Addium Review – Smart Drug or Dud?

By: Rob Miller
64 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 1-29-2018


Home » Nootropics » Addium Review – Smart Drug or Dud?

Everyone can use a kick to get them going in the morning…

Some drink coffee or tea, some exercise, and some take supplements to get them through the day. Alternatives to prescription medications like Adderall and Vyvanse are quickly taking over college campuses and boardrooms across the US, and there’s no signs of a slowdown.

Recently we’ve been reviewing more and more of these nootropic supplements, mainly because we get so many guys asking about them.

One recent supplement I got a question about is called Addium, which is apparently a smart drug that is sending shock waves through the medical community. But does it really work as good as they say it does?

Well, throughout this review you’ll learn about the formula behind this supplement, what customers are saying about, the marketing, and more.

The truth may end up shocking you…

Contents

What Is Addium?
Where To Buy It
Our Main Problem With Addium – The Claims
Customer Reviews
My Personal Test Results
Frequently Asked Questions
Recommendation
References

Watch My Review Or Read More Below

What is Addium?

addium reviewAccording to the products own website, Addium is a cerebral enhancement complex that is intended to help increase your energy, maintain focus, and boost your brain performance.

According to the marketing I am reading behind this pill, it seems to be much more then that.

More on that later…

So what’s in Addium that apparently makes it so effective?

Well, for starters the ingredients listed include Vitamin B3 Niacin, Vitamin B6, Caffeine, L-Theanine, Vinpocetine, Alpha GPC, Tyrosine, Gaba, and Bacopa Monnieri.

But the primary ingredient that stood out to me was Huperzine A. Huperzine A has been clinically studied and proven effective at helping patients with Alzheimer’s disease, memory and learning enhancement, and age-related memory impairment. (Source: 1)

However, these studies involved a very small number of participants and the data was not found to be conclusive.

From my experience (which you can read about below) Addium contains a TON of caffeine, although the label doesn’t tell you exactly how much.

The strong effects from the Caffeine seemed to be offset by the amino acid L-Theanine, which reportedly produces feelings of calm and relaxation. (Source: 2)

GABA (Gamma-Aminobutyric Acid) is a well-known amino acid that plays a role in reducing neuronal excitability throughout the nervous system. (Source: 3) However, GABA has a very hard time crossing the blood brain barrier in significant quantities, so its effects are limited.

There also appears to be another product with a similar sounding name called Adderin that just popped up on my radar. My suspicion is that this supplement is the same as Addium, but I can’t say for sure. The bottle / label closely resembles that of Addium, with a few small changes.

I actually had a chance to try it out, click here to see my review.

Where To Buy Addium

The product itself is not that expensive, with a one month supply running at $40 a bottle. They also offer discounts for larger orders, as well as offer a 30 day money back guarantee, which is not uncommon in the industry.

I checked around on a few other sites, and other then Amazon, it doesn’t appear to be sold at any retail stores like GNC, Walgreens, CVS, or Walmart.

Our Main Problem With Addium – The Claims

So originally when I started doing the research for Addium, I came across an ad on Yahoo that had an intriguing headline that read “Controversial ‘Limitless Pill” Used By The 1%.Does taking this pill give you an unfair advantage in life?”

I clicked on the ad and it took me to a page that, at first, looked like an independent article printed in a scholarly magazine.

Through this article there’s mention that their supplement was featured on the hit daytime TV show “The Doctors” (and Dr OZ) and that it was also the inspiration for the movie “Limitless” starring Bradley Cooper.

However, this is completely and utterly false…

As you’ll see here, this is the tweet THEY show from the official Limitless movie twitter page in the article:

addium tweet

And here’s the REAL tweet from the official Limitless Twitter Page:

limitless addium tweet

You can see the real tweet here if you like as well.

They also claim that it’s been seen in a Forbes article titled “Addium: Viagra For The Brain”, as you’ll see in this photo:

addium forbes small

But if you check out the REAL Forbes article, you’ll see there is no mention of Addium whatsoever. Just like the Limitless Tweet, it’s false and misleading advertising that leads you to believe it has some real credibility.

While were not sure if the actual company is behind it, or it’s just an internet marketer who’s making these claims, but there’s no denying their existence.

I’ve written about many other supposed brain boosting supplements that use the EXACT same marketing for their products, including this one, Neuro 3X, Intellux, and Synagen IQ.

Sometimes they even make claims that celebrities like Will Smith and Leonardo Dicaprio are using them, and I prove it wrong each and EVERY time.

Finally, the makers (or marketers) of Addium state that their supplement was involved in a clinical study by the Nottingham Clinical Trials Unit, or NCTU for short. However, upon investigating their website I couldn’t find any published information concerning Addium.

If a supplement like this had ACTUALLY been clinically studied, don’t you think they would be highlighting it more on their website?

Reviews and Testimonials

As far as finding Addium reviews, there was actually a decent amount of them on a few online site like Yahoo answers and Amazon.

However, the legitimacy of these reviews can definitely be called into question.

For one, I read through a ton of the reviews on Amazon, and almost EVERY SINGLE reviewer literally had only left a review of Addium, and not ONE other product.

This is a classic sign of a fake amazon review, which is very prevalent.

Basically, what companies will do is hire people to create a fake Amazon account and “review” their product.

You’ll see the classic signs of this when you click on the “See all my reviews” and notice that they haven’t reviewed anything else.

addium reviews

terry addium review

(Related: How To Spot A Fake Supplement Review On Amazon)

In fact, the majority of the negative reviews you’ll find on Amazon all point out the very same thing.

The same thing go’s for the reviews I found on Yahoo.

There’s about 18 answers on there, all speaking very highly of their results with Addium.

However, if you click on the name of the person leaving the review you’ll see time and time again that it is LITERALLY the ONLY answer they have ever left on Yahoo Answers.

Again, this is pointed out by the people who had a “negative” effect with the product.

The only “credible” review I could find was on Youtube, where a man describes his experiences with Addium. If you can get through the first 8 minutes or so of him badly pronouncing practically every ingredient on the label, and then giving a description of each, as well as saying the word “beast” close to 20 times, he finally gets to his personal results.

Check it out below:

He uses the example that he could remember someones last name that he couldn’t remember for months, which is actually quite comical. All in all he says his results were pretty good, describing it as a very positive experience.

My Personal Test Results

The makers of addium were kind enough to send us a bottle of their supplement to test out and I finally got around to trying it. If you’ve read some of the reviews at the bottom of the page, you can see that I could / would be a little apprehensive about taking it.

Comments like “it felt like a cocaine comedown” and “I felt like I had 10 mugs of strong coffee” can definitely scare the bajeezsus out of anyone considering taking it.

However, in the interest of keeping a fair and honest review blog, I decided to “take the plunge” and give it a go for a couple of days at least.

The first thing I noted was how huge the capsules were…

I would honestly say they were some of the biggest I have ever seen in a supplement, and I’ve tested HUNDREDS of supplements over the years. The directions on the label state that you should take 1 capsule daily, though it doesn’t clarify whether or not you should take it on an empty stomach.

I’m a bit sensitive to caffeine and other stimulants, so I decided to take 1 capsule with breakfast.

It took about an hour to kick in, but man when it did, I felt the same as one of the other reviewers did. It felt like I had drank 5 cups of coffee in 5 minutes.

Jittery hands, a shaky voice, and an incessant nervous twitch in my eyelid.

Definitely not a comfortable feeling.

I ate a late breakfast and the feelings seemed to subside.

Click Here to see how Addium compares to my top choice for focus and concentration issues, Optimind.

As the hours passed I have to admit I did feel a bit more “motivated” to get some work done.

I wasn’t setting any records as far as getting tasks done, but I was working on tasks I would normally put off for a later date.

I also felt less distracted, and even a bit more sociable than usual.

I also noticed I felt a it more “calm” then usual, which I would attribute to the L-Theanine in Addium.

By the end of the day I definitely started feeling a pretty big crash, which based on the way I felt earlier I wasn’t totally surprised.The most noticeable effect was a headache….a splitting headache.

Fortunately, I popped a couple of advil and it seemed to alleviate it pretty well.

I also felt a bit lethargic, kind of like the feeling you get after a REALLY long day.The kind where you just want to sit around in a dark room and watch reruns of Breaking Bad.

I decided to take it over the course of about 4 days to see its “longer term” potential, and I did feel a bit more focused and concentrated on tasks.

It wasn’t anything “ground breaking”, but the cognitive effect was definitely there.

For me, the effects seemed to kind of wear off over the weekend.

I thought about upping the dose to 2 capsules, but they caution against that so I decided not to.

Frequently Asked Questions We Get About Addium

How do I take it?

As a dietary supplement, the label says you should take 1 capsule daily. I’m not sure if you’re supposed to take it on an empty stomach or not, but I would suggest you do so on your first dosage to assess your tolerance.

How long does it take to kick in?

According to what I’m seeing, you generally start to see results in the first 30 minutes, with the biggest effects seen after about 2 hours.

Users report the effects wearing off about 6 hours after the first dose.

Will It Cause Any Side Effects?

That’s tough to say, because really ANY supplement can cause one side effect or another, and Addium is no exception.

For example, it does contain caffeine, which has the obvious side effects like increased blood pressure, anxiety, and a jittery feeling. It must be noted that the quantity of caffeine is not indicated on the label, so there’s no way to compare it to say, a cup of coffee.

When I originally wrote this review there weren’t too many people complaining of side effects. HOWEVER, in the past few months I’ve gotten ton’s of feedback on Addium and the #1 complaint seems to be that it’s causing a rash to develop on the face, neck, and several parts of the body.

For example, check out this youtube video below:

Pretty scary stuff, and it turns out that it’s likely the heavy Vitamin B3 (Niacin) content, which is 30 mg. The makers of Addium actually responded to this guy on his Google + page, and said that they were planning on completely removing Niacin from their product.

Was Addium Really Featured on CNN / The Doctors TV Show / Etc.?

Likely not. There is an article about Addium on the CNN website, but that’s on the iReport section, which is not vetted by professional journalists or documented / researched properly concerning its claims.

Basically what that means is anyone can post practically anything and pass it off as a journalistic piece.

Within the article they also mention the Limitless Movie reference on Twitter, which as you’ve already seen above has been proven false.

Is this the same as Adderin?

In my personal opinion, yes. I wrote my Adderin review back in August of this year, and as I noted there the first thing I noticed was the striking similarities between Addium and Adderin.

The most obvious similarity was the formula. It was nearly IDENTICAL to that of Addium, minus about 10 mg of Niacin.

My thought is that because Addium is getting a lot of negative publicity, the makers decided to just create a totally new brand and market it under a different name.

5 BIG Reasons You Shouldn’t Buy It

  1. Most of the “real” reviews are not very positive.
  2. They use deceptive marketing to promote their product.
  3. There seem to be plenty of people experiencing side effects from it.
  4. My personal results were not very favorable.
  5. There are much better / proven supplements on the market.

Recommendation

I’m a bit torn on Addium…it’s definitely not some “limitless” pill that’s for sure.

I didn’t feel as though I could make millions on the stock market overnight, or solve complicated mathematical formulas at the drop of a hat.

I’ve taken prescription medications like Adderal and Vyvans before, and Addium felt nothing like them.

Apart from the Addium side effects that I feel came from the niacin content, I did feel a bit more motivated to get things done, but nothing truly revolutionary.

Perhaps if one was to take this on a consistent basis it might have a more profound effect.

I’ll continue taking it over the course of a week to see if there’s any difference, so check back for further updates.

Have You Used Addium?

Leave Your Review Below!

Our Top Choice For Nootropics – Absorb Your Health

nootropics all star packThe Absorb Your Health power pack is a potent combo of 4 supplements that is the #1 nootropic I’ve tested to date.

It’s made up of a high quality combination of all natural ingredients that are designed to promote laser focus, increase memory, cognition, and energy, and help to improve overall concentration.

Click Here to learn more in my official review.

Top 3 NootropicsAffiliate Disclosure

Nootropic All Star Pack

Nootropic All Star Pack

The Nootropics All Star Pack is a GREAT combo of supplements that will improve focus, concentration, and mood.

Click Here To Learn More »

Mind Lab Pro

Mind Lab Pro

Mind Lab Pro is a VERY effective nootropic for focus, concentration, short / long term memory, and more.

Click Here To Learn More »

Adrafinil

Adrafinil

Adrafinil is similiar to Modafinil, but it’s completely legal.

Read our full review to learn more.

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and addium, and addium pill reviews, and addium reviews, and addium review, and Addium scam, and does addium really work

1 Star User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Not sure about this


By L,  Feb 18, 2015

Got it yesterday, took first pill today with my regular cup of morning coffee. Nothing else to eat.

 

Bad move. After about 2 hrs I feel like a had 10 mugs of strong coffee and I almost threw up.

 

So don\'t take it on an empty stomach. I normally don\'t eat breakfast.

Cold hands, jittery, couldn\'t hold a phone conversation, had to hang up - feel very hyper.

 

I like to multitask which makes me loose focus sometimes, so I wanted to see if this pill would help me change that. Instead I feel like doing 20 more things all at the same time.

 

I\'m not happy with the results so far.

However it is my first day trying it. We shall see.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Bogus Product


By Nicole,  Mar 12, 2015

I was able to use the product for a week and I had slightly more energy than usual and I thought that my mind was foggier while on the product. I had an allergic reaction to this product and the only thing that I am allergic to is Sulfa products.

This is not shown anywhere on the ingredients list so I thought I was safe.

 

On the seventh day I broke out into a horrible under the skin rash that appears as bright red splotches. If you have an allergy to Sulfa do not use this product or you will be very uncomfortable.

 

I personally believe that Addium needs to own up to their full list of ingredients and the amounts as to prevent situations like this from happening again, but in all honesty do not waste your money on this bogus product.

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Didn't Do Anything For Me


By Mike,  Feb 25, 2015

Well I ordered Addium before finding this blog. I am 49 and have already been on testosterone i jections which brought me back to life but was still struggling mentally with concentration and recall.

I found a product i have been taking called prevagen that did help a bit with memory but that was all.

 

I got Addium in fairly quickly which was a surprise. Now rwo weeks into it i have noticed absolutely no benefits.

 

Coffee wakes me up quicker and better. I will give it six weeks and flush the rest.

 

Dont waste your money. I want to learn how to stack or find something that wil actually be of benefit.

I work as a pipefitter during the week long hours and I pastor a small new church on weekends so i really need something that will work.

 

My family andmy church are counting on me.

Was this review helpful to you?

SUGAR PILLS OR THE REAL DEAL


By Franqui,  Jul 11, 2015

My wife and I bought some to try it, when we took it for the first time, it did not work. nothing, not even a change. we kept taking it for a little over a week, nothing!!! not a dam change!!! a waste of money! don't buy it. Heard rumors that the company has the real pills with all the real ingredients, and does work.... but also sends out sugar pills(doesn't do anything) as well to make profit. some people get those and just don't buy again, but guess what, the company just got a little richer!!! messed up I think. so think it through before buying. and hopfully you will get the real deal pills, if not theres a 100% guaranteed money back, but guess what, you got to pay for the packaging and shipping & Handling too....

 

I just say don't do it!!!! if I could pick zero stars I would.

Was this review helpful to you?

Candy duncan's Review


By Candy duncan,  Sep 18, 2015

I can't take this medicine it makes my nerves bother me too much and everything on top of it I jump

Was this review helpful to you?


By Ren,  Mar 3, 2015

I just ordered my first bottle. Accidently ordered 2. They were nice enough to refund one bottle.

 

However, when they refunded the one bottle they did tell me they will never be able to refund anythingbto my account again. So, even if i dont like the product and want my money back per their 30 day money back guaruntee they will bot issue a refund.

 

Keep this in mind. I ordered my bottle and found this site and i want a refund but cannot get one.

 

I fee this company is a total scam and i will be sueing them to get my money back. No one should buy this.

 

Was this review helpful to you?


By Jon,  Jul 15, 2015

The only reason I bought this Adduim cause a friend of mine was brainwashed that it's the "limitless" pill. He was too scared to take, so for the last 3 days I've been eating this pills not as directed to get the "limitless" pill.
Any one who is looking for the "limitless" pill should take or get 70mg of vyvanses and take it for a month.....you will feel literally be a genius till you run ltr of pills .
Note: very high tolerance to caffeine and stimulants as I've taken Vyvanses and adderall , pre workouts for years .

Here's the test :

Wake up at 6:30 with 6 hours of sleep take 1 Adduim go back to sleep for an hour.

....nothing except a good size deposit in the toilet .

8am take pill #2 , wait an hour still on empty stomach

Nothing , here comes modest headache

9am take a #3.
Nothing , big deposit made compounded with split headache
2 Advil taken

Effects useless

Now

Take a pill at 6:30 wait an hour , hit the gym and feel good for an hour before effects wear off

Only time I felt like it could close to amazing was when I had taken 10mg adderall in the morning , 5 cups of.

 

Coffee , a preworkout drink called Hyde and consumed an Adduim while doing hot yoga.

Granted anyone attempting the above would have to be former or current coke head to survive .....this pill is total bull crap.

Great marketing , product is total garbage unless your Tolerance is very low to stimulants or caffeine. Even so keep a bottle of Advil close by.

Just remember shire pharmaceuticals more commonly known as the makers of Ritalin, Ritalin XR, Adderall, Adderall XR , and there newest product vyvanses comes after 30 years of research R&D and billions upon billions of dollars into making each formula .....isn't going to be upended by some knockoff sugar pills available in the over the counter market .

Nice try Adduim , this myth is busted

 

Was this review helpful to you?

DUD , Addium


By jose,  Jul 15, 2015

Hi people
This product gave me rashes all over my face , it did gave my life some energy but nothing to me, they did not gave me a refund because i did not accepted a partial refund. this is a SCAMMMMMM

Was this review helpful to you?

Addium A Dud


By Max Wood,  Mar 4, 2015

I paid well over $100 for my order of Addium. I am generally cautious on these kind of things, but the reviews & articles sounded good & I didn't have the time to check them out.

 

I have taken some supplements that really did help, so I thought this might be legitimate. I have taken Addium him for nearly a month now and can honestly say that I get more out of taking an aspirin.

 

It does absolutely nothing for me. But I paid for the stuff, all four months worth, so by golly I'm going to take them until they are gone!

 

Unless I start getting or learn about bad side effect in which case I will stop.

Was this review helpful to you?


By Chrisssssssy,  Mar 4, 2015

The first few days, I felt something for may an hour. Now NOTHING.. and I've taken more than one per day for numerous days..

 

NOTHING!! Except a crash!!

Was this review helpful to you?

big rush on fifth day


By Rolando,  Mar 5, 2015

Ok yesterday was my fifth day and take pne in the morning and after 5 hours at lunchtime teke another one.feeling the caffeine and everything normal like days before.I decided not to take it today. Feel so tired,weak,headache... I decided no take it any more

 

Was this review helpful to you?

Christopher mcginnis's Review


By Christopher mcginnis,  Jul 24, 2015

Not only is the product a complete SCAM the company refused to refund my money for the unused portion. Then they offered a 35% refund but never replied to any more of my correspondence regarding the refund.

 

Save yourself the time and trouble. It IS too good to be true and the company behaves as such.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

addium is bunk


By vincent keely,  Jul 25, 2015

No rating from me. Bought 5 bottles of this crap for $150.00 and it does nothing at all.

 

And I mean NOTHING! I've been taking it for 3 days now.

 

No energy, no alertness, no NOTHING! Its a complete crock of shit.

 

If you want to buy mine, let me know.

Was this review helpful to you?


By Michelle,  Mar 16, 2015

So after 2 days I am no longer going to continue on Addium. Honestly the only thing I feel is a caffeine rush with a headache when it starts to wear off.

 

I am tossing the open bottle in the trash and will give the other unopened bottle away if anyone wants it. I am not going to bother trying to get a refund.

 

Just not my cup of tea!

Was this review helpful to you?

ADDIUM 7 DAY RESULTS


By Tim,  Mar 17, 2015

im a 65 year old diabetic ll internet poker player that's always looking for something to better my focus and memory. I purchased a 4 month supply which comes to $1 per pill.

 

Have taken it for a week now without food or drink. NO side effects whatsoever NO crash NO NOTHING PERIOD. 5 hour energy drink can be bought at $1.70 per bottle that gives me immediate focus for 2-3 hours with no crash.

 

I wont ask for a refund and will continue to use Addium till my supply runs out but I wont rebuy. Thought this might just be better then 5 hour but I was wrong.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

Lewis's Review


By Lewis,  May 26, 2015

Load of crap I've taken 1 with food after food and on empty stomach I felt nothing at all so I did the same with 2 again nothing even 3 at once, nothing not even a kick off the caffeine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Booo.Very disappointed


By Kimberly,  Jun 3, 2015

I took addium for about two weeks..I am currently trying to return two bottles I have left..This did no more than a cup of coffee and a stacker! Or a handful of vitamins..I don't recommend anybody WASTING their money on this useless supplement.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

Snake Oil


By Mike,  Mar 25, 2015

Bought Addium, ingested Addium. Effect:none!

 

I'm not sensative to caffeine so no boost there..lol. I even took twice the dose a few times to see if that would do anything... BUST!

 

Conclusion: I took it for almost a full month and have no positive or negative effects. Everybody is different so if you wanna try it I say go for it.

 

Me, I'm returning my remaining supply and getting back my 98 bucks I worked so hard for. To each their own, good luck everyone.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

RIP OFF


By Victor G,  Aug 3, 2015

This pill is a scam. I took it for two weeks with zero results.

 

When I returned the product under their "30 day risk-free" trial period, I never received my refund. Addium.com claimed they never received my return.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

Addium


By Jerry Madlock,  Oct 11, 2015

I have taken Addium for about 2months. Yes I fell for the buy 3 get 2 free.

 

Now I am beginning to see where my problems that have gradually worsened. I have gradually had a rash begin on my face.

 

And niacin is part of some of my problem. So I won't be continuing this supplement I hope more people wise up better than me.

 

I fell for the "it's too good too be true", trick, yes they are tricking people, that's my opinion. I am not a doctor or pharmacist, just a plain sufferer.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

2 Thumbs Dowm


By Amy,  Aug 4, 2015

Rip off! I've suffered from low energy most of my life along with depression.

 

Recently I've had problems with concentration, the typical symptoms of A.D.D.. When I read the article about Addium on CNN I couldn't order fast enough!! How I wish I'd have researched further before dropping $144.00 for 5 bottles!! It wasn't actually a legitimate CNN article!

 

I ordered the buy 3 get 2 free deal. $28.80 bottle. Maybe I misunderstood the deal, but I thought I paid $28.80 for 3 bottles and the other 2 were free..

 

I was charged $28.80 for all 5 bottles.
The first day I took it I felt a bit jittery... That's all.... Took it for a couple weeks and noticed nothing!!!

 

I'm going to post office today to return it - certified, so they can't say they didn't receive it like they've done to other customers I read about in other reviews!!!
Save your money!! Very disappointed!!

Was this review helpful to you?

RED BURNING FACE!


By Marissa,  Jun 7, 2015

I took addium first after lunch and felt awake after about 30 minutes and then started to get pretty tired. my mind was alert but not too much different than normal. I find it hard to draw, write or stay steady when i took addium. it gave me a bit of anxiety to be honest from the caffeen i think. i dont normaly drink coffee but i drink redbull and am not sensitive to its effects. i did not take it again because i did not like how i felt that day.

However i decided to take it again today (3 days later) and i had it after a banana and an orange for breakfast. within 10-15 minutes my face was on fire! itching, burning, and super red. people were asking me why i was so red. my neck was too. my arms were a bit itchy and red as well and my lips felt very plump but was not swollen that i could tell.

 

I did not like this ffeling but it went away after about an hour and the redness was less noticable too but i am still a bit red.

horrible product in my opinion with all of the shady marketing and lack of REAL information on the internet! dont waste your time. thre are plenty of other supplements at CVS or GNC for less that are prob way better! going to try some of those next.

Was this review helpful to you?

ugh.


By a,  Jun 10, 2015

My husband and myself started a week ago. He claims upbeat and calm, however with me, I'm getting nausea and headaches coupled with perpetual thirst....bad thirst.

 

I can't speak for him...but I am going to throw it away. To hell with trying to get any reimbursement.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

Addium not for me


By Julie,  Apr 10, 2015

I took Addium for 3 days with no positive effects. No energy increase, no mental clarity or increased focus.

 

By the third day I had a massive migraine and a huge increase in blood pressure so I discontinued use. I guess its just not right for me so I'm getting my money back.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

Absolute crap!!!


By ozzy,  Jun 15, 2015

DONT TAKE THIS SUPPLEMENT ABSOLUTE CRAP. DIDNT DO ANYTHING BUT GIVE ME A BAD RASH.

 

RATED NEGATIVE 5 STARS !! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY .

Was this review helpful to you?

thought I was going to die?


By Daniel,  Jun 25, 2015

I I took one with food (even though they do not say how to take) and in 30 minutes I got the worst anxiety in my life! I was ready to call 911 but luckily I had a valium around and it calmed me down.

 

I just can't believe they don't list the mg of each component. I think it's mostly caffeine.

 

That's it.

Was this review helpful to you?


By Dustin,  Feb 15, 2015

I have struggled with ADD, depression cocaine and Adderall addiction in the past so I often chuckle when I see people get high of red bulls and monsters… Be careful with Addium though. A lot of these natural supplements can still be dangerous (especially since they’re not regulated by the FDA).

 

I started taking Addium for a couple of weeks before I noticed anything – but it wasn’t really positive. I was having panic attacks and crying uncontrollably at the drop of a hat.

 

It’s too bad they don’t divulge how much caffeine they put in one of these pills because I have a feeling it is likely Caffeine Anhydrous and at the 500mg level (possibly mixed with ephedrine. The only other time I had a reaction like that was to a product called “Energy Strips” which were like Listerine strips that dissolved on your tongue.

 

The comedown was almost identical to a cocaine comedown: Everything just sucked and crying all the time. Uber paranoid.

 

Was this review helpful to you?




Want To See What SupplementsWork Like Adderall? Click Here To Find Out!

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



Is it true addium is FDA approved and it is made in an FDA approved laboratory ? Is it an all natural product? -Diana


It is natural, and it may be made in an FDA approved facility, but Addium itself is not FDA approved.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
8 out of 8 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Has anyone took 2 at once? -Tate


I haven't, and they caution against it. It would probably lead to overstimulation.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
9 out of 11 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I'm 15 years old, I have attention and direction following problems, and my grades are dropping. Should I take addium and do you recommend it? -Ray


I don't recommend any supplements beyond basically vitamins and protein for someone your age. Most of these supplements aren't even clinically tested on adults, much less growing teens.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
8 out of 9 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



My son just had a positive for cocain on a urine test could addium cause this? Lenn -Lenn P


I don't think there's anything in Addium that would cause that.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
7 out of 9 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



In the official review, caffeine is among the last ingredients reviewed, although listed first on my bottles of addium. Simple question: how many mgs. of caffeine are in one capsule of addium? Thank you. Rico -Rico


The label doesn't indicate how much, but from my experience, Addium contains a lot of caffeine.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.