Optimind Review – Does It Really Work?

Rob Miller | August 9, 2018
Product Reviewed: OptiMind Trusted Product Affiliate Disclosure
| 4.5 OUT OF 5 | Review by:
Last Fact Checked On:

REVIEWS QUESTIONS COMMENTS
Home » nootropics-noads » Optimind Review – Does It Really Work?

Note: This is just a review. Click Here to visit the official Optimind website.

If you asked me in 2010 (when I started this site) what a “Nootropic” was, I probably would have said “no f#$kin clue”.

Fast forward today, and it’s one of the hottest supplements niches out there.

nootropics interest over the past 8 years
Nootropics search interest from 2004 – 2018

Since then, I’ve personally tested about 40 different nootropic supplements.

optimind vs. other supplements

One of those 40 is a pill called Optimind.

You’ve probably already heard of it, given the literally 100’s of sites that have “reviewed” it (but likely NOT taken it).

A “nootropic” is defined as a smart drug or cognitive enhancer that help to improve:

  • Cognitive function
  • Memory
  • Creativity
  • Motivation
  • and Focus

There’s a TON of these drugs that say their “the #1 nootropic supplement”, yet when I tested them they didn’t do shit.

So is Optimind different, and more importantly, does it REALLY work?

Well, I personally tested it, and you’re about to find out.

Optimind Contents

What is Optimind?
My Results
Optimind With Phenibut
Where To Buy
Recommendation

Watch Our Video Review Or Scroll Down To Read More

Real Optimind Video Review
SupplementCritique.com Video
206views

What is OptiMind?

Formulated by the same company who developed AllerAdd, Optimind is an all natural nootropics supplement that is designed to promote:

  • Laser focus,
  • Increased memory cognition and energy, and
  • Help improve overall drive.

Since this product is so new to the market, there are very limited reviews and testimonials from OptiMind customers.

I would say that you should start seeing talk on nootropics forums and the like within a few months, maybe even sooner.

Ingredients In Optimind

It uses a complex blend of ingredients that include:

  • GABA
  • DMAE
  • Caffeine
  • Huperzine A
  • Phosphatidyl L-Serine
  • Choline
  • Alpha Lipoic Acid
  • Sulbutamine
  • Vinpocetine
  • Bacoside A,
  • Green Tea Leaf extract
  • L-Tyrosine
  • Taurine
  • Vitamins B-6, B-12, and D-3

Here’s a snapshot of the Optimind ingredients label:

optimind label

How Each Of These Optimind Ingredients Work

Choline – Choline is an essential nutrient that is actually a precursor to acetylcholine, which is the primary neurotransmitter that is responsible for memory, intelligence, and mood.

It’s also been shown to support decision making, as well as reducing excitability and inhibition. (1)

DMAE – Also known as Deanol, DMAE is a chemical compound that is also involved in the series of reactions that taking place to form acetylcholine.

Other than improving memory and mood, DMAE is also known to help increase thinking skills and intelligence. (2)

Vinpocetine – Vinpocetine is a potent anti-inflammatory agent that has been shown to improve memory and cerebral metabolism.

It’s use has also been studied as a potential treatment to people suffering from Parkinson’s and Alzheimer’s disease.

GABA – GABA has been shown to help as a calming agent, and works to perform a regulatory function on melatonin production in humans. (3)

My Optimind Review

optimind reviewI was sent a welcome package of OptiMind, and started taking it immediately.

When I first tried it out, I hadn’t taken too many of these “Nootropic supplements”.

However, since then I’ve tested DOZENS of these supplements, including Enhance Mind IQ, Brain Plus IQ, and plenty of others that label themselves as “adderall alternatives“.

But I will say this….it works!

1 – 2 1/2 hours

Within a half hour of taking 2 capsules of OptiMind, I could feel it kicking in.

This supplement contains about 150 mg of caffeine, but the effect wasn’t your typical “I’m wide awake but can’t focus on mental tasks” kind of effect.

It was more of a “wow, I can see myself getting alot done today” type of effect.

I could feel a surge in clarity about 1 hour after taking Optimind, and I was completing tasks at a record pace.

3 Hours Later

Answering emails was no longer a chore, typing up boring reports suddenly became interesting, and I even managed to get in a 1 1/2 hour workout in before the morning was out.

5 Hours Later

Later on in the day I did start to feel a bit of a crash, but NOTHING like coming down off a really strong stimulant.

It was more of a “ok, I feel like I accomplished everything needed to, I’ll just kick my feet up now and watch an episode of Breaking Bad”.

Day 2

The next day I decided to test out how OptiMind would affect my competitiveness on the playing field.As many of you who follow my blog probably already know, I’m a pretty avid beach volleyball player that competes at the Open (semi-pro) level.

Taking any sort of pharmaceutical drugs is a big No No in sports at this level, so I figured an alternative like this one may give me a much needed boost.

I popped a couple of pills about 1 hour before my first match, and KICKED….SOME….ASS!! I was making snap decisions in the blink of an eye, and my focus was through the roof.

It may have also helped that I didn’t drink 6 beers the night before hand, but in any case I could REALLY feel the difference.

Click Here to try out Optimind yourself and see the difference.

Optimind and Phenibut Combo

If you’ve been following my blog for any length of time, you know I’m a pretty sound advocate of stacking supplements (stacking = taking a combination of supplements).

I’ve been experimenting with combining Optimind with a wide variety of other nootropics out there, and recently (3 or so months ago) I stacked Optimind with a substance called Phenibut.

What the he#$ is Phenibut?

You’ve probably never heard of Phenibut up until now, so I’ll attempt to give you a brief background of what it is.

absorb your health phenibut
^ Phenibut from Absorb Your Health

Phenibut was discovered in the late 1960’s, and is classified as a neuro-psychotropic drug in Russia when it was first introduced into clinical practice.

Its scientific name is beta-phenyl-gamma-aminobutyric acid HCL, and primarily works on the GABA-B (the same receptors alcohol works on) and to a lesser extent the GABA-A receptors.

how phenibut adds a ring around gaba

While it “is” classified as a drug in Russia and most of Europe, Phenibut is actually classified as a nootropic herbal substance here in the US.  As such, it does NOTrequire a prescription from a Doctor, and you can purchase it cheaply over the counter.

Even though it’s probably the closest xanax alternative I’ve probably ever come across.

What Does Phenibut Do?

According to the scientific literature, Phenibut has a wide number of uses, including:

  • Relieves tension / anxiety
  • Reduces fear (including social phobias)
  • Improves sleep quality
  • Lowers stress levels without adversely affecting performance

the effects of phenibut in minutes

I want you to pay particularly close attention to that last bullet point….because that’s a key component of what makes the Optimind and Phenibut combo so effective. 

You see, in high doses of Phenibut (typically 2+ grams), the feeling you get from Phenibut is very sedative (at least for me).  It produces feelings of relaxation, extreme calmness, and much lower anxiety levels.

Low Doses Of Phenibut Are KEY

HOWEVER, what I realized is that at relatively LOW doses of Phenibut (250 – 750 mg), especially when combined with a stimulant like Optimind, the feeling is quite the opposite.

What I found that is if you take a small dose of Phenibut on an empty stomach first thing in the morning, AND combine it with the stimulants and all natural herbs in Optimind, the feeling of focus and concentration you get is through the ROOF.

If you’ve ever taken an Adderall pill before, you know what I’m talking about.  Typically your focus, memory, mood, and concentration is laser like when taking Adderall.

The combo of Phenibut and Optimind feels almost IDENTICAL to that.  However, the best part about the Phenibut is, unlike the nasty anxiety / crash you get with Adderall, the Phenibut essentially ERASES these side effects.

So essentially you’re left with a very CLEAN feeling sense of awareness, improved mood, and above all, laser-like focus and concentration.

optimind and phenibut combo

I’ve tried several brands of Phenibut, and the vast majority are pretty good.  However, if you’re looking for the BEST of the BEST,  check out the AbsorbYourHealth.com brand.

It’s by far the most POTENT and EFFECTIVE Phenibut I’ve tried to date.  One word of caution though…if you decide to stack Optimind with Phenibut, only do it 1 or 2 times per week.  Phenibut has the ability to build a tolerance very quickly, so the more often you take it the less effective it becomes.

If you stick to 1 or 2 times per week with at least a 3 – 4 day break in between, you should be good to go.

Rough Breakdown Of How To Take Phenibut

how to take phenibut infographic

Optimind Pro’s

  • Works great
  • No side effects (for me at least)
  • All natural ingredients
  • Competitively Priced
  • Used by business executives, athletes, entrepreneurs, and students

Optimind Con’s

  • Not available in stores as of this review
  • Shouldn’t take if your under 18
  • Probably should not take in conjunction with other medications

The 3 Reasons I Think It’s The Best Nootropic

  1. Unlike most other Nootropics, they don’t pump their formula full of a ton of caffeine.
  2. There’s no hard “crash”at the end of the day.
  3. It helps improve focus and concentration DRAMATICALLY

Where To Buy OptiMind

As of this review, you can only purchase OptiMind on their official site.

A single bottle sells for about $43, and is backed by a 30-day money back guarantee.They also have a trial version of their product, with a 10 pack selling for $3. You have 14 days to use it, and after that they send you a bottle and charge $43. This gives you a great chance to test out the supplement yourself, without making a hefty upfront financial commitment.

OptiMind is not available in stores like GNC, Vitamin Shoppe, Walgreens / CVS, Walmart, or online retailer sites like amazon or ebay.

What Countries Does Optimind Sell To?

As of 12/14/2016, Optimind is available in the following countries:  United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, and Sweden.

So now that you have a brief synopsis of the ingredients, how it works, and where to buy, let’s dive into my own personal experience.

Update 9/30/2015:  We’ve seen multiple reports that counterfeit Optimind is being sold on Amazon.com.Make sure you buy it directly from the Optimind website.

Optimind Recommendation

In an increasingly competitive marketplace for Nootropic supplements, I personally think that OptiMind is one of the best formulas I’ve tested to date.

Their well optimized ingredient list, competitive price point, well designed packaging, and the supplements very effectiveness alludes to the fact that this is really a company that is looking to develop an award winning product. I would highly recommend OptiMind to anyone looking to gain an edge in the classroom, boardroom, or playing field.

Have You Used OptiMind?

Leave Your Review Below!

References

1. Choline: Uses, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosing – WebMD.com

2. DMAE – What Should I Know About It? – About.com

3. GABA’s calming effects – Wikipedia.org

How People Found This Review:

and optimind, and optimind review, and optimind reviews, and adderin scam, and optimind side effects, and does optimind work

User Reviews

Optimind Review


By  Clayton Fisher Jun 6, 2017

This product is great. If you are looking for a substitute for energy drinks and the like, this is a great product to try.

 

The product itself is awesome. However, the cancel subscription is incredibly shady.

 

I tried to cancel several times and was still charged. It's almost as though they use that method to force people to pay for a monthly after receiving the free trial.

 

The product is great. Will recommend to friends if they change this issue.

 

It's borderline theft. Not a great way to rack in customers although I see the reasoning behind it. Another alternative may be selling optimind as a powder supplement instead of simply a pill.

 

May produce larger sales and eliminate capsule costs. Personally I pour my pill into a small cup of water for more immediate effects.

 

Love you guys. Quit charging people on the DL and make customer service a priority.

 

Ill come back, so will others.

Was this review helpful to you?
64 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Kratom Vs. Optimind


By  Joey May 10, 2017

I've tried both of your suggestions, Kratom and Optimind.

 

This review is for both.

 

With the Kratom (www.CoastlineKratom.com), I definitely feel more "relief" from pain as opposed to laser like focus.

 

There is a bit of a motivation factor with Kratom though. I feel more motivated to get things done, albeit to a lesser extent than I do with Optimind (www.GetOptimind.com).

 

The Optimind and Phenibut is awesome! I actually take a larger dose of both than what you suggested, but the Phenibut (www.AbsorbYourHealth.com/Phenibut) completely relieves any of the anxiety I get from the caffeine content in Optimind.

 

Is it exactly like Adderall? In my opinion, no.

 

But it's pretty damn close!


Was this review helpful to you?
32 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Ava's Review


By  Ava May 1, 2017

I was a bit disappointed with OptiMind. It works, don't get me wrong but I don't think it is particularly strong and lasts for about 1-2 hours.

 

I've tried iQ2Labs and AlphaBrain and they are much stronger. I guess if you have never tried Nootropics and want to start with a light version, it does the job.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Great!


By  Ugnius Neverdauskas Apr 14, 2017

I've been trying many supplements, nootropics, natural Vegansafe B-12 (methylcobalamin, adenosylcobalamin), Rite Start Transfer Factors and many many more. However, OPTIMIND is the ONLY pill had ever worked at all.

 

Recommend to everybody. Just don't mix with alcohol!

 

It will be an expensive hangover in Thailand, as it's nearly impossible to knock out and money flies like magic carpet.

Was this review helpful to you?
15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

LEAVE YOUR OWN REVIEW

Impressive


By  Ted Feb 6, 2017

Ive tested a lot of these so called \"brain supplements\" and most of them so far have been bunk.


It was very refreshing to find a supplement that actually does what it says it will.


Just like your review says, I could feel the clarity and focus kick in after about an hour, and it seems to last for about 4 hours on one dose.


I tried it with the Phenibut but that just made me feel sleepy.


Maybe Ill give that a shot again, but in the meantime Ill just stick with my daily dose of Optimind (www.GetOptimind.com).


Thanks for recommending it!


Was this review helpful to you?
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


Click Here To Visit The Official Optimind Site www.Optimind.com

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



Whats the withdrawal like? If I use this product for a month what will I experience if i decide to stop? -


I used it for about 6 weeks total, and when I stopped I didn't experience any withdrawal. The only thing I would note is that my normal focus / cognition levels seemed to return to baseline after about a week of refraining from use.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
64 out of 79 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How long did your energy last? I work 12 hour swing shifts, and I'm hoping this will help me focus at work. -


I divide up my dosage by taking 2 capsules first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. Then I re-dose every few hours or so, typically 1 - 2 capsules.  For me, the effects last all day, But everyone is different so it takes a bit of experimenting to find the right dose.
- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
54 out of 69 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can I buy this in stores like GNC, Walmart, or Walgreens / CVS? -


No, it is only available on their official site.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
44 out of 56 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What's the recommended number of pills to be taking daily? -


They recommend a dose of 2 capsules daily, but they encourage you to experiment by starting with one. They also note that you don't need to take it every day. You can save it for just those times you need more energy and focus.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
27 out of 29 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is this product available in Canada? -


No I believe it's only available in the US.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
18 out of 27 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



My cardiac doctor has prescribed a blood thinner (Eliquis) for me. Would Optimind or any other supplement be compatible with Eliquis? I understand that some are and some aren't. Those that aren't could cause some bleeding. Any thoughts on this? Is Optimind compatible with a blood thinner? -


Your doctor can tell you which supplements or ingredients are incompatible with your prescription medication.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
17 out of 29 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Did you have any labs or medical checks, pulse, b/p checks during any of this? How about side effects due to age? Medications are made out of natural ingredients to, but some are poisionous. A very beautiful flower is used to make Digitalis but the flower is poisonous if to much gets on the hands. So just because something is natural, does not make it safe. -


When the FDA determines that something in supplements is unsafe, they recommend against it or they ban it outright.  But you're right, taking supplements is at your own risk.  - Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
6 out of 7 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Would you recommend it to someone with slightly high blood pressure? -


It does contain stimulants so you might want to start with a half dose to assess how it makes you feel. If you take prescription medication, you should check with your doctor before trying it.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
4 out of 5 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can I take Optimind, Phenibut, and Crazy Mass Cutting Stack together? -


They can, just make sure to only take Phenibut twice a week max, with a 3 or 4 day break in between.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 3 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



As an adderall user would you say that this is a good replacement on an effectiveness level and also for my own health? Adderall is the only thing I have tried that will keep me focused motivated and alert during a busy semester but I would love to find an alternative. -


I've actually posted an article about the best OTC Adderall alternative .  It's a stack of Optimind with Phenibut.  Check out the article here.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 3 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



does optimind ship to india -


At this point, they only ship to the US, but they have indicated they'll be expanding soon.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 4 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I work offshore and take random drug test will optimind show up on it or no? -


No, Optimind doesn't contain any ingredients that would cause a false positive on a blood test.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



If it's 14 day free trial why do you need credit card info -


It starts out as a free trial, but if you like it and don't cancel, they start sending you monthly shipments.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How should optimind pills look like? I got the sample pack, and they are all white. However, I see optimind pills that are half blue and half white. -


Yeah when I bought it, the color was white and blue.  However, I just reached out to them and they said they switched the capsules to all white veggie capsules back in late November.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I just ordered the free trial. I hate doing these things because there's usually a subscription, I hate subscriptions...I rather just pay for the damn thing and try it, if I don't like, don't buy it again, if I do, I do. It made you give a credit card for the 14 day trial, but said nothing about a subscription you have to cancel in X days... is there or is there not? -


There is a subscription you'll be signed up for unless you cancel. The terms state that "the product is free to try for 14 days with FREE 3-Day Shipping. If you feel OptiMind helps you succeed, then simply do nothing and we will send you a 32ct bottle once a month for $43.31. You are always free to cancel by logging in and clicking 'Cancel Subscription'."- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What is the best schedule to take this supplement? Five days a week? One pill a day? Is it the same as a vitamin-like schedule that should be taken every day or should it be given a break? -


According to the instructions, you should take one a day.  But with something like this, you don't have to keep to that schedule. You can take it just a few days a week if you prefer.  Either way, with any supplement, it's a good idea to take a week off every month of so, to start with a clean slate.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I'm currently taking Focusene, another supplement that can combat the effects of ADHD. Is there anything in Optimind that would not pair well with the Focusene in my head? Are they OK to take together? -


I don't see any problem with taking them together.  Start with half doses of each to make sure that if there are any side effects, they're minimal.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Why are these products never available at reputable retailers like GNC? I am not comfortable giving out credit card information online. If a product is truly effective and legit, retailers would jump at a chance to sell it. -


I understand your point of view, but these days, with just about everything available online, a lot of products choose to cut out the middle man.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does it work for people who have ADHD? -


It does help some. As with most Nootropic supplements, it really is a lot of trial and error. With Optimind being the best, it's certainly worth a try.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Are you splonsored by any of your top 3 products? Also, Bc I'm considering stacking phenibut with optimind, does phenibut cross blood-brain barrier to actually have an effect on GABA receptors (Bc most supplements don't). -


I have an affiliate relationship with some of the products I recommend, but I only recommend products I personally use and believe are the best. Phenibut actually does cross the blood-brain barrier, which is obviously one reason it's so effective.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



1.) Do you have optimimd in liquid form or sublingual? Because I can't swallow big pills or capsules :(. Also, I believe sublingual is more of rapid response,since it's systemic and I benefit more of sublingual than pills or capsules. 2.) Does it trigger anxiety? -


Unfortunately, Optimind only comes in capsule form.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



im from the philippines and my question how can i try your product??thanks -


Unfortunately, Optimind is only available to be shipped to the US.  Check out MindBoost instead. They ship worldwide.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does it affect your weight or appetite -


It won't affect your weight in any direct way, but the caffeine may suppress your appetite, provide energy, and burn some fat, so it's possible it could stimulate some small amount of weight loss.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Which supplement works best for memory if your a girl? Does it only work with boys? -


Optimind is best for both men and women, but it's not recommended for anyone under 18.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Where can I get OptiMind in South Africa -


Optimind is only available online, and currently they only ship in the United States. They have plans to go international soon, but it hasn't happened yet.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



In 2014 you said you thought Mind Boost was the best long term over optimind do you still feel that way now or is optimind good for long term use? -


No, I've changed my position. Optimind is my top pick for both the short and long term.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can Optimind give you side affects if a 16 year-old takes 1 pill a day. -


Reports of any side effects are rare, but no supplement can claim to be completely side effect-free.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How long has optimind been around ? -


I don't know exactly, but it's been a few years now.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What do you know about "EnhanceMindIQ?" Why should I believe that yours is better than theirs? They say exactly the same things you do(?) -


You can check out our full review of Enhance Mind IQ here: https://www.supplementcritique.com/enhance-mind-iq-review-dont-be-fooled-by-the-free-trial-scam/# I haven't tried it myself. It looks to me like it may work. I would just advice against signing up for the free trial unless you're absolutely clear on the terms.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Why can't we get, free, trial without giving a card number? -


In order to get the free trial, they sign you up for their monthly autoshipping program. If you're not interested in it, you can follow their simple cancellation procedure on the website.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hi, I can’t find your review on Enhance Mind IQ -


Here's the link: https://www.supplementcritique.com/enhance-mind-iq-review-dont-be-fooled-by-the-free-trial-scam/- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



If this is legit btw. where is the double bind study? -


I get great results with it. As for a double blind study, there hasn't been one as far as I know.  Supplements aren't subject to the same kind of FDA requirements as drugs are.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Who creates or manufactures optimind. -


It's made by a company called AlternaScript LLC. Their phone number is (888) 784-9315  Their address is 3815 Garrott St  Suite 202, Houston, TX 77006.

- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



So i just went to another website and it said that they put you on an autoship program no matter what option you choose. So is there a way to cancel without having to call their call center, cause they say they're closed right now? -


Go to the Optimind website, log in, and you can change or cancel your account there.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I work in a hospital. Usually, patients that can't swallow or has dysphagia can't take pills or capsules. So, when taking capsules, we open it up and give it to them via juice or in pudding. Can I do that with optimind? I mean, it's a capsule, I'm sure it'll work the same as taking it whole. There shouldn't be a difference. It's all systemic from there on. -


It's fine to do with most capsules.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can I take Optimind along with Wellbutrin? -


Whenever you take a prescription medication, you should discuss any supplements you want to take with your doctor.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does Optimind show on a urine drug test and/or cause a false positive for any controlled substance? -


It shouldn't, but you might want to take a package label with you to the test just in case. - Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is there a product without caffeine that works? I cannot have any caffeine. -


Hey Keith, They're rare, but yes. For a caffeine-free nootropic, my top choice is Mind Lab Pro.  Here's a link to my full review:  https://www.supplementcritique.com/mind-lab-pro-review-and-results/- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is it ok to take optimind while taking prosolution plus.. I suffer from PE and i am last year in my engineering.. I often come to your site and after careful review i started taking prosolution plus and i am considering to take optimind and also do they ship to Canada QC, montreal -


There shouldn't be any conflict, though you might want to take them at different times of the day. Sometimes too many herbal ingredients at once can cause a little nausea. Optimind does ship to Canada.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



So over all its doesn't allow you to use 90% of your brain like the move limitless that's what they are depicting in some sites? -


Unfortunately, no supplement will do that.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
2 out of 4 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How is the optimind supposed to be taken alongside the phetibut. Do they affect each other. Also can you take optimind and mind lab together or is it advised to be on one type of nootropic at a time. -


Optimind and Phenibut play off each other really well. It's the closest I've found to the feeling of Adderall. How you take them together is fairly complicated and precise (no big deal once you get the hang of it). I've laid it all out step by step in this article: https://www.supplementcritique.com/closest-thing-to-adderall-over-the-counter-otc/#phenibut-optimind  As for taking Optimind and Mind Lab Pro together, you could do that - it would be safe - but I've never tried so can't really tell you what to expect.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What do you personally recommend Addium, or Optimind? Which rarely has side affects. -


My preference is for Optimind. I get great energy and focus, and side effects are very rare.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Do they sell to canada? -


Yes, as far as I know they now ship to Canada.  However, it's not available in stores.  You can get it on their official website.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What are the 10 top brain pills? -


I haven't worked out a top 10 list yet, but my top 3 picks are Optimind, Lumonol, and Mind Lab Pro. Click the links to see my full reviews of each.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Should I take Optimind on empty stomach in the morning or eat something first? -


Yes, take it on an empty stomach (especially if you're combining it with phenibut) and wait about an hour to eat.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Will optimind help with short term memory loss due to brain injury? -


No it's not intended for that.  If you're looking for something that can help with traumatic brain injury, check out a substance called Phenylpiracetam.  It's been clinically studied to help improve memory, speech, and attention in those who have suffered brain injury.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



so I got the optimind and the hippo powder lol. So take the optimind daily 2 pills?And have the powder about twice a week? -


That's about right. Check out my article The Closest Thing to Adderall OTC for more specific instructions, and make sure not to take Phenibut without a 4 day break in between.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can I take this with my daily am use of thyroxine for sluggish thyroid? (I have never been told to NOT take other medicines only to take this first in am without food.) -


Because you take prescription medication, you should check with your doctor before starting any supplements.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I've gotten the trial of Optimind but I would like to stack something with it similar to the Phenibut to relieve anxiety/ relieve stress a bit but I don't want to try Phenibut just yet. Do you have any recommendations for something to stack daily with Optimind for that, preferably on the cheap side? -


I do.  L-Theanine works great in combination with Optimind.  The NOW brand is pretty good. Here's a link to where you can buy it:  http://www.amazon.com/Now-Foods-L-Theanine-Veg-Capsules-60-Count/dp/B000H7P9M0/ref=sr_1_3_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1457451044&sr=8-3&keywords=pure+l+theanine.  And it's completely safe for daily use.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How can I order your product without being on an automatic order each month? I want to order when I choose without autopay. I did not order your free sample because you require a credit card auto setup. Thank you. Thank you. -


Ordering Optimind does require that you sign up to receive at least one bottle each month, but unlike a lot of products, it's very easy to cancel if you choose to do so.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I've used prescription medication for many years, and eventually got addicted to opiates and now take benzodiazepines for anxiety. Will any of these help in the process of bettering my mind to say come off of said opioids? -


This is not what they're designed for, and I don't know of any studies showing that they're effective for this. I recommend you consult with your doctor for some more viable options.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does this pill help when studying for a test or any school related work? -


Yes of course, that's exactly what it's intended to do.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does marijuana have any negative effects while taking this combination? -


It's tough for me to say as I don't smoke marijuana.  I would guess that you may experience a bit of increased anxiety, as marijuana is known to cause anxiety in some and the caffeine will just aggravate it.
- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is this product safe when you have hi blood pressure? -


It does contain caffeine. You should check with your doctor to be sure it's safe.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



my meds are: Oxycodone Lyrica amitriptyline I have Fibromyalgia, causing "Fibro Fog" so I'm trying to find something to help me think clearly -


With all your prescription medications, you'll need to discuss with your doctor what supplements might be both safe and effective.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I just got a 3 month supply of Mind boost. After about a month when its built up, would it be beneficial to stack with Optimind and/or Phenibut a few times a week? Where Mind Boost is the baseline/norm and Optimind and Phenubut are boosters during projects, tests, studying, etc.? Or would it be redundant? -


It could be a very effective stack.  The Optimind just a few times a week, when you need it for the immediate pick me up.  And definitely don't go more than twice a week with 3 or 4 days in between with the Phenibut.  But yes, give it a try, and let me know how it goes for you.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Test question 8. -


Test answer 8.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Will I have to continuously take this supplement for the rest of my life in order to keep the benefits? Or will I be able to keep them without life time use? -


As is the case with any supplement, the benefits only last as long as you're taking it.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I'm a big fan of Optimind, but was wondering if you've ever reviewed Brain Force. Friends on it report very similar experience to mine with Optimind. Thank you! -


Sorry, I haven't checked that one out.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



In classes if I seem to get bored I seem to think of other things like what I'm doing for today or worry about what to do. I need to know if this will help me because I struggle with grades and I need something to help -


I does help with focus and concentration, so yes, it should help in your situation.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Iam from South Africa, where can I purchase this product here. Apparently when purchasing directly from supplier and it arrives at out airports, its not released. I would really appreciate your help with getting this. Thank you -


Optimind is not yet available in South Africa.  Check out this website.   I talk a lot about racetams in my nootropics ebook.  Your best bet is to buy a bunch of small samples from Peak Nootropics and experiment by following the advice in the ebook.  I'll send it to you in case you don't already have it.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can taking optimind with redbull have negative effects? -


That would be an awful lot of caffeine, so it could be too much.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I currently take 8-16mg(1-2 pills) of suboxone per day and was wondering if there are any negative effects or issues I should be aware of when taking a phenibut/Optimind stack. I am not prescribed the suboxone, rather been using it because of previous dependence on opiates so this isn't something I can just "ask my doctor." Appreciate your reviews and website -


I'm not a doctor so I can't provide advice about prescription medications and how they may interact with supplements.  Your best bet is to find a doctor you can talk to about what you want to do.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How old do you have to be to take it -


It's recommended for people 18 and older.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is this FDA approved? -


No.  Because it's a supplement, it does not need to be approved for sale in the US.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I take a drug called dilantin . Will it have any effect on the drug that I take for my brain -


Any time you take a prescription medication, you should check with your prescribing doctor to see if the supplement you want to take with cause any adverse reactions.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Where can I get this product in South Africa ,Durban ? -


- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Will this make me lose weight like Adderall? -


You might get some residual weight loss from the caffeine, but nothing really to speak of.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



You say to only take phenibut at most twice a week. I have also seen this on other websites. The days I do not use the phenibut, would it still be ok to take Optimind or should I only take the combination and only twice a week? -


Yes, you can take Optimind each day. It's just the Phenibut that you need to limit to twice a week.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Have Optimind have phenibut from Hippocrates red scoop how much red scoop to take with the Optimind so get studies done -


The recommended dosage is all laid out in this review.  It's very important that you don't use Phenibut more than twice a week, with a break in between days.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hi Rob just wondering how this would help me with adhd? I am already medicated but only to a certain extent as thanks to "recommended" dosage guides followed strictly by doctors here in Canada I feel I am not properly medicated. I am hoping Optimind will help me focus better as even with this site a ton of information I could not be bothered to read it. Lastly is this legal to have shipped to Canada? Thanks, Scott. -


They do ship to Canada, but you'd have to check with your doctor to see if it's okay to take along with the medication you already take.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hello and thank you for your excellent reviews and taking the time to answer questions. I will give you a brief summary of my health; I am a 35 year old female with no children and I have what my neurologist states as "accelerated degenerative disc disease". Degenerative disc disease isn't that uncommon but usually for people over 50-60. I started having my first symptoms when only 15 years old. I had my first spinal fusion at 28 and am about to have another in 6 months. Due to this disease I cannot get pregnant and I live in extreme chronic pain. The chronic pain has also caused me to develop some emotional and personality disorders as chronic pain is best described, to me anyways, as slowly being tortured to death and that process has had profound affects on my mind. Indeed my hair has even been affected. In my constant battle to find pain relief I've tried various things but in the end narcotics are what does the trick best. I've been on narcotics for almost 20 years now and though they do help my pain that wreak havoc on the rest of my body. I also take drugs for depression, bi-polar, high blood pressure caused by chronic pain, and a couple other meds. I have a very hard find focusing and even more on relaxing. I read your review on Optimind plus Phenibut and am going to talk to my internal medicine physician about adding this regiment into my daily intake. Your review got me thinking and I was wondering if you knew of other herbs/natural remedies I could use for chronic pain? It would have to be in conjunction with my narcotics unless you know of something so effective that it could take their place which I would welcome with open arms. I'll admit that I used to make marijuana oils and butter and use that in lieu of narcotics and it was brutally effective even with my depression issues and I wish I could go back to using that but here in Indiana it's still too much of a risk. I hope I haven't taken too much of your time and would really appreciate any feedback, ideas, or thoughts you have! Thank you! -


I wish I could help, but I don't really know much about pain killers, and I wouldn't want to recommend anything that wouldn't fit in with what your doctors have you taking.  I would be interested, though, to hear what your doctor has to say about Optimind/Phenibut.  Let me know when you find out.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I am 52 YO diabetic, usually take 1.2 mg of victoza injection every day 2 pills glipizide and 2 metformin every day. I also take every morning atorvarstatin for blood pressure 10mg once a day. Did any body know how effect could be if "stacking"this medications with optimind? I usually take in the middle of the day a 5 hrs energy to boost up my energy level. I am a general contractor working in construction industry and need focus and sharp mind every minute of my working day, I drink and smokecigars or pipe occasionally once or two times a month. Thanks for your answer and time . -


Since you're asking about how Optimind reacts with your prescription medications and I'm not a physician, I'm going to have to recommend that you consult with your doctor about your question.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is optimind sold in stores. I refuse to buy any product that can't be approved for store sales. -


It's only sold online. It's not that it's not approved for sale in stores. It's that they choose to sell online only instead. It's one less middle man to have to pay.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



hey rob, for the happy hippo pills should i get 50 grams or 100? WIll 50 be enough? just ordered opti mind! -


It really depends on how often you plan to use it.  You'll take about 500mg -1 gram each day you use it. You may want to start out with the 50 gram order at first until you see how you like it.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does smoking make a difference I smoke around a pack a day and I work two jobs almost everyday I really need the boost in energy and focus but wanted to ask to be sure I'd rather sound stupid and ask then take a chance -


I haven't seen or heard of any studies about smoking specifically interfering with Optimind. It's obviously not going to help, but I don't see why it would interfere.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



I'm 17, my caffeine tolerance is good. I'm often tired, because of sports and college even with good sleep I still feel like a nap. Do you recommend Optimind with Phenibut to me? -


They're not recommended for anyone under the age of 18.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



hi rob, can i take optimind on its own or do i have to stack with phenibut to get the desired outcome? please advise me as i have never used these products before. -


You can absolutely take Optimind on it's own.  You'll get great benefit that way. The addition of Phenibut is if you want to get closer to the feeling of Adderall.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can you just stop taking optimind -


Yes. There's nothing in it to cause withdrawal or any negative effects when you stop.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can this product cause people to become hypo manic like Adderall? -


It's a natural supplement so it doesn't cause the same side effects as Adderall, but of course, if you're concerned you should discuss it with your doctor.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What's the dose of phenibut that you take with your optimind pills? -


The dosing is pretty complicated.  It's all laid out in my article about combining Optimind and Phenibut. Check it out here.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
1 out of 2 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hey , I take weight loss pills right now, do I need to stop taking them so I can take Optimind. Second question is, I will study for my permit test for driving, how many pills should I take? Third question is how many pills should I take a day because I am an accounting college student and I have many tests to study for. I really don't have good memory. Thank you very much. -


It does contain caffeine, so start off with one pill at a time at first to see how you'll tolerate the additional caffeine.  If you need to redose a few hours later, that would be okay.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does it make you lose weight? -


It's a nootropic supplement for boosting cognitive ability. It's not a weight loss pill.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



What does the pill look like and how big is it. Can it be split in half? -


They're capsules, so you wouldn't really be able to split them in half.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Does it help to lose weight? -


It does contain stimulants, so I supposed it's possible, but it's not what it's meant to do.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Hey Rob, Love you site man. Looked into this product and checked out your site for the truth behind it and you gave it a go so I'll try it. For maximum results would you suggest taking this with another brain enchancement supplement or this one product will get the job done by itself. -


Stack Optimind with Phenibut, but make sure you only use the Phenibut no more than twice a week.  I talk about the stack and how to use it in pretty good detail in this review:  https://www.supplementcritique.com/closest-thing-to-adderall-over-the-counter-otc/.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



How does it work -


It's my top nootropic pick.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



is this WHO approved -


Optimind is a supplement, and supplements are not approved by the WHO.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



May I ask why is it not advised to take phenibut if you are under 18? Will it affect growth in height? And what combinations should i take if i have optimind but not phenibut? Thank you in advance. -


Most supplements aren't recommended for people under 18, and usually you're right - the reason is that it's just not known what effects they'll have on young, growing bodies.  In the case of Phenibut, there's the added issue of tolerance and potential addiction.  That's why even for adults, we strongly recommend that no  one use it for more than 2 days a week with several days off in between.  Optimind on its own would be my recommendation for you at this time.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is Optimind illigal to use? -


No. It's perfectly legal in the US.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Ok, just spent 3 hrs researching the best supplements for energy compared to Aderrall...n still skeptical...*sigh*. I know NOTHING is gonna be like the big A, but seriously need to find something. My job is very physcial and I am up at 430-5am everyday so I need that surge to get me going. Im in a fog n cannot function without Aderrall but do not want to take it anymore. I have read all your reviews about Lumonol and OptiMind n how you stack Opti with Phenibut n still cannot make a decision. Bottom line...closest thing to Ad? Lumonol or OptiMind...pertaining to the focus n getup n go factor. Thanks for this site...very informative. -


It's really tough to answer that because, as I've said, nootropic supplements really are different for different people.  My top pick for mimicking Adderall is Optimind and Phenibut, but if you only want to take one on its own, Lumonol might work better for you. I recommend you try them both to determine which is right for you.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
ASK A NEW QUESTION



If you have seizures, which are controlled through medication, could the Optimind cause a seizure? -


Whenever you have a medical condition and/or take prescription medications, you need to discuss with your doctor any supplements you're thinking about taking.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



1) thank you for the website, I like the empirical approach that you take :) 2) I took AddTabZ in the past and worked really well for me, however I did get a lil of an "after day crash"...how would you compare then OptiMind to AddTabZ? -


The biggest difference I found was that I got absolutely no day after crash from Optimind, but i did with Addtabz.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



In general, which is best, Addium, Geniux, Optimind? -


Definitely Optimind.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
0 out of 1 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter or find him on Google +.