Closest Thing To Viagra Over The Counter (OTC)

By: Rob Miller
3 User Reviews
MD Reviewed By: Helen Okoye, MD What's This?
Fact Checked On: 2-2-2020
Trusted Product Affiliate Disclosure
Write A Review


Home » Male Enhancement » Closest Thing To Viagra Over The Counter (OTC)

The 30-Second Review

Some guys just can’t stand the thought of going to their doctor about talking about their problems “down there”. Other guys can’t take Viagra for one reason or another. In any event, if you’re on this page, you’re looking for something to help bring back your erections.

If you’re looking for legit over the counter Viagra that doesn’t require a doctors office visit, click here to read our review of Blue Chew.

If you’re looking for a healthy, all-natural alternative, read below.

Contents

#1: Extenze And Phenibut
#2: Absorb Your Health (my own personal concoction)
#3: Extenze Plus
#4: Rhino 7
#5: Libido Max
#6: Powerzen Gold
#7: Zyrexin
Recommendation

Unless you’ve been living under a rock the last 15 years, you’ve probably heard of the prescription medication Viagra.

In fact, your email inbox has probably been spammed several thousand times by ads about it, and other over the counter viagra alternatives.

example of spam viagra email
A typical gmail spam folder, LOADED with emails about Viagra

Used to help treat symptoms of erectile dysfunction, this drug is used to help improve your erection quality, stamina, and control.

However, at the same time it also has the ability to give you some pretty nasty side effects.

Those side effects include, but are not limited to, headaches, flushing, indigestion, impaired vision, and nasal congestion. (Source)

viagra side effects statistics by percentages

In addition, it DOES require a prescription.

Unless you live on the border with Mexico, you can NOT buy Viagra over the counter in stores like CVS, Walgreens, GNC, or Walmart.

You need to go to your doctor, tell he or she you’re having problems “down there”, get diagnosed with ED, and they have to write you a prescription.

For some guys, this can be embarrassing…

For others, their insurance will simply not cover it, and it’s too expensive for them to buy.

In fact, I didn’t even realize how EXPENSIVE it actually is until I started doing some research on it.

For example, without insurance at CVS you can expect to pay a whopping $696 for a 10 count bottle of 100mg Viagra.

At Walgreens, that price increases to $721.

At Walmart, you get a small discount of $691, which rounds out to $69.91 per tablet.

viagra prices at walmart, walgreens, cvs, and costco

So yeah, NOT cheap!

As a result, I get dozens of guys asking me everyday what supplement is the best erection pills alternative to Viagra / Cialis, but something that is all-natural, available over the counter, is modestly priced, and won’t produce any side effects.

Keep in mind that I’ve personally tested DOZENS of male enhancement products. Everything from pills, pumps, creams, extenders, oils, even a freakin’ male enhancement gum.

viagra alternatives I've personally tested

If you’ve heard about it, there’s a good chance I’ve tested it (or at least investigated / researched it).

I would consider myself pretty well qualified as to what works and what doesn’t 🙂

Practically EVERY male enhancement pill that works anything like over the counter Viagra has the potential to produce SOME sort of side effects.

Any supplement that doesn’t either didn’t work, or the effect was VERY minimal.

While the vast majority of these products promise that you’ll see gains in size, many of them are specifically targeted to guys suffering from erectile dysfunction issues.

In this review, I will tell you –

  • The specific pills and supplement combo’s I use to mimic the effects of Viagra
  • How to take it
  • EXACTLY what to expect
  • My personal experience
  • and other supplements I’ve used that work

Here’s a few of the best over the counter ed pills that work close (if not better than) to Viagra.

Other Languages this article is available in:

Spanish: Haga clic aquí para leer esta publicación en español

German:Klicken Sie hier, um die Bewertung auf deutsch zu lesen.

FrenchCliquez Ici pour lire cette évaluation en français.

[/areaonpage]

My #1 Choice – Extenze and Phenibut

Note: This is just a review. Click Here to Visit The Official Extenze Website.

extenze and phenibut

This particular combo is quite simply the MOST powerful natural aphrodisiac stack you will EVER COME ACROSS.

In fact, it works so well that I would say the effects are BETTERthan those you will get with Viagra alone.

For those of you who aren’t aware, Phenibut is a nootropic substance that is used to help promote feelings of calm, a reduction in anxiety, and an increase in mood. (Source)

phenibut effects on sex drive

It actually works very well as a study aid when combined with another supplement called Optimind, helping you focus / concentrate for hours on end without falling asleep with a book in your hands.

Quite simply, it is one of the MOST effective (if not THE most effective) supplement I have ever tested.

It’s so powerful that I’m surprised that it hasn’t been forced by the FDA / DEA to be classified as a drug. Amazon has actually gone so far as to completely remove all products containing Phenibut from their site. (Source)

Phenibut is used clinically in several countries such as Russia, to help in relieving anxiety, tension, and fear. (Source)

Specifically, Phenibut mimics GABA, and acts on the GABA-a and GABA-b re Think of it like a key entering a lock.

These receptors are responsible for producing feelings of calm, relaxation, and improved mood.

Additionally Phenibut stimulates dopamine receptors (Source).

Dopamine is a hormone in the brain associated with happiness (Source).

So how does a nootropic supplement work anywhere near a drug like Viagra?

The effect is VERY hard to explain, but I’ll give you a brief rundown.

Phenibut is similar to a brain chemical called gamma-aminobutyric acid, or GABA.

Research in animals has shown that it may decrease anxiety and have other effects on the body. (Source)

Specifically, it appears that Phenibut works on the GABA-a and GABA-b receptors. These receptors are responsible for producing feelings of calm, relaxation, and improved mood.

Here’s a short video describing how the neurotransmitter GABA works on relieving anxiety in the brain:

how gaba works youtube vid

When you drink alcohol, the effects you feel are a direct result of the alcohol “working on” the GABA receptors.

You know that feeling you get when you have that first drink? It puts you in a somewhat good mood, but you still have your mental awareness / good feeling (ie not slobbering drunk).

THIS IS EXACTLY HOWPhenibut makes you feel.

Quite simply, it makes you feel drunk, but NOT drunk to the point where you have no idea what you’re doing / you’re making a fool of yourself.

It relaxes you / puts you in a great mood…but keeps your senses sharp.

Phenibut also has a tendency to eliminate the anxiety / jittery effect you get from stimulants.

It also works great for women 😉

Related Article: Over The Counter Female Viagra

So How Does Phenibut and Extenze Work?

Extenze contains a powerful blend of ingredients, which includes a substance called Yohimbe, as well as L-Arginine, DHEA, and Tribulus.

Combining these ingredients, especially L-Arginine and Yohimbe, has been proven to help guys suffering from erectile dysfunction. (Source)

This specific combination is found in literally 100’s of over the counter erection pills, including Red Fortera, Peruvian Brew, and Zyrexin.

I’m going to talk about yohimbe in detail below, but basically yohimbe is a natural alternative to Viagra that works GREAT.

It produces MIND-BLOWING boners, and can and WILL keep you hardfor hours. In short, it’s the best ED pills non prescription alternative that I’ve ever used, and I’ve used a lot.

HOWEVER, because yohimbe is a stimulant, it has a tendency to produce anxiety, jitters, nervousness, and irritability.

This is where Phenibut comes in…

Phenibut, for all intents and purposes, COMPLETELY ELIMINATES THESE SIDE EFFECTS.

The feeling you get from combining the two is absolutely extraordinary.

It will provide you with a ridiculously great boner, but at the same time leave you feeling calm and extremely confident with the woman you’re with.

Make no mistake about it, you WILL be a monster in the bedroom. Not only that, but you’ll be happy (because of increased dopamine output), calm, and you will have the best night’s sleep you’ve had in years. (Source)

You can pick up a box of Extenze pretty cheap on their official website, www.BuyExtenze.com.

Where Do You Get Good Phenibut?

absorb your health phenibutI have used a few dozen brands of Phenibut, and the vast majority are pretty good. I personally use the Absorb Your Health brand, which comes in powder form.

You can pick it up relatively cheap on their official website, www.AbsorbYourHealth.com.

Absorb Your Health makes both the plain powder form, AND is also available in capsules as well.

It’s really a matter of personal choice, but if you do decide to use the powder form they give you a free teaspoon scoop for measuring.

They do sell Phenibut over the counter in stores like GNC, Vitamin Shoppe, Walmart, Walgreens / CVS, but I always avoid buying it there because they tend to mark the prices up BIG TIME.

A Couple of Quick Notes

1.) Keep track of the time

One thing I want to mention is that the libido enhancing effects of Phenibut can take a VERY long time to kick in. By very long time I mean like anywhere between 4 – 6 hours. (Source)

This is not something you take like 30 – 45 min. prior to sex and expect results.

It just doesn’t work that way.

In fact, the libido enhancing effects (for me, at least) don’t seem to kick in for about 2 hours.

the effects of phenibut in minutes

Here’s how I would recommend you take Phenibut and Extenze to get the absolute best results.

  1. First thing in the morning: take a 500 – 1000 mg dose of Phenibut on a COMPLETELY empty stomach. Don’t eat anything for at least 2 hours, as Phenibut seems to take a bit of time to absorb into the blood stream.
  2. Wait 2 hours – 3 Hours to be absolutely sure.
  3. 1 hour prior to sex: pop a capsule of Extenze on a relatively empty stomach

After this, you should be 100% good to go.

2. Refrain from drinking / Limit Alcohol use while taking Phenibut

Because Phenibut works on the same GABA receptors that alcohol does, it has a tendency to AMPLIFY the effects of alcohol BIG TIME. What that means is when you drink 1 beer it will feel like 3 beers. (Source)

When you drink 3 beers it will feel like 6. When you drink 9 beers….well, you get the point.

I would either recommend you don’t drink at all while taking this, or at the VERY LEAST limit yourself to 1 or 2 drinks.

Drinking doesn’t eliminate the “Viagra like” effect, but it CAN turn you into a slobbering mess.

Alcohol has also been shown to be a leading cause of erectile dysfunction. (Study)

alcohols effect on libido and ed

3. Only use this combo once (max Twice) a week

Phenibut has a tendency to build a tolerance very quick, which means you’ll need to take more and more to feel the same effect.

The other downside is once you’ve built a tolerance it’s VERY difficult to get it’s magic back.

I would recommend using it no more than twice a week, with a 3-4 day break in between doses to curb any tolerance.

4. This combo works GREAT for premature ejaculation as well

If you’re main problem is not getting it up, but rather going too fast, then this combo will DEFINITELY help you.

prosolution plus reviewOne of the main causes of premature ejaculation is anxiety, and because Phenibut works to get rid of anxiety, it will help you last MUCH longer than you normally would.

If you’re specifically looking for something that can help with premature ejaculation issues, then check out a supplement called Prosolution Plus.

It’s actually the only supplement I’ve ever come across that had a clinical study conducted PROVING that it can help with symptoms of premature ejaculation.

And I can tell you from personal experience, it works! Click Here to read my full review of Prosolution Plus.

#2) Absorb Your Health Combo Pack (my own personal concoction)

https://www.supplementcritique.com/wp content/uploads/2016/03/ayh

If you’ve browsed this site for any length of time, you’ll see a recurring brand popping up.

That brand is none other than Absorb Your Health.

They make a wide variety of supplements, and they have been my go to for supplements for a few reasons:

  1. They have a HUGE selection of supplements
  2. Their quality is second to none
  3. The prices LITERALLY can’t be beat

I’ve tested so many different combinations of their supplements over the years, it would make your head spin.

One unique combination that I tested in the ED realm is the following:

  • NO2 Booster Power Pack (contains Citrulline and Arginine)
  • Fenugreek
  • Maca
  • Ashwaghanda
  • Tribulus Terrestris
  • Korean Ginseng
  • Saw Palmetto

They sell a TON more sexual health supplements, but for me, this specific combination seems to work wonders.

Let’s talk briefly about each of these ingredients to give you an idea of how they work to help combat ED issues.

Citrulline and Arginine

citrulline and arginine

So one thing about erection quality is that without substantial blood flow, you won’t be able to get, or keep, an erection.

Erections are ALL about blood flow to the penis, which is why drugs like Viagra and Cialis cause a process called vasodilation.

Vasodilation is a fancy word for an enlarging of the blood vessels and arteries.

This enlarging causes more blood to flow to the penis during an erection, resulting in larger, more firm erections.

The combination of Citrulline and Arginine is essentially ‘nature’s Viagra’, because it does almost the exact same thing.

Both Citrulline and Arginine are amino acids that are actually made in the body, albeit in very limited quantity.

Supplementing with Citrulline and Arginine will cause your blood vessels and arteries to widen, which will allow for increased erection capacity.

This has been clinically studied over and over and over again, and proven to actually work.

And Absorb Your Health makes a very high quality citrulline / arginine combo.

Fenugreek

fenugreekFenugreek is an ingredient you will find in a ton of over the counter Cialis substitutes.

Unlike the citrulline / arginine combo I talked about above, Fenugreek works a bit differently.

While it’s exact mechanism of action is unknown in regards to ED, it has been used for 100’s of years as an all natural aphrodisiac. (Source)

Additionally, it’s also sometimes used to help with female sexual dysfunction as well.

Maca

macaMaca is an herb that is found in the jungles of Peru, and has been traditionally used to help enhance fertility and sex drive.

While studies are a bit limited on the effectiveness of Maca at treating erectile dysfunction, one specific study noted improved sexual desire through regular use. (Source)

There’s also some evidence that it may help men with fertility. (Source)

Ashwaghanda

ashwaghandaAshwaghanda is a root that’s remarkably similar to that of Maca, yet it has it’s own distinct benefits.

Also known as ‘Withania Somnifera’, Maca root extract has been used as an all natural aphrodisiac for 1,000’s of years.

It’s thought to work by affecting testosterone levels in healthy men, an improving semen quality by regulating reproductive hormone levels. (Source)

Tribulus Terrestris

tribulus terrestrisTribulus Terrestris is a very popular ingredient, specifically in testosterone boosters.

With that said, Tribulus Terrestris has been studied numerous times, and has been shown to have NO impact on testosterone levels.

However, it does have the potential to enhance libido, which is exactly why I’ve included it in the stack. (Source)

The effects of combining Tribulus along with Maca root have shown great promise, as well.

Korean Ginseng

korean ginsengKorean Ginseng is a supplement that I’ve personally been using since the early 2,000’s.

Traditionally, Korean Ginseng has been used in a wide variety of applications.

Those include:

  • Boosting your immune system
  • Improving heart health
  • Increasing energy
  • Decreasing stress
  • Helping with impotence

Source: Auajournals.org

The study I cited above showed that erectile function scores went up pretty drastically upon consuming Korean ginseng.

Saw Palmetto

saw palmettoWhile the case for Saw Palmetto and it’s use as an ED aid is shrinking, there is still some evidence that it can help.

Specifically, it’s been used to help lower symptoms of benign prostatic hyperplasia, or BPH. (Source)

It’s been shown that having a healthy prostate can directly affect your overall sexual function, and is one of the primary reasons I included it in this stack.

What Can I Expect To Feel?

Unlike the 3 – 4 hour wait you’ll have with the Extenze / Phenibut combo above, the effects of the Absorb Your Health stack will kick in WAY faster.

For me, I start to feel the initial effects in the first 20 – 30 min., and peak effects right around the 1 hr. mark.

Still not as quick as a pill like Viagra, but that’s just the nature of the beast when it comes to herbal viagra replacements.

There are very few ‘supplements’ that work as quickly as Viagra.

Furthermore, 9 times out of 10, those supposed ‘supplements’ end up containing the active ingredient in Viagra anyway (see Rhino 7 and Powerzen Gold below).

You’ll notice that, after about 30 min. or so, you will be very easily stimulated.

Whether that’s you stimulating yourself, or your partner taking care of that, you’ll notice that

How should I take this combo?

First off, I recommend that you pick up ALL of these supplements for 2 major reasons:

1. They don’t work well individually

While it may seem like a good idea to just try 1 or 2 of these supplements out, in the end it won’t be worth it.

I’ve tried it myself, and the effects were WAY less than desirable.

You need to take ALL of them to achieve the best possible result.

2. Each ingredient has it’s own mechanism of action

The 2nd reason why I recommend you take all of these is because of their synergistic properties.

Think of it this way…You wouldn’t eat a stack of waffles or pancakes without butter and syrup.

Likewise, you wouldn’t drink 2 shot glasses worth of syrup without dashing it on pancakes.

The key to this combos effectiveness is the combo itself.

The final word of advice I will give is this: You 100% NEED To Take This On An EMPTY Stomach

I’ll reiterate that point again to drive it home…

Take this combo on an EMPTY stomach.

The effects are way more powerful on an empty stomach, and will also allow it to kick in quicker.

Unlike with the Extenze / phenibut combo above, you’ll need to take all of these pills at the same time.

That doesn’t literally mean you need to shove all 7 pills in your mouth at once and hope for the best.

It just means that you should take them all in the same time period.

If you plan on having sex later at night, and can’t skip a meal, try to take them at least 3 – 4 hours after your last meal.

Where Can I Buy It?

You can pick up this combo on the official Absorb Your Health website, www.AbsorbYourHealth.com.

While you can find all of these on their sexual health supplements page here, here’s a link to each individual supplement:

The total cost for all of these should be around $83.94, and is good for about 30 doses per order.

When you break it down on a cost per dose, it literally comes out to $2.79 per dose.

This is WAY cheaper than nearly every other male enhancement pill I’ve ever tested, and I’ve tested well over 100 of them!

Also, it will put you over the threshold for free shipping, which starts at orders of $75 or more.

Can I buy it in stores?

Unfortunately, none of Absorb Your Healths product line is available in stores like GNC, Walmart, Walgreens, or CVS.

The simple reason behind this is, these merchants have a propensity to drive up the price of supplements at an astronomical rate.

You would often find that a supplement that may cost $10 – $15 online will cost nearly double in stores.

This is not an accident.

Retail stores are well-known to drive up the prices of supplements, knowing that they tend to be impulse buys.

Companies like Absorb Your Health know this, which is why they decide to sell direct to the consumer.

It saves both you AND the company from essentially being cheated out of your money, and paying way more than you have too.

#3) Extenze

extenze plus review

By far, the most effective (and safe) product that I’ve taken is called Extenze, which I’ll now talk about in greater detail then I did above. (Note: I have a complete review of Extenze here if you want to get the full report)

Unlike pills like Vigrx Plus which are designed to work over a period of weeks / months, Extenze is a fast acting male enhancement alternative to viagra that works quickly, usually within 45 – 60 min.

The original makers of Extenze actually got in a bit of trouble back when they first started selling it.

Like so many other supplements of its kind, they were promising that guys would grow their schlongs from taking their pill.

the original extenze

Remember this Extenze commercial from around 10 years ago?

extenze commercial youtube

Well, once guys started realizing that they weren’t seeing any noticeable size increases, they got pissed.

So pissed in fact that they started a class action lawsuit against the company. (Source)

Without getting into too much detail, the makers of Extenze ultimately lost the lawsuit and were forced to fork over a bunch of $ to settle.

The rights to Extenze were then later bought by a company called Biotab nutraceuticals, who cleaned up their act.

So What Makes Extenze So Great?

Well, it contains a very specific blend of ingredients that help to increase your sensitivity for sex, increase your orgams, and make you last longer.

Out of all of the herbal pills I’ve personally tested, it’s one of the best alternatives to Viagra I’ve come across.

Specifically, it uses a combination of 3 key ingredients: Yohimbe, L-Arginine, and Horny Goat Weed.

The first time I used Extenze, the results were EXTRAORDINARY.

The one thing I noticed was I felt like I could last for HOURS, although it there wasn’t any type of dulling sensation.

For me, the effects seem to come on after about 30 minutes, with the greatest effects hitting around the 1 1/2 hour mark.

It seems to last for several hours, and I personally don’t experience any side effects.

You can find Extenze both in stores like GNC, Vitamin Shoppe, Walmart, and Walgreens / CVS, as well as online, which tends to be cheaper.

When you visit their official site (www.BuyExtenze.com), don’t be surprised to see that they tell you to take it everyday.

From my own personal experience, this is useless.

Can you take it everyday? Yes.

Do you need to? No.

The effects (in my opinion) are exactly the same.

A Quick Note On Vigrx Plus

vigrx plus reviewSo when you first got to this page, you probably noticed that I rate Vigrx Plus as my number 1 male enhancement supplement.

So why is it not listed as an effective Viagra alternative?

For me, I noticed that VigrxPlus is actuallythe most potent male enhancement pill by far. However, it took a bit of time to kick in (like 3 months) so don’t expect overnight miracles.

Extenzeon the other hand seems to work great on an “as-needed” basis. Meaning I would just take it like 30 – 45 min. prior to sex and it would give me great erections.

The upside to VigrxPluswas the fact that I could basically generate an erection on-demand, the downside of course being I had to pop the pills everyday. The upside to Extenzewas the fact that I could just take it when I needed to, the downside being of course I had to wait for it to kick in.
Click Here to read my full review of Vigrx Plus.

#4) Rhino 7

rhino 7 as an otc viagra replacementThe first time I used Rhino 7, I was a bit suspicious. I got a GREAT erection from it, but I also noticed that I was getting some really strange side effects from it as well.

“What kind of side effects?”, you ask.

Well, for the first few hours I felt dizzy, nauseous, and just plain like crap.I had a massive erection, but at the same time felt so sickthat I couldn’t even muster up the energy for sex.

I did a little bit of research and discovered that, to my surprise, the makers of Rhino 7 were ACTUALLY injecting sildenafil into their supplement to make it work!

I know this because the FDA (who routinely tests out herbal substances to make sure they are playing nice and not putting illegal stuff in their supplements) ran a test on Rhino 7 and found that it contained substantial quantities of sildenafil into their formula. (Source)

Some of the most common side effects of sildenafil (the active ingredient in Viagra) is actually…you guessed it, nausea, dizziness, dry mouth, and headaches! (Source)

Needless to say, the FDA issued a recall of all Rhino 7 products, but you’ll still find some of them floating around in gas stations and liquor stores.

#5) Libido Max

libido max as otc viagra replacementLibido Max is actually one of the first male enhancement pills that I ever tested.

It was also one of the most effective, in terms of boner producing quality.

This supplement will DEFINITELY give you great erections, but not without a price.

The problem with Libido Max is they give you a very wide range when it comes to how much you should take.

First off, the pills are HUGE, bigger then any other pills I’ve taken before.

Luckily, they are gel caps, so they’re a bit easier to swallow vs. your typical tablet / capsule.

The instructions on their label say that you should take 2 – 4 capsules 45 min. prior to having sex.

The first time I took it, I decided to just try 2 gel caps and see how I felt.

For the first 15 min. I have to admit, I didn’t feel much.

Then BOOM, 20 min. later or so I got the erection of a lifetime. Also, I got this strange, sick feeling like I was coming down with the flu.

As the minutes ticked by, I got increasingly aroused, but increasingly sicker.

It was one of the strangest feelings I’ve ever experienced in my life.

Imagine having a rock solid boner, but being super nauseous at the same time.

I also had to keep spitting. It was like every time I spit, my mouth would just fill up with saliva again and I’d have to keep spitting.

I tried pleasuring myself, but whenever I got close to an erection I thought I was going to throw up.

I later learned that Libido Max packs a HUGE dose of Yohimbe (2% total alkaloids), MUCH more so thenwhat you will find in Extenze.

Yohimbe is actually a very potent aphrodisiac that produces effects VERY similar to that of generic type viagra.

In fact, there is a form of Yohimbe called Yohimbine hydrochloride that is a prescription drug here in the US. (Source)

I’ve talked about yohimbe several times in the past (including above), and if you read this article you’ll see that it can bring about MANY side effects when consumed in large quantities.

If you read some of the reviews on my article, you’ll see that people either love it, or hate it.

This all comes down to what I said earlier. You need to get the dose just right to make sure your getting great erections, without getting sick.

If you decide to take Libido Max, I would suggest you do so on a full stomach, and ONLY take 1 pill and feel it out.

Most guys that get these nasty side effects will start off with some crazy high dose, like 4 pills, and end up feeling VERY sick.

Not the kind of sick you get with a dose of Viagra, but definitely close.

You can find Libido Max at most stores like Walmart, GNC, Walgreens, CVS, and Vitamin Shoppe, often for as little as $10 for 30 pills.

They also make a version for women, which is appropriately (and not surprisingly) called Libido Max for women.

#6) Powerzen Gold (AKA Powerzen Platinum and Triple Powerzen)

powerzen gold as an viagra alternativeThis is another supplement that’s close to viagra, where you’ll see A LOT of reviews from my visitors.

I actually never got a chance to try this one out, but wanted to include it here as an alternative to viagra otc because of the sheer amount of reviews I’ve been getting

If you read these reviews on my article, you’ll see a very common theme.

Specifically, you’ll see things like:

“It works good, but the headache you’ll get from it is not worth it.”

but you’ll also see phrases like:

“harder than a rock, and even keeps you hard for hours”

When you look at their ingredients label, you’ll see things like Yohimbe, Tribulus Terrestris, and L-Arginine, all of which are potent viagra alternatives.

However, when I started reading some of the reviews I was getting saying things like “it gave me a nasty headache” and “I feel a slight pressure in my head”, I started to get a bit suspicious.

Low and behold, once I did a little bit of research, I learned that they TOO were illegally injecting sildenafil into their supplement to make it work like Viagra. (Source)

Although this is clearly illegal, you can still find this erection pill over the counter at most gas stations, convenience stores, and even at GNC.

My guess is you won’t be finding it there for very long once the FDA catches on.

#7) Zyrexin

zyrexin reviewZyrexin is another erection pill that’s available over the counter, which I actually tested way back in 2011. Just like with Libido Max, I got a massive boner, but at the same time, felt sick as a dog.

However, unlike with Libido Max, we really don’t have ANY idea how much yohimbe they’re pumping in the stuff.

The reason why is because they are basically putting their formula behind a “proprietary blend”, which means they don’t disclose specific ingredient amounts.

That’s not a huge deal.

A lot of supplements do this, including Extenze.

But it certainly doesn’t help our cause when we’re putting something into our bodies.

I can tell you from experience, Zyrexin is a GREAT viagra substitute.

Also, unlike with several other of the erection pills on this page, it seems to work WAY slower.

As with most of these, typically you’ll start feeling the effects in about 30 minutes or so.

With Zyrexin, it took several hours for it to “kick in”.

This is completely contradictory to what it says right on the front of the box.

It should be noted that it may have taken longer because I took it on a full stomach.

You can find over the counter viagra substitute in plenty of stores, including CVS, GNC, Walmart, and Walgreens.

Typically it sells for as little $20 for a box of 10 tablets, but I have seen it cheaper.

Recommendation

As I stated in the beginning of this article, the absolute closest all natural pill that works like Viagra is a combo of Extenze and Phenibut. I have personally recommended this combo to THOUSANDS of guys, and they have practically ALL been amazed at how well it works.

All of the supplements that I’ve recommended here have been personally vetted by myself, and CAN and WILL work well on their own.

The bottom line is, if you can’t stand the side effects from Viagra and / or just simply can’t afford it, these are some very suitable natural alternatives that can help those suffering from erectile dysfunction.

Other References

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3604470/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/11830761

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15776965

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19899708

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/28441273

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/25148825

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/11428178

Top 3 Male EnhancementAffiliate Disclosure

#1 Rated – Vigrx Plus

#1 Rated - Vigrx Plus

Out of the 100+ male enhancement products Ive tried, Vigrx Plus was the best.

Click Here To Learn More »

#2 Rated – Bathmate Hydromax

#2 Rated - Bathmate Hydromax

The Bathmate is a proven water-based vacuum pump that can help dramatically increase your size.

Click Here To Learn More »

#3 Rated – Phallosan Forte

#3 Rated - Phallosan Forte

Phallosan Forte is a GREAT option for those looking to grow both length AND girth, permanently.

Click Here To Learn More »

Honorable Mention/Inexpensive Alternative:Magnum Rings

https://www.supplementcritique.com/wp content/uploads/2017/01/magnun rings

Magnum Rings are a VERY affordable option to getting both girth and length gains, at a fraction of the price of the Bathmate or Phallosan Forte.

Click Here to see our full Magnum Rings review.

How People Found This Review:

and over the counter viagra, and over the counter viagra substitute, and viagra alternatives over the counter, and best over the counter viagra substitute, and non prescription viagra alternative, and best over the counter viagra

All User Reviews


Have you used this supplement?


By Chris,  May 8, 2017

I've tried a bunch of these so called "viagra alternatives" over the years but the only one that ever worked for me was Black angt pills.

Unfortunately they discontinued it some time ago and I was looking for a replacement when I found this site.

I've yet to try it with the pheonibut, but the Extenze (www.BuyExtenze.com)

Wow, just wow!

It started working for me in about an hour and I plowed my wife for a solid 2 hours on this stuff.

Thanks for recommending it, my marriage was on the outs before I found this.

Was this review helpful to you?
37 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Brandan's Review


By Brandan,  Sep 19, 2017

I've tried a number of male supplement pills. Extenze is a reliable tablet.  I paid seven dollars for a pack of four tablets. This pill has a white feel to it.  It will make you horny within a half of an hour. I took two the first night and maybe I should've taken three.  It will get you somewhat horny and ready for sex. Your penis might get slightly bigger because of the blood pumping.  There was a very mild headache, not bad though. I was like energized right after I took it as I felt like going for a run.  This is not the pill for spiking the punch. This is in tablet form.  This pill is not my favorite but I would buy it again. It's reliable.
 

Was this review helpful to you?
22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Hardon Helper Wow!


By Mike,  May 20, 2018

I Just picked up some of that hardon helper you were talking about and tried it for the first time last night. All I can say is wow, I can't believe this stuff works!  Its better than all of the other pills I've tried, including rhino pills which used to be my go to. thanks for recommending it!

Was this review helpful to you?
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.




Looking For The Best OTC Viagra Replacement? Click Here To See One Of My Top Choices

Ask A Question

User Questions and Answers



How long does it take for Extenze to work? -jay


If you go to the Extenze website (www.BuyExtenze.com) they "say" it takes a few weeks to work.

I felt the effects within about 30 minutes, with the best results at right around the hour mark. - Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
46 out of 60 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Can I get over the counter Viagra? -Tim


Unfortunately no. Since Viagra requires a prescription, the only way you can get it legally would be to go to a doctor and get diagnosed with a condition (erectile dysfunction, for example) to requires Viagra as an effective treatment. - Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
6 out of 6 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is there a generic form of Viagra? -Ted R.


Yes, there are several forms that are available. The most popular would be Sildenafil, Kamagra, Nizagara, Silagra, Edegra, and Zenegra. - Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
5 out of 6 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Is Sildenafil as good as Viagra? -George


Yes. Sildenafil is actually the primary active ingredient in Viagra, so it's essentially the same thing.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
3 out of 4 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION



Will any of these make you bigger? -Eddie


No they aren't designed to have any influence on size.  If you're looking for size gains I would suggest you check out either a water based pump called the Bathmate, or an extender device called the Phallosan Forte.

Here's my reviews of each:

Bathmate - https://www.supplementcritique.com/bathmate-hydromax-xtreme-review/

Phallosan Forte - https://www.supplementcritique.com/phallosan-forte-review-does-it-really-work/- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
13 out of 29 people found this question helpful.
ASK A NEW QUESTION

Author: Rob Miller

Supplement Critique

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 7 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. He has a diploma in Advanced Dietary Supplements Advisor, and worked at GNC for 3 years. He KNOWS supplements, both inside and out. Rob currently resides in Jupiter, FL, with his wife of 4 years.  Learn more about him in his Bio here. Follow him on Twitter , Facebook, LinkedIn, or find him on Google +.

Medical Reviewer: Helen Okoye, MD

Dr Okoye

Dr. Helen Okoye is an American Public Health Physician, Health Care Executive, Researcher, Entrepreneur with a Doctor of Medicine Degree (MD), an MBA in Healthcare Management, and a Masters in Epidemiology/Public Health). Her specific responsibilities for Supplement Critique including reviewing previously published articles for accuracy and relevancy. Her expert opinion was featured on NBC News for the President’s physical exam. Learn more about Dr. Okoye here. Follow here on Twitter and Instagram.

135 comments on “Closest Thing To Viagra Over The Counter (OTC)”

Leave A New Comment

  1. Hello Rob, my fiance and I are in canada. We are looking into something that will enhance the time in the bedroom.

    We were looking for something more long term. But short term is also something we would be willing to try.

    Do any of the ones you reccomend sell in Canada?

    It is getting more and more expensive to buy products from the states due to new shipping and handling charges etc.
    1. Hey Samantha,
      Yeah that’s a tricky one. All of the fast-acting, take as needed products are basically banned in Canada for various reasons (probably because they work? 🙂 Check out a supplement called Vigrx Plus. It takes a bit of time ti kick in, but once it does the effects are enormous. They do ship to Canada by the way, here’s my review: https://www.supplementcritique.com/vigrx-plus-review/

      and here’s their site – http://www.VigrxPlus.com

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions.
    1. Hey Larry,
      I’ve never actually heard of Sparxx RX, but I just took a look around and I’m not impressed for a few reasons:

      1. No reviews, AT ALL. Other than a few sites that have written about it, but none seemed to have use it.

      2. I’m showing that it’s currently unavailable on Amazon. This could mean one of 2 things: it works REALLY well and they’re just out of stock, or Amazon caught on to some fishy business and had it pulled.


      3. They list the ingredients, but they do NOT list the amounts of each. As a result, it’s impossible to tell if they’re using the appropriate amount.


      Here’s my guess….it likely works too well because they’re probably pumping something like Sildenafil (active ingredient in Viagra) into their supposed “all natural” supplement. Do you happen to get headaches, flushed face feeling, or a runny nose when you take it?

      1. It takes about an hour to take effect, but when it does it works very well and lasts 24+ hours. Mild flush face and some uptick in my heart rate.

        Worried because it works so well that they use something that can be hurtful to my health.
        1. Yeah, I’m about 95% sure that it contains Viagra based on your response. If you have any heart and / or blood pressure conditions, I would def avoid taking it again.

          But other than that, you should be good to go.
  2. Hello,
    I’m looking for advice on the best supplement to help me stay hard. I often lose an erection when engaging in oral and my girlfriend thinks it’s her which I assure her it’s not.

  3. I recently started taking extenze release gel then switched to extenze original I didnt feel any difference. I have had trouble for awhile now of I cant seem to get an erection and if I do it doesnt last long.

    What shall I try.
  4. Is there a good substitute for Phenibut that I can use, and purchase at a healthfood store?
    1. The only thing you could buy in a local store that’s even in the ballpark would be Kava Kava juice extract or L-Theanine. However, they’re not nearly as effective as Phenibut.

  5. Excellent website and information. My problem is desire/libido.

    While viagra or any of the substitutes will help you get an erection they don’t help with the desire to have sex/libido. I want that savage horniness I had in my 20s.

    I am 44. What is the best product you have found to get that savage horniness/libido going again?
    1. Hey Clyde,
      Glad I could help! I would actually recommend you check out a testosterone booster called Prime Male. I know EXACTLY what you’re talking about when you say you “want the horniness of a 20 year old”. Supplements like Vigrx Plus and Hardon Helper won’t do that, but Prime Male will/

      Check out my review here: https://www.supplementcritique.com/prime-male-testosterone-booster-review/

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions.
    2. I feel that I need to let people know this. I have the same problem. I read a bunch of different review sites. I personally found that the Extenze (Original) boosted my sex drive (Feeling very horny), gave my manhood a full erection again and actually had random hardons throughout the day. What a joy. I also tried the Extenze extended release version (http://www.BuyExtenze.com) but it did nothing for me at all. I bought another box of the original and Bam! Back to the good hardons again. I didn’t and don’t expect it to make my dick longer but it did give me a sex life again. I wanted others to know my experience.

      Side effects: Cold sweats, drooling alot, random hardons, and nausea the first few days. All well worth it to me.
  6. Following your directions in this post, if taken around 8 AM, what is the effective time line for the Extenze and Phenibut combonation?
    1. Hey Gary,

      You can follow the timeline, starting at 8:00. Just make sure you allow a few hours for the phenibut to kick in.

  7. Is there a store that sells phenibut. When I search online vitamin shop comes up with some supplements but none of them actually show phenibut as an ingredient.

    GNC has discontinued it. Can you recommend the next best thing that is available in stores.

  8. Hello, I suffer from preformance anxiety and often can’t get it stay hard with I’m with someone. What would you recommend I take?


    Also, once you get the erection and finish having sex will it go back down or remain hard because of the supplements?
    Thanks
    1. Hey D,
      In your case I would actually recommend you stack Phenibut (http://www.AbsorbYourHealth.com/Phenibut) along with a supplement called Prosolution Plus. The phenibut will help DRAMATICALLY with your performance anxiety, and the Prosolution will help get you hard and keep you hard. The erection will of course subside after you have sex, but it’s possible to go multiple times a day using these supplements. Check out my reviews below:

      Prosolution Plus – https://www.supplementcritique.com/prosolution-plus-review/

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions.
  9. What about high blood pressure? I am not able to find anything online that warns against taking any ED OTC when you have HBP

  10. Hello,
    What do you recommend me to have an enhancement dick in few time means 2 or 3 weeks i can be satisfy to see my dick become bigger.
    Sincerely

    1. Hey There,
      Vigrx Plus is the best supplement I’ve used for size, but any size gains you get with it will not be permanent. I would suggest you use a water based pump called the Bathmate, or an extender device called Phallosan Forte.

      Personally speaking, I prefer the Bathmate. It’s easier to use, you only need to use it for 10 – 15 min. a day (as opposed to 4 – 6 HOURS a day with the extender), and it’s cheaper.

      Here’s my reviews of each:

      Bathmate – https://www.supplementcritique.com/bathmate-hydromax-xtreme-review/

      Phallosan Forte – https://www.supplementcritique.com/phallosan-forte-review-does-it-really-work/

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions.
  11. hey, i am 22 yrs old suffer from ed and premature ejaculation due to masturbation(4 times weekly), what is the solution? and what should i do as for the masturbation since now i masturbate 3 times a week by watching porn, thnx
      1. hey thnx for reply ,how should i limit my porn, kindly guide, nd how long do i have to take prosolution plus to get rid of my ED and premature ejaculation problem?
        1. Hey Ahmed,

          ProSolution Plus, as a supplement, works as long as you’re taking it. It’s not a cure.

          Supplements don’t generally work that way. The natural ingredients improve your situation as long as you take the pills.

          As for the porn, limiting it just means using it less frequently.
  12. Where can I buy Phenibut in capsule / tablet form? I searched on Absorb your health and they only seem to have the powdered form.

    I could use the powder, I just prefer to take a pill. Thanks!

    1. I talk about all of them on this page, scroll back up and take a look. The very best I’ve ever used is a supplement called Vigrx Plus, although you do need to use it everyday to see the best results. Here’s my review: https://www.supplementcritique.com/vigrx-plus-review

      If you want something you can just take as needed, check out Extenze. It’s by FAR the best fast acting ED pill I’ve ever used, here’s my review: https://www.supplementcritique.com/extenze-plus-reviews/

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any questions.
  13. My boyfriend has been looking at True Testo. I’m sold on your opinions, but he’s been duped too many times.

    What’s your thoughts on True Testo?
    Linda

    1. Hey Linda,
      Never actually heard of True Testo, but I just took a quick look and I would steer clear of it. It looks like it’s just another free trial scam that posts up a really flashy website, and ultimately will drain your bank account.


      What’s your boyfriends goal? Is he looking to lose weight?

      Add muscle mass and definition? Problems in the bedroom department?

      Let me know what his goals are and I’ll steer you in the right direction.

  14. I’ve been experiencing ED for quite some time now. But has been more frequent in the past months.

    Having trouble staying erected and climaxing during sex. My spouse has noticed it as well and our sex life is decreasing.

    Also, I’ve been on medications for Diabetes, Hypertension and Cholesterol for the couple months now. Would Extenze be the best bet despite being on thise specific medications?

    1. Hey Justin,
      Nah I wouldn’t recommend Extenze in your case. It’s got yohimbe in it, which can cause BP issues if you’re already suffering from Hypertention. Check out a supplement called Vigrx Plus. It takes a bit longer to kick in, but once it does the effects are even better than Extenze.

      Here’s my review: https://www.supplementcritique.com/vigrx-plus-review

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions.
  15. I’ve been struggling to get and keep erections lately, although I’ve never had an issue with performance anxiety or anything like that. I also like to have a couple of drinks on a date before anything would happen. It sounds like I would just need Extenze, without the Phenibut.

    Would you agree? Is it safe to have 2-3 drinks while on Extenze?

    1. Hey Dave,
      Yeah I agree, Extenze (http://www.BuyExtenze.com) would be the way to go in your case. The Phenibut has a similar mode of action that alcohol does, so it’s highly recommended that you don’t drink while taking it.

      You should be totally fine with taking the Extenze while drinking alcohol though, Ive done it on numerous occasions without any issues.
  16. I was actually using phenibut to quit drinking when I came across this page a few months ago. Figured I may as well drop a comment for the other readers.

    This combo works great! I suffer with slight ED and PE.

    And it makes me feel like a champ again. Great article!! And as a side note the phenibut did get me free from alcohol.

    Going on 6 months sober. Just have to be very careful not to abuse it.

    Like the article says once maybe twice a week.
    1. Hey Ike,

      Most of them are available online. If you let me know which you’re looking at, I can point you to their websites.

  17. Hi Rob,
    I am a 36 year old male. I have been on medications for Obsessive Compulsive Disorder since I was around 12. I have extreme difficulty ejaculating when having sex with anyone, whether it be a man or woman. Yet, when I’m alone and masturbate, I ejaculate like crazy.

    I know my medications have to be what’s causing me difficulty. I was wondering if there is something that you can recommend, since I have never ever ejaculated at all during intercourse with any other person.


    Thanks
    1. Hey Eric,
      You’re probably right, it’s probably a result of the medications. You could try Extenze, but I’m not sure if it will overcome the side effects of the medications. Give it a shot and let me know if it works, here’s their site – http://www.BuyExtenze.com
  18. So I e asked you before and tried your recommendation of extenze and phenibut, honestly I felt nothing but as I mentioned before to you I always seem to have mixed results. So what I was wanting to ask is if maybe I’m taking too many of these supplements and it’s giving me a reverse affect? Daily I’ve been taking libido max twice a day along with a couple other pills that are supposed to be taken daily to help amp up sex drive that has very similar ingredients as almost all of them.. Could I be taking too much that seems to actually kinda feel like it’s lowering my sex drive?
    1. I think what’s happening here is you’ve built a tolerance from taking so many supplements, and they’re no longer producing their intended effects. I would recommend you take a 2 week break from everything, and then retry the Extenze and Phenibut combo.


      Alternatively, if you’re really motivated you could try to tackle the source of your ED. How old are you?

      Are you overweight? Taking any medications?

      Ever had your testosterone levels tested?
      Let me know the answers to these questions and I’ll see if I can come up with a plan for you.

  19. Hi Rob, First & foremost thank you for the articles, they are super helpful. My question is that my b.f.

    Is a bit older and on a ton of narcotic medications would the combo of the Phenibut & Extenze be safe for him do you think. His doc said he could take Viagra and stuff along those lines, but I still am worried.

    Thanks
    1. Hey Vick,

      Yeah, since he takes medications, I really can’t advise him about what what’s safe to mix with them. He’d have to check with the doctor directly.

  20. Hey Rob,

    Do you think it is safe to take GABA (750 mg) along with Extenze? I’ve read somewhere that GABA (GNC brand) is a substitute for Phenibut..


    Thanks!
  21. My bf is a type 1 (uncontrollable) diabetic and we have tried a few things to no avail. Any suggestions on what we can try?

    1. Hey Kayla,
      It might be a long shot, but I would give Extenze a go. I’ve personally recommended it to probably hundreds of diabetics over the years, and never had any complaints. Here’s their site: http://www.BuyExtenze.com
  22. Hi Rob, I've been taking testo fuel on and off and notice bigger gains @ the gym and for the most part in the bdrm aswell but how does testo fuel compare to VigRx ? Testo is a testo booster and VigRx is a sex enhancer but they definitely cross paths… Thanks
    1. Hey Craig,
      Good question. There’s definitely a cross benefit between the two. The sexual enhancing benefits you get from the Testofuel are small in comparison to those you would get from the Vigrx Plus. If you want massive boners, go with the Vigrx Plus.

      Here’s their site – http://www.VigrxPlus.com
  23. I want something that helps me get and keep an erection. I’ve been taking l argenine and it’s helped a bit but definitely need more help.

    What would you recommend
  24. Hi Rob, are you familiar with a product (apparently no longer available), called “M-1 Formula” ?

    I used this product a couple of years ago with notable results. Can you recommend anything on the market today that has the same ingredients / effect ?

    Thank you,
    Michael

    1. Hey Michael,
      Not ringing a bell for me. It was a sexual enhancer? If so then I would say Extenze would be your best bet, here’s their site: http://www.BuyExtenze.com

      If it was something else just let me know what your goals are and I’d be glad to make a recommendation.
  25. Hi Rob
    I tried the Phenibut this weekend with dismal results. I followed the directions on the card and used the supplied 1/8 tsp scoop which is approx 250-350 mg.

    It did absolutely nothing for me, I didn’t feel anything. Should I double that dosage next time?

    1. Hey Bill,

      Yeah Phenibut can be weird like that. Wait a week and then double the dosage.

      Also, make sure you’re taking it on a completely empty stomach (so first thing in the morning), and don’t eat anything for about 2 hours. That should do the trick.

  26. Hey how’s ur going I was wondering Have you tryed the product itakered by red Fortas.also I would like to know what you think about sizegenixs does it work
  27. Absorbyourhealth.com – doesn’t look like capsules anymore. just 5.10.25.50 gra bags. Saw the dosage in other posts – so will go with that.

    But -Mix it in tea? water?
    If Taking the Male Prime, is it a problem to also be taking the Eztenze?


    Thanks!
    1. Hey Wayne,
      Yeah Absorb Your Health (http://www.AbsorbYourHealth.com/Phenibut) includes a small scoop for easy measuring. You can take it in 2 ways:

      1. Toss and wash – Here you just round out your scoop, toss it into your mouth, and wash it down with water.

      2. Mix with a beverage – Phenibut has sort of a funky taste, so I would suggest mixing it with something sweet like orange juice or cranberry juice. You can mix it with water of course, but juices will mask the taste.

      You can certainly take it with Prime Male (http://www.PrimeMale.com), I don’t see any issues with that along with Extenze (http://www.BuyExtenze.com).
    1. Hey Gala,

      It’s actually been recalled by the FDA twice for containing undisclosed prescription ingredients, so while it may be effective, I wouldn’t say it’s safe.
  28. Hey Rob, great article! Super informative and easy to read … Kind of ironic that I have a few questions, I guess. Haha.

    I am 28 and just started seeing this girl that I am REALLY into and attracted to. We started making out and I couldn’t really keep it up for an extended period of time. She was so nice and understanding about the situation, but it was pretty frustrating and embarrassing. It had to be anxiety! I did some looking into and I actually read that it is common with a girl that you are actually into and not just banging (that figures!). I think that this would be a great option for the first few times and then ween off of it when I get more comfortable.

    I just ordered the Phenibut powder (from Absorb Health). If I take this in the morning, am I going to be able to go to work or should I stick with this on the weekend? We usually hang at nights after work or the weekends. Would this last all day?

    Also, I go to the gym 6 days a week. I take an L-Arginine supplement (http://www.gnc.com/MuscleTech-L-Arginine-SX-7-Black-Onyx-Icy-Rocket-Freeze/product.jsp?productId=110210086), so I would assume I would skip this on the days that I plan on taking Extenze. Correct? I know that there can be too much L-arginine.

    Thanks,
    Sean
    1. Hey Sean,
      Sorry for the late reply! Yeah performance anxiety (especially with a new partner) is VERY common! Phenibut (https://www.absorbyourhealth.com/product/phenibut/?ref=4349) works GREAT for this. It will literally KILL your anxiety and make you more confident then you can imagine.

      You’re fine taking it early in the day. It has a VERY long half-life, and you’ll probably still feel the effects the next day. Just keep your dose really low to start, like 250 mg, and see how your body responds.

      Big doses (think like 1 gram plus) have a tendency to make you very sedated, so I definitely don’t recommend going over 500 mg for your first time.

      And yeah, on the days you’re using the Extenze (http://www.BuyExtenze.com) and Phenibut combo I would recommend you don’t take any additional Arginine. Extenze contains just the right amount, and taking more might screw with your overall performance.

      Hope this clears things up and let me know if you have any other questions.
  29. A little confused. At the beginning of the article you say “My #1 Choice – Extenze and Phenibut at the end of the article you say “Our #1 Choice For Male Enhancement – Vigrx Plus” so which one is it?.

    Do you prefer the powder Phenibut or the capsules. Thanks

    1. Hey Bill,
      Good question, and one that I get a lot. So Viagra works fast, right? The closest fast acting combo would be Extenze and Phenibut. Vigrx Plus is the best overall pill, which is the reason why it’s featured at the bottom of the article.

      HOWEVER, it doesn’t work fast at all.

      In fact, it takes like 2 – 3 weeks to kick in (Read my review here). I would have included it in my list about if it worked faster, but it doesn’t. Hope this clarifies things!
      1. It does clear things up, Thanks. Im not really looking for something to take EVERY day so It sounds like the Extenze/Phenibut will be my choice.

        Powder or capsule? or does it really matter..
        1. Hey Bill,

          It doesn’t really matter. I’ve used both powders and capsules and the effects are the same.

          The upside to the powder is you can measure out quantities more effectively with a good scale or scoop.
          1. Hello again Rob

            Too many questions I know but I think Im finally starting to get this dialed in. I received the Phenibut yesterday, I never did get the Absorb website to work so I ordered from Peak Nootropics.

            The product came with a 1/8 “teaspoon” scoop but it doesn’t tell me how many mg that scoop is. I realize its powder and it settles etc, but if I want to start with 250mg, how many 1/8 “teaspoon” scoops would that be?.

            I tried explaining this to the company through email and they just aren’t getting my question. I hope you are.

            They said a scoop is 15-30 mg, so if I need 250 I can do the math but why wouldn’t they send a bigger scoop?. Thanks
          2. Hey Bill,

            The scoop is supposed to come with a conversion card. Despite what they told you, a full scoop is about 250 – 350 mg of phenibut.

        2. Hi Rob
          Sorry for all the questions but Im just trying to make an educated, financially sound decision. I tried the Phenibut website and am having issues.

          I sent them an email so hopefully they will clear it up. Im not able to check to “terms and conditions” box as its grayed out.

          The Extenze website says to take 1 pill daily. How many pills are in a box?.

          Is it really necessary to take 1/day?
          1. Hey Bill,

            Hopefully the AbsorbYourHealth folks will help you get through the ordering process. As for Extenze, that’s right – the recommendation is that you take it every day, but I have found that it works very well as a “take as you need” supplement instead.

            The most common size box contains 30 gel caps.
  30. I’d like to point out that the FDA actually posted on their site https://goo.gl/6TV6wW that they do not recommend consumers taking Vimax because they put a certain ingredient in there that they do not list, i dont remember the exact name of it but its something they put in cialis, as for vigrx plus i haven’t read anything on the FDA site about it but vimax they dont suggest it.
    1. Hey Nick,

      Thanks for the heads up. I’ll make a note of it on the review.

      They may have updated the formula to get rid of the undisclosed prescription ingredient, but it’s not a good sign that they were willing to deceive their customers in the first place.
  31. Hi Rob,
    Should I still take Phenibut with Extenze Plus or I can just take Extenze Plus along? You did suggest that taking Phenibut with the old fomula (Extenze) but I do not know if we have to do the same thing with newer fomula (Extenze Plus)?


    Any suggestions?
    1. Hey Cha,

      Yeah, you would take the Phenibut with the Extenze Plus (Extended Release) as well. This is because it contains the stimulant Yohimbe which you would use the Phenibut to counteract. Just make sure not to use Phenibut more than twice a week with a few day break in between.
      1. Hi Rob, thank you for your reply! I just got Extenze plus but I could not find any pharmacy stores selling Phenibut.

        I do need them ready in 24 hours so I have been asking local pharmacy stores but without success. If I can not find Phenibut, what do you recommend to take that has similar effects to counteract the side effect from Yohimbe?

        1. Hey Cha,

          L-Theanine is the closest thing I can think of with similar effects. Take 100-200mg along with the Extenze Plus.

          1. So with the L-theanine do you still use the same timing recommendations (as in L-Theanine 4-6 hours in advance?
  32. I am 70 years old. I wont a product that is safe. and will keep it hard for two hours.and will work qick.

  33. My boyfriend and I have been together 14 years and the sex has always been great! But the last 5 years he just can’t keep it hard.

    We get all into it, he makes me feel awesome because he is always so anxious, his heart beats so fast, it gets hard but the moment he enters it gets soft. He doesn’t drink, normal sleep, he’s in good health and he doesn’t want to see a doctor because he says it’s embarrassing, what can we buy OTC that will keep him hard??
    1. Hey Joanna,
      Yeah the Extenze and Phenibut combo would be GREAT for him. The Extenze will get him hard and keep him hard, and the phenibut will completely destroy his anxiety. Here’s where you can buy them:

      Extenze – http://www.BuyExtenze.com

      Phenibut – https://www.absorbyourhealth.com/product/phenibut/?ref=4349

      Just be careful on the phenibut. He shouldn’t take it more than once a week to avoid building a tolerance if he’s using it for this purpose.
  34. My boyfriend just recently started have trouble getting it up. What would you suggest?

    He is in good health.
  35. Hey rob, came across your website a week ago and have just been absorbing all the knowledge you have bro, thank you for that. My question is could I tweak how I take phenibut, like say at night right before bed since you said have a empty stomach, also should I wait 2 hrs or 6hrs before eating if I do the regiment during the day

    1. Yup glad I could help! You can certainly do that.

      The half life of phenibut is weird. I’ve taken it sometimes and have literally felt the effects for like 2 or 3 days.

      Then sometimes I’ve taken it and will only feel the effects for like 6 hours or so.
      I’m convinced that how much food you have in your stomach is directly related to this, so your best bet would be to just take it on as empty of a stomach as you can.

      If that means taking it right before bed, then so be it.

      As far as how long of a wait before eating, I would say you’d be totally fine at 2 hours.
      1. Hey Rob, another question came to mind and just like to know your opinion. Would the phenibut stack work with any of the SAFE make enhancements products you named or only the Extenze products.

        Ex. Like if I stacked it with half of a Black Mamba or Zyrexin, this is just a curiosity example.

        Thank you
        1. Yeah basically the whole point of the Phenibut is to curb the anxiety that’s produced by compounds like yohimbe, as well as to heighten the quality of your erection quality. You can definitely take it with other supplements like Black Mamba, Zyrexin, etc.

          As a matter of fact I’ve done this with many different male enhancement supplements, and for me, noticed the greatest effect with the Extenze and Phenibut combo.
  36. hey rob, how would you suggest taking extenze and phenibut? at the same time or take one at certain time and then the next? also what type of side effects and results can we see?
    1. Hey CJ,
           Here’s how I would recommend you take Phenibut (http://www.AbsorbYourHealth.com/Phenibut) and Extenze (http://www.BuyExtenze.com) to get the absolute best results.

      First thing in the morning, take a 500 – 1000 mg dose of Phenibut on a COMPLETELY empty stomach. Don’t eat anything for at least 2 hours, as Phenibut seems to take a bit of time to absorb into the blood stream.

      Wait 4 hours – 6 Hours to be absolutely sure.

      About 1 hour prior to sex, pop a capsule of Extenze on a relatively empty stomach.

      Don't combine with alcohol, and don't use this combination (Phenibut in particular) more than twice a week with a couple days off in between.
    1. Hey Alex,

      You can get it from lots of online retailers, including Amazon. Check around, you should be able to find a seller without a problem.

  37. Have u ever heard of the pill sizegenix. It is endorsed by Ron Jermy.

    If so do u know anything about it. If it works and is safe.

    I am 58 yrs old. Have had trouble over a year getting an erection and keeping it up to penetrate.

    Never had any trouble before. Am married and love my wife.

    Have high BP and cholesterol, little over weight but trying to lose and get in better shape. Have tried some stuff from GNC but seem not to work or bad side effects.

    Can u help. Thanks

    1. Absolute garbage. I tried it out in the past and it didn’t do anything for me. I had a review posted, but the people behind the supplement threatened to sue me for my opinion.

      Rather than try and fight it out in an expensive court battle, I relented and took it down.

      In your case, I really think you would benefit from a combo of a fat burner called Instant Knockout, and stack it with a testosterone booster called Prime Male.

      The Instant Knockout will help shed the excess fat (which can easily cause low libido) and the Prime Male will give your testosterone a kick start, helping with libido and energy as well.

      Check out my reviews of each below:

      Instant Knockout – https://www.supplementcritique.com/instant-knockout-fat-burner-review/

      Prime Male – https://www.supplementcritique.com/prime-male-testosterone-booster-review/
  38. Whats your impression of Weider prime, max test xtreme and max gain xtreme. Do you have a ginsing product you recommend above others.

    1. Hey Darryl,

      I haven’t tried Weider Prime myself, but we do have a review posted. The ingredients look pretty weak. As for the other two, I haven’t checked them out yet. Lastly, when it comes to straight single herb supplements, I think once you find a reputable company that offers good value, go with them.
    1. Hey Buddy,

      Basically, yes. I’d say the effect of the L-Theanine won’t be as strong as the Phenibut, but it’s the same idea.

  39. What combo do you reccommend for women as an aphrodisiac? Phenibut and icariin?

    Taken like you suggest men take Phenibut & Extenze (which has icariin) – 6 hrs before sex take Phenibut, then 1hr before take icariin??
    1. Hey Mary,
           Great questions. Actually I would recommend Phenibut (the AbsorbYourHealth.com brand here) AND a totally different supplement called Her Solution.

      HerSolution is geared towards women exclusively, and my girlfriend has used it with FANTASTIC results.

      I would recommend the Phenibut 5 – 6 hours before sex, and take the Her Solution everyday. It seems to kick in after about a week, with best results after 3 weeks or so.

      Unfortunately I don't have a review of it here on the site (yet), but you can visit their official website here: http://www.HerSolution.com

      Hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions!

      Rob
      SupplementCritique.com
      1. Thank so much Rob for such a thoughtful reply. I have already ordered some icariin upon the advice of another website (PhenibutGod- you probably know of him) from his recommended source Icariin60 from IcariinHealth website.

        If I start taking what you recommend everyday, can I still use the Icariin60 just before sex? Or should I substitute it for HerSolution on that day?

        1. No problem at all! Yeah I’ve heard of PhenibutGod, he’s got some pretty good suggestions.

          Yeah you should have no issues combining all of them, just be sure to NOT use Phenibut everyday. 1 or 2 X a week MAX.
          Rob
          SupplementCritique.com

          1. Thanks Rod!!
            Red Monkey came out today on Happy Hippo which has Phenibut. How does that compare, do you think, to taking Optimind?

            Where would it fit in with your protocol for these other supplements weve been discussing – Phen, ic, HerSol, krat??
          2. Yeah I saw that, although it looks like Red Monkey is sold by a different company not affiliated with Happy Hippo. I may have to give it a try sometime!

            It seems to me that this is more of a relaxation / anti-anxiety supplement rather than a focus / concentration supplement like Optimind.

            I think I’ll buy some and test it out myself, don’t want to speculate just looking at their website.

            Rob
            SupplementCritique.com
  40. Rob, have you every tried a product called Ready Man. I had checked on Amazon and this product seemed to have good reviews.
    Thanks,Steve

      1. Hi Rob, Well, good news and bad news about the product Ready Man. Bad news, personally I did not see any significant results physically but there did seem to be an increased desire mood and the good news is there were no side effects.

        So, I guess my next step is your recommendation with Extenze and the phenibut or I may try the Vigrx. I am 68 years of age in pretty good physical shape with no medical issues other than the plumbing is not working right sexually.

        Thanks for your response and the effort you make to evaluate some of these products. It is very helpful.

        Thanks, Steve

Comments are closed.