Addium Review – Smart Drug or Dud?

By: Rob Miller
64 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 1-29-2018


Home » Nootropics » Addium Review – Smart Drug or Dud?

Everyone can use a kick to get them going in the morning…

Some drink coffee or tea, some exercise, and some take supplements to get them through the day. Alternatives to prescription medications like Adderall and Vyvanse are quickly taking over college campuses and boardrooms across the US, and there’s no signs of a slowdown.

Recently we’ve been reviewing more and more of these nootropic supplements, mainly because we get so many guys asking about them.

One recent supplement I got a question about is called Addium, which is apparently a smart drug that is sending shock waves through the medical community. But does it really work as good as they say it does?

Well, throughout this review you’ll learn about the formula behind this supplement, what customers are saying about, the marketing, and more.

The truth may end up shocking you…

Contents

What Is Addium?
Where To Buy It
Our Main Problem With Addium – The Claims
Customer Reviews
My Personal Test Results
Frequently Asked Questions
Recommendation
References

Watch My Review Or Read More Below

What is Addium?

addium reviewAccording to the products own website, Addium is a cerebral enhancement complex that is intended to help increase your energy, maintain focus, and boost your brain performance.

According to the marketing I am reading behind this pill, it seems to be much more then that.

More on that later…

So what’s in Addium that apparently makes it so effective?

Well, for starters the ingredients listed include Vitamin B3 Niacin, Vitamin B6, Caffeine, L-Theanine, Vinpocetine, Alpha GPC, Tyrosine, Gaba, and Bacopa Monnieri.

But the primary ingredient that stood out to me was Huperzine A. Huperzine A has been clinically studied and proven effective at helping patients with Alzheimer’s disease, memory and learning enhancement, and age-related memory impairment. (Source: 1)

However, these studies involved a very small number of participants and the data was not found to be conclusive.

From my experience (which you can read about below) Addium contains a TON of caffeine, although the label doesn’t tell you exactly how much.

The strong effects from the Caffeine seemed to be offset by the amino acid L-Theanine, which reportedly produces feelings of calm and relaxation. (Source: 2)

GABA (Gamma-Aminobutyric Acid) is a well-known amino acid that plays a role in reducing neuronal excitability throughout the nervous system. (Source: 3) However, GABA has a very hard time crossing the blood brain barrier in significant quantities, so its effects are limited.

There also appears to be another product with a similar sounding name called Adderin that just popped up on my radar. My suspicion is that this supplement is the same as Addium, but I can’t say for sure. The bottle / label closely resembles that of Addium, with a few small changes.

I actually had a chance to try it out, click here to see my review.

Where To Buy Addium

The product itself is not that expensive, with a one month supply running at $40 a bottle. They also offer discounts for larger orders, as well as offer a 30 day money back guarantee, which is not uncommon in the industry.

I checked around on a few other sites, and other then Amazon, it doesn’t appear to be sold at any retail stores like GNC, Walgreens, CVS, or Walmart.

Our Main Problem With Addium – The Claims

So originally when I started doing the research for Addium, I came across an ad on Yahoo that had an intriguing headline that read “Controversial ‘Limitless Pill” Used By The 1%.Does taking this pill give you an unfair advantage in life?”

I clicked on the ad and it took me to a page that, at first, looked like an independent article printed in a scholarly magazine.

Through this article there’s mention that their supplement was featured on the hit daytime TV show “The Doctors” (and Dr OZ) and that it was also the inspiration for the movie “Limitless” starring Bradley Cooper.

However, this is completely and utterly false…

As you’ll see here, this is the tweet THEY show from the official Limitless movie twitter page in the article:

addium tweet

And here’s the REAL tweet from the official Limitless Twitter Page:

limitless addium tweet

You can see the real tweet here if you like as well.

They also claim that it’s been seen in a Forbes article titled “Addium: Viagra For The Brain”, as you’ll see in this photo:

addium forbes small

But if you check out the REAL Forbes article, you’ll see there is no mention of Addium whatsoever. Just like the Limitless Tweet, it’s false and misleading advertising that leads you to believe it has some real credibility.

While were not sure if the actual company is behind it, or it’s just an internet marketer who’s making these claims, but there’s no denying their existence.

I’ve written about many other supposed brain boosting supplements that use the EXACT same marketing for their products, including this one, Neuro 3X, Intellux, and Synagen IQ.

Sometimes they even make claims that celebrities like Will Smith and Leonardo Dicaprio are using them, and I prove it wrong each and EVERY time.

Finally, the makers (or marketers) of Addium state that their supplement was involved in a clinical study by the Nottingham Clinical Trials Unit, or NCTU for short. However, upon investigating their website I couldn’t find any published information concerning Addium.

If a supplement like this had ACTUALLY been clinically studied, don’t you think they would be highlighting it more on their website?

Reviews and Testimonials

As far as finding Addium reviews, there was actually a decent amount of them on a few online site like Yahoo answers and Amazon.

However, the legitimacy of these reviews can definitely be called into question.

For one, I read through a ton of the reviews on Amazon, and almost EVERY SINGLE reviewer literally had only left a review of Addium, and not ONE other product.

This is a classic sign of a fake amazon review, which is very prevalent.

Basically, what companies will do is hire people to create a fake Amazon account and “review” their product.

You’ll see the classic signs of this when you click on the “See all my reviews” and notice that they haven’t reviewed anything else.

addium reviews

terry addium review

(Related: How To Spot A Fake Supplement Review On Amazon)

In fact, the majority of the negative reviews you’ll find on Amazon all point out the very same thing.

The same thing go’s for the reviews I found on Yahoo.

There’s about 18 answers on there, all speaking very highly of their results with Addium.

However, if you click on the name of the person leaving the review you’ll see time and time again that it is LITERALLY the ONLY answer they have ever left on Yahoo Answers.

Again, this is pointed out by the people who had a “negative” effect with the product.

The only “credible” review I could find was on Youtube, where a man describes his experiences with Addium. If you can get through the first 8 minutes or so of him badly pronouncing practically every ingredient on the label, and then giving a description of each, as well as saying the word “beast” close to 20 times, he finally gets to his personal results.

Check it out below:

He uses the example that he could remember someones last name that he couldn’t remember for months, which is actually quite comical. All in all he says his results were pretty good, describing it as a very positive experience.

My Personal Test Results

The makers of addium were kind enough to send us a bottle of their supplement to test out and I finally got around to trying it. If you’ve read some of the reviews at the bottom of the page, you can see that I could / would be a little apprehensive about taking it.

Comments like “it felt like a cocaine comedown” and “I felt like I had 10 mugs of strong coffee” can definitely scare the bajeezsus out of anyone considering taking it.

However, in the interest of keeping a fair and honest review blog, I decided to “take the plunge” and give it a go for a couple of days at least.

The first thing I noted was how huge the capsules were…

I would honestly say they were some of the biggest I have ever seen in a supplement, and I’ve tested HUNDREDS of supplements over the years. The directions on the label state that you should take 1 capsule daily, though it doesn’t clarify whether or not you should take it on an empty stomach.

I’m a bit sensitive to caffeine and other stimulants, so I decided to take 1 capsule with breakfast.

It took about an hour to kick in, but man when it did, I felt the same as one of the other reviewers did. It felt like I had drank 5 cups of coffee in 5 minutes.

Jittery hands, a shaky voice, and an incessant nervous twitch in my eyelid.

Definitely not a comfortable feeling.

I ate a late breakfast and the feelings seemed to subside.

Click Here to see how Addium compares to my top choice for focus and concentration issues, Optimind.

As the hours passed I have to admit I did feel a bit more “motivated” to get some work done.

I wasn’t setting any records as far as getting tasks done, but I was working on tasks I would normally put off for a later date.

I also felt less distracted, and even a bit more sociable than usual.

I also noticed I felt a it more “calm” then usual, which I would attribute to the L-Theanine in Addium.

By the end of the day I definitely started feeling a pretty big crash, which based on the way I felt earlier I wasn’t totally surprised.The most noticeable effect was a headache….a splitting headache.

Fortunately, I popped a couple of advil and it seemed to alleviate it pretty well.

I also felt a bit lethargic, kind of like the feeling you get after a REALLY long day.The kind where you just want to sit around in a dark room and watch reruns of Breaking Bad.

I decided to take it over the course of about 4 days to see its “longer term” potential, and I did feel a bit more focused and concentrated on tasks.

It wasn’t anything “ground breaking”, but the cognitive effect was definitely there.

For me, the effects seemed to kind of wear off over the weekend.

I thought about upping the dose to 2 capsules, but they caution against that so I decided not to.

Frequently Asked Questions We Get About Addium

How do I take it?

As a dietary supplement, the label says you should take 1 capsule daily. I’m not sure if you’re supposed to take it on an empty stomach or not, but I would suggest you do so on your first dosage to assess your tolerance.

How long does it take to kick in?

According to what I’m seeing, you generally start to see results in the first 30 minutes, with the biggest effects seen after about 2 hours.

Users report the effects wearing off about 6 hours after the first dose.

Will It Cause Any Side Effects?

That’s tough to say, because really ANY supplement can cause one side effect or another, and Addium is no exception.

For example, it does contain caffeine, which has the obvious side effects like increased blood pressure, anxiety, and a jittery feeling. It must be noted that the quantity of caffeine is not indicated on the label, so there’s no way to compare it to say, a cup of coffee.

When I originally wrote this review there weren’t too many people complaining of side effects. HOWEVER, in the past few months I’ve gotten ton’s of feedback on Addium and the #1 complaint seems to be that it’s causing a rash to develop on the face, neck, and several parts of the body.

For example, check out this youtube video below:

Pretty scary stuff, and it turns out that it’s likely the heavy Vitamin B3 (Niacin) content, which is 30 mg. The makers of Addium actually responded to this guy on his Google + page, and said that they were planning on completely removing Niacin from their product.

Was Addium Really Featured on CNN / The Doctors TV Show / Etc.?

Likely not. There is an article about Addium on the CNN website, but that’s on the iReport section, which is not vetted by professional journalists or documented / researched properly concerning its claims.

Basically what that means is anyone can post practically anything and pass it off as a journalistic piece.

Within the article they also mention the Limitless Movie reference on Twitter, which as you’ve already seen above has been proven false.

Is this the same as Adderin?

In my personal opinion, yes. I wrote my Adderin review back in August of this year, and as I noted there the first thing I noticed was the striking similarities between Addium and Adderin.

The most obvious similarity was the formula. It was nearly IDENTICAL to that of Addium, minus about 10 mg of Niacin.

My thought is that because Addium is getting a lot of negative publicity, the makers decided to just create a totally new brand and market it under a different name.

5 BIG Reasons You Shouldn’t Buy It

  1. Most of the “real” reviews are not very positive.
  2. They use deceptive marketing to promote their product.
  3. There seem to be plenty of people experiencing side effects from it.
  4. My personal results were not very favorable.
  5. There are much better / proven supplements on the market.

Recommendation

I’m a bit torn on Addium…it’s definitely not some “limitless” pill that’s for sure.

I didn’t feel as though I could make millions on the stock market overnight, or solve complicated mathematical formulas at the drop of a hat.

I’ve taken prescription medications like Adderal and Vyvans before, and Addium felt nothing like them.

Apart from the Addium side effects that I feel came from the niacin content, I did feel a bit more motivated to get things done, but nothing truly revolutionary.

Perhaps if one was to take this on a consistent basis it might have a more profound effect.

I’ll continue taking it over the course of a week to see if there’s any difference, so check back for further updates.

Have You Used Addium?

Leave Your Review Below!

Top 3 NootropicsAffiliate Disclosure

Mind Lab Pro

Mind Lab Pro

Mind Lab Pro is a VERY effective nootropic for focus, concentration, short / long term memory, and more.

Click Here To Learn More »

Ultimate Noots Stack

Ultimate Noots Stack

The Ultimate Nootropics Stack by Nootropics.com is one of the most effective stacks I’ve taken.

Click Here To Learn More »

L-Theanine & Caffeine

L-Theanine & Caffeine

The combo of L-Theanine and Caffeine is a well known nootropic stack that really works.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and addium, and addium pill reviews, and addium reviews, and addium review, and Addium scam, and does addium really work

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Not sure about this


By L,  Feb 18, 2015

Got it yesterday, took first pill today with my regular cup of morning coffee. Nothing else to eat.  Bad move. After about 2 hrs I feel like a had 10 mugs of strong coffee and I almost threw up.  So don\'t take it on an empty stomach. I normally don\'t eat breakfast.

Cold hands, jittery, couldn\'t hold a phone conversation, had to hang up - feel very hyper.  I like to multitask which makes me loose focus sometimes, so I wanted to see if this pill would help me change that. Instead I feel like doing 20 more things all at the same time.  I\'m not happy with the results so far.

However it is my first day trying it. We shall see.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Pretty decent


By Mary,  Jul 3, 2015

I take one before work and it does give me a boost of energy past lunchtime but the one thing I noticed is that it makes me sweat a bit in the first 20 minutes. Not too much of a problem, but good to note.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


By Sean,  Feb 20, 2015

I have struggled with ADHD my whole life, it was easy to deal with in high school because there was always so much going on. In recent years I’ve had to start taking Adderall in order to help me stay on task and keep everything organized at work..  I’ve been looking for a solution to avoid having to take Adderall the rest of my life when I came across Addium.. I’ve been taking this for a few weeks now and I’ve been able wean myself almost completely off the Adderall..  I’m focused, Alert, and have more energy than every! I’m sure it’s not for everyone, but since the price is reasonable per bottle, I would recommend to everyone to at least try it and keep an opened mind.
*side note: If you’re taking Adderall, cut your daily intake of it in half.  The first day I got the Addium I took my 20mg of Adderall and then took 1 Addium an hour later… I felt like I was ‘geeked up’, for lack of better words, about 30 mins later.

Was this review helpful to you?
12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Extremely high boost in motivation


By Dayne,  Jul 8, 2015

So based on my experience these last two days I would say this supplement is like 4 energy drinks minus the hyper activity. I drink caffeine all the time and it has stopped having an effect on me, however after taking addium I suddenly felt extremely motivated to do all sorts of things I've been putting off.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Decent value


By Tommy Dion,  Jul 5, 2015

I like taking Addium, I do work long hours at work and always need something to keep me up. Addium does seem to do the trick.  On some days I have noticed that it has given me a bit of an upset stomach, but that might also be because I barely eat on some days. I noticed your review pointed out that Addium likely has a lot of caffeine, which is probably true, but it seems to do much better for me than taking 4 hour energy.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.




Want To See What SupplementsWork Like Adderall? Click Here To Find Out!

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



Is it true addium is FDA approved and it is made in an FDA approved laboratory ? Is it an all natural product? -Diana


It is natural, and it may be made in an FDA approved facility, but Addium itself is not FDA approved.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
9 out of 9 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Has anyone took 2 at once? -Tate


I haven't, and they caution against it. It would probably lead to overstimulation.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
9 out of 11 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I'm 15 years old, I have attention and direction following problems, and my grades are dropping. Should I take addium and do you recommend it? -Ray


I don't recommend any supplements beyond basically vitamins and protein for someone your age. Most of these supplements aren't even clinically tested on adults, much less growing teens.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
8 out of 9 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



My son just had a positive for cocain on a urine test could addium cause this? Lenn -Lenn P


I don't think there's anything in Addium that would cause that.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
7 out of 9 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



In the official review, caffeine is among the last ingredients reviewed, although listed first on my bottles of addium. Simple question: how many mgs. of caffeine are in one capsule of addium? Thank you. Rico -Rico


The label doesn't indicate how much, but from my experience, Addium contains a lot of caffeine.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

159 comments on “Addium Review – Smart Drug or Dud?”

Leave A New Comment

    1. Hey There,

      While no supplement can promise to be free of all potential side effects, Synagen IQ is a natural and considered to be safe.
  1. Oh LORD?!? What did I do?

    Ok… I HAD read the bottle, and it said… 2 capsules daily.

    So, I downed 2 capsules. Oh, before I ate 3 eggs, so maybe that will have some relaxant to the supplement… But, yes… it’s been about 20-25 minutes and already I am feeling like I’ve been running a half hour up a 5* hill.

    But, to be honest with you… I’ve had days like this without this addium. I had taken the supplements and then drank coffee… I’m not too sure I should have done that.

    I’ll keep you up to date on the outcome.
  2. I have been taking Addium for about a year. I recently bought a new batch on Amazon.

    It was actually an old batch the company sold in bulk to get rid of to a store “For the Love of Game”. Bought 8/2016 expires 10/2016.

    The batch # 420576 contains Niacin. The company does not list it as an ingredient on Amazon.

    For the past few days I have taken the new batch and have broken out in a severe rash. My body felt as if it was burning from the inside out.

    The newer batch (recipe) I took for a year was fine and I stopped taking Aderall for my ADD. I called the company and they claimed not to be liable for 3rd party sales even though they sold the old product in bulk to the 3rd party.

    They are liable and I have reported this to the FDA. I never write reviews but I feel that this is so painful I want to make people aware.
  3. I have Rheumatoid arthritis and have been severely debilitated with pain, and RA meds. I tried addium over 8 moths ago and I have to say I really love the support it gives me.

    First off, I used to drinks lots of coffee to make it thru a very busy and demanding job, but since I’m older, 45, I can’t any more. My hands shake on one cup of regular coffee.

    But not on addium! Why would that be?

    Also, I have been prone to sooo tired all the time, RA zapps all my energy and leaves me larthargic and in pain. But addium has given me energy for more than 8hr work day. so I know I need to take early in morng, or else it will keep me awake at nite.

    About the rash… yes I got the rash twice and I know for me, when I don’t take it with food, I get a rash. So, when I have a busy day ahead of me, I take addium after a good, full breakfast as a early as possible and I have energy, and good focus during day.

    I don’t take it everyday… for me I only take when my RA is dragging me down and I can’t push thru. This is my experience and will be reordering as I am on my last bottle. It’s truly help me .

    1. Hey Suzy,

      I’m glad you’ve found something that works. My guess about the reason you don’t get jitters with Addium over coffee is that the source of caffeine agrees with your system better.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  4. After reading your review I decided not to take Addium which I ordered 9/2/15. I went on vacation 9/15 and up to then had not received the product.

    Upon my return 10/5 the product was in my “held mail” but only today 10/8 did I open it and for unknown reasons decided to do a bit more research which brought me to your page. Upon reading the reviews I decided not to take it based on the info or how much caffeine is in it.

    I called 1 844 747 8532 to get an address to return the product and was told that I was outside the 30 days window.

    I explained that the 30 days should be effective upon receipt of product and if I’d received it by 9/15 I’d still be within the 30 days windows. The person on the phone responded that the 30 days window became effective upon order 9/2.

    Therefore he would not give me the address for return and doesn’t care what I did with the product as that was not his concern as to how I should dispose of my personal property. Needless to say I was astounded and immediately called my cc company who gave me a credit and blocked them from my account.

    So, be careful how you order from these supplement companies.

    In addition to their products not being effective they have to cheat to hold on to your money when the customer do not want their products. Thanks for your enlightening us and potential customers Beware!

  5. I should note that I bought my first 3 month supply on the Addium.com desktop website for about $95 back in June 2015. Just bought a new supply on the mobile Addium.com website. Mobile version has a deal “buy 3 bottles get 2 free” Desktop version does not!

    So I chose that deal… I was charges $144. Definitely was charged for those 2 extra bottles! New supply shipped from Butner, NC and took 5 days.

    My first 3 month supply arrived in 2 days. Completely different site and received COMPLETELY different supplement facts on the bottle.

    Now says to take 2 capsules and I feel ABSOLUTELY no different. I feel nothing that I felt before from my original 3 month supply.

    The “buy 3 get 2 free” is not on the desktop version of Addium.com. I’m thinking about buying another 3 month supply from the desktop version of their website to see if I get the original supplement.

    1. Hey Chris,

      Yeah from what I understand, Addium completely removed Niacin from their formula because there were a lot of people complaining of the side effects. I haven’t tested the new niacin free formula myself, but it sounds like it’s not working out for you. You might want to check out Optimind as an alternative.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  6. Curious about your info on the dosage. The bottles I just received say 2 a day.


    The capsules are slightly bigger than the original Tylenol capsules from years ago and there are 60 in a bottle.
    Also, the prices listed by several of your reviewers are high.

    I paid $90 for 5 bottles.
    Started to take 1 a day beginning yesterday, (I tend to take less rather than more of anything except Vitamin C) to start; I’ll let you know what I find if I get an answer.

    1. Hey Mike,
      Yeah, I don’t know what to tell you about the dosage. You can see a picture of the label on my review.

      My bottle had 30 pills and the recommended dose is 1 per day. Does the rest of the label look the same?

      Same ingredients? You got 5 bottles for $90 total?

      Are you sure you got Addium? Where did you buy it?

      Let me know for sure that it’s Addium, and let me know how it works out for you.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  7. They took my money and did not send the order
    Now i have to fight to get 1/2 of my money back
    This is a scam.
    ..do not order from Addium..unless you like having your money stolen
  8. I am totally upset, I thought I was getting a good product, well it turned out to be a phony. Addium doesn’t list all of the ingredients on line, the main one was caffeine, and now i have mail it back and pay for postage.

    Its clear to me now that this company is a fraud also other ingredients are yellow#5 and red#3,these colorings are known cancer causes agents. So people wake up and smell the deceivers smell like a rat to me.

  9. I ordered a bottle of Addium but decided to cancel my order. They refunded my money three days later and then immediately recharged it.

    The person I spoke to said they can’t just take money out of my account but I know what credits and debits are and I know how to add ands subtract. I can literally see on my transactions everything that happened.

    Other reviews said they were charged for two or three bottles. Other reviews were not good either.

    My bank disputed it for me but I never got my money back or my bottle that they charged to me. Scam all the way.

    If I knew who these people were that did this I’d smack the shit out of them.
  10. I stumbled onto your website while researching Addium and was duly impressed.

    I have started taking Niagen because of a friend’s recommendation. Do you happen to have a review on Niagen?

    I would be very interested in your opinion. You seem to be so thorough and so unbiased.

    Thank you.

    1. Hey Ruth,

      I haven’t yet, but if you give me a few weeks, I’ll do some research and let you know when the review is posted to the website.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

    1. Yeah I know haha. I mix that one up A LOT 🙂 I usually screw up my there, their, and they’re too.

      I’ll get it fixed, thanks for the heads up.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  11. Hi,
    I am contemplating between Addium and (Optimind+Phenibut). I am 35 years old and I am trying this for the first time. Do suggest me a best one.
    Also wanted to know what happens if we miss the dosage ? What happens if we stop taking altogether?
    1. Hey Praveen,

      I would definitely not recommend Addium. Optimind is my top pick for a nootropic. Adding Phenibut takes it to a whole other level, but make sure you only use the Phenibut no more than twice a week.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  12. Their web site is full of Malware. If there are not intentionaly infecting computers they are too stupid to manage a web site in a secure manner.

    Not very incouraging for people who are suppsed to have a pill that makes you smarter. Maybe it only works if you have an IQ less than 75.
  13. Hey Joe,
    I agree to a certain extent, but this statement “The drugs that are being referenced are costing us billions of dollars and if someone that is critiquing a supplement that didn’t provide a revolutionary experience but didn’t disclaim the difference between a sup and rx says something. I’m just saying sounds like it might make since to give a natural supplement a try vs chemicals!" is we start to have a difference of opinion.


    If you read the review above, you’ll note that whoever is marketing this supplement explicitly states that it is “600% more powerful then Adderal, but without the side effects”. I’ve taken Adderall and I’ve taken Addium, and as noted in your quote, they weren’t EVEN CLOSE in terms of effectiveness.

    The motivation of this article is to point out the deceptive marketing they’re using, and to provide my users with an honest assessment of a product that calls itself the “REAL limitless pill”.

    They’re saying their product is revolutionary, and I’m saying no….it isn’t.
    Rob
    SupplementCritique.com

  14. If you actually go to CNN.com right now and type the word Addium into the search bar, nothing shows up. I’m pretty convinced that the “CNN testimonial” was fake.

  15. I am interested in trying to product/ being an advocate if it works for me. If there was anyway you could send a trial period of addium I will definitely try it, but I have a lot of skeptics because of all the reviews.

    But email me with options. Thank you

    -Justin

    1. Hey Justin,

      We’re just a review website. We don’t sell or distribute Addium (or any other product).

      You’ll have to get in touch with them through their website.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  16. Now allow me to say this, and please don’t incorrectly perceive what i am about to say as an attempt at humor. The way you described this pill makes you feel is exactly the way i would describe the feeling of being high on meth-amphetamines.

    1. Hey Kota,

      It’s true that there are stimulants in Addium (caffeine) and it does have a “up” effect. But its components are not chemically similar to methamphetamines, and according to them it produces a calm, yet focused feeling, unlike methamphetamine would.

      I didn’t get the same experience, but that’s what they claim.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  17. i am suppose to receive my order today. I am in my last few months of paramedic school and with clinicals, class, kids and working 24 hour shifts at a time, all I want to do is sleep!

    I came across Adium in an ad and thought “it can’t hurt any worse than doing nothing!" So today I’ll try it and will keep you all posted
  18. Hey Rob,

    I was actually curious if you have tried rhodiola101. It is manufactured by Nutrilite. I am not a promoter by any means, just an average Joe, however i will swear by this product to be my miracle pill for mental sharpness and havent found any thing to compare. with its effectiveness.

    Give it a shot and get back to me. If u cant get ahold of it , contact me by email.

    1. Hey James,

      Thanks for the heads up. I’ll check it out and let you know when we post the review.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  19. Hi rob I have never tried a nootripic before howecer I have used (mostly abused) adderrall in the past to be more creative disgning tattoos and to work harder. I have recently opened my body and mind to many new ideas in spiritual developmemt but I am looking for something to boost my work ethic and focus as many drugs ive done in my life have done a number on my chemical balance.

    Ive read many reviews on many similar products for the past half hour or so and like scientists say everything is a drug affecting you and effects everyone differentlyso im going to try one of these probably addium even though it looks the most like a scam with all the false advertisement it has the most immediate positive effects and I am lazy so I’ll probably ise that one.

    Funny how I am being lazy researching a drug that is supposed to give me motivation. Either way I gotta money back guarantee why not give it a week or two. However the price for one bottle is 48bucks so ill try to find it cheaper somewhere else. Ill hit yall back and let you know how it goes if I have any other reccomendations of a good product especially for a female and male to use would you email me rob? Jacobrussell2014@gmail.com. Thanks, cheers.
    1. Hey Jacob,
      Yeah as you can tell from my review, I don’t think Addium is legit. However, like you said everyone is different so it might be worth a shot. You might want to check out Optimind, I got great results from it and they have a free trial right now so you can test it out for yourself and see if it works. Just be sure to cancel the trial before the cancellation period is up to avoid any further charges.

      Best of luck and keep me updated on your Addium results!

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  20. I always heard (including from my doctor) that caffeine is BAD for attention deficit disorder. If Addium had a lot of caffeine, then it may give people just the opposite of what they want.

    1. Hey Douglas,

      I would listen to my doctor if I were you. However, from what I understand, caffeine in moderate doses can actually mimic the effects of ADD/ADHD medications. Too much caffeine can often be counterproductive, but moderate amounts my actually be helpful. Here’s one of many links to support it. But definitely consult with your doctor.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
      1. Hey I want to add to your comment about the add/add thing u replied to, I have been “dealing with and trying to cope” with add for years! CAFFEINE DOES HELP IN MODERATION, and my brother is add caffeine actually helps to calm the hypertension of this “desiese” a lot!

        So yeah just wanted to add my personal opinion Of the affect of caffeine on add/add. Also the only drug I have ever found to work for me personally for my add Is adderal but that’s me personally.

        I know Ritalin worked great for my brother though, do u know anything about st johns wart though people keep telling me I should stop my Adderall and try st johns? Any inside on this?

        1. Hey Jessica,

          I haven’t done research on St John’s Wort, but it looks like it could be helpful. My best recommendation in your case is a combination of Optimind and Phenibut. Here’s an article I wrote on my results with the stack. Make sure you only take Phenibut twice a week so you don’t build up a tolerance.

          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com
  21. Too much theanine that’s why it gives you headaches take these ingredients separately. Cheaper and allows u too tweak it to ur desire

  22. Rob Miller, and everyone else who took the time to review Addium. I really appreciate you all because now I can make a better choice for me and my family.

    I am a mother of a three year old and a five year old, and they have found a “mass” of 5cm. on my cervix. I am exausted and depressed a lot and was almost desperate enough to scraoe together the money to buy this so that I could make it to my doctors appointments and take care of my girls.

    Now I don’t have to make that bad choice. You saved me a lot of grief.

    God bless you all…
    1. I am a cancer survivor and my heart goes out to you. Definitely check with your Dr about your options.

      Only on Maui there is a holistic store called Alive and Well and soon many supplements that have changed my post cancer life. Good luck and God Bless!

  23. I haven’t tried it,(I gave one star because it made me give a rating) only heard of it today from the “CNN” article.
    That being said, Addium sounds like Vyvance, which is identical to adderall,
    Which is legal Meth. It seems to me, that the legal version (there’s at least one for all the major, illegal drugs) the legal versions always seem to be more harmful than the original.
    Combine that with the fact that photoshopping tweets and creating false news pieces, as a form of advertisement, are the epitome, of a red flag and it leaves me with only one conclusion…

    I’ll stick with Meth.

  24. I had to take neurontin for my nerve damage and it was like the limitless pill on the movie. I don’t have my doctor anymore because he moved to another state, so I decided to try this to see what happens.

    Neurontin gave me energy and clarity without a crash. The only bad side effect was that I did totally crash for days if I ran out.

    I had more pain than normal when I didn’t have any medicine, but none as long as it was in my system. I’ll get back with my results.

    1. Hey Jessica,

      I wouldn’t expect it to work as well as that, but it should help some. Best of luck, and looking forward to hearing how it goes.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    2. What mil of nurontin were u on?? Ive been on it for years and would like to know if theres any interactions.
    3. Hello Jessica. Prescription Lyrica is the best medicine for nerve damage.

      I have taken it for neck nerve irritation and taken it after a motorcycle accident where when I crashed, I tried to catch myself with my hands and over-extended them to where my hands hurt with nerve pain all the time. After taking Lyrica, it quieted my prickly, hurting hands up to 90%.

      I have also talked to many people including my pain management doctor about Lyrica and he said it really helps nerve damage and MS.
  25. I ordered Addium about 20 minutes ago, and then I decided to read these reviews. I immediately hopped on the phone with customer service to get my $80.95 dollar refund (which they added an extra bottle without my confirmation)… You could tell the customer service rep was used to canceling orders 😉

  26. I really appreciate your honesty in this website. You are saving a lot of people from getting suckered.

    The fact is they are always advertising miracle drugs on CNN and the internet. People need to focus on their personal health history and other medications they are taking before messing around with this stuff.

    Allergic reactions, and side effects can occur with devastating consequences. Every doctor I know absolutely said NO to this product.

    It triggers severe migraines in headache patients, and can have adverse reactions. Sometimes will make a buck off this crap at the expense of others. More people should post adverse reactions to warn others. Thanks again for your honesty. 🙂

  27. The fake “Addium” CNN page popped up as an ad; I knew it smelled funny, so did a search and came across this page. The ingredients listed aren’t worth the cost.

    Just order 100 tabs Huperzine-A from Amazon for around $20 – that really works for memory and improved cognition (it’s been studied for Alheizmers and other memory-issues.)

    But the “real” limitless drug is Modafinil. It’s not some caffeine-derived “proprietary” stimulant, but a real neural booster that’s branded as Provigil, among others and can be picked up in generic formulations from India.

    1. Yeah I’ve actually tried Modafinil, as I heard alot of good things about it.

      However, I really didn’t experience any “mind-blowing’ clarity or anything. I guess it gave me a little bit of an edge, but as far as being the real “limitless pill’, it wasn’t for me.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  28. This is a marketing scam. They get your phone number and call you incessantly.

    Do not contact, even if you are doing it for “research." Bad people, bad thing
  29. About a month ago my buddy wanted to split a 4 bottle order of Addium to get a discount. I have to say, I think it is amazing. I get even more concentration then coffee without the anxiety and impatient feeling that coffee gives me. I also get a feeling of confidence and seem to be more creative.

    However, once in awhile when I take it I get a rash on my face and chest. It’s weird because it does not happen all the time. Maybe you might know why this would be Rob?

    Because of this I have started to try other brain boosters. Alpha ZXT doesn’t do anything for me. I am going to try Optimind shortly though. I will report back with results.
    1. Hey Christopher,

      It’s could possibly be the Niacin in Addium. It’s rare, but it can happen. It’s odd, though, that it only happens sometimes, so I wonder if maybe there’s something else going on, like an allergy to something.

      Anyhow, looking forward to hearing how the Optimind goes.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  30. Great website! I was about to try this but noticed at least 1 ingredient that can interfere with other meds.

    Def worth cross-checking ingredients here.
    Btw, my friends have continually Harper on me looking for magic pills, but not long ago I lost a bet with one of them and spent 30 days doing his recommendations. After 30 days, I think he did find a magic pill, as it were.

    Less arthritis pain, much improved productivity, much happier!
    The secret? 8 hours a day sleep, water consumption equal to 1oz for every 2 lbs body weight, an older man multivitamin, and eating more healthy.


    Great, now I have to tell my friends they were right. Anyone that hasn’t tried that program, DO!

    Rest, lots of water, healthy balanced diet, can’t go wrong trying!
  31. Anyone should be able to tell that a pill from a movie cannot be recreated, and if it were they would not be selling it on the internet for that cheap.

    It is also all supplements that can be bought on their own at a vitamin/mineral shop. Why would combining all of those make you a superhuman or do anything revolutionary?

    Also, that can be factored into the Adderall/Vyvanse argument.

    People think that it will make you smarter, when it just makes you focus due to the chemical interaction with the brain. At the end of the day, your intelligence is going to stay the same.

    Maybe, 100 years in the future they will have something that will actually make you smarter, but that would be ridiculously expensive if not impossible. People still don’t fully understand how the brain works, and we only use a certain percentage of it (can’t remember off the top of my head).

    Any drug that does something like this drug claims to do would be illegal or thousands of dollars.

    DO NOT WASTE TIME AND MONEY ON A DRUG THAT WILL MAKE YOU “SMARTER” or “FUNCTION BETTER." I guarantee most of it is probably placebo effect anyways. You can buy supplements in a gas station that are more than likely the same ingredients.

    Addium WOULD BE all over the news if it were actually something worth studying.

    Look at the name, too…ADD-ium and everyone takes ADD-erall.

    You think it was just a mere coincidence they have the same stem?

    If you want to know what it feels like, look up all the supplements that are in it, go to GNC or wherever, buy them and take them. They are just doing all the mixing into one pill for you, and making money off of it.

    Any drug that can be ordered off of a website is nothing that needs to be consumed.

    All of this is just my opinion based on extensive use of the supplements that make up Addium as well as Adderall.

  32. Used to take cyanide, loved it. Hoped to find a more affordable option, got duped by addium claims… had ordered 3 bottles.

    A month and a half later I felt side effects (hot hot red skin on back of thighs and butt, also back of arms). And a definite crash half way through the day.

    But, too late for money back guarantee… sigh. Live and learn, I guess.

    1. Hello Becca. Some people can not take much Niacin as what is in Addium.

      My doctor put me on a supplement of it and I had to go to the Emergency Room that evening because I had trouble breathing, was really red all over and my body felt like it was on fire. I was told by the ER doctor that I had an allergic reaction to Niacin.

      I was given a shot to counter-act the Niacin and was told not to take it again.
  33. I just received my first shipment of Addium and took one pill before I go to work, a busy schedule and lost of hours. I will be posting the effects day by day if any.

    I’m not bashing the drug or effects yet. If it works on me it will work on anyone.

    I have a 3 moth supply. I took my first pill 30 minutes a go.

    I fell a little anxiety right now, like a high of some sort. Ill let you know by tomorrow.

  34. I believe Addium, like all others, are bogus. after some research i have discovered you can control your body mind and spirit on all levels. you do not need a drug of any sort. therpies you can use on onesself produce far greater results in much shorter times. i have untapped something with in my brain that has given me the ability to teach myself anything in a very short amount of time. i started with focusing and my body and mind. then from sound to light and vice versa. next i worked on left to right from my brain to my falanges or fingers and toes. all with in one night. then moved onto emotions. i then realized scientifically emotions are internal sence receptors so they too can be completely controlled along with all the organs in your body and all the muscles surrounding them and how to absorb energy from breathing and pain and all emotions. musicians actually do this emotionally an dont realize it. or maybe they do? therfore after i continued my studies i went on to learn and work on my brain and have stoped at algebra basic electronics and advanced health so i can start reteaching myself everything. because this is where i left off in college. and high school.but first i need to teach myself how to use these tools on memory and logical thinking better before i continue. i have achieved what i set out to do and at first all i was planning to do was write a new theory on how we exsist. and with in a few short weeks i found myself studying nuclear fusion and advanced electronics. which i realized i jumped too far and why i have decided to reteach myself everything. through my research i have discovered we all have this same potentional and i have taught myself how to listen to emotions and words people speak together and use that to help them teach thereself and myself anything and everything. i feel this gift of knowledge should be taught to payed for and i will be writing a book of my research teaching methods therapy methods and will be willing to do whatever needed to get this to all of mankind. comments welcome on my thoughts. im a brainstormer i believe in probability not yes or no. so even the negative comments are welcome as i use them the most to further my research. thank you for reading
    1. Hi travis carter I would like if you.could to teach me this ways yo speak of. I would really like to know this methods for I am currently studying engineering and need lots of focus and brain powerr as a college student. If you could please contact me at raulrodriguez1465@gmail.com
    2. Hi Travis, I’m extremely interested in hearing more about your studies & would love you to enlighten me more on the matter
  35. Thank you for writing this article! It is the only honest thing I could find about Addium online.

    I work as a meat cutter in a grocery store.

    My work requires moving fast, prioritizing, and multi tasking.

    I drink a ton of energy drinks. the caffeine helps me concentrate so i can keep all my tasks prioritized in my head. My work requires me to think fast and on my feet.

    Everything Im responsible for depends on what is selling and what customers ask for specifically. These are things out of my control and its difficult to keep up.

    Im looking to stop the energy drinks and find something healthier for me.

    Sometimes i find it hard to concentrate and can not get things done as quickly as i need to.

    Is there any way you can recomend something that can help my situation?

    Thank you so much,
    Jay
    1. Hey Jay,

      It sounds like you’re looking to take something every day to keep you in top form. Check out MindBoost. It doesn’t come on like gangbusters, but it does improve your focus and concentration on a daily basis.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
        1. Hey Gary,

          You can buy it through their official website. They offer a free trial, but make sure you read the terms. It turns into a monthly subscription if you don’t cancel in time.

          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com
    2. Stop thinking pills (chemical or natural) is the key to feeling better.

      Happiness is a state of mind. I suggest a positive attitude, let go of the past, look for the future and, most importantly, live the present moment with no expectations or regrets.

    1. Jorge,

      My email address is michelle@arsintel.com
      Send me an address and i will send you the unopened bottle of Addium. Your welcome to the stuff. My head is still hurting a few days later BUT i do need to state that I am not use to caffeine. I don’t drink coffee, tea and try to limit myself to caffeine sodas (root beer) when I do indulge.

      Michelle
  36. Hello Rob,
    I have the crazy schedule of three people. I have two toddlers as a single dad 3 days a week that I spend fully with them.

    The other 4 days a week I run a construction business, and a film non profit. Plus I try have to find time to exercise, read and write as I’m a passionate writer.

    I feel at times that I am trying to fit three lives into one persons schedule. When I saw the ad for Addium I thought I found gold.

    However, in reading your review, among others, I kind of lost interest. My question is: through the years, have you found a legal substance that gave you great results in focus ability and energy as Addium advertised?

    Thanks. Sincerely Don

    1. Hey Don,

      You definitely sound busy, but hey you only live once. You may as well do it to the fullest. Check out Optimind. You only take it as needed, and I found great results with it. I think you’ll find the same with your hectic pace.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  37. To cecy,u don’t say that u can’t tell a difference after taking it and say nothing positive about the product and give it 4 stars…..
  38. Hey Rob, out of curiosity, what do you take on a daily basis? And if you dont then what out there would be your recommendation?

    I lack both concentration and energy. These store bought energy pills do nothing for me, i work offshore as a crane operator so im limited because of drug testing but could use some help.

    Thanks!
    1. Hey Jason,

      I don’t typically take a nootropic on a daily basis. A natural testosterone booster like Testofuel could help with energy, as could a pre workout like Nitrocut or a fat burner like Instant Knockout. If you give me a few more specifics about your situation, I can probably help you out a little more. But I don’t really get involved with straight up energy pills.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  39. Hey Rob,

    Thanks for sharing your experience with Addium. I have decided to give it a try.

    I started this afternoon, so far not much to say. Will let you know in a few days what my results are.

    Michelle

      1. P.S. I should have added I found your site after I purchased the product, if I would have found it first I would not have purchased it. So far (day 2) I feel like I have guzzled a pot of caffeine.

        1. Hey Michelle,

          Thanks for the update. Yeah, that seems to be a pretty common experience.

          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com

  40. Guys use super brain yoga research its powerful results do it every day my friend scored very high on his test look on you tube at the great results of brain activity of people who do this excercise and truly unlock brain potential the more you do it the better you will be don’t depend on a pill for the greatness already inside you
  41. I called the customer support number for Addium and was told this is a product for men. Something to with ADD…whatever… Why are we not taking HGH that support the pituitary gland in the brain. It decreases as we age.

    Just saying it might even help you look younger!!!
    1. Hey Jenni,

      That doesn’t really make any sense. Some of the testimonials on their website are from women. It sounds like you spoke to someone new or something.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  42. Hey Rob

    This site is great and THANK YOU so much for providing the information. On the basis of what you have seen come in on Addium would you purchase the product now or still think the trials are still too junior to provide any concrete results.

    I look forward to your response.

    Cheers

    Doug
    1. Hey Doug,
      Glad you like the site! Based on my own personal experience, and reading through the reviews, it’s a tough call.

      On the one hand some people are saying they had good results with it, but on the other people are talking about REALLY bad side effects and it’s not working at all for them.

      I think everyone will respond differently to Addium, so it might be worth a shot. On the flip side, I’ve tried lots of other nootropics and this wouldn’t even make my top 10.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  43. We ordered 3 bottles of addium and received a confirmation of that order and a tracking number.

    When I tried to track that number I was told there was no such number. I fear this is a fraudulent product and people should not order it.

    1. It takes a day or two for the tracking number to appear on the computer. when the pickup order is placed, the shipper gets a number but its not in the delivery service computer till it is actually picked up.
  44. In response to all of the people saying they got hot, red, and blotchy that is from the niacine in the addium. If you take aspirin about 30min before taking the addium it will counteract the flush effect from the addium.

    I just started taking it I will update when I have a better understanding of this supplement
  45. I am always hearing about some “limitless” pill. It seems the companies are selling the idea of getting smart quick and easy through a pill.

    However, for some reason there are a lot of studies about brain improving supplements seemingly more than ever now. I guess my question would be, since you have this site critiquing supplements, itd seem you would have experience or knowledge about them.

    Are there any supplements on the market that you know of that do increase focus, awareness, and energy without side effects and are not crammed with caffeine? If so, please share.


    Thanks
  46. So I just ordered 4 bottles of Addium after seeing the same Yahoo Ad you mention here. I lived UP to the “dumb blonde” stereotype I have been up against my whole life with a dash of gullible thrown in for flavor.

    I am hoping Addium will work for me and make me smarter so I dont pull out My credit card next time I see a miracle pill AD at the bottom of my browser.

    Most of these reviews are after 1-2 days of Use & I personally dont feel that is enough time to providea credible review. That would be like asting the spaghetti sauce before putting the spices in…you cant give your opinion before its done cooking… at least a reliable one.

    I am going to take full advantage of my 30 days (even though I have a 4 mo. supply & I will provide weekly updates.

    I am a recovering addict, I suffer from ADHD , depression, PTSD, anxiety & hypothyroidism and I do not believe Addium is meant for people “in their right state Of mind” as someone mentioned because it is people like myself who would benefit most from noo tropics. And thesthese types of issues do not mean we aren’t in our right state of mind, we just need more medical attention to help keep us in our “right state Of mind”.

    And for the people out there who consider themselves in a “right state of mind” meaning your perfectly healthy, whatever that means these days, then why do you feel you would need a supplement like this to begin with?

    Sorry for the lengthy response…..I guess I just had a lot to say on the subject and I look forward to having even more to say once I get my supply.

    I appreciate the reliable source of information you have provided. It’s refreshing to know that there still is “some” stuff you can believe that comes from the World Wide Web

    1. Hey Alexandra,
      I can appreciate your skepticism regarding reviews being posted after just one or two uses. However, the marketing behind Addium clearly indicates that by taking it you will see boost in IQ by like 600% after just one use.

      If they would state that the effect was cumulative we might buy into it.

      Keep us posted on your results though please. We would love to see its effects over time!


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  47. Thank you for an honest review I suffer from ADD and have a heart condition after seeing this review I’m pretty sure that it would have given me a heart attack so thank you!
  48. So I already ordered Addium before I found this review site. I’m not currently taking any rx’s.

    But a sharper more focused mind with “limitless” effect seemed awesome. Especially over the counter.

    I have saved this page and will repost after I receive the supplement. I’m also not a coffee drinker, so we shall see what happens.

  49. Funny. Hell of a good advertising scam. the one I saw was that the FDA banned Addium and then brought it back and it was hard to get.

    So order 3 bottles. B/s.

    Should use there system to sell something else. Lol

  50. I just ordered two bottles of addium that came in the mail today. I wish I would have seen this sooner.

    I researched this product in depth but only saw the sites that you have debunked. When I ordered the first bottle from the direct website it links you to a page that gives you the option of ordering a second bottle for 20% off.

    If you choose to opt out there is a little tiny link right below the window. What a scam.

    Thank you for the info. I am sending mine back immediately.

  51. Hey I just took Addium for the second day. So the first day I was relaxed, not anxious and pretty focused but nothing too crazy.

    After about 4 hours howeve, I started to get extremely tired and I didn’t sleep great that night. The second day I woke up and took my daily dosage without eating anything besides having a cup of water.

    About 20 minutes later I started getting extremely hot and when I looked I the mirror I was beet red all the way from my nose to down my neck. I finally grabbed a granola bar and tried to chill out.

    My color faded and temperature decreased and I took a shower. I recommend eating before hand and stay hydrated.

    Since I managed to reverse the negative effects and getting better now besides the jitters, I’m going to try go through this day and try again tomorrow eating something first. I’ll do another review tomorrow and see if anything changes.

    I feel like a test subject. Maybe I am… lol thanks guys.

  52. Alot of the people here seam to have addiction problems in the past and a.d.d.or a.d.h.d.I believe this product was ment for people in their right state of mind and hope it works for me.yes, alot of their articles are about college kids.but how would this new drug be everywhere and not have some credibility? I baught it today and hope I get good results.

  53. Thanks for the information. I have ADHD, and I have been diagnosed with narcolepsy.

    Needless to say when I saw the advertisements for Addium,I was curious. I am taking Nuvigil in the morning and a Vyvance in the late afternoon.

    So then I thought, would Addium help, too? After reading your article and people’s responses, I certainly think I am fine without wasting money when I have medications that I know for sure work.

  54. Thanks for your post. I have not been able to find ANY published data on Addium.

    Also, the only Professor Ron Gooding I’ve been able to find is at the University of Alberta.
    1. Hey A,

      Yeah, there are a lot of shady products out there. And we’re all just trust trying to get to the truth.

      Thanks.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  55. Just another person who wished they found this sooner. I spent almost 90$ after reading the reviews on Amazon and Yahoo.

    I didn’t think to look at there other reviews. Now it just seems like a pre-workout supplement.

    But I will post the effects of Addium at a later date. Although they did let me cancel part of my shipment I double ordered by accident and the customer service rep was nice and attentive.

    Probably for obvious reasons to not get me to cancel the other half. Although I did order full knowing it was no limitless pill.

    Thanks for the info you posted Rob.
  56. Everyone here is bashing the pill! People who are taking it have not posted the results… I personally don’t think it will work but if it does it won’t work as well.

    So let’s see some results
    1. Hey Man,
      We’re still in the testing phase and should have our results posted within 1 – 2 weeks.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
      1. Most of the ingredients in Addium are pretty common. B vitamins, caffeine, green tea enzymes, GABA so it’s not some revelation.

        I’m already taking most of those I am just curious about the combination and being able to consolidate all those into one a day. On day one so I’ll give you my findings after a few weeks

        1. Hey Anthony,

          I just posted some results. It’s no limitless pill, and I’m not sure the benefits are worth the way it makes you feel.

          You can read the whole update above.
          Rob
          SupplementCritque.com

      2. Hello rob I ran across this addium just wanted to know would it be a good thing for someone to take if they are in the military?
        1. Hey Zachary,

          I don’t think there’s anything listed on the label that would pop on a test. But I’d check with your superiors to make sure.

          Different agencies test for different things. It’s tough to keep up.


          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com
  57. Was looking around for information. Found this blog, started reading but noticed no one who promised to follow up has done so.

    Nothing noted first day use? Nothing for 3rd day?

    What’s up with that?
    1. Hey Mari,

      Yeah, I’ve noticed the same thing. I’ll reach out to some of the people who said they’d follow up, and see if we can find out how things are going.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  58. Hey guys, just thought I would throw my 2 cents in. I tried adderall and Ritalin for my lack of focus,energy, and memory. (ADHD)
    It worked but the side effects and tolerance issues weren’t worth it.

    Doc recommended I try Modafinil. I’ve been on 100 mg a day for about 6 months now.

    No side effects for me and the focus I get is pretty amazing. The catch… it’s not over the counter.

    1. Interesting. I’ll ask my doc about it.

      Thanks for the suggestion. It’s more debilitating than people realize to be so overwhelmed by stimulus that nothing gets done

  59. My order of Addium just came and I took it, unfortunately I found this article after my shipment had already arrived. This is day 1 taking it and I’m thinking the outrageous claims are just that outrageous.

    I’ll keep everyone posted throughout the week. I’m extremely disappointed, take about 2 and a half hours ago.

    I feel a little buzz and slight height of awareness but nothing coffee wouldn’t do, there claims are outrageous this is definitely not anything of the equivalent of the Limitless “drug” which is why I wanted to buy it in the first place lol

    But although I was skeptical I wanted to take it for myself before anything else. Very disappointed to say the least, but I’ll keep everyone posted with any “magical” effects or results lol I just wanted something as an alternative to Vyvanse and adderol.

    Which truly helps me focus and Addium isn nothing compared to these to ADD drugs to help with extreme focus. Any recommendations for anything close to Vyvanse or Adderol where I can have the same intense and concentrated focus, that I don’t need a prescription for?

    That has almost an Identical effect?

    Thank you guys in advance and my apologies for my novel. I just actually was stupid enough to by Addium and Im taking it to test the results.

    Stay tuned
    1. Hey Jelani,
      There really isn’t anything I’ve personally tested that can really mimic the effects of adderol/vyvanse. Addieup was pretty close, but unfortunately they removed the primary ingredient 1,3 dimethylamylamine, making it much less effective.

      You might want to check out either a nootropic supplement like Phenibut XT. It’s a VERY powerful Nootropic supplement that when combined with caffeine can give you GREAT results. The downside, however, is that tolerance seems to build quite quickly, so I recommend taking it NO MORE then once per week.

      If you’re looking for something with an immediate effect check out a supplement called Optimind. Hope this helps and keep us posted on your results!

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  60. I would be really interested to know the outcome. I am a skeptic and work too hard for my money to give it away!

    I would really like to know the results of your experiment since i am considering purchasing it if it is legit
  61. Found this word press article suggesting its use is safe and effective from a college professor .

    What do you think?
    1. Hey Paul,

      I did a quick search of faculty at Yale and didn’t come up with a Ron Gooding, so I’m skeptical.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  62. Well, I figured I’d order it even though I saw this, so you guys can get a solid answer. (as well as myself)
    Plus, if it doesn’t work I’ll be able to let you’all know if their 30 day MBG works. 🙂
    Peace, kids! BEAST!!HA

  63. Dammit I ordered it. I had a feeling it was BS but I have adult ADD and my doc and I are kind of scared to go down the Adderal rabbit hole.

    I take Buproprion or generic Welbutrin and but I’m still all over the place sometimes. I guess I’ll see if they stay true to their money back guarantee

    1. Hey Vanessa,

      I would run it by your doctor before you start taking it too, just to make sure there are no conflicts with what you’re taking.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  64. Was looking into Addium and was happy I at least found your site. An excellent resource!

    How soon will we hear about any trials you do With Addium and thank you for posting the gentleman on youtube. Managed to suffer through the first two minutes and the last two.

    Absolutely hilarious! Its very useful information coming from a professional couch surfer hawking supplements because “you gotta eat”.

    Useful in the fact my best judgment tells me not to bother.
    1. Hey Jamus,

      I know right? Looks like another couple of weeks for the update.

      Keep checking in.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  65. Too late for me- bought it.
    Ingredients on bottle:
    Vit b3 30 mg
    vit b6 5mg
    then :proprietary blend of:
    caffiene
    GABA
    bacopa monnieri
    alpha gpc with calcium phosphate
    L-Theanine
    phosphatidlserine with silcon dioxide
    L-Tyrosine
    Huperzine A

    1. Hey,
      can you tell me about kratom? Low dose energy high dose opiate feel.

      Is this for real?
      Thanx
      Reg

      1. Hey Regina,
        Yeah I have heard of it, and tried several versions of it. The only one that I had a good response to was the Happy Hippo II, which gave an effect similar to an opioid medication without any nasty side effects.

        I’m still on the fence as far as recommending Kratom…on the one hand, ALOT of guys say it’s a godsend. On the other, I’ve read TONS of stories about Kratom addiction and withdrawal, and I’m VERY hesitant to recommend anything that can lead to addiction / dependency issues.

        Rob
        SupplementCritique.com
  66. Well, to late for me. I ordered Addium before finding this website.

    So once received, I will take as directed and offer results on this page. If it doesn’t work, guess I will give Mind Boost a shot.

  67. Hey Rob,
    I am 42 years old and feel I’m losing my edge, I have been reading different articles about Addium and as you say (to good to be true). I actually had credit card in hand ready to order!

    If I had tried this and found no results chance’s are I would have been very hesitant to do so again. Thank you for saving me money, time and most important hope that there maybe something out there that can help a old mans thinking process.

    Sincerely
    DJ

  68. Thank u so much for ur article.
    I was about to order it too but wanted to do a Google search on it, but oddly enough thru Google it won’t let u, it only takes u to the companies wonderful ur guna turn into Superman site, so I said hmmmm that’s very strange, so I found bing and batabing I found u. So sumthink is very untrue w this company and I’m OUT!

  69. I found this product by random on an advertisement. I was skeptical and did a lot of research and it’s actually true.

    The claims they made with the Forbes website were false. I went to the website and it ms completely different and doesn’t mentions anything about addium.

    Addiums website is pretty sketchy. They don’t have any information or facts at all about it.

    I’m thinking that I want to order some and test it to see what it’s about. I’m curious.

  70. Thanks for your post. I was about to order this product when I saw the same articles that you mentioned.

    But the “To good to be true” voice that made me search further when I found your article.
    Please send me an update of what you find out when you test it.

    Thanks
    RJ

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *