Libido Max Reviews, Side Effects, Ingredients, and More

By: Rob Miller
48 User Reviews
MD Reviewed By: Helen Okoye, MD What's This?
Fact Checked On: 3-23-2020


Home » Male Enhancement » Libido Max Reviews, Side Effects, Ingredients, and More

Contents

How It Works
User Reviews
My Review
Libido Max Side Effects
Will Libido Max Increase Penis Size?
Where To Buy
Libido Max for Women
Using Libido Max Red
Libido Max Vs. Extenze
Recommendation

Imagine if there was a pill on the market that claimed to make you a stud in the bedroom.

Or even better:

What if there was a sexual aid that worked fast, was relatively cheap, and didn’t cause any side effects…

You’d probably be pumped to try it, right?

Lucky for you, such a product exists. It’s called Libido Max, and I just finished testing it out personally.

Let’s jump right in to the review.

Update! 12-10-2019

If you’re looking for a REAL solution to your ED issues, check out a pill called Blue Chew.

blue chew review
Read my full review HERE.

It’s an effective erectile dysfunction tablet that is by FAR the best ED remedy on the market.

Click Here to read my full review.

Watch Our Video Review Or Scroll Down To Read More

Libido Max Real Review And Results
SupplementCritique.com Video
1,700views

What is Libido Max?

Made by a company called Irwin Naturals, they call LibidoMax a “power extending formula” that claims 3 benefits:

  • Enhanced Drive and Desire
  • Increase blood flow
  • Longer performance and stamina

Of course, all of these claims are superseded by the standard Food and Drug Administration response of “This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease”.

One thing we noted right off the bat is that Libido Maxdidn’t come on too strong.

Unlike King Size Male Enhancement or Rock Hard male enhancement, they didn’t promise that men would double in size.

rock hard long and strong ad
What Rock Hard long and strong promises.

Or that you’ll be walking around with a boner throughout the day, even in places where you least expect it.

Instead, they did something different.

They promised just what most men seeking these supplements want: an effective way to boost libido.

What are the ingredients in Libido Max?

The full ingredients list is broken down into 4 different blends, which include:

Stamina and Extending Blend

This blend is intended to help you last longer, allowing for increase control over your erection quality and timing.

It’s comprised of the following ingredients:

This blend contains 760 mg of these ingredients, but we’re unsure exactly how much of each ingredient Libido max contains.

Libido Boosting Blend

The product contains a blend known as the “libido boosting blend”.

This blend, unsurprising, is formulated to help increase your overall libido.

It’s made up of the following ingredients:

  • Horny Goat Weed
  • Tribulus Terrestris
  • Yohimbe extract
  • L-Tyrosine

I’ve used all of these ingredients with success in the past, which I’ll talk about a little later on.

This blend contains 740 mg of these ingredients, although the exact breakdown isn’t known.

Power Max Blend

This blend is used to help power you through your sexual encounters, allowing for increased blood flow and erection quality.

It’s made up of the following:

  • L-Arginine
  • NADH

One of the main ingredients in Libido Maxand the one that seems to provide the most benefit, is L-Arginine. It is a fairly common ingredient in over the counter viagra-like supplements, but we have found that Libido Maxoffers a purer and more effective form of it. There are also a large number of herbs in the product such as yohimbe, ginger root, and ashwagandha that are proven to have major effects on libido in the formulation used in this product.

However, their are some MAJOR side effects that come with the use of yohimbe, as you will read more about later. Before stating whether or not we would really recommend this to others, however, we needed to know what users thought.

See How Libido Max Compares To Our Top Choices

User Reviews of Libido Max

Finding reviews on this product was easy, which is surprising given that there is not a specific product website. It can be found at many online retailers with varying prices, including Walgreens, Rite Aid, and Amazon.

Reviews on Walgreens

If you look at the 25 Libido Maxreviews on Walgreens, they’re literally all over the place.

Reviews on Amazon

The reviews on Amazon also echo a similar sentiment, where the average star rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars.

average star rating on Amazon

One guy said it was literally the best supplement he ever tried, even going so far as to say it works better than Viagra:

https://www.supplementcritique.com/wp content/uploads/2011/07/review2

Another guy took the time out of his day to absolutely BLAST the supplement, saying it gave him a ridiculous stomach ache (I can attest to this, as you’ll see in my review)

libido max review on Amazon

With all of these raving reviews, I knew I had to try it out myself.

My Personal Review

Libido Maxwas actually one of the first sexual enhancement supplements I have used, so I went in with no expectations. Now, the label states that you can take 2 – 4 capsules 45 minutes prior to having sex. Since I was taking it for the first time, I decided to go with the lowest dose possible which was 2 gel caps. I think I took it on an empty stomach, but to be honest it was so long ago that I really don’t remember.

libido max reviewI didn’t feel anything for the first 15 min. or so, but then it hit me like a ton of bricks. Honestly, I have never been so horny and so sick at the same time. It was the WEIRDEST feeling ever. Imagine you have a stomach bug, and are forced to watch the hottest girl in the world do a lap dance on you and you will get the idea.

I tried “pleasuring” myself, but whenever I came close to climax I felt like I was gonna ralph. It was almost comical! When I finally did climax, I felt the rush go away and tried laying down to take a nap. Fat chance of that happening! My heart was racing, and sounded like it was going to beat through my chest. On top of that I had this weird sensation that I had to spit, alot. I found myself getting up every few minutes to walk to the sink and spit out built up mucous, which seemed to just keep flowing and flowing (disgusting, I know).

Unfortunately, I felt like this for several hours afterward, and it finally started to subside about 2 hours before bed. I can’t even IMAGINE how I would have felt if I took 4 capsules at once!

So what caused this?

Well, it turns out that yohimbe was the culprit.

I talk about that a bit below, but here’s a quick snapshot of some of the most common side effects associated with yohimbe.

yohimbe side effects infographic

Libido Max Adverse Reactions

I have personally used Libido Max, and can attest to its effectiveness. Unfortunately, it also has the ability to produce some nasty side effects, and has even caused a few deaths. (Source)

The full list of potential Libido Max side effects includes:

  • Transient Gastralgia
  • Excitation
  • Dizziness
  • Increase Anxiety
  • Hypertension
  • Tachycardia
  • Drooling
  • Irritability
  • Headaches
  • Nausea

Most (if not all) of these are caused by the following ingredients in Libido Max:

  • Yohimbe: I have personally taken close to 25 products containing Yohimbe, and can tell you from experience that it can cause a wide variety of issues. (Source)
  • L-Arginine: This ingredient causes a process called vasodilation, which is a widening of the artery walls. When this happens, blood can flow more freely, causing an unsafe drop in blood pressure for those already taking hypertensive medications. (Source)
  • Tribulus Terrestris: Although it’s relatively uncommon, supplements containing tribulus have been shown to cause insomnia. It’s rare, but it does happen. (Source)
  • Maca extract: Most maca supplements are safe to take, however, they have been shown to cause thyroid problems in some individuals. (Source)

It would have been nice to know this information sooner, but that’s the price you pay for not doing your research. You can read some of the user reviews that have been submitted to our site below, and see some other side effects others have gotten from Libido Max.

Want To REALLY Get Bigger?


Click Here to sign up for my free "Enlargement Exercises" eBook.


Where Can You Buy It?

Unlike alot of other sexual enhancement products we come across, Libido max is readily available in a wide variety of stores. Walgreens sells it or $17, and I know GNC used to carry it for around the same price, but it doesn’t appear to be for sale their now. Many other stores like Walmart, Target, Rite Aid, and CVS also carry it for $17 as well. The cheapest place I could find it was on the Pharmapacks website, and it was $8.26 for a pack of 30 softgel capsules.

Libido Max For Women

Seeing a demand for female sexual enhancement products, Applied Nutrition (the makers of the original Libido Max) came out with a female version of their product a few years back.Not surprisingly, this supplement is called Libido Max for Women.

Unlike the male version, this supplement is designed to produce a “warming sensation” throughout the body, as well as helping to relief anxiety and keep you relaxed and calm.

This sensual warming blend is made of up ingredients such as maca powder, schisandra, velvet bean extract, asian ginseng extract, l-theanine (the calming ingredient), and a number of others.

So does it work?

Just like its male counterpart, Libido Max for women has mixed reviews.

Some women have straight up said it makes them ridiculously horny, while others report no effect at all.

I found an interesting video posting by a woman claiming she’s been using it for a couple of weeks, check it out below:

female libido max

If you can get past the annoying car alarm going off outside her apartment, followed by the distracting background music, she finally get’s to her results around 1:42. Apparently, it hasn’t done anything for her at all. I haven’t had any member of our staff test this out yet, but I plan on doing so soon.

Libido Max for women can be found for sale online at Amazon, CVS, Walmart, and Walgreens, with an average price of $18 for a box of 40 capsules. If you’re interested in a good female enhancement product, check out a supplement called HerSolution. My girlfriend has used it in the past and got GREAT results from it.

You can read her full HerSolution pills review here.

Update 9/8/2017

It looks like Libido Max for women is no longer for sale. Instead, it appears that they’ve developed a more updated version called Libido Max Pink.

libido max pink

This new and improved version appears to have many of the same ingredients as the original, but now they’ve included a patented ingredient called Sensoril.

Sensoril is basically a fancy term for Ashwagandha root extract, an herb that’s used to help balance hormones and reduce the detrimental effects of stress. (Source)

Using Libido Max Red With The Original

libido max red reviewsI recently had someone email me about a new product they are recommending you take in conjunction with their original formula, called Libido Max Red.

Apparently they are selling it on the shelf alongside the original in a few select retailers, including Walgreens, Walmart, CVS, and Vitamin Shoppe.

I never tried Libido Max red, but after taking a quick look it looks like a Nitric Oxide boosting supplement, and it contains L-Arginine.

L-Arginine causes vasodilation, which is basically when the smooth muscle tissue surrounding the muscles relaxes and allows for increased blood flow. This can help you get a bigger erection / help you stay harder longer.

Why they are recommending it along with the original Libido Max is beyond me…the original formula already contains L-Arginine, taking more L-Arginine doesn’t necessarily make it any better.

L-Arginine can also help for your workouts, giving you a more vascular appearance. As far as having any effect on size, though, I don’t think it can give you any noticeable results.

Click Here to read our full review of Libido Max Red.

Libido Max Vs. Extenze

I’ve had a few guys ask me about the differences between Libido Max and Extenze, and I can understand why.

Ingredients: If you look at the ingredient labels for each, you’ll find a lot of similarities. They both contain yohimbe, L-Arginine, and black pepper extract.

However, Extenze contains a TON more ingredients.

https://www.supplementcritique.com/wp content/uploads/2015/06/extenze plus

For example, they also include powerful aphrodisiacs like Korean Ginseng, Tongkat ali, Damiana extract, Muira Puama, and Astragalus.

Results: For me, Extenze and Libido Max work very similarly in terms of erection quality and stamina.

libido max vs extenze

However, there is 1 key difference between the two.

With Libido Max, the side effects are definitely NOT worth it.

I think they are pumping a TON more yohimbe into their formula, which can give you a great boner, but make you sick as a dog.

This does NOT happen with Extenze.

Extenze seems to produce a very reliable increased erection, without the adverse effects.

Price wise, Libido Max has a big advantage.

It’s only like $11 for a box of 30 capsules, vs. $29 for 15 capsules at CVS.

Of course you’ll find different prices at different retailers.

At Walmart:

Libido Max: $21.70
Extenze: No longer for sale.

At CVS:

Libido Max: $10.99
Extenze: $28.99

At Walgreens:

Libido Max: $10.49
Extenze: $47.99

At GNC:

Libido Max: No longer for sale.
Extenze: $54.99

As you can see, Libido Max is WAY cheaper than Extenze.

However, in my personal experience, it’s worth the price difference.

Recommendation

Recommended. In short, we certainly recommend Libido Max for anyone struggling with a low sex drive.Out of the dozens of enhancement pills I’ve tried over the years, I would definitely place it in my top 5.

It does wonders in making getting in the mood that much easier and maintaining sexual energy throughout an “encounter”.

As noted above in my review, I’m not alone. There’s plenty of guys out there that said they’ve used it, with incredible results.

What’s more, they don’t make any claims that you’ll magically grow bigger in size.

My final advice would be to start with ONE capsule at first, and gradually take more as you see fit.

I’ve seen plenty of people commenting below that they took the full 4 capsules all at once, and experience VERY bad side effects as a result.

By taking just one capsule you will greatly reduce any side effects you may receive, and will be better able to assess your own tolerance.

If you’re seeing this advice too late(i.e. already took a full dose) and are experiencing some nasty side effects, DON’T PANIC.

Yohimbe will stick around in our system for a few hours, and you’ll gradually start feeling the effects subside over time.

I must mention that Yohimbe is the ingredient most prone to side effects, but it also boasts good effects so you must weigh whether or not you want to take it on your own.

If you’re blood pressure / heart rate are through the roof, I would strongly suggest you call 911 and have them come out and monitor you.

In almost ALL cases, you should be perfectly fine.

However, it’s not worth risking your life over it.

If you want to avoid all of this, you might want to check out a testosterone booster like Testofuel or Prime Male.

While you won’t get an immediate response like you would with Libido Max, the effects will gradually build up over time.

Have You Used Libido Max? Leave Your Review Below!

Top 3 Male EnhancementAffiliate Disclosure

#1 Rated – Vigrx Plus

#1 Rated - Vigrx Plus

Out of the 100+ male enhancement products Ive tried, Vigrx Plus was the best.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 Rated – Bathmate Hydromax

#2 Rated - Bathmate Hydromax

The Bathmate is a proven water-based vacuum pump that can help dramatically increase your size.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 Rated – Phallosan Forte

#3 Rated - Phallosan Forte

Phallosan Forte is a GREAT option for those looking to grow both length AND girth, permanently.

Click Here To Learn More »

Honorable Mention/Inexpensive Alternative:Magnum Rings

https://www.supplementcritique.com/wp content/uploads/2017/01/magnun rings

Magnum Rings are a VERY affordable option to getting both girth and length gains, at a fraction of the price of the Bathmate or Phallosan Forte.

Click Here to see our full Magnum Rings review.

How People Found This Review:

and libido max, and libido max reviews, and libido-max, and libido max side effects, and libido max review, and libidomax

2 Star User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Almost killed me


By Terry,  Dec 29, 2014

I took two capsules of Libido Max daily for more than a month. It does work as far as the sex drive but I got my heart to beat faster than normal and I got admitted to the hospital for chest pain and it got narrowed down to this pill for my heart problem.  This male enhancement pill can kill you. Be careful.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


By Chris c,  Aug 3, 2013

I have taken Libido-Max two different times now about an hour before sexual intercourse, and each time I have gotten the opposite of sexual arousal. The first time I took two pills and felt no difference in hardness, stamina, or length of intercourse.  The second time I took the maximum dose of 4 pills and again not only did I not feel horny but couldn't get hard at all due to the side effects of the drug. About two hours after taking the drug I had to urinate constantly and was sweating and having hot to cold flashes and drooling constantly.  This drug hinders my sexual performance rather than helping.

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


By Mike,  Dec 20, 2015

I tried Libido Max on a few occasions. My results are as follows.  When I took 1 pill, nothing happened. When I took 2 pills, nothing happened.  When I took 3 pills, they maybe had a little bit of an effect. 4 pills had some effects, but the side effects were chills, rapid heart rate and I couldn't fall asleep for a long time. Maybe, if taken daily, 2 times a day, it will have a better effect, however, I feel like a hit and miss sometimes.  Other times it works better. I found Extenze to be working much better without the side effects.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Looking For A Good Alternative To Libido Max? Click Here To See My Top Choice!

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



How fast does Libido Max show your increased size? -jiair banks


Libido Max won't increase the size of your penis. No pill will. It's a performance enhancement that boosts libido and improves erections. Those results can be seen within about an hour.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
35 out of 45 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can you mix alcohol with Libido Max? -Jose


There's no warning against it on the label, so alcohol in moderation is probably okay.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
21 out of 24 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How many mg is in Libido Max? -Richard Scherrer


One serving of 4 soft gels contains 760 mg of the Stamina & Extending Blend, 740 mg of the Libido Boosting Blend, 341 mg of the Power Max Blend, and 10 mg of the Bioperine Complex.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
15 out of 21 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I took an mv7 pill. Is it bad if I take a painkiller of 400mg or 500mg for any reason? Could I take one that same day or a day after? -Hector


I haven't checked out MV7 at all. I wouldn't mix it with any prescription medication though without checking with a doctor.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
4 out of 4 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



My boyfriend took Libido Max and mamba is a hero is he going to be okay? -Laura


It's probably not a good idea to double up on fast acting supplements. He should stop taking it, and drink plenty of water.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
9 out of 14 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

Medical Reviewer: Helen Okoye, MD

Dr Okoye

Dr. Helen Okoye is an American Public Health Physician, Health Care Executive, Researcher, Entrepreneur with a Doctor of Medicine Degree (MD), an MBA in Healthcare Management, and a Masters in Epidemiology/Public Health). Her specific responsibilities for Supplement Critique including reviewing previously published articles for accuracy and relevancy. Her expert opinion was featured on NBC News for the President’s physical exam. Learn more about Dr. Okoye here. Follow here on Twitter and Instagram.

89 comments on “Libido Max Reviews, Side Effects, Ingredients, and More”

Leave A New Comment

  1. I was on Extenze for 15 days after then I brought Libido Max and tried 4 capsules in the morning with 8.oz of water and one Extenze. I took all my regular meds for the day and felt a lot of pain around the penis.

    Now I suddenly stopped getting erections and Its been 10 days and still can’t get erection and my girfriend is noticing. I noticed my blood pressure was 181/95 also feeling extra depressed.

    I hope I have not damaged my organs and I hope it will wear off me. Please advise me, can I ever reproduce again?

    Thanks.
    1. Hey LL,

      Yeah, the side effects are pretty awful, but they do subside and you should be fine. If not, see your doctor because there would probably be something else wrong as well.

      1. Something else like what please? I need all the information of possible effect or harm so I can properly care for myself.

        1. Hey LL,

          I meant something medical, unrelated to the supplement. I’m not a medical doctor so I won’t guess about potential conditions you may have.

          I don’t know when you took the Libido Max, but given when you first wrote, I would think if the effects are caused by the supplement, they should have subsided by now.
  2. The reason they have not been sued is because it states on the package start at 2 and 4 is the maximum. Alot of these other posts admit they started with the max dose or they also had an energy drink ie redbull five hour energy or other which alone can increase your heart rate.

    Caffeine is a stimulant, so is this supplement otherwise it would not work. So pretty much anyone who has had caffeine and or uses the maximum dose the first time is going to have these side effects.

  3. The other night I was having trouble getting hard and I want to fuck my wife but I can’t get hard so what should I do.
    1. Hey Walter,
           SupplementCritique.com is a review website. We don’t have any affiliation with this product, so you’ll have to contact the company you made your purchase from to cancel your order or billing.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

    1. Hey Rob,
      Side effects are pretty common with this stuff, mainly due to the Yohimbe. Start with just a half dose to make sure if they do hit you, it won’t be so bad.

      Read the review above for some more specific information on just what the side effects are.
    1. Hey Joe,

      You have a couple of options. I would suggest you check out either a supplement called Vigrx Plus or Extenze. Vigrx Plus is designed to be taken every day and takes a few weeks to kick in. Once it does though the effect is ENORMOUS, here’s my review: https://www.supplementcritique.com/vigrx-plus-review

      If you’re looking for something to take every once in a while, then I would recommend Extenze. It’s designed to be taken 45 – 60 min. prior to sexual activity, and will give you enhanced libido, stamina, and erection quality.

      Here’s my review of that one: https://www.supplementcritique.com/extenze-plus-reviews/

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions.
  4. I took two Libido Max tabs and it caused a stroke within 1 hr. I have a pending law suite.

    Please contact me!
    1. Hey Gary,

      I’m sorry to hear about what happened, but SupplementCritique.com is a review website. We have no affiliation with Libido Max.

      I wish you luck with your lawsuit.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  5. Hi there! I found your review helpful in choosing what pills to get.

    I’m 27 and have just been experiencing weak erections. I noticed it sometimes gives me strong erections and sometimes nothing happens at all.

    I take about 2 pills daily. What I want to know is if these pills actually just give you an erection, like randomly when you’re sitting around doing nothing, or if they’re supposed to kick in once you start to get intimate with your partner.

    1. Hey Mike,

      Libido Max isn’t really meant to be taken daily. It’s recommended that you only take it when you need it, about 45 minutes before having sex.

      The pills don’t give you an erection on their own. You should need stimulation as well.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Henry,

      The original Libido Max has a reputation for quite a few side effects, but looking at the ingredients for Libido Max Red, I wouldn’t expect to see side effects.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  6. I bought Libido Max pills. I used this product like 2 to 3 times and I noticed no side effects or problems.

    I was wondering since Libido Max pills make you cum hard longer and more, but when I tried it I didn’t feel like there was a difference in my sperm count. Is it possible if you take the capsules daily and use it as it says on the bottle and don’t masturbate or have sexual intercourse for at least a month or so it could make the sperm count more and longer and harder?

    Is it possible that can happen and I can be more loaded? I’m wondering if so because I want to impress my girl, and I don’t want to be short or weak on cumming less or not that much as a side effect.

    1. Hey Hector,

      I haven’t heard of Max Load causing side effects, but everybody’s different. Discontinue use and see if your symptoms go away.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Hector,

      I haven’t seen the bottle so I don’t know what the recommendation is. If you want to start with a lower dose to assess your reaction, that’s fine.

      In fact, it’s usually what I do when I try a new supplement.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  7. Since this is an enhancement supplement, can I also take it to cure an ED? I only intend using it for that.

    Also note that at the bottom of the pack there is a warning which says the drug contains a chemical known to cause birth defects and other reproductive harm, what do you advise in my own case?
    1. Hey Sam,

      That’s right. As a performance enhancement, it’s purpose is to help you get better erections.

      That warning is because of a specific law in California (Prop 65) that requires companies to state if one of their ingredients is on a list of 800 substances that may possibly be harmful. I wouldn’t worry too much about it in this case.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  8. My partner has congestive heart failure and an enlarged heart and he took this without my knowledge. He now tells me he feels funny and is having cold sweats.

    He finally told me he took this pill but he refuses to go to the E.R. Should I call an ambulance, or is he going to be fine.

    How long do the effects of this pill last?
    1. Hey Kriszy,

      I hope he’s okay at this point. The effects should where off in several hours, but certainly if something like this happens again, call either a doctor or an ambulance.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
    1. Hey Jose,

      With any medical condition, you should check with your doctor to make sure taking a supplement is safe.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  9. A month ago I tried the supplement, via Extreme Max. It’s a very cool product of AC Pharma Lab.

    After taking a few capsules I was like a twenty-year-old horny young man.
  10. I tried Libido Max today. I took one pill, than an hour later, one more pill.

    Approximately two hours later I took two more pills. I must not be sensitive to Yohimbe.

    I noticed nothing. There was absolutely nothing.

    There was maybe a little dizziness, but no heart beating fast, or anything like that. It seems that the condition I have this doesn’t work for.

    I have used Viagra and Cialis in the past with good results. Am I dead?

    Or maybe I should just give it a few more days. At least I’m covered by money back guarantees.

    Thanks, Rob, for commenting.
    1. Hey Mike,

      I don’t know. Most guys get a pretty strong reaction to this stuff. Have you tried VigRx Plus. You need to take it every day, but I think you’d find good results if you did.

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  11. Thank you for your invaluable website. I just bought this product tonight and I’m glad I read posts before taking it.

    I have no insurance so was looking for a good supplement and this seems to get good reviews. What I learned is to go slow at first and test the waters.

    I take 2 pills max as I do have high blood pressure but tired of non-performance. I am hoping this will at least give me the noticeable difference with minimal side effects.

    I’m glad I took time and found your website though. Many thanks.

  12. After reading the reviews, it seems that many are taking too much. I just bought this Libido Max, and plan on taking only 1 pill.

    The box say to take 4, but after reading these reviews, I’m only taking 1 pill.
  13. On purchasing this product for trial I stated with the maximum dosage 4 capsules for quick reaction, did so on 3 separate occasions once even with a 5-hour energy shot for added boost since I thought it would take time getting into my system. I’m still waiting on the results.

    I wish didn’t waste my time and money.
  14. Can libido max be transferred through sperm to the woman? I have high anxiety.

    But it seems to help my husband just worry about the effects of any on the woman from the semen.
    1. Hey DS,

      There will actually be trace amounts of anything your husband ingests in his semen, including foods, medications, and supplemetns, and these trace amounts can be transferred to you. But they’re not enough to cause reactions to or effects on you.


      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
  15. Everyone on here just seems like they take it and hang out by themselves? Are you guys that big of losers that you take it and just play with yourself at home?? I took it about 3 hours ago and had sex with a lady-friend about an hour ago now and it was magnificent!

    I don’t have problems normally but it made it even better, lasted longer with no worrying about climaxing and it felt great. I loved it.

    1. To AJ, I’m glad Libido Max worked for you. Rob is right, confirmed as well by two of my doctor, one I have seen for 20 years, the other a urologist I have seen for 6 years.

      Libido Max has a fairly high concentration of Yohimbe which a great many men do not tolerate well. The success rate of Libido Max is dependent upon how well a man tolerates Yohimbe.

      Somewhere between one and two-thirds of all men have nausea or worse from Yohimbe, making the side effects not worth it. Having sex when you feel sick at your stomach is not exactly ideal.

      As to guys here just hanging out by themselves. Bud it is better to test any erection enhancer alone by masturbating rather than really need it and have the fool stuff NOT work when your own special woman is ready and receptive.

      Most of us gents know how hard we have to be for penetration, if you take an erection enhancer and have an erection capable of penetration, even if your first time taking it is to test it by masturbation, that’s fine. A successful masturbation session on a sex enhancer supplement is much more desirable than taking it before sex with your lady.

      If the stuff doesn’t work there’s no sense or merit in both of you being disappointed!!!
  16. I took 5 libido max pills the first time I tried it. My penis wouldn’t go flaccid once it kicked in.

    It took about 3 hours for it to fade away. It made me rock hard literally.

    I almost gave my girlfriend a concussion from smacking her in the face with it.
  17. All I can say is I was impressed. It does work the first time.

    It made me a repeat performer lol have had no side effects so far thanks Libido Max, staff and for your comments guys.
  18. I thought I would try this and put the supplement in a cart ready to checkout . Glad I read these reviews.

    I have high blood pressure and have decided this is not worth the chance. However, I cannot understand why someone would initially take four pills rather than start with the lowest dosage to see if there were any side effects.

    1. Hey John,
      Good call, Libido Max would definitely not be appropriate for you. I think alot of guys don’t understand how powerful that much yohimbe would be, and the label says its fine to take 4 capsules.

      But you are absolutely right, 4 pills is way too much!
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  19. Oh my god, this shit is bad. I took 3 after a red bull, and for the last 4 hours, I’ve thought I was gonna die.

    My blood pressure was 195/90, I have got my bp down some by soaking my feet in hot water, but I’m so shakey that I can barely type this. I am sweaty and cold at the same time.

    I just vomited all over my room cause it came on so fast. I seriously don’t recommend this to anyone except that 18yr old liar with his 101/2 inch lie.

    He needs this shit. I don’t.

    I wrote a note to my 5 yr old son to let him know I love him and to let him know what happened to me in case I die from this shit.
  20. I’ve waited six months to post this. Please take this product off the market.

    We found it in my husband’s truck, a day or two after he died. His autopsy report showed very little wrong with his body–but he obviously had the same response so many write about here.

    Fourteen pills were missing from the bottle. We did extra testing and found Yohimbe in his bloodstream at the time of his death.

    He was 57 and left behind four young adult children who are struggling to move forward with their lives without their father. One of our children is an adult with developmental disabilities.

    Please do not take this product. It is not worth the risk.

      1. I only wish this was B.S. Would you like me to send you the death certificate? Would you like to meet the four children he left behind who have been grieving for a year now?

        Would you like to talk to the community that has lost him? Please understand that the amount of Yohimbe in this product can be lethal.

        My husband was a strong physically healthy man. No one would have expected something like this to kill him.

        1. I believe you miss. I took this crap two years ago and it almost killed me.

          I don’t understand why this company hasnt been sued yet.
  21. In a nutshell, libido max works! I’m 47 years old, I’m 5’10” and I weigh about 215lbs. I work out and exercise 3 times a week.

    The only supplements I take are vitamins. In order to prove to you that this isn’t a fake review, today is the 19th and last night was game 6 of the NBA Finals between the Spurs and the Heat and my Spurs lost a heartbreaker.

    Back to Libido-Max and why I think it works. Before I purchased it I did my homework male enhancement supplements because, and I hate to say it but at 47 years old I need them.

    So yesterday the girl I’m dating said she was coming over after work to watch the game with me so I took one pill around lunch time and felt no side effects what so ever. I took the second pill around dinner time and then yes I did feel some slight slide effects but nothing that worried me.

    I just felt a little flush and jittery but not much in that respect. Long story short, the game went into overtime and we didn’t go to bed until around 11:30 central time so I was kind of worried that too much time had passed since I took the pills but that wasn’t the case, I had 3 full long lasting erections including one at 7:30 this morning.

    I felt 25 years old again. My date, well she was worn out and had a hard time going to work this morning but she had a smile on her face.

    With all this said, I cannot imagine ever a reason to take 4 of the Libido-Max pills at one time, only an idiot would do that without trying a smaller amount first. Don’t be an idiot and do your homework first.

    I hope this helps and I wish all of you luck.
  22. I tried Libido Max and it sure worked for me. I get sexually aroused when I take it as well as a feeling of being a little high.

    I don’t get the blurry vision or headaches I do with viagra. I’m 56 years old, and have no problem getting hard but I don’t have much sexual desire. however this product makes me want to have sex with only 1 pill, it works for me

  23. You know, I don’t feel anything!! I believe Libido has to do with, how you feel about your loved one! The problem with Libido Max is the Yohimbe, according to MedWeb, Yohimbe, taken by mouth, is possibly unsafe.

    Yohimbe has been linked to reports of severe side effects including irregular or rapid heartbeat, kidney failure, seizure, heart attack, and others.
  24. I found these pills in my hubby’s away bag. His explanation was he gives them to his guy friends for energy.

    He won’t take them himself because they make him too jittery. After reading these posts, I admit, they may give you energy, but they also seem to make your dick hard.

    Well, he claims it shrivels his up. There are other things u can take for energy.

    I think he’s full of shit as to why he was taking them with him. I was wondering, has anyone else experienced the shriveled up thing with only taking 1 pill?

  25. I’m 18, and figured that I’d try Libido Max. I wasn’t impressed.

    I took four, then an hour later, I experienced nothing. I spent $50 at Walgreens for only thirty capsules and no money back guarantee.

    Anyone know any products that really and truly work. All I’m looking for is to make my dick bigger (even though I’m already 10 1/2 inches), to make my cum loads bigger, and to make me last a couple hours.

    Let me know. Thanks.

    1. You are a huge douche bag with a tiny penis. Nobody would say the stupid shit you did.

      You are a pathetic liar! I’ve been told by every girl I’ve ever been with that I have a way above average penis size and its only about 8 in when extremely aroused.

      I tried this stuff with no previous issues. I just thought it might be fun.

      And it was. I took 2 about an hour before and I impressed myself more than her lol!

      She’s always impressed
  26. I’m a 43 year old male that has been experiencing ED lately. Several times over the last couple of months it either won’t get hard or it gets hard and I lose it right before I enter my girlfriend.

    It has become a major issue for me because I’m trying to tell my girlfriend that it isn’t her when she tells me that I don’t find her attractive. Now, I know I am having an ED problem and my friends are recommending this Libido Max.

    I am concerned however after reading the reviews. I’m a bit spooked!

    I’m 5’7″ and weigh in at 162lbs. Does your size of height and pounds matter in taking this product? Should I just take 1 and see what happens?

    Guys, I’m asking for help cause I don’t like taking any kind of stuff. I don’t even like taking things from doctors!

    I’m not into the drug scene and don’t want to lose this wonderful lady I have over my problems with staying hard when it’s needed.
  27. I am 40ish and have recently started to experience ED. My results may not be as all the others but I wanted to say a few words.

    I took one pill before I met my girl at the bar the other night. After a few kisses and some minor touching, I did get a bit aroused.

    After a few hours at the bar we went back to my place, and while she followed in her car and I drove mine, I took two more pills. When we arrived at my place and we had a great time.

    I have only been taking it for a few days and still have a ED problem but I hope that after a few weeks it will get better. The side effects some have had may not be same for all, I didn’t have any that I noticed.

    At this time I can’t say its good or bad but will continue to use and see what happens. So far so good.

    Hope this helps.
  28. Well, I’m glad to read that I am not the only one who has suffered such intense side effects from Libido Max. With that being said, though I have also taken a lower dose and had good results, I have to wonder though, how on earth the manufacturers of this product can recommend taking four of these things at the same time.

    This alone ought to get them investigated by the FDA. I did take four at one and boy what a mistake that was. I am 40 years old.

    I am also very physically fit. I work out, have an active lifestyle. swim, run, and that kind of thing.

    The one time I took four of these pills as directed, I had an ultra-rapid heartbeat for eight hours or so, and it felt scary. I was sweating, worrying if this stuff was going to give me a stroke.

    Taking this stuff at 40 in great shape felt dangerous. I imagine that dose could do some serious harm to an out of shape guy ten years older than me.

    Be careful with this stuff and try one pill first. Once I found a good dose for myself I did achieve favorable results…but it may not have been worth the risk.

    1. Totally agree with you on that one. I’m actually 30 years old, in fairly good shape, and the first time I tried it I took 2 pills.

      I didn’t get the heart palpitations, but man did I feel nauseous and even jittery for the next few hours. Anyone who wants to try Libido Max should do so very cautiously, one pill to start.


      SupplementCritique.com
  29. I have taken Libido-Max for about 4 years. Yes, it does have it’s side effects that are reported.

    This works very well, but you have to take it slow at first. Don’t take 4 at once.

    Start with one capsule, which I feel is the best dose to take. With all the powerful ingredients that are in Libido-Max which are beneficial for our health dissolved in our stomach, it will shock our stomach and brain as well.

    I don’t think Yohimbe should be blamed for the main side effects alone. when cold chills and other symptoms occur try drinking milk and take on a full stomach keep your b/p check as well and let your body get used to libido-max.
  30. Thank you for the honest review of this product. This is something I should have done before the purchase in Ikeja, Lagos.

    I took it and it almost killed me without achieving the purpose advertised. I may take the seller to court about this rubbish product.

  31. I have had no problems with Libido Max. I have never taken the full 4 capsules because of what I have read.

    I have maybe one or two not at the same time. I never really had a problem with ED, I just wanted to check them out.

    I may take 2 in a span of 4 hrs each day. I experienced no problems.

    My erection is maintaining full kilt.
  32. I bought Libido Max at a local grocery store last weekend. I took the faster response dose of four pills when I got home.

    Within an hour, I had horrible chills with uncontrollable shaking, increased saliva production (I had to just sit and spit in a cup), heart palpitations, nausea, elevated BP (190/100) and insomnia. I didn’t get to sleep until the next morning, and when I woke up, I felt like someone had kicked me in the chest.

    Did it enhance my libido? Yes, but who’s thinking about sex when they feel like that?

    After reading the various reviews of Libido Max (which I should have done in the first place), I found that this is not an isolated problem (although not everyone seems to experience these side-effects).

    I tried taking just one pill today, and am experiencing the same side effects, albeit somewhat diminished. This product may work for some, but for me, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages by a mile.

    1. Yep, that is practically the same experience I had, but I started off with just one or two pills I think. That, my friend, is why Yohimbe (the main ingredient in Libido Max) is a pretty dangerous substance and should not be taken lightly.

      Thanks for your review.
      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com

  33. Today, in anticipation of a nice weekend with the love of my life, I decided to try Libido Max based on a good price they had at Walmart. It said to dispense 4 in a day or 4 an hour before sex.

    I tried 1 pill. Oh my God, when I got home it was starting to take effect.

    I felt it about 20 minutes later on empty stomach. I touched myself a little to see how differently I may become aroused and found the feeling interesting.

    I would become erect but the erection would seem artificial and went away some.

    I stimulated again and to my surprise, I started to orgasm without being hard. My semen just started to flow out without contractions but with a pleasurable feeling. (Note: I have not yet experienced issues being able to obtain or sustain erections, but have had some issue with orgasms] Continuing on, I then began experiencing the following (basically at the same time):
    Sweating, Chills, Pressure, Anxiety, Some paranoia and perhaps depression, Rush (artificial energy such as way too much caffeine) Increased heart rate, Frequent urination (felt like I need to urinate and did about 3 times), My testicles became pulled up tight by my scrotum, Some, but not a lot of increased sexual desire that I was aware of.

    So I must say for me, the side effects of Libido Max are very intense and I do not appreciate them.

    The sexual effect is for lack of better words, “interesting” and “concerning”. I must also add that I was not with my girlfriend during this experience and in that, we have a beautiful sex life and relationship, she may have made me feel very good on this stuff.

    But, the side effects just do not seem healthy to me and I will not take this again. I suspect the issue is with the powerful (herb?, bark) called Yohimbe extract.

    This powerful extract is known to produce these symptoms in some people. I’m thinking I am definitely one of them!

    I warn you, be very careful with this product.
    1. Thanks for the review Harchord. And you are 100% correct, the side effects you describe probably are due to the Yohimbe Bark Extract.

      As a matter of fact, there are many countries that have already banned the use of Yohimbe, and the US may be following soon. That being said it definitely does work if you can stand the side effects.

      SupplementCritique.com

    2. I have had problems with E.D. most of my life after two really bad motorcycle accidents damaged my nerves. I was 18 years old then. At the start of my adult life, it fueled many a breakup.

      I have lost many girlfriends during my life because of E.D. issues and have tried several products in an effort to conquer this damnable condition. I have had several prescriptions written for many different expensive products and thought I might give an over-the-counter supplement a try in an effort to save money.

      I selected Libido-Max, what I thought was an all natural male enhancement.

      Over the past month, I have taken the prescribed dosage with no ill side-effects until recently. Feeling run down one morning I took 2 pills, half the dose with my usual morning coffee and allergy meds, what followed was a nightmare.

      My face turned beet red, my eyes swelled and were bloodshot; I sweat profusely, nausea followed shortly thereafter. I have sailed off-shore for almost 20 years in all kinds of seas, I have never been seasick but this was unbelievable nausea.

      My nose began to run profusely and down the back of my throat making me gag, I vomited several times. I could not catch my breath and the world began to spin.

      I never past out, but I almost did. For about 2-3 hours I felt like I was having a panic attack shaking violently and extremely paranoid.

      My heart rate was through the roof, I knew my blood pressure was high. I thought maybe it was just the caffeine and allergy meds reacting with it because I had never had this reaction to it in the past.

      Tonight, 4/6/12 at 4:30 pm EST, I was feeling like I was about to fall asleep, but I had plans to spend the evening with my girlfriend after a birthday party with my best friend.

      I had to push on through and I thought maybe one pill would help. I took one fourth the normal dose.

      I had the same if not worse results unable to drive a car because I was once again spiking, sick to my stomach, and racing like I had just taken an entire bottle of caffeine pills. Thanks for dang near killing me Libido-Max and almost ruining another relationship for me.

      I don’t need any help there!

      I jumped on the web to see what I could find out about ill side effects from this product and was shocked what I found. Libido-Max is a dietary supplement not tested by the FDA, but a similar over the counter was and I quote: “To date, the FDA is not aware of any adverse events associated with the use of the product.

      However, sexual enhancement products that claim to work as well as prescription products, but that contain prescription-strength drugs, are likely to expose unknowing consumers to unpredictable risks and the potential for injury or death."

      The FDA has found many products marketed as dietary supplements for sexual enhancement during the past several years that can be harmful because they contain active ingredients in FDA-approved drugs or variations of these ingredients. Sexual enhancement products promising rapid effects such as working in minutes to hours, or long-lasting effects such as 24 hours to 72 hours, are likely to contain ingredients in FDA-approved drugs or variations of those ingredients."Q
      .


      The closest thing I found at the FDA site was, ”PRODUCT Vigor-Rx Capsules, Pharmaceutical Grade Dietary Supplement, sold over-the-counter, in bottles of sixty (60), 545 and 1002 mg capsules, labeled to contain a combination of herbal ingredients for advanced support of healthy erectile function. The primary ingredients (per capsules) listed on the product’s labeling include the following: Maca Extract (root), Muira Puama Extract (root), Epimedium Extract (leaves/stems), Cnidium Extract (fruit), anthoparmelia, Scabrosa Extract (lichen), L-Arginine, Erin Tree Extract (bark), Tribulus Extract (fruit), and Forskohlii Extract (root).

      Packed in clear plastic bottles, containing blue, hard gelatin capsules, marked with three white bands and VIGOR-Rx The product’s labeling recommends a dosage of 1 to 2 capsules 30 to 45 minutes prior to sexual activity. Recall # D-100-4.”

      Trust me, this product needs to be removed from shelves before someone dies from it! It has all the same ingredients of a similar product currently under recall!

      Do not take this supplement unless you have a death wish. There are better ways to go than this.

  34. It takes time, and you have to be patient but oh boy, the thing really works. I mean I could clearly see that boost in my libido after like one and a half month or so from the time of usage.

    I highly recommended from my side.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *