Optimind Review – Does It Really Work?

By: Rob Miller
27 User Reviews
Fact Checked On: 11-19-2018
Trusted Product Affiliate Disclosure
Write A Review

94 USER QUESTIONS223 USER COMMENTS

Home » nootropics-noads » Optimind Review – Does It Really Work?

Note: This is just a review. Click Here to visit the official Optimind website.

If you asked me in 2010 (when I started this site) what a “Nootropic” was, I probably would have said “no f#$kin clue”.

Fast forward today, and it’s one of the hottest supplements niches out there.

nootropics interest over the past 8 years
Nootropics search interest from 2004 – 2018

Since then, I’ve personally tested about 40 different nootropic supplements.

optimind vs. other supplements

One of those 40 is a pill called Optimind.

You’ve probably already heard of it, given the literally 100’s of sites that have “reviewed” it (but likely NOT taken it).

A “nootropic” is defined as a smart drug or cognitive enhancer that help to improve:

  • Cognitive function
  • Memory
  • Creativity
  • Motivation
  • and Focus

There’s a TON of these drugs that say their “the #1 nootropic supplement”, yet when I tested them they didn’t do shit.

So is Optimind different, and more importantly, does it REALLY work?

Well, I personally tested it, and you’re about to find out.

Optimind Contents

What is Optimind?
My Results
Where To Buy
Recommendation

Watch Our Video Review Or Scroll Down To Read More

Real Optimind Video Review
SupplementCritique.com Video
629views

What is OptiMind?

Formulated by the same company who developed AllerAdd, Optimind is an all natural nootropics supplement that is designed to promote:

  • Laser focus,
  • Increased memory cognition and energy, and
  • Help improve overall drive.

Since this product is so new to the market, there are very limited reviews and testimonials from OptiMind customers.

I would say that you should start seeing talk on nootropics forums and the like within a few months, maybe even sooner.

Ingredients In Optimind

It uses a complex blend of ingredients that include:

  • GABA
  • DMAE
  • Caffeine
  • Huperzine A
  • Phosphatidyl L-Serine
  • Choline
  • Alpha Lipoic Acid
  • Sulbutamine
  • Vinpocetine
  • Bacoside A,
  • Green Tea Leaf extract
  • L-Tyrosine
  • Taurine
  • Vitamins B-6, B-12, and D-3

Here’s a snapshot of the Optimind ingredients label:

optimind label

How Each Of These Optimind Ingredients Work

Choline – Choline is an essential nutrient that is actually a precursor to acetylcholine, which is the primary neurotransmitter that is responsible for memory, intelligence, and mood.

It’s also been shown to support decision making, as well as reducing excitability and inhibition. (1)

DMAE – Also known as Deanol, DMAE is a chemical compound that is also involved in the series of reactions that taking place to form acetylcholine.

Other than improving memory and mood, DMAE is also known to help increase thinking skills and intelligence. (2)

Vinpocetine – Vinpocetine is a potent anti-inflammatory agent that has been shown to improve memory and cerebral metabolism.

It’s use has also been studied as a potential treatment to people suffering from Parkinson’s and Alzheimer’s disease.

GABA – GABA has been shown to help as a calming agent, and works to perform a regulatory function on melatonin production in humans. (3)

My Optimind Review

optimind reviewI was sent a welcome package of OptiMind, and started taking it immediately.

When I first tried it out, I hadn’t taken too many of these “Nootropic supplements”.

However, since then I’ve tested DOZENS of these supplements, including Enhance Mind IQ, Brain Plus IQ, and plenty of others that label themselves as “adderall alternatives“.

But I will say this….it works!

1 – 2 1/2 hours

Within a half hour of taking 2 capsules of OptiMind, I could feel it kicking in.

This supplement contains about 150 mg of caffeine, but the effect wasn’t your typical “I’m wide awake but can’t focus on mental tasks” kind of effect.

It was more of a “wow, I can see myself getting alot done today” type of effect.

I could feel a surge in clarity about 1 hour after taking Optimind, and I was completing tasks at a record pace.

3 Hours Later

Answering emails was no longer a chore, typing up boring reports suddenly became interesting, and I even managed to get in a 1 1/2 hour workout in before the morning was out.

5 Hours Later

Later on in the day I did start to feel a bit of a crash, but NOTHING like coming down off a really strong stimulant.

It was more of a “ok, I feel like I accomplished everything needed to, I’ll just kick my feet up now and watch an episode of Breaking Bad”.

Day 2

The next day I decided to test out how OptiMind would affect my competitiveness on the playing field.As many of you who follow my blog probably already know, I’m a pretty avid beach volleyball player that competes at the Open (semi-pro) level.

https://www.supplementcritique.com/wp content/uploads/2014/07/rob miller playing

Taking any sort of pharmaceutical drugs is a big No No in sports at this level, so I figured an alternative like this one may give me a much needed boost.

I popped a couple of pills about 1 hour before my first match, and KICKED….SOME….ASS!! I was making snap decisions in the blink of an eye, and my focus was through the roof.

It may have also helped that I didn’t drink 6 beers the night before hand, but in any case I could REALLY feel the difference.

Click Here to try out Optimind yourself and see the difference.

Optimind Pro’s

  • Works great
  • No side effects (for me at least)
  • All natural ingredients
  • Competitively Priced
  • Used by business executives, athletes, entrepreneurs, and students

Optimind Con’s

  • Not available in stores as of this review
  • Shouldn’t take if your under 18
  • Probably should not take in conjunction with other medications

The 3 Reasons I Think It’s The Best Nootropic

  1. Unlike most other Nootropics, they don’t pump their formula full of a ton of caffeine.
  2. There’s no hard “crash”at the end of the day.
  3. It helps improve focus and concentration DRAMATICALLY
[/areaonpage]

Where To Buy OptiMind

As of this review, you can only purchase OptiMind on their official site.

A single bottle sells for about $43, and is backed by a 30-day money back guarantee.They also have a trial version of their product, with a 10 pack selling for $3. You have 14 days to use it, and after that they send you a bottle and charge $43. This gives you a great chance to test out the supplement yourself, without making a hefty upfront financial commitment.

OptiMind is not available in stores like GNC, Vitamin Shoppe, Walgreens / CVS, Walmart, or online retailer sites like amazon or ebay.

What Countries Does Optimind Sell To?

As of 12/14/2016, Optimind is available in the following countries: United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, and Sweden.

So now that you have a brief synopsis of the ingredients, how it works, and where to buy, let’s dive into my own personal experience.

Update 9/30/2015: We’ve seen multiple reports that counterfeit Optimind is being sold on Amazon.com.Make sure you buy it directly from the Optimind website.

Optimind Recommendation

In an increasingly competitive marketplace for Nootropic supplements, I personally think that OptiMind is one of the best formulas I’ve tested to date.

Their well optimized ingredient list, competitive price point, well designed packaging, and the supplements very effectiveness alludes to the fact that this is really a company that is looking to develop an award winning product. I would highly recommend OptiMind to anyone looking to gain an edge in the classroom, boardroom, or playing field.

Have You Used OptiMind?

Leave Your Review Below!

References

1. Choline: Uses, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosing – WebMD.com

2. DMAE – What Should I Know About It? – About.com

3. GABA’s calming effects – Wikipedia.org

How People Found This Review:

and optimind, and optimind review, and optimind reviews, and adderin scam, and optimind side effects, and does optimind work

5 Star User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?

Impressive


By Ted,  Feb 6, 2017

I've tested a lot of these so-called "brain supplements" and most of them so far have been bunk. It was very refreshing to find a supplement that actually does what it says it will.

 

Just like your review says, I could feel the clarity and focus kick in after about an hour, and it seems to last for about 4 hours on one dose. Thanks for recommending Optimind!


 

Was this review helpful to you?
12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great!


By Ugnius Neverdauskas,  Apr 14, 2017

I've been trying many supplements. I have tried Nootropics, natural Vegansafe B-12 (methylcobalamin, adenosylcobalamin), Rite Start Transfer Factors and many many more.

 

However, OPTIMIND is the ONLY pill that has ever worked at all. Recommend to everybody.

 

Just don't mix with alcohol! It will be an expensive hangover.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Love it!


By Kaylin Watchorn,  Oct 16, 2015

Optimind is like an energy drink, but it doesn't make you feel all jittery and gross. There is also no crash when using this product, as in the use of caffeinated beverages.

 

I really liked the free trial they give you, They make it easy to cancel online if you want to. I was able to work on my books and my homework.

 

Then go and do my physical job easily. I didn't crash afterward.

 

It really helped the concentration issues that I have. I could stay focused for hours with no problem.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
162 out of 196 people found this review helpful.

Optimind


By Jordan,  Nov 16, 2015

I have what my family considers "lupus brain fog" where it is impossible for me to think clearly. I got a sample pack of Optimind. 45 minutes after taking the product, my brain fog was gone.

 

I hade laser focus. It gets me in a good mood.

 

It gets me in the mode to get things done!

Was this review helpful to you?
111 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

Wow!


By John,  Jun 28, 2015

I just tried that combo of Optimind and Phenibut you were talking about in your review, and holy shit this stuff works!

At first I didn't feel anything and thought you were full of shit, but it really hit me a few hours after dosing with the Phenibut.

I only took about 500 mg of the Phenibut and 2 Optimind capsules, but like 3 hours later I felt an intense rush of focus and concentration just like you were talking about.

This was a great stack of products. I wish I would have known about this when I was in college!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Lisa b's Review


By Lisa b,  Jan 21, 2016

I'm 51, and with menopause and age have had a hard time focusing. My doctor prescribed Adderall and I experienced severe migraines.

 

I started researching nootropics and love Optimind. I have no side effects and so far it has really helped my "brain fog" and focus.

 

I only take one in the morning. You can take two.

 

I've only been taking it for a few weeks, but so far I'm impressed!

Was this review helpful to you?
12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Love it


By Robert H.,  Jan 17, 2016

This stuff worked for me on a different level, I used to have manic-depressive disorder and after taking Optimind, I no longer take any medicines the doctor prescribed. The product has taken away all anxiety when I take it.

 

I feel good about myself and what I can accomplish on a day to day basis. Plus, it's natural.

 

It's not a synthetic like what a doctor prescribes.

Was this review helpful to you?
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

"Oh wow"


By Izzy,  Aug 30, 2015

I am sometimes a skeptic when it comes on online products. However, this one time, after reading your reviews, I decided to give it a try.

 

I clicked, you provided and I ordered a simple free trial. It came in the mail, and I took one pill the same day received it.

 

Well, to my dismay, I had a migraine that lasted all day. I took one pill, and within 10 minutes the migraine was gone.

 

I felt more active, more focused. It was like I was seeing sounds.

 

I do recommend it. Today I received my first bottle.

 

I will start taking them in the morning and see how it goes.

Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Excellent


By Phillip B,  Nov 17, 2015

I'm very impressed with Optimind and am getting amazing results with just one pill. I tried stacking it with Phenibut and did not care for it.

 

For me, the Phenibut just dragged down the effects of the Optimind, which seems to be a pretty perfect product on its own. I had lots of clear, focused energy with my mind hitting on all cylinders.

 

The marketing says it all, and it is spot on accurate.

Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Love it


By Mendy,  Oct 21, 2015

I used the 14-day trial. I can't wait to get my new bottle.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
28 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Optimind really works!


By Ray,  May 23, 2015

What can I say? Optimind really does work!

 

It's not some hyped up supplement either! This stuff is truly amazing it is very powerful!

 

I just got it yesterday and I took 2 capsules and it started working with 15 minutes! Yeah, that's right 15 minutes!

 

It gave me complete focus, concentration and mental energy that I've never experienced before, at least not like that! I also noticed a very significant boost in my confidence level!

 

It really does work and if you don't believe just try it and it will make a believer out of you! I got the free 10 pack with free shipping and I'll be a customer probably for life!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Very Effective Cognitive Supplement


By Joy,  Apr 17, 2015

This is a great product. I was amazed at how well I could focus on my writing and how good I felt, overall.

 

I have tried other products over the past several years, and I give this one a thumbs up (and I only took 1/2 the dose!)

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

amazing focus taken to a while new level


By Alex,  Feb 6, 2015

OMG! This product is a God send.

 

The focus I felt from this supplement was unlike any thing I had ever experienced before. Thank you for such an amazing product.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Click Here To Visit The Official Optimind Site www.Optimind.com

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



Whats the withdrawal like? If I use this product for a month what will I experience if i decide to stop? -Lisa


I used it for about 6 weeks total, and when I stopped I didn't experience any withdrawal. The only thing I would note is that my normal focus / cognition levels seemed to return to baseline after about a week of refraining from use.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
66 out of 81 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How long did your energy last? I work 12 hour swing shifts, and I'm hoping this will help me focus at work. -Kacee


I divide up my dosage by taking 2 capsules first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. Then I re-dose every few hours or so, typically 1 - 2 capsules.  For me, the effects last all day, But everyone is different so it takes a bit of experimenting to find the right dose.
- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
54 out of 69 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can I buy this in stores like GNC, Walmart, or Walgreens / CVS? -Dave


No, it is only available on their official site.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
44 out of 56 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What's the recommended number of pills to be taking daily? -Brendan


They recommend a dose of 2 capsules daily, but they encourage you to experiment by starting with one. They also note that you don't need to take it every day. You can save it for just those times you need more energy and focus.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
29 out of 31 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is this product available in Canada? -Al Morpurgo


No I believe it's only available in the US.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
18 out of 27 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.