a different way for alot of you. I don’t mind spending money on it just to try it out and see what’s the outcome but I just think some of you need to give it some time

  14. I noticed a new add on yahoo today and it appears that the name of the product has been changed to Brainstorm Elite? What’s up with that?

    This is really starting to smell like a complete scam!
  15. About Neuro3x and Mindboost drug interactions: are there any? I’m on week 2 of Neuro3x (and I don’t feel much different, to be honest) and I was wondering if Mindboost would have any kind of negative interactions with Neuro3x, because I’m thinking of buying some Mindboost in the future.

    1. Hey Joel,

      There are no contra-indications that I know of, but you should wait a week before starting the MindBoost just to clean out your system and make sure. By the way, I’m sure you’ll get better results with MindBoost than you’re getting now.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  16. Their landing pages are actually IQ tests. Only not very intelligent people will buy this product.

    Maybe they will benefit from the placebo effect.

    Your product tester John probably have normal IQ, so it is expected that he will not get improvement.

    (My native language is not English.)

  17. Hey guys. I know there are a lot of skeptics out there, but I have got to say….it’s doing great things for me.

    I did the 3-bottle deal, and I have been performing at a level at work that I never have before. Maybe it effects different people differently???

    I dunno, but my boss even sat me down and said VERBATIM, “I don’t know what flipped the switch with you, but you have really stepped it up!" Then I got a raise! Most of you probably are going to think I work for the Neuro company or whatever, but I don’t.

    I suffered from ADHD as a kid growing up and this product has allowed me focus and sharp attention that I have needed for YEARS. Just my experience…like I said though, I am sure it effects people differently…if at all.

    Thanks for reading.

    Tim
  18. Go ahead and put me in the category of a sucker as I too have bought this product. I have not received the product yet (only ordered it today) and I did receive and email confirmation of the purchase.

    I am concerned after reading some of these comments about a reoccurring charge.

    Has this been confirmed? I have not, and did not see anything about reoccurring charges when I made my purchase.

    I have made peace with losing my $49 bucks and will chalk it up to a lesson in hard knocks, but I will not accept reoccurring charges. If anyone has any experience or info on this, please let me know.

    I will also go ahead and try the product and report anything I experience.

    1. Hey Curt,

      If you paid $49 for the product, you are probably not signed up for auto re-billing. It’s the “free trial: offers that sign you up for it.

      You should be able to get them to tell you if you give them a call.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

    2. Don’t worry, I didn’t get an email confirmation either. However, I received the product 2 weeks later.

      Took my first one today. Do feel different, not tired.

      As for the memory and IQ boost, I put that in the rubbish category for now.But again, its only been 1 day, 1st pill.
  19. Does it automatically sign you up for auto renewal? I bought one bottle and I will not buy again, but I just want to be sure their not going to charge me again.

    1. Hey Craig,
      It actually depends on where you bought it from. Some sights are offering single bottles with on autoshipping.

      Some are doing free trial offers which will sign you up to automatically receive a new bottle each month. You’ll have to check with the website where you bought it to see which one it is.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  20. Actually Michael, I do get your drift. However, at the time of typing the post I was not aware that this forum would be used to grade one’s English, grammar, and punctuation. I was under the false impression that we were reviewing a product, not one another.

    I did not realize misspelling of the word condition, failing to put quotation marks around “take affect” to show I was quoting the rep as I do know when to use affect versus effect, or any punctuation errors would be scrutinized. I agree that proper English and grammar should be used in all forums so I apologize for my laziness in not reviewing my response for errors prior to posting it.

    I guess my not being perfect is the reason why I have a 3.94 GPA as opposed to a 4.0 GPA. It certainly is not a catalyst that enables others to display how arrogant they are. Or, maybe it is, if you get my drift.

  21. I have taken 3X for only 2 days. I have Aspergers and a genetic marker for Alzheimer’s.

    I am more interested in blood flow to my brain than any other benefit. I feel pulsing on my scalp that I have not felt in decades.

    My hearing seems to be more acute. I have a hearing loss caused by exposure to high speed coin sorting equipment.

    Virtually all the ingredients are available elsewhere, but I’d be taking 6 or more pills instead of one.
  22. Craig, I called and spoke with a rep to get the RMA number and I received an email as well. The problem I have so far with the process is per the website it says there is a money back guarantee and you can receive a refund even if the bottle(s) are empty but when you read the terms and condiions it states they will not take the product if it has been opened or used.

    I brought this to the rep’s attention and she stated that the website should indicate opened bottles can’t be returned. I reiterated that it does but it also says on the 1st screen that empty bottles can be returned.

    She insisted no & said that I haven’t had the product long enough for it to take affect and there is a 60 day money back guarantee. I asked her what is the guarantee if 60 days from now the product still doesn’t work & I want a refund but you won’t give me a full refund because I have used 60 days worth of product.

    She couldn’t answer & proceeded to give me the RMA number.
  23. The most obvious thing that stands out is all the English, grammar, and punctuation errors.
    That says quite a lot for brain boosting powers.


    Or, maybe it doesn’t, if you get my drift.
  24. Well here’s my update. I’ve received it and have been taking it for the past 4 days and I haven’t noticed any changes whatsoever.

    All of the changes that were felt immediately after taking even the 1st one that were claimed by others in apparantly bogus reviews were not existent in my case. Everyone is different so I don’t know if I should give it a few more days or chalk it up & request a refund immediately.

    1. Please let me know how this refund works for you. I emailed them and am trying to get a refund but they have not responded to me nor have they refunded me.

      Has anyone called them?
  25. Good to see that you took the time to really look into this information. I first read it and it sound it to good and the pictures were not the best quality.

    I am not an expert on Photoshop but the pictures sure show signs that something has been altered and/or change.
  26. Ty for doing all the digging “for the truth”. I almost went and bought this stuff before doing my homework and your information is excellent. Ty

  27. I purchased this product also. Did you have any issues with the website?

    They never sent me a confirmation email, and I have emailed them 3 times since and they have not replied. They did however take my money.

    1. Hey Craig,

      I personally didn’t have any issues, but if I were you I would try calling them. Here’s their phone contact info:
      Telephone Support:
      1 (800) 259-6817
      Open Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm EST

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

    2. I had the same problem. I purchased the product 4 or 5 days ago and never received an email confirmation, but did so the money taken from my credit card.

      Still waiting for the product to arrive.
      1. Well I finally did recieve the product. After reading all of this I no longer want it but I did atleast get it.

        This is my second day taking it and yea I havent noticed any differences.
    1. Hey Charles,

      Nope, it’s a separate list. Make sure you enter your email above if you want to be notified.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  28. Not only is this crap, they give you a discounted bottle and put you on for a reoccurring charge, for double the amount, at full price. I mean come on.

    If they did have a limitless pill, why would they mass produce it? If everyone could be a genius they wouldn’t have a 1% anymore, and you would know right away ads like this are BS, scams to suck up your credit card info and bill you silly.

    Its tons of natural energy boosters and memory herbs that you could buy pounds of for half the discounted price. Not to mention all the lies, and false advertising

    1. Hey Timothy,
      I didn’t see anything about a recurring charge when I went to checkout. So you are saying they billed you a second time and at double the price?

      If that’s the case then I’d better keep an eye on my credit card too!!

      If you ordered it within the last 2 months they “say” they have a 60 day money back guarantee, I would give them a call to discuss your options.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  29. This is a very clever advertising campaign, Mr. Rob. Pretend to take a supplement and then over time write about how it fails to ultimately lead the audience into your own product.

    A very astute business acumen, I might admire. I can use this in the future.

    Thank you.

    1. Hey Overlord,

      Not at all. If you look around the site, you’ll see I’ve written lots of very favorable reviews for products other than my top choices.

      I’ve found that sharing the truth about all the supplements I research is the best way to gain the trust of my readership.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  30. Hi Rob,
    I suspect that it’s another scam. It’s a good thing that we have people like you and John to weed out this kind of behavior.

    Keep up the good work.
    Thanks,
    Manny Olmo

  31. I’d like to know more about the ingredients and how it’s supposed to work on the human body.
    I’d like to find something to keep the brain more active and creative!

    1. Hey Lauri,

      If you’re looking for a nootropic that makes a real, noticeable difference, check out Mind Boost. I wouldn’t get involved with Neuro 3X if I were you.

      Rob
    1. Hey Eugene,

      Make sure you sign up above and I’ll shoot you an email when I update the review.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  32. Would you please let me know via email more information on the Nuro3x after you test the product.

    Thanks,

    Barbara Burnham
  33. waiting for your full Neuro 3x report – already sounds like a bunch of false advertising. Today there is a sponsored ad on yahoo claiming that Tony Robbins doubled his IQ with it.

    He had to be quite the idiot before then.
    1. Hey C,

      I hear you! Make sure you enter your name and email so I can notify you when the review goes up.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  34. OMG i’m totally so smart now after i took these pills.once i took them i could see into the future so i bought a lottery ticket and won millions!!! but then i forgot to take the pills and i became dumb again and misplaced the money. I SOFA KING WE TODD ED!!!

    LOL say that real slow.
    1. Hey Jarron,

      We’re trying it out now, just got the bottle about a week ago. I’ll update when we’ve completed the trial.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  35. If they are lying about all this other stuff doesn’t it stand to reason that the pill is bogus and probably is loaded with caffeine and bee pollen and other crap. I ordered a bottle thinking that it was a news article!

    I sure wish my IQ was 77% higher.
    1. Hey Adam,

      I agree. If a company has to use tricks and crazy exaggerations to get you to buy their product, how good can it be?

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  36. The only brain cells that grow are cancer in the connective tissue. By there nature brain cells do not regenerate, thus people become paralyzed.

    This is total nonsense!
  37. Per Yahoo ads, there was an interview between Will Smith in SNL about this but couldn’t find any in google. I’m surprised Yahoo even allow this kind of ads without confirmation (money talks).

    I wonder if Will Smith knows his name was illegaly used for that nuero3x ads.
  38. Hey Everyone,

    I’m sorry I never updated my results to this stuff. I have just been majorly busy running a business.

    I’ll be completely honest though. I got the package of these supplements but I have not taken them.

    They look kind of funny. Not only that, but I suffer from anxiety and if this stuff is going to cause that any worse I don’t want to try it after all.

    I still have all the bottles I ordered, but I will not try them until someone else does and leaves feedback on them. Plain and simple, I am bit scared to take these.

    1. Hey David,

      If you want to know the results of our personal results, enter your email address above, and we’ll notify you when we update the review.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  39. Wow…like David I am always cautious about ads and bottled miracles but in desperation I fell for this one and ordered it today before I saw this blog which would have brought me back to reality. I will try it once it arrives and let you know but hopefully the money back guarantee is real.

    1. Thanks Greg. We’re gonna try it out too and update the review.

      If you fill in your email address above, we’ll let you know when we’ve completed it.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

        1. Hey Dave,

          Great! Make sure you enter your name and email address above and I’ll notify you when we’ve posted our results.


          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com
  40. OK, so a commenter orders a bottle and says he’ll let us know – a month and a half ago – yet still no review on here from someone with actual experience. Not much help.

    1. Hey Randall,

      We just ordered a bottle to test it out ourselves. Fill in your info above, and we’ll let you know when we update the review.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Todd,

      It’s impossible to tell without more information on the ingredients and without any real customer reviews. But you have to wonder why a good, solid product would advertise itself this way. If you’re looking for a nootropic that works, check out Mind Boost.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
      1. Hey Rob, is there any pill that you have come across and tested that helps with any of those things, even if its not as much as this one says it does. I have been experiencing very bad memory loss for my ripe young age of 27.

        I have also been having problems with my speech, I always forget words!!! I start thinking about the word I need to say!!!

        Anything without a stimulate though…. I can’t even drink coffee without feeling like jogging 10 miles.

        Thank You!
  41. I usually never fall for fake ads, but this seemed like a must try and I wanted to see if this would help me in life. So like an idiot I ordered it.

    I will let you all know the results. If this doesn’t work hopefully I will get my money back.

    Please if any one has tried this leave some feed.
  42. Just wanted to say “Thanks” for the heads up on Neuro3x. It sounded too good to be true anyway and was hyped up which is why I’m here.

    I really do appreciate that there is someone who can help people make educated decisions about what they buy. You have my gratitude.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *