Optimind Review – Does It Really Work?

Rob Miller | February 20, 2018
Product Reviewed: Awesome! My REAL OptiMind
| 4.5 OUT OF 5 | Review by: |

Home » nootropics-noads » Optimind Review – Does It Really Work?

Note: This is just a review.

Click Here to visit the official Optimind website.

Do you have trouble focusing on common, everyday tasks?

Do you find your mind wandering in the classroom (or boardroom), often forgetting the topics that were discussed?

If so, you may be suffering from ADD/ADHD, something that affects millions of Americans.

The traditional path to helping people suffering from this debilitating problem has been to load them up on medications like Adderall and Vyvanse to help bring clarity to an otherwise clouded mind.

However, these drugs come with a host of side effects and issues.

In recent years, a completely new industry of supplements has spawned in the hopes of helping people with and without ADD/ADHD control their symptoms.

These supplements are called Nootropics, and one such supplement I recently got a chance to test is called OptiMind.

So what is OptiMind, and does it really work? Read on to find out more.

Contents

What is Optimind?
My Results
Optimind With Phenibut
Where To Buy
Recommendation

What is OptiMind?

Formulated by the same company who developed AllerAdd, Optimind is an all natural nootropics supplement that is designed to promote laser focus, increase memory cognition and energy, and help improve overall drive.Since this product is so new to the market, there are very limited reviews and testimonials from OptiMind customers.

I would say that you should start seeing talk on nootropics forums and the like within a few months, maybe even sooner.

It uses a complex blend of ingredients that include GABA, DMAE, Caffeine, Huperzine A, Phosphatidyl L-Serine, Choline, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Sulbutamine, Vinpocetine, Bacoside A, Green Tea Leaf extract, L-Tyrosine, Taurine, Vitamins B-6, B-12, and D-3.

You may feel as though you just walked out of a college chemistry class with that last sentence, so I will try to give you a brief overview on what some of the primary ingredients reportedly do.

optimind review

Choline – Choline is an essential nutrient that is actually a precursor to acetylcholine, which is the primary neurotransmitter that is responsible for memory, intelligence, and mood.

It’s also been shown to support decision making, as well as reducing excitability and inhibition. (1)

DMAE – Also known as Deanol, DMAE is a chemical compound that is also involved in the series of reactions that taking place to form acetylcholine.

Other than improving memory and mood, DMAE is also known to help increase thinking skills and intelligence. (2)

Vinpocetine – Vinpocetine is a potent anti-inflammatory agent that has been shown to improve memory and cerebral metabolism.

It’s use has also been studied as a potential treatment to people suffering from Parkinson’s and Alzheimer’s disease.

GABA – GABA has been shown to help as a calming agent, and works to perform a regulatory function on melatonin production in humans. (3)

Click Here to see a picture of the label.


My Results With OptiMind

I was sent a welcome package of OptiMind, and started taking it immediately.

Up until this point I haven’t tried too many other Nootropic supplements, so it’s a bit hard to draw a comparison between this supplement and others. But I will say this…. it works!

Within a half hour of taking 2 capsules of OptiMind, I could feel it kicking in.

This supplement contains about 150 mg of caffeine, but the effect wasn’t your typical “I’m wide awake but can’t focus on mental tasks” kind of effect.

It was more of a “wow, I can see myself getting alot done today” type of effect.

I could feel a surge in clarity about 1 hour after taking it, and I was completing tasks at a record pace.

Answering emails was no longer a chore, typing up boring reports suddenly became interesting, and I even managed to get in a 1 1/2 hour workout in before the morning was out.

Later on in the day I did start to feel a bit of a crash, but NOTHING like coming down off a really strong stimulant.

It was more of a “ok, I feel like I accomplished everything needed to, I’ll just keep my feet up now and watch an episode of Breaking Bad”.

The next day I decided to test out how OptiMind would affect my competitiveness on the playing field.As many of you who follow my blog probably already know, I’m a pretty avid beach volleyball player that competes at the Open level.

Taking any sort of pharmaceutical drugs is a big No No in sports at this level, so I figured an alternative like this one may give me a much needed boost.

I popped a couple of pills about 1 hour before my first match, and KICKED…. SOME….

ASS!!
I was making snap decisions in the blink of an eye, and my focus was through the roof.

It may have also helped that I didn’t drink 6 beers the night before hand, but in any case I could REALLY feel the difference.

Click Here to try out Optimind yourself and see the difference.


If you’ve been following my blog for any length of time, you know I’m a pretty sound advocate of stacking supplements (stacking = taking a combination of supplements).

I’ve been experimenting with combining Optimind with a wide variety of other nootropics out there, and recently (3 or so months ago) I stacked Optimind with a substance called Phenibut.

You’ve probably never heard of Phenibut up until now, so I’ll attempt to give you a brief background of what it is.

absorb your health phenibutPhenibut was discovered in the late 1960’s, and is classified as a neuropsycchotropic drug in Russia when it was first introduced into clinical practice.

Its scientific name is beta-phenyl-gamma-aminobutyric acid HCL, and primarily works on the GABA-B (the same receptors alcohol works on) and to a lesser extent the GABA-A receptors.

While it “is” classified as a drug in Russia and most of Europe, Phenibut is actually classified as a nootropic herbal substance here in the US.

As such, it does NOTrequire a prescription from a Doctor, and you can purchase it cheaply over the counter.

What Does Phenibut Do?

According to the scientific literature, Phenibut has a wide number of uses, including:

  • Relieves tension / anxiety
  • Reduces fear (including social phobias)
  • Improves sleep quality
  • Lowers stress levels without adversely affecting performance

I want you to pay particularly close attention to that last bullet point….

because that’s a key component of what makes this substance so effective.

You see, in high doses of Phenibut (typically 2+ grams), the feeling you get from Phenibut is very sedative (at least for me).

It produces feelings of relaxation, extreme calmness, and much lower anxiety levels.

HOWEVER, what I realized is that at relatively LOW doses of Phenibut (250 – 750 mg), especially when combined with a stimulant, the feeling is quite the opposite.

What I found that is if you take a small dose of Phenibut on an empty stomach first thing in the morning, AND combine it with the stimulants and all natural herbs in Optimind, the feeling of focus and concentration you get is through the ROOF.

If you’ve ever taken an Adderall pill before, you know what I’m talking about.

Typically your focus, memory, mood, and concentration is laser like when taking Adderall.

The combo of Phenibut and Optimind feels almost IDENTICAL to that.

However, the best part about the Phenibut is, unlike the nasty anxiety / crash you get with Adderall, the Phenibut essentially ERASES these side effects.

So essentially you’re left with a very CLEAN feeling sense of awareness, improved mood, and above all, laser-like focus and concentration.

I’ve tried several brands of Phenibut, and the vast majority are pretty good.

However, if you’re looking for the BEST of the BEST,  check out the AbsorbYourHealth.com brand.


It’s by far the most POTENT and EFFECTIVE Phenibut I’ve tried to date.

One word of caution though…if you decide to stack Optimind with Phenibut, only do it 1 or 2 times per week.

Phenibut has the ability to build a tolerance very quickly, so the more often you take it the less effective it becomes.

If you stick to 1 or 2 times per week with at least a 3 – 4 day break in between, you should be good to go.

Pro’s

  • Works great
  • No side effects (for me at least)
  • All natural ingredients
  • Competitively Priced
  • Used by business executives, athletes, entrepreneurs, and students

Con’s

  • Not available in stores as of this review
  • Shouldn’t take if your under 18
  • Probably should not take in conjunction with other medications

The 3 Reasons I Think It’s The Best Nootropic

  1. Unlike most other Nootropics, they don’t pump their formula full of a ton of caffeine.

  2. There’s no hard “crash”at the end of the day.

  3. It helps improve focus and concentration DRAMATICALLY

Where To Buy OptiMind

As of this review, you can only purchase OptiMind on their official site.

A single bottle sells for about $43, and is backed by a 30-day money back guarantee.They also have a trial version of their product, with a 10 pack selling for $3. You have 14 days to use it, and after that they send you a bottle and charge $43. This gives you a great chance to test out the supplement yourself, without making a hefty upfront financial commitment.

OptiMind is not available in stores like GNC, Vitamin Shoppe, Walgreens / CVS, Walmart, or online retailer sites like amazon or ebay.

As of 12/14/2016, Optimind is available in the following countries:  United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, and Sweden.

So now that you have a brief synopsis of the ingredients, how it works, and where to buy, let’s dive into my own personal experience.

Update 9/30/2015:  We’ve seen multiple reports that counterfeit Optimind is being sold on Amazon.com.

Make sure you buy it directly from the Optimind website.


Recommendation

In an increasingly competitive marketplace for Nootropic supplements, I personally think that OptiMind is one of the best formulas I’ve tested to date.

Their well optimized ingredient list, competitive price point, well designed packaging, and the supplements very effectiveness alludes to the fact that this is really a company that is looking to develop an award winning product.

I would highly recommend OptiMind to anyone looking to gain an edge in the classroom, boardroom, or playing field.

Have You Used OptiMind? Leave Your Review Below!

References

1. Choline: Uses, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosing – WebMD.com

2. DMAE – What Should I Know About It?

About.com

3. GABA’s calming effects – Wikipedia.org

How People Found This Review:

and optimind, and optimind review, and optimind reviews, and adderin scam, and optimind side effects, and does optimind work

User Reviews

Optimind

4 out of 5 stars
Jun 04, 2017 by 
Clayton Fisher

This product is great.If you are looking for a substitute for energy drinks and the like, this is a great product to try.

 

The product itself is awesome.However, the cancel subscription is incredibly shady.

 

I tried to cancel several times and was still charged.It's almost as though they use that method to force people to pay for a monthly after receiving the free trial.

 

The product is great.Will recommend to friends if they change this issue.

 

It's borderline theft. Not a great way to rack in customers although I see the reasoning behind it.Another alternative may be selling optimind as a powder supplement instead of simply a pill.

 

May produce larger sales and eliminate capsule costs.Personally I pour my pill into a small cup of water for more immediate effects.

 

Love you guys.Quit charging people on the DL and make customer service a priority.

 

Ill come back, so will others.

Was this review helpful to you?
63 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Kratom Vs. Optimind

5 out of 5 stars
May 10, 2017 by 
Joey

I've tried both of your suggestions, Kratom and Optimind.

 

This review is for both.

 

With the Kratom (www.CoastlineKratom.com), I definitely feel more "relief" from pain as opposed to laser like focus.

 

There is a bit of a motivation factor with Kratom though. I feel more motivated to get things done, albeit to a lesser extent than I do with Optimind (www.GetOptimind.com).

 

The Optimind and Phenibut is awesome! I actually take a larger dose of both than what you suggested, but the Phenibut (www.AbsorbYourHealth.com/Phenibut) completely relieves any of the anxiety I get from the caffeine content in Optimind.

 

Is it exactly like Adderall? In my opinion, no.

 

But it's pretty damn close!


Was this review helpful to you?
32 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Ava's Review

3 out of 5 stars
May 01, 2017 by 
Ava

I was a bit disappointed with OptiMind. It works, don't get me wrong but I don't think it is particularly strong and lasts for about 1-2 hours.

 

I've tried iQ2Labs and AlphaBrain and they are much stronger. I guess if you have never tried Nootropics and want to start with a light version, it does the job.

 


Was this review helpful to you?
23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Apr 14, 2017 by 
Ugnius Neverdauskas

I've been trying many supplements, nootropics, natural Vegansafe B-12 (methylcobalamin, adenosylcobalamin), Rite Start Transfer Factors and many many more.However, OPTIMIND is the ONLY pill had ever worked at all.

 

Recommend to everybody.Just don't mix with alcohol! It will be an expensive hangover in Thailand, as it's nearly impossible to knock out and money flies like magic carpet.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Impressive

5 out of 5 stars
Feb 06, 2017 by 
Ted

Ive tested a lot of these so called \"brain supplements\" and most of them so far have been bunk.


It was very refreshing to find a supplement that actually does what it says it will.


Just like your review says, I could feel the clarity and focus kick in after about an hour, and it seems to last for about 4 hours on one dose.


I tried it with the Phenibut but that just made me feel sleepy.


Maybe Ill give that a shot again, but in the meantime Ill just stick with my daily dose of Optimind (www.GetOptimind.com).


Thanks for recommending it!


Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Oct 16, 2015 by 
Kaylin Watchorn

It's like an energy drink, But doesn't make you feel all jittery and gross, There is also no crash.I really liked the free trial they give you, They make it easy to cancel online if you want to.

 

I was able to work on my books, and my homework.Then go and do my physical job easily.

 

I didn't crash afterwards.It really helped my concentration issues that I have, I could stay focused for hours with no problem.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
161 out of 195 people found this review helpful.

Don't bother.

1 out of 5 stars
Nov 06, 2015 by 
bri smith

I've never done a review..however, I was so excited to test these things out, the day I got them I took one a 8:00am..

 

one hour later I was even sleepier than I was before I took one..after about three hours my body was drained, I had the biggest headache & felt like I was gonna throw up.

 

Decided to wait a few days before I took it again..took another one but before I took it I opened one to take a glance at it..

 

it looked like it was full of oregano..and it smelt horrible..

 

anyways after taking it, it made absolutely no difference and of course I feel sick again!! would not recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
114 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

Optimind

5 out of 5 stars
Nov 16, 2015 by 
Jordan

I have what my family considers "lupus brain fog" where it is impossible for me to think clearly.Got sample pack of Optimind, 45 minutes in my brain fog GONE, laser focus, gets me in a good mood, in the mode to GET THINGS DONE!!!!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
110 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

Ken lavoie's Review

3 out of 5 stars
Jul 16, 2015 by 
Ken lavoie

I’ve been experimenting with Optimind / Phenibut for a few weeks. I’ve felt zero effects with Optimind other than a little “caffeine OD” once or twice (I gulp down about 3 cups of dark roast type coffee in a.m.) I added Phenibut, no more than 2x per week. Started with 50mg 2 pm, up to 100mg. I finally took some yesterday (100mg) in a.m. at same time as optimind. (5 a.m.) Only effect there was just the OPPOSITE of focus. Very relaxed..what I imagine are the predicted “anxiolytic” effects. It wasn’t bad though. Nice, “all is well and the manner o’ things is well” type of feeling. Nothing unnatural, just a very unproductive, relaxed day. It took about 2 hours to kick in, then I was a goner. It DOES help with sleep. I slept from 8 pm till’ 4.30 am like a rock. A couple of nights I had strange dreams, that I remembered better than usual. I’m going to cancel the optimind and stock up on Phenibut! I certainly won’t be using either to curb my adult ADHD. I may be one of the 10-15% who don’t respond well to meds, to be fair, hence there might be nothing wrong with the optimind.

Was this review helpful to you?
117 out of 155 people found this review helpful.

Best product thus far

4 out of 5 stars
Apr 15, 2015 by 
Terri H

I tried the trial pack of Optimind and loved it….about 45 minutes after 45 minutes I felt the kick….I was able to focus, complete tasks and feel better about finishing things,,,,,just wished the energy lasted longer. But all in all I love it

Was this review helpful to you?
83 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

Opinions hasn't been working for me.

1 out of 5 stars
Jan 30, 2016 by 
Maynard Matthews

I am an active duty service member and I thought this product called optimind would help but I am still tired all the time and when I do take optimind I feel as if I am even more tired.Bottom line I would not recommend this product to a fellow soldier or anyone else.

 

Seems like a scam to me.

Was this review helpful to you?
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

1 out of 5 stars
Mar 05, 2015 by 
Hilda Rivera

I tried optimind for three days and I felt sick to my stomach each time very nauseated so I had to stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

tolerance

3 out of 5 stars
Dec 31, 2015 by 
Richard Anderson

I have taken Optimind for 9 months.It seems to work ok for first week.

 

Not a big difference in energy or focus.After that had to increase dosage.

 

I canceled orders because it doesnt do anything anymore at all.Very expensive for results obtained.


 

Was this review helpful to you?
13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

5 out of 5 stars
Jun 28, 2015 by 
John

I just tried that combo of Optimind and Phenibut you were talking about in your review, and holy s#$t this stuff works haha!

At first I didn't feel anything and thought you were full of s$%t, but it REALLY hit me a few hours after dosing with the phenibut.

I only took about 500 mg of the phenibut and 2 optimind capsules, but like 3 hours later I felt an intense rush of focus and concentration just like you were talking about.

Great stack, wish I would have known about this when I was in college!

Was this review helpful to you?
13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Ripp off

1 out of 5 stars
Dec 02, 2015 by 
Disappointed

I tried the 14 day free trial and it was a waste... II took optimind as directed and NOTHING!! I have been prescribed to adderall most of my life and optimind didn't come close to the results of the adderall....don't but into the scam!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Lisa b's Review

5 out of 5 stars
Jan 21, 2016 by 
Lisa b

I'm 51 and with menopause and age have had a hard time focusing.My doctor prescribed adderal and I experienced severe migraines.

 

I started researching nootropics and love optimind. I have no side effects and so far it has really helped my "brain fog" and focus.

 

I only take one in the morning, you can take two.And I've only been taking it a few weeks.

 

But so far I'm impressed!

Was this review helpful to you?
11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Jan 17, 2016 by 
Robert H.

This stuff worked for me in a different level, I used to have manic depressive disorder and after taking optimind I no longer take any medicines the doctor prescribed....The product has taken away all anxiety when I take it, I feel good about myself and what I can accomplish on a day to day basis....and its natural, its not a synthetic like what a doctor prescribeds.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Optimind

4 out of 5 stars
Dec 17, 2015 by 
Rudy j rudnick

I started Optimind on 12-16-2015 I felt nothing but today 12-17-15 at (5:AM) I feel something going on in my head I'm wide awake since (3:00)AM I'm full of energy I'm retired I want to do something but I got nothing to do but read read read I give Optimind (5) stars/soon I'll learn Spanish I'll be able to focus better listening to my DVDs instructors better better better.??????

 

Was this review helpful to you?
11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

"Oh wow"

5 out of 5 stars
Aug 30, 2015 by 
Izzy

I am sometimes a skeptics when it comes on online products.But this one time, after reading your review, i decided to git it a try.

 

I clicked you provided and i order a simple (free).It came in the mail, and I took one pill the same day received it.

 

Well, to my dismay-- oh yeah, let me mentioned that i had a migraine that lasted all day--i took one pill, and within 10 minutes the migraine was G.O.N.E-gone.I felt more active, more focus.

 

it was like i was seeing sounds.I do recommend it.

 

Today I received my first bottle, I will start taking them in the morning and see how it goes.

Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

5 out of 5 stars
Nov 17, 2015 by 
Phillip B

I'm very impressed with Optimind and am getting amazing results with just one pill. I tried stacking it with Phenibut and did not care for it.

 

For me, the phenibut just dragged down the effects of the Optimind., which seems to be a pretty perfect product on its own.

 

Lots of clear, focused energy with my mind hitting on all cylinders.The marking says it all and it is spot on accurate.

 

Was this review helpful to you?
9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Optimind -no go

1 out of 5 stars
May 03, 2016 by 
Katrena S.

I got the free trial package in 2 days.I tried 2 and felt nothing.

 

I took another2 nothing.I don't recommend

 

Was this review helpful to you?
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Oct 21, 2015 by 
Mendy

I used the 14 day trial can't wait to get my new bottle

Was this review helpful to you?
28 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Optimind really works!

5 out of 5 stars
May 23, 2015 by 
Ray

What can I say... Optimind really does work! It's not some hyped up supplement either! This stuff is truly amazing it is very powerful! Just got it yesterday and took 2 capsules and it started working with 15 minutes! Yea.That's right 15 minutes! It gave me complete focus, concentration and mental energy that I've never have experienced before at least not like that! Also noticed a very significant boost in my confidence level! It really does work and if you don't believe just try it and it will make a Believer out of you! I got the free 10 pack with free shipping and I'll be a customer probably for life!

 

Was this review helpful to you?
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

New to this

3 out of 5 stars
Apr 05, 2016 by 
Lacy Fridia

I started using optimind on Sunday i took 2 at 5am before work and it actually made me more relaxed instead of energized i did feel slightly more focused for maybe 30min so i wanted to wake up i took another one at noon and still nothing when i got off at 6:30pm i was so tired i could barely keep my eyes open i tried it on monday i didnt feel a difference so i want to believe it works but idk this is my 3rd day taking it and im waiting to have effects hopefully it just takes a few days to get in my system if it doesn't help by this weekend i will be returning it does anyone have some advice that will help

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Rob Miller: Did you try stacking it with Phenibut? In my opinion that's the best way to take it.

 


Rob
SupplementCritique.com


Very Effective Cognitive Supplement

5 out of 5 stars
Apr 17, 2015 by 
Joy

This is a great product; I was amazed at how well I could focus on my writing and how good I felt, overall.I have tried other products over the past several years, and I give this one a thumbs up (and I only took 1/2 the does!)

 

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

amazing focus taken to a while new level

5 out of 5 stars
Feb 06, 2015 by 
Alex

OMG! This product is a God send.The focus I felt from this supplement was unlike any thing I had ever experienced before.

 

Thank you for such an amazing product.

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Click Here To Visit The Official Optimind Site www.Optimind.com

Ask A Question

Your First Name

Your Email

Your Question

User Questions and Answers



Whats the withdrawal like? If I use this product for a month what will I experience if i decide to stop? -

I used it for about 6 weeks total, and when I stopped I didn't experience any withdrawal. The only thing I would note is that my normal focus / cognition levels seemed to return to baseline after about a week of refraining from use.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
60 out of 74 people found this question helpful.




How long did your energy last? I work 12 hour swing shifts, and I'm hoping this will help me focus at work. -

I divide up my dosage by taking 2 capsules first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. Then I re-dose every few hours or so, typically 1 - 2 capsules.  For me, the effects last all day, But everyone is different so it takes a bit of experimenting to find the right dose.
- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
50 out of 64 people found this question helpful.




Can I buy this in stores like GNC, Walmart, or Walgreens / CVS? -

No, it is only available on their official site.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
40 out of 51 people found this question helpful.




What's the recommended number of pills to be taking daily? -

They recommend a dose of 2 capsules daily, but they encourage you to experiment by starting with one. They also note that you don't need to take it every day. You can save it for just those times you need more energy and focus.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
24 out of 25 people found this question helpful.




Is this product available in Canada? -

No I believe it's only available in the US.- Rob

Was this question helpful to you?
16 out of 24 people found this question helpful.

Author: Rob Miller

Rob Miller founded SupplementCritique.com over 2 years ago, and has been the chief editor ever since. Originally, he founded the blog to help research various mens health supplements on the market. Today, SupplementCritique.com has grown to one of the largest men's health and fitness products review sites on the internet. Rob currently resides in the south beach section of Miami, with his girlfriend of 2 years, and his German shepherd "Max". Follow him on Twitter or find him on Google +.