Max Shred Xtreme Antler Review – Do They Really Work?

By: Rob Miller
23 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 1-3-2018


Home » Pre Workout » Max Shred Xtreme Antler Review – Do They Really Work?

It’s no secret that guys across the country will do practically whatever it takes to get ripped and shredded, even dabbling in illegal drugs to get the body they want. A recent blog post I saw on a supposed “men’s health” site called Men’s Life and Health reports that you don’t need to revert to steroids to get massive, but instead, you can turn to 2 supplements celebrity’s have been taking ripped, lean physiques.

What supplement stack could they possibly be talking about? None other than Max Shred and Xtreme Antler, 2 over the counter supplements that apparently the companies of which are handing out free bottles of the stuff. I mean, why would a company want to turn a profit when they can just hand the stuff out. Well, you’re about to thank me for saving you from the scam that these products turn out to be!

What is Max Shred and Xtreme Antler?

max shred reviewAccording to this blog post I’m reading, Max Shred (or Maximum Shred as it’s referred to on their official site) is a all natural pre-workout supplement that is designed to get you stronger, bigger, and more cut. It also apparently helps you gain more muscle from workouts, boosts your energy, burns fat, and gives you massive looking pumps, all within a few weeks!

We tried finding an official ingredients list, but there is nothing listed on the Max Shred website. My guess is that it contains some sort of L-Arginine based on their descriptions, and maybe even a stimulant or 2. It would be a little more helpful to determine whether or not there is the potential for side effects if we knew what the ingredients were, but i digress.

Xtreme Antler works very similarly according to their official site, boasting extreme gains in muscle growth, supercharging your sex drive, and improving memory and mental skills. Just like Max Shred, the potential side effects from the ingredients in Xtreme Antler are not mentioned, but in this case I think it is safe to assume that probably the only ingredient in it is Deer Antler Velvet, or IGF-1.

Deer antler velvet is quite the controversial substance (similar to Ligandrol), and was actually used by Ray Lewis from the Baltimore Ravens to help recover from an injury prior to the Superbowl. (source: 1)

The interesting thing to note about Deer Antler Velvet is that, while it’s banned by major sports leagues, the NCAA, and High school athletics, it is NOT detected in urine tests. The only way to see if your using it is by doing a blood test.

So Does Using Max Shred And Xtreme Antler Really Work?xtreme antler and maxshred

Most likely not, at least not the way they say it will. First off, the article you think your reading on a men’s health article is really an advertisement. How do I know this? Because if I try to click on any of the links on their page, it directs me to an offer for either Max Shred or Extreme Antler.

Red flag #1.

Second, the page is littered with comments, which apparently were all posted today. Of course all of the comments about Max Shred and Xtreme Antler are positive, with guys raving about it’s effectiveness. I tried to leave a comment, and wouldn’t you know it, it’s not going through. It’s not even taking me to a page that says the comment is awaiting moderation.

Red Flag #2.

Also, I noticed that there is no such magazine titled “Men’s Life and Health”…

Red Flag #3.

Finally, and this is the biggest issue, is the fact that the only way you can get these supplements is by signing up for a free trial. “But what could be the problem with that?? I like free stuff!”, you’re probably saying right now.

Well, here’s the thing…you’re NOT actually getting a free sample of the product. When you go to order, they ask for a credit card to help pay for shipping. Sounds fair, until you undoubtedly miss the fine print stating that you can use the product for 14 days, after which they are going to charge you a collective $189 for “testing” out the products.

What’s even worse is the fact that, if you don’t cancel within those 14 days, they WILL continually send you the product and keep billing your credit card until you cancel. This “deceptive marketing practice” has been used for years, and I have been seeing these miracle combo ads popping up all over the internet, especially social networks.

Some of these combo’s include Blackline Elite and Refuel Extreme, and Nitro Shred and Alpha Fuel XT, just to name a few.

That doesn’t necessarily mean that all free trials are scams. There’s plenty of reputable sellers providing free samples, including Nugenix, Instaflex, and Optimind, all of whom will give you a refund if you ask for one.

Lastly, Here is probably the only credible review I found from someone who has ACTUALLY used Extreme Antler and Maximum Shred, check out his review below:

In short, his experience can be summarized by the following statements:

  • It isn’t working for me
  • I’m taking 5 capsules, while they say to take 3
  • It tastes like shit, similar to talcum powder
  • It’s pathetic, it does NOT work
  • They sign you up for a subscription service (which I already mentioned above)
  • Xtreme Antler – The only thing I’ve noticed is that my hunger level has increased, but not in the day. He says he wakes up at 2 am, completely starving.
  • Don’t buy them, they’re both a waste of money.

No a very flattering review, especially for a product claiming as much as it does.

See One of OurTop Choices To Get Ripped

Questions We’ve Received About Max Shred and Deer Antler

I was researching max shred and deer antler on the internet and came across your review.It’s the only ‘real’ review of the products I could find, and I definitely won’t be ordering them now, thanks to your review.

Aside from a post work-out shake are there any other real supplements on the market you would recommend for before or after a session at the gym?
Lee Gallagher, UK

Answer:

Yeah there are tons of these supplement combos being advertised all over the internet. I try to write about as many of these scams as possible but sometimes google decides to not rank them so well, so guys don’t learn about these scams until its too late.

Anyways, as far as supplements go, I would suggest a pre-workout supp called Nitrocut, and a T booster called Testofuel. They are both designed to start working in about a week, and will give you the best results. Here are my reviews:

Nitrocuthttp://www.supplementcritique.com/nitrocut-review-our-1-pre-workout-supplement

Testofuelhttp://www.supplementcritique.com/my-personal-testo-fuel-review-and-results

Rob Miller, SupplementCritique.com

My Results With Max Shred and Extreme Antler

max shred and extreme antler reviewSince this particular post has received alot of traffic over the last few months, I thought it would only be fair to give Max Shred and Extreme Antler a try and see if it really works. I ordered a 3 months supply of each and started taking it about 1 month ago, and I have to say I’m quite disappointed.

Not only did I NOT see any insane results / gains in muscle, I honestly felt sick after taking this stuff. I didn’t notice it for the first few days, but towards the end of the first week I started to feel like I was coming down with cold / flu like symptoms. I was unsure as to whether or not the Maximum Shred and Deer Antler were the cause, so I just stopped taking it for about a week and within a few days started to feel normal again.

I restarted taking the supplements and, once again, that feeling of sickness started to return. This convinced me wholeheartedly that the supplements must have been the cause. After about 2 weeks of feeling like shit I had enough…I stopped taking them and trashed the rest. No effects whatsoever.

My Recommendation

It’s highly recommended that you don’t order Max Shred and Xtreme Antler for the reasons listed above. Is stacking supplements, specifically a pre-workout booster and deer antler spray, worth it? Absolutely! But, there are plenty of other products out there on the market that will leave you with better results, at a far cheaper price.

Some of you may be getting to this page a bit late, and have already ordered it. My suggestion to you is to contact BOTH companies as quickly as possible to help avoid the headaches and financial strain that these 2 products will ultimately cause you. If you need specific help just leave a comment below and I’ll try to help you out in any way I can.

Have You Used Max Shred and Xtreme Antler? Leave Your Review Below!

References:

1. http://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/nfl/2013/02/01/ray-lewis-mitch-ross-deer-antler-spray/1885081/

Top 3 Pre WorkoutAffiliate Disclosure

#1 – 4 Gauge

#1 - 4 Gauge

4 Gauge is a brand new pre workout that kicks in FAST and will rev up your workouts.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 – Nitrocut

#2 - Nitrocut

Nitrocut is a VERY effective pre workout supplement for a variety of reasons, see why here.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 – Transparent Labs Stim Free

#3 - Transparent Labs Stim Free

If you’re looking for a stim-free pre workout, add Transparent stim-free to your list!

Click Here To Learn More »

How People Found This Review:

and maximum shred, and maximum shred reviews, and Maximum Shred Scam, and maximum shred review, and max shred, and Does Maximum Shred Work

All User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Ripped off !


By Liam,  Jul 22, 2014

Complete scam ! I received so called free sample of xtreme antler and maximum shred.

 

Garbage ! Then as soon as I received it I cancelled like the fine print reads.

 

Well doesn't another two bottles show up for an additional $198 Canadian charged to my card ! I snapped and they said of course it's cancelled now and of course what else shows up but two more bottles for a total of $400 !

 

I'm pissed they are scams don't get fooled ! I'm still fighting this one!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

deer antler n maximum shred


By zach bartok,  Aug 1, 2014

I've been taking these 2 products for around 2 months now so...with all of these comments there BS these products do work and they do help you gain lean muscle and also burns fat, gives you a great pump you get a tighter feeling when you flex and you actually start to feel the results within around less than a week I've gained over 15 lbs of muscle over the 2 months....so whatever you guys wan to think you can look me up on facebook I've also taken these supps around a yr ago which is my profile picture... that was after a couple weeks... i've been working out all my life basically i'm 26 atm ive tryed so many supplements and these products do work! Thanks

 

Was this review helpful to you?
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not bad


By Marc,  Mar 1, 2015

Although I felt disappointed that the free trial turned into an ongoing order; I managed to negotiate a 50% discount on the max shred. It has given me more strength in the gym - much like creatine, and I can lift more for longer.

 

I don't think it is placebo and I was realistic about the products claims. After the gym I am looking more toned.

 

Not worth the price at face value.

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

another scam


By matt,  Sep 23, 2014

I got both cause I was doing the gym 4-5 times a week trying to lose some weight. I got the sense it was a scam but went for it anyway.

 

Once I got my order I started taking the shred before the gym, but it just made me feel sick to my stomach. I'd get home do a protein shake and the antler.

 

I looked a bit closer and realized they were going to charge my card, so I called my bank and had my cc canceled before they could. Stopped using it due to the feeling sick, and it kept me up at night even when I worked out first thing in the morning.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Max Shred - Xtreme Antler


By Jonathon Fussell,  Mar 4, 2015

Started using Maximum Shred tonight for the first time. I took one pill (a third of a serving) before leaving for the gym.

 

When I got to the gym, I felt sort of uneasy and had a little stomach discomfort. After beginning my workout, this discomfort subsided and I had a phenomenal workout.

 

I realized that the supplement isn't so much of a muscle building supplement as much as just a different, intense preworkout. Definitely something that could be found at Vitamin Shoppe or GNC for a 10th of the cost.

 

I enjoyed using the product and will most likely finish out the 30 day free trial, but will probably not continue to take this supplement. Most of my workout was stimulated by the fact that I was trying something new.

 

Almost like a placebo effect. Granted, it did make me workout harder and made me want to workout harder... But, that was all in my head.

 

Not worth $180 or however much they're scamming for this shit. In conclusion, any actual "gains" are and will be a result of anything but Maximum Shred.

 

Definitely not what it claims to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Thanks for the reviews


By Jeremy,  Jun 15, 2014

I filled out the free trial stuff an just closed out the page when it brought me to the cheap shipping fee wanting my card info. Then I Get an email now there tryin to make me a offer to only pay half shipping $2LEANdot95. It sounded to good to be true but I sent an email back cause I was smart enough to read the fine print to cancel within 14 days so I asked if I did pay the cheap shipping an canceled within the 14 days would I be charged anything eles?

 

An they were beating around the bush makin it sound all peachy king an real persistent on wanting my to buy the month trial an can tell it's a skam. Thank you all for the info.

 

I'm lucky I didn't order anything yet so I'm relived and trust me there's way better more healthier products to give you the same results.

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

trickster marketing!


By Roy,  Jun 23, 2014

The first red flag is the site is difficult to exit. I did not start using the product as I was on a special medical diet and didn't want to confuse results.

 

The $87.47 charge came and I called for refund and they had more hoops than a circus act! They have 3 different prompts just to deal with the returns!

 

She tried to beg off with a half refund, and when I asked to speak to a supervisor, she put me on hold and then said it would be an hour or so because they were ALL on a conference call! I couldn't get a word in edgewise, but she finally allowed for a return of the unopened product that would take 14 days plus 3-5 days to credit my account.

 

Dealing with these folks is like juggling cats and cactus!

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


By jerry,  Jul 1, 2014

I've been using just the max shred, I didn't get the deer antler, and it actually has increased my muscle tone a lot since I've been using it. It really does work.

 

I never even canceled the order and I never got another bottle or was billed anymore which I find kinda weird. I guess I got a get out of jail free card.

 

Buy uh anyway, side effect wise I can tell you something important though. After about a month of using it and finishing the bottle, I went through withdrawal.

 

I would just randomly throughout the day feel intoxicated for no reason. Thats the only way I can explain it honestly.

 

Like I felt high or drunk. And I would get strange sweat attacks and just feel like Shit in general.

 

So altogether, the max shred works. It does what it promises actually.

 

But if you ever stop taking it, you got about 4 days of withdrawal to go through

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


By Gustavo Reyes,  Jul 27, 2014

That really helped me alot! I was about to put my card number in, card in hand then i was a little concerned about the testosterone levels and you helped me prevent a scam.

 

Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Beware


By andrew filipino,  Jul 30, 2014

This is to let you know that what they advertised is not true. I tried because it says its free as a sample for me as a consumer to try.

 

But without my knowledge my account was deducted with a certain amount that is almost a hundred dollars . Its my second time i tried for a sample .

 

Once they got your visa card number they got the chance to deduct without your concent so beware consumers.

Was this review helpful to you?

It's nothing to call home about


By phillip,  Mar 11, 2015

I started this stuff today and it seems alright I have a huge history on supplements for thE past 6 years and it's definetly no something to pay for you do a trial for a months the worth of daily and cancel immediately to avoid further fees whether it be your card or "membership" I'd say go for it just be smart. I feel what your really paying for is the little sheet of paper with a website reference and a workout regimen which is a plus.

 

Do as far as he product goes it's alright the workout schedule I give an alright review I'm actually adding it to my insanity schedule just for laughs and I'm stacking he supplements on top of what I have already so for me it's no skin off my back.

Was this review helpful to you?

They Got Me....


By Kyle Mindingall,  Aug 5, 2014

Hey, I was one of the victims to fall for the free trial sample. I got it in the mail and was prepared to start using both products, but I soon found out what happens when you read the fine lines.

 

I got paid on the first and before I could do anything I realized there was $87 and $79 taken out of my account. Well they said if I wanted to cancel everything that I would also need to return both bottles empty or not.

 

So all in all the all thing is a bad idea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Cancel your cards


By John,  Aug 7, 2014

I recently ordered the Maximum Shred and Xtreme Antler combo. It was a sale that offered both for only the cost of shipping.

 

The catch is if you do not call to cancel your trail membership they will charge you full listing price ($170 or so). And most people call to cancel and have to go through an hour phone call in which the sales rep try's to convince you to finish the tryout period.

 

And then after the 14 day period they will charge you unless you call back the 2nd time. Easy way around this.

 

Pay for the shipping, receive products, and call your bank and cancel the card. Your bank will gladly send you a replacement usually free of charge and you don't have to deal with the harassing sales reps.

 

So I received both products for under $10.00 and about 30 minutes of my time all together. As for the actual product I think I will do some more research before using them.

 

Was this review helpful to you?


By J,  Aug 8, 2014

Alright just spoke with customer service i believe is named sarah trying to glue me to this purchase but I chose to cancel. They can't cancel the order or cancel the auto billing until two days after receiving it in the mail.

 

And in order to successfully cancel you will have to return the products.

Was this review helpful to you?

DISAPPOINTED IN ALL SENSE. SCAM!!!


By Elaine,  Jan 8, 2015

The product caused dizziness and heart beating was very strong however my boyfriend didn’t feel the effects of the product as expected. We live in Australia and the product took ages to arrive, after few days of arrival and because we did not see the results as reported on the website I called the customer service to cancel the membership and was not expecting to be charged for that.

 

I put an order through on 10/10 and the product arrived at the end of the month almost at the end of the trial period. I called again the customer service and the attendant was rude and said she could not do anything for me as it passed the time to request a refund even though I requested a cancellation 2 months ago.

 

This is really unfair and completely against the law in Australia. I have been trying samples from other companies and all trials start from the date of arrival of product!! SCAM.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

Maximum Shred sucks


By Dorian Theodore,  May 22, 2014

I order a trial bottle of the Maximum Shred and attempted to cancel my trial subscription before I got charged. They were very insistent on me keep the product and tried to talked me into keeping my 14 day trial period.

 

I told them I wanted to cancel subscription and would still call back and give a review but they weren't having it. They wanted me to keep subscription.

 

I decided to return product without trying. Why would you send a 30 day supply and only give a 14 day trial period?

 

Was this review helpful to you?

xtremedeerandtler&maxshred


By tucker,  Jun 5, 2014

after a week and a half of using it, i've noticed i've been getting headaches every day, they advertise that after a week or 2 you will get better sleep, i've been finding it harder to get to sleep than ever for myself. idk if its this causing my headaches but it makes me wonder considering it started after i started using xtreme deer antler and max shred. i also feel hotter than normal, sweating all the time, and can't get comfortably cool. i appreciate your review and i hope my comment will be added to this review so no one else has these issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Trial


By Bani,  Nov 4, 2014

i have only been on it for 2 weeks and, the hunger is gone, i do feel hungry, but not like before, or is it just the will power, i do feel more energy and exercising goes a bit more now, but not sure if it is from the maximum shred or just my will power. I have seen my stomach shrink and 1 bump of the 6 pack on my upper stomach abs, but two weeks is just not long enough for an honest result.

 

And lost a big of weight. Will post after 4 weeks, i have extended the package to another 30 days.?

 

You need to apply exercise to see some sort of result i guess.

Was this review helpful to you?

maximum shred nearly killed me


By Ashley,  Jun 21, 2014

Hi all so I was looking for sample to try of some supplements for pre work out to see what I liked and I came across this and was like what the he'll let's give it a try so I ordered it after paying the 3.95 as i live in Australia they charge a dollar more for some reason anyway I received it 4 days ago I was very skeptical to try it as the active in vole 10 my of caffeine As well as arginine alpha-ketoglutarate, taurine, beta alanine.these are the active ingredients all sound okay well no there not so I took 2 pills as recommended well they recommend 3 but I thought 3 was a bit much at the caffeine content is so high but more about what happened after I used maximum shred so I went to they gym warmed up then started working out and with in 30 minutes I was at a 10 bum heart rate and went white as a ghost I was told but have just got out of hospital the doctors have said I was to have my heart rate any higher I could have died now they where very surprised a young guy like me who is 21 had such a high heart rate now I am normally in the Normal heart rate range I would not recommend it to anyone it is a scam they are currently running tests on one of the pills at some labs where I live to see what really is in this product as it is not approved by any recognized orginsation such as FDA witch it says on the bottle in the fine print would never order a free trial again from a shady orginsation such as the owners of the crap but that's all I have to say on this Do NOT BE FOOLED BY THEM LIKE I WAS. Also Dr's recommend not using as it is a very unsafe product.

 

Was this review helpful to you?

trial is a scam


By april,  Jun 22, 2014

I ordered my bf the two trial bottles. It was only about ten bucks for both, i did read the fine print to make sure i didnt get ripped off.

 

It said as long as you cancel before the first 14 days then u will not be put on the automatic bill list. So once we received the package we called to cancel....we if we wanted to cancel we will have to mail the bottles back.

 

If we dont mail them back after 14 days we have to pay full price for the trial bottles. My bf asked "how can i try something and know it works in 14 days and if u at all want to cancel u have to give it back" .

 

So now im stuck mailing this atuff back and not even trying it, and paying 20 bucks to ship it. Biggest rip off ever.

 

Retards!

Was this review helpful to you?

seeing some results


By Rohan,  Nov 11, 2014

So I've been taking this for about a month now and I think it is working not massive gains but on the other hand it could come down to the fact Ive been training a lot harder now I have something to motivate more. I rang and told them the shipment was late and they extended my actual trial period. and haven't been charged anything addional yet.

 

Was this review helpful to you?


By Mike,  Jun 30, 2014

Just ordered maximum shred nd xtreme antler 2days ago I just reviewed it in mail 2 day ny ideas

Was this review helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Max shred and dear antler


By Micah,  Jul 11, 2014

So I read this article right after I had already ordered, took your advice and tried to cancel my order. They refused to cancel it until after the first shipment has arrived.

 

Can they do that? They say it is because I need to be able to ship it back to them.

 

When they asked why I wanted to cancel I referenced your article and another I read right after from Md. Journal about dear velvet and the lady on the other line started argue with me.

 

This has all takin place with in 20min of havering ordered there product. Headache, man I'm already there.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Want To Really Get Ripped? Click Here To Download My FREE

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



Will this make me fail a drug screen? -Kenny


It shouldn't, but you should bring a bottle label just in case.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Do I use xtreme antler spray before or after my workout? -Elizabeth


I haven't tested it myself. You'd have to follow the instructions on the bottle.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I bought this for myself was wondering if females can take this or can you recommend something for woman. Thanks -Harry


It's safe for women, but I don't recommend this kind of free trial product. You would do better with the Crazy Mass Cutting Stack.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.