NO2 Maximus Review – Does It Really Work?

By: Rob Miller
5 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 6-5-2016


Home » Pre Workout » NO2 Maximus Review – Does It Really Work?

Enhanced muscle growth, extended endurance, and increased muscle pumps. What guy wouldn’t want that?? Those statements are all on the front label of a supplement I recently tried out called NO2 Maximus. Distributed by a company called NetMarkets LLC, this once a day all natural formula promises a host of other benefits from taking their product. But does it really work? I ordered and personally tested a one month supply of it, check out my review below.

What Is NO2 Maximus?

Finding information on the company that produces this supplement was tough. It looks like their fulfillment center is located in Lewiston, ME, but that center only ships out the products, they don’t actually own the brand. I ran a quick search for the trademark and copyright, and came up short as well. Hiding the details of your business is not a good start, especially if your telling people you are a #1 pre workout supplement.

Based on the principle of Nitric Oxide production, NO2 Maximus uses 3 all natural ingredients to help men achieve a more developed physique, quickly and easily. The 3 ingredients are L-Arginine HCL, L-Arginine AKG, and Citrulline Malate, as well as some other filler ingredients. The key ingredient we’ve identified here is L-Arginine, which had a study conducted on it over 20 years ago. In that study, L-Arginine was shown to help increase blood flow throughout the body by widening the blood vessels through increase nitric oxide production.

You’ll find L-Arginine in several hundred other supplements, including pre-workout boosters, male enhancement supplements, and even testosterone boosters.

FAQ’s About NO2 Maximus

What are the ingredients?

The main ingredients are L-Arginine HCL, L-Arginine AKG, and Citrulline Malate. Click here to see a photo of the label.

no2 maximus reviewDo they sell it in GNC or other stores?

As of this review, it doesn’t appear to be sold in stores. That being said, pre-workout supplements like this one pop up in stores like GNC and Walmart all the time, so it’s best to consult with your local retailer directly.

Is it available overseas?

It appears that NO2 Maximus is only for sale in the US, New Zealand, Australia, and the UK.

Does it have any side effects?

Since it only has 3 ingredients, the chance for side effects is low, but possible. Some of the side effects from L-Arginine (the primary ingredient) are hyperkalemia and lowered blood pressure in some individuals. (source: 1) So if you’re taking any medications that might lower your blood pressure, I would definitely suggest you speak with your physician prior to taking it.

Does it really work?

While every individual will respond differently to supplements like this, I didn’t see any massive improvements. Additionally I looked through some yahoo answers posts, and none of them had anything positive to say about it. Click here to see my personal results and side effects.

Should I stack it with any other supplements?

There is some talk about taking NO2 Maximus with other supplements like Amino Prime, Optimal Stack, Alpha Jack3d, and XMR, but I haven’t seen any evidence that stacking them will give you enhanced results. On top of this, these supposed “Miracle Stacks celebrities use” are often just a ruse to get you to sign up for their free trial, which ends up billing you an INSANE amount 14 days after ordering (see below).

What Do The Reviews Say?

I poured over a few different forums looking for a real review of NO2 Maximus but came up short. It seems like most of the talk floating around is about whether or not this stuff works, rather than people raving about it like their official website says. To me, this only lends to the notion that this supplement really isn’t credible, because if it was there would be tons of guys talking about it in gyms and such.

Fake Doctor Testimonials

One thing I noticed was a particular review on Youtube from a “Doctor” who go’s by the name of Dr. Knox. Check out the video below:

Sounds legit, right? Well, I did a little bit of research on this “Dr. Knox”, and you won’t believe what I found out. Check out the image below:

no2 maximus dr review small

That’s right guys, he’s a PAID endorser advertising his services on a website called Fiverr. Fiverr is basically a website where people advertise various services, in exchange for $5.

Is he a doctor? According to his description and the research I’ve done, yes. However, you really can’t take his endorsement with anything more then a grain of salt, given the likelihood that’s he’s probably NEVER tested it out, much less prescribed it to his patients.

Another thing I did find was one supposed “review” of NO2 Maximus on youtube, check it out below:

However, what’s interesting to note is that this guy is a paid reviewer who is endorsing this product for a price. How do I know this??? Check out the image below…

fake no2 maximus reviewThe website Fiverr.com has literally HUNDREDS of men and women who are willing to make a “fake” review of just about anything, including supplements. It’s obvious this guy was paid to proclaim this supplement as one of the best out there, but what’s funny is he did it for the low price of $5! Talk about selling out!

Is NO2 Maximus a scam?

This is a tricky one. While not outright a scam, the billing procedure of the free trial is somewhat of a nightmare. They start off by billing you a low price of only $4.95, but after a period of 14 days your credit card is charged the ridiculous price of $89.91, and they continually bill you for the product and keep sending it to you every 30 days thereafter until you cancel. On top of that, should you decide to cancel you need to return the unused portion to them, and YOU are responsible for the return shipping.

If you scroll to the comments section on this page you will literally see DOZENS of complaints from guys who fell for this scam, often when it was far too late. I talk about this deceptive billing procedure in many of my other reviews as well.

My Results With NO2 Maximus

Knowing that I would be charged if I didn’t cancel my trial of NO2 Maximus, I made sure that I set a reminder on my calendar 10 days out to remind me. It took about 4 days for me to get the supplement, and just like they promised it was delivered discreetly (not like I really even cared about that).

As stated earlier, it’s a once a day formula which involves taking 3 capsules once a day. There is no indication as to when to take it, so I figured it might be best to take in the morning on an empty stomach. I gotta say I did notice a bit of an increase in the amount of weights I was lifting for the first week, but after that there wasn’t else much going on. I didn’t get massive pumps, extended endurance, or any kind of crazy results from it. I’m also still a little bit on the hefty side, so I was hoping that I would start to see my abs popping back out. But nonetheless, this didn’t happen. I would show you before and after photo’s, but there really was no difference whatsoever.

Luckily I didn’t experience any negative side effects from it, but that’s not to say you will not. There is an inherent risk with taking any supplement, and it’s best to consult with your physician to better evaluate whether or not it’s safe for you to take. My guess is, if they wanted to make a better performing formula, there gonna have to add some other ingredients into the mix, like a stimulant or testosterone booster.

I did also want to note that when I called to cancel my trial they didn’t try to pressure me into keeping it. I just told them that I wasn’t seeing the results I was looking for and that I would try something else. My credit card was not billed and I didn’t have to send it back, so that was a plus as well.

Looking To REALLY Get Ripped?


Click Here to download my FREE "How To Get Ripped Quickly" eBook!!

My Video Review

3 HUGE Reasons You Shouldn’t Buy It

  1. They use FAKE testimonials from supposed “Drs.” and others.
  2. I personally used it and didn’t feel anything.
  3. They use deceptive advertising to “trick” you into buying it.

Recommendation

There’s nothing here screaming out to me that NO2 Maximus will give you the results that any Men’s Health article will tell you. There’s also no evidence that Gerard Butler, Ryan Reynolds, or any other celebrity have used this supplement (or any combination thereof like stacking it with Muscle Rev X) to get ready for some big movie, despite the claims. In addition, the ingredients like L-Arginine can be bought on the cheap from your local vitamin shoppe or Rite Aid, and it would probably do the same exact thing NO2 Maximus does.

Couple this with the fact that their free trial is really just a lure to get your credit card charged $90 in 2 weeks, and were gonna say pass on this one. In my opinion there are a ton of more effective supplements on the market that will give you much better results, without emptying your wallet in the process.

Luckily, their website also offers the ability to buy it without enrolling in their free trial, but at a price of $119.99 plus $5.95 for shipping, it is probably one of the most ridiculously overpriced supplements I think I have ever come across. If you REALLY think you want to order it, I would recommend you check eBay or Amazon and see if you can get it cheaper.

Have You Used NO2 Maximus? Leave Your Review Below!

Sources:

Arginine Safety – http://www.mayoclinic.org/drugs-supplements/arginine/safety/hrb-20058733

Top 3 Pre WorkoutAffiliate Disclosure

#1 – 4 Gauge

#1 - 4 Gauge

4 Gauge is a brand new pre workout that kicks in FAST and will rev up your workouts.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 – Nitrocut

#2 - Nitrocut

Nitrocut is a VERY effective pre workout supplement for a variety of reasons, see why here.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 – Stim Free

#3 - Stim Free

If you’re looking for a stim-free pre workout, add Transparent stim-free to your list!

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and no2 maximus, and no2 maximus reviews, and NO2 Maximus Side Effects, and no2 maximus review, and no2 maximus australia, and no2 maximus nz

User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Total Scam


By j. spor,  Jun 25, 2014

Not only is the article true, but you will also get lots and lots of spam at the address you place in the order form! What a scam!
 

Was this review helpful to you?
38 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

scam scam!!!


By J,  Nov 29, 2015

Total scam, product did nothing and they charge you an extra 200 dollars without constant...I'm pissed

Was this review helpful to you?
31 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Steven garner's Review


By Steven garner,  Aug 26, 2016

Yer, they tried to con me with there tricks. I have cancelled my order and any membership attached to it.  I have also cancelled my credit card with my bank. This is a scam without a doubt.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Scott's Review


By Scott,  Jun 3, 2016

This product did nothing for me still charged me 94.00 dollars do not order it's a scam

Was this review helpful to you?
8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Martin's Review


By Martin,  Jun 23, 2016

This shit is crap and they rip you off with your cash. DO NOT PURCHASE !!!
 

Was this review helpful to you?
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.




Want To Really Get Ripped? Click Here To Download My FREE "Get Ripped" Ebook!

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



Help I signed up for free trial about a month ago I don't want to get charged again I live in New Zealand what do I do I tried calling in just said person im trying to call is not available? Please any help would be good really worried after reading reviews calling it a scam. -Simon


The New Zealand number I have for them is +61 2 8015 2154.  If you've tried that and it doesn't work, check your credit card or bank statement. There should be a number there. If not, tell your credit card or bank that you don't want to accept any more charges from this company.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
8 out of 9 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How can I get a phone number to speak to someone about my order? ? -Rickey


Their website lists their customer service numbers as: USA Customers Call: 1-888-478-0415, UK & Ireland Customers Call: +44(0) 20 3608 4832, Australia & New Zealand Customers Call: +61 2 8015 2154, South Africa Customers Call: +27 21 300 2968.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
7 out of 9 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How important is it to take the pre workout on an empty stomach? -Lance


It's really a matter of personal preference, and finding the right balance. Taking it on an empty stomach is good for blood flow, but you don't want to be so empty that you end up dizzy or lightheaded while you're lifting. I suggest you eat about 1-1 1/2 hours before working out and take your pre workout about half an hour before.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
4 out of 6 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I was charged for no2 gain pro and never got the product. Also one other that was charged and no show now I'm out lil over $70 and no way to contact them that I found yet. Very upset -Christopher


Check your credit card statement. There should be a contact number listed with the transactions. If not, contact your credit card company. They usually have a valid contact number you can use.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What are the ingredients in No2 Maximus please -Houssam


The active ingredients are L-Arginine HCL, L-Arginine Alpha Keto Glutarate, and Citrulline Malate.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is there any side effects to this supplement -James


It's mainly L-Arginine, which is generally safe, but could cause bloating and abdominal pain for some people.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 3 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How do I order HT RUSH AND NOT MAXIMUS? -Efeoghene


You can order off of their respective websites.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I was wondering what are the side effects if you have high blood pressure .. I've been looking up things and I been finding that you should not take this and then I been finding out it lowers . Can you help me out with this question -Steven


It is possible that increasing nitric oxide can help regulate high blood pressure, but choosing a product is something you should discuss with your doctor.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 4 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How soon after taking the after training dose of no2 Maximus would need to wait before having something to eat -Alton


About half an hour should be good.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Where in SA can i buy it and what does it cost -jarome


It's only available online through their official website.  You'll have to sign up for a "free trial", but make sure you read the terms and conditions carefully. Signing up for the trial means paying full price after 14 days when your trial period is up.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Has NO2 Maximus ever killed anyone -Steve


Not that I've ever heard of.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can a 17 year old boy take this to work out he is 5'11 and 207 lbs -Aron


I wouldn't recommend it to anyone because it's basically a free trial scam to get your money month after month.  Besides, the only thing I really recommend for a 17 year old is protein and possibly creatine.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does bio fuel no2 and testo rpm contain caffeine? ?? I cannot use caffeine products, coffee ect. -william


They don't list their ingredients, so you would have to contact the companies directly for that information.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Cuanto cuesta el producto -Fernando Ochoa


Empieza como una prueba gratuita, a continuación, te cobran $ 89.91 y le cobran la misma cantidad cada mes. Asegúrese de que entiende los términos del acuerdo, si usted se inscribe.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hice un pedido.. pague el envío de la promocion.. y nunca llegó el producto.. que debo hacer?.. -Jhonny


Tendrá que llamar directamente a preguntar acerca de dónde es su producto.

- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Could you give some more information about the ingredients? -Rod


There are 3 ingredients in the formula. They are 2 kinds of L-Arginine which both act as pre cursors to nitric oxide, which opens up blood vessels, allowing more blood to flow through to your muscles, for better pump and more energy, and Citrulline Malate which delays the onset of fatigue during your workout by ridding your body of the extra ammonia created while exercising.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can I use this product ht rush if I'm taking warforrin blood thinners -sonny


Since Warfarin is a prescription medication, you'll have to check with your doctor to find out if there are any contraindications.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

109 comments on “NO2 Maximus Review – Does It Really Work?”

Leave A New Comment

  1. RevBoost and NitricRush NO2 formula, my doctor told me not to take, for side effects cause by mix with six other medication l take, cancel any future order or any membership attached, distributors by Net Markets LLC. Thanks. Elias Moraes

    1. Hey Elias,

      SupplementCritique.com is a review website. We have no affiliation with this company.

      You’ll have to contact them directly. The contact numbers I found on their website are
      1-888-478-0415 (USA)
      +44(0) 20 3608 4832 (UK)
      +61 2 8015 2154 (AU / NZ)
      1-888-478-0415 (Canada)

  2. The underlying factor of this product is they will rip you off with “pay for shipping only and get it quick” what they don’t tel you is you will be charged a 59.95 after the 15th day. The product didn’t work as promised my testarone levels did not go up.

    They will sell you everything at half the price and the sales people are nothing but robots apologizing for everything but doing nothing, and don’t even ask to speak to a supervisor because they are so scared of getting on the phone to speak to you that they have these poor people taking all the heat. This company should not be allowed to operate and if someone that works for the BBB or the FDA should read this please do something about them.

    The only reason I can give it one star is because there isn’t a less than 1. Be aware of marketing gimmicks as Tiger woods being suspended for using this product for muscle enhancement, it’s all BS
  3. Gday $144 has came out of my bank when i have not ordered anything please refund that money.
    My bank will be in touch with you.

    1. Hey Brian,
           SupplementCritique.com is a review website. We don’t have any affiliation with this product, so you’ll have to contact the company you made your purchase from to cancel your order or billing.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  4. I ordered this “free bottle” and wasn’t working as advertised for me. I cancelled the order within the 15 days trial, however: my account was debited $38.71 for this crap called free trial.

    Please anyone, don’t fall into their scam as I did.
  5. I’ve use plenty of these before and none do the job. You want real results go to your local rite aid or dollar General and buy yourself some vitamins.

    If you was to take 100-150 mg of zinc aday, that will boost your testosterone levels, so you don’t not need a 80$ bottle of boosters, take zinc, it’s only 6.00$, multivitamin, b6, b12, fish oil, vitamin c and so on. Come up with an easy meal plan and you’ll see better results than anything of those scams out there.

    Also take L-arginine, opens up oxygen levels. Listen to this article on no2, he’s right, it’s garbage.

    Thanks for reading. ..
    1. Hey Peter,

      Your weight is not an issue as to whether or not it will work, but if you read my review, you’d see it didn’t really work for me, so I don’t recommend it. If you let me know what your goals are (weight loss? muscle gain?), I’ll recommend a supplement or stack that’s best for you.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Jhon,

      It’s generally safe for both men and women, but it’s not particularly effective for either. If you go back and read the review, you’ll see what I mean.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  6. I just started using this product and i got a bust and i notice I’m a little more veiney but it is too early to tell. Now I’ve been only using this for 2 days.

    Have your heard anything on this product?

    Steve
    1. Hey Stephen,
      No actually I haven’t. I just ran a google search and didn’t come back with much.

      Can you take a pic of it and email to me? Just reply back to the email you get informing that I’ve answered this comment, thanks.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  7. Hello… im a 29 about to be 30 and i. Looking for some body charging outlook since I’m on the fat side….i ordered the 2 pills before reading the reviews (my mistake) can you tell me what I can do to loose the weight and build muscles…. my 30th birthday is in april.

    1. Hey Kwesi,

      First, I recommend you sign up for my free “getting ripped” ebook. It’s loaded with tips and advice for meals and workouts to get you in shape. The workout includes a High Intensity Interval Training component which will go a long way toward helping you drop the fat. As for supplements, stack a fat burner called Instant Knockout with a nitric oxide boosting pre workout called Nitrocut. They work really well together when your primarily goal is to lose weight.

      Here are my reviews for both of the supplements:

      Instant Knockout
      Nitrocut

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  8. Complete and utter scam, I hadn’t even received my trial bottle and I was charge $90 for a recurring trial fee which they do not tell you about until you raise a question, and customer support refers you to the fine print.

    Now I’m out almost $100 dollars, and have no product to show for it!

    BEWARE! SCAM!

    1. Hey Rickey,

      You’re barking up the wrong tree here. We have no affiliation with NO2 Maximus and we don’t recommend against signing up for their free trial.

      I took the time to find their phone numbers for you from their website when you asked, and I’ll list them here again for you. But I have nothing to do with this company, and there’s nothing more I can do.

      Here are the phone numbers again: Their website lists their customer service numbers as: USA Customers Call: 1-888-478-0415, UK & Ireland Customers Call: +44(0) 20 3608 4832, Australia & New Zealand Customers Call: +61 2 8015 2154, South Africa Customers Call: +27 21 300 2968.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

    1. Hey Julian,

      Yeah, we’ve done an Alpha Fuel XT review. You can see it here. I wouldn’t recommend it. It’s another free trial scam product.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  9. Hey
    Dude i just wanna cut my loses & cancel but i can’t find a link anywhere to cancel…
    can you help me out PLEASE
    Thanks for the review if only i seen it 2 months ago
      1. Thanks Rob i tried that one & called but apparently I’m using a different one..
        can’t find anything on there site either…
        any help again would be great & thank you for replying so quick!!
        link to site below
        http://no2factor.com
  10. Hi,
    Thanks for the article. Saved me from the scam.


    Rob, I m 32, 5’11” and has over 110kg weight. I want to loss weight as well as gain some muscles as well.

    Please recommend something for me. Also wanted to mention that I have asthma so workouts are hard for me 🙁

    1. Hey Syed,

      Go with a stack of the non-stimulant pre workout Nitrocut and the natural testosterone booster Testofuel. For diet and workout help, sign up for my free “getting ripped” ebook. It’s got meal and workout plans to get you in great shape. I’m not sure what to tell you about your asthma. You may want to consult your doctor about ways to make working out easier. Your weight loss will be limited and you won’t gain muscle if you don’t work out.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  11. this is a scam to act like a free trial and then they bill you many times your shipping and handling and have no customer service … a true SCAM
  12. Thanks Rob, I trying to find a honest review form someone who wasn’t pushing or selling the product. Thanks for posting the review.

  13. Hi
    I’m so pleased I found this site I like many others were about to order the no2 maximus.
    I am 36 year old with a spinal injury, I weigh about 100kg is there a product you can recommend to help me lose some weight and become healthy, some muscle gain after weight loss would be great if that’s even possible without lifting weights.


    Any guidance would be appreciated.
    Cheers

    1. Hey Peter,

      Check out Instant Knockout to help you lose the weight. It’ll provide energy and fat burning. Also, I have a great ebook you should sign up for. It’s got a great weight loss program laid out for you. Unfortunately, you’re not going to be able to build muscle without pushing some weight. I don’t know what you’re particular limitations are, so I recommend you consult with your doctor or PT and see what they say you should do in terms of working out.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  14. Hi Rob,
    I have been doing some reading (where I get time) and I cant seem to find what im looking for..

    Im 32, 76kg and a fulltime chef (80+hrs a week)
    I don’t get time to work out so you can imagine the thoughts I was having concerning. ht rush and NO2.

    Im really after a supplement that will boost my energy levels and concentration, but having problems finding something that doesn’t require a workout.

    any suggestions? I figure being on my feet 12+hrs a day has to be like a light workout yea?

  15. Ordered the 28 Day trial ($9.95) which I did not receive and then was charged a further ($89.91). Emailed them to explain that I had been charged a second time & would like that money refunded when I hadn’t even received anything only to be told BAD LUCK as per “Terms & Conditions”.

    Very unfair company to deal with and are only interested in taking your money!!! It’s now been 2 months since my order and I’m still waiting for my goods.

    Would definitely not recommend buying ANYTHING from them.
  16. Its a con, I ordered the 28 free trial and a week after it arrived I had already been charged $128 for more, so much for 28 trial.
  17. This company is a total scam. I did not even use the free trail bottle and wanted to send it back so I can get my refund of $89 and something.

    They said ABSOLUTELY NOT. That free trail bottle cost me $89.

    I guess it is going into my trash can after I read all the review about how it doesn’t work. This is a really bad company.

    Don’t even try to deal with them.
  18. Hy there,,,this is me hasta,,i have been doing my personal exercise at home since 1 year but there is no any changes,and i even didnt used any nutrition like body building medication,,,so to make quick and fast big arm muscle ,,what else i need to use and do,,could u please give me some trips.
  19. Hi rob I am currently 16 and would like your advice on what sort of supplements I should be taking. I’ve been body building for 1year now and have changed to many different ones, I would also like your advise on wether testosterone boosters would help with building muscle mass at my age even though teenagers have high testosterone levels.
    Thank you.

    1. Hey Adam,

      At your age, you shouldn’t be experimenting with bodybuilding supplements. Their ingredients have not, for the most part, been tested on teenagers, so there’s no telling what effects they may have on bodies that are still growing. You definitely don’t need a testosterone booster. Stick with a good protein like 100% Whey Gold Standard and Creatine from Muscle Advance. These have been tested on teenagers, and found to be safe and effective.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  20. Hi Rob,

    Thanks for the honest review. I was considering taking it myself but more for fat loss, what effect would these supplments have on women?

    And do you know of any good ones for women?

    Thanks 🙂
  21. Hi Rob. I’m 44 just starting to get back into working out and getting into shape.

    As Im getting older im working harder on cleaner diet and long term health. Never taken any supplements but thought about giving some a try if I can be sure they are ‘clean’ .

    In order of importance it would be good to have more daily energy,lose the belly fat, build a bit more muscle. Any thoughts?

    Also your book (which I’m going to download) is free. What are you getting out of all of this?

    Why do it for free?
    1. Hey Nick,

      For your goals, go with a non-stimulant pre workout called Nitrocut and a natural testosterone booster called Testofuel. I used them together with great results, and together they cover all the priorities you listed. I started this website because I saw a lack of complete and unbiased information about the subject I’m most passionate about, and it’s grown from there. When you purchase a supplement I recommend through my website, I receive a small commission. But not to worry, I don’t recommend anything I haven’t used with great success, and you don’t pay a penny more for going through our website.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
        1. Hey Nick,

          There will always be negative reviews for just about any product you come across. And this review isn’t even all that negative really. (I deleted your link because I don’t feel comfortable linking to other sites that I can’t personally vouch for).

          It happens to be written by an affiliate of a company called Crazy Bulk, trying to get you to buy their product. This is why it’s so important for you to do your independent research as well.

          I have personally had great results with Nitrocut and that’s why I recommend it.
          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com

    1. Hey Vanessa,
      I would imagine it would be ok as long as your not pregnant or nursing. But personally I dont think this supplement is a very good one.

      What’s your goals? Are you just trying to build muscle mass, or also lose weight?


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  22. Hay rob ,

    Can you kindly send me the free Ebook.

    I got done by this scam to , it’s the 14th day today I did an online cancellation but it required to return the item !!! I went ahead with it anyway I got a confirmation email of cancellation however I got another email saying I need to return within 30 days or I will have to pay full price !!! Scumbags, I cancelled my card to insure no more payment will be taken out , don’t have to send the items back I’m within the trial period ?

    Thanks in advance

    TaF
    1. Hey Taf,

      Check your email. I just sent over the ebook for you (anyone else that is interested in the free “Get Ripped” ebook can sign up for it here). Yeah, some of them do make you sent the product back. You’re probably safe though, since you canceled your card.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
      1. Hay Rob,

        Thanks so much.

        Just to let you guys know these guys are crooks,
        I spoke to 4 different people in HR and NO2
        And they are arrogant tossers,
        In their terms and conditions (uk) it states

        Cancellations, Refunds and Returns
        We believe in complete customer satisfaction. This is reflected in our satisfaction guaranteed return policy.

        If you are not satisfied with your trial for any reason, simply contact us within your trial period to process your cancellation and you will only be billed for shipping and handling. No further charges will be made.

        Now to me that means if your with in your time of cancellation you do not need to send the items back, which I suited with on of the reps, she said OK I will wave the cost and I do not need to send the items back.

        I had no faith in these empty words so I rang back a few hours later to call firm that this was the case, guess what she did not do anything for me!!!! And the rep was so rude and cut the phone off as I said I want to speak to a manager hah. Plonkers I rang again and ask to speak to the manager again and the next rep went through my case and was kind enough to cancel my ship back arrangement.

        I won’t hold my breath I recorded our conversation for proof that she agreed and confirmed I do not have to ship anything back and my subscription is closed. I also cancelled my card just in case they do try a sneaky withdrawals.
        Moral of the story do not take no for an answer their Deseptive tactics and sale is shameful.

        Note to self always read the small print!

        Thanks again Rob for this great blog.

        1. Thanks Taf. It never ceases to amaze me how scummy these companies are.

          And believe me, it’s not just NO2 Maximus!
          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com

  23. Hi rob, seems you know your stuff. I’m thinking about signing up to your free ebook to learn more, really finding it hard to pick a supplement to help me too..

    So everything concerning your ebook is free and no hidden fees anywhere?
    Thanks

    1. Hey Mike,

      I totally understand your skepticism, but yes, the Getting Ripped ebook is totally free. Just workout and eating advice to help you get in the best shape possible. I do make some supplement recommendations, but nothing in the book is dependent on using them.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  24. Hi Rob,Thanks for this piece of information,I already ordered for a free trial of HT RUSH and NO2 MAXIMUS.I was actually looking forward to enlarge my organ and also enhance its effectiveness.do you think i can gain more inches with the above supplement?
  25. Hi Rob

    Good job I found this page online I was considering NO2 Maximus and HT Rush as they sounded together they would do the job. Can you recommend the supplements that would benefit me.

    I am 28 5ft 9 and weigh around 80KG main concern is un tonned pecks abs and belly fat I am active but tired a lot and have poor stamina? The sound of testotone boost sounds good.

    1. Hey Phillip,

      Sounds like a stack of Nitrocut as your pre workout formula with Testofuel for a testosterone boost is the right thing for you at this point. Nitrocut will get you going for your workouts, making sure you get the most out of them while Testofuel will help you feel better all day long, as well as improve your muscle to fat ratio.

      Rob
      SupplementCritque.com
  26. Hi Rob,

    I’m glad I saw this review page before I went any further. NO2 Maximus and HT Rush seem to be taking off over here (even the Military are warning against it as it’s full of crap and will make us fail the Drug Testing we have to do).


    Can you offer any suggestions as to what I could take to help me cut/burn fat?

    I’m injured and unable to do much phys at all due to my injuries. I’m 188cm and 116kg and have piled on heaps of fat since my injury.

    My usual weight is about 10kg less and I’m losing the will to live right now lol.

    1. Hey Owen,

      Give Instant Knockout a try. It’s a great fat burner. For now, while you can’t do much in the way of exercise, concentrate on eating a good, clean diet.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Andy,

      This is a review website. We don’t sell products, and we don’t take money.

      It sounds like you might have signed up for a free trial of NO2 Maximus? If that’s the case, you’ll need to give them a call.

      I looked up the number for you. It depends on where you live:
      1-888-478-0415 (USA)
      +44(0) 20 3608 4832 (UK)
      +61 2 8015 2154 (AU / NZ)
      +27 21 300 2968 (ZA)

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  27. Hi Guys,

    I got caught by this scam, my bank in the UK text me to ask whether a payment to No2MaxPower for £89.91 was made by me, I text back no so they stopped the payment.

    I then emailed their support and they told me exactly what you said above, and it was in their T&Cs. Am I right in thinking that 90% of people never look at T&Cs?

    Anyway, its still a con.

    I’m not sure whether to leave the payment as blocked, I did sign up for it after all. Im not sure such a distrustful and awful company such as this would even bother pursuing it.

    I’m going to let you know of the legality of it and let you know.

    Dave
  28. Hi Rob, I nearly got caught by this scam, thanks for the heads up. I’m 90kg and 5ft 5. Need to lose a lot of fat and put some muscle on, can you recommend some good supliments? Want to get ripped for next summer.


    Cheers
  29. they are sh*t people and company is blady rascal i just suggest dont try any products from these company infact inform to police or human rights to shut down this company as soon as possible because they just cheat people. its a fraud company
    and also these materials are completely side effected so dont try it ever
    they are blady f**kers
  30. Hey Rob, I am an athlete I haven’t played any sport or done any activity for almost 1 year due to an injury. It has been a few months that I have recovered and playing high intensity sports but I can’t gain any pure musle or stamina.

    I used to run 1500m in 6 minutes but now I am not even close to that. I get tired to easily so I researched and found no2 maximum to help me build muscle, lost fat (belly and waist) and improve endurance but it didn’t work.

    Can you recommend something through my email.
    Cheers mate
  31. Hi rob.
    Ordered this and phoned to cancel when I heard it didn’t work.

    You said you didn’t have to return the product. Did you just not bother after cancelling as they asked me to return it.

    1. Hey Steve,

      They told me I didn’t have to return it, which was actually a surprise to me since I was fully expecting that I would have to. Unfortunately, if they told you to return it, you’ll have to follow their instructions.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  32. cant find there phone number to stop any further transaction or details what can you adive that i do so no more money comes out of my account.
    and thanks for all your help.
  33. Hello i got a question to ask, today i orded a free trial of no2 maximus and ht-rush (20/08/2014) until i found out it was a scam by visiting this page, i also cancelled both of them straight away after i seen this site, i cancelled them by googling them by cancellation, i got an email telling me its been cancelled but still aware of my money going out or if they will still deliver it, do i still have to phone them or is that it now its done? kinda confused. thanks
    1. Hey Daniel,

      You’re probably fine, but it’s hard to tell with these companies. Give them a call on about the 1st or 2nd of September (right before the end of the 14 days) to make sure you’re all set.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  34. hi these scumbags are just after your money I sent away for the free trial and before I knew it there was 96 pounds out of my bank I cancelled and phone my bank and because it is a credit card payment they are getting another 2 payments of 96 pounds that’s nearly 300 pounds for a free trial not bad for a con its nothing but a scam keep well away from them nothing but low life scum
  35. Hi,i did the same with the free trial and guess what another payment taken from my account. I did go on the site and cancel any more bottles, has anyone tried this, or do i can to ring them still?

    1. Hey Wilson,

      It would probably be a good idea to give them a call as well just to be sure. These companies are notorious for being difficult.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  36. Hi Rob, my name is Richard and i saw the promotion for no2 maximus in mens health magazine in south africa, i did order both no2 maximus and ht rush and it is currently my 2nd day using it, i must say the products had a huge delay of 28 days to reach me and due to this i spoke to them very harshly on their customer care, to which they refunded me the trial money and canceled my subscription without hassle, i will be taking the product for at least a month and i will be taking before and after pictures to clarify if the results are worth it
    1. Thanks Richard,

      Glad to hear they didn’t hassle you. You’re one of the lucky ones!

      Let me know how they work out.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  37. Total scam, fake website, no links work, comments section doesn’t work and the site is dated whatever date you visit the site. They went to alot of trouble to fool us.

    Im glad i was sceptical enough to check it out before ordering the “free” trial. There is a place for scum who deceive people out of their money, 6 foot under…

  38. Hi Rob
    Looks like Ive been suckered in also just received my trial of
    HO2 Maximus plus a trial version of HT rush
    I’m quite concerned at what I’ve been reading and was wondering what I should do to stop this from becoming an outright scam through unknown payments.
    please help. and are these worth taking at all.
    Thanks Johnny

    1. Hey Johnny,

      Call the company right away to cancel any further charges. Whether or not you’ve been charged at this point depends on how long ago you placed your free trial offer.

      If you’re within the time frame, you may have to return the products in order to not be charged at all. Make sure are firm that you don’t want any more product or charges.

      As for whether or not they’re worth taking, you’ll probably get some small benefit, but not enough to make it worth the price.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.om

    1. Hey Stephen,

      That’s great! If you’re still looking for a quality pre-workout that won’t catch you up in an autobilling nightmare, check out Nitrocut.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  39. hey man,
    thanks for setting up this site, I imagine you’ve just saved me a lot of money. I have taken all the step i can think of to cancel this order, now I’ve just got to hope it’s worked.
    thanks again

  40. My boyfriend just recieved this in the post this morning. He didnt tell me about it.

    Ive literally just googled it and came across this page, so glad I did! Ive told him that the company start charging you after 2 weeks, of course he had no clue!

    Thank you so much for an honest review, he was just so sucked in to wanting to gain muscle he didnt think of the looking up reviews before buying!
  41. I have received my trial bottle of No2 Maximus and the ingredients on my bottle (see below) differ slightly from the label you posted on your website:

    1. Advanced Argine Blend (2000mg):
    L-Argine Hydrochloride, L-argine alpha-ketoglutarate and L-argine ketoisocproate (KIC)

    2. Advanced Nutrient Delivery (2000mg):
    Dicalcium phosphate, dipotassium phosphate, L-citruline and icotinamide adenine dinucleotide (NAD)

    Just wondering if I’m getting the real deal and how different is it from the bottle that you’ve sampled?

    Warm Regards
    1. Hey Adrian,
      It does look like your bottle has different ingredients than mine, though not too different. NO2 Maximus makes a UK version and a US version.

      I’m sure that’s why there are differences. Yours has KIC while mine has Citrulline Malate.

      KIC is just another form of L-Arginine, while Citrulline Malate is more about decreasing muscle fatigue. There are a few other minor differences as well, but nothing major as far as I can tell.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  42. Dear Rob

    Please can you advise since there is so many scams out there which products can i buy that actually work. i am 31 1.77m 76kg. o dont want to pick up any weigth as i am a very keen tennis player. i just want something that i can build lean muscle and shed those last bit of fat around my waist ie love handles. i do crossfit 4 times a week and play tennis between 2-5 times a week between 3 and 10 hours a week. need energy lean muscle mass and stamina. i live in South africa and need some thing that will be available in SA.
    Regards
    Cornelis
    ps if possible please send info to my e-mail address.
  43. Hi
    I orden this produs from Ireland,i pay 6,99 euro for delivery.After two days i got email from them( NO2 maximus as send to me).I call my bank cancel my debit card.Today i recive the produs for 6.99.
  44. Thanks for this, I had a sneaky feeling that No2 Maximus was overhyped with fake reviews when I went to the one website riddled with positive comments. I tried to enter my own but surprise, surprise, it did not take my comment!

    Stay away from No2 Maximus.
  45. Hey guys. I’m a 20 year old from South Africa and i would like to know if it is recommended for me and if it is available in South Africa.

    1. Hey Jared,
      NO2 Maximus is not available in South Africa, but my number one pre workout pick – Nitrocut – is. You should check it out.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  46. Hi All
    Well I live in New Zealand just your normal kiwi bloke married got two boys two dogs mortgage and a love for out doors rugby fishing and the gym , I saw this no2maximus shit on my FB didnt do any thing about it and it pop up again so I had a read looked ok and it was only $9.99 for shipping and handling product was free trail, so talked to a few of the boys from gym about it and thought stuff it ill try it worse comes to worse ill lose 10 dollars, well the frist month they took $230 off my credit card well I was just a bit pissed off , I wont tell you what the wife said , been a bloke ok got ripped off wankers thought that was it but no next month $230 more went out well it was world war 3 in our house, I rang my bank up and and canceled my credit card start away or shoul I say my wife did , and then to top it all off guess what truns up in the mail today more off this no2maximus shit dont belive it.
    These people are scum in my mind and should be dealt too the old fashion way.


    Cheers
    Mark
    p.s just to make it clear this shit does not work as well , dont be the next sucker
  47. Hi Rob, can I buy Nitrocut in Australia, if so where? As I only want to trial one bottle and don’t want to fork out $199 as you stated on your page

    1. Hey Teena,

      Nitrocut is only available online, and they do ship to Australia. The $199 I refer to in my review is for a 6 month supply.

      You can order a one month supply for $49.99.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  48. Yep same thing has happened to me, I only wanted the trial bottles $12.00 and this month .BANG, $210.00 went out off my account, bloody theft, fraud, call it what you like,dirty bloody marketing ,
  49. Hello my name is William kon and I got a question to ask why are you charging me $97 for? To honest delete my account but before that I need a good explaination because am going to call my lawyer on this because you are giving me a headache misleading ,discourage,ripp off Campany I ever seen charging people every fortnight how stupid is that.

    Plus I need my reason why? Before I take you to court because this is bulshit.

    1. Hey William,

      It sounds like you signed up for a free trial of NO2 Maximus, and now you’re being charged for something you don’t want. This is a review site.

      We don’t sell products, in fact we don’t even recommend NO2 Maximus. You’ll need to contact the company directly to stop the charges.

      I took the liberty of looking up the phone number on the website for you. It’s 1-888-478-0415 (USA), +44(0) 20 3608 4832 (UK), and +61 2 8015 2154 (AU / NZ).

      Best of luck.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

    1. Hey safii dew,
           First off, click here to sign up for my free “How To Get Ripped Quickly” ebook. It’s loaded with tons of tips on diet and exercise to help get you on track for your weight loss goals. Supplements wise, check out the Crazy Mass cutting stack. It’s made up of 4 high quality supplements that will help boost your energy levels, improve libido, and shred belly fat.

      Use it in conjunction with the ebook for the best results, here’s my review: https://www.supplementcritique.com/crazy-mass-cutting-stack-review/

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  50. As advertised (by my dad years ago) “If it sounds to good to be true, it’s probably bad."
    I’m wondering if that info is passed down any longer.
    Great “heads up” job you have done.


    I google anything I buy online, believe it or not, few products go without marks against them. You have to read the Pro’s and Con’s and decide for yourself.


    You said it buddy, this one is all Con.
    Thanks.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *