Adderin Review – Limitless Pill or Scam?

Rob Miller | May 30, 2017
Product Reviewed: Adderin
| 1 OUT OF 5 | Review by:
Last Fact Checked On:

REVIEWS QUESTIONS COMMENTS
Home » Nootropics » Adderin Review – Limitless Pill or Scam?

For anyone who has every taken Adderall, you know it’s a powerful drug that works great for focus and concentration.

In an attempt to mimic the effects of prescription drugs like Adderall, there’s been a surge of all natural supplements coming to the market.

Many of them claim that they work just as effectively as ADHD medications, but one recent one I came across says it’s actually 11X more potent then Adderall.

On top of this, they also claim that it produces NO side effects, and is completely legal, and you can now buy it relatively cheap online.

The name of this supposed miracle supplement is none other then Adderin, which sounds remarkably similar to a product we’ve tested called Addium.

So is it really all it’s cracked up to be?  Likely not, and you’ll find out why in this review.

Contents

What is Adderin?
False and Deceptive Marketing
Adderin Vs. Addium
My Personal Review
Frequently Asked Questions
Is it FDA approved?
How do I take it?
How long until it works?
Is this really the “Limitless Pill”
Was it really seen on CNN, Forbes, etc.?
Does it work like adderall?
What are the side effects?
Where can I buy it?
Recommendation

What is Adderin

(watch my vid or scroll below it for more info)

Adderin is apparently an all natural supplement designed to promote mental alertness, reduce stress, increase focus and productivity, and significantly reduce physical and mental fatigue.

Instead of just accessing 10% of your brain, Adderin is literally supposed to allow you to access the other 90%, making you nearly superhuman.

So what’s in it that makes Adderin so effective?

As is usual with many of these supplements, the list of ingredients is not given on the sales page I am looking at.

However, I did get a chance to look at the official Adderin site and they list the ingredients as Alpha GPC, Tyrosine, Bacopa Monnier, GABA, Vinpocetine, and Huperzine A.

adderin ingredients

Unsurprisingly, all of these same ingredients are found in a totally different product with a very similar name called Addium.

addium ingredients

We’ll talk more about this below, but now that we know what the ingredients are, can they really make a difference?

Well, yes and no…

For example, Alpha GPC is a natural choline chemical found in the brain that has shown evidence of helping men and women suffering from Alzheimer’s disease.

However, there is no evidence suggesting it may help increase cognitive ability in healthy, normal folks.

Gamma-Aminobutyric-Acid (GABA) has been anecdotally shown to help relieve anxiety, improve mood, and is actually a chemical that is produced in the brain.  However, as far as helping to treat symptoms associated with ADHD, there is insufficient evidence showing it can really make a difference.

False and Deceptive Marketing

The first time I learned about Adderin I was flipping through my Facebook page while waiting to get a root canal done at my dentists office.

The suggested news post featured a photo of an attractive news anchor from MSNBC, and the headline screamed:

FDA Approved: Breakthrough new “Limitless Pill” that men 26 – 50 are using to get ahead of the competition finally hits the US market."  and then a subheading that read: “11X stronger than Adderall and 100% safe”…

See a screenshot below:

adderin scam

Knowing it was likely bulls%$t, I immediately thought to dismiss it. 

But, in the interest of helping out the readers on my blog, I decided to check it out anyway.

Well, when I clicked on the ad it took me to a page that looked like the NBC news website, complete with “breaking news” sections and links to other pages.

According to the article, a Dr. Raqif spilled the beans on Adderin on the TV show “The Doctors”, calling it ‘viagra for the brain’ and a revolutionary breakthrough in science.

Never mind the fact that Dr. Raqif has NEVER appeared on the Dr. Oz Show, much less stated the above.

However, the thing that struck me immediately was their reference to the movie “Limitless”, starring Bradley Cooper.

If you haven’t seen it yet, basically Bradley Cooper is given a pill that gives him “Limitless” capabilities with his brain.

Instead of just using 10% of his brain, he is able to access 100% of it, and as a result he becomes super smart and rich in the process.  Within the news article, they say that the inspiration behind the movie was actually due in part to the creators of Addium.

Here’s a snapshot of the tweet they referenced:

adderin limitless movie small

The problem with this is…it’s complete and utter bullshit.  How do I know this?  Well, I just so happened to visit the REAL twitter page for the Limitless movie and here’s what it REALLY says.

limitless adderin tweet

This isn’t the first time I’ve seen this…the makers of Addium did the same thing, as well as a couple of others.

They go on to say that the FDA banned the use of Adderin, but after 3 years of litigation and clinical studies proving it is safe, the FDA decided to lift the ban.  This…is also bullshit.

First off, it’s an herbal supplement, which doesn’t require any approval / disapproval by the FDA.

I can make a pill, call it something like Adderiumum, inject the pills with a couple of vitamins, slap a fancy label on it, and sell it.

All without any approval from the FDA.

The third piece of bullshit from all of this was the ad where you saw all of this.  What actually looks like the MSBNC website is indeed, not the REAL NBC website.

It’s a fake article, or Farticle for short.  It’s designed to give you the impression that you’re on the real website, when indeed it’s a complete fake.

How do I know this?  Well, I just so happen to have the website featuring Adderin open, let’s take a quick look and see what we can find out.

1.)  Look at the address in the url bar, it says balletjewelworld dot com.If you were on the real MSNBC website, don’t you think it would say something like msnbc.com or nbc.com?

2.)  When I try to click on anything else on the page, it doesn’t do anything.I doubt this is a problem with my computer, so what’s the issue?  Well, my guess is they don’t want you leaving the page, so essentially force you to stay on it.

Here’s a quick video screen cast I made up below:

Other Products That Use The Same FALSE Marketing…

There’s literally dozens of other supplements out there that use this “fake” marketing strategy, including Addium (which I mentioned above), Alpha ZXT, Brainfire, Intellux and Geniux, and many more.

I am in the process of writing a big post about it which will include all of the supplements that employ this type of false marketing, so check back again soon.

Adderin Vs. Addium

So I touched on this earlier in the review, but I wanted to expand on it here to clue you into to potentially another scam going on.  To me, it appears that the makers of Addium have marketed and developed Adderin as a replacement to their original formula.

I suspect this for a few reasons…

Reason #1:  The labels for each are practically identical.  As you’ll see in the photo below, apart from a few small changes to the text, they essentially look the same.

adderin vs addium

Instead of Addiums tagline “For Increased Brain Power”, you have Adderins tagline “For a More Powerful Brain”.

Instead of the Title “Cerebral Enhancement Complex” found at the top of Addium, it says “Brain Enhancement Complex” at the top of Adderin.

Reason #2:  The ingredients for each are essentially the same.  As you’ll see in the photo below, they appear to both have nearly the same identical formula, with only 2 small changes.

addium vs adderin ingredients labels

It looks like they reduced the amount of Niacin by about 10 mg, and reduced their proprietary blend by 45 mg, although we don’t know exactly which one(s) were reduced.

Now this could simply be just a blatant copycat, someone who is deliberately piggybacking off the Addium brand.  I did a little bit of research on the companies behind these supplements, and found that the makers of Adderin share the same address with a completely different supplement called Ketone Thin.

After a quick glance of the property on Google earth, it looks like it’s simply a distribution center that distributes a wide variety of supplements.  However, this same address is not shared by the same one as Addium.

My Results With Adderin

adderin reviewI finally got a bottle of Adderin and the first thing I noticed was my suspicions were confirmed…

The ingredients on the label were nearly IDENTICAL to those of Addium, with the only change being a 10 mg reduction in the Niacin content (I mentioned this above if you haven’t seen it already).  So, unsurprisingly, my results with Adderin were essentially IDENTICAL to those of my experiment with Addium.

I took one capsule first thing in the morning on an empty stomach, and to be honest, I felt no effects whatsoever.  At first I thought I felt a bit of an increase in motivation / focus, but I attribute it to a placebo effect.

I didn’t have any mind blowing sense of clarity or creativity, nor did it help to calm me down or reduce anxiety.

The only thing I noticed was a bit of facial flushing and a sense of feeling “hot”.  The likely reason behind this is the fact that it contains Niacin, as this is a very common side effect from using the extract.

I tried it out for a few more days, hoping to eventually see some sort of positive effects from Adderin, but was left disappointed.

I called them up to cancel my free trial, and after them trying to get me to keep it for a reduced price, was able to fully cancel.  This was in August of 2015.

Plot Twist! (5/2/2017)

So I go to pick up my mail about 2 months ago and I look in the box and there’s this envelope with some supplements in it.  I get supplements sent to me all the time, and in some cases I won’t open the package until like a week or two later.

I finally opened it up, and wouldn’t you know it?

It was a bottle of Adderin.

Strange.

I did a quick search through my bank account and didn’t see any charges, so I just dismissed it and figured it was just as mistake on their end.

Fast forward one month later, and all of a sudden another bottle shows up in my mailbox.

Ok, now I’m going to get to the bottomof this.

I logged into my bank account and started searching through my transactions when I came across this:

adderin re bill

That’s right, they magically restarted my auto rebill.

What’s even weirder is I KNOW for for a fact that I cancelled my trial about 14 months ago.

So why all of a sudden are they sending more Adderin bottles to me and charging me?

I called their customer service number at 727-498-4811 and spoke with “Mario”.

He said the reason i was being charged was that I was on a rebill arrangement with them!

I told him more than once that I cancelled it well over a year ago, but that’s not what his records apparently say.

In either case, he agreed to cancel my auto shipments and said I wouldn’t be getting any further bottles sent to me.

I even got an email confirming this:

adderin cancellation

Since I don’t plan on taking any more of this stuff, I’ve decided I’m going to give away 2 bottles to 2 different visitors to this page.

If you’re interested, do me a favor and Share this page on Facebook here:  https://www.facebook.com/SupplementCritiqueRobMiller/posts/1318515388185372

Winners will be chosen on May 10th, good luck!

Want To REALLY Get Smarter?


Click Here to download my FREE "Complete Guide To Nootropics" eBook!!

Update (10/1/2015)Frequently Asked Questions

Is it approved by the FDA

There’s a lot of rumors circulating that Adderin was recently approved by the FDA, but that is completely and utterly FALSE.  The fact is, no supplement has to be approved by the FDA.

They only regulate the approval of pharmaceutical drugs, NOT supplements.

How do I take it

The directions on the label state that you should take 1 capsule daily.

How long does it take to work

They say the effects should be felt after just one dose, but as I noted in my personal review, I didn’t feel anything.  Others have noted that they have felt the effects kick in after about 30 – 45 minutes.

Is this the real “limitless pill”

Based on my particular results, I can say with a resounding NO that this supplement does not work like some limitless pill.  As a matter of fact, most of the supplements I’ve tested that have called themselves a “limitless pill” turned out to be complete duds.

Was it really seen on CNN, MSNBC, The Doctors, and Forbes magazine

No.  They just try to make you think it was by making fake pages that mimic the layout and look of those websites.  You can see for yourself by simply typing the name of the supplement in to google and then whatever media publication you like (i.e. adderin cnn).

Does it work like Adderall

Not even close.  Because Adderall is basically legal speed, there is practically no herbal extract that can completely mimic its effects.  The upside is that drugs like Adderall tend to produce a wide range of negative side effects, while the makers of Adderin say their supplement is completely side effect free.

But is this statement really true?

Are there any side effects

Yes.  The most common side effect that seems to be reported is hot flashes, rashes, and a feeling of burning / itching skin.  This is no doubt attributed to the niacin content, which is about 20 mg per serving.

Additionally, one of its other primary ingredients called Huperzine A has been known to cause blurred vision, slurred speech, restlessness, twitching, and high blood pressure.

The simple fact is that it’s possible to get side effects from almost ANYTHINGyou’re ingesting, including Adderin.

Where can I buy it

If you’re that hell bent on giving it a shot, you can pick up a bottle on their official website www.buyadderin.com.  One bottle retails for $49.85 each, plus shipping.

You can buy larger quantities and get discounts, with a buy 3 bottles get 2 free deal that lowers the per bottle cost to $29.99 a piece.

As far as I can tell, it’s not available in stores like GNC, Walmart, CVS, Walgreens, Rite Aid, and others.  Amazon used to carry it, but it is no longer available for sale.

It’s also not available for sale in the UK, Canada, and Australia.

Pro’s

  • We know the formula is all natural, so they have that going for them.
  • You can buy it conveniently online.
  • It probably won’t kill you if you take it.

Con’s

  • Personally speaking, I saw practically no resultsfrom it.
  • Most of the reviews I’ve read are terrible.
  • Many users have reported dreadful side effects.
  • They use false and deceptive marketing to sell their product.
  • It’s suspiciously similar in ingredients profile and pricing to a supplement called Addium.
  • Not available in stores.

Recommendation

All in all, I would say that the people responsible for this new supplement called Adderin are directly related to another supplement called Addium.

What happens is, when thousands of people start ordering a supplement like this one, try it, and find out that it doesn’t work at all, it starts to get a bunch of negative publicity online.

So, in an effort to keep scamming people out of their hard earned money, they simply slap a new label on the product, keep the same ingredients, change up the marketing a little bit, and rinse and repeat the process.

I gave it a fair shot, and from my own personal point of view, I would say take a pass on this one.

Have You Used Adderin?  Leave Your Review Below!

Our Top Choice For Nootropics – Optimind

 

optimind reviewOptimind is the closest thing to Aderall that I’ve tested, and I’ve tested ALOT of these supplements.

It’s made up of a high quality combination of all natural ingredients that are designed to promote laser focus, increase memory, cognition, and energy, and help to improve overall concentration.

Click Here to learn more in my official review.

How People Found This Review:

and adderin, and adderin reviews, and buy fake beats pill, and buy cheap beats pill, and what is adderin, and adderin review

User Reviews

Garbage


By  Joe Sep 28, 2015

I fell for this too. I ordered a 3 month supply thinking they were selling this on ebay for like $300.

Took it for 3 weeks and nothing.

 

Nada.

Sure wish I would have read this sooner!

Was this review helpful to you?
86 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Waste of Money


By  Mike Oct 2, 2015

If I could give this a negative 2 stars I would.

Nothing but a placebo effect, if that. Save your money and buy some vitamins, they probably work better then this.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
51 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Might work


By  Becca Sep 15, 2015

In all fairness I felt something. I don't know how to describe it, other than a calm, relaxed feeling.

But it certainly didn't make me feel like it was some limitless pill.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
43 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Waste of time & $$


By  Orlando Jun 30, 2016

I took the pill 30 consecutive days without any results. I try to return the not used bottles, but returns have to be within 30 days.

 

Super try it for 30 days, so you cant return them, new tipe of scam!

Was this review helpful to you?
30 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Awesome Product


By  Gerry C. Aug 24, 2016

This is best stuff on market that I have found to date. Tried lots of other so called limitless pills.

 

Adderin has at least 6 hrs of sustainable energy. Really helps me on night shift. No rapid heart beats.

 

Very stable. Way better than any energy drink and none of the side effects.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.


Want To See What Supplements
Work Like Adderall? Click Here To Find Out!

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



I wanted to know, when you purchased this did you experience any issues with billing? Compromised card, signed up for a subscription without your knowledge, that sort of thing? -


No. You can order it straight out on their website.  Make sure you read the terms and conditions though, so you can be completely confident you know what you're getting into.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
20 out of 22 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Whats a good supplement like the limitless pill -


Nothing will work as well as the Limitless pill, but the closest I've found is Optimind.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
11 out of 16 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How can this be legal? I started taking it a few days ago..nothing. One day I evened doubled the dose...nothing. I have time to return them but I am afraid they just won't credit my card back especially because of how shady this company is. Any suggestions on who I might file a complaint etc ? They should not be able to do this. I ordered 150.00 because it was cheaper. I am so mad at myself. -


Your best bet would be the Attorney General in your state and/or the Better Business Bureau.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
5 out of 5 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Have you tried Opti- Mind? If yes do you have any feedbacks? -


I have, and it's great! In fact, it's my number one pick. Check out my full review here:  https://www.supplementcritique.com/optimind-review-does-it-really-work/- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
8 out of 12 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter or find him on Google +.